Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II Corp. (CIK 1855474)
Form 10-Q
period 2022-03-31
filed 2022-05-09

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2022

or

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from            to

Commission File No. 001-41151

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Delaware	86-2962208
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)	(IRS Employer Identification No.)

321 North Clark Street, Suite 2440 Chicago, IL	60654
(Address of principal executive offices)	(Zip Code)

(312) 262-5642
(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Not Applicable
(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒   No ☐

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

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☒   No ☐

As of May 9, 2022, there were 28,750,000 shares of Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value per share and 7,187,500 shares of Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value per share, issued and outstanding.

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q

Table of Contents

		Page No.
PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Financial Statements	1

	Condensed Balance Sheets as of March 31, 2022 (unaudited) and December 31, 2021	1

	Unaudited Condensed Statements of Operations for the Three Months Ended March 31, 2022 and the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021	2

	Unaudited Condensed Statements of Changes in Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit) for the Three Months Ended March 31, 2022 and the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021	3

	Unaudited Condensed Statements of Cash Flows for the Three Months Ended March 31, 2022 and the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021	4

	Notes to Unaudited Condensed Financial Statements	5

Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	17

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	20

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	20

PART II. OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	21

Item 1A.	Risk Factors	21

Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds from Registered Securities	21

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	21

Item 4.	Mine Safety Disclosures	21

Item 5.	Other Information	21

Item 6.	Exhibits	22

SIGNATURES		23

i

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Condensed Financial Statements.

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31, 2022	December 31, 2021
	(Unaudited)
Assets:
Current assets:
Cash	$1,627,069	$2,844,602
Prepaid expenses	361,469	329,567
Total current assets	1,988,538	3,174,169
Investments held in Trust Account	290,403,502	290,375,895
Non-current prepaid expenses	209,405	284,405
Total Assets	$292,601,445	$293,834,469

Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and Stockholders’ Deficit:
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$106,821	$1,148,088
Accrued expenses	594,409	410,377
Franchise tax payable	202,195	152,195
Total current liabilities	903,425	1,710,660
Deferred underwriting commissions	10,062,500	10,062,500
Total Liabilities	10,965,925	11,773,160

Commitments and Contingencies
Class A common stock; 28,750,000 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.10 per share as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021	290,375,000	290,375,000

Stockholders’ Deficit:
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	-	-
Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; no non-redeemable shares issued or outstanding as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021	-	-
Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 7,187,500 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021	719	719
Additional paid-in capital	-	-
Accumulated deficit	(8,740,199)	(8,314,410)
Total stockholders’ deficit	(8,739,480)	(8,313,691)
Total Liabilities, Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption and Stockholders’ Deficit	$292,601,445	$293,834,469

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

	For The Three Months Ended March 31, 2022	For The Period From March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021
General and administrative expenses	$343,396	$-
General and administrative expenses - related party	60,000	-
Formation expenses	-	973
Franchise tax expenses	50,000	-
Loss from operations	(453,396)	(973)
Income from investments held in Trust Account	27,607	-
Net loss	$(425,789)	$(973)

Weighted average shares outstanding of Class A common stock, basic and diluted	28,750,000	-

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class A common stock	$(0.01)	$-

Weighted average shares outstanding of Class B common stock, basic and diluted	7,187,500	6,250,000 (1)

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B common stock	$(0.01)	$(0.00)

(1)	This number excludes an aggregate of up to 937,500 shares of Class B common stock subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY (DEFICIT)

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2022

	Common Stock				Additional		Total
	Class A		Class B		Paid-In	Accumulated	Stockholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance - December 31, 2021	-	$-	7,187,500	$719	$-	$(8,314,410)	$(8,313,691)
Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(425,789)	(425,789)
Balance - March 31, 2022	-	$-	7,187,500	$719	$-	$(8,740,199)	$(8,739,480)

FOR THE PERIOD FROM MARCH 23, 2021 (INCEPTION) THROUGH MARCH 31, 2021

	Common Stock				Additional		Total
	Class A		Class B		Paid-In	Accumulated	Stockholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance - March 23, 2021 (inception)	-	$-	-	$-	$-	$-	$-
Issuance of Class B common stock to Sponsor	-	-	7,187,500	719	24,281	-	25,000
Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(973)	(973)
Balance - March 31, 2021	-	$-	7,187,500	$719	$24,281	$(973)	$24,027

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

	For The Three Months Ended March 31, 2022	For The Period From March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021
Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(425,789)	$(973)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Income from investments held in Trust Account	(27,607)	-
Changes in operating liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	43,098	-
Accounts payable	(1,041,267)	973
Accrued expenses	184,032	-
Franchise tax payable	50,000	-
Net cash used in operating activities	(1,217,533)	-

Net increase in cash	(1,217,533)	-
Cash - beginning of the period	2,844,602	-
Cash - end of the period	$1,627,069	$-

Supplemental disclosure of noncash activities:
Deferred offering costs paid by Sponsor in exchange for issuance of Class B common stock	$-	$25,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Note 1 — Description of Organization and Business Operations

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

As of March 31, 2022, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2022 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (“Initial Public Offering”), as described below. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

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

The Company will provide the holders (the “Public Stockholders”) of the Company’s Public Shares with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a stockholder meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek stockholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The Public Stockholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then held in the Trust Account (initially at $10.10 per Public Share). The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Stockholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 5). All of the Public Shares contain a redemption feature which allows for the redemption of such Public Shares in connection with the liquidation, if there is a stockholder vote or tender offer in connection with the initial Business Combination and in connection with certain amendments to the Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation (the “Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation”). These Public Shares were recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”). The Company will proceed with a Business Combination if a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. The Company will not redeem the Public Shares in an amount that would cause its net tangible assets to be less than $5,000,001 immediately following the Business Combination.

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

Note 2 — Basis of Presentation and Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying condensed financial statements of the Company have been prepared in accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”) for interim financial information and Article 8 of Regulation S-X. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by GAAP. In the opinion of management, all adjustments (consisting of normal accruals) considered for a fair presentation have been included. Operating results for the three months ended March 31, 2022 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected for the year ending December 31, 2022 or any future period.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021, as filed with the SEC on April 13, 2022, which contains the audited financial statements and notes thereto. The financial information as of December 31, 2021, is derived from the audited financial statements presented in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2021, as filed with the SEC on April 13, 2022.

Liquidity and Going Concern

As of March 31, 2022, the Company had approximately $1.6 million in cash and working capital of approximately $1.1 million (not taking into account approximately $29,000 in tax obligations that may be paid using investment income classified in the Trust Account).

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

Until the consummation of a Business Combination, the Company will be using the funds not held in the Trust Account for identifying and evaluating prospective acquisition candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination. The Company will need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from its Sponsor, shareholders, officers, directors, or third parties. The Company's officers, directors and Sponsor may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds from time to time or at any time, in whatever amount they deem reasonable in their sole discretion, to meet our working capital needs. Accordingly, the Company may not be able to obtain additional financing. If the Company are unable to raise additional capital, it may be required to take additional measures to conserve liquidity, which could include, but not necessarily be limited to, curtailing operations, suspending the pursuit of a potential transaction, and reducing overhead expenses.

The Company cannot provide any assurance that new financing will be available to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through one year from the issuance date of these condensed consolidated financial statements. These financial statements do not include any adjustments relating to the recovery of the recorded assets or the classification of the liabilities that might be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.

Risks and Uncertainties

Management is currently evaluating the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on the Company’s financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of the condensed financial statements. The condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

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

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that an emerging growth company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such an election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period, which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s condensed financial statements with another public company that is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company that has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the condensed financial statements. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

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

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had no cash equivalents as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021.

Investments Held in Trust Account

The Company’s portfolio of investments is comprised of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities and generally have a readily determinable fair value, or a combination thereof. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of U.S. government securities, the investments are classified as trading securities. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of money market funds, the investments are recognized at fair value. Trading securities and investments in money market funds are presented on the condensed balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities is included in income from investments held in Trust Account in the accompanying statement of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under FASB ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the condensed balance sheets, primarily due to their short-term nature.

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

The Company accounts for its Class A common stock subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC 480. Shares of Class A common stock subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable shares of Class A common stock (including shares of Class A common stock that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, shares of Class A common stock are classified as stockholders’ equity. Shares of Class A common stock of the Company feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, 28,750,000 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption were presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets.

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

FASB ASC Topic 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

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

The calculation of diluted net income (loss) does not consider the effect of the Public Warrants and the Private Placement Warrants to purchase an aggregate of 25,500,000 Class A common stock in the calculation of diluted income (loss) per share, because their exercise is contingent upon future events and their inclusion would be anti-dilutive under the treasury stock method. As a result, diluted net income (loss) per share is the same as basic net income (loss) per share for the three months ended March 31, 2022 and for period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021. Accretion associated with the redeemable Class A common stock is excluded from earnings per share as the redemption value approximates fair value.

	For The Three Months Ended March 31, 2022
	Class A	Class B
Basic and diluted net loss per common stock:
Numerator:
Allocation of net loss	$(340,631)	$(85,158)
Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted average common stock outstanding	28,750,000	7,187,500
Basic and diluted net loss per common stock	$(0.01)	$(0.01)

For The Period From March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021
Class B
Basic and diluted net loss per common stock:
Numerator:
Allocation of net loss	$(973)
Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted average common stock outstanding(1)	6,250,000
Basic and diluted net loss per common stock	$(0.00)

(1)	This number excludes an aggregate of up to 937,500 shares of Class B common stock subject to forfeiture if the over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s condensed financial statements.

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

Note 4 — Related Party Transactions

Founder Shares

On March 30, 2021, the Sponsor paid $25,000 to cover for certain offering costs on behalf of the Company in exchange for issuance of 5,750,000 shares of the Company’s Class B common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, (the “Founder Shares”). In November 2021, the Company effected a stock dividend of 1,437,500 shares of Class B common stock, resulting in there being an aggregate of 7,187,500 shares of Class B common stock outstanding. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the stock dividend. The initial stockholders agreed to forfeit up to an aggregate of 937,500 Founder Shares, so that the Founder Shares would represent 20.0% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the Initial Public Offering. The underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full on December 14, 2021; thus, these 937,500 Founder Shares were no longer subject to forfeiture.

In July 2021, the Sponsor transferred 30,000 Founder Shares to each of the four independent director nominees, a total of 120,000 Founder Shares. In November 2021, the Sponsor repurchased 30,000 shares of Class B common stock from a former independent director nominee at a price of $120. The transfer of the Founder Shares is in the scope of FASB ASC Topic 718, “Compensation-Stock Compensation” (“ASC 718”). Under ASC 718, stock-based compensation associated with equity-classified awards is measured at fair value upon the grant date. The Founders Shares were granted subject to a performance condition (i.e., the occurrence of a Business Combination). Compensation expense related to the Founders Shares is recognized only when the performance condition is probable of occurrence under the applicable accounting literature in this circumstance. As of March 31, 2022, the Company determined that a Business Combination is not considered probable, and, therefore, no stock-based compensation expense has been recognized. Stock-based compensation of approximately $516,000 will be recognized at the date a Business Combination is considered probable (i.e., upon completion of a Business Combination).

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

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon completion of a Business Combination or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1.5 million of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Administrative Services Agreement

Commencing on December 9, 2021 through the earlier of consummation of the initial Business Combination and the Company’s liquidation, the Company agreed to pay affiliates of the Sponsor a total of $20,000 per month for office space, administrative and support services. During the three months ended March 31, 2022 and the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021, the Company incurred $60,000 and $0 of such fees, respectively, which are recognized in general and administrative expenses - related party, in the accompanying condensed statements of operations. As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had $80,000 and $20,000 payable in connection with such agreement, included as accrued expenses in the accompanying condensed balance sheets.

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

The Company’s Class A common stock feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of future events. The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 shares of Class A common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders of the Company’s Class A common stock are entitled to one vote for each share. As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were 28,750,000 shares of Class A common stock outstanding, which were all subject to possible redemption and classified outside of permanent equity in the accompanying condensed balance sheets.

The Class A common stock subject to possible redemption reflected on the condensed balance sheets is reconciled on the following table:

Gross proceeds	$287,500,000
Less:
Proceeds allocated to Public Warrants	(14,662,500)
Issuance costs allocated to Class A common stock	(19,627,833)
Plus:
Adjust carrying value to initial redemption value	37,165,333
Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	$290,375,000

Note 7 — Stockholders’ Deficit

Preferred Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 shares of preferred stock, par value $0.0001 per share, with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were no shares of preferred stock issued or outstanding.

Class A Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 shares of Class A common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were 28,750,000 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, all of which were subject to possible redemption and were classified outside of permanent equity in the accompanying condensed balance sheets (see Note 6).

Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 50,000,000 shares of Class B common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, there were 7,187,500 shares of Class B common stock issued and outstanding. Of the 7,187,500 shares of Class B common stock outstanding, up to 937,500 shares of Class B common stock were subject to forfeiture. The over-allotment option was exercised in full, therefore shares of Class B common stock were no longer subject to forfeiture.

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

Warrants — As of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had an aggregate of 25,500,000 warrants outstanding, comprised of 14,375,000 and 11,125,000 Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants, respectively. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional Public Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole Public Warrants will trade. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of (a) 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination or (b) 12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering; provided in each case that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the shares of Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available (or the Company permits holders to exercise their Public Warrants on a cashless basis and such cashless exercise is exempt from registration under the Securities Act). The Company agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 20 business days after the closing of its initial Business Combination, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC and have an effective registration statement covering the shares of Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the warrants and will use its commercially reasonable efforts to cause the same to become effective within 60 business days after the closing of the Company’s initial Business Combination and to maintain a current prospectus relating to those shares of Class A common stock until the warrants expire or are redeemed. If the shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants are not registered under the Securities Act in accordance with the above requirements, the Company will be required to permit holders to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis. However, no warrant will be exercisable for cash or on a cashless basis, and the Company will not be obligated to issue any shares to holders seeking to exercise their warrants, unless the issuance of the shares upon such exercise is registered or qualified under the securities laws of the state of the exercising holder, or an exemption from registration is available. Notwithstanding the above, if the Company’s shares of Class A common stock are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at its option, require holders of Public Warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a cashless basis in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, it will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement, and in the event the Company does not so elect, it will use its commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.

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

Note 8 — Fair Value Measurements

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of March 31, 2022 and December 31, 2021 and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques that the Company utilized to determine such fair value.

Description	Level 1	Level 2	Level 3
March 31, 2022 - Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account	$290,403,502	$-	$-
December 31, 2021 - Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account	$290,375,895	$-	$-

Transfers to/from Levels 1, 2, and 3 are recognized at the beginning of the reporting period. There were no transfers between levels for the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2022.

Level 1 assets include investments in money market funds or U.S. Treasury securities. The Company uses inputs such as actual trade data, benchmark yields, quoted market prices from dealers or brokers, and other similar sources to determine the fair value of its investments.

Note 9 — Subsequent Events

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the balance sheet date up to the date that the condensed financial statements were issued. Based upon this review, the Company did not identify any other subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the condensed financial statements.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.

References to the “Company,” “our,” “us” or “we” refer to Power & Digital Infrastructure Acquisition II Corp. You should read the following discussion and analysis of our financial condition and results of operations in conjunction with our condensed financial statements and related notes included in Part I, Item 1 of this Quarterly Report. This discussion and other parts of this report contain forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties, such as statements of our plans, objectives, expectations and intentions. Our actual results could differ materially from those discussed in these forward-looking statements. See “Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements.” Factors that could cause or contribute to such differences include, but are not limited to, those discussed in Part I, Item 1A “Risk Factors” of our Annual Report on Form 10-K.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q includes forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act. We have based these forward-looking statements on our current expectations and projections about future events. These forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and assumptions about us that may cause our actual results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. In some cases, you can identify forward-looking statements by terminology such as “may,” “should,” “could,” “would,” “expect,” “plan,” “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “continue,” or the negative of such terms or other similar expressions. Factors that might cause or contribute to such a discrepancy include, but are not limited to, those described in our other SEC filings.

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

Liquidity and Going Concern

Our liquidity needs to date have been satisfied through a capital contribution of $25,000 from our sponsor to purchase our Class B common stock (the “founder shares”), the related party loan under a promissory note of approximately $115,000 from, our sponsor, which was repaid in full on December 17, 2021, and the net proceeds from the consummation of the private placement not held in the trust account. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with an initial business combination, our officers, directors and initial stockholders may, but are not obligated to, provide working capital loans. As of March 31, 2022, there were no amounts outstanding under any working capital loans.

Until the consummation of a Business Combination, the Company will be using the funds not held in the Trust Account for identifying and evaluating prospective acquisition candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination. The Company will need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from the Sponsor, shareholders, officers, directors, or third parties. The Company’s officers, directors and Sponsor may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds from time to time or at any time, in whatever amount they deem reasonable in their sole discretion, to meet the working capital needs. Accordingly, the Company may not be able to obtain additional financing. If the Company is unable to raise additional capital, it may be required to take additional measures to conserve liquidity, which could include, but not necessarily be limited to, curtailing operations, suspending the pursuit of a potential transaction, and reducing overhead expenses.

The Company cannot provide any assurance that new financing will be available to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern through one year from the issuance date of these condensed consolidated financial statements. These financial statements do not include any adjustments relating to the recovery of the recorded assets or the classification of the liabilities that might be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.

We continue to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry and have concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on our financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of these condensed financial statements. The condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Results of Operations

Our entire activity since inception up to March 31, 2022 related to our formation, the preparation for the Initial Public Offering, and since the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the search for a prospective initial Business Combination. We will not be generating any operating revenues until the closing and completion of our initial Business Combination, at the earliest.

For the three months ended March 31, 2022, we had a net loss of approximately $426,000, which consisted of approximately $453,000 in operating expenses, partially offset by approximately $28,000 of income from investments held in the trust account. Operating expenses were comprised of approximately $343,000 of general and administrative expenses, $60,000 of general and administrative expenses – related party, and $50,000 of franchise tax expense.

For the period from March 23, 2021 (inception) through March 31, 2021, we had net loss of $973, which consisted entirely of formation costs.

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

The preparation of financial statements in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) requires management to make estimates and judgments that affect the reported amounts of assets, liabilities, revenues and expenses. A summary of our significant accounting policies is included in Note 2 to our condensed financial statements in Part I, Item 1 of this Quarterly Report. Certain of our accounting policies are considered critical, as these policies are the most important to the depiction of our financial statements and require significant, difficult or complex judgments, often employing the use of estimates about the effects of matters that are inherently uncertain. Such policies are summarized in the Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations section in our 2021 Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the SEC on April 13, 2022. There have been no significant changes in the application of our critical accounting policies during the three months ended March 31, 2022. We have identified the following as our critical accounting policies:

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

The calculation of diluted net income (loss) does not consider the effect of the public warrants and the private placement warrants to purchase an aggregate of 25,500,000 shares of Class A common stock in the calculation of diluted income (loss) per share, because their exercise is contingent upon future events and their inclusion would be anti-dilutive under the treasury stock method. As a result, diluted net income (loss) per share is the same as basic net income (loss) per share for the three months ended March 31, 2022. Accretion associated with the redeemable Class A common stock is excluded from earnings per share as the redemption value approximates fair value.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

The Company’s management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards updates, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

As of March 31, 2022, we did not have any off-balance sheet arrangements as defined in Item 303(a)(4)(ii) of Regulation S-K.

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

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

We are a smaller reporting company as defined by Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”), and are not required to provide the information otherwise required under this item.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

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

As of March 31, 2022, as required by Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act, our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures. Based upon their evaluation, our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act) were effective.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2022 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

None

Item 1A. Risk Factors.

Our material risk factors are disclosed in “Risk Factors” in Part I, Item 1A of our Annual Report on Form 10-K. There have been no material changes from the risk factors previously disclosed in such filing.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds from Registered Securities

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

For a description of the use of the proceeds generated in our IPO, see Part I, Item 2 of this Quarterly Report.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

Not applicable.

Item 5. Other Information

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Exhibit Number	Description
31.1*	Certification of Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
31.2*	Certification of Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
32.1*	Certification of Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
32.2*	Certification of Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
101.INS	Inline XBRL Instance Document
101.SCH	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
101.CAL	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
101.DEF	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
101.LAB	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document
101.PRE	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document
104	Cover Page Interactive Data File (formatted as Inline XBRL and contained in Exhibit 101)

*	These certifications are furnished to the SEC pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and are deemed not filed for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, nor shall they be deemed incorporated by reference in any filing under the Securities Act of 1933, except as shall be expressly set forth by specific reference in such filing.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: May 9, 2022	POWER & DIGITAL INFRASTRUCTURE ACQUISITION II CORP.

	By:	/s/ Patrick C. Eilers
	Name:	Patrick C. Eilers
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer and Director