FTAC Hera Acquisition Corp. (CIK 1842912)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-09-30
filed 2021-11-12

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(MARK ONE)

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarter ended September 30, 2021

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

As of November 12, 2021, there were 87,067,760 Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, and 21,766,940 Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

TABLE OF CONTENTS

		Page
Part I. Financial Information

Item 1.	Financial Statements	1
	Unaudited Condensed Balance Sheet as of September 30, 2021	1
	Unaudited Condensed Statements of Operations for the Three Months Ended September 30, 2021 and for the Period from January 18, 2021 (Inception) Through September 30, 2021	2
	Unaudited Condensed Statements of Changes in Shareholders’ Deficit for the Three Months Ended September 30, 2021 and for the Period from January 18, 2021 (Inception) Through September 30, 2021	3
	Unaudited Condensed Statement of Cash Flows for the Period from January 18, 2021 (Inception) Through September 30, 2021	4
	Notes to Unaudited Condensed Financial Statements	5
Item 2.	Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations	19
Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk	22
Item 4.	Controls and Procedures	22

Part II. Other Information

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings	23
Item 1A.	Risk Factors	23
Item 2.	Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds	24
Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities	24
Item 4.	Mine Safety Disclosures	24
Item 5.	Other Information	24
Item 6.	Exhibits	25

Part III. Signatures		26

i

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Interim Financial Statements.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEET

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(UNAUDITED)

ASSETS
Current assets
Cash	$1,346,094
Prepaid expenses	489,266
Total Current Assets	1,835,360

Marketable securities held in Trust Account	851,525,634
TOTAL ASSETS	$853,360,994

LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT
Current liabilities - accrued expenses	$158,911
Warrant liabilities	22,419,948
Deferred underwriting fee payable	30,831,268
TOTAL LIABILITIES	53,410,127

Commitments and Contingencies

Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, 85,147,760 shares at $10.00 per share redemption value	851,477,600

Shareholders’ Deficit
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 5,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	—
Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized; 1,920,000 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 85,147,760 shares subject to possible redemption)	192
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized; 21,766,940 shares issued and outstanding	2,177
Additional paid-in capital	—
Accumulated deficit	(51,529,102)
Total Shareholders’ Deficit	(51,526,733)
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT	$853,360,994

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

(UNAUDITED)

	Three Months Ended September 30,	For the Period from January 18, 2021 (Inception) Through September 30,
	2021	2021
General and administrative expenses	$457,909	$898,317
Loss from operations	(457,909)	(898,317)

Other income:
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	21,465	48,034
Change in fair value of warrant liabilities	6,312,413	7,400,760
Transaction costs allocable to warrants	—	(1,625,720)
Total Other income, net	6,333,878	5,823,074

Net income	$5,875,969	$4,924,757

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class A ordinary shares	87,067,760	70,337,092

Basic and diluted net income per share, Class A ordinary shares	$0.05	$0.05

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class B ordinary shares	21,766,940	21,187,296

Basic and diluted net income per share, Class B ordinary shares	$0.05	$0.05

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ DEFICIT

THREE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2021 AND

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 18, 2021 (INCEPTION) THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(UNAUDITED)

	Class A Ordinary Shares		Class B Ordinary Shares		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Deficit
Balance — January 18, 2021 (Inception)	—	$—	—	$—	$—	$—	$—

Issuance of Class B ordinary shares to Sponsor	—	—	23,480,000	2,348	22,652	—	25,000

Sale of 1,920,000 Private Placement Units, net of warrant liabilities	1,920,000	192	—	—	18,542,208	—	18,542,400

Forfeiture of Founder Shares	—	—	(1,713,060)	(171)	171	—	—

Accretion for Class A ordinary shares to redemption amount	—	—	—	—	(18,565,031)	(56,453,859)	(75,018,890)

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(1,383,684)	(1,383,684)

Balance – March 31, 2021 (unaudited)	1,920,000	$192	21,766,940	2,177	—	(57,837,543)	(57,835,174)

Net income	—	—	—	—	—	432,472	432,472

Balance – June 30, 2021 (unaudited)	1,920,000	$192	21,766,940	$2,177	$—	$(57,405,071)	$(57,402,702)

Net income	—	—	—	—	—	5,875,969	5,875,969

Balance – September 30, 2021 (unaudited)	1,920,000	$192	21,766,940	$2,177	$—	$(51,529,102)	$(51,526,733)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JANUARY 18, 2021 (INCEPTION) THROUGH SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(UNAUDITED)

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income	$4,924,757
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash used in operating activities:
Transaction costs allocable to warrants	1,625,720
Change in fair value of warrant liabilities	(7,400,760)
Formation costs paid by Sponsor in exchange for issuance of Founder Shares	5,000
Operating costs paid through promissory note – related party	150
Interest earned on marketable securities held in Trust Account	(48,034)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(489,266)
Accrued expenses	158,911
Net cash used in operating activities	(1,223,522)

Cash Flows from Investing Activities:
Investment of cash in Trust Account	(851,477,600)
Net cash used in investing activities	(851,477,600)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Proceeds from sale of Units, net of underwriting discounts paid	835,477,600
Proceeds from sale of Private Placement Units	19,200,000
Proceeds from promissory note – related party	100
Repayment of promissory note – related party	(244,123)
Payment of offering costs	(386,361)
Net cash provided by financing activities	854,047,216

Net Change in Cash	1,346,094
Cash – Beginning of period	—
Cash – End of period	$1,346,094

Non-Cash investing and financing activities:
Offering costs paid by Sponsor in exchange for issuance of Founder Shares	$20,000
Offering costs paid through promissory note	$243,873
Deferred underwriting fee payable	$30,831,268

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

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

As of September 30, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity from inception through September 30, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation, the initial public offering (“Initial Public Offering”), which is described below, and subsequent to the Initial Public Offering, identifying a target company for a Business Combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering and placed in the Trust Account (defined below).

The registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering was declared effective on March 3, 2021. On March 8, 2021, the Company consummated the Initial Public Offering of 80,000,000 units (the “Units” and, with respect to the Class A ordinary shares included in the Units sold (the “Public Shares”)), at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $800,000,000 which is described in Note 4.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the sale of 1,920,000 units (the “Placement Units”) at a price of $10.00 per Placement Unit in a private placement to FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC and certain funds and accounts managed by subsidiaries of Millennium Management LLC (“Millennium”), generating gross proceeds of $19,200,000, which is described in Note 5. The manager of FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC is Hera Sponsor Interests, LLC, which is controlled by Betsy Z. Cohen and Daniel Cohen.

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

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

The Company will provide holders of the outstanding Public Shares (the “Public Shareholders”) with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a general meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek shareholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The Public Shareholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then on deposit in the Trust Account (initially $10.00 per Public Share, plus any pro rata interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to the Company to pay its tax obligations). The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Shareholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 7). There will be no redemption rights upon the completion of a Business Combination with respect to the Company’s warrants.

The Company will proceed with a Business Combination only if the Company has net tangible assets of at least $5,000,001 either prior to or upon consummation of a Business Combination and, if the Company seeks shareholder approval, it receives an ordinary resolution under Cayman Islands law approving a Business Combination, which requires the affirmative vote of a majority of the shareholders who attend and vote at a general meeting of the Company. If a shareholder vote is not required by law and the Company does not decide to hold a shareholder vote for business or other legal reasons, the Company will, pursuant to its Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association (the “Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association “), conduct the redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and file tender offer documents with the SEC prior to completing a Business Combination. If, however, shareholder approval of the transaction is required by law, or the Company decides to obtain shareholder approval for business or legal reasons, the Company will offer to redeem shares in conjunction with a proxy solicitation pursuant to the proxy rules and not pursuant to the tender offer rules. If the Company seeks shareholder approval in connection with a Business Combination, FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC and FTAC Hera Advisors, LLC (collectively, the “Sponsor”) and the Company’s officers and directors (the “Insiders”) have agreed to vote their Founder Shares (as defined in Note 6), the Class A ordinary shares included in the Placement Units (the “Placement Shares”) and any Public Shares held by them in favor of approving a Business Combination. Additionally, each Public Shareholder may elect to redeem their Public Shares irrespective of whether they vote for or against the proposed transaction.

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

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

The Insiders have agreed to waive their liquidation rights with respect to the Founder Shares and Placement Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. However, if the Insiders acquire Public Shares in or after the Initial Public Offering, such Public Shares will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. The underwriters have agreed to waive their rights to their deferred underwriting commission (see Note 7) held in the Trust Account in the event the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period and, in such event, such amounts will be included with the other funds held in the Trust Account that will be available to fund the redemption of the Public Shares. In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the assets remaining available for distribution will be less than the Initial Public Offering price per Unit ($10.00).

In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC has agreed to be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party (other than its registered public accounting firm) for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has discussed entering into a transaction agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below (i) $10.00 per Public Share or (ii) such lesser amount per Public Share held in the Trust Account as of the date of the liquidation of the Trust Account due to reductions in the value of the trust assets, in each case net of the interest which may be withdrawn to pay taxes. This liability will not apply with respect to any claims by a third party who executed a waiver of any and all rights to seek access to the Trust Account and except as to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Initial Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). Moreover, in the event that an executed waiver is deemed to be unenforceable against a third party, FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC will not be responsible to the extent of any liability for such third-party claims. The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have all vendors, service providers (other than its independent auditors), prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements with the Company waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

NOTE 2. REVISION OF PREVIOUSLY ISSUED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

In connection with the preparation of the Company’s financial statements as of September 30, 2021, the Company concluded it should revise its financial statements to classify all Public Shares in temporary equity. In accordance with the SEC and its staff’s guidance on redeemable equity instruments, ASC 480, paragraph 10-S99, redemption provisions not solely within the control of the Company require ordinary shares subject to redemption to be classified outside of permanent equity. The Company previously determined the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption to be equal to the redemption value of $10.00 per Class A ordinary share while also taking into consideration a redemption cannot result in net tangible assets being less than $5,000,001. Previously, the Company did not consider redeemable shares classified as temporary equity as part of net tangible assets. Effective with these financial statements, the Company revised this interpretation to include temporary equity in net tangible assets. Accordingly, effective with this filing, the Company presents all redeemable Class A ordinary shares as temporary equity and recognizes accretion from the initial book value to redemption value at the time of its Initial Public Offering and in accordance with ASC 480.

As a result, management has noted a reclassification adjustment related to temporary equity and permanent equity. This resulted in an adjustment to the initial carrying value of the Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption with the offset recorded to additional paid-in capital (to the extent available), accumulated deficit and Class A ordinary shares. The Company will present this revision in a prospective manner in all future filings. Under this approach, the previously issued Initial Public Offering Balance Sheet and Form 10-Q’s will not be amended, but historical amounts presented in the current and future filings will be recast to be consistent with the current presentation.

In connection with the change in presentation for the Class A ordinary shares subject to redemption, the Company also revised its income (loss) per ordinary share calculation to allocate net income (loss) pro rata to Class A and Class B ordinary shares. This presentation contemplates a Business Combination as the most likely outcome, in which case, both classes of ordinary share pro rata in the income (loss) of the Company.

There has been no change in the Company’s total assets, liabilities or operating results.

The impact of the revision on the Company’s financial statements is reflected in the following table.

Balance Sheet as of March 8, 2021 (audited)	As Previously Reported	Adjustment	As Revised
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$741,512,010	$58,487,990	$800,000,000
Class A ordinary shares	$777	$(585)	$192
Additional paid-in capital	$6,530,780	$(6,530,780)	$—
Accumulated deficit	$(1,533,899)	$(51,956,625)	$(53,490,524)
Total Shareholders’ Equity (Deficit)	$5,000,006	$(58,487,990)	$(53,487,984)

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

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s prospectus for its Initial Public Offering as filed with the SEC on March 5, 2021, as well as the Company’s Current Report on Form 8-K, as filed with the SEC on March 12, 2021 and revised in accordance with Note 2 above, and the Company’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, as filed with the SEC on June 10, 2021. The interim results for the three months ended September 30, 2021 and for the period from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2021 or for any future periods.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company did not have any cash equivalents as of September 30, 2021.

Marketable Securities Held in Trust Account

The Company’s portfolio of investments held in the Trust Account is comprised of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities, or a combination thereof. At September 30, 2021, the assets held in the Trust Account were held in money market funds which are invested primarily in U.S. Treasury Securities.

Offering Costs

Offering costs consisted of legal, accounting and other expenses incurred through the closing date of the Initial Public Offering that were directly related to the Initial Public Offering. Offering costs were allocated to the separable financial instruments issued in the Initial Public Offering based on a relative fair value basis, compared to total proceeds received. Offering costs allocated to warrant liabilities were expensed as incurred in the statements of operations. Offering costs associated with the Class A ordinary shares issued amounting to $45,855,782 were charged to temporary equity. Offering costs amounting to $1,625,720 were allocated to the warrant liabilities and were expensed to the condensed statements of operations.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

Warrant Liabilities

The Company does not use derivative instruments to hedge exposures to cash flow, market, or foreign currency risks. The Company evaluates all of its financial instruments, including issued stock purchase warrants, to determine if such instruments are derivatives or contain features that qualify as embedded derivatives, pursuant to Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”) and FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging” (“ASC 815”). The Company accounts for the Public Warrants and Placement Warrants (together with the Public Warrants, the “Warrants”) in accordance with the guidance contained in ASC 815-40 under which the Warrants do not meet the criteria for equity treatment and must be recorded as liabilities. Accordingly, the Company classifies the Warrants as liabilities at their fair value and adjusts the Warrants to fair value at each reporting period. This liability is subject to re-measurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in the statements of operations. The Placement Warrants and the Public Warrants for periods where no observable traded price was available are valued using a binomial lattice model. For periods subsequent to the detachment of the Public Warrants from the Units, the Public Warrant quoted market price was used as the fair value as of each relevant date for both the Public and Private Placement Warrants. The determination of the fair value of the warrant liability may be subject to change as more current information becomes available and accordingly the actual results could differ significantly.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC 480. Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption are classified as a liability instrument and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable ordinary shares (including ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at September 30, 2021, 85,147,760 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed balance sheet.

The Company recognizes changes in redemption value immediately as they occur and adjusts the carrying value of redeemable ordinary shares to equal the redemption value at the end of each reporting period. Immediately upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company recognized the accretion from initial book value to redemption amount value. The change in the carrying value of redeemable Class A ordinary shares resulted in charges against additional paid-in capital and accumulated deficit.

At September 30, 2021, the Class A ordinary shares reflected in the condensed balance sheet are reconciled in the following table:

Gross proceeds	$851,477,600
Less:
Proceeds allocated to Public Warrants	$(29,163,108)
Class A ordinary shares issuance costs	$(45,855,782)
Plus:
Accretion of carrying value to redemption value	$75,018,890
Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$851,477,600

Income Taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under ASC Topic 740, “Income Taxes,” which prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the condensed financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. As of September 30, 2021, there were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

The Company is considered to be an exempted Cayman Islands company with no connection to any other taxable jurisdiction and is presently not subject to income taxes or income tax filing requirements in the Cayman Islands or the United States. As such, the Company’s tax provision was zero for the period presented. The Company’s management does not expect that the total amount of unrecognized tax benefits will materially change over the next twelve months.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of FASB ASC Topic 260, “Earnings Per Share”. Net income (loss) per ordinary share is computed by dividing net income (loss) by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding for the period. The Company applies the two-class method in calculating earnings per share. Accretion associated with the redeemable Class A ordinary shares is excluded from earnings per share as the redemption value approximates fair value.

The calculation of diluted income (loss) per share does not consider the effect of the warrants issued in connection with the (i) Initial Public Offering, and (ii) the private placement since the exercise of the warrants is contingent upon the occurrence of future events. The warrants are exercisable to purchase 21,766,940 Class A ordinary shares in the aggregate. As of September 30, 2021, the Company did not have any other dilutive securities or other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into ordinary shares and then share in the earnings of the Company. As a result, diluted net income (loss) per ordinary share is the same as basic net income (loss) per ordinary share for the periods presented.

The following table reflects the calculation of basic and diluted net income (loss) per ordinary share (in dollars, except per share amounts):

	Three Months Ended September 30, 2021		For the Period from January 18, 2021 (Inception) Through September 30, 2021
	Class A	Class B	Class A	Class B
Basic and diluted net income per ordinary share
Numerator:
Allocation of net income, as adjusted	$4,700,775	$1,175,194	$3,784,249	$1,140,508
Denominator:
Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding	87,067,760	21,766,940	70,337,092	21,187,296

Basic and diluted net income per ordinary share	$0.05	$0.05	$0.05	$0.05

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Corporation coverage limit of $250,000. The Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities which qualify as financial instruments under ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurement,” approximate the carrying amounts represented in the accompanying condensed balance sheet, primarily due to their short-term nature, except for the Warrants (see Note 10).

Recent Accounting Standards

In August 2020, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) issued Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2020-06, Debt — Debt with Conversion and Other Options (Subtopic 470-20) and Derivatives and Hedging — Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (Subtopic 815-40) (“ASU 2020-06”), to simplify accounting for certain financial instruments. ASU 2020-06 eliminates the current models that require separation of beneficial conversion and cash conversion features from convertible instruments and simplifies the derivative scope exception guidance pertaining to equity classification of contracts in an entity’s own equity. The new standard also introduces additional disclosures for convertible debt and freestanding instruments that are indexed to and settled in an entity’s own equity. ASU 2020-06 amends the diluted earnings per share guidance, including the requirement to use the if-converted method for all convertible instruments. ASU 2020-06 is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023 and should be applied on a full or modified retrospective basis, with early adoption permitted beginning on January 1, 2021.. The Company adopted ASU 2020-06 on January 18, 2021 (inception). The adoption of ASU 2020-06 did not have an impact on the Company’s condensed financial statements.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s condensed financial statements.

NOTE 4. INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING

Pursuant to the Initial Public Offering, the Company sold 85,147,760 Units, which includes 5,147,760 Units exercised pursuant to the over-allotment option, at a price of $10.00 per Unit. Each Unit consists of one Class A ordinary share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant (“Public Warrant”). Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment (see Note 9).

NOTE 5. PRIVATE PLACEMENT

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, FTAC Hera Sponsor, LLC and Millennium purchased in a private placement an aggregate of 1,920,000 Placement Units at a price of $10.00 per Placement Unit, for an aggregate purchase price of $19,200,000. Each Placement Unit consists of one Placement Share and one-fourth of one redeemable warrant (“Placement Warrant”). Each whole Placement Warrant is exercisable to purchase one Class A ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share. The proceeds from the Placement Units were added to the proceeds from the Initial Public Offering held in the Trust Account. If the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, the proceeds from the sale of the Placement Units will be used to fund the redemption of the Public Shares (subject to the requirements of applicable law), and the Placement Units and all underlying securities will be worthless.

NOTE 6. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Founder Shares

In January 2021, the Sponsor paid $25,000 to cover certain of the Company’s operating and formation costs in exchange for 22,012,500 Class B ordinary shares (the “Founder Shares”). On March 3, 2021, the Company effected a share capitalization pursuant to which it issued an additional 1,467,500 Founder Shares, resulting in an aggregate of 23,480,000 Founder Shares outstanding. Additionally, upon consummation of the Business Combination, the Sponsor will transfer 3,840,000 Founder Shares to Millennium for the same price originally paid for such shares. The Founder Shares included up to 3,000,000 shares subject to forfeiture to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment option was not exercised in full or in part (see Note 9), so that the number of Founder Shares will represent 20% of the aggregate Founder Shares, Placement Shares and issued and outstanding Public Shares after the Initial Public Offering. As a result of the underwriters’ election to partially exercise their over-allotment option on March 9, 2021, a total of 1,286,940 shares are no longer subject to forfeiture and 1,713,060 shares were forfeited as the underwriters did not exercise their option in full.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

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

Administrative Services Agreement

The Company has agreed, commencing on March 4, 2021, through the earlier of the Company’s consummation of a Business Combination or its liquidation, to pay an affiliate of the Sponsor a total of $25,000 per month for office space, administrative and shared personnel support services. On June 9, 2021, the administrative services agreement was amended and restated to increase the monthly charge from $25,000 to $40,000. For the three months ended September 30, 2021 and for the period from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021, the Company incurred and paid $120,000 and $220,000, respectively, in fees for these services.

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

Related Party Loans

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (the “Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company may repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans may be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $2,000,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into units of the post-Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit. The units would be identical to the Placement Units. As of September 30, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under the Working Capital Loans.

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

Registration Rights

Pursuant to a registration rights agreement entered into on March 3, 2021, the holders of the Founder Shares, Placement Units (including securities contained therein) and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans (and any Class A ordinary shares issuable upon the exercise of the Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans) are entitled to registration rights to require the Company to register a sale of any securities held by them (in the case of the Founder Shares, only after conversion to the Class A ordinary shares). The holders of a majority of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that the Company register such securities for sale under the Securities Act. In addition, these holders have “piggy-back” registration rights to include such securities in other registration statements filed by the Company and rights to require the Company to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act. However, the registration rights agreement provides that the Company will not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

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

NOTE 8. SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY

Preference Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 5,000,000 preference shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. At September 30, 2021, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Class A Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders of Class A ordinary shares are entitled to one vote for each share. At September 30, 2021, there were 1,920,000 Class A ordinary shares issued and outstanding, excluding 85,147,760 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption which are presented as temporary equity.

Class B Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 50,000,000 Class B ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders of Class B ordinary shares are entitled to one vote for each share. At September 30, 2021, there were 21,766,940 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding.

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

NOTE 9. WARRANT LIABILITIES

As of September 30, 2021, there were 21,286,940 Public Warrants outstanding. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole warrants will trade. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of (a) 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination or (b) 12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering. The Public Warrants will expire five years after the completion of a Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

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

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

At September 30, 2021, there were 480,000 Placement Warrants outstanding. The Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that the Placement Warrants and the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon the exercise of the Placement Warrants are not transferable, assignable or salable until 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions. Additionally, the Placement Warrants will be exercisable on a cashless basis and be non-redeemable so long as they are held by the initial purchasers or their permitted transferees, subject to certain limited exceptions. If the Placement Warrants are held by someone other than the initial purchasers or their permitted transferees, the Placement Warrants will be redeemable by the Company and exercisable by such holders on the same basis as the Public Warrants.

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

At September 30, 2021, assets held in the Trust Account were comprised of $851,525,634 in money market funds which are invested primarily in U.S. Treasury Securities. Through September 30, 2021, the Company has not withdrawn any interest earned on the Trust Account.

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets and liabilities that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis at September 30, 2021 and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation inputs the Company utilized to determine such fair value:

Description	Level	September 30, 2021
Assets:
Marketable securities held in Trust Account – U.S. Treasury Securities Money Market Fund	1	$851,525,634

Liabilities:
Warrant Liabilities – Public Warrants	1	$21,925,548
Warrant Liabilities – Placement Warrants	2	$494,400

The Warrants are accounted for as liabilities in accordance with ASC 815-40 and are presented within warrant liabilities in the accompanying condensed balance sheet. The warrant liabilities are measured at fair value at issuance and on a recurring basis, with changes in fair value presented within change in fair value of warrant liabilities in the condensed statements of operations.

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2021

(Unaudited)

As of March 8, 2021, the Public Warrants and the Placement Warrants were valued using a binomial lattice model, which is considered to be a Level 3 fair value measurement. The models’ primary unobservable input utilized in determining the fair value of the Warrants is the expected volatility of the ordinary shares. The expected volatility as of March 8, 2021 was derived from observable public warrant pricing on comparable ‘blank-check’ companies without an identified target. The subsequent measurements of the Public Warrants after the detachment of the Public Warrants from the Units is classified as Level 1 due to the use of an observable market quote in an active market under the ticker HERAW. As of September 30, 2021, the Public Warrant closing price was used as the fair value of the Public Warrants. As the transfer of Placement Warrants to anyone outside of a small group of individuals who are permitted transferees would result in the Placement Warrants having substantially the same terms as the Public Warrants, the Company determined that the fair value of each Private Placement Warrant is equivalent to that of each Public Warrant. As such, the Private Placement Warrants are classified as Level 2.

The following table presents the changes in the fair value of the level 3 warrant liabilities:

	Placement	Public	Warrant Liabilities
Fair value as of January 18, 2021 (inception)	$—	$—	$—
Initial measurement on March 8, 2021	657,600	29,163,108	29,820,708
Change in fair value	(9,600)	(425,739)	(435,339)
Fair value as of March 31, 2021	648,000	28,737,369	29,385,369
Change in fair value	(14,400)	(638,608)	(653,008)
Transfers to Level 1	—	(28,098,761)	(28,098,761)
Transfers to Level 2	(633,600)	—	(633,600)
Fair value as of September 30, 2021	$—	$—	$—

Transfers to/from Levels 1, 2 and 3 are recognized at the end of the reporting period in which a change in valuation technique or methodology occurs. The estimated fair value of the Public Warrants transferred from a Level 3 measurement to a Level 1 fair value measurement for the period from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021 was $28,098,761. The estimated fair value of the Placement Warrants transferred from a Level 3 measurement to a Level 2 fair value measurement for the period from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021 was $633,600.

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

Results of Operations

We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. Our only activities from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021 were organizational activities, those necessary to prepare for the Initial Public Offering, described below, and identifying a target company for a Business Combination. We do not expect to generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our Business Combination at the earliest. We generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on marketable securities held in the Trust Account. We incur expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses.

For the three months ended September 30, 2021, we had net income of $5,875,969, which consists of the change in fair value of warrant liabilities of $6,312,413 and interest earned on marketable securities in the Trust Account of $21,465, offset by operating and formation costs of $457,909.

For the period from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021, we had net income of $4,924,757, which consists of the change in fair value of warrant liabilities of $7,400,760 and interest earned on marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $48,034, offset by transaction costs allocable to warrants of $1,625,720 and operating and formation costs of $898,317.

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

For the period from January 18, 2021 (inception) through September 30, 2021, cash used in operating activities was $1,223,522. Net income of $4,924,757 was affected by formation costs paid by the Sponsor in exchange for the issuance of Founder Shares in the amount of $5,000, operating costs paid by the Sponsor through promissory notes of $150, transaction costs allocable to warrants of $1,625,720, interest earned on marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $48,034 and the change in fair value of warrant liabilities of $7,400,760 . Changes in operating assets and liabilities used $330,355 of cash for operating activities.

As of September 30, 2021, we had marketable securities held in the Trust Account of $851,525,634 (including approximately $48,034 of interest income) consisting of money market funds which are primarily invested in U.S. Treasury Securities with a maturity of 185 days or less. We may withdraw interest from the Trust Account to pay taxes, if any. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the Trust Account (less taxes payable), to complete our Business Combination. To the extent that our share capital or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our Business Combination, the remaining proceeds held in the Trust Account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

As of September 30, 2021, we had cash of $1,346,094 held outside the Trust Account. We intend to use the funds held outside the Trust Account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, and structure, negotiate and complete a Business Combination.

In order to fund working capital deficiencies or finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors or their affiliates may, but are not obligated to, loan us funds as may be required. If we complete a Business Combination, we would repay such loaned amounts. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, we may use a portion of the working capital held outside the Trust Account to repay such loaned amounts but no proceeds from our Trust Account would be used for such repayment. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $2,000,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into units of the post-Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit. The units would be identical to the Placement Units. As of September 30, 2021, the Company had no outstanding borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

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

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of September 30, 2021. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

Contractual obligations

We do not have any long-term debt, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations or long-term liabilities, other than an agreement to pay an affiliate of the Sponsor a monthly fee of $25,000 for office space, administrative and shared personnel support services. We began incurring these fees on March 4, 2021 and will continue to incur these fees monthly until the earlier of the completion of the Business Combination and our liquidation. On June 9, 2021, the administrative services agreement was amended and restated to increase the monthly charge for office space, administrative and shared personnel support services payable to an affiliate of the Sponsor from $25,000 to $40,000.

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

Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

Net income (loss) per ordinary share is computed by dividing net income (loss ) by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the period. We apply the two-class method in calculating earnings per share. Accretion associated with the redeemable Class A ordinary shares is excluded from earnings per share as the redemption value approximates fair value.

Recent Accounting Standards

In August 2020, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) issued Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2020-06, Debt — Debt with Conversion and Other Options (Subtopic 470-20) and Derivatives and Hedging — Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (Subtopic 815-40) (“ASU 2020-06”), to simplify accounting for certain financial instruments. ASU 2020-06 eliminates the current models that require separation of beneficial conversion and cash conversion features from convertible instruments and simplifies the derivative scope exception guidance pertaining to equity classification of contracts in an entity’s own equity. The new standard also introduces additional disclosures for convertible debt and freestanding instruments that are indexed to and settled in an entity’s own equity. ASU 2020-06 amends the diluted earnings per share guidance, including the requirement to use the if-converted method for all convertible instruments. ASU 2020-06 is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023 and should be applied on a full or modified retrospective basis, with early adoption permitted beginning on January 1, 2021. We adopted ASU 2020-06 on January 18, 2021 (inception). The adoption of ASU 2020-06 did not have an impact on our financial statements.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on our condensed financial statements.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

Not required for smaller reporting companies.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls and procedures are controls and other procedures that are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms. Disclosure controls and procedures include, without limitation, controls and procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

As required by Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act, our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures as of September 30, 2021. Based upon their evaluation, our Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15 (e) and 15d-15 (e) under the Exchange Act) were effective.

Changes in Internal Control Over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter ended September 30, 2021 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting. The material weakness discussed below was remediated during the quarter ended September 30, 2021.

Remediation of a Material Weakness in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

We recognize the importance of the control environment as it sets the overall tone for the Company and is the foundation for all other components of internal control. Consequently, we designed and implemented remediation measures to address the material weakness previously identified and enhance our internal control over financial reporting. In light of the material weakness, we enhanced our processes to identify and appropriately apply applicable accounting requirements to better evaluate and understand the nuances of the complex accounting standards that apply to our financial statements, including providing enhanced access to accounting literature, research materials and documents and increased communication among our personnel and third-party professionals with whom we consult regarding complex accounting applications. The foregoing actions, which we believe remediated the material weakness in internal control over financial reporting, were completed as of June 30, 2021.

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

As a result, included on our condensed balance sheet as of September 30, 2021 contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report are derivative liabilities related to embedded features contained within our warrants. ASC 815, Derivatives and Hedging, provides for the remeasurement of the fair value of such derivatives at each balance sheet date, with a resulting non-cash gain or loss related to the change in the fair value being recognized in earnings in the statement of operations. As a result of the recurring fair value measurement, our financial statements and results of operations may fluctuate quarterly based on factors that are outside of our control. Due to the recurring fair value measurement, we expect that we will recognize non-cash gains or losses on our warrants each reporting period and that the amount of such gains or losses could be material. The impact of changes in fair value on earnings may have an adverse effect on the market price of our securities.

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

FTAC HERA ACQUISITION CORP.

Date: November 12, 2021	By:	/s/ Daniel G. Cohen
	Name:	Daniel G. Cohen
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: November 12, 2021	By:	/s/ Douglas Listman
	Name:	Douglas Listman
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)