Glenfarne Merger Corp. (CIK 1818880)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-06-30
filed 2021-08-13

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2021

OR

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from _______ to _______

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

As of August 10, 2021, 28,109,347 shares of Class A common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, and 6,813,566 shares of Class B common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, were issued and outstanding, respectively.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
Form 10-Q
For the Quarter Ended June 30, 2021

i

PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Condensed Financial Statements

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	June 30, 2021	December 31, 2020
	(Unaudited)
Assets:
Current assets:
Cash	$954,386	$7,000
Prepaid expenses	1,306,774	-
Total current assets	2,261,160	7,000
Investments held in Trust Account	272,538,865	-
Deferred offering costs	-	282,610
Total Assets	$274,800,025	$289,610

Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity:
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$82,347	$21,437
Accrued expenses	110,467	250,000
Franchise tax payable	101,968	1,993
Total current liabilities	294,782	273,430
Deferred underwriting commissions in connection with the initial public offering	9,538,992	-
Derivative warrant liabilities	11,329,660	-
Total liabilities	21,163,434	273,430

Commitments and Contingencies

Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value; 24,863,659 and -0- shares subject to possible redemption at $10 per share as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	248,636,590	-

Stockholders' Equity:
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	-	-
Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value; 200,000,000 shares authorized; 3,245,688 and -0- shares issued and outstanding (excluding 24,863,659 and -0- shares subject to possible redemption) as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	325	-
Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 6,813,566 and 7,187,500 shares issued and outstanding as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	682	719
Additional paid-in capital	3,762,630	24,281
Retained earnings (accumulated deficit)	1,236,364	(8,820)
Total stockholders' equity	5,000,001	16,180
Total Liabilities and Stockholders' Equity	$274,800,025	$289,610

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS

	For the Three Months Ended June 30, 2021	For the Six Months Ended June 30, 2021
	(unaudited)	(unaudited)
General and administrative expenses	$332,413	$434,416
General and administrative expenses - related party	30,000	40,000
Franchise tax expenses	49,315	99,975
Loss from operations	(411,728)	(574,391)
Other income (expense)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	2,155,580	2,591,150
Offering costs associated with derivative warrant liabilities	(55,790)	(767,820)
Loss from investments held in Trust Account	(3,755)	(3,755)
Income before income taxes	1,684,307	1,245,184
Income tax expense	-	-
Net income	$1,684,307	$1,245,184

Weighted average shares outstanding of redeemable Class A common stock	26,783,592	26,623,069
Basic and diluted net income per share, redeemable Class A common stock	$0.00	$0.00
Weighted average shares outstanding of non-redeemable Class A and Class B common stock	7,541,570	6,939,629
Basic and diluted net income per share, non-redeemable Class A and Class B common stock	$0.22	$0.18

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY

FOR THE THREE AND SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021 (Unaudited)

						Retained
	Common Stock				Additional	Earnings	Total
	Class A		Class B		Paid-In	(Accumulated	Stockholders'
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit)	Equity
Balance - December 31, 2020	-	$-	7,187,500	$719	$24,281	$(8,820)	$16,180
Sale of Units in initial public offering, less fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	25,000,000	2,500	-	-	237,580,830	-	237,583,330
Sale of Private Placement Units, less fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	810,000	81	-	-	7,673,319	-	7,673,400
Offering costs	-	-	-	-	(13,613,381)	-	(13,613,381)
Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	(22,622,040)	(2,262)	-	-	(226,218,138)	-	(226,220,400)
Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(439,123)	(439,123)
Balance - March 31, 2021 (unaudited)	3,187,960	319	7,187,500	719	5,446,911	(447,943)	5,000,006
Sale of Units in initial public offering, less fair value of derivative warrant liabilities (over-allotment)	2,254,262	225	-	-	21,527,975	-	21,528,200
Sale of Private Placement Units, less fair value of derivative warrant liabilities (over-allotment)	45,085	5	-	-	387,725	-	387,730
Offering costs (over-allotment)	-	-	-	-	(1,184,052)	-	(1,184,052)
Forfeiture of Class B common stock			(373,934)	(37)	37	-	-
Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	(2,241,619)	(224)	-	-	(22,415,966)	-	(22,416,190)
Net income	-	-	-	-	-	1,684,307	1,684,307
Balance - June 30, 2021 (unaudited)	3,245,688	$325	6,813,566	$682	$3,762,630	$1,236,364	$5,000,001

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE SIX MONTHS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021(Unaudited)

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net income	$1,245,184
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash used in operating activities:
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(2,591,150)
Offering costs associated with derivative warrant liabilities	767,820
Loss from investments held in Trust Account	3,755
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(1,306,774)
Accrued expenses	40,467
Accounts payable	60,910
Franchise tax payable	99,975
Net cash used in operating activities	(1,679,813)

Cash Flows from Investing Activities
Cash deposited in Trust Account	(272,542,620)
Net cash used in investing activities	(272,542,620)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Repayment of note payable to related party	(97,250)
Proceeds from note payable to related party	30,000
Proceeds received from initial public offering	272,542,620
Proceeds received from private placement	8,550,850
Offering costs paid	(5,856,401)
Net cash provided by financing activities	275,169,819

Net increase in cash	947,386

Cash - beginning of the period	7,000
Cash - end of the period	$954,386

Supplemental disclosure of noncash activities:
Offering costs included in accrued expenses	$70,000
Offering costs paid by related party under promissory note	$67,250
Reversal of accrued expenses	$250,000
Deferred underwriting commissions in connection with the initial public offering	$9,538,992
Initial value of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	$225,842,730
Change in value of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	$22,793,860

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

As of June 30, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from June 16, 2020 (inception) through June 30, 2021 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (the “Initial Public Offering”) described below. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

The Company’s sponsor is Glenfarne Sponsor, LLC, a Delaware corporation (the “Sponsor”). The registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering was declared effective on March 18, 2021. On March 23, 2021, the Company consummated its Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 units (the “Units” and, with respect to the Class A common stock included in the Units offered in the Initial Public Offering, the “Public Shares”), at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $250.0 million, and incurring offering costs of approximately $14.3 million, of which approximately $8.8 million was for deferred underwriting commissions (see Note 5). The Company granted the underwriter a 45-day option to purchase up to an additional 3,750,000 Units at the Initial Public Offering price to cover over-allotments, if any. On April 16, 2021, the underwriters notified the Company of their partial exercise of the over-allotment option and, on April 20, 2021, purchased 2,254,262 additional Units (the “Additional Units”), generating gross proceeds of approximately $22.5 million (the “Over-Allotment”). The Company incurred additional offering costs of approximately $1.2 million in connection with the Over-Allotment (of which approximately $789,000 was for deferred underwriting fees).

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

The Company will provide the holders (the “Public Stockholders”) of the Public Shares with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a stockholder meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek stockholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The Public Stockholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then held in the Trust Account (initially, $10.00 per Public Share). The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Stockholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 5). These Public Shares were recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity in accordance with the Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”). The Company will proceed with a Business Combination only if a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. The Company will not redeem the Public Shares in an amount that would cause its net tangible assets to be less than $5,000,001. If a stockholder vote is not required by law and the Company does not decide to hold a stockholder vote for business or other legal reasons, the Company will, pursuant to its Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation (the “Certificate of Incorporation”), conduct the redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) and file tender offer documents with the SEC prior to completing a Business Combination. If, however, stockholder approval of the transaction is required by law, or the Company decides to obtain stockholder approval for business or legal reasons, the Company will offer to redeem shares in conjunction with a proxy solicitation pursuant to the proxy rules and not pursuant to the tender offer rules. Additionally, each Public Stockholder may elect to redeem their Public Shares irrespective of whether they vote for or against the proposed transaction. If the Company seeks stockholder approval in connection with a Business Combination, the initial stockholders (as defined below) agreed to vote their Founder Shares (as defined below in Note 4) and any Public Shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering in favor of a Business Combination. In addition, the initial stockholders agreed to waive their redemption rights with respect to their Founder Shares and Public Shares in connection with the completion of a Business Combination.

The Certificate of Incorporation provides that a Public Stockholder, together with any affiliate of such stockholder or any other person with whom such stockholder is acting in concert or as a “group” (as defined under Section 13 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”)), will be restricted from redeeming its shares with respect to more than an aggregate of 15% or more of the Public Shares, without the prior consent of the Company.

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

In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the residual assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be only $10.00, or less under certain circumstances. In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, the Sponsor agreed to be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party (except for the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm) for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has entered into a letter of intent, confidentiality or other similar agreement or business combination agreement (a “Target”), reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below the lesser of (i) $10.00 per Public Share and (ii) the actual amount per Public Share held in the Trust Account as of the date of the liquidation of the Trust Account, if less than $10.00 per Public Share due to reductions in the value of the trust assets, less taxes payable, provided that such liability will not apply to any claims by a third party or Target that executed a waiver of any and all rights to the monies held in the Trust Account (whether or not such waiver is enforceable) nor will it apply to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Initial Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that the Sponsor will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have all vendors, service providers (other than the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm), prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements with the Company waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2021, the Company had approximately $954,000 in its operating bank account and working capital of approximately $2.1 million (not taking into account approximately $101,000 in tax obligations that may be paid using investment income earned in the Trust Account).

The Company’s liquidity needs through June 30, 2021 were satisfied through a payment of $25,000 from the Sponsor to purchase the Founder Shares, the loan of approximately $97,000 from the Sponsor under the Note (as defined in Note 4), and the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account of $3.1 million. The Company repaid the Note (as defined in Note 4) in full on March 26, 2021. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans (as defined in Note 4). As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loans.

Based on the foregoing, management believes that the Company will have sufficient working capital and borrowing capacity from the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors to meet its needs through the earlier of the consummation of a Business Combination or one year from this filing. Over this time period, the Company will be using the funds held outside of the Trust Account for paying existing accounts payable, identifying and evaluating prospective initial Business Combination candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to merge with or acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination.

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

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Note 2—Basis of Presentation and Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying condensed financial statements are presented in U.S. dollars in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”) for financial information and pursuant to the rules and regulations of the SEC. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by GAAP. In the opinion of management, the condensed financial statements reflect all adjustments, which include only normal recurring adjustments necessary for the fair statement of the balances and results for the periods presented. Operating results for the three and six months ended June 30, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected through December 31, 2021 or any future period.

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

This may make comparison of the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements with another public company that is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company that has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements and the reported amounts of income and expenses during the reporting period. Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgment. One of the more significant accounting estimates included in these financial statements is the determination of the fair value of the warrant liability. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Accordingly, the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had no cash equivalents as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Investments Held in the Trust Account

The Company’s portfolio of investments is comprised of U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities and generally have a readily determinable fair value, or a combination thereof. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of U.S. government securities, the investments are classified as trading securities. When the Company’s investments held in the Trust Account are comprised of money market funds, the investments are recognized at fair value. Trading securities and investments in money market funds are presented on the balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of these securities is included in income on investments held in the Trust Account in the accompanying unaudited condensed statement of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in the Trust Account are determined using available market information.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Corporation coverage limit of $250,000. As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, the Company had not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities which qualify as financial instruments under the FASB ASC Topic 820, “Fair Value Measurements” equal or approximate the carrying amounts represented in the condensed balance sheets.

Fair Value Measurements

Fair value is defined as the price that would be received for sale of an asset or paid for transfer of a liability, in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. GAAP establishes a three-tier fair value hierarchy, which prioritizes the inputs used in measuring fair value.

The hierarchy gives the highest priority to unadjusted quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities (Level 1 measurements) and the lowest priority to unobservable inputs (Level 3 measurements). These tiers consist of:

●	Level 1, defined as observable inputs such as quoted prices (unadjusted) for identical instruments in active markets;

●	Level 2, defined as inputs other than quoted prices in active markets that are either directly or indirectly observable such as quoted prices for similar instruments in active markets or quoted prices for identical or similar instruments in markets that are not active; and

●	Level 3, defined as unobservable inputs in which little or no market data exists, therefore requiring an entity to develop its own assumptions, such as valuations derived from valuation techniques in which one or more significant inputs or significant value drivers are unobservable.

In some circumstances, the inputs used to measure fair value might be categorized within different levels of the fair value hierarchy. In those instances, the fair value measurement is categorized in its entirety in the fair value hierarchy based on the lowest level input that is significant to the fair value measurement.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Derivative Warrant Liabilities

The Company does not use derivative instruments to hedge exposures to cash flow, market, or foreign currency risks. The Company evaluates all of its financial instruments, including issued stock purchase warrants, to determine if such instruments are derivatives or contain features that qualify as embedded derivatives, pursuant to ASC 480 and FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging” (“ASC 815”). The classification of derivative instruments, including whether such instruments should be recorded as liabilities or as equity, is re-assessed at the end of each reporting period.

The Public Warrants and the Private Placement Warrants (each as defined below) are recognized as derivative liabilities in accordance with ASC 815. Accordingly, the Company recognizes the warrant instruments as liabilities at fair value and adjusts the carrying value of the instruments to fair value at each reporting period until they are exercised. The liabilities are subject to re-measurement at each balance sheet date until exercised, and any change in fair value is recognized in the Company’s statement of operations. The fair value of the initial Public Warrants issued in connection with the Public Offering and the fair value of the Private Placement Warrants were initially measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model. The fair value of the Public Warrants as of June 30, 2021 is based on observable listed prices for such warrants, and the fair value of the Private Placement Warrants are measured using a Monte Carlo simulation model. The Company determined that the fair value of each Private Placement Warrant is equivalent to that of each Public Warrant. The determination of the fair value of the warrant liability may be subject to change as more current information becomes available and accordingly the actual results could differ significantly. Derivative warrant liabilities are classified as non-current liabilities as their liquidation is not reasonably expected to require the use of current assets or require the creation of current liabilities.

Offering Costs Associated with the Initial Public Offering

Offering costs consisted of legal, accounting, underwriting fees and other costs incurred through the Initial Public Offering that were directly related to the Initial Public Offering. Offering costs were allocated to the separable financial instruments issued in the Initial Public Offering based on a relative fair value basis, compared to total proceeds received. Offering costs associated with derivative warrant liabilities were expensed as incurred and presented as non-operating expenses in the condensed statements of operations. Offering costs associated with the Class A common stock issued were charged to stockholders’ equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering. The Company classifies deferred underwriting commissions as non-current liabilities as their liquidation is not reasonably expected to require the use of current assets or require the creation of current liabilities.

Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its common stock subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC 480. Class A common stock subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as a liability instruments and is measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A common stock (including shares of Class A common stock that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A common stock are classified as stockholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A common stock feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2021, 24,863,659 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at the redemption amount were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets. There were no shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at December 31, 2020.

Net Income (Loss) Per Share of Common Stock

The Company’s condensed statements of operations include a presentation of net income (loss) per share for Class A common stock subject to possible redemption in a manner similar to the two-class method of net income (loss) per common stock. Net income (loss) per common stock, basic and diluted, for Class A common stock is calculated by dividing the interest income earned on the Trust Account, less interest available to be withdrawn for the payment of taxes, by the weighted average number of Class A common stock outstanding for the periods. Net income (loss) per common stock, basic and diluted, for Class B common stock is calculated by dividing the net income (loss), adjusted for income attributable to Class A common stock, by the weighted average number of Class B Common Stock outstanding for the periods. Class B common stock include the Founder Shares as these common stocks do not have any redemption features and do not participate in the income earned on the Trust Account.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The calculation of diluted net income (loss) per common stock does not consider the effect of the warrants issued in connection with the (i) Initial Public Offering, (ii) exercise of over-allotment and (iii) Private Placement since the exercise price of the warrants is in excess of the average common stock price for the period and therefore the inclusion of such warrants would be anti-dilutive.

The following table reflects the calculation of basic and diluted net income (loss) per share of common stock:

	For the Three Months Ended June 30, 2021	For the Six Months Ended June 30, 2021
Class A common stock
Numerator: Income allocable to Class A common stock
Income from investments held in Trust Account	$-	$-
Less: Company's portion available to be withdrawn to pay taxes	-	-
Net income attributable	$-	$-
Denominator: Weighted average Class A common stock
Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class A common stock	26,783,592	26,623,069
Basic and diluted net income per share, Class A common stock	$0.00	$0.00

Class B common stock
Numerator: Net income (loss) minus net income allocable to Class A common stock
Net income (loss)	$1,684,307	$1,245,184
Net income allocable to Class A common stock	-	-
Net income (loss) attributable	$1,684,307	$1,245,184
Denominator: weighted average Class B common stock
Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding, Class B common stock	7,541,570	6,939,629
Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B common stock	$0.22	$0.18

Income Taxes

The Company follows the asset and liability method of accounting for income taxes under FASB ASC Topic 740, “Income Taxes” (“ASC 740”). Deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized for the estimated future tax consequences attributable to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable income in the years in which those temporary differences are expected to be recovered or settled. The effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period that included the enactment date. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized.

ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

The Company’s management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards if currently adopted would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

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

Note 4—Related Party Transactions

Founder Shares

In July 2020, the Sponsor purchased 8,625,000 shares of the Company’s Class B common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, (the “Founder Shares”) for an aggregate price of $25,000. In January 2021, the Sponsor forfeited 1,437,500 shares of Class B common stock for no consideration, resulting in an aggregate of 7,187,500 shares of Class B common stock outstanding. The initial stockholders agreed to forfeit up to 937,500 Founder Shares to the extent that the over-allotment option was not exercised in full by the underwriters, so that the Founder Shares would represent 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the Initial Public Offering (excluding the Private Placement Shares). On April 16, 2021, the underwriters notified the Company of their partial exercise of the over-allotment option, and on April 20, 2021, purchased an additional 2,254,262 additional Units; thus, 373,934 shares of Class B common stock were forfeited.

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

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Private Placement Units

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the Private Placement of 810,000 Private Placement Units, at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit with the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of $8.1 million. Simultaneously with the closing of the Over-Allotment on April 20, 2021, the Company consummated the second closing of the Private Placement, resulting in the purchase of the 45,085 Additional Private Placement Units at $10.00 per Additional Private Placement Unit, generating additional gross proceeds of approximately $451,000.

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

The Sponsor and the Company’s officers and directors agreed, subject to limited exceptions, not to transfer, assign or sell any of their Private Placement Units (including the Private Placement Shares, the Private Placement Warrants and Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of such warrants) until 30 days after the completion of the initial Business Combination.

Related Party Loans

On July 22, 2020, the Sponsor agreed to loan the Company an aggregate of up to $300,000 pursuant to a promissory note (the “Note”). This loan was non-interest bearing and payable upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering. As of March 23, 2021, the Company had borrowed approximately $97,000 under the Note. The Company repaid the Note in full on March 26, 2021. Subsequent to the repayment, the facility was no longer available to the Company.

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1.5 million of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into units of the post-Business Combination entity at a price of $10.00 per unit at the option of the lender. The units would be identical to the Private Placement Units. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. As of June 30, 2021, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Administrative Support Agreement

Commencing on the date that the Company’s securities were first listed on Nasdaq through the earlier of the Company’s consummation of a Business Combination and its liquidation, the Company agreed to pay an affiliate of the Sponsor $10,000 per month for office space and administrative and shared personnel support services. For the three and six months ended June 30, 2021, the Company incurred expenses of $30,000 and $40,000 under this agreement, respectively. As of June 30, 2021, the Company had $40,000 outstanding for services in connection with such agreement on the accompanying condensed balance sheets. There were no outstanding balance at December 31, 2020.

The Sponsor, executive officers and directors, or any of their respective affiliates will be reimbursed for any out-of-pocket expenses incurred in connection with activities on the Company’s behalf such as identifying potential target businesses and performing due diligence on suitable Business Combinations.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Note 5—Commitments and Contingencies

Registration Rights

The holders of the Founder Shares, Private Placement Units (including securities contained therein) and the units that may be issued upon conversion of the Working Capital Loans (and any shares of Class A common stock issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Units and units that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans) are entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration and stockholder rights agreement signed upon the consummation of the Initial Public Offering requiring the Company to register such securities for resale (in the case of the Founder Shares, only after conversion to Class A common stock). The holders of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that the Company register such securities. In addition, the holders have certain “piggy-back” registration rights for sale under the Securities Act. In addition, the holders will have “piggy-back” registration rights to include such securities in other registration statements filed by the Company and rights to require the Company to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act. However, the registration rights agreement provides that the Company would not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period. The registration rights agreement does not contain liquidating damages or other cash settlement provisions resulting from delays in registering the Company’s securities. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriting Agreement

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting discount of $0.20 per unit, or $5.5 million in the aggregate, paid upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering and over-allotment. An additional fee of $0.35 per unit, or approximately $9.5 million in the aggregate will be payable to the underwriters for deferred underwriting commissions. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Risks and Uncertainties

Management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on the Company’s financial position, results of its operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of these condensed financial statements. The condensed financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Note 6—Stockholders’ Equity

Preferred Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 shares of preferred stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share, with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s Board of Directors. As of June 30, 2021 and December 30, 2020, there were no shares of preferred stock issued or outstanding.

Class A Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 200,000,000 shares of Class A common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. Holders of Class A common stock are entitled to one vote for each share. As of June 30, 2021, there were 3,245,688 shares of Class A common stock outstanding, excluding 24,863,659 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption, that were classified as temporary equity in the accompanying condensed balance sheets. There were no shares of Class A common stock issued and outstanding at December 31, 2020.

Class B Common Stock — The Company is authorized to issue 20,000,000 shares of Class B common stock with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of June 30, 2021 and December 31, 2020, there were 6,813,566 and 7,187,500 shares of Class B common stock issued and outstanding, respectively.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

Note 7—Warrants

As of June 30, 2021, the Company had 9,084,753 Public Warrants and 315,085 Private Placement Warrants outstanding. There were no warrants outstanding at December 31, 2020.

Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional shares will be issued upon exercise of the Public Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole Public Warrants will trade. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of (a) 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination or (b) 12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering; provided in each case that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the shares of Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available (or the Company permits holders to exercise their Public Warrants on a cashless basis and such cashless exercise is exempt from registration under the Securities Act). The Company agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 20 business days after the closing of the initial Business Combination, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC and have an effective registration statement covering the shares of the Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the warrants and to maintain a current prospectus relating to those shares of the Class A common stock until the warrants expire or are redeemed, as specified in the warrant agreement. If a registration statement covering the shares of the Class A common stock issuable upon exercise of the warrants is not effective by the 60th business day after the closing of the initial Business Combination, warrant holders may, until such time as there is an effective registration statement and during any period when the Company will have failed to maintain an effective registration statement, exercise warrants on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act or another exemption.

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

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

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

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that the Private Placement Warrants and the Class A common stock issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Warrants are not transferable, assignable or saleable until 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions. Additionally, the Private Placement Warrants are non-redeemable and may be exercised on a cashless basis, in each case so long as they are held by the Sponsor or its permitted transferees. If the Private Placement Warrants are held by someone other than the Sponsor or its permitted transferees, the Private Placement Warrants will be exercisable by such holders on the same basis as the Public Warrants.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Note 8—Fair Value Measurements

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets and liabilities that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of June 30, 2021 and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques that the Company utilized to determine such fair value.

Description	Quoted Prices in Active Markets (Level 1)	Significant Other Observable Inputs (Level 2)	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs (Level 3)
Assets:
Investments held in Trust Account - U.S. Treasury securities	$272,538,865	$-	$-

Liabilities:
Derivative warrant liabilities - Public warrants	$9,902,380	$-	$-
Derivative warrant liabilities - Private placement warrants	$-	$349,740	$-

As of December 31, 2020, there were no assets or liabilities that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis.

Transfers to/from Levels 1, 2, and 3 are recognized at the beginning of the reporting period. The estimated fair value of Public Warrants was transferred from a Level 3 measurement to a Level 1 measurement, when the Public Warrants were separately listed and traded in an active market in May 2021. The estimated fair value of the Private Warrants was transferred from a Level 3 measurement to a Level 2 fair value measurement at the same time as Public Warrants, as the transfer of Private Placement Warrants to anyone who is not a permitted transferee would result in the Private Placement Warrants having substantially the same terms as the Public Warrants. The Company determined that the fair value of each Private Placement Warrant is equivalent to that of each Public Warrant. There were no other transfers to/from Levels 1, 2, and 3 during the three and six months ended June 30, 2021.

The initial fair value of the Public Warrants issued in connection with the Public Offering and Private Placement Warrants are measured at fair value using a Monte Carlo simulation model. For periods subsequent to the detachment of the Public Warrants from the Units in May 2021, the Public Warrants’ listed price in an active market was used as the fair value.

The estimated fair value of the Private Placement Warrants, and the Public Warrants, prior to Public Warrants being traded in an active market, is determined using Level 3 inputs. Inherent in a Monte Carlo simulation are assumptions related to expected stock-price volatility, expected life, risk-free interest rate and dividend yield. The Company estimates the volatility of its common stock warrants based on historical volatility of select peer company’s common stock that matches the expected remaining life of the warrants. The risk-free interest rate is based on the U.S. Treasury zero-coupon yield curve on the grant date for a maturity similar to the expected remaining life of the warrants. The expected life of the warrants is assumed to be equivalent to their remaining contractual term. The dividend rate is based on the historical rate, which the Company anticipates remaining at zero.

GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The following table provides quantitative information regarding Level 3 fair value measurements inputs at their measurement dates:

	Initial Fair Value	March 31, 2021	April 20, 2021	June 30, 2021
Exercise price	$11.50	$11.50	$11.50	$11.50
Stock price	$9.50	$9.54	$9.54	$9.65
Volatility	22.9%	22.3%	19.0%	15.9%
Term	6.5	6.5	6.4	6.2
Risk-free rate	1.18%	1.28%	1.12%	1.07%

The change in the fair value of the derivative warrant liabilities, measured using Level 3 inputs, for the three and six months ended June 30, 2021 is summarized as follows:

Derivative warrant liabilities at January 1, 2021	$-
Issuance of Public and Private Warrants	12,843,270
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	(435,570)
Derivative warrant liabilities at March 31, 2021	$12,407,700
Issuance of Public and Private Warrants - over-allotment	1,077,540
Transfer of Public Warrants to Level 1	(13,014,420)
Transfer of Private Warrants to Level 2	(470,820)
Change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities	-
Derivative warrant liabilities at June 30, 2021	$-

Note 9—Subsequent Events

The Company evaluated subsequent events and transactions that occurred up to the date through the date condensed financial statements were issued. Based upon this review, the Company did not identify any subsequent events that would have required adjustment or disclosure in the condensed financial statements.

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

Our sponsor is Glenfarne Sponsor, LLC, a Delaware corporation (the “Sponsor”). The registration statement for our initial public offering (“Initial Public Offering) was declared effective on March 18, 2021. On March 23, 2021, we consummated our Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 units (the “Units” and, with respect to the Class A common stock included in the Units being offered, the “Public Shares”), at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $250.0 million, and incurring offering costs of approximately $14.3 million, of which approximately $8.8 million was for deferred underwriting commissions (see Note 5 to the accompanying unaudited interim condensed financial statements). On April 16, 2021, the underwriters notified the Company of their partial exercise of the over-allotment option and, on April 20, 2021, purchased 2,254,262 additional Units, generating gross proceeds of approximately $22.5 million (the “Over-Allotment”).

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the private placement (“Private Placement”) of 810,000 units (each, a “Private Placement Unit” and collectively, the “Private Placement Units”), at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit with the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of $8.1 million (see Note 4 to the accompanying unaudited interim condensed financial statements). Simultaneously with the closing of the Over-Allotment on April 20, 2021, the Company consummated the second closing of the Private Placement, resulting in the purchase of an aggregate of an additional 45,085 Private Placement Units at $10.00 per additional Private Placement Unit (the “Additional Private Placement Units”), generating additional gross proceeds of approximately $451,000.

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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2021, we had approximately $954,000 in our operating bank account and working capital of approximately $2.1 million (not taking into account approximately $101,000 of taxes that may be paid using interest income from the Trust Account).

Our liquidity needs prior to the Initial Public Offering were satisfied through a payment of $25,000 from the Sponsor to purchase the Founder Shares, the loan of approximately $97,000 from the Sponsor under a promissory note, and subsequent to the Initial Public Offering, the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account of $3.1 million. We repaid the promissory Note in full on March 26, 2021. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). As of June 30, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loans.

Based on the foregoing, management believes that we will have sufficient working capital and borrowing capacity from our Sponsor or an affiliate of our Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors to meet its needs through the earlier of the consummation of a Business Combination or one year from this filing. Over this time period, we will be using these funds for paying existing accounts payable, identifying and evaluating prospective initial Business Combination candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to merge with or acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination.

Management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on the industry and has concluded that while it is reasonably possible that the virus could have a negative effect on our financial position, results of our operations and/or search for a target company, the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of the financial statements. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Results of Operations

Our entire activity since inception up to June 30, 2021 was in preparation for our formation and the Initial Public Offering, and, subsequent to the Initial Public Offering, identifying a target company for a Business Combination. We will not be generating any operating revenues until the closing and completion of our initial Business Combination, at the earliest.

For the three months ended June 30, 2021, we had net income of approximately $1.7 million, which consisted of approximately $332,000 in general and administrative expense, $30,000 in general and administrative expenses – related party, approximately $49,000 in franchise tax expense, approximately $56,000 in offering costs associated with derivative warrant liabilities, and approximately $4,000 in losses from investments held in Trust Account, partially offset by an approximately $2.2 million non-operating gain resulting from the change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities.

For the six months ended June 30, 2021, we had net income of approximately $1.2 million, which consisted of approximately $434,000 in general and administrative expense, $40,000 in general and administrative expenses – related party, approximately $100,000 in franchise tax expense, approximately $768,000 in offering costs associated with derivative warrant liabilities, and approximately $4,000 in losses from investments held in Trust Account, partially offset by an approximately $2.6 million non-operating gain resulting from the change in fair value of derivative warrant liabilities.

Contractual Obligations

Administrative Support Agreement

Commencing on the date that the Company’s securities were first listed on Nasdaq through the earlier of the Company’s consummation of a Business Combination and its liquidation, the Company agreed to pay an affiliate of the Sponsor $10,000 per month for office space and administrative and shared personnel support services. For the three and six months ended June 30, 2021, the Company incurred expenses of $30,000 and $40,000 under this agreement, respectively. As of June 30, 2021, the Company had $40,000 outstanding for services in connection with such agreement on the accompanying condensed balance sheets. There were no outstanding balance at December 31, 2020.

The Sponsor, executive officers and directors, or any of their respective affiliates will be reimbursed for any out-of-pocket expenses incurred in connection with activities on the Company’s behalf such as identifying potential target businesses and performing due diligence on suitable Business Combinations.

Registration Rights

The holders of the Founder Shares, Private Placement Units (including securities contained therein) and the that may be issued upon conversion of the Working Capital Loans (and any shares of Class A common stock issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Units and units that may be issued upon conversion of the Working Capital Loans) were entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration and stockholder rights agreement signed upon the effective date of the Initial Public Offering requiring us to register such securities for resale (in the case of the Founder Shares, only after conversion to Class A common stock). The holders of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that we register such securities for sale under the Securities Act. In addition, the holders will have “piggy-back” registration rights to include such securities in other registration statements filed by us and rights to require the Company to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act. However, the registration rights agreement provides that we would not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period. The registration rights agreement does not contain liquidating damages or other cash settlement provisions resulting from delays in registering our securities. We will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

Underwriting Agreement

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting discount of $0.20 per unit, or $5.5 million in the aggregate, paid upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering and over-allotment. An additional fee of $0.35 per unit, or approximately $9.5 million in the aggregate will be payable to the underwriters for deferred underwriting commissions. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that we complete a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Critical Accounting Policies

Derivative Warrant Liabilities

The Company does not use derivative instruments to hedge exposures to cash flow, market, or foreign currency risks. The Company evaluates all of its financial instruments, including issued stock purchase warrants, to determine if such instruments are derivatives or contain features that qualify as embedded derivatives, pursuant to Financial Accounting Standards Board’s (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480, “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity” (“ASC 480”) and FASB ASC Topic 815, “Derivatives and Hedging” (“ASC 815”). The classification of derivative instruments, including whether such instruments should be recorded as liabilities or as equity, is re-assessed at the end of each reporting period.

The 9,084,753 Public Warrants and the 315,085 Private Placement Warrants are recognized as derivative liabilities in accordance with ASC 815. Accordingly, the Company recognizes the warrant instruments as liabilities at fair value and adjusts the carrying value of the instruments to fair value at each reporting period. The liabilities are subject to re-measurement at each balance sheet date until exercised. The initial fair value of the Public Warrants issued in connection with the Public Offering and the fair value of the Private Placement Warrants have been estimated using a binomial lattice model in a risk-neutral framework. The fair value of the Public Warrants as of June 30, 2021 is based on observable listed prices for such warrants. The Company determined that the fair value of each Private Placement Warrant is equivalent to that of each Public Warrant. The determination of the fair value of the warrant liability may be subject to change as more current information becomes available and accordingly the actual results could differ significantly. Derivative warrant liabilities are classified as non-current liabilities as their liquidation is not reasonably expected to require the use of current assets or require the creation of current liabilities.

Class A Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its common stock subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC 480. Class A common stock subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as a liability instruments and is measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A common stock (including shares of Class A common stock that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A common stock are classified as stockholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A common stock feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of June 30, 2021, 24,863,659 shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at the redemption amount were presented at redemption value as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed balance sheets. There were no shares of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption at December 31, 2020.

Net Income (Loss) Per Share of Common Stock

The Company’s condensed statements of operations include a presentation of net income (loss) per share for Class A common stock subject to possible redemption in a manner similar to the two-class method of net income (loss) per common stock. Net income (loss) per common stock, basic and diluted, for Class A common stock is calculated by dividing the interest income earned on the Trust Account, less interest available to be withdrawn for the payment of taxes, by the weighted average number of Class A common stock outstanding for the periods. Net income (loss) per common stock, basic and diluted, for Class B common stock is calculated by dividing the net income (loss), adjusted for income attributable to Class A common stock, by the weighted average number of Class B Common Stock outstanding for the periods. Class B common stock include the Founder Shares as these common stocks do not have any redemption features and do not participate in the income earned on the Trust Account.

The calculation of diluted net income (loss) per common stock does not consider the effect of the warrants issued in connection with the (i) Initial Public Offering, (ii) exercise of over-allotment and (iii) Private Placement since the exercise price of the warrants is in excess of the average common stock price for the period and therefore the inclusion of such warrants would be anti-dilutive.

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

The Company’s management does not believe that any other recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards updated, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

As of June 30, 2021, we did not have any off-balance sheet arrangements as defined in Item 303(a)(4)(ii) of Regulation S-K.

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

We are a smaller reporting company as defined by Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act and are not required to provide the information otherwise required under this item. As of June 30, 2021, we were not subject to any market or interest rate risk. The net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering, including amounts in the Trust Account, will be invested in U.S. government securities with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds that meet certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act that invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations. Due to the short-term nature of these investments, we believe there will be no associated material exposure to interest rate risk.

We have not engaged in any hedging activities since our inception and we do not expect to engage in any hedging activities with respect to the market risk to which we are exposed.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, we conducted an evaluation of the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2021, as such term is defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based upon that evaluation and in light of the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”) Staff Statement, our Certifying Officers concluded that, solely due to the Company’s misapplication of the accounting for the Company’s warrants as liabilities described in in our Quarterly Report on Form 10Q for the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2021, as filed with the SEC on June 1, 2021, our disclosure controls and procedures were not effective as of June 30, 2021. In light of this material weakness, we performed additional analysis as deemed necessary to ensure that our unaudited interim financial statements were prepared in accordance with U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. Accordingly, management believes that the financial statements included in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q (this “Quarterly Report”) present fairly in all material respects our financial position, results of operations and cash flows for the period presented.

Disclosure controls and procedures are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in our Exchange Act reports is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

Other than as described herein, there was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2021 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting. Management has implemented remediation steps to address the material weakness and to improve our internal control over financial reporting. Specifically, we expanded and improved our review process for complex securities and related accounting standards. As of June 30, 2021, this has not been fully remediated.

PART II - OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

None

.

Item 1A. Risk Factors

As of the date of this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, there have been no material changes to the risk factors disclosed in our final prospectus filed with the SEC on March 22, 2021 and the Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the fiscal quarter ended March 31, 2021, as filed with the SEC on June 1, 2021. We may disclose changes to such factors or disclose additional factors from time to time in our future filings with the SEC.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds.

On July 22, 2020, we issued 8,625,000 Founder Shares to the Sponsor for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000, or approximately $0.003 per share, pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act. In January 2021, the Sponsor forfeited 1,437,500 shares Founder Shares for no consideration, resulting in an aggregate of 7,187,500 Founder Shares outstanding. In February and March 2021, the Sponsor transferred 28,750 Founder Shares to each of the three independent directors. On April 20, 2021, in connection with the underwriters’ partial exercise of their over-allotment option and waiver of the remaining portion of such option, the Sponsor forfeited an aggregate of 373,934 Founder Shares to us at no cost, and 6,813,566 Founder Shares remain outstanding.

On March 23, 2021, we consummated the Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 Units, at a price of $10.00 per Unit, generating total gross proceeds of $250,000,000. Each Unit consists of one share of Class A common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, and one-third of one redeemable warrant, each whole warrant entitling the holder thereof to purchase one share of Class A common stock at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment. The warrants will become exercisable on the later of 30 days after the consummation of our initial Business Combination or March 23, 2022, and will expire five years after the consummation of our initial Business Combination, or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. On April 16, 2021, the underwriters notified the Company of their partial exercise of the over-allotment option and, on April 20, 2021, purchased 2,254,262 additional Units, generating gross proceeds of approximately $22.5 million.

Mizuho Securities USA LLC acted as sole book-running manager of the Initial Public Offering. The securities in the offering were registered under the Securities Act on registration statements on Form S-1 (File Nos. 333- 253206). The registration statement became effective on March 18, 2021.

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

In connection with the Initial Public Offering, our Sponsor had agreed to loan us an aggregate of up to $300,000 pursuant to the Note. This loan is non-interest bearing and payable on the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. As of June 30, 2021, the loan balance was $0.

Of the gross proceeds received from the Initial Public Offering and the partial exercise of the option to purchase additional shares, approximately $272.5 million was placed in the Trust Account. The net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and certain proceeds from the Private Placement are invested in U.S. government treasury bills with a maturity of 180 days or less and in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations.

We paid a total of approximately $5.5 million in underwriting discounts and commissions related to the Initial Public Offering. In addition, the underwriters agreed to defer $9.5 million in underwriting discounts and commissions.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities.

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures.

Not Applicable.

Item 5. Other Information.

None.

Item 6. Exhibits.

Exhibit Number	Description
3.1	Amended and Restated Certificate of Incorporation of the Company(1)
3.2	Form of Amended and Restated Bylaws(2)
31.1*	Certification of Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
31.2*	Certification of Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
32.1**	Certification of Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
32.2**	Certification of Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
101.INS	Inline XBRL Instance Document.
101.SCH	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document.
101.CAL	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document.
101.DEF	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document.
101.LAB	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document.
101.PRE	Inline XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document.
104	Cover Page Interactive Data File (formatted as Inline XBRL and contained in Exhibit 101).

*	Filed herewith.

**	Furnished

(1)	Previously filed as an exhibit to our Current Report on Form 8-K filed on March 24, 2021 and incorporated by reference herein.

(2)	Previously filed as an exhibit to our Registration Statement on Form S-1 filed on February 17, 2021 and incorporated by reference herein.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: August 12, 2021	GLENFARNE MERGER CORP.

	By:	/s/ Brendan Duval
	Name:	Brendan Duval
	Title:	Chief Executive Officer