10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp (CIK 1821595)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-03-31
filed 2021-05-24

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(MARK ONE)
 ☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2021

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from          to

Commission file number: 001-39737

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

Delaware	85-2446849
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(I.R.S. Employer Identification No.)

1 World Trade Center, 85th Floor
New York, NY 10007

(Address of principal executive offices)

(212) 257-0069

(Issuer’s telephone number)

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

Indicate by chek mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒ No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company or an emerging growth company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer”, “accelerated filer”, “smaller reporting company”, and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

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

As of May 21, 2021, there were 20,125,000 shares of Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value and 5,031,250 shares of Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value, issued and outstanding.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP
FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

i

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Interim Financial Statements.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31, 2021	December 31, 2020
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS
Current assets
Cash	$1,135,730	$1,462,570
Prepaid expenses	165,690	27,133
Total Current Assets	1,301,420	1,489,703

Investment held in Trust Account	201,256,576	201,251,614
TOTAL ASSETS	$202,557,996	$202,741,317

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY
Current liabilities - accrued expenses	$1,369,913	$126,370
Warrant liability	33,686,875	30,467,500
Deferred underwriting fee payable	7,568,750	7,568,750
Total Liabilities	42,625,538	38,162,620

Commitments and Contingencies

Class A common stock subject to possible redemption 15,493,245 and 15,957,869 shares at $10.00 per share redemption value as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	154,932,450	159,578,690

Stockholders’ Equity
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	—	—
Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value; 280,000,000 shares authorized; 4,631,755 and 4,167,131 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 15,493,245 and 15,957,869 shares subject to possible redemption) as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	463	417
Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 5,031,250 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020	503	503
Additional paid-in capital	19,341,254	14,695,060
Accumulated deficit	(14,342,212)	(9,695,973)
Total Stockholders’ Equity	5,000,008	5,000,007
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY	$202,557,996	$202,741,317

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021
(UNAUDITED)

General and administrative expenses	$1,431,826
Loss from operations	(1,431,826)

Other income (expense):
Interest earned on investment held in Trust Account	4,962
Change in fair value of warrant liability	(3,219,375)
Other expense, net	(3,214,413)

Net loss	$(4,646,239)

Weighted average shares outstanding of Class A redeemable common stock	20,125,000
Basic and diluted income per share, Class A redeemable common stock	$0.00

Weighted average shares outstanding of Class B non-redeemable common stock	5,031,250
Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B non-redeemable common stock	$(0.92)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY
THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021
(UNAUDITED)

	Class A Common Stock		Class B Common Stock		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Stockholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance — January 1, 2021	4,167,131	$417	5,031,250	$503	$14,695,060	$(9,695,973)	$5,000,007

Change in value of Class A common stock subject to redemption	464,624	46	—	—	4,646,194	—	4,646,240

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(4,646,239)	(4,646,239)

Balance – March 31, 2021	4,631,755	$463	5,031,250	$503	$19,341,254	$(14,342,212)	$5,000,008

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021
(UNAUDITED)

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(4,646,239)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Change in fair value of warrant liability	3,219,375
Interest earned on investment held in Trust Account	(4,962)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(138,557)
Accrued expenses	1,243,543
Net cash used in operating activities	(326,840)

Net Change in Cash	(326,840)
Cash – Beginning of period	1,462,570
Cash – End of period	$1,135,730

Change in value of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	$(4,646,240)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from August 10, 2020 (inception) through March 31, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (“Initial Public Offering”), which is described below, subsequent to the Initial Public Offering, identifying a target company for a Business Combination, and activities in connection with the proposed acquisition of REE Automotive Ltd, a corporation organized under the laws of Israel (“REE”) (see Note 10). The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of a Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company generates non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering.

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

Following the closing of the Initial Public Offering on November 27, 2020, an amount of $175,000,000 ($10.00 per Unit) from the net proceeds of the sale of the Units in the Initial Public Offering and the sale of the Private Placement Warrants was placed in a trust account (the “Trust Account”) located in the United States and invested only in U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended (the “Investment Company Act”), with a maturity of 185 days or less or in any open-ended investment company that holds itself out as a money market fund selected by the Company meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act, as determined by the Company, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the funds held in the Trust Account, as described below.

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

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

Liquidity and Going Concern

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had $1,135,730 in its operating bank accounts, $201,256,576 in marketable securities held in the Trust Account to be used for a Business Combination or to repurchase or redeem stock in connection therewith and a working capital deficit of $68,493.

The Company may need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from the Sponsor or its stockholders, officers, directors, or third parties. The Company's officers and directors and the Sponsor may but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds, from time to time, in whatever amount they deem reasonable in their sole discretion, to meet the Company's working capital needs.

In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern,” the Company has until May 27, 2022 to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain that the Company will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this time. If a Business Combination is not consummated by this date, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution of the Company. Management has determined that the liquidity condition and mandatory liquidation, should a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should the Company be required to liquidate after May 27, 2022. Management plans to continue efforts to close a Business Combination within the prescribed time frame.

NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements have been prepared in accordance with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) for interim financial information and in accordance with the instructions to Form 10-Q and Article 8 of Regulation S-X of the SEC. Certain information or footnote disclosures normally included in financial statements prepared in accordance with GAAP have been condensed or omitted, pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC for interim financial reporting. Accordingly, they do not include all the information and footnotes necessary for a complete presentation of financial position, results of operations, or cash flows. In the opinion of management, the accompanying condensed consolidated financial statements include all adjustments, consisting of a normal recurring nature, which are necessary for a fair presentation of the financial position, operating results and cash flows for the periods presented.

The accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K/A for the period ended December 31, 2020, as filed with the SEC on May 14, 2021. The interim results for the three months ended March 31, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2021 or for any future periods.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

Principles of Consolidation

The accompanying condensed consolidated financial statements include the accounts of the Company and its wholly-owned subsidiary. All significant intercompany balances and transactions have been eliminated in consolidation.

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the independent registered public accounting firm attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and stockholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

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

Use of Estimates

The preparation of the condensed consolidated financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires \ management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the condensed consolidated financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting periods.

Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgment. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the condensed consolidated financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. One of the more significant accounting estimates included in these financial statements is the determination of the fair value of the warrant liability. Accordingly, the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company did not have any cash equivalents as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020.

Marketable Securities Held in Trust Account

At March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, substantially all of the assets held in the Trust Account were held in a money market fund invested in U.S. Treasury Bills.

Offering Costs

Offering costs consist of underwriting, legal, accounting and other expenses incurred through the Initial Public Offering that are directly related to the Initial Public Offering. Offering costs amounted to $11,576,380, of which $10,497,830 were charged to stockholders’ equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering and $1,078,550 were charged as transaction costs to the condensed consolidated statement of operations.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its Class A common stock subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Shares of Class A common stock subject to mandatory redemption is classified as a liability instrument and is measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable common stock (including common stock that features redemption rights that is either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) is classified as temporary equity. At all other times, common stock is classified as stockholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A common stock features certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, Class A common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed consolidated balance sheets.

Warrant Liabilities

The Company accounts for the Warrants in accordance with the guidance contained in ASC 815-40under which the Warrants do not meet the criteria for equity treatment and must be recorded as liabilities. Accordingly, the Company classifies the Warrants as liabilities at their fair value and adjust the Warrants to fair value at each reporting period. This liability is subject to re-measurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in our statement of operations. The Private Warrants and the Public Warrants for periods where no observable traded price was available are valued using a Monte Carlo simulation. For periods subsequent to the detachment of the Public Warrants from the Units, the Public Warrant quoted market price was used as the fair value as of each relevant date.

Income Taxes

The Company follows the asset and liability method of accounting for income taxes under ASC 740, “Income Taxes.” Deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized for the estimated future tax consequences attributable to differences between the financial statements carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable income in the years in which those temporary differences are expected to be recovered or settled. The effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period that included the enactment date. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized. As of March 31 ,2021 and December 31, 2020, the Company had a deferred tax asset of approximately $326,000 and $32,000, respectively, which had a full valuation allowance recorded against it of approximately $326,000 and $32,000, respectively.

The Company’s current taxable income primarily consists of interest earned on the Trust Account. The Company’s general and administrative costs are generally considered start-up costs and are not currently deductible. During the three months ended March 31, 2021, the Company recorded no income tax expense. The Company’s effective tax rate for three months ended March 31, 2021 was approximately 0%, which differs from the expected income tax rate due to the start-up costs (discussed above), which are not currently deductible, and to permanent differences.

ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. There were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

Three Months Ended March 31,
2021
Redeemable Class A Common Stock
Numerator: Earnings allocable to Redeemable Class A Common Stock
Interest Income	$4,962
Income and Franchise Tax	(4,962)
Net Earnings	$—
Denominator: Weighted Average Redeemable Class A Common Stock
Redeemable Class A Common Stock, Basic and Diluted	20,125,000
Earnings/Basic and Diluted Redeemable Class A Common Stock	$0.00

Non-Redeemable Class B Common Stock
Numerator: Net Loss minus Redeemable Net Earnings
Net Loss	$(4,646,239)
Redeemable Net Earnings	—
Non-Redeemable Net Loss	$(4,646,239)
Denominator: Weighted Average Non-Redeemable Class B Common Stock
Non-Redeemable Class B Common Stock, Basic and Diluted	5,031,250
Loss/Basic and Diluted Non-Redeemable Class B Common Stock	$(0.92)

Note: As of March 31, 2021, basic and diluted shares are the same as there are no non-redeemable securities that are dilutive to the Company’s stockholders.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Corporation coverage limit of $250,000. The Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such account.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurement,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the accompanying condensed consolidated balance sheets, primarily due to their short-term nature.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

Recent Accounting Standards

In August 2020, the FASB issued Accounting Standard Update No. 2020-06, “Debt—Debt with Conversion and Other Options (Subtopic 470-20) and Derivatives and Hedging—Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (Subtopic 815-40): Accounting for Convertible Instruments and Contracts in an Entity’s Own Equity” (“ASU 2020-06”), which simplifies accounting for convertible instruments by removing major separation models required under current GAAP. ASU 2020-06 removes certain settlement conditions that are required for equity contracts to qualify for the derivative scope exception and it also simplifies the diluted earnings per share calculation in certain areas.  ASU 2020-06 is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023, including interim periods within those fiscal years, with early adoption permitted.  The Company adopted ASU 2020-06 effective as of January 1, 2021. The adoption of ASU 2020-06 did not have an impact on the Company’s financial statements.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s condensed financial statements.

NOTE 3. INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING

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

NOTE 4. PRIVATE PLACEMENT

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

NOTE 5. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Founder Shares

On August 10, 2020, the Sponsor paid $25,000 to cover certain offering costs of the Company in consideration of 6,325,000 shares of the Company’s Class B common stock (the “Founder Shares”). On November 16, 2020, the Sponsor forfeited 1,293,750 Founder Shares to the Company for no consideration, resulting in an aggregate of 5,031,250 Founder Shares outstanding. All share and per-share amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the share cancellation. The Founder Shares included an aggregate of up to 656,250 shares subject to forfeiture by the Sponsor to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment was not exercised in full or in part, so that the number of Founder Shares would collectively represent approximately 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the Initial Public Offering. As a result of the underwriters’ election to fully exercise their over-allotment option on December 18, 2020, the 656,250 Founder Shares are no longer subject to forfeiture.

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

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

Administrative Services Agreement

The Company entered into an agreement, commencing on November 24, 2020 through the earlier of the Company’s consummation of a Business Combination and its liquidation, to pay the Sponsor a total of $20,000 per month for office space, secretarial, and administrative services. For the three months ended March 31, 2021, the Company incurred and paid $60,000 in fees for these services,

Related Party Loans

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). Such Working Capital Loans would be evidenced by promissory notes. The notes may be repaid upon completion of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1,500,000 of notes may be converted upon completion of a Business Combination into warrants at a price of $1.00 per warrant. Such warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, the Company had no outstanding borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

NOTE 6. COMMITMENTS

Risks and Uncertainties

Management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on the Company’s financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of these financial statements. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Registration Rights

Pursuant to a registration rights agreement entered into on November 24, 2020, the holders of the Founder Shares, Private Placement Warrants, and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans (and any shares of common stock issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Warrants or warrants issued upon conversion of the Working Capital Loans and upon conversion of the Founder Shares) will be entitled to registration rights requiring the Company to register a sale of any of the Company’s securities held by them. The holders of these securities will be entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form registration demands, that the Company register such securities. In addition, the holders will have certain “piggy-back” registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the completion of a Business Combination. The registration rights agreement does not contain liquidating damages or other cash settlement provisions resulting from delays in registering the Company’s securities. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

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

Merger Agreement

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

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

NOTE 7. STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY

Preferred Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 shares of preferred stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share with such designation, rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. At March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were no shares of preferred stock issued or outstanding.

Class A Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 280,000,000 shares of Class A common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders of Class A common stock are entitled to one vote for each share. At March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 4,631,755 and 4,167,131 shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding, excluding 15,493,245 and 15,957,869 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, respectively.

Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 shares of Class B common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 5,031,250 shares of Class B common stock issued and outstanding.

Holders of Class A common stock and Class B common stock will vote together as a single class on all matters submitted to a vote of stockholders except as required by law.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

NOTE 8. WARRANT LIABILITIES

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

Once the warrants become exercisable, the Company may call the warrants for redemption:

●	in whole and not in part;
●	at a price of $0.01 per warrant;
●	upon not less than 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption to each warrant holder; and
●	if, and only if, the closing price of the common stock equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted for stock splits, stock capitalizations, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like and for certain issuances of Class A common stock and equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of a Business Combination) for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending three business days before we send to the notice of redemption to the warrant holders.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

MARCH 31, 2021

(Unaudited)

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

Description	Level	March 31, 2021	December 31, 2020
Assets:
Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account	1	$201,256,576	$201,251,614

Liabilities:
Warrant Liability – Public Warrants	1	18,011,875	18,917,500
Warrant Liability – Private Placement Warrants	3	15,675,000	11,550,000

The Warrants were accounted for as liabilities in accordance with ASC 815-40 and are presented within warrant liabilities on the Company’s condensed consolidated balance sheet. The warrant liabilities are measured at fair value at inception and on a recurring basis, with changes in fair value presented within change in fair value of warrant liabilities in the condensed consolidated statement of operations.

The Private Placement Warrants were valued using a Modified Black Scholes Option Pricing Model, which is considered to be a Level 3 fair value measurement. The Modified Black Scholes model’s primary unobservable input utilized in determining the fair value of the Private Placement Warrants is the expected volatility of the common stock. The expected volatility was implied from the Company’s own Public Warrant pricing. For periods subsequent to the detachment of the warrants from the Units, the close price of the public warrant price was used as the fair value as of each relevant date.

There were no transfers in or out of Level 3 from other levels in the fair value hierarchy.

The following table provides quantitative information regarding Level 3 fair value measurements:

	As of March 31, 2020	As of December 31, 2020
Stock price	$10.00	$9.71
Strike price	$11.50	$11.50
Term (in years)	5.3	5.5
Volatility	38.6%	35.0%
Risk-free rate	1.0%	0.4%
Dividend yield	0.0%	0.0%
Probability of completing a Business Combination	90.0%	80.0%

The following table presents the changes in the fair value of Level 3 warrant liabilities:

Private Placement
Fair value as of January 1, 2021	$11,550,000
Change in fair value	4,125,000
Fair value as of March 31, 2021	$15,675,000

NOTE 11. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred after the balance sheet date up to the date that the condensed consolidated financial statements were issued. Based upon this review, the Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the condensed financial statements.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

References in this report (the “Quarterly Report”) to “we,” “us” or the “Company” refer to 10X Capital Venture Acquisition Corp References to our “management” or our “management team” refer to our officers and directors, and references to the “Sponsor” refer to 10X Capital SPAC Sponsor I LLC. The following discussion and analysis of the Company’s financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the financial statements and the notes thereto contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report. Certain information contained in the discussion and analysis set forth below includes forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties.

Special Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This Quarterly Report includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Exchange Act that are not historical facts and involve risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expected and projected. All statements, other than statements of historical fact included in this Form 10-Q including, without limitation, statements in this “Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations” regarding the completion of the Proposed Business Combination (as defined below), the Company’s financial position, business strategy and the plans and objectives of management for future operations, are forward-looking statements. Words such as “expect,” “believe,” “anticipate,” “intend,” “estimate,” “seek” and variations and similar words and expressions are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements relate to future events or future performance, but reflect management’s current beliefs, based on information currently available. A number of factors could cause actual events, performance or results to differ materially from the events, performance and results discussed in the forward-looking statements, including that the conditions of the Proposed Business Combination are not satisfied. For information identifying important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, please refer to the Risk Factors section of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K/A filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”). The Company’s securities filings can be accessed on the EDGAR section of the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Except as expressly required by applicable securities law, the Company disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

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

Results of Operations

We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any operating revenues to date. Our only activities from inception through March 31, 2021 were organizational activities, those necessary to prepare for the Initial Public Offering, described below, identifying a target company for a Business Combination, and activities in connection with the proposed acquisition of REE. We do not expect to generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our initial Business Combination. We generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on marketable securities held after the Initial Public Offering. We incur expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses in connection with searching for, and completing, a Business Combination.

For the three months ended March 31, 2021, we had a net loss of $4,646,239, which consists of operating costs of $1,431,826 and changes in the fair value of warrant liabilities of $3,219,375, offset by interest income on investment held in the Trust Account of $4,962.

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

For the three months ended March 31, 2021, cash used in operating activities was $326,840. Net loss of $4,646,239 was affected by interest earned on investment held in the Trust Account of $4,962 and changes in the fair value of warrant liabilities of $3,219,375. Changes in operating assets and liabilities provided $1,104,986 of cash for operating activities.

As of March 31, 2021, we had investments held in the Trust Account of $201,256,576. We intend to use substantially all of the funds held in the Trust Account, including any amounts representing interest earned on the Trust Account to complete our Business Combination. We may withdraw interest to pay taxes. Through March 31, 2021, we did not withdraw any interest income from the Trust Account. To the extent that our capital stock or debt is used, in whole or in part, as consideration to complete our Business Combination, the remaining proceeds held in the Trust Account will be used as working capital to finance the operations of the target business or businesses, make other acquisitions and pursue our growth strategies.

As of March 31, 2021, we had $1,137,730 of cash held outside of the Trust Account. We intend to use the funds held outside the Trust Account primarily to identify and evaluate target businesses, perform business due diligence on prospective target businesses, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations of prospective target businesses or their representatives or owners, review corporate documents and material agreements of prospective target businesses, and structure, negotiate and complete a Business Combination.

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

Going Concern

We have until May 27, 2022 to consummate a Business Combination. It is uncertain that we will be able to consummate a Business Combination by this time. If a Business Combination is not consummated by this date, there will be a mandatory liquidation and subsequent dissolution. Management has determined that the mandatory liquidation, should a Business Combination not occur, and potential subsequent dissolution raises substantial doubt about our ability to continue as a going concern. No adjustments have been made to the carrying amounts of assets or liabilities should we be required to liquidate after May 27, 2022.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

We have no obligations, assets or liabilities, which would be considered off-balance sheet arrangements as of March 31, 2021. We do not participate in transactions that create relationships with unconsolidated entities or financial partnerships, often referred to as variable interest entities, which would have been established for the purpose of facilitating off-balance sheet arrangements. We have not entered into any off-balance sheet financing arrangements, established any special purpose entities, guaranteed any debt or commitments of other entities, or purchased any non-financial assets.

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

Critical Accounting Policies

The preparation of condensed financial statements and related disclosures in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities, disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements, and income and expenses during the periods reported. Actual results could materially differ from those estimates. We have identified the following critical accounting policies:

Warrant Liabilities

We account for the Warrants in accordance with the guidance contained in ASC 815-40under which the Warrants do not meet the criteria for equity treatment and must be recorded as liabilities. Accordingly, we classify the Warrants as liabilities at their fair value and adjust the Warrants to fair value at each reporting period. This liability is subject to re-measurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in our statement of operations. The Warrants for periods where no observable traded price was available are valued using a Monte Carlo simulation. For periods subsequent to the detachment of the Public Warrants from the Units, the Public Warrant quoted market price was used as the fair value as of each relevant date.

Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption

We account for our Class A common stock subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Shares of Class A common stock subject to mandatory redemption is classified as a liability instrument and is measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable common stock (including common stock that feature redemption rights that is either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within our control) is classified as temporary equity. At all other times, common stock is classified as stockholders’ equity. Our Class A common stock features certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of our control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of our balance sheets.

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

Recent Accounting Standards

In August 2020, the FASB issued ASU No. 2020-06, ”Debt—Debt with Conversion and Other Options (Subtopic 470-20) and Derivatives and Hedging—Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (Subtopic 815-40): Accounting for Convertible Instruments and Contracts in an Entity’s Own Equity” (“ASU 2020-06”), which simplifies accounting for convertible instruments by removing major separation models required under current GAAP. ASU 2020-06 removes certain settlement conditions that are required for equity contracts to qualify for the derivative scope exception and it also simplifies the diluted earnings per share calculation in certain areas.  ASU 2020-06 is effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2023, including interim periods within those fiscal years, with early adoption permitted.  We adopted ASU 2020-06 effective as of January 1, 2021. The adoption of ASU 2020-06 did not have an impact on our financial statements.

Management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on our condensed financial statements.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

Not applicable for smaller reporting companies.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls and procedures are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in our Exchange Act reports is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer, we conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of the end of the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2021, as such term is defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based on this evaluation, our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer have concluded that, solely due to the events that led to the Company’s restatement of its financial statements to reclassify the Company’s derivative instruments as liabilities (which are described in the Company’s Amendment No. 1 to its Annual Report on Form 10-K/A filed on May 14, 2021) (the “Restatement”), during the period covered by this report, a material weakness existed and our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter of 2021 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting. In light of the material weakness identified and the resulting Restatement, we plan to enhance our processes to identify and appropriately apply applicable accounting requirements to better evaluate and understand the nuances of the complex accounting standards that apply to our financial statements. Our plans at this time include providing enhanced access to accounting literature, research materials and documents and increased communication among our personnel and third-party professionals with whom we consult regarding complex accounting applications. The elements of our remediation plan can only be accomplished over time, and we can offer no assurance that these initiatives will ultimately have the intended effects.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

None.

Item 1A. Risk Factors

Factors that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those in this Quarterly Report include the risk factors described in our Annual Report on Form 10-K/A filed with the SEC. As of the date of this Quarterly Report, there have been no material changes to the risk factors disclosed in our Annual Report on Form 10-K/ filed with the SEC.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

On November 27, 2020, we consummated the Initial Public Offering of 17,500,000 Units. The Units were sold at an offering price of $10.00 per unit, generating total gross proceeds of $175,000,000. Wells Fargo Securities, LLC acted as sole book-running manager, of the Initial Public Offering. The securities in the offering were registered under the Securities Act on registration statement on Form S-1 (No. 333-249072). The Securities and Exchange Commission declared the registration statement effective on November 24, 2020.

Simultaneous with the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, the Sponsor consummated the private placement of an aggregate of 5,500,000 Warrants at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant, generating total proceeds of $5,550,000. Each Private Placement Warrant is exercisable to purchase one Class A common stock at a price of $11.50 per share. The issuance was made pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act.

The Private Warrants are identical to the warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that the Private Warrants are not transferable, assignable or salable until after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions.

On December 18, 2020, the underwriters exercised their over-allotment option in full, resulting in the sale of an additional 2,625,000 Units for gross proceeds of $26,250,000. A total of $26,250,000 was deposited into the Trust Account.

Of the gross proceeds received from the Initial Public Offering, the exercise of the over-allotment option and the Private Placement Warrants, an aggregate of $201,250,000 was placed in the Trust Account.

We paid a total of $3,500,000 in underwriting discounts and commissions and $507,630 for other costs and expenses related to the Initial Public Offering.

For a description of the use of the proceeds generated in our Initial Public Offering, see Part I, Item 2 of this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

None.

Item 5. Other Information

None.

Item 6. Exhibits

The following exhibits are filed as part of, or incorporated by reference into, this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

No.	Description of Exhibit
31.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
31.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to Securities Exchange Act Rules 13a-14(a), as adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.1*	Certification of Principal Executive Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
32.2*	Certification of Principal Financial Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002
101.INS*	XBRL Instance Document
101.SCH*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
101.CAL*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
101.DEF*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
101.LAB*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Labels Linkbase Document
101.PRE*	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

*	Filed herewith.

SIGNATURES

In accordance with the requirements of the Exchange Act, the registrant caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

10X CAPITAL VENTURE ACQUISITION CORP

Date: May 24, 2021	By:	/s/ Hans Thomas
	Name:	Hans Thomas
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: May 24, 2021	By:	/s/ Guhan Kandasamy
	Name:	Guhan Kandasamy
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)