Exhibit 99.2 Regulatory T Cell Expansion Strategy to Target Inflammation in AD: Phase I feasibility trial 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Alireza Faridar , Abdulmunaim M Eid , Aaron D. Thome , Weihua Zhao , David R. Beers , Maria B Pascual , Mohammad O. Nakawah , 1 2 3,4 1 1 Gustavo C. Roman , Charles S. Davis , Michael Grundman , Joseph C. Masdeu , Stanley H. Appel 1 Stanley H. Appel Department of Neurology, Houston Methodist Research Institute, Houston, Texas, USA; 2 CSD Biostatistics, Inc., Oro Valley, Arizona, USA 3 Global R&D Partners, LLC, San Diego, California, USA; 4 University of California San Diego, San Diego, California, USA BACKGROUND RESULTS 2. Adverse event summary 1. Baseline characteristics of the study participants Regulatory T cells (Tregs) are a subset of T cells that play a All adverse events neuroprotective role by were mild, and all suppressing inflammation. resolved.Allpatients completed the four- Treg immunomodulatory month treatment mechanisms are compromised phase as well as 2- inAlzheimer’s disease (AD) month post- individuals, shifting the treatment follow up immune system toward pro- phase. inflammatory status. We investigated the feasibility of low-dose IL-2 immunotherapy 5xFAD-Rag2KO 5xFAD-RAG2+Treg 4. Low-dose IL-2 immunotherapy suppressed plasma pro-inflammatory 3. Low dose IL-2 administration selectively expanded Treg population on restoring Tregs population cytokines and chemokines and modifying inflammation in anADclinicalsetting. METHODS Eight AD dementia (MMSE:12- 25) individuals were enrolled in a proof-of-concept phase 1, Attenuation in the plasma levels of IL15 (A), CCL2 (B), CCL11 (C), were noted following IL-2 open-label, feasibility study of administration. low-dose IL-2 treatment. The 5. Monitoring cognitive status through low dose IL-2 immunotherapy presence of brain amyloid pathologywasconfirmedinall participants. Enrolled individuals received monthly five-day-courses of subcutaneous low-dose IL-2 for four cycles and were E) followed for an additional two-month post-treatment. Treg immunophenotype and There were improvements in MMSE scores during the low-dose IL-2 treatment phase. On days 120 and 168 at post-treatment phase, MMSE scores were comparable to the baseline level. A trend functional analysis were toward improvement was observed in CDR-SB on day 120 which was reversed toward baseline on assessed at screening and day day168.ADAS-Cogscoresondays120and168ofthestudywerecomparabletothebaselinelevels 1 (before IL-2 treatment), and three days after the fifth dose CONCLUSIONS ofeachtreatmentcycleduring therapy, and then at weeks 17 Low-dose IL-2 immunotherapy restored peripheral Treg function and ameliorated and 24. Two-sided paired t- systemic pro-inflammatory mediators in AD patients. The results of this study warrant test was used to assess the * p<0,05 ** p< 0.01 *** p<0.001 conducting a well-controlled clinical study to further evaluate the safety and efficacy of statistical significance of low-doseIL-2asapotentialtreatmentforAD. A) Percentage of Tregs was amplified following each IL-2 treatment cycle and returned to baseline changes in each analyte or low before the next cycle. B) The percentages of CD4+CD25 Tresps were decreased following IL-2 clinical outcome at each ACKNOWLEDGEMENT administration. C) CD25 MFI in Treg population was increased following IL-2 administration. D) timepoint. FoxP3 MFI was only amplified after first IL-2 cycles administration. E) The suppressive function of This research was supported by theAlzheimer’s Association Part-The-Cloud Award. We TregsoncorrespondingTrespproliferationincreasedthroughoutthe4-monthIL-2treatmentphase. alsoacknowledgethesupportofCoyaTherapeutics.