Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II (CIK 1820931)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-03-31
filed 2021-05-20

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)

☒	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2021

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

As of May 19, 2021, 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, and 6,250,000 Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001, were issued and outstanding.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q

PART I—FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

MARCH 31, 2021

	March 31, 2021	December 31, 2020
	(unaudited)
Assets
Current assets:
Cash	$1,086,562	$1,277,714
Prepaid expenses	267,561	249,389

Total current assets	1,354,123	1,527,103
Investments held in Trust Account	250,013,946	250,006,919

Total assets	$251,368,069	$251,534,022

Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$27,239	$6,997
Accrued expenses	495,143	197,589
Accrued expenses—related party	112,714	57,930
Advance from related party	119,159	119,159

Total current liabilities	754,255	381,675
Deferred legal fees	100,000	100,000
Deferred underwriting commissions	8,750,000	8,750,000
Derivative warrant liabilities	13,766,610	21,374,160

Total liabilities	23,370,865	30,605,835
Commitments and Contingencies
Class A ordinary shares; 22,299,720 and 21,592,818 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	222,997,200	215,928,180
Shareholders’ Equity:
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	—	—

Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 300,000,000 shares authorized; 2,700,280 and 3,407,182 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 22,299,720 and 21,592,818 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively

	270	341
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 30,000,000 shares authorized; 6,250,000 shares issued and outstanding at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020	625	625
Additional paid-in capital	7,201,327	14,270,276
Accumulated deficit	(2,202,218)	(9,271,235)

Total shareholders’ equity	5,000,004	5,000,007

Total Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity	$251,368,069	$251,534,022

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

General and administrative expenses	$545,560

Loss from operations	(545,560)
Other income (expense)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	7,607,550
Net gain on investments held in Trust Account	7,027

Total other income (expense)	7,614,577

Net income	$7,069,017

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding of Class A ordinary shares	25,000,000

Basic and diluted net income per share, Class A	$0.00

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding of Class B ordinary shares	6,250,000

Basic and diluted net income per share, Class B	$1.13

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

	Ordinary Shares				Additional		Total
	Class A		Class B		Paid-in	Accumulated	Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance—December 31, 2020	3,407,182	$341	6,250,000	$625	$14,270,276	$(9,271,235)	$5,000,007
Shares subject to possible redemption	(706,902)	(71)	—	—	(7,068,949)	—	(7,069,020)
Net income	—	—	—	—	—	7,069,017	7,069,017

Balance—March 31, 2021	2,700,280	$270	6,250,000	$625	$7,201,327	$(2,202,218)	$5,000,004

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income	$7,069,017
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash used in operating activities:
Net gain on investments held in Trust Account	(7,027)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(7,607,550)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(18,172)
Accounts payable	20,242
Accrued expenses	382,554
Accrued expenses - related party	54,784

Net cash used in operating activities	(106,152)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Offering costs paid	(85,000)

Net cash used in financing activities	(85,000)

Net change in cash	(191,152)
Cash - beginning of the period	1,277,714

Cash - end of the period	$1,086,562

Supplemental disclosure of noncash investing and financing activities:
Change in value of Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption	$7,069,020

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

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from August 5, 2020 (inception) through March 31, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation, the initial public offering described below and since the closing of the initial public offering, the search for a prospective initial business combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the initial public offering (the “Initial Public Offering”). The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Public Share). The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Shareholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 5). These Public Shares will be classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” In such case, the Company will proceed with a Business Combination if the Company has net tangible assets of at least $5,000,001 upon such consummation of a Business Combination and a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. If a shareholder vote is not required by law and the Company does not decide to hold a shareholder vote for business or other legal reasons, the Company will, pursuant to the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association of the Company in place at the time of the consummation of the Initial Public Offering (the “Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association”), conduct the redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and file tender offer documents with the SEC prior to completing a Business Combination. If, however, shareholder approval of the transactions is required by law, or the Company decides to obtain shareholder approval for business or legal reasons, the Company will offer to redeem shares in conjunction with a proxy solicitation pursuant to the proxy rules and not pursuant to the tender offer rules. Additionally, each Public Shareholder may elect to redeem their Public Shares irrespective of whether they vote for or against the proposed transaction. If the Company seeks shareholder approval in connection with a Business Combination, the initial shareholders (as defined below) have agreed to vote their Founder Shares (as defined below in Note 4) and any Public Shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering in favor of a Business Combination. Subsequent to the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, the Company will adopt an insider trading policy which will require insiders to: (i) refrain from purchasing shares during certain blackout periods and when they are in possession of any material non-public information and (ii) to clear all trades with the Company’s legal counsel prior to execution. In addition, the initial shareholders have agreed to waive their redemption rights with respect to their Founder Shares and Public Shares in connection with the completion of a Business Combination.

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

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying financial statements are presented in U.S. dollars in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“U.S. GAAP”) and pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by GAAP. In the opinion of management, the unaudited condensed financial statements reflect all adjustments, which include only normal recurring adjustments necessary for the fair statement of the balances and results for the period presented. Operating results for the three months ended March 31, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected through December 31, 2021.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K/A, as amended, as of December 31, 2020 and for the period from August 5, 2020 (inception) through December 31, 2020 as filed with the SEC on May 19, 2021, which contains the audited financial statements and notes thereto. The interim results for the three months ended March 31, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results to be expected for the year ending December 31, 2021 or for any future interim periods.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had approximately $1.1 million in its operating bank account, and working capital of approximately $0.6 million.

The Company’s liquidity needs to date have been satisfied through a contribution of $25,000 from Sponsor to cover for certain expenses in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares, the loan of approximately $119,000 from the Sponsor pursuant to the Expense Reimbursement Agreement (see Note 4), and the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. To date, the loan remains outstanding. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans (see Note 4). As of March 31, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.

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

Investments Held in Trust Account

The Company’s portfolio of investments is comprised solely of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities, or a combination thereof. The Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are classified as trading securities. Trading securities are presented on the unaudited condensed balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities is included in net gain on investments held in Trust Account in the accompanying unaudited condensed statement of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Coverage of $250,000, and investments held in Trust Account. At March 31, 2021, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

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

As of March 31, 2021, the carrying values of cash, accounts payable, accrued expenses, accrued expenses – related party and advances from related party approximate their fair values due to the short-term nature of the instruments. The Company’s portfolio of investments held in the Trust Account is comprised of investments in U.S. Treasury securities with an original maturity of 185 days or less or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities, or a combination thereof. The fair value for trading securities is determined using quoted market prices in active markets.

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

The Company issued an aggregate of 6,250,000 common stock warrants associated with Units issued to investors in our Initial Public Offering and, after accounting for the underwriters’ partial exercise of their overallotment option, we issued 4,666,667 Private Placement Warrants. All of our outstanding warrants are recognized as derivative liabilities in accordance with ASC 815-40. Accordingly, the Company recognizes the warrant instruments as liabilities at fair value and adjust the instruments to fair value at each reporting period. The liabilities are subject to remeasurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in the Company’s statement of operations. The fair value of warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model and subsequently, the fair value of the Private Placement warrants have been estimated using a Monte Carlo simulation model each measurement date. The fair value of Warrants issued in connection with our Initial Public Offering have subsequently been measured based on the listed market price of such warrants.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Offering Costs Associated with the Initial Public Offering

Offering costs consisted of legal, accounting, underwriting and other costs incurred that were directly related to the Initial Public Offering. Offering costs are allocated to the separable financial instruments issued in the Initial Public Offering based on a relative fair value basis, compared to total proceeds received. Offering costs associated with warrant liabilities were expensed as incurred, presented as non-operating expenses in the statement of operations. Offering costs associated with the Class A ordinary shares were charged to shareholders’ equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A ordinary shares (including Class A ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 22,299,720 and 21,592,818, respectively Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s unaudited condensed balance sheet.

Income Taxes

FASB ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of March 31, 2021. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s only major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of March 31, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

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

The Company’s unaudited condensed statements of operations include a presentation of income (loss) per share for ordinary shares subject to redemption in a manner similar to the two-class method of income per share. Net income (loss) per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class A ordinary shares are calculated by dividing the net gain on investments held in the Trust Account less a working capital credit resulting in break-even results of operations for the three months ended March 31, 2021, by the weighted average number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class B ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net income, less income attributable to Class A ordinary shares by the weighted average number of Class B ordinary shares outstanding for the period.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Expense Reimbursement Agreement

On August 7, 2020, the Sponsor agreed pursuant to an expense reimbursement agreement (“Expense Reimbursement Agreement”) to advance the Company up to $300,000 to pay for a portion of the expenses in connection with the Initial Public Offering. As of March 31, 2021, the Company borrowed approximately $119,000 from the Sponsor. The loan remains outstanding as of March 31, 2021.

Working Capital Loans

In order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of the proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1.5 million of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.50 per warrant. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. As of March 31, 2021, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Administrative Support Agreement

Commencing on the date the Company’s securities were first listed on the New York Stock Exchange, the Company agreed to pay the Sponsor a total of $10,000 per month for office space, secretarial and administrative services provided to the Company. Upon completion of the initial Business Combination or the Company’s liquidation, the Company will cease paying these monthly fees. The Company incurred $30,000 in expenses in connection with such services during the three months ended March 31, 2021 as reflected in the accompanying unaudited condensed statement of operations. As of March 31, 2021, the Company had approximately $65,000 in accrued expenses—related party in connection with such services as reflected in the accompanying unaudited condensed balance sheet.

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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

Deferred Legal Fees

The Company entered into an engagement letter to obtain legal advisory services, pursuant to which the Company’s legal counsel agreed to defer an aggregate of $100,000 of their fees in connection with the Initial Public Offering until the closing of the Initial Business Combination. The deferred fee will become payable to the legal counsel from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination. As of March 31, 2021, the Company recorded an aggregate of $100,000 in connection with such arrangement as deferred legal fees in the accompanying unaudited condensed balance sheet.

Note 6—Shareholders’ Equity

Class A Ordinary Shares—The Company is authorized to issue 300,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 25,000,000 Class A ordinary shares issued or outstanding, including 22,299,720 and 21,592,818 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption, respectively.

Class B Ordinary Shares—The Company is authorized to issue 30,000,000 Class B ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. On August 7, 2020, there were 6,468,750 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding, of which up to 843,750 shares were subject to forfeiture to the extent that the underwriters’ over-allotment option was not exercised in full or in part, so that the initial shareholders would collectively own approximately 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding ordinary shares (See Note 4). On September 21, 2020, the underwriters partially exercised the over-allotment option to purchase 2,500,000 Over-Allotment Units; thus, an aggregate of 218,750 Class B ordinary shares were forfeited accordingly. As such, on March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 6,250,000 Class B ordinary shares issued and outstanding.

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

Preference Shares—The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 preference shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share, with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Note 7—Derivative Warrant Liabilities

As of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, the Company has 6,250,000 and 4,666,667 Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants, respectively, outstanding.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Note 8—Fair Value Measurements

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of March 31, 2021 and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques that the Company utilized to determine such fair value.

March 31, 2021 Description	Quoted Prices in Active Markets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account	$250,013,946	$-	$-
Liabilities:
Derivative warrant liabilities-public warrants	$7,829,670	$—	$—
Derivative warrant liabilities-private warrants	$—	$—	$5,936,940

December 31, 2020 Description	Quoted Prices in Active Markets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account	$250,004,795	$—	$—
Liabilities:
Derivative warrant liabilities-public warrants	$11,946,640	$—	$—
Derivative warrant liabilities-private warrants	$—	$—	$9,427,520

Transfers to/from Levels 1, 2, and 3 are recognized at the end of the reporting period. There were no transfers between levels for the three months ended March 31, 2021.

Level 1 instruments include investments in money market funds and U.S. Treasury securities. The Company uses inputs such as actual trade data, benchmark yields, quoted market prices from dealers or brokers, and other similar sources to determine the fair value of its investments.

The fair value of the Public Warrants issued in connection with the Public Offering and Private Placement Warrants were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model and subsequently, the fair value of the Private Placement Warrants have been estimated using a Monte Carlo simulation model each measurement date. The fair value of Public Warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering have been measured based on the listed market price of such warrants, a Level 1 measurement, since November 2020. For the period ended March 31, 2021, the Company recognized a charge to the statement of operations resulting from a decrease in the fair value of liabilities of approximately $7.6 million presented as change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities on the accompanying statement of operations.

The estimated fair value of the Private Placement Warrants, and the Public Warrants prior to being separately listed and traded, is determined using Level 3 inputs. Inherent in a Monte Carlo simulation are assumptions related to expected stock-price volatility, expected life, risk-free interest rate and dividend yield. The Company estimates the volatility of its common stock warrants based on implied volatility from the Company’s traded warrants and from historical volatility of select peer company’s common stock that matches the expected remaining life of the warrants. The risk-free interest rate is based on the U.S. Treasury zero-coupon yield curve on the grant date for a maturity similar to the expected remaining life of the warrants. The expected life of the warrants is assumed to be equivalent to their remaining contractual term. The dividend rate is based on the historical rate, which the Company anticipates remaining at zero.

The following table provides quantitative information regarding Level 3 fair value measurements inputs at their measurement dates:

	As of December 31, 2020	As of March 31, 2021
Stock price	$10.49	$9.89
Volatility	24.5%	18.4%
Expected life of the options to convert	6.21	5.96
Risk-free rate	0.54%	1.15%
Dividend yield	—	—

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The change in the fair value of the level 3 derivative warrant liabilities for the three months ended March 31, 2021 is summarized as follows:

Derivative warrant liabilities at December 31, 2020	$9,427,520
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(3,490,580)

Derivative warrant liabilities at March 31, 2021	$5,936,940

Note 8—Subsequent Events

Management has evaluated subsequent events to determine if events or transactions occurring through May 19, 2021, the date the financial statements are available for issuance, require potential adjustment to or disclosure in the financial statements and has concluded that all such events that would require recognition or disclosure have been recognized or disclosed.

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

As indicated in the accompanying financial statements, as of March 31, 2021, we had approximately $1.1 million in our operating bank account. We expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our acquisition plans. We cannot assure you that our plans to complete our initial business combination will be successful.

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

Results of Operations

Our entire activity since inception through March 31, 2021 related to our formation, the preparation for the Initial Public Offering, and since the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the search for a prospective initial Business Combination. We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. We will not generate any operating revenues until after completion of our initial Business Combination. We will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents. We expect to incur increased expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses. Additionally, we recognize non-cash gains and losses within other income (expense) related to changes in recurring fair value measurement of our warrant liabilities at each reporting period.

For the three months ended March 31, 2021, we had net income of approximately $7.1 million from changes in the value of derivative warrant liabilities of $7.6 million and approximately $7,000 in net gain earned on investments held in the Trust Account, partially offset by approximately $546,000 in general and administrative costs.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 31, 2021, we had approximately $1.1 million in our operating bank account and working capital of approximately $0.6 million.

Our liquidity needs have been satisfied prior to the completion of the Initial Public Offering through receipt of a $25,000 capital contribution from our Sponsor in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares to our Sponsor and the advancement of funds by our Sponsor to cover our expenses in connection with the Initial Public Offering. In addition, our Sponsor advanced approximately $119,000 to us for offering expenses. We have not repaid this advance from our Sponsor. Subsequent to the consummation of the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement, our liquidity needs have been satisfied from the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, our Sponsor or an affiliate of our Sponsor, or our officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide us working capital loans (“Working Capital Loans”). As of March 31, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.

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

Contractual Obligations

We do not have any long-term debt obligations, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations, purchase obligations or long-term liabilities, other than an agreement to pay an affiliate of our Sponsor a monthly fee of $10,000 for office space, utilities and administrative support.

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

We issued an aggregate of 6,250,000 common stock warrants associated with Units issued to investors in our Initial Public Offering and the underwriters’ exercise of their overallotment option and we issued 4,666,667 Private Placement Warrants. All of our outstanding warrants are recognized as derivative liabilities in accordance with ASC 815-40. Accordingly, we recognize the warrant instruments as liabilities at fair value and adjust the instruments to fair value at each reporting period. The liabilities are subject to remeasurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in the Company’s statement of operations. The fair value of warrants issued in connection with the Initial Public Offering and Private Placement were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model and subsequently, the fair value of the Private Placement warrants have been estimated using a Monte Carlo simulation model each measurement date. The fair value of Warrants issued in connection with our Initial Public Offering have subsequently been measured based on the listed market price of such warrants.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A ordinary shares (including Class A ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. Our Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of our control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, 22,299,720 and 21,592,818, respectively Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s unaudited condensed balance sheets.

Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

Net income (loss) per share is computed by dividing net income (loss) by the weighted-average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the periods. The Company has not considered the effect of the warrants sold in the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement to purchase an aggregate of 10,916,667 of the Company’s Class A ordinary shares in the calculation of diluted income (loss) per share, since their inclusion would be anti-dilutive under the treasury stock method.

The Company’s unaudited condensed statements of operations include a presentation of income (loss) per share for ordinary shares subject to redemption in a manner similar to the two-class method of income (loss) per share. Net income (loss) per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class A ordinary shares are calculated by dividing the net gain earned on investments held in the Trust Account less a working capital credit resulting in break-even result of operations for the three months ended March 31, 2021, by the weighted average number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class B ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net income, less income attributable to Class A ordinary shares by the weighted average number of Class B ordinary shares outstanding for the period.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Our management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards if currently adopted would have a material effect on the accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

As of March 31, 2021, we did not have any off-balance sheet arrangements as defined in Item 303(a)(4)(ii) of Regulation S-K.

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

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer, we conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of the end of the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2021, as such term is defined in Rules 13a15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based on this evaluation, our chief executive officer and chief financial officer have concluded that during the period covered by this report, our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective, due solely to the material weakness in our internal control over financial reporting described below in “Changes in Internal Control Over Financial Reporting”. In light of this material weakness, we performed additional analysis as deemed necessary to ensure that our financial statements were prepared in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. Accordingly, management believes that the financial statements included in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q present fairly in all material respects our financial position, results of operations and cash flows for the period presented.

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

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the three months ended March 31, 2021, covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting, as the circumstances that led to the restatement of our financial statements described in the Amended Annual Report on Form 10-K/A filed with the SEC on May 19, 2021. Due solely to the events that led to our restatement of our financial statements, management identified a material weakness in internal controls related to the accounting for warrants issued in connection with our initial public offering, as described in Note 2 to the Notes to Consolidated Financial Statements entitled “Restatement of Financial Statements” the Amended Annual Report on Form 10-K/A filed with the SEC on May 19, 2021.

PART II – OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1.	Legal Proceedings

None.

Item 1A.	Risk Factors.

There have been no material changes from the risk factors previously disclosed in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K, as amended by the Company’s form 10-K/A we filed with the SEC on May 19, 2021.

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

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized on this 19th day of May, 2021.

OAKTREE ACQUISITION CORP. II

By:	/s/ Patrick McCaney
Name:	Patrick McCaney
Title:	Chief Executive Officer