Exhibit 99.1

i-80 Gold Announces the Results of its 2023 Meeting of Shareholders

RENO, Nev., May 10, 2023 /CNW/ - i-80 GOLD CORP. (TSX: IAU) (NYSE: IAUX) ("i-80", or the "Company") is pleased to announce the results of its 2023 annual meeting of shareholders (the "Meeting") held on May 9, 2023. At the Meeting, shareholders approved the setting of the number of directors of the Company at eight and all director nominees listed in the Company's management information circular dated April 4, 2023 were elected as directors of the Company on a vote held by ballot. The results of the ballot were as follows:

Director	Vote Type	Number of Votes	Percentage of Votes
Ron Clayton	For	137,186,282	99.808%
	Withheld	263,596	0.192%
John Begeman	For	124,877,495	90.853%
	Withheld	12,572,383	9.147%
Ewan Downie	For	125,544,287	91.338%
	Withheld	11,905,591	8.662%
John Seaman	For	137,038,759	99.701%
	Withheld	411,119	0.299%
Eva Bellissimo	For	131,461,888	95.644%
	Withheld	5,987,990	4.356%
Greg Smith	For	120,911,589	87.968%
	Withheld	16,538,289	12.032%
Arthur Einav	For	136,015,618	98.957%
	Withheld	1,434,260	1.043%
Christina McCarthy	For	128,301,588	93.344%
	Withheld	9,148,290	6.656%

In addition, shareholders approved the reappointment of Grant Thornton LLP (USA), Chartered Professional Accountants as the Company's auditors, and authorized the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration.

The formal report on voting results with respect to all matters voted upon at the Meeting will be filed on SEDAR at www.sedar.com, and on EDGAR at www.sec.gov.

www.i80gold.com

This Press Release contains certain information that may constitute "forward-looking information" under applicable Canadian securities legislation. Forward-looking information includes, but is not limited to, statements about strategic plans, including future operations, future work programs, capital expenditures, discovery and production of minerals, price of gold and currency exchange rates, mineral resource and mineral reserve estimates and corporate and technical objectives. Forward-looking information is necessarily based upon a number of assumptions that, while considered reasonable, are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors which may cause the actual results and future events to differ materially from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking information, including the risks inherent to the mining industry, adverse economic and market developments and the risks identified in i-80's annual information form under the heading "Risk Factors". There can be no assurance that such information will prove to be accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such information. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking information. All forward-looking information contained in this press release is given as of the date hereof and is based upon the opinions and estimates of management and information available to management as at the date hereof. i-80 disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking information, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law.

View original content to download multimedia:https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/i-80-gold-announces-the-results-of-its-2023-meeting-of-shareholders-301820860.html

SOURCE i-80 Gold Corp

View original content to download multimedia: http://www.newswire.ca/en/releases/archive/May2023/10/c2313.html

%CIK: 0001853962

For further information: please contact: Ewan Downie - CEO, Matt Gili - President & COO, Matthew Gollat - EVP, Business & Corporate Development, Info@i80gold.com

CO: i-80 Gold Corp

CNW 08:00e 10-MAY-23