Kismet Acquisition One Corp (CIK 1814824)
Form 10-Q
period 2020-06-30
filed 2020-09-21

UNITED STATES

SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

☒ QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended June 30, 2020

OR

☐ TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from                      to

Commission File No. 001-38823

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

(Exact Name of Registrant as Specified in Its Charter)

British Virgin Islands	N/A
(State or Other Jurisdiction of Incorporation)	(IRS Employer Identification No.)

850 Library Avenue, Suite 204 Newark, Delaware	19715
(Address of Principal Executive Offices)	(Zip Code)

(302) 738-6680

(Registrant’s telephone number, including area code)

Securities registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Act:

Title of each class	Trading symbol(s)	Name of each exchange on which registered
Units, each consisting of one Ordinary Share and one-half of one Warrant	KSMTU	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Ordinary Shares, no par value	KSMT	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC
Warrants, each whole warrant exercisable for one Ordinary Share at an exercise price of $11.50	KSMTW	The Nasdaq Stock Market LLC

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant (1) has filed all reports required to be filed by Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to file such reports), and (2) has been subject to such filing requirements for the past 90 days. Yes ☒  No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant has submitted electronically every Interactive Data File required to be submitted pursuant to Rule 405 of Regulation S-T (§ 232.405 of this chapter) during the preceding 12 months (or for such shorter period that the registrant was required to submit such files). Yes ☒  No ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a large accelerated filer, an accelerated filer, a non-accelerated filer, a smaller reporting company, or an emerging growth company. See the definitions of “large accelerated filer,” “accelerated filer,” “smaller reporting company,” and “emerging growth company” in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act.

Large accelerated filer	☐	Accelerated filer	☐
Non-accelerated filer	☒	Smaller reporting company	☒
		Emerging growth company	☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☐

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☒  No ☐

As of September 17, 2020, 32,687,500 ordinary shares, no par value, were issued and outstanding.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

Form 10-Q

i

PART I—FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED BALANCE SHEET

JUNE 30, 2020

Assets:
Current assets:
Cash	$545
Total current assets	545
Deferred offering costs associated with the initial public offering	136,010
Total assets	$136,555

Liabilities and Shareholder’s Equity:
Current liabilities:
Accrued expenses	$27,560
Accounts payable	5,462
Note payable - related party	88,753
Total current liabilities	121,775

Commitments and Contingencies

Shareholder’s Equity:
Preferred shares, no par value; unlimited shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	-
Ordinary shares, no par value; unlimited shares authorized; 7,687,500 shares issued and outstanding(1)(2)	25,000
Accumulated deficit	(10,220)
Total shareholder’s equity	14,780
Total Liabilities and Shareholder’s Equity	$136,555

(1)	This number includes up to 937,500 ordinary shares subject to forfeiture if the option to purchase additional units is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters. On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised; thus, these shares were forfeited accordingly.
(2)	In July 2020, the Company performed a 1.23 share split resulting in the Sponsor holding an aggregate of 7,687,500 ordinary shares. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the share capitalization (see Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JUNE 3, 2020 (INCEPTION) THROUGH JUNE 30, 2020

General and administrative expenses	$10,220
Net loss	$(10,220)

Weighted average shares outstanding, basic and diluted (1)(2)	6,750,000

Basic and diluted net loss per share	$(0.00)

(1)	This number excludes an aggregate of up to 937,500 ordinary shares subject to forfeiture if the option to purchase additional units is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters. On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised; thus, these shares were forfeited accordingly.
(2)	In July 2020, the Company performed a 1.23 share split resulting in the Sponsor holding an aggregate of 7,687,500 ordinary shares. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the share capitalization (see Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDER’S EQUITY

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JUNE 3, 2020 (INCEPTION) THROUGH JUNE 30, 2020

	Ordinary Shares		Accumulated	Total Shareholder’s
	Shares	Amount	Deficit	Equity
Balance - June 3, 2020 (inception)	-	$-	$-	$-
Issuance of ordinary shares to Sponsor (1)(2)	7,687,500	25,000	-	25,000
Net loss	-	-	(10,220)	(10,220)
Balance - June 30, 2020 (unaudited)	7,687,500	$25,000	$(10,220)	$14,780

(1)	This number includes up to 937,500 ordinary shares subject to forfeiture if the option to purchase additional units is not exercised in full or in part by the underwriters. On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised; thus, these shares were forfeited accordingly.
(2)	In July 2020, the Company performed a 1.23 share split resulting in the Sponsor holding an aggregate of 7,687,500 ordinary shares. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the share capitalization (see Note 5).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS

FOR THE PERIOD FROM JUNE 3, 2020 (INCEPTION) THROUGH JUNE 30, 2020

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(10,220)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
General and administrative expenses paid by Sponsor through note payable	4,753
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts payable	5,462
Net cash used in operating activities	(5)

Cash Flows from Financing Activities:
Proceeds received under note payable issued to related party	84,000
Deferred offering costs paid	(83,450)
Net cash provided by financing activities	550

Net change in cash	545

Cash - beginning of the period	-
Cash - end of the period	$545

Supplemental disclosure of noncash activities:
Deferred offering costs paid by Sponsor in exchange for issuance of ordinary shares	$25,000
Deferred offering costs included in accrued expenses	$27,560

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 1. DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION, BUSINESS OPERATIONS AND BASIS OF PRESENTATION

Kismet Acquisition One Corp (the “Company”) was newly incorporated in the British Virgin Islands on June 3, 2020 as a business company with limited liability and formed for the purpose of acquiring, engaging in a share exchange, share reconstruction and amalgamation, contractual control arrangement with, purchasing all or substantially all of the assets of, or engaging in any other similar initial business combination with one or more businesses or entities (“Business Combination”). Although the Company is not limited to a particular industry or geographic region for purposes of consummating a Business Combination, the Company intends to focus on companies in the telecommunications infrastructure, internet and technology and consumer goods and services sectors operating in Russia.

At June 30, 2020, the Company had not yet commenced operations. All activity for the period from June 3, 2020 (inception) through June 30, 2020 relates to the Company’s formation and the preparation for the initial public offering (the “Initial Public Offering”), which is described below. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

The Company’s sponsor is Kismet Sponsor Limited, a business company incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability (the “Sponsor”). The registration statement for the Company’s Initial Public Offering was declared effective on August 5, 2020. On August 10, 2020, the Company consummated its Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 units (the “Units” and, with respect to the ordinary shares included in the Units being offered, the “Public Shares”), at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $250.0 million, and incurring offering costs of approximately $14.3 million, inclusive of approximately $8.8 million in deferred underwriting commissions (Note 6).

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the private placement (“Private Placement”) of 6,750,000 warrants (each, a “Private Placement Warrant” and collectively, the “Private Placement Warrants”), at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant with the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of approximately $6.8 million (Note 4).

Upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement in August 2020, $250.0 million ($10.00 per Unit) of the net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and certain of the proceeds of the Private Placement were placed in a trust account (“Trust Account”) initially invested in cash and subsequently in U.S. “government securities” within the meaning of Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act having a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 promulgated under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account as described below.

The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of its Initial Public Offering and the sale of Private Placement Warrants, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be applied generally toward consummating a Business Combination. The Company’s initial Business Combination must be with one or more operating businesses or assets with a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the net assets held in the Trust Account (excluding the amount of the deferred underwriting discount held in trust and taxes payable on the income earned on the Trust Account) at the time the Company signs a definitive agreement in connection with the initial Business Combination. However, the Company will only complete a Business Combination if the post-transaction company owns or acquires 50% or more of the outstanding voting securities of the target or otherwise acquires a controlling interest in the target sufficient for it not to be required to register as an investment company under the Investment Company Act 1940, as amended, or the Investment Company Act.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The Company will provide its holders of the Public Shares (the “Public Shareholders”) with the opportunity to redeem all or a portion of their Public Shares upon the completion of a Business Combination either (i) in connection with a shareholder meeting called to approve the Business Combination or (ii) by means of a tender offer. The decision as to whether the Company will seek shareholder approval of a Business Combination or conduct a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion. The Public Shareholders will be entitled to redeem their Public Shares for a pro rata portion of the amount then in the Trust Account (initially anticipated to be $10.00 per share, plus any pro rata interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to the Company to pay its tax obligations). The per-share amount to be distributed to Public Shareholders who redeem their Public Shares will not be reduced by the deferred underwriting commissions the Company will pay to the underwriters (as discussed in Note 6). These Public Shares will be recorded at a redemption value and classified as temporary equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering, in accordance with Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” If the Company seeks shareholder approval of a Business Combination, it will complete the Business Combination only if the Company has net tangible assets of at least $5,000,001 upon such consummation of a Business Combination and a majority of the shares voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. If a shareholder vote is not required by law and the Company does not decide to hold a shareholder vote for business or other legal reasons, the Company will, pursuant to its amended and restated memorandum and articles of association (the “Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association”), conduct the redemptions pursuant to the tender offer rules of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”), and file tender offer documents with the SEC prior to completing a Business Combination. If, however, a shareholder approval of the transactions is required by law, or the Company decides to obtain shareholder approval for business or legal reasons, the Company will offer to redeem shares in conjunction with a proxy solicitation pursuant to the proxy rules and not pursuant to the tender offer rules. Additionally, each Public Shareholder may elect to redeem such shareholder’s Public Shares irrespective of whether such shareholder votes for or against the proposed transaction. If the Company seeks shareholder approval in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor has agreed to vote its Founder Shares (as defined in Note 5) and the Sponsor and the Company’s officers and directors have agreed to vote any Public Shares purchased during or after the Initial Public Offering in favor of a Business Combination. In addition, the Sponsor has agreed to waive its redemption rights with respect to its Founder Shares and the Sponsor and the Company’s officers and directors have agreed to waive their redemption rights with respect to any Public Shares owned by them in connection with the completion of a Business Combination.

Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Company’s Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association provide that a Public Shareholder, together with any affiliate of such shareholder or any other person with whom such shareholder is acting in concert or as a “group” (as defined under Section 13 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”)), will be restricted from redeeming its shares with respect to more than an aggregate of 20% or more of the ordinary shares sold in the Initial Public Offering, without the prior consent of the Company.

The Sponsor and the Company’s officers and directors have agreed not to propose an amendment to the Company’s Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association that would affect the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to provide for the redemption of its Public Shares in connection with a Business Combination or to redeem 100% of its Public Shares if the Company does not complete a Business Combination, unless the Company provides the Public Shareholders with the opportunity to redeem their ordinary shares in conjunction with any such amendment.

If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or August 10, 2022 (as may be extended by approval of the Company’s shareholders, the “Combination Period”), the Company will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the Public Shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to the Company to pay its taxes, if any (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), divided by the number of then outstanding Public Shares, which redemption will completely extinguish Public Shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidation distributions, if any), subject to applicable law, and (iii) as promptly as reasonably possible following such redemption, subject to the approval of the remaining shareholders and the Company’s board of directors, commence a voluntary liquidation and thereby a formal dissolution of the Company, subject in each case to the Company’s obligations under British Virgin Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and the requirements of other applicable law.

In connection with the redemption of 100% of the Company’s outstanding Public Shares for a portion of the funds held in the Trust Account, each holder will receive a full pro rata portion of the amount then in the Trust Account, plus any pro rata interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to the Company to pay the Company’s taxes payable (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses).

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The Sponsor has agreed to waive its liquidation rights with respect to the Founder Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. However, if the Sponsor should acquire Public Shares after the Initial Public Offering, it will be entitled to liquidating distributions from the Trust Account with respect to such Public Shares if the Company fails to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period. The underwriters have agreed to waive their rights to their deferred underwriting commission held in the Trust Account in the event the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period and, in such event, such amounts will be included with the funds held in the Trust Account that will be available to fund the redemption of the Company’s Public Shares. In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the residual assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be only $10.00 per share initially held in the Trust Account. In order to protect the amounts held in the Trust Account, the Sponsor has agreed that it will be liable to the Company if and to the extent any claims by a third party for services rendered or products sold to the Company, or a prospective target business with which the Company has entered into a written letter of intent, confidentiality or other similar agreement or business combination agreement, reduce the amount of funds in the Trust Account to below the lesser of (i) $10.00 per Public Share and (ii) the actual amount per Public Share held in the Trust Account as of the date of the liquidation of the Trust Account, if less than $10.00 per share due to reductions in the value of the trust assets, less taxes payable, provided that such liability will not apply to any claims by a third party or prospective target business who executed a waiver of any and all rights to the monies held in the Trust Account (whether or not such waiver is enforceable) nor will it apply to any claims under the Company’s indemnity of the underwriters of the Initial Public Offering against certain liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”). In the event that an executed waiver is deemed to be unenforceable against a third party, the Sponsor will not be responsible to the extent of any liability for such third-party claims. The Company will seek to reduce the possibility that the Sponsor will have to indemnify the Trust Account due to claims of creditors by endeavoring to have vendors, service providers (except the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm), prospective target businesses or other entities with which the Company does business, execute agreements with the Company waiving any right, title, interest or claim of any kind in or to monies held in the Trust Account.

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements of the Company have been prepared in accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles (“GAAP”) for interim financial information and Article 8 of Regulation S-X. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by GAAP. In the opinion of management, all adjustments (consisting of normal accruals) considered for a fair presentation have been included. Operating results for the period from June 3, 2020 (inception) through June 30, 2020 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected for the year ending December 31, 2020.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and notes thereto included in the Form 8-K and the final prospectus filed by the Company with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on August 14, 2020 and August 7, 2020, respectively.

Emerging Growth Company

The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act, as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”), and it may take advantage of certain exemptions from various reporting requirements that are applicable to other public companies that are not emerging growth companies including, but not limited to, not being required to comply with the auditor attestation requirements of Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, reduced disclosure obligations regarding executive compensation in its periodic reports and proxy statements, and exemptions from the requirements of holding a nonbinding advisory vote on executive compensation and shareholder approval of any golden parachute payments not previously approved.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Further, Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that an emerging growth company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period which means that when a standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard. This may make comparison of the Company’s financial statements with another public company which is neither an emerging growth company nor an emerging growth company which has opted out of using the extended transition period difficult or impossible because of the potential differences in accounting standards used.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2020, the Company had approximately $500 in its operating bank account, and a working deficit of approximately $121,000.

Prior to June 30, 2020, the Company’s liquidity needs were satisfied through a payment of $25,000 from Sponsor to cover certain offering costs in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares and a loan of approximately $89,000 from the Sponsor pursuant to the Note (see Note 4). Subsequent to June 30, 2020, the Company’s liquidity needs had been satisfied through the additional loan of approximately $102,000 under the Note, and the net proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. The Company fully repaid the Note balance of approximately $191,000 on August 12, 2020. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans (see Note 4). To date, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.

Based on the foregoing, management believes that the Company will have sufficient working capital and borrowing capacity from the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors to meet its needs through the earlier of the consummation of a Business Combination or one year from this filing. Over this time period, the Company will be using these funds for paying existing accounts payable, identifying and evaluating prospective initial Business Combination candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to merge with or acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating a Business Combination.

Management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and has concluded that the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of the financial statements. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

NOTE 2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Coverage of $250,000. The Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities, which qualify as financial instruments under the FASB ASC 820, “Fair Value Measurements and Disclosures,” approximates the carrying amounts represented in the balance sheet.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with U.S. GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Making estimates requires management to exercise significant judgment. It is at least reasonably possible that the estimate of the effect of a condition, situation or set of circumstances that existed at the date of the financial statements, which management considered in formulating its estimate, could change in the near term due to one or more future confirming events. Accordingly, the actual results could differ significantly from those estimates.

Deferred Offering Costs

Deferred offering costs consisted of legal, accounting, underwriting fees and other costs incurred through the balance sheet date that were directly related to the Initial Public Offering and were charged to shareholders’ equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering in August 2020.

Net Loss Per Ordinary Share

The Company complies with accounting and disclosure requirements of ASC Topic 260, “Earnings Per Share.” Net loss per share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the period, excluding ordinary shares subject to forfeiture by the Sponsor. Weighted average shares were reduced for the effect of an aggregate of 937,500 ordinary shares that are subject to forfeiture if the option to purchase additional Units is not exercised by the underwriters (see Note 7). At June 30, 2020, the Company did not have any dilutive securities and other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into ordinary shares and then share in the earnings of the Company. As a result, diluted loss per share is the same as basic loss per share for the period presented.

Income Taxes

ASC Topic 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statements recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more-likely-than-not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company’s management determined that the British Virgin Islands is the Company’s only major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. There were no unrecognized tax benefits and no amounts accrued for interest and penalties as of June 30, 2020. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position.

There is currently no taxation imposed on income by the Government of the British Virgin Islands. In accordance with British Virgin Islands federal income tax regulations, income taxes are not levied on the Company. Consequently, income taxes are not reflected in the Company’s financial statements. The Company’s management does not expect that the total amount of unrecognized tax benefits will materially change over the next twelve months.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material impact on the Company’s unaudited condensed financial statements.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 3. INITIAL PUBLIC OFFERING

On August 10, 2020, the Company consummated its Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 Units, at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $250.0 million, and incurring offering costs of approximately $14.3 million, inclusive of approximately $8.8 million in deferred underwriting commissions.

Each Unit consists of one ordinary share and one-half of one redeemable warrant (“Public Warrant”). Each whole Public Warrant entitles the holder to purchase one ordinary share at an exercise price of $11.50 per share, subject to adjustment (see Note 7).

NOTE 4. PRIVATE PLACEMENT

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the Company consummated the Private Placement of 6,750,000 Private Placement Warrants, at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant with the Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of approximately $6.8 million.

Each whole Private Placement Warrant is exercisable for one whole ordinary share at a price of $11.50 per share. A portion of the proceeds from the Private Placement Warrants was added to the proceeds from the Initial Public Offering held in the Trust Account. If the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period, the Private Placement Warrants will expire worthless. The Private Placement Warrants will be non-redeemable and exercisable on a cashless basis so long as they are held by the Sponsor or its permitted transferees.

NOTE 5. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Founder Shares

On June 8, 2020, the Company issued 6,250,000 ordinary shares to the Sponsor (the “Founder Shares”). The Sponsor paid for certain offering costs of $25,000 on behalf of the Company in exchange for issuance of the Founder Shares. In July 2020, the Company performed a 1.23 share split resulting in the Sponsor holding an aggregate of 7,687,500 Founder Shares. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the share capitalization. The Sponsor has agreed to forfeit up to an aggregate of 937,500 Founder Shares, on a pro rata basis, to the extent that the option to purchase additional units is not exercised in full by the underwriters, so that the Founder Shares would represent 20% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the Initial Public Offering plus the number of ordinary shares to be sold pursuant to the Forward Purchase Agreement (as defined below). On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised; thus, these Founder Shares were forfeited accordingly.

The Sponsor agreed, subject to limited exceptions, not to transfer, assign or sell any of its Founder Shares until the earlier to occur of: (x) one year after the date of the completion of the initial Business Combination or earlier if, subsequent to the initial Business Combination, the last reported sale price of the ordinary shares equals or exceeds $12.00 per share (as adjusted for share splits, share dividends, reorganizations and recapitalizations) for any 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing at least 150 days after the initial Business Combination, or (y) the Company consummates a subsequent liquidation, merger, stock exchange or other similar transaction which results in all of the Company’s shareholders having the right to exchange their ordinary shares for cash, securities or other property.

Related Party Loans

On June 10, 2020, the Sponsor agreed to loan the Company up to $200,000 to be used for the payment of costs related to the Initial Public Offering pursuant to a promissory note (the “Note”). The Note is non-interest bearing, unsecured and due upon the date the Company consummates the Initial Public Offering. As of June 30, 2020, the Company borrowed approximately $89,000 under the Note. Subsequent to June 30, 2020, the Company borrowed an additional of approximately $102,000 under the Note, for a total of balance of approximately $191,000. The Company repaid the Note in full on August 12, 2020.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, loan the Company funds as may be required (“Working Capital Loans”). If the Company completes a Business Combination, the Company would repay the Working Capital Loans out of the proceeds of the Trust Account released to the Company. Otherwise, the Working Capital Loans would be repaid only out of funds held outside the Trust Account. In the event that a Business Combination does not close, the Company may use a portion of proceeds held outside the Trust Account to repay the Working Capital Loans but no proceeds held in the Trust Account would be used to repay the Working Capital Loans. Except for the foregoing, the terms of such Working Capital Loans, if any, have not been determined and no written agreements exist with respect to such loans. The Working Capital Loans would either be repaid upon consummation of a Business Combination, without interest, or, at the lender’s discretion, up to $1.5 million of such Working Capital Loans may be convertible into warrants of the post Business Combination entity at a price of $1.00 per warrant. The warrants would be identical to the Private Placement Warrants. To date, the Company had no borrowings under the Working Capital Loans.

Administrative Services Agreement

Commencing on the date that of the Company’s final prospectus, the Company agreed to pay an affiliate of the Sponsor a total of up to $10,000 per month for office space, administrative and support services. Upon completion of the Initial Business Combination or the Company’s liquidation, the Company will cease paying these monthly fees.

Forward Purchase Agreement

On August 5, 2020, the Company entered into a forward purchase agreement (the “Forward Purchase Agreement”) with the Sponsor, which provides for the purchase of $20,000,000 of units, with each unit consisting of one ordinary share (the “Forward Purchase Shares”) and one half of one warrant to purchase one ordinary share at $11.50 per share (the “Forward Purchase Warrants”), for a purchase price of $10.00 per unit, in a private placement to occur concurrently with the closing of the initial Business Combination. The purchase under the Forward Purchase Agreement is required to be made regardless of whether any ordinary shares are redeemed by the Public Shareholders. The Forward Purchase Shares and Forward Purchase Warrants will be issued only in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination. The proceeds from the sale of Forward Purchase Shares and Forward Purchase Warrants may be used as part of the consideration to the sellers in the initial Business Combination, expenses in connection with the initial Business Combination or for working capital in the post-transaction company.

NOTE 6. COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

Registration Rights

The holders of the Founder Shares, Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans (and any ordinary shares issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans) are entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration rights agreement, requiring the Company to register such securities for resale. The holders of the majority of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that the Company registers such securities. In addition, the holders have certain “piggy-back” registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the completion of the initial Business Combination and rights to require the Company to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act.

Underwriting Agreement

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option from the date of the prospectus to purchase up to 3,750,000 additional Units at the Initial Public Offering price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised.

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting commission of $0.20 per unit, or $5.0 million in the aggregate, paid upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, the underwriters were entitled to a deferred underwriting commission of $0.35 per unit, or approximately $8.8 million in the aggregate. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

NOTE 7. SHAREHOLDER’S EQUITY

Ordinary Shares

The Company is authorized to issue unlimited ordinary shares with no par value. Holders of the Company’s ordinary shares are entitled to one vote for each share. On June 8, 2020, the Company issued 6,250,000 ordinary shares. In July 2020, the Company performed a 1.23 share split resulting in the Sponsor holding an aggregate were 7,687,500 Founder Shares. All shares and associated amounts have been retroactively restated to reflect the share capitalization. Of these 7,687,500 Founder Shares, 937,500 were subject to forfeiture by the Sponsor (or its permitted transferees) on a pro rata basis depending on the extent to which the underwriters’ option to purchase additional units is exercised. As of June 30, 2020, there were 7,687,500 ordinary shares issued and outstanding. On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised; thus, the 937,500 ordinary shares were forfeited accordingly.

Preferred Shares

The Company is authorized to issue without shareholder approval of an unlimited number of preferred shares with no par value, divided into five classes, through Class E (collectively, the “preferred shares”) each with such designation, rights and preferences as may be determined by a resolution of the Company’s board of directors to amend the amended and restated memorandum and articles of association to create such designations, rights and preferences. As of June 30, 2020, there were no preferred shares issued or outstanding.

Warrants

Public Warrants may only be exercised for a whole number of shares. No fractional Public Warrants will be issued upon separation of the Units and only whole Public Warrants will trade. The Public Warrants will become exercisable on the later of (a) 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination or (b) 12 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering; provided in each case that the Company has an effective registration statement under the Securities Act covering the ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Public Warrants and a current prospectus relating to them is available and such shares are registered, qualified or exempt from registration under the securities, or blue sky, laws of the state of residence of the holder (or the Company permit holders to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis under certain circumstances).

The Company has agreed that as soon as practicable, but in no event later than 15 business days, after the closing of the initial Business Combination, the Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to file with the SEC a registration statement for the registration, under the Securities Act, of the ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants. The Company will use its commercially reasonable efforts to cause the same to become effective and to maintain the effectiveness of such registration statement, and its prospectus relating thereto, until the expiration of the warrants in accordance with the provisions of the warrant agreement. Notwithstanding the above, if the ordinary shares are at the time of any exercise of a warrant not listed on a national securities exchange such that it satisfies the definition of a “covered security” under Section 18(b)(1) of the Securities Act, the Company may, at its option, require holders of Public Warrants who exercise their warrants to do so on a “cashless basis” in accordance with Section 3(a)(9) of the Securities Act and, in the event the Company so elects, it will not be required to file or maintain in effect a registration statement or register or qualify the shares under applicable blue sky laws to the extent an exemption is available.

The warrants have an exercise price of $11.50 per share and will expire five years after the completion of a Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP.

NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that the Private Placement Warrants and the ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the Private Placement Warrants will not be transferable, assignable or salable until 30 days after the completion of a Business Combination, subject to certain limited exceptions. Additionally, the Private Placement Warrants will be non-redeemable so long as they are held by the initial purchasers or such purchasers’ permitted transferees. If the Private Placement Warrants are held by someone other than the Sponsor or its permitted transferees, the Private Placement Warrants will be redeemable by the Company and exercisable by such holders on the same basis as the Public Warrants.

Once the warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding warrants (excluding the Private Placement Warrants), in whole and not in part, at a price of $0.01 per warrant:

●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption;

●	if, and only if, the last reported sale price of the ordinary shares equals or exceeds $18.00 per share (as adjusted for share splits, share dividends, rights issuances, subdivisions, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like) for any 20 trading days within a 30 trading day period ending three business days before we send the notice of redemption to the warrant holders.

If the Company calls the Public Warrants for redemption as described above, management will have the option to require all holders that wish to exercise the Public Warrants to do so on a “cashless basis,” as described in the warrant agreement.

Once the warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding warrants, in whole and not in part, at a price of $0.10 per warrant:

●	upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption, provided that holders will be able to exercise their warrants on a cashless basis prior to redemption and receive that number of shares determined by reference to an agreed table set forth based on the redemption date and the “fair market value” of the ordinary shares;

●	if, and only if, the closing price of the ordinary shares equals or exceeds $10.00 per Public Share (as adjusted for share splits, share dividends, rights issuances, subdivisions, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like) for any 20 trading days within the 30-trading day period ending three trading days before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders, and

●	if the closing price of the ordinary shares for any 20 trading days within a 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day prior to the date on which the Company sends the notice of redemption to the warrant holders is less than $18.00 per share (as adjusted for share splits, share dividends, rights issuances, subdivisions, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like), the Private Placement Warrants must also be concurrently called for redemption on the same terms as the outstanding Public Warrants, as described above.

The “fair market value” of the ordinary shares for the above purpose shall mean the volume weighted average price of the ordinary shares during the ten trading days immediately following the date on which the notice of redemption is sent to the holders of warrants. The Company will provide the warrant holders with the final fair market value no later than one business day after the ten-trading day period described above ends. In no event will the warrants be exercisable in connection with this redemption feature for more than 0.361 ordinary shares per warrant (subject to adjustment).

The exercise price and number of ordinary shares issuable upon exercise of the warrants may be adjusted in certain circumstances including in the event of a share capitalization, or recapitalization, reorganization, merger or consolidation. However, the warrants will not be adjusted for issuance of ordinary shares at a price below its exercise price. Additionally, in no event will the Company be required to net cash settle the warrants shares. If the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within the Combination Period and the Company liquidates the funds held in the Trust Account, holders of warrants will not receive any of such funds with respect to their warrants, nor will they receive any distribution from the Company’s assets held outside of the Trust Account with the respect to such warrants. Accordingly, the warrants may expire worthless.

NOTE 8. SUBSEQUENT EVENTS

On August 5, 2020, the board of directors approved to grant each of three independent directors an option to purchase 40,000 ordinary shares at an exercise price of $10.00 per share, which will vest upon the consummation of the initial Business Combination and will expire five years after the date on which it first became exercisable.

On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified that the over allotment option was not exercised; thus, the 937,500 Founder Shares were forfeited accordingly.

Management has evaluated subsequent events to determine if events or transactions occurring after the balance sheet date through September 17, 2020, the date the financial statements were available for issuance, require potential adjustment to or disclosure in the financial statements and has concluded that, except as noted above, all such events that would require recognition or disclosure have been recognized or disclosed.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations.

References to “we,” “us,” “our” or the “Company” are to Kismet Acquisition One Corp, except where the context requires otherwise. The following discussion should be read in conjunction with our unaudited condensed financial statements and related notes thereto included elsewhere in this report.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q includes forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”). Our forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding our or our management team’s expectations, hopes, beliefs, intentions or strategies regarding the future. In addition, any statements that refer to projections, forecasts or other characterizations of future events or circumstances, including any underlying assumptions, are forward-looking statements. The words “anticipate,” “believe,” “continue,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “might,” “plan,” “possible,” “potential,” “predict,” “project,” “should,” “would” and similar expressions may identify forward-looking statements, but the absence of these words does not mean that a statement is not forward-looking. These forward-looking statements are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and assumptions about us that may cause our actual results, levels of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from any future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. For information identifying important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, please refer to the Risk Factors section of the Company’s final prospectus for its Initial Public Offering filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”). The Company’s securities filings can be accessed on the EDGAR section of the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Except as expressly required by applicable securities law, the Company disclaims any intention or obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Overview

Kismet Acquisition One Corp was newly incorporated in the British Virgin Islands on June 3, 2020 as a business company with limited liability and formed for the purpose of acquiring, engaging in a share exchange, share reconstruction and amalgamation, contractual control arrangement with, purchasing all or substantially all of the assets of, or engaging in any other similar initial business combination with one or more businesses or entities (“Business Combination”). Although we are not limited to a particular industry or geographic region for purposes of consummating a Business Combination, we intend to focus on companies in the telecommunications infrastructure, internet and technology and consumer goods and services sectors operating in Russia.

At June 30, 2020, we had not yet commenced operations. All activity for the period from June 3, 2020 (inception) through June 30, 2020 relates to our formation and the Initial Public Offering, which is described below. We will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of our initial Business Combination, at the earliest. We will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering. We have selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

Our Sponsor is Kismet Sponsor Limited, a business company incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability. The registration statement for our Initial Public Offering was declared effective on August 5, 2020. On August 10, 2020, we consummated our Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 Units, at $10.00 per Unit, generating gross proceeds of $250.0 million, and incurring offering costs of approximately $14.3 million, inclusive of approximately $8.8 million in deferred underwriting commissions.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Initial Public Offering, we consummated the Private Placement of 6,750,000 Private Placement Warrants, at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant with our Sponsor, generating gross proceeds of approximately $6.8 million.

Upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement in August 2020, $250.0 million ($10.00 per Unit) of the net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and certain of the proceeds of the Private Placement were placed in a trust account (“Trust Account”) initially invested in cash and subsequently in U.S. “government securities” within the meaning of Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act having a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 promulgated under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account as described below.

Our management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of its Initial Public Offering and the sale of Private Placement Warrants, although substantially all of the net proceeds are intended to be applied generally toward consummating a Business Combination.

If we are unable to complete a Business Combination within 24 months from the closing of the Initial Public Offering, or August 10, 2022 (as may be extended by approval of our shareholders, the “Combination Period”), we will (i) cease all operations except for the purpose of winding up, (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the Public Shares, at a per-share price, payable in cash, equal to the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account including interest earned on the funds held in the Trust Account and not previously released to us to pay our taxes, if any (less up to $100,000 of interest to pay dissolution expenses), divided by the number of then outstanding Public Shares, which redemption will completely extinguish Public Shareholders’ rights as shareholders (including the right to receive further liquidation distributions, if any), subject to applicable law, and (iii) as promptly as reasonably possible following such redemption, subject to the approval of the remaining shareholders and our board of directors, commence a voluntary liquidation and thereby a formal dissolution of us, subject in each case to our obligations under British Virgin Islands law to provide for claims of creditors and the requirements of other applicable law.

Results of Operations

Our entire activity since inception up to June 30, 2020 was in preparation for our formation and the preparation of the Initial Public Offering. We will not be generating any operating revenues until the closing and completion of our initial Business Combination.

For the period from June 3, 2020 (inception) through June 30, 2020, we had net loss of approximately $10,200, which consisted solely of general and administrative expenses.

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of June 30, 2020, we had approximately $500 in our operating bank account, and working deficit of approximately $121,000.

Prior to June 30, 2020, our liquidity needs were satisfied through a payment of $25,000 our Sponsor to cover certain offering costs in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares, the loan of approximately $89,000 from our Sponsor pursuant to the Note. Subsequent to June 30, 2020, our liquidity needs had been satisfied through the additional loan of approximately $102,000 under the Note, and the net proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. We fully repaid the Note balance of approximately $191,000 on August 12, 2020. In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, our Sponsor or an affiliate of our Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide us Working Capital Loans. To date, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.

Based on the foregoing, our management believes that we will have sufficient working capital and borrowing capacity from our Sponsor or an affiliate of our Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors to meet its needs through the earlier of the consummation of a Business Combination or one year from this filing. Over this time period, we will be using these funds for paying existing accounts payable, identifying and evaluating prospective initial Business Combination candidates, performing due diligence on prospective target businesses, paying for travel expenditures, selecting the target business to merge with or acquire, and structuring, negotiating and consummating the Business Combination.

Management continues to evaluate the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and has concluded that the specific impact is not readily determinable as of the date of the financial statements. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Contractual Obligations

Administrative Services Agreement

Commencing on the date of the final prospectus for the Initial Public Offering, we agreed to pay an affiliate of our Sponsor a total of up to $10,000 per month for office space, administrative and support services. Upon completion of the Initial Business Combination or our liquidation, we will cease paying these monthly fees.

Forward purchase agreement

On August 5, 2020, we entered into the Forward Purchase Agreement with our Sponsor, which provides for the purchase of $20,000,000 of units, with each unit consisting of one Forward Purchase Shares and one half of one Forward Purchase Warrant, for a purchase price of $10.00 per unit, in a private placement to occur concurrently with the closing of the initial Business Combination. The purchase under the Forward Purchase Agreement is required to be made regardless of whether any ordinary shares are redeemed by the Public Shareholders. The Forward Purchase Shares and Forward Purchase Warrants will be issued only in connection with the closing of the initial Business Combination. The proceeds from the sale of Forward Purchase Shares and Forward Purchase Warrants may be used as part of the consideration to the sellers in the initial Business Combination, expenses in connection with the initial Business Combination or for working capital in the post-transaction company.

Registration Rights

The holders of the Founder Shares, Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans (and any ordinary shares issuable upon the exercise of the Private Placement Warrants and warrants that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans) are entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration rights agreement, requiring us to register such securities for resale. The holders of the majority of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that we register such securities. In addition, the holders have certain “piggy-back” registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the completion of the initial Business Combination and rights to require us to register for resale such securities pursuant to Rule 415 under the Securities Act.

Underwriting Agreement

We granted the underwriters a 45-day option from the date of the prospectus for the Initial Public Offering to purchase up to 3,750,000 additional Units at the Initial Public Offering price less the underwriting discounts and commissions. On September 17, 2020, the underwriters notified us that the over allotment option was not exercised.

The underwriters were entitled to an underwriting commission of $0.20 per unit, or $5.0 million in the aggregate, paid upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering. In addition, the underwriters were entitled to a deferred underwriting commission of $0.35 per unit, or approximately $8.8 million in the aggregate. The deferred fee will become payable to the underwriters from the amounts held in the Trust Account solely in the event that we complete a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement.

Critical Accounting Policies and Estimates

Deferred Offering Costs

Deferred offering costs consisted of legal, accounting, underwriting fees and other costs incurred through the balance sheet date that were directly related to the Initial Public Offering and that were charged to shareholder’s equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering in August 2020.

Net Loss Per Ordinary Share

We comply with accounting and disclosure requirements of ASC Topic 260, “Earnings Per Share.” Net loss per share is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the period, excluding ordinary shares subject to forfeiture by our Sponsor. Weighted average shares were reduced for the effect of an aggregate of 937,500 ordinary shares that are subject to forfeiture if the option to purchase additional Units is not exercised by the underwriters. At June 30, 2020, we did not have any dilutive securities and other contracts that could, potentially, be exercised or converted into ordinary shares and then share in the earnings of our company. As a result, diluted loss per share is the same as basic loss per share for the period presented.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material impact on our unaudited condensed financial statements.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

As of June 30, 2020, we did not have any off-balance sheet arrangements as defined in Item 303(a)(4)(ii) of Regulation S-K and did not have any commitments or contractual obligations. No unaudited quarterly operating data is included in this quarterly report 10-Q, as we have conducted no operations to date.

JOBS Act

On April 5, 2012, the JOBS Act was signed into law. The JOBS Act contains provisions that, among other things, relax certain reporting requirements for qualifying public companies. We will qualify as an “emerging growth company” and under the JOBS Act will be allowed to comply with new or revised accounting pronouncements based on the effective date for private (not publicly traded) companies. We are electing to delay the adoption of new or revised accounting standards, and as a result, we may not comply with new or revised accounting standards on the relevant dates on which adoption of such standards is required for non-emerging growth companies. As a result, our financial statements may not be comparable to companies that comply with new or revised accounting pronouncements as of public company effective dates.

Additionally, we are in the process of evaluating the benefits of relying on the other reduced reporting requirements provided by the JOBS Act. Subject to certain conditions set forth in the JOBS Act, if, as an “emerging growth company”, we choose to rely on such exemptions we may not be required to, among other things, (i) provide an auditor’s attestation report on our system of internal controls over financial reporting pursuant to Section 404 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act, (ii) provide all of the compensation disclosure that may be required of non-emerging growth public companies under the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, (iii) comply with any requirement that may be adopted by the PCAOB regarding mandatory audit firm rotation or a supplement to the auditor’s report providing additional information about the audit and the financial statements (auditor discussion and analysis), and (iv) disclose certain executive compensation related items such as the correlation between executive compensation and performance and comparisons of the CEO’s compensation to median employee compensation. These exemptions will apply for a period of five years following the completion of our initial public offering or until we are no longer an “emerging growth company,” whichever is earlier.

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

We are a smaller reporting company as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act and are not required to provide the information otherwise required by this item. As of June 30, 2020, we were not subject to any market or interest rate risk. The net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering, including amounts in the Trust Account, will be invested in U.S. government securities with a maturity of 185 days or less or in money market funds that meet certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended, that invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations. Due to the short-term nature of these investments, we believe there will be no associated material exposure to interest rate risk.

We have not engaged in any hedging activities since our inception and we do not expect to engage in any hedging activities with respect to the market risk to which we are exposed.

Item 4. Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Under the supervision and with the participation of our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer, we conducted an evaluation, as of the end of the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2020, of the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures a, as such term is defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act. Based on this evaluation, our principal executive officer and principal financial officer has concluded that during the period covered by this report, our disclosure controls and procedures were effective.

Disclosure controls and procedures are designed to ensure that information required to be disclosed by us in our Exchange Act reports is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time periods specified in the SEC’s rules and forms, and that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including our principal executive officer and principal financial officer or persons performing similar functions, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure.

Changes in Internal Control over Financial Reporting

There was no change in our internal control over financial reporting that occurred during the fiscal quarter ended June 30, 2020 covered by this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q that has materially affected, or is reasonably likely to materially affect, our internal control over financial reporting.

PART II—OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings

None.

Item 1A. Risk Factors

Factors that could cause our actual results to differ materially from those in this Quarterly Report are any of the risks described in our final prospectus for our Initial Public Offering filed with the SEC on August 7, 2020. Any of these factors could result in a significant or material adverse effect on our results of operations or financial condition. Additional risk factors not presently known to us or that we currently deem immaterial may also impair our business or results of operations. As of the date of this Quarterly Report, there have been no material changes to the risk factors disclosed in our final prospectus for our Initial Public Offering filed with the SEC on August 7, 2020, except we may disclose changes to such factors or disclose additional factors from time to time in our future filings with the SEC.

Item 2. Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities and Use of Proceeds

Unregistered Sales of Equity Securities

Simultaneously with the consummation of the Initial Public Offering, we consummated a private placement of 6,750,000 Private Placement Warrants to our Sponsor at a price of $1.00 per Private Placement Warrant, generating total proceeds of $6,750,000. Such securities were issued pursuant to the exemption from registration contained in Section 4(a)(2) of the Securities Act.

The Private Placement Warrants are identical to the Public Warrants underlying the Units sold in the Initial Public Offering, except that if held by the Sponsor or its permitted transferees, they (i) may be exercised on a cashless basis and (ii) are not subject to redemption. If the Private Placement Warrants are held by holders other than the Sponsor or its permitted transferees, then the Private Placement Warrants will be redeemable by the Company and exercisable by the holders on the same basis as the Warrants included in the Units sold in the IPO. In addition, the Private Placement Warrants (and the Ordinary Shares issuable upon exercise of such Private Placement Warrants) will, subject to certain limited exceptions, be subject to transfer restrictions until 30 days after the completion of the Company’s initial business combination.

Use of Proceeds

On August 10, 2020, we consummated our Initial Public Offering of 25,000,000 Units, at an offering price of $10.00 per Unit, generating total gross proceeds of $250,000,000. Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC and BofA Securities served as joint book-running managers. The securities sold in the offering were registered under the Securities Act on a registration statement on Form S-1 (No. 333-239972). The SEC declared the registration statement effective on August 5, 2020.

Of the gross proceeds received from the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement, $250,000,000 was placed in the Trust Account.

We paid a total of $5,000,000 in underwriting discounts and approximately $532,000 for other offering costs and expenses related to the Initial Public Offering. In addition, the underwriters agreed to defer $8,750,000 in underwriting discounts and commissions.

For a description of the use of the proceeds generated in our Initial Public Offering, see Part I, Item 2 of this Form 10-Q.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

Not applicable.

Item 5. Other Information

None.

Item 6. Exhibits

Exhibit Number	Description
31.1*	Certification of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer, Principal Financial Officer and Principal Accounting Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
32.1*	Certification of Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer, Principal Financial Officer and Principal Accounting Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.
101.INS	XBRL Instance Document
101.SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document
101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document
101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document
101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document
101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document

*	These certifications are furnished to the SEC pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 and are deemed not filed for purposes of Section 18 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, nor shall they be deemed incorporated by reference in any filing under the Securities Act of 1933, except as shall be expressly set forth by specific reference in such filing.

SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned thereunto duly authorized on this 21st day of September, 2020.

KISMET ACQUISITION ONE CORP

By:	/s/ Ivan Tavrin
Name: Ivan Tavrin
Title: Chairman and Chief Executive Officer