8-K 1 d142035d8k.htm 8-K 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 16, 2021




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   001-39460   81-2992166

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(I.R.S. Employer

Identification No.)

Kymera Therapeutics, Inc.

200 Arsenal Yards Blvd., Suite 230

Watertown, Massachusetts 02472

(Address of principal executive offices, including zip code)

(857) 285-5300

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Not Applicable

(Former Name or Former Address, if Changed Since Last Report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:


Title of each class





Name of each exchange

on which registered

Common Stock, $0.0001 par value per share   KYMR   The Nasdaq Global Market

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§ 230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§ 240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company  ☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.  ☐




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

Kymera Therapeutics, Inc. (the “Company”) held its Annual Meeting of Stockholders on June 16, 2021 (the “Annual Meeting”). At the Annual Meeting, the Company’s stockholders considered and voted on the two proposals set forth below, each of which is described in greater detail in the Company’s Proxy Statement, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission on April 30, 2021. The final voting results are set forth below.

Proposal 1 – Election of Class I Director Nominees

The stockholders of the Company elected Pamela Esposito, Ph.D., Gorjan Hrustanovic, Ph.D. and Donald W. Nicholson, Ph.D. as Class I directors of the Company, for a three-year term ending at the annual meeting of stockholders to be held in 2024 and until their successor have been duly elected and qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. The results of the stockholders’ vote with respect to the election of the Class I directors were as follows:








Pamela Esposito, Ph.D.    27,282,245    1,414,104    4,600,594
Gorjan Hrustanovic, Ph.D.    22,792,028    5,904,321    4,600,594
Donald W. Nicholson, Ph.D.    25,476,273    3,220,076    4,600,594

Proposal 2 – Ratification of Appointment of the Company’s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

The stockholders of the Company ratified the selection of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2021. The results of the stockholders’ vote with respect to such ratification were as follows:









33,293,365    130    3,448

No other matters were submitted to or voted on by the Company’s stockholders at the Annual Meeting.


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


    Kymera Therapeutics, Inc.
Date: June 17, 2021     By:  

                                   /s/ Nello Mainolfi

                                    Nello Mainolfi, Ph.D.
                            President and Chief Executive Officer