Exhibit 99.2

ALGOMA STEEL GROUP INC. (the “Company”) Meeting Annual June 24, 2025 at 10:00 AM (Canada/Eastern Standard) https://virtual-meetings.tsxtrust.com/1768 Password: algoma2025 (case sensitive) (the “Meeting”) Voting Instructions—Guidelines and Conditions The Company is providing you the enclosed proxy-related materials for their securityholder Meeting. Your name, address and information about your security holdings have been obtained in accordance with applicable securities regulations from the intermediary holding them on your behalf (which is identified by name, code or identifier in the information on the top right corner on the reverse). The Voting Instruction Form (‘VIF’) is to enable your vote to be submitted on the stated matters. Please complete, sign, date and return the VIF. Unless you appoint yourself or a delegate to attend the Meeting and vote, your securities can be voted only by Management Nominees in accordance with your instructions. We acted are upon prohibited at the Meeting from voting without these your securities specific on voting any of instructions. the matters to be In order for these specific securities voting to instructions. be voted at the Meeting, it will be necessary for us to have your Please complete and return the information requested in this form to provide your voting instructions to us promptly. By providing voting instructions as requested, you are acknowledging that you are the beneficial owner of, and are entitled to instruct us with respect to the voting of, these securities. THIS THE MEETING VOTING INSTRUCTION MATERIALS. YOUR FORM VOTING SHOULD INSTRUCTIONS BE READ IN CONJUNCTION MUST BE RECEIVED WITH OR NO LATER THE EQUIVALENT THAN THE FILING TIME BEFORE DEADLINE THE NOTED TIME AND ON THE DATE REVERSE OF ANY OF THE VIF ADJOURNMENT OR POSTPONEMENT OF THE MEETING. Voting Instructions and Authority—Notes 1. THIS VOTING INSTRUCTION OF THE COMPANY. FORM IS SOLICITED BY OR ON BEHALF OF THE MANAGEMENT 2. If you appoint the Management Nominees indicated on the reverse to vote your securities, they will vote in accordance with your instructions or, if no instructions are given, in accordance with the Voting Recommendation highlighted for each Resolution on the reverse. If you appoint someone else to vote your securities, they will also vote in accordance with your instructions or, if no instructions are given, as they in their discretion choose. 3. The appointment of the Management Nominees or another Appointee gives them discretion to vote on any other matters that may properly come before the Meeting. 4. If internet voting is available, you can provide your voting instructions on the website (see “Internet” section under “Voting Method”). 5. To be valid, this VIF must be signed. Please date the VIF. If the VIF is not dated, it is deemed to bear the date of mailing to the securityholders of the Company. 6. urge This form you to does read not the convey above any instructions, right to vote and in the person Information at the Meeting. Circular prior We voted. to completing, If you want signing to attend and returning the Meeting the VIF and so vote that in your person, securities write your can be You name can in also the place write provided the name for of that someone purpose else on whom the reverse you wish of to this attend form. the whose Meeting name and vote is written on your in the behalf. space Unless provided prohibited will have by full law, authority the person to at present the Meeting, matters even to the if Meeting those matters and vote are on not all set matters out in that this form are presented or the authority information of circular. that person Consult in any a legal way. advisor If you require if you wish help, to contact modify your the advisor. 7. Guidelines for proper execution of the VIF are available at www.stac.ca. Please refer to the Proxy Protocol. Notice-and-Access The Canadian securities regulators have adopted rules which permit the use of notice-and-access for proxy solicitation instead of the traditional physical delivery of material. This process provides the option to post meeting related materials including management information circulars as well as annual financial statements and management’s discussion and analysis, on a website in addition to SEDAR+. Under notice-and-access, meeting related materials will be available for viewing for up to 1 year from the date of posting and a paper copy of the material can be requested at any time during this period. Disclosure regarding each matter or group of matters to be voted on is in the Information Circular in the Section with the same title as each Resolution on the reverse. You should review the Information Circular before voting. ALGOMA STEEL GROUP INC. has elected to utilize notice-and-access and provide you with the following information: Meeting also at https://docs. materials are tsxtrust. available com/2329. electronically at www.sedarplus.ca and If questions you wish about to receive notice-and-access, a paper copy of please the Meeting call 1-866-600-5869. materials or have In order to receive should be a paper received copy by June in time 13, to 2025. vote before the Meeting, your request VOTING METHOD Internet Go to www.voteproxyonline.com and enter the 12 digit control number FACSIMILE 416-595-9593 MAIL DELIVERY or HAND TSX Trust Company 301-100 Adelaide Street West Toronto, Ontario, M5H 4H1 For assistance, please contact TSX TRUST INVESTOR SERVICES. Mail: 301—100 Adelaide Street West Toronto, ON, M5H 4H1 Tel: 1-866-600-5869 Email: tsxtis@tmx.com

VOTING INSTRUCTION FORM (“VIF”) ALGOMA Company STEEL GROUP INC. CONTROL NUMBER: «CONTROL_NUMBER» (the “ “) Annual June 24, Meeting 2025 at 10:00 AM (Canada/Eastern https://virtual-meetings Standard) .tsxtrust .com/1768 Password: algoma2025 (case sensitive) SECURITY CLASS: Common Shares RECORD DATE: May 5, 2025 FILING PROXY: DEADLINE FOR June 20, 2025 at 10:00 AM (Canada/Eastern Standard) APPOINTEES The undersigned hereby appoints Michael Garcia, whom failing Rajat Marwah, (the “Management Nominees”) or instead of any of them, the following Appointee PLEASE PRINT APPOINTEE NAME as proxyholder on behalf of the undersigned with the power of substitution to attend, act and vote for and on behalf of the undersigned in respect of all matters that may properly come before the Meeting and at any adjournment(s) or postponement(s) thereof, to the same extent and with the same power as if the undersigned were personally present at the said Meeting or such adjournment(s) or postponement(s) thereof in accordance with the voting instructions, if any, provided below. —SEE VOTING GUIDELINES ON REVERSE—RESOLUTIONS—VOTING RECOMMENDATIONS ARE INDICATED BY HIGHLIGHTED TEXT ABOVE THE BOXES 1. Election of Directors FOR WITHHOLD 2. Appointment of Auditor FOR WITHHOLD A) Mary Anne Bueschkens Appointment of Deloitte LLP, Chartered B) Sean Donnelly Accountants as Auditor of the Company for the ensuing year and authorizing the Directors to C) Michael Garcia fix their remuneration. D) James Gouin E) Andy Harshaw F) Sanjay Nakra G) Melinda J. Newman H) Eric S. Rosenfeld I) Gale Rubenstein J) David D. Sgro 3. “Say on Pay” Advisory Resolution FOR AGAINST The advisory resolution on the Company’s approach to executive compensation as disclosed in the Company’s management information circular dated May 1, 2025. PLEASE PRINT NAME Signature of registered owner(s) Date(MM/DD/YYYY) Interim Financial Statements – Mark this box if you would like to receive Annual Financial Statements – Mark this box if you would like to receive Interim Financial Statements and Management’s Discussion and Analysis. Annual Financial Statements and Management’s Discussion and Analysis. If you are casting your vote online and wish to receive financial statements, please complete the online request for financial statements following your voting instructions. If the cut-o time has passed, please fax this side to 416-595-9593 Check this box if you wish to receive the selected financial statements electronically (optional on the Issuer providing via email) EMAIL By providing my email address, I hereby acknowledge and consent to all provisions outlined in the following: https://www.tsxtrust.com/consent-to-electronic-delivery?lang=en