0 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Investor Presentation June 2023 Southgate Towers Miami, FL Ocean House, 707 Leahy, and One Ardmore Place were recognized in Q1 2023 as Top 100 Multifamily Properties as part of the Kingsley Excellence Awards Exhibit 99.1

1 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Since 2019, AIR leads Coastal peers in Same Store Revenue and NOI growth, and in the conversion of revenue to Free Cash Flow AIR is expected to lead all peers in these metrics in 2023 and 2024 AIR’s distinctive business model provides for peer-leading results Same Store NOI Growth (%)(1)(2) Free Cash Flow Growth (%)(1)(2)(3)Same Store Revenue Growth (%)(1)(2) 123.2 115.2 131.3 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Midpoint Guidance 2024 Estimate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) 2024 Estimate for Same Store Revenue and Same Store NOI per GSA and FFO per share growth per Cap IQ as of 6/2/2023. (3) Free Cash Flow (“FCF”) defined as Same Store NOI less Net Property Management and G&A Expense and divided by Same Store Revenue. This metric is tracked internally by AIR as a key measure of efficiency with respect to its Same Store portfolio. Comparison with peers is made difficult by differences in business models and accounting, and exact numbers are false precision. This metric is intended to observe that highest operating margins and lowest G&A result in superior conversion of Same Store Revenue to Free Cash Flow. Guidance on Net Property Management and G&E Expense is not available for peers in 2023 and 2024, and so data points are excluded. 125.9 112.1 132.4 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Midpoint Guidance 2024 Estimate 121.3 100.1 123.6 2019 2020 2021 2022 Third parties project peer-leading growth in 2024 in NOI and FFO per share(2) FFO per Share Growth (%)(1)(2) 129.2 118.9 128.9 126.7 2021 2022 2023 Midpoint Guidance 2024 Estimate AIR Reported Sunbelt PeersAIR Communities Coastal Peers AIR Run Rate

2 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate May(3) 2023E Guidance(2) (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) 2023E reflects the mid-point of guidance for full year expectations. 2024E per GSA as of 6/2/2023. (3) May reflects preliminary estimate of leasing results and average daily occupancy.. Year-Over-Year Same Store Revenue Growth (%)(1) 8.0% 5.4% 6.0% 1 2 8.7% 8.1% 5.8% 8.4% 7.8% 7.4% 8.6% 8.0% 6.6% 97.5% ADO 96.4% ADO 95.6% ADO AprilQ1 2023 YTD Signed Lease Growth & ADO (%) Outperformed in Q1 2023 by more than 450 bps compared to the peer average New Renewal Blended Blended lease growth is slowing in 2Q ~190 bps in May from 1Q 2023 • Driven primarily by slower new leasing in the Bay Area, Los Angeles, and Miami ADO decreased ~180 bps in May from Q1 2023 • ~105 bps due to normal seasonality, consistent with expectations around frictional vacancy during peak leasing and equal to 2022 • ~75 bps due to incremental skips and evictions, allowing for replacement of non-paying residents as COVID-related government protections are lifted 2024 Estimate(2) 4.3% 4.1% 3.3% Coastal… Sunbelt… Key Takeaways: Peer-leading(1) Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 3 4 5 Sunbelt PeersAIR Communities Coastal Peers On track to outperform all peers in 2023 and 2024(2)

3 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate 43.2% 43.1% 39.7% 38.7% 38.1% 2019 2020 2021 2022 1Q23 TTM Resident Turnover (%)(2) (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Peer average retention based on full year 2022 results, as comparative information for Q1 2023 is not available. • AIR attracts high-quality residents with high incomes and strong credit • Our residents: – Prefer stable communities and compatible neighbors; – Value stable onsite teams; – Can afford higher rents (including property upgrades); and – Reduce cost for AIR through high propensity to renew • Results are visible in AIR’s (i) peer-leading(1) retention levels and (ii) “world class” customer satisfaction levels – TTM resident retention of 61.9% (vs. TTM peer average of ~56%(2)) – Recognition as a Kingsley Excellence Elite Five multifamily company and winner of the 2023 Kingsley Excellence Awards for customer service Revenue Growth Starts With High-Quality Residents $117,250 $170,000 $2,114 $2,773 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Median Resident Income vs. Avg Rent / Unit At higher incomes, residents can afford higher rents, and choose premium upgrades Higher retention results in higher NOI, with increased revenues and lower expenses Key Takeaways: Peer-leading(1) Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 1 2 3 4 5 Median Income Avg. Rent

4 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Controllable operating expense (“COE”) defined as total same-store operating expenses less taxes, insurance, and utilities. Peer analysis based on reported full year financials for 2017-2022. Peer-leading in Cost Control 13+ year track record of flat compounded growth in COE Driven by productivity gains 0.1% 2.2% 3.3% -0.1% 4.8% 6.3% 5-Year COE CAGR (%)(1)(2) 1-Year COE CAGR (%)(1)(2) 20 bps decline in COE in Q1 2023 compared to a peer average increase of 640 bps Key Takeaways: Peer-leading(1) Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 1 2 3 4 5 Sunbelt PeersAIR Communities Coastal Peers

5 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Free Cash Flow (“FCF”) defined as Same Store NOI less Net Property Management and G&A Expense and divided by Same Store Revenue. This metric is tracked internally by AIR as a key measure of efficiency with respect to its Same Store portfolio. Comparison with peers is made difficult by differences in business models and accounting, and exact numbers are false precision. This metric is intended to observe that highest operating margins and lowest G&A result in superior conversion of Same Store Revenue to Free Cash Flow. NOI Margin & Cash Flow Conversion Peer-leading(1) NOI margins for over 20+ consecutive quarters Low G&A at less than 15 bps of GAV 66.8% 62.2% 58.2% 2022 Same Store NOI Margin (%) 2022 Free Cash Flow Conversion (%)(2) 74.4% 69.5% 65.2% Key Takeaways: Peer-leading(1) Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 1 2 3 4 5 Sunbelt PeersAIR Communities Coastal Peers Peer-leading margins and fixed-rate debt drive growth in run-rate FFO, up 10% in 2023 at the mid-point of guidance

6 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate • Two of the world’s largest real estate investors have chosen to partner with AIR in ventures with aggregate value of $1.2 billion(1) • Reflects endorsement of AIR’s property management expertise and capability in sourcing accretive growth opportunities • Both partners have also committed to invest alongside AIR in support of future growth – Expect to pursue future stabilized, core investments in JV partnership with a global institutional investor – Expect to pursue value add opportunities in JV partnership with a global asset manager • New JV partnerships are strategic to AIR through: – Promoting an increase in AIR’s exposure to higher growth properties benefiting from the AIR Edge where 200+ bps spreads to our cost of capital can be achieved – Incremental property and asset management fees through higher AUM – Immediate reduction in leverage, returning AIR to <6x in Q2 2023 – Expectation of increased investment capacity with future EBITDA growth • Transactions contemplated in AIR’s full year FFO guidance and are neutral to expectations for the year Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth Retaining property and asset management responsibilities leverages AIR’s ability to scale our management platform effectively and efficiently, while expanding FFO margins for shareholder returns Management fees expected to approximate 50 bps of third-party assets under management, further reducing our cost of capital 1 2 3 4 5 External Growth Through Two New JV Partnerships (1) See appendix for portfolio details.

7 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth Joint Ventures Overview(1) Global Institutional Investor JV Partnership Global Asset Manager JV Partnership Properties 10 properties in Philadelphia, Denver, San Diego, South Florida, and Washington DC Huntington Gateway Anticipated Closing Date June 2023(2) June 2023 Total Units 3,093 443 AIR / JV Partner Ownership 53% / 47% 30% / 70%(3) Unlevered IRR ~8% NOI Cap Rate(4) ~5.6% Annual Management Fees $2.5M 1 2 3 4 5 (1) See appendix for portfolio details. (2) The JV transaction with a global institutional investor is anticipated to close in June for eight of ten properties, with two subject to regulatory approvals which are expected before year-end 2023. (3) AIR will receive 50% of JV cash flows during the hold period, while AIR’s legal ownership equates to 30%. (4) NOI Cap Rate based on trailing 12 months. AIR will maintain responsibility for asset and property management functions.

8 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate 45% of GAV ($4.7B) recycled since Separation(2) Average revenue per unit of $2,797, up 25% since Separation(2) 3rd highest average revenue per unit, 8.4% above peer average Portfolio Enhanced by Peer-leading(1) Capital Recycling 100% 92% 86% 83% 81% 8% 14% 17% 19% AIR Capital Allocated to Acquisitions (%) High Growth Stabilized 2020 2021 2022 Q1 2023 PF Q1 2023 As Reported Pro Forma JV Transactions Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 1 2 3 4 5 Increasing the allocation of capital to acquisitions has resulted in accelerated rate of NOI growth and FFO accretion (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Reflects results pro forma for announced JV transactions.

9 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Class of 2021 acquisitions defined as City Center on 7th, North Park, Huntington Gateway, Vaughan Place, and Residences at Capital Crescent Trail. Class of 2022 acquisitions defined as the Reserve at Coconut Point, Watermarc at Biscayne Bay, Willard Towers, and The District at Flagler Village. Class of 2023 acquisitions defined as Southgate Towers. Class of 2021 • Now in Same Store; 27.3% NOI growth in Q1 2023 • Projected to contribute ~1% to Same Store NOI growth in 2023 Class of 2022 • Generated sequential revenue growth of 5.5% in its first comparable full quarter of performance Class of 2023 • ADO increased by 120 bps above underwriting in first 90-days of AIR ownership 27.3% 11.4% 12.7% Class of 2021 Same Store (excl. Class of 2021) Same Store Acquisition NOI anticipated to grow at rates ~2-3x market levels in years two to four, before reverting to stabilized Same Store trends Class of 2021: Contribution to Q1 2023 SSNOI Growth(2) 1 2 3 4 5 Increased Rate of Growth is Visible in 2023 Performance

10 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Run-Rate FFO excludes earnings related to the Aimco note receivable and its repayment in 2022. $1.97 $2.19 $2.41 2021 Run-Rate 2022 Run-Rate 2023 Guidance (Mid-point) Annual Run-Rate FFO per Share(2) Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 1 2 3 4 5 Run-Rate FFO per Share(2) 2023 FFO per share (at the mid-point) guidance reflects ~10% growth over run-rate in 2022, which compares to peer average FFO growth of ~4%

11 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA (2) Calculated based on mid-point of 2023 full year guidance. Annualization of 2H 2023 FFO (at the mid-point of guidance) would result in FFO per share of $2.58 Growth rate of ~7% above 2023 forecasted results (at the mid-point) For reference, every incremental 1% of NOI equates to ~$0.03 of FFO per share on an annualized basis $2.41 $2.58 2023 FFO per Share Guidance (@ Mid-Point) 2H 2023 Annualized FFO per Share FFO Growth Assuming 2H 2023 Annualization 1H 2023: $1.12 2H 2023: $1.29 1 2 3 4 5 Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth Looking Forward… Consistent with the consensus estimate for 2024, AIR’s annualized 2H 2023 growth rate is highest among peers(2)

12 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Pro forma for the announced JV transactions and assumes proceeds are used to repay outstanding borrowings on the revolving credit facility. (3) Based on available liquidity as a % of estimated GAV per GSA as of Q1 2023. • Liquidity of $2B(2), more than 3x the peer average(3) • No debt maturities for three years with available liquidity to repay all refunding obligations for next six years • No floating rate debt(2) versus peer average of 6% • Proceeds from JV partnerships anticipated to reduce Net Leverage to EBITDAre to below 6.0x in 2Q 2023 – Leverage had been elevated in 1Q 2023 after the acquisition of Southgate Towers Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth AIR Refunding Schedule ($M) $- $- $886 $581 $228 $129 $200 $268 $149 $267 $377 2023 2024 2025 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030 2031 2032 2033+ Proceeds from JV transactions in part expected to be used to repay outstanding borrowings on the revolving credit facility, as well ~25% of 2025 maturities No debt maturing before Q2 2025 1 2 3 4 5 Ample Liquidity & Limited Financial Risk

13 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Per company filings. Peers defined as AVB, CPT, EQR, ESS, MAA, and UDR. Coastal peers defined as AVB, EQR, ESS, and UDR. Sunbelt peers defined as CPT and MAA. (2) Per GSA and S&P Cap IQ as of 6/2/2023. FFO Multiple(1)(2) Premium / (Discount) to NAV & Implied Cap Rate(1)(2) AIR’s potential for sustained FFO growth supported by… + High operating leverage – sustained, disciplined cost control and low overhead + Fixed-rate financial leverage – minimal repricing and refunding risk …making AIR an attractive long-term investment Net Asset Value -18.3% -17.9% -17.6% 5.9% 5.8% 6.1% Implied Cap Rate (%) 14.9x 16.5x 16.0x 2023E FFO (x) 14.1x 15.8x 15.4x 2024E FFO (x) Key Takeaways: Peer-leading Same Store performance • Sustained revenue growth across cycles • COE is flat despite an inflationary environment • Highest NOI and FCF margins Accretive external growth • Expansion through trusted partnerships • Improves portfolio quality • Increases AIR’s rate of growth Attractive Run-Rate FFO growth • 2021 to 2023 trajectory • Future expectations Strong Balance Sheet • Ample liquidity • Limited repricing & refunding risk Attractive Valuation • Margins drive NAV growth 1 2 3 4 5 Sunbelt PeersAIR Communities Coastal Peers

14 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Watermarc at Biscayne Bay Miami, FL Appendix

15 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Property Location Units Ownership Sold Average Revenue per Unit Huntington Gateway Alexandria, VA 443 70%(1) $2,318 Locust on the Park Philadelphia, PA 151 47% $3,161 Riverloft Philadelphia, PA 184 47% $2,805 Park Towne Place Philadelphia, PA 941 47% $2,675 Township at Highlands Centennial, CO 161 47% $2,646 Creekside Denver, CO 329 47% $1,477 Boston Lofts Denver, CO 158 47% $1,996 Four Quarters Habitat Kendall, FL 336 47% $2,387 Island Club Oceanside, CA 592 47% $2,365 Avery Row Arlington, VA 67 47% $3,328 Latrobe Washington, D.C. 175 47% $2,507 Total / Weighted Average per Unit 3,536 47% $2,440 Properties contributed to newly created strategic partnerships (1) Legal ownership sold is 70%, while AIR will receive 50% of JV cash flows during the hold period..

16 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate (1) Free Cash Flow (“FCF”) defined as Same Store NOI less Net Property Management and G&A Expense and divided by Same Store Revenue. This metric is tracked internally by AIR as a key measure of efficiency with respect to its Same Store portfolio. Comparison with peers is made difficult by differences in business models and accounting, and exact numbers are false precision. This metric is intended to observe that highest operating margins and lowest G&A result in superior conversion of Same Store Revenue to Free Cash Flow. Calculation of Same Store Revenue to Free Cash Flow Conversion %(1) ($ in 000s, unless noted)  AIR ESS UDR EQR AVB CPT MAA Q1 2023 Actuals Same Store Revenue (GAAP) $157,902 $389,600 $379,439 $681,675 $622,449 $310,126 $500,010 Same Store NOI (GAAP) $116,655 $274,804 $265,745 $454,885 $430,430 $201,405 $328,436 Net Property Management (6,286) (8,667) (11,703) (31,466) (30,785) (8,132) (17,928) General & Administrative (5,800) (15,311) (17,480) (16,165) (20,400) (15,356) (15,923) Free Cash Flow $104,569 $250,826 $236,562 $407,254 $379,245 $177,917 $294,585 Average Average Conversion % 66% 64% 62% 60% 61% 62% 57% 59% 58% Implied Revenue % Increase for Breakeven with AIR 7% 14% 2022 Actuals Same Store Revenue (GAAP) $544,538 $1,479,975 $1,330,981 $2,533,577 $2,224,125 $1,144,659 $1,924,709 Same Store NOI (GAAP) $404,949 $1,047,379 $926,831 $1,731,286 $1,540,390 $753,204 $1,242,695 Net Property Management (22,895) (29,565) (44,130) (110,304) (114,292) (25,929) (65,463) General & Administrative (18,481) (56,577) (64,144) (58,710) (74,064) (60,413) (58,833) Free Cash Flow $363,573 $961,237 $818,557 $1,562,272 $1,352,034 $666,862 $1,118,399 Average Average Conversion % 67% 65% 62% 62% 61% 62% 58% 58% 58% Implied Revenue % Increase for Breakeven with AIR 7% 15%

17 The most efficient and most effective way to allocate capital to multi-family real estate Forward-Looking Statements / Non-GAAP Measures This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the federal securities laws, including, without limitation, statements regarding projected results and specifically forecasts of 2023 results, including but not limited to: Pro forma FFO and selected components thereof; AIR’s ability to maintain current or meet projected occupancy, rental rate, and property operating results; operating performance of acquisition communities; expectations regarding dispositions and the use of proceeds thereof; expectations regarding acquisitions; and liquidity and leverage metrics. We caution investors not to place undue reliance on any such forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are based on management’s judgment as of this date, which is subject to risks and uncertainties. Risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from our expectations include, but are not limited to, real estate and operating risks, including fluctuations in real estate values and the general economic climate in the markets in which we operate and competition for residents in such markets; national and local economic conditions, including inflation, the pace of job growth and the level of unemployment; the timing and effects of acquisitions and dispositions; changes in operating costs, insurance risks, including the cost of insurance, and those described from time to time in filings by AIR with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including in the section entitled “Risk Factors” in Item 1A of AIR’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2022, and the “Risk Factors” section of registration statements filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. Readers should carefully review AIRs financial statements and the notes thereto, as well as the documents AIR files from time to time with the SEC. These filings identify and address other important risks and uncertainties that could cause actual events and results to differ materially from those contained in the forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements reflect management’s judgment as of this date, and AIR assumes no obligation to revise or update them to reflect future events or circumstances.