Exhibit 99.1

Tech and Energy Transition Corporation

REPORT OF INDEPENDENT REGISTERED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM

To the Stockholders and Board of Directors of

Tech and Energy Transition Corporation

Opinion on the Financial Statement

We have audited the accompanying balance sheet of Tech and Energy Transition Corporation (the “Company”) as of March 19, 2021, and the related notes (collectively referred to as the “financial statement”). In our opinion, the financial statement presents fairly, in all material respects, the financial position of the Company as of March 19, 2021, in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America.

Basis for Opinion

This financial statement is the responsibility of the Company's management. Our responsibility is to express an opinion on the Company's financial statement based on our audit. We are a public accounting firm registered with the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (United States) ("PCAOB") and are required to be independent with respect to the Company in accordance with the U.S. federal securities laws and the applicable rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the PCAOB.

We conducted our audit in accordance with the standards of the PCAOB. Those standards require that we plan and perform the audit to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statement is free of material misstatement, whether due to error or fraud. The Company is not required to have, nor were we engaged to perform, an audit of its internal control over financial reporting. As part of our audit, we are required to obtain an understanding of internal control over financial reporting but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of the Company's internal control over financial reporting. Accordingly, we express no such opinion.

Our audit included performing procedures to assess the risks of material misstatement of the financial statement, whether due to error or fraud, and performing procedures that respond to those risks. Such procedures included examining, on a test basis, evidence regarding the amounts and disclosures in the financial statement. Our audit also included evaluating the accounting principles used and significant estimates made by management, as well as evaluating the overall presentation of the financial statement. We believe that our audit provides a reasonable basis for our opinion.

/s/ Marcum llp

Marcum llp

We have served as the Company’s auditor since 2021.

New York, NY
March 25, 2021

Tech and Energy Transition Corporation
Balance Sheet

 March 19, 2021

Assets:
Current assets:
Cash	$3,155,797
Prepaid expenses	1,154,121
Total current assets	4,309,918
Cash held in trust account	385,000,000
Total Assets	$389,309,918

Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity
Accrued offering costs and expenses	$2,002,937
Due to related party	2,245
Total current liabilities	2,005,182
Deferred underwriters' commission	13,475,000
Total Liabilities	15,480,182

Commitments and Contingencies
Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, 36,882,973 shares at redemption value	368,829,730

Stockholders’ Equity:
Common stock, Class A $0.0001 par value; 500,000,000 shares authorized, 1,617,027 issued and outstanding, (excluding 36,882,973 shares subject to redemption)	162
Common stock, Class B $0.0001 par value; 50,000,000 shares authorized, 11,068,750(1) shares issued and outstanding	1,107
Additional paid-in capital	5,005,380
Accumulated deficit	(6,643)
Total Stockholders’ Equity	5,000,006

Total Liabilities and Stockholders’ Equity	$389,309,918

(1)	Includes an aggregate of 1,443,750 shares held by the Sponsor and Dan Hesse that are subject to forfeiture to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment option is not exercised in full.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the financial statements.

Tech and Energy Transition Corporation

NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENT

Note 1 — Organization and Business Operations

Tech and Energy Transition Corporation (formerly known as M Acquisition Company IV Corporation) (the “Company”) was incorporated in Delaware on December 4, 2017. The Company was formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”).

Although the Company is not limited to a particular industry or sector for the purpose of consummating a Business Combination, the Company intends to focus its search on companies in end markets – communications, internetworking, clean energy, digital technology and services and software applications that enable or support digital transformation. The Company is an early stage and emerging growth company and, as such, the Company is subject to all of the risks associated with early stage and emerging growth companies.

As of March 19, 2021, the Company had not yet commenced operations. All activity through March 19, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (“IPO”) described below. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the IPO. The Company has selected March 31st as its fiscal year end.

The Company’s Sponsor is Tech and Energy Transition Sponsor LLC (the “Sponsor”), a Delaware limited liability company.

The registration statement for the Company’s IPO was declared effective on March 16, 2021 (the “Effective Date”). On March 19, 2021, the Company consummated the IPO of 38,500,000 units (the “Units” and, with respect to the Class A common stock included in the Units being offered, the “Public Shares”), at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $385,000,000, which is discussed in Note 3.

The underwriters have a 45-day option from the date of the IPO (March 19, 2021) to purchase up to an additional 5,775,000 units to cover over-allotments, if any.

Simultaneously with the closing of the IPO, the Company consummated the sale of 7,366,667 Private Placement Warrants to the Sponsor at a price of $1.50 per Private Placement Warrant, generating total gross proceeds of $11,050,000.50.

Transaction costs of the IPO amounted to $22,241,089 consisting of $7,700,000 of underwriting commission, $13,475,000 of deferred underwriting commission, and $1,066,089 of other offering costs.

Following the closing of the IPO on March 19, 2021, $385,000,000 ($10.00 per Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units in the IPO and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants was placed in a Trust Account and with Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company acting as trustee, and invested only in U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”), with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds investing solely in U.S. Treasuries selected by the Company meeting the conditions of paragraphs (d)(2), (d)(3) and (d)(4) of Rule 2a-7 of the Investment Company Act, as determined by the Company, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account as described below. Except with respect to interest earned on the funds held in the trust account that may be released to the Company to pay its franchise and income tax obligations (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), the proceeds from the IPO and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants will not be released from the trust account until the earlier of (i) the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination and (ii) the redemption of 100% of the Company’s public shares if the Company is unable to complete the Company’s initial Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the IPO (the “Combination Period”). The proceeds deposited in the trust account could become subject to the claims of our creditors, if any, which could have priority over the claims of our public stockholders.

The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the IPO and the sale of Private Placement Warrants, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be applied generally toward consummating a Business Combination. There is no assurance that the Company will be able to complete a Business Combination successfully. The Company must complete one or more initial Business Combinations having an aggregate fair market value of at least 80% of the assets held in the Trust Account (excluding taxes payable on income earned on the Trust Account) at the time of the agreement to enter into the initial Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-transaction company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940.

The Company will provide its holders of the outstanding Public Shares of its Class A common stock, par value $0.0001 (“Class A common stock”), (the “public stockholders”) with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a stockholder meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek stockholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The public stockholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares (as defined below in Note 3) for a pro rata portion of the amount then in the Trust Account (initially anticipated to be $10.00 per Public Share).

These Public Shares are recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity”. In such case, the Company will proceed with a Business Combination if the Company has net tangible assets of at least $5,000,001 upon such consummation of a Business Combination and a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination.

If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten (10) business days thereafter, redeem the Public Shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to the Company to pay franchise and income taxes (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), divided by the number of then outstanding Public Shares, which redemption will completely extinguish public stockholders’ rights as stockholders (including the right to receive further liquidating distributions, if any), subject to applicable law, the Company’s remaining stockholders and the Company’s board of directors, dissolve and liquidate, subject in each case to the Company’s obligations under Delaware law to provide for claims of creditors and the requirements of other applicable law.

The initial stockholders have agreed to waive their liquidation rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. However, if the initial stockholders acquire Public Shares in or after the IPO, they will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to such Public Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the residual assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be only $10.00 per share initially held in the Trust Account. In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, the Sponsor has agreed to be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a vendor for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has discussed entering into a transaction agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account. This liability will not apply with respect to any claims by a third party who executed a waiver of any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to any monies held in the Trust Account or to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriter of the IPO against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). Moreover, in the event that an executed waiver is deemed to be unenforceable against a third party, the Sponsor will not be responsible to the extent of any liability for such third-party claims. The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that the Sponsor will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have all vendors, service providers, except for the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm, prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements with the Company waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account.

Risks and Uncertainties

On January 30, 2020, the World Health Organization (“WHO”) announced a global health emergency because of a new strain of coronavirus (the “COVID-19 outbreak”). In March 2020, the WHO classified the COVID-19 outbreak as a pandemic, based on the rapid increase in exposure globally. The full impact of the COVID-19 outbreak continues to evolve. The impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on the Company’s financial position will depend on future developments, including the duration and spread of the outbreak and related advisories and restrictions. These developments and the impact of the COVID-19 outbreak on the financial markets and the overall economy are highly uncertain and cannot be predicted. If the financial markets and/or the overall economy are impacted for an extended period, the Company’s financial position may be materially adversely affected. Additionally, the Company’s ability to complete an initial Business Combination may be materially adversely affected due to significant governmental measures being implemented to contain the COVID-19 outbreak or treat its impact, including travel restrictions, the shutdown of businesses and quarantines, among others, which may limit the Company’s ability to have meetings with potential investors or affect the ability of a potential target company’s personnel, vendors and service providers to negotiate and consummate an initial Business Combination in a timely manner. The Company’s ability to consummate an initial Business Combination may also be dependent on the ability to raise additional equity and debt financing, which may be impacted by the COVID-19 outbreak and the resulting market downturn. The financial statement does not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 19, 2021, the Company had approximately $3.2 million in its operating bank account, and had working capital of approximately $2.3 million.

The Company’s liquidity needs up to March 19, 2021 had been satisfied through a payment from the Sponsor of $27,467 (see Note 5) for the Founder Shares (see Note 5). Borrowings under the Promissory Note totaled $275,000 (see Note 5). Additionally, borrowings from related parties totaled $2,245. As of March 19, 2021, the outstanding balance on the Promissory Note was $0 and the balance due to related party was $2,245. As of the IPO, the Promissory Note has expired and no further borrowing are allowed.

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Company’s Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans (see Note 5). As of March 19, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loans.

Based on the foregoing, management believes that the Company will have sufficient working capital and borrowing capacity to meet its needs through the earlier of the consummation of a Business Combination or one year from this filing. Over this time period, the Company will be using these funds for paying existing accounts payable, identifying and evaluating prospective initial Business Combination candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to merge with or acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination.

Note 2 — Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The financial statements are presented in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”) and pursuant to the rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”).

Emerging growth company

The Company is an “emerging growth company”, as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the auditor attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and stockholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that a company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period, which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s financial statements with another public company, which is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company, which has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of this financial statement in conformity with U.S. GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the balance sheet. Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgment. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the balance sheet, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Accordingly, the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates.

Offering Costs associated with the Initial Public Offering

The Company complies with the requirements of the ASC 340-10-S99-1 and SEC Staff Accounting Bulletin (“SAB”) Topic 5A - “Expenses of Offering”. Offering costs consist principally of professional and registration fees incurred through the balance sheet date that are related to the IPO and were charged to stockholders’ equity upon the completion of the IPO. Accordingly, as of March 19, 2021, offering costs in the aggregate of $22,241,089 have been charged to stockholders’ equity (consisting of $7,700,000 of underwriting commission, $13,475,000 of deferred underwriting commission, and $1,066,089 of other offering costs).

Income Taxes

The Company accounts for income taxes under ASC 740 Income Taxes (“ASC 740”). ASC 740 requires the recognition of deferred tax assets and liabilities for both the expected impact of differences between the financial statement and tax basis of assets and liabilities and for the expected future tax benefit to be derived from tax loss and tax credit carry forwards. ASC 740 additionally requires a valuation allowance to be established when it is more likely than not that all or a portion of deferred tax assets will not be realized.

ASC 740 also clarifies the accounting for uncertainty in income taxes recognized in an enterprise’s financial statement and prescribes a recognition threshold and measurement process for financial statement recognition and measurement of a tax position taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more-likely-than-not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. ASC 740 also provides guidance on derecognition, classification, interest and penalties, accounting in interim period, disclosure and transition. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. There were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties as of March 19, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

The Company has identified the United States as its only “major” tax jurisdiction.

The Company may be subject to potential examination by federal and state taxing authorities in the areas of income taxes. These potential examinations may include questioning the timing and amount of deductions, the nexus of income among various tax jurisdictions and compliance with federal and state tax laws. The Company’s management does not expect that the total amount of unrecognized tax benefits will materially change over the next twelve months.

The provision for income taxes was deemed to be immaterial for the period from December 4, 2017 (inception) through March 19, 2021.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentration of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times may exceed the Federal depository insurance coverage of $250,000. At March 19, 2021, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company did not have any cash equivalents as of March 19, 2021.

Cash Held in Trust Account

At March 19, 2021, the Company had $385,000,000 in cash held in the Trust Account.

Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under FASB ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures”, approximates the carrying amounts represented in the accompanying balance sheets, primarily due to their short-term nature.

Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its Class A common stock subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Class A common stock subject to mandatory redemption (if any) is classified as a liability instrument and is measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A common stock (including Class A common stock that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) is classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A common stock is classified as stockholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A common stock feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the Company’s balance sheet.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements - The Company’s management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

Note 3 — Initial Public Offering

On March 19, 2021, the Company consummated the IPO of 38,500,000 Units, (plus up to an additional 5,775,000 Units if the underwriter’s over-allotment option is exercised) at a price of $10.00 per Unit. Each Unit consists of one share of Class A common stock (such shares of Class A common stock included in the Units being offered, and one-third of one redeemable warrant. Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one share of Class A common stock at a price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment (see Note 7).

Note 4 — Private Placement

Simultaneously with the closing of the IPO, the Sponsor purchased an aggregate of 7,366,667 Private Placement Warrants at a purchase price of $1.50 per Private Unit, generating gross proceeds to the Company of $11,050,000.50. The Private Placement Warrants (and the underlying securities) are identical to the Units sold as part of the Units in the IPO.

Note 5 — Related Party Transactions

Founder Shares

On December 4, 2017, the Company issued 100 shares of common stock, par value $0.01 per share, for an aggregate consideration of $25,000. As of December 31, 2020, March 31, 2020 and March 31, 2019, the Company recorded a stock subscription receivable of $25,000. The proceeds were received on January 11, 2021.

On January 22, 2021, the Company effectuated a recapitalization, and as a result, the Sponsor held 9,056,250 shares of our Class B common stock (up to 1,181,250 of which were subject to forfeiture depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units was exercised, if at all).

On January 22, 2021, the Company issued to Dan Hesse 1,006,250 shares of our Class B common stock (up to 131,250 of which were subject to forfeiture depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units was exercised, if at all) in exchange for an initial investment of $2,467. As of January 22, 2021, the Founder Shares outstanding were 10,062,500, of which the Sponsor held 9,056,250 and Dan Hesse held 1,006,250.

On January 22, 2021, the Company filed an amended and restated certificate of incorporation to change its par value of its Class A and B common stock from $0.01 to $0.0001. Information contained in the financial statements has been adjusted for this split.

On March 16, 2021, the Company effectuated an 11-for-10 stock split of the Class B common stock, resulting in an aggregate outstanding amount of 11,068,750 shares of the Class B common stock (up to 1,443,750 shares of which are subject to forfeiture depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units is exercised, if at all), of which the Sponsor holds 9,961,875 shares and Dan Hesse holds 1,106,875 shares. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the split (see Note 7)

The Founder Shares will automatically convert into shares of Class A common stock on a one-for-one basis, subject to adjustment, at the time of the Company’s initial Business Combination and are subject to certain transfer restrictions (see Note 7).

Holders of Founder Shares may also elect to convert their shares of Class B common stock into an equal number of shares of Class A common stock, subject to adjustment, at any time. The initial stockholders have agreed to forfeit up to 1,443,750 Founder Shares to the extent that the over-allotment option is not exercised in full by the underwriter. The forfeiture will be adjusted to the extent that the over-allotment option is not exercised in full by the underwriter so that the Founder Shares will represent 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the IPO (not including the placement shares).

The initial stockholders have agreed, subject to limited exceptions, not to transfer, assign or sell any of their Founder Shares until the earlier to occur of: (A) one year after the completion of the initial Business Combination or (B) subsequent to the initial Business Combination, (x) if the last reported sale price of the Class A common stock equals or exceeds $12.00 per share (as adjusted for stock splits, stock dividends, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like) for any 20-trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing at least 150 days after the initial Business Combination, or (y) the date on which the Company completes a liquidation, merger, capital stock exchange or other similar transaction that results in all of the Company’s stockholders having the right to exchange their shares of common stock for cash, securities or other property.

Related Party Loans

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1,500,000 of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.50 per warrant. The warrants would be identical to the warrants included in the Private Placement Warrants.

Promissory Note- Related Party

On December 16, 2020, the Sponsor made available to the Company, under a promissory note, up to $950,000 to be used for a portion of the expenses of the IPO. The promissory note was non-interest bearing and due on the earlier of September 30, 2021 or the completion of the IPO. The Promissory Note funds borrowed of $275,000 were repaid upon the consummation of the IPO on March 19, 2021.

Note 6 — Commitments and Contingencies

Registration Rights

The holders of Founder Shares, Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans, if any, will be entitled to registration rights (in the case of the Founder Shares, only after conversion of such shares to shares of Class A common stock) pursuant to a registration rights agreement to be signed on or before the date of the prospectus for the IPO. These holders will be entitled to certain demand and “piggyback” registration rights. However, the registration rights agreement provides that the Company will not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until the termination of the applicable lock-up period for the securities to be registered. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriters Agreement

The Company granted the underwriter a 45-day option to purchase up to 5,775,000 additional Units to cover over-allotments, if any, at the IPO price less the underwriting discounts and commission.

On March 19, 2021, the Company paid an underwriting commission of $7,700,000.

The underwriters are entitled to a deferred fee of (i) $0.35 per Unit, or $13,475,000 in the aggregate, excluding any amounts raised pursuant to the option to purchase additional units, and (ii) $0.35 per Unit, or $15,496,250 in the aggregate pursuant to the option to purchase additional units. The deferred fee will be paid in cash from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Note 7 — Stockholders’ Equity

Class A common stock — The Company is authorized to issue 500,000,000 shares of Class A common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 19, 2021, there were 1,617,027 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 36,882,973 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption.

Class B common stock — The Company is authorized to issue 50,000,000 shares of Class B common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders of Class B common stock are entitled to one vote for each share. As of March 19, 2021, there were 11,068,750 shares of Class B common stock outstanding, of which an aggregate of up to 1,443,750 shares are subject to forfeiture to the Company by the Sponsor and Dan Hesse for no consideration to the extent that the underwriter’s over-allotment option is not exercised in full or in part, so that the initial stockholders will collectively own 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding common stock after the IPO.

Holders of Class A common stock and Class B common stock will vote together as a single class on all other matters submitted to a vote of stockholders except as required by law.

The shares of Class B common stock will automatically convert into shares of Class A common stock at the time of the initial Business Combination on a one-for-one basis, subject to adjustment. In the case that additional shares of Class A common stock, or equity-linked securities, are issued or deemed issued in excess of the amounts sold in the IPO and related to the closing of the initial Business Combination, the ratio at which shares of Class B common stock shall convert into shares of Class A common stock will be adjusted (unless the holders of a majority of the outstanding shares of Class B common stock agree to waive such adjustment with respect to any such issuance or deemed issuance) so that the number of shares of Class A common stock issuable upon conversion of all shares of Class B common stock will equal, in the aggregate, on an as-converted basis, 20% of the sum of the total number of all shares of common stock outstanding upon the completion of the IPO plus all shares of Class A common stock and equity-linked securities issued or deemed issued in connection with the initial Business Combination (excluding any shares or equity-linked securities issued, or to be issued, to any seller in the initial Business Combination and any private placement-equivalent warrants issued to the Sponsor or its affiliates upon conversion of loans made to the Company). Holders of Founder Shares may also elect to convert their shares of Class B common stock into an equal number of shares of Class A common stock, subject to adjustment as provided above, at any time.

Warrants

As of March 19, 2021, there were 12,833,333 and 7,366,667 shares of Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants outstanding, respectively. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional shares will be issued upon exercise of the Public Warrants. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of (a) 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination or (b) 12 months from the closing of the IPO; provided in each case that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the shares of common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available.

The Company has agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 15 business days after the closing of a Business Combination, the Company will use its best efforts to file with the SEC a registration statement for the registration, under the Securities Act, of the shares of Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants. The Company will use its best efforts to cause the same to become effective and to maintain the effectiveness of such registration statement, and a current prospectus relating thereto, until the expiration of the Public Warrants in accordance with the provisions of the warrant agreement. Notwithstanding the foregoing, if a registration statement covering the shares of Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants is not effective within a specified period following the consummation of Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company shall have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a cashless basis pursuant to the exemption provided by Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act, provided that such exemption is available. If that exemption, or another exemption, is not available, holders will not be able to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis. The Public Warrants will expire five years after the completion of a Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units being sold in the IPO, except that the Private Placement Warrants and the Class A common stock issuable upon the exercise of the warrants included in the Private Placement Warrants will not be transferable, assignable or salable until 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions.

Additionally, the Private Placement Warrants will be exercisable on a cashless basis and be non-redeemable so long as they are held by the initial purchasers or their permitted transferees. If the Private Placement Warrants are held by someone other than the initial purchasers or their permitted transferees, the Private Placement Warrants will be redeemable by the Company and exercisable by such holders on the same basis as the Public Warrants.

The Company may redeem the Public Warrants (except with respect to the Private Placement Warrants):

Redemption of warrants when the price per share of Class A common stock equals or exceeds $18.00

●	in whole and not in part;

●	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;

●	upon a minimum of 30 days” prior written notice of redemption,

●	if, and only if, the last reported sale price of the Class A common stock for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which we send the notice of redemption to the warrant holders (the “Reference Value”) equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted for stock splits, stock dividends, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like and certain issuances of Class A common stock and equity-linked securities).

If and when the warrants become redeemable by the Company, the Company may exercise its redemption rights even if it is unable to register or qualify the underlying securities for sale under all applicable state securities laws.

Redemption of warrants when the price per share of Class A common stock equals or exceeds $10.00

●	in whole and not in part;

●	at a price of $0.10 per warrant upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption provided that holders will be able to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis prior to redemption and receive that number of shares of Class A common stock

if, and only if, Reference Value is less than $18.00 per share (as adjusted for stock splits, stock dividends, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like and certain issuances of Class A common stock and equity-linked securities), the private placement warrants are also concurrently exercised on a cashless basis at the same price (equal to a number of Class A common stock) as the outstanding public warrants, as described above. The “fair market value” of our Class A common stock for the above purpose shall mean the volume-weighted average price of the Class A common stock as reported during the ten trading days immediately following the date on which the notice of redemption is sent to the holders of warrants. The Company will provide our warrant holders with the final fair market value no later than one business day after the ten-trading day period described above ends. In no event will the warrants be exercisable in connection with this redemption feature for more than 0.365 shares of Class A common stock per whole warrant (subject to adjustment)

In addition, if (x) the Company issue additional shares of Class A common stock or equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of an initial Business Combination at an issue price or effective issue price of less than $9.20 per share (with such issue price or effective issue price to be determined in good faith by the board of directors and, (i) in the case of any such issuance to the Sponsor or any of its affiliates, without taking into account any Founder Shares held by the Sponsor or such affiliates, as applicable, prior to such issuance, and (ii) to the extent that such issuance is made to the Sponsor or any of its affiliates, without taking into account the transfer of Founder Shares or private placement warrants (including if such transfer is effectuated as a surrender to us and subsequent reissuance by the Company) by the Sponsor in connection with such issuance) (the “Newly Issued Price”), (y) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 60% of the total equity proceeds, and interest thereon, available for the funding of an initial Business Combination on the date of the consummation of an initial Business Combination (net of redemptions), and (z) the volume weighted average trading price of the common stock during the 20 trading day period starting on the trading day prior to the day on which the Company consummates an initial Business Combination (such price, the “Market Value”) is below $9.20 per share, the exercise price of the warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 115% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, and the $18.00 per share redemption trigger price will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 180% of the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price, and the $10.00 per share redemption trigger will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to the higher of the Market Value and the Newly Issued Price.

If the Company calls the Public Warrants for redemption, management will have the option to require all holders that wish to exercise the Public Warrants to do so on a “cashless basis”, as described in the warrant agreement.

The exercise price and number of shares of Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the warrants may be adjusted in certain circumstances including in the event of a stock dividend, or recapitalization, reorganization, merger or consolidation. However, the warrants will not be adjusted for issuance of Class A common stock at a price below its exercise price. Additionally, in no event will the Company be required to net cash settle the warrants. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period and the Company liquidates the funds held in the Trust Account, holders of warrants will not receive any of such funds with respect to their warrants, nor will they receive any distribution from the Company’s assets held outside of the Trust Account with the respect to such warrants. Accordingly, the warrants may expire worthless.

Note 8 — Subsequent Events

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the balance sheet date up to the date that the financial statement was issued. The Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the financial statement.