GoodRx Holdings, Inc. (CIK 1809519)
Form 10-Q
period 2025-06-30
filed 2025-08-06

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
As of July 29, 2025, the registrant had 98,580,674 shares of Class A common stock, $0.0001 par value per share, and
248,869,320 shares of Class B common stock, $0.0001 par value per share, outstanding.

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
partners on our business, our value proposition, our collaborations and partnerships with third parties, the impact of the
recent volume reduction in one of our integrated savings programs, the anticipated expansion of our condition-specific
subscription program, stock compensation, our stock repurchase program, realizability of deferred tax assets, impacts from
recent tax legislation, our business strategy, our plans, market opportunity and growth and our objectives for future
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

PART I. FINANCIAL INFORMATION
Item 1. Financial Statements
GoodRx Holdings, Inc.
Condensed Consolidated Balance Sheets
(Unaudited)

(in thousands, except par values)	June 30, 2025	December 31, 2024
Assets
Current assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$281,318	$448,346
Accounts receivable, net	189,027	145,934
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	80,269	64,975
Total current assets	550,614	659,255
Property and equipment, net	10,732	12,664
Goodwill	421,719	410,769
Intangible assets, net	65,566	52,102
Capitalized software, net	138,287	124,781
Operating lease right-of-use assets, net	30,692	27,794
Deferred tax assets, net	77,182	77,182
Other assets	23,914	23,520
Total assets	$1,318,706	$1,388,067
Liabilities and stockholders' equity
Current liabilities
Accounts payable	$25,411	$14,137
Accrued expenses and other current liabilities	95,677	99,130
Current portion of debt	5,000	5,000
Operating lease liabilities, current	4,821	5,636
Total current liabilities	130,909	123,903
Debt, net	484,972	486,711
Operating lease liabilities, net of current portion	52,745	46,040
Other liabilities	7,049	6,755
Total liabilities	675,675	663,409
Commitments and contingencies (Note 8)
Stockholders' equity
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 50,000 shares authorized and nil shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024	—	—
Common stock, $0.0001 par value; Class A: 2,000,000 shares authorized,
99,902 and 105,946 shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2025 and
December 31, 2024, respectively; and Class B: 1,000,000 shares authorized,
252,869 and 276,869 shares issued and outstanding at June 30, 2025 and
December 31, 2024
	35	38
Additional paid-in capital	2,060,114	2,165,633
Accumulated deficit	(1,417,118)	(1,441,013)
Total stockholders' equity	643,031	724,658
Total liabilities and stockholders' equity	$1,318,706	$1,388,067
See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated financial statements.

GoodRx Holdings, Inc.
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Operations
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands, except for per share amounts)	2025	2024	2025	2024
Revenue	$203,070	$200,610	$406,040	$398,490
Costs and operating expenses:
Cost of revenue, exclusive of depreciation and amortization presented separately below	13,350	11,870	26,714	24,338
Product development and technology	29,933	30,854	61,075	61,871
Sales and marketing	84,870	93,454	169,412	183,418
General and administrative	28,379	27,589	58,009	68,697
Depreciation and amortization	19,729	16,965	40,641	32,907
Total costs and operating expenses	176,261	180,732	355,851	371,231
Operating income	26,809	19,878	50,189	27,259
Other expense, net:
Other income	694	—	694	—
Interest income	2,803	6,334	6,735	13,889
Interest expense	(10,729)	(14,566)	(21,373)	(29,209)
Total other expense, net	(7,232)	(8,232)	(13,944)	(15,320)
Income before income taxes	19,577	11,646	36,245	11,939
Income tax expense	(6,734)	(4,952)	(12,350)	(6,254)
Net income	$12,843	$6,694	$23,895	$5,685
Earnings per share:
Basic	$0.04	$0.02	$0.06	$0.01
Diluted	$0.04	$0.02	$0.06	$0.01
Weighted average shares used in computing earnings per share:
Basic	356,623	376,254	367,847	386,153
Diluted	357,159	384,732	368,345	393,620

Stock-based compensation included in costs and operating expenses:
Cost of revenue	$122	$64	$222	$140
Product development and technology	6,323	6,259	11,993	12,107
Sales and marketing	5,929	9,396	11,811	17,523
General and administrative	9,041	10,871	16,563	21,916
See accompanying notes to condensed consolidated financial statements.

GoodRx Holdings, Inc.
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Stockholders’ Equity
(Unaudited)

	Class A and Class B Common Stock		Additional Paid-in Capital	Accumulated Deficit	Total Stockholders' Equity
(in thousands)	Shares	Amount
Balance at December 31, 2024	382,815	$38	$2,165,633	$(1,441,013)	$724,658
Stock options exercised	4	—	2	—	2
Stock-based compensation	—	—	23,312	—	23,312
Vesting and settlement of restricted stock units	2,136	—	—	—	—
Common stock withheld related to net share settlement	(802)	—	(3,757)	—	(3,757)
Repurchases of Class A common stock (1)	(23,340)	(2)	(100,918)	—	(100,920)
Net income	—	—	—	11,052	11,052
Balance at March 31, 2025	360,813	$36	$2,084,272	$(1,429,961)	$654,347
Stock options exercised	2	—	1	—	1
Stock-based compensation	—	—	25,880	—	25,880
Vesting and settlement of restricted stock units	3,014	—	—	—	—
Common stock withheld related to net share settlement	(1,056)	—	(4,548)	—	(4,548)
Repurchases of Class A common stock	(10,224)	(1)	(46,351)	—	(46,352)
Issuance of common stock through employee stock purchase plan	222	—	860	—	860
Net income	—	—	—	12,843	12,843
Balance at June 30, 2025	352,771	$35	$2,060,114	$(1,417,118)	$643,031
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

GoodRx Holdings, Inc.
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows
(Unaudited)

	Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands)	2025	2024
Cash flows from operating activities
Net income	$23,895	$5,685
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash provided by operating activities:
Depreciation and amortization	40,641	32,907
Amortization of debt issuance costs and discounts	869	1,663
Non-cash operating lease expense	2,065	1,930
Stock-based compensation expense	40,589	51,686
Loss on operating lease asset	4,409	—
Other	456	—
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Accounts receivable	(43,093)	(18,166)
Prepaid expenses and other assets	(15,796)	(5,981)
Accounts payable	11,086	(18,017)
Accrued expenses and other current liabilities	(3,235)	1,973
Operating lease liabilities	(3,187)	(1,770)
Other liabilities	294	377
Net cash provided by operating activities	58,993	52,287
Cash flows from investing activities
Purchase of property and equipment	(532)	(675)
Acquisition	(30,000)	—
Capitalized software	(39,659)	(37,169)
Net cash used in investing activities	(70,191)	(37,844)
Cash flows from financing activities
Payments on long-term debt	(2,500)	(5,273)
Repurchases of Class A common stock (1)	(145,888)	(153,226)
Proceeds from exercise of stock options	3	11,772
Employee taxes paid related to net share settlement of equity awards	(8,305)	(15,966)
Proceeds from employee stock purchase plan	860	857
Net cash used in financing activities	(155,830)	(161,836)
Net change in cash and cash equivalents	(167,028)	(147,393)
Cash and cash equivalents
Beginning of period	448,346	672,296
End of period	$281,318	$524,903
Supplemental disclosure of cash flow information
Non cash investing and financing activities:
Right-of-use assets obtained in exchange for operating lease liabilities	$9,098	$1,894
Stock-based compensation included in capitalized software	8,603	8,090
Capitalized software included in accounts payable and accrued expenses and other current liabilities	6,645	4,628
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
$261.0 million and $405.0 million at June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively, were classified as Level 1 of the
fair value hierarchy and valued using quoted market prices in active markets.
We extend credit to our customers based on an evaluation of their ability to pay amounts due under contractual
arrangements and generally do not obtain or require collateral. For each of the three and six months ended June 30, 2025,
one customer accounted for 12% of our revenue. For each of the three and six months ended June 30, 2024, one customer
accounted for 11% of our revenue. At June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, no customer accounted for more than 10% of
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
our condensed consolidated balance sheets were $15.0 million as of June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024.
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
projected sublease income and a discount rate which incorporated the risk of achievement associated with the forecast. We
otherwise have not recognized any impairment losses of our long-lived assets during the three and six months ended June
30, 2025 and 2024.
Recent Accounting Pronouncements
In July 2025, the Financial Accounting Standards Board ("FASB") issued Accounting Standards Update ("ASU")
2025-05, Financial Instruments-Credit Losses (Topic 326): Measurement of Credit Losses for Accounts Receivable and
Contract Assets for Private Companies and Certain Not-For-Profit Entities. This ASU amends ASC 326-20 in part to provide
a practical expedient election to assume that current conditions as of the balance sheet date do not change for the

remaining life of current accounts receivable and/or current contract assets arising from transactions accounted for under
Topic 606, Revenue from Contracts with Customers. This ASU will be effective for all entities for annual reporting periods
beginning after December 15, 2025, and for interim reporting periods within those annual reporting periods. Early adoption
of this ASU is permitted and should be applied prospectively. We are currently evaluating the impact of the adoption of this
ASU on our consolidated financial statements.
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
expect the adoption of this pronouncement will lead to additional income tax disclosures in our consolidated financial
statements for 2025 and future annual periods. We plan to apply the disclosure requirements on a retrospective basis upon
adoption.
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
4. Prepaid Expenses and Other Current Assets
Prepaid expenses and other current assets consist of the following:

(in thousands)	June 30, 2025	December 31, 2024
Insurance recovery receivable (1)	$11,900	$14,900
Income taxes receivable	1,379	—
Reimbursable third-party payments (2)	38,971	22,944
Other prepaid expenses and other current assets (3)	28,019	27,131
Total prepaid expenses and other current assets	$80,269	$64,975
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
(3)Other current assets were not material as of June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024.

5. Accrued Expenses and Other Current Liabilities
Accrued expenses and other current liabilities consist of the following:

(in thousands)	June 30, 2025	December 31, 2024
Accrued bonus and other payroll related	$20,749	$28,260
Accrued legal settlement	25,355	25,000
Accrued marketing	13,245	14,311
Income taxes payable	11,874	1,457
Reimbursable liabilities (1)	6,978	15,798
Deferred revenue	6,076	6,036
Other accrued expenses	11,400	8,268
Total accrued expenses and other current liabilities	$95,677	$99,130
_____________________________________________________
(1)Represents amounts owed to third parties on behalf of, and reimbursable from, certain customers.
Deferred revenue represents payments received in advance of providing services for certain advertising contracts with
customers and subscriptions. We expect substantially all of the deferred revenue at June 30, 2025 will be recognized as
revenue within the subsequent twelve months. Of the $6.0 million of deferred revenue at December 31, 2024, $0.9 million
and $5.2 million was recognized as revenue during the three and six months ended June 30, 2025, respectively. Revenue
recognized during the three and six months ended June 30, 2024 of $1.0 million and $6.4 million, respectively, was included
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
permanent differences.
The effective income tax rate for the three months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 was 34.4% and 42.5%, respectively.
The effective income tax rate for the six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 was 34.1% and 52.4%, respectively. The
primary differences between our effective income tax rates and the federal statutory tax rate for the three and six months
ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 were due to the effects of non-deductible officers’ stock-based compensation expense, state
income taxes, benefits from research and development tax credits, and tax effects from our equity awards.
On July 4, 2025, H.R. 1, titled "A bill to provide for reconciliation pursuant to Title II of H. Con. Res. 14," commonly
referred to as the One Big Beautiful Bill Act ("OBBBA") was enacted. The OBBBA contains several changes to corporate
taxation including modifications to capitalization of research and development expenses, limitations on deductions for
interest expense and accelerated fixed asset depreciation. We are currently evaluating the provisions of the OBBBA and the
effects on our consolidated financial statements. The effects of changes in tax rates and laws are recognized in the period of
enactment. As the OBBBA was signed into law after the close of our second fiscal quarter, the impacts are not included in
our condensed consolidated financial statements for the three and six months ended June 30, 2025 and will be included in
our condensed consolidated financial statements for the three and nine months ending September 30, 2025.
7. Debt
Our First Lien Credit Agreement (as amended from time to time, the "Credit Agreement") provides for (i) a $500.0 million
term loan maturing on July 10, 2029 ("2024 Term Loan Facility"); and (ii) a revolving credit facility for up to $100.0 million
(the "Revolving Credit Facility") of which $12.0 million matured on July 11, 2025 and the remaining $88.0 million will mature
on April 10, 2029. As of June 30, 2025, there were no changes to the terms of our 2024 Term Loan Facility and Revolving
Credit Facility as disclosed in Note 12 to our consolidated financial statements included in our 2024 10-K.
The effective interest rate on our term loans for the three months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 was 8.60% and
8.75%, respectively. The effective interest rate on our term loans for the six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 was
8.56% and 8.76%, respectively.
We had no borrowings against the Revolving Credit Facility as of June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024.
We had outstanding letters of credit issued against the Revolving Credit Facility for $7.8 million and $8.3 million as of
June 30, 2025 and December 31, 2024, respectively, which reduce our available borrowings under the Revolving Credit
Facility.

Our debt balance is as follows:

(in thousands)	June 30, 2025	December 31, 2024
Principal balance under 2024 Term Loan Facility	$497,500	$500,000
Less: Unamortized debt issuance costs and discounts	(7,528)	(8,289)
	$489,972	$491,711
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
Credit Agreement.
8. Commitments and Contingencies
As of June 30, 2025, apart from the lease agreement discussed below, there were no material changes to our
commitments and contingencies as disclosed in the notes to our consolidated financial statements included in our 2024 10-
K.
Leases
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
for $25.0 million, subject to approval by the court. On June 12, 2025, the court denied the motion for preliminary approval of
the settlement with prejudice, with leave for the plaintiffs to refile with additional information requested by the court. Based
on the settlement agreement, an estimated probable loss of $25.0 million was recognized within accrued expenses and
other current liabilities on our consolidated balance sheet as of December 31, 2024, and remained accrued as of June 30,
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
statutory damages. We filed a motion to dismiss the complaint, which was denied on December 2, 2024. On May 9, 2025,

the Arkansas Attorney General moved to intervene in the case. On May 13, 2025, the plaintiff moved for partial summary
judgment, which we and the Arkansas Attorney General opposed. Furthermore, on June 11, 2024, the Minnesota Teamsters
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
damages. We filed a motion to dismiss the complaint, which was denied on December 17, 2024. On June 10, 2025, the
plaintiff moved to dismiss some of our counterclaims. Discovery is ongoing in both matters.
We intend to vigorously defend against the claims asserted in the securities class action, derivative lawsuits, and
consumer state litigations. We believe we have meritorious defenses to such claims and based upon information presently
known to management, we have not accrued a loss for the securities class action and derivative lawsuits as a loss is not
probable nor reasonably estimable. While it is reasonably possible a loss may have been incurred, we are unable to
estimate a loss or range of loss in these matters. Relating to the consumer state litigations, the estimated probable loss as of
June 30, 2025 was not material and represents our best judgment based on the information currently available to us.
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
Contingencies.
9. Revenue
For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024, revenue comprised the following:

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands)	2025	2024	2025	2024
Prescription transactions revenue	$143,064	$146,748	$291,987	$292,143
Subscription revenue	20,463	21,953	41,480	44,554
Pharma manufacturer solutions revenue	34,981	26,504	63,629	51,013
Other revenue	4,562	5,405	8,944	10,780
Total revenue	$203,070	$200,610	$406,040	$398,490
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
June 30, 2025, we had $143.0 million available for future repurchases of our Class A common stock under the new stock
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
associated with these transactions.
In March 2025, we repurchased 10.0 million, 7.0 million, and 3.0 million shares of our Class A common stock (after
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
aforementioned repurchase programs.
The following table presents information about our repurchases of our Class A common stock:

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands)	2025	2024	2025	2024
Number of shares repurchased	10,224	—	33,564	21,329
Cost of shares repurchased (1)	$46,352	$(290)	$147,272	$154,524
_____________________________________________________
(1)Cost of shares repurchased for the three months ended June 30, 2024 represents a change to the estimated
excise taxes associated with past repurchases of our Class A common stock.
11. Basic and Diluted Earnings Per Share
The computation of earnings per share for the three and six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024 is as follows:

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands, except per share amounts)	2025	2024	2025	2024
Numerator:
Net income	$12,843	$6,694	$23,895	$5,685
Denominator:
Weighted average shares - basic	356,623	376,254	367,847	386,153
Dilutive impact of stock options and restricted stock units	536	8,478	498	7,467
Weighted average shares - diluted	357,159	384,732	368,345	393,620
Earnings per share:

Basic	$0.04	$0.02	$0.06	$0.01
Diluted	$0.04	$0.02	$0.06	$0.01
The following weighted average potentially dilutive shares are excluded from the computation of diluted earnings per
share for the periods presented because including them would have been antidilutive:

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands)	2025	2024	2025	2024
Stock options and restricted stock units	57,042	16,164	49,102	18,974

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
subscription offerings.
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
operations.
•“subscribers” and similar references refers to our consumers that are subscribed to our subscription offerings,
GoodRx Gold (“Gold”), Kroger Rx Savings Club powered by GoodRx (“Kroger Savings”) which sunset in July
2024, and condition-specific related subscriptions which launched in June 2025. References to subscription
plans as of a particular date represents an active subscription to either one of our aforementioned subscription
offerings as of the specified date. For Gold and Kroger Savings, each subscription plan may represent more
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
rounding.
Overview
Our mission is to help Americans save time and money when filling their medications. To achieve this, we are building
the leading consumer-focused digital healthcare platform in the United States. For example, in the second quarter of 2025,
we announced the launch of our first condition-specific subscription program for erectile dysfunction, which offers consumers
a single solution for comprehensive care by bundling the clinician visit, prescription (if deemed medically appropriate by the
treating healthcare provider), and related delivery for a single total subscription price, which we plan to expand into
additional conditions before the end of 2025.
With respect to the healthcare landscape, change has become a constant with positive and negative impacts on our
business. For example, in July 2025, Congress passed a budget bill that cuts federal funding for Medicaid among other
health insurance programs, as well as tightens eligibility requirements and increases the frequency of Medicaid coverage
determinations. Further, copays on prescription medication have continued to trend upward in recent years and we believe
as insurance providers and government programs continue to shift the cost burden more and more to consumers,
consumers are now more than ever searching for sustainable and affordable healthcare solutions which we believe
strengthens our value proposition.
Conversely, we have seen rapid changes in the U.S. retail pharmacy landscape recently with announcements of store
closures and reduction of footprint from various retail pharmacies, including Rite Aid and Walgreens. In early May 2025, Rite
Aid announced its plan to pursue a sale of substantially all of its assets through a voluntary bankruptcy process.
Consequently, we have seen several PBMs remove Rite Aid from their networks, causing immediate cessation in the
associated claims volume, as well as rapid store closures, which altogether have adversely impacted our ability to recapture
these claims in the near term. As an extension of the changing retail pharmacy landscape, we have seen and continue to
expect heightened renegotiations between pharmacies and PBMs, including changes in retailer reimbursement models, as a
result of the pharmacies' increased focus on rationalizing their spending. Furthermore, we saw a material volume reduction
in one of our integrated savings programs, which integrate our competitive discounts and pricing in a seamless experience
at the pharmacy counter for eligible plan members served by certain PBM partners. Integrated savings programs are
operated through PBMs who decide how to implement and manage these programs. Combined, these external factors have
adversely impacted our prescription transactions revenue, financial results, and Monthly Active Consumers that we expect
will continue in the near term with the expected impact to prescription transactions revenue estimated at $35.0 to $40.0
million in 2025.
Despite these near term challenges, we continue to believe that we are well positioned to grow our business over the
long term.
For the three months ended June 30, 2025 as compared to the same period of 2024:
•Revenue increased 1% to $203.1 million from $200.6 million;

•Net income and net income margin were $12.8 million and 6.3%, respectively, compared to $6.7 million and
3.3%, respectively; and
•Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA Margin were $69.4 million and 34.2%, respectively, compared to $65.4
million and 32.6%, respectively.
For the six months ended June 30, 2025 as compared to the same period of 2024:
•Revenue increased 2% to $406.0 million from $398.5 million;
•Net income and net income margin were $23.9 million and 5.9%, respectively, compared to $5.7 million and
1.4%, respectively; and
•Adjusted EBITDA and Adjusted EBITDA Margin were $139.2 million and 34.3%, respectively, compared to
$128.2 million and 32.2%, respectively.
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
consumers.
We exited the second quarter of 2025 with over 6 million prescription-related consumers that used GoodRx across our
prescription transactions and subscription offerings. Our prescription-related consumers represent the sum of Monthly Active
Consumers for the three months ended June 30, 2025 and subscribers to our subscription plans as of June 30, 2025.
Monthly Active Consumers
The factors described in the "Overview" section have adversely impacted our Monthly Active Consumers in the second
quarter of 2025 and are expected to contribute to the year-over-year decline in Monthly Active Consumers in the near term.

	Three Months Ended
(in millions)	June 30, 2025	March 31, 2025	December 31, 2024	September 30, 2024	June 30, 2024	March 31, 2024
Monthly Active Consumers	5.7	6.4	6.6	6.5	6.6	6.7
Subscription Plans
Subscription plans through the second quarter of 2024 included subscription plans for Kroger Savings, which sunset in
July 2024.

	As of
(in thousands)	June 30, 2025	March 31, 2025	December 31, 2024	September 30, 2024	June 30, 2024	March 31, 2024
Subscription plans	668	680	684	701	696	778
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

or future underlying performance of the business. For the three and six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024, revenue
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

	Three Months Ended June 30,		Six Months Ended June 30,
(dollars in thousands)	2025	2024	2025	2024
Net income	$12,843	$6,694	$23,895	$5,685
Adjusted to exclude the following:
Interest income	(2,803)	(6,334)	(6,735)	(13,889)
Interest expense	10,729	14,566	21,373	29,209
Income tax expense	6,734	4,952	12,350	6,254
Depreciation and amortization	19,729	16,965	40,641	32,907
Other income	(694)	—	(694)	—
Financing related expenses (1)	—	392	—	832
Acquisition related expenses (2)	—	174	26	348
Restructuring related expenses (3)	546	566	1,765	441
Legal settlement expenses (4)	355	—	355	13,000
Stock-based compensation expense	21,415	26,590	40,589	51,686
Payroll tax expense related to stock-based compensation	549	847	1,234	1,726
Loss on operating lease asset (5)	—	—	4,409	—
Adjusted EBITDA	$69,403	$65,412	$139,208	$128,199

Revenue	$203,070	$200,610	$406,040	$398,490
Net income margin	6.3%	3.3%	5.9%	1.4%
Adjusted EBITDA Margin	34.2%	32.6%	34.3%	32.2%
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
costs, contract termination costs, and from time to time may also include losses from the disposal of certain
technology and certain capitalized software.
(4)Legal settlement expenses consist of periodic settlement costs for significant or unusual litigation matters.

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
Results of Operations
Three Months Ended June 30, 2025 Compared to Three Months Ended June 30, 2024
The following table sets forth our results of operations for the three months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024:

(dollars in thousands)	Three Months Ended June 30, 2025	% of Total Revenue	Three Months Ended June 30, 2024	% of Total Revenue	Change ($)	Change (%)
Revenue:
Prescription transactions revenue	$143,064	70%	$146,748	73%	$(3,684)	(3%)
Subscription revenue	20,463	10%	21,953	11%	(1,490)	(7%)
Pharma manufacturer solutions revenue	34,981	17%	26,504	13%	8,477	32%
Other revenue	4,562	2%	5,405	3%	(843)	(16%)
Total revenue	203,070		200,610
Costs and operating expenses:
Cost of revenue, exclusive of depreciation and amortization presented separately below	13,350	7%	11,870	6%	1,480	12%
Product development and technology	29,933	15%	30,854	15%	(921)	(3%)
Sales and marketing	84,870	42%	93,454	47%	(8,584)	(9%)
General and administrative	28,379	14%	27,589	14%	790	3%
Depreciation and amortization	19,729	10%	16,965	8%	2,764	16%
Total costs and operating expenses	176,261		180,732
Operating income	26,809		19,878
Other expense, net:
Other income	694	0%	—	0%	694	n/m
Interest income	2,803	1%	6,334	3%	(3,531)	(56%)
Interest expense	(10,729)	5%	(14,566)	7%	3,837	(26%)
Total other expense, net	(7,232)		(8,232)
Income before income taxes	19,577		11,646
Income tax expense	(6,734)	3%	(4,952)	2%	(1,782)	36%
Net income	$12,843		$6,694
Revenue
All of our revenue has been generated in the United States.
Prescription transactions revenue decreased $3.7 million, or 3%, year-over-year, primarily driven by a 14% decrease in
the number of our Monthly Active Consumers, due to the broader changes in the retail pharmacy landscape including store
closures and volume reduction in one of our integrated savings programs as discussed above, partially offset by improved
unit economics related to contracting with certain of our customers and partners and favorable changes in sales mix. Our
acquisition of VCRx (see Note 3 to our condensed consolidated financial statements included elsewhere in this Quarterly
Report on Form 10-Q) did not materially contribute to the year-over-year changes in prescription transactions revenue and
Monthly Active Consumers.

Subscription revenue decreased $1.5 million, or 7%, year-over-year, primarily driven by a decrease in the number of
subscription plans with 668 thousand subscription plans as of June 30, 2025 compared to 696 thousand as of June 30,
2024.
Pharma manufacturer solutions revenue increased $8.5 million, or 32%, year-over-year, driven by organic growth as we
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
Cost of revenue increased $1.5 million, or 12%, year-over-year, primarily driven by a $1.7 million increase in processing
fees.
Product development and technology
Product development and technology expenses remained relatively flat year-over-year, primarily driven by a decrease in
payroll and related costs largely due to lower average headcount and higher capitalization of such costs related to the
development of internal-use software, partially offset by an increase in third-party services and contractors associated with
non-capitalizable product development activities.
Sales and marketing
Sales and marketing expenses decreased $8.6 million, or 9%, year-over-year, primarily driven by a $4.3 million
decrease in advertising expenses, a $2.6 million decrease in third-party marketing expenses, and a $2.1 million decrease in
payroll and related expenses largely due to lower stock-based compensation expense as a result of changes in our
employee composition.
General and administrative
General and administrative expenses remained relatively flat year-over-year, primarily driven by a decrease in stock-
based compensation expense related to awards granted to our Co-Founders in 2020 that fully vested by the end of 2024,
partially offset by an increase in professional fees.
Depreciation and amortization
Depreciation and amortization expenses increased $2.8 million, or 16%, year-over-year, primarily driven by higher
amortization related to capitalized software due to higher capitalization costs for platform improvements and the introduction
of new products and features.
Interest Income
Interest income decreased by $3.5 million, or 56%, year-over-year, primarily due to lower average balance of cash
equivalents held in U.S. treasury securities money market funds and lower interest rates.
Interest Expense
Interest expense decreased by $3.8 million, or 26%, year-over-year, primarily due to lower average debt balances and
lower interest rates.
Income Taxes
For the three months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024, we had income tax expense of $6.7 million and $5.0 million,
respectively, and an effective income tax rate of 34.4% and 42.5%, respectively. The year-over-year increase in income tax
expense was primarily driven by an increase in income before income taxes and the tax effects from our equity awards,
partially offset by a decrease in the estimated annual effective income tax rate.

Six Months Ended June 30, 2025 Compared to Six Months Ended June 30, 2024
The following table sets forth our results of operations for the six months ended June 30, 2025 and 2024:

(dollars in thousands)	Six Months Ended June 30, 2025	% of Total Revenue	Six Months Ended June 30, 2024	% of Total Revenue	Change ($)	Change (%)
Revenue:
Prescription transactions revenue	$291,987	72%	$292,143	73%	$(156)	0%
Subscription revenue	41,480	10%	44,554	11%	(3,074)	(7%)
Pharma manufacturer solutions revenue	63,629	16%	51,013	13%	12,616	25%
Other revenue	8,944	2%	10,780	3%	(1,836)	(17%)
Total revenue	406,040		398,490
Costs and operating expenses:
Cost of revenue, exclusive of depreciation and amortization presented separately below	26,714	7%	24,338	6%	2,376	10%
Product development and technology	61,075	15%	61,871	16%	(796)	(1%)
Sales and marketing	169,412	42%	183,418	46%	(14,006)	(8%)
General and administrative	58,009	14%	68,697	17%	(10,688)	(16%)
Depreciation and amortization	40,641	10%	32,907	8%	7,734	24%
Total costs and operating expenses	355,851		371,231
Operating income	50,189		27,259
Other expense, net:
Other income	694	0%	—	0%	694	n/m
Interest income	6,735	2%	13,889	3%	(7,154)	(52%)
Interest expense	(21,373)	5%	(29,209)	7%	7,836	(27%)
Total other expense, net	(13,944)		(15,320)
Income before income taxes	36,245		11,939
Income tax expense	(12,350)	3%	(6,254)	2%	(6,096)	97%
Net income	$23,895		$5,685
Revenue
Prescription transactions revenue remained relatively flat year-over-year, primarily driven by a 9% decrease in the
number of our Monthly Active Consumers, due to the broader changes in the retail pharmacy landscape including store
closures and volume reduction in one of our integrated savings programs as discussed above, substantially offset by
improved unit economics related to contracting with certain of our customers and partners and favorable changes in sales
mix. Our acquisition of VCRx (see Note 3 to our condensed consolidated financial statements included elsewhere in this
Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q) did not materially contribute to the year-over-year changes in prescription transactions
revenue and Monthly Active Consumers.
The year-over-year changes in subscription revenue and pharma manufacturer solutions revenue were driven by the
same factors described above for the three months ended June 30, 2025 compared to the same period of 2024.
For expected revenue trends, see our discussion and analysis above for the three months ended June 30, 2025
compared to the same period of 2024.
Costs and Operating Expenses
Cost of revenue, exclusive of depreciation and amortization
Cost of revenue increased $2.4 million, or 10%, year-over-year, primarily driven by an increase in processing fees.

Product development and technology
Product development and technology expenses remained relatively flat year-over-year, primarily driven by the same
factors described above for the three months ended June 30, 2025 compared to the same period of 2024.
Sales and marketing
Sales and marketing expenses decreased $14.0 million, or 8%, year-over-year, primarily driven by a $5.3 million
decrease in advertising expenses, a $5.2 million decrease in third-party marketing expenses, and a $4.0 million decrease in
payroll and related expenses largely due to lower stock-based compensation expense as a result of changes in our
employee composition.
General and administrative
General and administrative expenses decreased $10.7 million, or 16%, year-over-year, primarily driven by a net $13.0
million estimated legal settlement loss recognized in the first quarter of 2024 with respect to an ongoing class action litigation
and a $3.8 million decrease in stock-based compensation expense related to awards granted to our Co-Founders in 2020
that fully vested by the end of 2024. The impact of these drivers was partially offset by a $4.4 million impairment loss related
to a leased office space we recognized in the first quarter of 2025 and a $1.5 million increase in professional fees.
Depreciation and amortization
Depreciation and amortization expenses increased $7.7 million, or 24%, year-over-year, primarily driven by the same
factors described above for the three months ended June 30, 2025 compared to the same period of 2024.
Interest Income, Interest Expense and Income Taxes
The year-over-year changes in interest income, interest expense and income taxes were primarily driven by the same
factors described above for the three months ended June 30, 2025 compared to the same period of 2024.
Liquidity and Capital Resources
Since our inception, we have financed our operations primarily through net cash provided by operating activities, equity
issuances, and borrowings under our long-term debt arrangements. As of June 30, 2025, our principal sources of liquidity
are our cash and cash equivalents and borrowings available under our $100.0 million secured revolving credit facility, of
which $12.0 million matured on July 11, 2025 and $88.0 million will mature on April 10, 2029. As of June 30, 2025, we had
cash and cash equivalents of $281.3 million and $92.2 million available under our revolving credit facility.
Other than as disclosed in Note 8 to our condensed consolidated financial statements appearing elsewhere in this
Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, as of June 30, 2025, there were no material changes to our primary short-term and long-
term requirements for liquidity and capital or to our contractual commitments as disclosed in Part II, Item 7, "Management's
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
GoodRx Holdings, Inc.
Cash Flows

	Six Months Ended June 30,
(in thousands)	2025	2024
Net cash provided by operating activities	$58,993	$52,287
Net cash used in investing activities	(70,191)	(37,844)
Net cash used in financing activities	(155,830)	(161,836)
Net change in cash and cash equivalents	$(167,028)	$(147,393)
Net cash provided by operating activities
The $6.7 million year-over-year increase in net cash provided by operations was driven by a $19.1 million increase in
net income after adjusting for non-cash adjustments, partially offset by a $12.3 million increase in cash outflow from changes
in operating assets and liabilities. Changes in operating assets and liabilities were principally driven by the timing of
payments of prepaid services and accounts payable, income tax payments and refunds, as well as collections of accounts
receivable.
Net cash used in investing activities
The $32.3 million year-over-year increase in net cash used in investing activities was primarily driven by a $30.0 million
increase in cash paid for the acquisition of a business.
Net cash used in financing activities
The $6.0 million year-over-year decrease in net cash used in financing activities was primarily driven by a $7.3 million
decrease in payments for repurchases of our Class A common stock, a $7.7 million decrease in employee taxes paid related
to net share settlement of equity awards, and a $2.8 million decrease in payments on our term loans as a result of our
refinancing in July 2024. The impact from these drivers was partially offset by a $11.8 million decrease in proceeds from the
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
Registration Statement. As of June 30, 2025, we estimated we had used approximately $730.4 million of the net proceeds
from our IPO: (i) $184.4 million for the acquisition of businesses that complement our business; (ii) $366.0 million for the
repurchases of our Class A common stock; (iii) $160.0 million for the repayment of our outstanding debt obligations; and (iv)
$20.0 million for working capital and other general corporate purposes. As of June 30, 2025, we had $156.5 million

estimated remaining net proceeds from our IPO which have been invested in investment grade, interest-bearing
instruments.
Issuer Repurchases of Equity Securities
The following table presents information with respect to our repurchases of our Class A common stock during the three
months ended June 30, 2025.

Period	Total Number of Shares Repurchased (1)	Average Price Paid per Share (2)	Total Number of Shares Repurchased as Part of Publicly Announced Program (1)	Approximate Dollar Value of Shares that May Yet Be Repurchased Under the Program (in thousands)
April 1 - 30	3,989,715	$4.48	3,989,715	$171,502
May 1 - 31	1,367,653	$4.52	1,367,653	$165,320
June 1 - 30	4,866,921	$4.58	4,866,921	$143,024
Total	10,224,289		10,224,289
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

GOODRX HOLDINGS, INC.

Date: August 6, 2025	By:	/s/ Wendy Barnes
Wendy Barnes
Chief Executive Officer & President
(Principal Executive Officer)

Date: August 6, 2025	By:	/s/ Christopher McGinnis
Christopher McGinnis
Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer
(Principal Financial Officer)

Date: August 6, 2025	By:	/s/ Romin Nabiey
Romin Nabiey
Chief Accounting Officer
(Principal Accounting Officer)