Cybin Launches Strategic Clinical Site Partnerships to Support PARADIGM, a Multinational Pivotal Phase 3 Program Evaluating CYB003 for the Adjunctive Treatment of Major Depressive Disorder

- Strategic Partnership Agreements will facilitate collaboration among sites, cultivate long term partnerships, enhance efficiency in trial operations, and improve overall site performance -

- First program member is Segal Trials, a preferred provider for leading pharmaceutical companies globally -

- Phase 2 data confirmed that two 16 mg doses of CYB003 administered three weeks apart provides remission from depression symptoms for 12 months in 71% of patients -

TORONTO, CANADA – January 15, 2025 – Cybin Inc. (NYSE American:CYBN) (Cboe CA:CYBN) (“Cybin” or the “Company”), a clinical-stage breakthrough neuropsychiatry platform company committed to revolutionizing mental healthcare by developing new and innovative next-generation treatment options, today announced the launch of its first strategic partnership agreement (“SPA”) with Segal Trials in furtherance of Cybin’s multinational pivotal Phase 3 program evaluating CYB003 for the adjunctive treatment of Major Depressive Disorder (“MDD”).

Segal Trials, the first program member, is a privately held company with a network of six research sites throughout South Florida. Segal Trials has extensive experience conducting research trials with an emphasis on psychiatry, neurology, addiction and psychedelics research.

“Following the release of our remarkable Phase 2 data, which demonstrated that two 16-mg doses of CYB003 administered three weeks apart provided remission from depression symptoms for 12 months for the majority of patients, we are excited that our Phase 3 multinational pivotal program is underway,” said Doug Drysdale, Chief Executive Officer of Cybin. “We intend to enroll approximately 550 patients across more than 40 clinical sites in the United States and Europe and believe that the engagement with Segal Trails, and other SPAs with leading clinical partners, will advance our clinical program on an expedited basis. Our goal is to facilitate collaboration among sites and site networks, cultivate long-term partnerships, enhance efficiency in trial operations, and improve overall site performance. Close cooperation and coordination between site staff and Cybin will ensure quality standards, mitigate potential

risks, and enhance efficiency through economies of scale. We see this as a model to support all current and future trials within the Cybin pipeline, and welcome Segal Trials as our first program member,” concluded Drysdale.

“We are thrilled to collaborate with Cybin on its innovative Site Partnership Program. This partnership will accelerate learning at new sites around the country, enabling more research and could ultimately expedite the approval process for CYB003,” said Bonnie Segal, President of Segal Trials.

About Cybin

Cybin is a late-stage breakthrough neuropsychiatry company committed to revolutionizing mental healthcare by developing new and innovative next-generation treatment options to address the large unmet need for people who suffer from mental health conditions.

With industry leading proof-of-concept data, Cybin is working to change the mental health treatment landscape through the introduction of intermittent treatments that provide long lasting results. The Company is currently developing CYB003, a proprietary deuterated psilocin program, in Phase 3 development for the adjunctive treatment of major depressive disorder and CYB004, a proprietary deuterated N, N-dimethyltryptamine program in a Phase 2 study for generalized anxiety disorder. The company also has a research pipeline of investigational, 5-HT-receptor focused compounds.

Founded in 2019, Cybin is operational in Canada, the United States, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands and Ireland. For Company updates and to learn more about Cybin, visit www.cybin.com or follow the team on X, LinkedIn, YouTube and Instagram.

Cautionary Notes and Forward-Looking Statements

Certain statements in this news release relating to the Company are forward-looking statements and are prospective in nature. Forward-looking statements are not based on historical facts, but rather on current expectations and projections about future events and are therefore subject to risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from the future results expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. These statements generally can be identified by the use of forward-looking words such as “may”, “should”, “could”, “intend”, “estimate”, “plan”, “anticipate”, “expect”, “believe” or “continue”, or the negative thereof or similar variations. Forward-looking statements in this news release include statements regarding the Company’s plans to enroll patients across clinical sites in the United States and Europe; the potential reduction in drug development timeline afforded by its SPA program; and the Company’s plans to engineer proprietary drug discovery platforms, innovative drug delivery systems, novel formulation approaches and treatment regimens for mental health disorders.

These forward-looking statements are based on reasonable assumptions and estimates of management of the Company at the time such statements were made. Actual future results may differ materially as forward-looking statements involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors which may cause the actual results, performance, or achievements of the Company to materially differ from any future results, performance, or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Such factors, among other things, include: implications of the spread of a pandemic on the Company's operations; fluctuations in general macroeconomic conditions; fluctuations in securities markets; expectations regarding the size of the psychedelics market; the ability of the Company to successfully achieve its business objectives; plans for growth; political, social and environmental uncertainties; employee relations; the presence of laws and regulations that may impose restrictions in the markets where the Company operates; and the risk factors set out in each of the Company's management's discussion and analysis for the three and six month periods  ended September 30, 2024 and the Company’s annual information form for the year ended March 31, 2024, which are available under the Company's profile on www.sedarplus.ca and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission on EDGAR at www.sec.gov. Although the forward-looking statements contained in this news release are based upon what management of the Company believes, or believed at the time, to be reasonable assumptions, the Company cannot assure shareholders that actual results will be consistent with such forward-looking statements, as there may be other factors that cause results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. Readers should not place undue reliance on the forward-looking statements and information contained in this news release. The Company assumes no obligation to update the forward-looking statements of beliefs, opinions, projections, or other factors, should they change, except as required by law.

Cybin makes no medical, treatment or health benefit claims about Cybin’s proposed products. The U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Health Canada or other similar regulatory authorities have not evaluated claims regarding psilocin, psychedelic tryptamine, tryptamine derivatives or other psychedelic compounds. The efficacy of such products has not been confirmed by approved research. There is no assurance that the use of psilocin, psychedelic tryptamine, tryptamine derivatives or other psychedelic compounds can diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease or condition. Rigorous scientific research and clinical trials are needed.  If Cybin cannot obtain the approvals or research necessary to commercialize its business, it may have a material adverse effect on Cybin’s performance and operations.

Neither the Cboe Canada nor the NYSE American LLC stock exchange have approved or disapproved the contents of this news release and are not responsible for the adequacy and accuracy of the contents herein.

Investor & Media Contact:
Gabriel Fahel
Chief Legal Officer
Cybin Inc.
1-866-292-4601
irteam@cybin.com – or – media@cybin.com