Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II (CIK 1820931)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-06-30
filed 2021-08-16

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM
10-Q

(Mark One)
☒	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2021
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
12b-2
of the Exchange Act).     Yes  ☒    No  ☐
As of August
16
, 2021, 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, and 6,250,000 Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, were issued and outstanding.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
Quarterly Report on Form
10-Q

PART I—FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.	Financial Statements.
OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	June 30, 2021	December 31, 2020
	(unaudited)
Assets
Current assets:
Cash	$953,618	$1,277,714
Prepaid expenses	205,215	249,389

Total current assets	1,158,833	1,527,103
Investments held in Trust Account	250,022,951	250,006,919

Total assets	$251,181,784	$251,534,022

Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$24,852	$6,997
Accrued expenses	815,050	197,589
Accrued expenses - related party	173,707	57,930
Advance from related party	119,159	119,159

Total current liabilities	1,132,768	381,675
Deferred legal fees	100,000	100,000
Deferred underwriting commissions	8,750,000	8,750,000
Derivative warrant liabilities	13,427,500	21,374,160

Total liabilities	23,410,268	30,605,835
Commitments and Contingencies
Class A ordinary shares; 22,277,151 and 21,592,818 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share at June 30, 202 1 and December 31, 202 0 , respectively	222,771,510	215,928,180
Shareholders’ Equity:
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	—	—
Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 300,000,000 shares authorized; 2,722,849 and 3,407,182 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 22,277,151 and 21,592,818 shares subject to possible redemption) at June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively
	272	341
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares authorized; 6,250,000 shares issued and outstanding at June 3 0 , 2021 and December 31, 2020	625	625
Additional paid-in capital	7,427,015	14,270,276
Accumulated deficit	(2,427,906)	(9,271,235)

Total shareholders’ equity	5,000,006	5,000,007

Total Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity	$251,181,784	$251,534,022

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
FOR THE THREE AND SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021

	For The Three Months Ended June 30, 2021	For The Six Months Ended June 30, 2021
General and administrative expenses	$573,803	$1,119,363

Loss from operations	(573,803)	(1,119,363)
Other income (expense)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	339,110	7,946,660
Net gain on investments held in Trust Account	9,005	16,032

Total other income	348,115	7,962,692

Net (loss) income	$(225,688)	$6,843,329

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding of Class A ordinary shares	25,000,000	25,000,000

Basic and diluted net income per share, Class A	$—	$—

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding of Class B ordinary shares	6,250,000	6,250,000

Basic and diluted net (loss) income per share, Class B	$(0.04)	$1.09

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY
FOR THE THREE AND SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021

	Ordinary Shares				Additional		Total
	Class A		Class B		Paid-in	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance - December 31, 2020	3,407,182	$341	6,250,000	$625	$14,270,276	$(9,271,235)	$5,000,007
Shares subject to po s sible redemption	(706,902)	(71)	—	—	(7,068,949)	—	(7,069,020)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	7,069,017	7,069,017

Balance - March 31, 2021 (unaudited)	2,700,280	$270	6,250,000	$625	$7,201,327	$(2,202,218)	$5,000,004
Shares subject to possible redemption	22,569	2	—	—	225,688	—	225,690
Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	(225,688)	(225,688)

Balance - June 30, 2021 (unaudited)	2,722,849	$272	6,250,000	$625	$7,427,015	$(2,427,906)	$5,000,006

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income	$6,843,329
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash used in operating activities:
Net gain on investments held in Trust Account	(16,032)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(7,946,660)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	44,174
Accounts payable	17,855
Accrued expenses	702,461
Accrued expenses - related party	115,777

Net cash used in operating activities	(239,096)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Offering costs paid	(85,000)

Net cash used in financing activities	(85,000)

Net change in cash	(324,096)
Cash - beginning of the period	1,277,714

Cash - end of the period	$953,618

Supplemental disclosure of noncash investing and financing activities:
Deferred offering costs included in accrued expenses	$85,000
Change in value of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$6,843,330
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
As of June 30, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from August 5, 2020 (inception) through June 30, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation, the initial public offering described below and since the closing of the initial public offering, the search for a prospective initial business combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate
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
per-share
amount to be distributed to Public Shareholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 5). These Public Shares will be classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”). In such case, the Company will proceed with a Business Combination if the Company has net tangible assets of at least $5,000,001 upon such consummation of a Business Combination and a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. If a shareholder vote is not required by law and the Company does not decide to hold a shareholder vote for business or other legal reasons, the Company will, pursuant to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company in place at the time of the consummation of the Initial Public Offering (the “Amended and

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Basis of

Presentation
The accompanying financial statements are presented in U.S. dollars in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”) and pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by GAAP. In the opinion of management, the unaudited condensed financial statements reflect all adjustments, which include only normal recurring adjustments necessary for the fair statement of the balances and results for the period presented. Operating results for the three and six months ended June 30, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected through
December 31, 202
1
.
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
Going concern
As of June 30, 2021, the Company had approximately $954,000 in its operating bank account and working capital of approximately $26,000.
The Company’s liquidity needs to date have been satisfied through a contribution of $25,000 from Sponsor to cover for certain expenses in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares, the loan of approximately $119,000 from the Sponsor pursuant to the Expense Reimbursement Agreement (see Note 4), and the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. To date, the loan remains outstanding. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans (see Note 4). As of June 30, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.
Until the consummation of a Business Combination, the Company will be using the funds not held in the Trust Account for identifying and evaluating prospective acquisition candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination. The Company will need to raise additional capital through loans or additional investments from its Sponsor, shareholders, officers, directors, or third parties. The Company’s officers, directors and Sponsor may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds from time to time or at any time, in whatever amount they deem reasonable in their sole discretion, to meet the Company’s working capital needs. Accordingly, the Company may not be able to obtain additional financing. If the Company is unable to raise additional capital, it may be required to take additional measures to conserve liquidity, which could include, but not necessarily be limited to, curtailing operations, suspending the pursuit of a potential transaction, and reducing overhead expenses.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The Company cannot provide any assurance that new financing will be available to it on commercially acceptable terms, if at all. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern until the earlier of the consummation of the Business Combination or the date the Company is required to liquidate, September 21, 2022. These financial statements do not include any adjustments relating to the recovery of the recorded assets or the classification of the liabilities that might be necessary should the Company be unable to continue as a going concern.
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
Investments Held in Trust Account
The Company’s portfolio of investments is comprised of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities and generally have a readily determinable fair value, or a combination thereof. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of U.S. government securities, the investments are classified as trading securities. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of money market funds, the investments are recognized at fair value. Trading securities and investments in money market funds are presented on the condensed balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities is included in unrealized gain on investments held in Trust Account in the accompanying unaudited condensed statements of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information.
Concentration of Credit Risk
Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Coverage of $250,000, and investments held in Trust Account. As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.
Fair Value of Financial Instruments
Fair value is defined as the price that would be received for sale of an asset or paid for transfer of a liability, in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. U.S. GAAP establishes a three-tier fair value hierarchy, which prioritizes the inputs used in measuring fair value.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Fair Value

Measurements
The hierarchy gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities (Level 1 measurements) and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs (Level 3 measurements). These tiers include:

•	Level 1, defined as observable inputs such as quoted prices for identical instruments in active markets;

•
Level 2, defined as inputs other than quoted prices in active markets other than quoted prices included within Level 1 that are either directly or indirectly observable such as quoted prices for similar instruments in active markets or quoted prices for identical or similar instruments in markets that are not active; and

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
re-assessed
at the end of each reporting period.
The warrants issued in the Initial Public Offering (the “Public Warrants”) and the Private Placement Warrants are recognized as derivative liabilities in accordance with ASC 815. Accordingly, the Company recognizes the warrant instruments as liabilities at fair value and adjust the instruments to fair value at each reporting period. The liabilities are subject to remeasurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in the Company’s statement of operations. The fair value of warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model. The fair value of warrants issued in connection with our Initial Public Offering have subsequently been measured based on the listed market price of such warrants. The subsequent fair value estimates of the Private Placement Warrants are measured using a combination of a Monte Carlo simulation model and the listed public warrant price.
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
The Company accounts for its Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC 480. Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A ordinary shares (including Class A ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 22,277,151 and 21,592,818, respectively Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s unaudited condensed balance sheet
s
.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Income Taxes
FASB ASC Topic 740, “Income Taxes” prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of June 30, 2021. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s only major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of June 30, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.
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
two-class
method of income per share. Net income (loss) per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class A ordinary shares are calculated by dividing the net gain on investments held in the Trust Account less a working capital credit resulting in break-even results of operations for the three and six months ended June 30, 2021, by the weighted average number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class B ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net income, less income attributable to Class A ordinary shares by the weighted average number of Class B ordinary shares outstanding for the period.
Recent Accounting Pronouncements
In August 2020, the FASB issued Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”)
No. 2020-06, “Debt—Debt
with Conversion and Other Options
(Subtopic 470-20) and
Derivatives and Hedging—Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity
(Subtopic 815-40): Accounting
for Convertible Instruments and Contracts in an Entity’s Own
Equity” (“ASU 2020-06”), which
simplifies accounting for convertible instruments by removing major separation models required under current GAAP. The ASU also removes certain settlement conditions that are required for equity-linked contracts to qualify for the derivative scope exception, and it simplifies the diluted earnings per share calculation in certain areas. The Company adopted
ASU 2020-06 on
January 1, 2021. Adoption of the ASU did not impact the Company’s financial position, results of operations or cash flows.
The Company’s management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncement if currently adopted would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.
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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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
Expense Reimbursement Agreement
On August 7, 2020, the Sponsor agreed pursuant to an expense reimbursement agreement (“Expense Reimbursement Agreement”) to advance the Company up to $300,000 to pay for a portion of the expenses in connection with the Initial Public Offering. As of June 30, 2021, the Company borrowed approximately $119,000 from the Sponsor. The loan remains outstanding as of June 30, 2021.
Working Capital Loans
In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1.5 million of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.50 per warrant. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. As of June 30, 2021, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.
Administrative Support Agreement
Commencing on the date the Company’s securities were first listed on the New York Stock Exchange, the Company agreed to pay the Sponsor a total of $10,000 per month for office space, secretarial and administrative services provided to the Company. Upon completion of the initial Business Combination or the Company’s liquidation, the Company will cease paying these monthly fees. The Company incurred $30,000 and $60,000 in expenses in connection with such services during the three and six months ended June 30, 2021 as reflected in the accompanying unaudited condensed statement of operations. As of June 30, 2021, the Company had $95,000 in accrued expenses—related party in connection with such services as reflected in the accompanying unaudited condensed balance sheet.

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
Deferred Legal Fees
The Company entered into an engagement letter to obtain legal advisory services, pursuant to which the Company’s legal counsel agreed to defer an aggregate of $100,000 of their fees in connection with the Initial Public Offering until the closing of the Initial Business Combination. The deferred fee will become payable to the legal counsel from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination. As of June 30, 2021, the Company recorded an aggregate of $100,000 in connection with such arrangement as deferred legal fees in the accompanying unaudited condensed balance sheet
s
.
Note 6—Shareholders’ Equity
Class
 A Ordinary Shares
—The Company is authorized to issue 300,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, including 22,277,151 and 21,592,818 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, respectively.
Class
 B Ordinary Shares
—The Company is authorized to issue 30,000,000 Class B ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. On August 7, 2020, there were 6,468,750 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding, of which up to 843,750 shares were subject to forfeiture to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment option was not exercised in full or in part, so that the initial shareholders would collectively own approximately 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding ordinary shares (See Note 4). On September 21, 2020, the underwriters partially exercised the over-allotment option to purchase 2,500,000 Over-Allotment Units; thus, an aggregate of 218,750 Class B ordinary shares were forfeited accordingly. As such, on June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 6,250,000 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding.
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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Preference Shares
—The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 preference shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share, with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.
Note 7—Derivative

Warrant Liabilities
As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, the Company has 6,250,000 and 4,666,667 Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants, respectively, outstanding. Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of (a) 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination or (b) 12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering; provided in each case that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available (or the Company permits holders to exercise their Public Warrants on a cashless basis and such cashless exercise is exempt from registration under the Securities Act). The Company has agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than twenty business days after the closing of the initial Business Combination, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants, and the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to cause the same to become effective within 60 business days after the closing of the initial Business Combination, and to maintain the effectiveness of such registration statement and a current prospectus relating to those Class A ordinary shares until the warrants expire or are redeemed, as specified in the warrant agreement provided that if the Class A ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that they satisfy the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at its option, require holders of Public Warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, it will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement. If a registration statement covering the Class A ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants is not effective by the 60th day after the closing of the initial Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption, but the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is not available.
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
Note 8—Fair Value Measurements
The following table presents information about the Company’s assets and liabilities that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020 and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques that the Company utilized to determine such fair value.

June 30, 2021 Description	Quoted Prices in Active Markets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account	$250,022,883	$—	$—
Liabilities:
Derivative warrant liabilities-public warrants	$7,687,500	$—	$—
Derivative warrant liabilities-private warrants	$—	$5,740,000	$—

16

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

December 31, 2020 Description	Quoted Prices in Active Markets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account	$250,004,795	$—	$—
Liabilities:
Derivative warrant liabilities-public warrants	$11,946,640	$—	$—
Derivative warrant liabilities-private warrants	$—	$—	$9,427,520
Transfers to/from Levels 1, 2, and 3 are recognized at the end of the reporting period. The private warrants were transferred from a Level 3 measurement to a Level 2 measurement in April 2021 as the private warrants are viewed as economically equivalent to the public warrants.
Level 1 instruments

include investments in mutual funds and U.S. Treasury securities. The Company uses inputs such as actual trade data, benchmark yields, quoted market prices from dealers or brokers, and other similar sources to determine the fair value of its investments.
The fair value of the Public Warrants issued in connection with the Public Offering and Private Placement Warrants were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model and subsequently, the fair value of the Private Placement Warrants have been estimated using a combination of a Monte Carlo simulation model and the Public Warrant prices each measurement date. The fair value of Public Warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering have been measured based on the listed market price of such warrants, a Level 1 measurement, since November 2020. For the six months ended June 30, 2021, the Company recognized a charge to the statement of operations resulting from a decrease in the fair value of liabilities of approximately

$
7.9
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
The following table provides quantitative information regarding Level 3 fair value measurements inputs at their measurement dates:

As of December 31, 2020
Stock price	$10.49
Volatility	24.5%
Expected life of the options to convert	6.21
Risk-free rate	0.54%
Dividend yield	—
The change in the fair value of the level 3 derivative warrant liabilities for the three and six months ended June 30, 2021 is summarized as follows:

Derivative warrant liabilities at December 31, 2020	$9,427,520
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(3,490,580)
Derivative warrant liabilities at March 31, 2021	5,936,940
Transfer of private warrants to Level 2	(5,740,000)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(196,940)

Derivative warrant liabilities at June 30, 2021	$—

Note
9
—Subsequent Events
Management has evaluated subsequent events to determine if events or transactions occurring through August

, 2021, the date the financial statements are available for issuance, require potential adjustment to or disclosure in the financial statements and has concluded that all such events that would require recognition or disclosure have been recognized or disclosed.

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

As indicated in the accompanying financial statements, as of June 30, 2021, we had approximately $1.0 million in our operating bank account. We expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our acquisition plans. We cannot assure you that our plans to complete our initial business combination will be successful.
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
Results of Operations
Our entire activity since inception through June 30, 2021 related to our formation, the preparation for the Initial Public Offering, and since the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the search for a prospective initial Business Combination. We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. We will not generate any operating revenues until after completion of our initial Business Combination. We will generate
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

For the three months ended June 30, 2021, we had a net loss of approximately $226,000 from approximately $574,000 in general and administrative costs, partially offset by changes in the value of derivative warrant liabilities of $339,000 and approximately $9,000 in net gain earned on investments held in the Trust Account.
For the six months ended June 30, 2021, we had net income of approximately $6.8 million from changes in the value of derivative warrant liabilities of $7.9 million and approximately $16,000 in net gain earned on investments held in the Trust Account, partially offset by approximately $1.1 million in general and administrative costs.
Liquidity and Capital Resources
As of June 30, 2021, we had approximately $954,000 in our operating bank account and working capital of approximately $26,000.
Our liquidity needs have been satisfied prior to the completion of the Initial Public Offering through receipt of a $25,000 capital contribution from our Sponsor in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares to our Sponsor and the advancement of funds by our Sponsor to cover our expenses in connection with the Initial Public Offering. In addition, our Sponsor advanced approximately $119,000 to us for offering expenses. We have not repaid this advance from our Sponsor. Subsequent to the consummation of the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement, our liquidity needs have been satisfied from the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, our Sponsor or an affiliate of our Sponsor, or our officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide us working capital loans (“Working Capital Loans”). As of June 30, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.
In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic
205-40,
“Basis of Presentation – Going Concern,” management has determined that the level of working capital raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern until the earlier of the consummation of the Business Combination or the date the Company is required to liquidate, September 21, 2022. The financial statements do not include any adjustment that might be necessary if the Company is unable to continue as a going concern.
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
re-assessed
at the end of each reporting period.

The warrants issued in our Initial Public Offering, the underwriters’ exercise of their overallotment option and Private Placement Warrants are recognized as derivative liabilities in accordance with ASC
815-40.
Accordingly, we recognize the warrant instruments as liabilities at fair value and adjust the instruments to fair value at each reporting period. The liabilities are subject to remeasurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in the Company’s statement of operations. The fair value of warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model. The fair value of Warrants issued in connection with our Initial Public Offering have subsequently been measured based on the listed market price of such warrants. The subsequent fair value estimates of the Private Placement Warrants are measured using a combination of a Monte Carlo simulation model and the listed public warrant price.
Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption
Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A ordinary shares (including Class A ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. Our Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of our control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 22,277,151 and 21,592,818, respectively Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s unaudited condensed balance sheets.
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
two-class
method of income (loss) per share. Net income (loss) per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class A ordinary shares are calculated by dividing the net gain earned on investments held in the Trust Account less a working capital credit resulting in break-even result of operations for the three and six months ended June 30, 2021, by the weighted average number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class B ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net income, less income attributable to Class A ordinary shares by the weighted average number of Class B ordinary shares outstanding for the period.
Recent Accounting Pronouncements
In August 2020, the FASB issued Accounting Standards Update (“ASU”)
No. 2020-06,
Debt-Debt with Conversion and Other Options (Subtopic
470-20)
and Derivatives and Hedging-Contracts in Entity’s Own Equity (Subtopic
815-40):
Accounting for Convertible Instruments and Contracts in an Entity’s Own Equity
(“ASU
2020-06”),
which simplifies accounting for convertible instruments by removing major separation models required under current GAAP. The ASU also removes certain settlement conditions that are required for equity-linked contracts to qualify for the derivative scope exception, and it simplifies the diluted earnings per share calculation in certain areas. The Company adopted ASU
2020-06
on January 1, 2021. Adoption of the ASU did not impact our financial position, results of operations or cash flows.
Our management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards if currently adopted would have a material effect on the accompanying financial statements.
Off-Balance
Sheet Arrangements
As of June 30, 2021, we did not have any
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
Disclosure controls and procedures are controls and other procedures that are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms. Disclosure controls and procedures include, without limitation, controls and procedures designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed in company reports filed or submitted under the Exchange Act is accumulated and communicated to management, including our chief executive officer and chief financial officer, to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.
Our management evaluated, with the participation of our current chief executive officer and chief financial officer (our “Certifying Officers”), the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of June 30, 2021, pursuant to Rule
13a-15(b)
under the Exchange Act. Based upon that evaluation, our Certifying Officers concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective as of June 30, 2021 due to the previously reported material weakness in our internal control over financial reporting related to our classification of the public and private warrants as components of equity instead of derivative liabilities. The material weakness was identified and discussed in our Form
10-K/A
for the period ended December 31, 2020.
Notwithstanding the identified material weakness as of June 30, 2021, management, including the Certifying Officers, believe that the condensed financial statements contained in this Form
10-Q
filing fairly present, in all material respects, our financial condition, results of operations and cash flows for the fiscal period presented in conformity with GAAP.
Changes in internal control over financial reporting
We have commenced our remediation efforts in connection with the identification of the material weakness discussed above and have taken the following steps during the quarter ended June 30, 2021:

•	We have implemented procedures intended to ensure that we identify and apply the applicable accounting guidance to all complex transactions.

•	We are establishing additional monitoring and oversight controls designed to ensure the accuracy and completeness of our consolidated financial statements and related disclosures.
While we took considerable action to remediate the material weakness, such remediation has not been fully evidenced. Accordingly, we continue to test our controls implemented in the second quarter to assess whether our controls are operating effectively. While there can be no assurance, we believe our material weakness will be remediated during the course of fiscal 2021.

Other than the changes discussed above, there have been no changes to our internal control over financial reporting during the quarter ended June 30, 2021 that materially affected, or are reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.
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

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities
None.

Item 4.	Mine Safety Disclosures
Not applicable.

Item 5.	Other Information
None.

Item 6.	Exhibits.

Exhibit Number	Description

31.1*	Certification of Chief Executive Officer Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

31.2*	Certification of Chief Financial Officer Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

32.1**	Certification of Chief Executive Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

32.2**	Certification of Chief Financial Officer Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.

101.INS*	Inline XBRL Instance Document (the instance document does not appear in the Interactive Data File because its XBRL tags are embedded within the Inline XBRL document)

101.SCH*	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document

101.CAL*	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document

101.DEF*	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document

101.LAB*	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document

101.PRE*	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

104	Cover Page Interactive Data File (formatted as inline XBRL and contained in Exhibit 101)

*	Filed herewith.
**	Furnished.

SIGNATURES
Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized on this 16th day of August, 2021.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

By:	/s/ Patrick McCaney
Name:	Patrick McCaney
Title:	Chief Executive Officer