ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp III (CIK 1808805)
Form 10-Q
period 2021-03-31
filed 2021-05-13

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549

FORM 10-Q

(Mark One)
☒	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2021

OR

☐	TRANSITION REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934

For the transition period from            to

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Cayman Islands	001-39434	98-1541723
(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation or organization)	(Commission File Number)	(IRS Employer Identification No.)

51 Astor Place, 10th Floor New York, NY (Address Of Principal Executive Offices)	10003 (Zip Code)

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

As of May 13, 2021, 15,449,000 Class A ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, and 3,737,500 Class B ordinary shares, par value $0.0001 per share, were issued and outstanding, respectively.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q

PART I - FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Condensed Financial Statements.
ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	March 31, 2021	December 31, 2020
	(unaudited)
Assets:
Current assets:
Cash	$682,010	$1,001,032
Prepaid expenses	253,630	303,759
Total current assets	935,640	1,304,791
Investments held in Trust Account	149,563,934	149,552,952
Total assets	$150,499,574	$150,857,743

Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity:
Current liabilities:
Accounts payable	$116,827	$-
Accrued expenses	1,652,522	388,507
Due to related party	30,000	-
Total current liabilities	1,799,349	388,507
Deferred underwriting commissions	5,232,500	5,232,500
Total liabilities	7,031,849	5,621,007

Commitments and Contingencies (Note 5)

Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 13,846,772 and 14,023,673 shares subject to possible redemption at $10.00 per share at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively	138,467,720	140,236,730

Shareholders’ Equity:
Preference shares, $0.0001 par value; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued and outstanding	-	-
Class A ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 479,000,000 shares authorized; 1,602,228 and 1,425,327 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 13,846,772 and 14,023,673 shares subject to possible redemption) at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively
	160	143
Class B ordinary shares, $0.0001 par value; 20,000,000 shares authorized; 3,737,500 shares issued and outstanding at March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020	374	374
Additional paid-in capital	7,291,565	5,522,572
Accumulated deficit	(2,292,094)	(523,083)
Total shareholders’ equity	5,000,005	5,000,006
Total Liabilities and Shareholders’ Equity	$150,499,574	$150,857,743

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF OPERATIONS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

General and administrative expenses	$1,779,993
Loss from operations	(1,779,993)
Other income:
Net gain, dividends and interest on investments held in Trust Account	10,982
Net loss	$(1,769,011)

Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding of Class A ordinary shares	14,950,000
Basic and diluted net income per share, Class A ordinary share	$0.00
Basic and diluted weighted average shares outstanding of Class B ordinary shares	4,236,500
Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B ordinary share	$(0.42)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN SHAREHOLDERS’ EQUITY
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

	Ordinary Shares
	Class A		Class B		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Shareholders’
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance - December 31, 2020	1,425,327	$143	3,737,500	$374	$5,522,572	$(523,083)	$5,000,006
Shares subject to possible redemption	176,901	17	-	-	1,768,993	-	1,769,010
Net loss	-	-	-	-	-	(1,769,011)	(1,769,011)
Balance - March 31, 2021 (unaudited)	1,602,228	$160	3,737,500	$374	$7,291,565	$(2,292,094)	$5,000,005

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these unaudited condensed financial statements.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
UNAUDITED CONDENSED STATEMENT OF CASH FLOWS
FOR THE THREE MONTHS ENDED MARCH 31, 2021

Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(1,769,011)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Net gain, dividends and interest on investments held in Trust Account	(10,982)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	50,129
Accounts payable	116,827
Accrued expenses	1,264,015
Due to related party	30,000
Net cash used in operating activities	(319,022)

Net change in cash	(319,022)

Cash - beginning of the period	1,001,032
Cash - end of the period	$682,010

Supplemental disclosure of noncash investing and financing activities:
Change in value of Class A common stock subject to possible redemption	$(1,769,010)

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

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from March 27, 2020 (inception) through August 11, 2020 relates to the Company’s formation and its initial public offering (“Initial Public Offering”) and had minimal activity, and since the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the search for a prospective initial Business Combination. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after the completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the Initial Public Offering. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

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

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
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

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
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

Liquidity and Capital Resources

As of March 31, 2021, the Company had approximately $682,000 in its operating bank account and a working capital deficit of approximately $864,000.

The Company’s liquidity needs to date have been satisfied through a contribution of $25,000 from the Sponsor to cover certain of the Company’s offering costs in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares, the loan proceeds of $200,000 from the Sponsor pursuant to the promissory note (the “Note”) (see Note 4), and the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. The Company fully repaid the Note on August 11, 2020.  In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, the Sponsor or an affiliate of the Sponsor, or certain of the Company’s officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide the Company Working Capital Loans (see Note 4). As of March 31, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any Working Capital Loan.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s Accounting Standards Updated (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern”, management has determined that the working capital deficit raises substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The financial statements do not include any adjustment that might be necessary if the Company is unable to continue as a going concern.

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

Note 2—Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

Basis of Presentation

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements of the Company have been prepared in accordance with United States generally accepted accounting principles (“U.S. GAAP”) for interim financial information and Article 8 of Regulation S-X. Accordingly, they do not include all of the information and footnotes required by U.S. GAAP. In the opinion of management, all adjustments (consisting of normal accruals) considered for a fair presentation have been included. Operating results for the three months ended March 31, 2021 are not necessarily indicative of the results that may be expected for the period ending December 31, 2021 or for any future interim periods.

The accompanying unaudited condensed financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements and notes thereto included in the Form 10-K filed by the Company with the SEC on March 30, 2021.

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

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
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

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with an original maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company had no cash equivalents as of March 31, 2021.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of cash accounts in a financial institution, which, at times, may exceed the Federal Depository Insurance Coverage of $250,000, and investments held in Trust Account. At March 31, 2021, the Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Investment Securities Held in Trust Account

Upon the closing of the Initial Public Offering and the Private Placement, the Company was required to place net proceeds of the Initial Public Offering and certain of the proceeds of the Private Placement in a Trust Account, which may be invested in U.S. government securities, within the meaning set forth in Section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act, with a maturity of 185 days or less, or in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 promulgated under the Investment Company Act which invest only in direct U.S. government treasury obligations, as determined by management of the Company, until the earlier of: (i) the completion of a Business Combination and (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account. Investments held in Trust Account are classified as trading securities, which are presented on the condensed balance sheets at fair value at the end of each reporting period. Gains and losses resulting from the change in fair value of trading securities is included in investment income on Trust Account in the accompanying unaudited condensed statements of operations. The estimated fair values of investments held in Trust Account are determined using available market information, other than for investments in open-ended money market funds with published daily net asset values (“NAV”), in which case the Company uses NAV as a practical expedient to fair value. The NAV on these investments is typically held constant at $1.00 per unit.

Fair Value of Financial Instruments

Fair value is defined as the price that would be received for sale of an asset or paid for transfer of a liability, in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. U.S. GAAP establishes a three-tier fair value hierarchy, which prioritizes the inputs used in measuring fair value.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
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

As of March 31, 2021, the carrying values of cash, accounts payable and accrued expenses approximate their fair values due to the short-term nature of the instruments.  The Company’s portfolio of investments held in the Trust Account is comprised of investments in U.S. Treasury securities with an original maturity of 185 days or less or investments in money market funds that invest in U.S. government securities, or a combination thereof. The fair value for trading securities is determined using quoted market prices in active markets.

Offering Costs Associated with the Initial Public Offering

Offering costs consisted of legal, accounting, and other costs incurred that were directly related to the Initial Public Offering and that were charged to shareholders’ equity upon the completion of the Initial Public Offering.

Class A Ordinary Shares Subject to Possible Redemption

The Company accounts for its Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption in accordance with the guidance in ASC Topic 480 “Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity.” Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A ordinary shares (including Class A ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. The Company’s Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at March 31, 2021, 13,846,772 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s unaudited condensed balance sheet.

Income Taxes

FASB ASC 740 prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more likely than not to be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of March 31, 2021. The Company’s management determined that the Cayman Islands is the Company’s only major tax jurisdiction. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of March 31, 2021. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

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

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

Net income (loss) per share is computed by dividing net income by the weighted-average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the periods. The Company’s unaudited condensed statements of operations include a presentation of income (loss) per share for ordinary shares subject to redemption in a manner similar to the two-class method of income per share. Net income per ordinary share, basic and diluted, for Class A ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net gain, dividends and interest on investments held in Trust Account, net of applicable taxes available to be withdrawn from the Trust Account, resulting in a net gain of approximately $11,000 for the three months ended March 31, 2021 by the weighted average number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class B ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net loss, less income attributable to Class A ordinary shares by the weighted average number of Class B ordinary shares outstanding for the period.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncement if currently adopted would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

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

Administrative Support Agreement

Commencing on the date that the Company’s securities were first listed on the Nasdaq through the earlier of consummation of the initial Business Combination and the Company’s liquidation, the Company reimburses the Sponsor for office space, secretarial and administrative services provided to the Company in the amount of $10,000 per month.  The Company incurred $30,000 in general and administrative expenses in the accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated statements of operations for the three months ended March 31, 2021.

Note 5—Commitments and Contingencies

Registration Rights

The holders of Founder Shares, Private Placement Shares and Private Placement Shares that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans, will be entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration and shareholder rights agreement signed upon the consummation of the Initial Public Offering. The holders of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that the Company registers such securities. In addition, the holders have certain “piggy-back” registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent to the Company’s completion of its Business Combination. However, the registration and shareholder rights agreement provides that the Company will not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period, which occurs (i) in the case of the Founder Shares, in accordance with the letter agreement the Company’s initial shareholders entered into and (ii) in the case of the Private Placement Shares, 30 days after the completion of the Company’s Business Combination. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

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

Note 6—Shareholders’ Equity

Class A Ordinary Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 479,000,000 Class A ordinary shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share. As of March 31, 2021, there were 15,449,000 Class A common shares outstanding, including 13,846,772 Class A common stock subject to possible redemption that were classified as temporary equity in the accompanying unaudited condensed balance sheet.

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

Preference Shares — The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 preference shares with a par value of $0.0001 per share and with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Company’s board of directors. As of March 31, 2021, there were no preference shares issued or outstanding.

Note 7—Fair Value Measurements

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively, and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation techniques that the Company utilized to determine such fair value.

ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III
NOTES TO UNAUDITED CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
March 31, 2021

	Quoted Prices in Active Markets	Significant Other Observable Inputs	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs
Description	(Level 1)	(Level 2)	(Level 3)
Assets held in Trust Account:
U.S. Treasury Securities	$149,563,934	$-	$-
	$149,563,934	$-	$-

December 31, 2020

	Quoted Prices in Active Markets	Significant Other Observable Inputs	Significant Other Unobservable Inputs
Description	(Level 1)	(Level 2)	(Level 3)
Assets held in Trust Account:
U.S. Treasury Securities	$149,551,026	$-	$-
Cash equivalents – money market funds	1,926	-	-
	$149,552,952	$-	$-

Transfers to/from Levels 1, 2, and 3 are recognized at the end of the reporting period. There were no transfers between levels for the three months ended March 31, 2021 and December 31, 2020, respectively.

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

References to the “Company,” “our,” “us” or “we” refer to ARYA Sciences Acquisition Corp III. The following discussion and analysis of the Company’s financial condition and results of operations should be read in conjunction with the unaudited condensed financial statements and the notes thereto contained elsewhere in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q. Certain information contained in the discussion and analysis set forth below includes forward-looking statements that involve risks and uncertainties.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

Some of the statements contained in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q may constitute “forward-looking statements” for purposes of the federal securities laws. Our forward-looking statements include, but are not limited to, statements regarding our or our management team’s expectations, hopes, beliefs, intentions or strategies regarding the future. In addition, any statements that refer to projections, forecasts or other characterizations of future events or circumstances, including any underlying assumptions, are forward-looking statements. The words “anticipate,” “believe,” “continue,” “could,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “may,” “might,” “plan,” “possible,” “potential,” “predict,” “project,” “should,” “would” and similar expressions may identify forward-looking statements, but the absence of these words does not mean that a statement is not forward-looking.

The forward-looking statements contained in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q are based on our current expectations and beliefs concerning future developments and their potential effects on us. There can be no assurance that future developments affecting us will be those that we have anticipated. These forward-looking statements involve a number of risks, uncertainties (some of which are beyond our control) or other assumptions that may cause actual results or performance to be materially different from those expressed or implied by these forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the following risks, uncertainties (some of which are beyond our control) or other factors:

•	we have no operating history and no revenues, and you have no basis on which to evaluate our ability to achieve our business objective;

•	our ability to select an appropriate target business or businesses;

•	our ability to complete a merger, share exchange, asset acquisition, share purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”);

•	our expectations around the performance of a prospective target business or businesses;

•	our success in retaining or recruiting, or changes required in, our officers, key employees or directors following our initial Business Combination;

•	our officers and directors allocating their time to other businesses and potentially having conflicts of interest with our business or in approving our initial Business Combination;

•	our potential ability to obtain additional financing to complete our initial Business Combination;

•	our pool of prospective target businesses;

•	our ability to consummate an initial Business Combination due to the uncertainty resulting from the recent COVID-19 pandemic;

•	the ability of our officers and directors to generate a number of potential Business Combination opportunities;

•	our public securities’ potential liquidity and trading;

•	the use of proceeds not held in the trust account or available to us from interest income on the trust account balance;

•	the trust account not being subject to claims of third parties

•	our financial performance following our initial public offering (the “Initial Public Offering”); and

•	the other risks and uncertainties discussed herein, in our annual report on form 10-K filed with the SEC on March 30, 2021 and our other filings with the SEC.

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

Overview

We are a blank check company incorporated on March 27, 2020 as a Cayman Islands exempted company for the purpose of effecting a Business Combination that we have not yet identified. Our sponsor is ARYA Sciences Holdings III, a Cayman Islands exempted limited company (our “Sponsor”).

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

As of March 31, 2021, we had approximately $682,000 in cash held outside of the trust account, approximately $149.6 million in cash held in the trust account. Further, we expect to continue to incur significant costs in the pursuit of our initial business combination. We cannot assure you that our plans to raise capital or to complete the Business Combination will be successful.

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

Results of Operations

Our entire activity since inception through March 31, 2021 related to our formation, the preparation for the Initial Public Offering, and since the closing of the Initial Public Offering, the search for a prospective initial Business Combination. We have neither engaged in any operations nor generated any revenues to date. We will not generate any operating revenues until after completion of our initial Business Combination. We will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income, gains, dividends and interest on cash, cash equivalents and investments held in the Trust Account. We expect to incur increased expenses as a result of being a public company (for legal, financial reporting, accounting and auditing compliance), as well as for due diligence expenses.

For the three months ended March 31, 2021, we had a net loss of approximately $1.8 million, which consisted of approximately $1.8 million in general and administrative expenses partially offset by approximately $11,000 of net gains, dividends and interest on investments held in Trust Account.

Going Concern Consideration

As of March 31, 2021, we had approximately $682,000 in our operating bank account and a working capital deficit of approximately $864,000, and no interest income available in the Trust Account to pay for our tax obligations, if any.

Our liquidity needs to date have been satisfied through a contribution of $25,000 from our Sponsor to cover certain of our offering costs in exchange for the issuance of the Founder Shares, the loan proceeds of $200,000 from our Sponsor pursuant to a note agreement (the “Note”), and the proceeds from the consummation of the Private Placement not held in the Trust Account. We repaid the Note in full on August 11, 2020.  In addition, in order to finance transaction costs in connection with a Business Combination, our Sponsor or an affiliate of our Sponsor, or certain of our officers and directors may, but are not obligated to, provide us working capital loans. As of March 31, 2021, there were no amounts outstanding under any working capital loan.

In connection with the Company’s assessment of going concern considerations in accordance with Financial Accounting Standard Board’s Accounting Standards Updated (“ASU”) 2014-15, “Disclosures of Uncertainties about an Entity’s Ability to Continue as a Going Concern”, management has determined that the working capital deficit raises substantial about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. The financial statements do not include any adjustment that might be necessary if the Company is unable to continue as a going concern.

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

Administrative Support Agreement

Commencing on the date the registration statement relating to our Initial Public Offering became effective through the earlier of consummation of the initial Business Combination and our liquidation, we reimburse the sponsor for office space, secretarial and administrative services provided to us in the amount of $10,000 per month.  We incurred $30,000 for these services and are included in general and administrative expenses in the accompanying unaudited statement of operations for the three months ended March 31, 2021.

Other Contractual Obligations

We do not have any long-term debt obligations, capital lease obligations, operating lease obligations, purchase obligations or long-term liabilities, other than for an agreement pay our Sponsor fees of $10,000 per month for administrative support services.

Registration and Shareholder Rights

The holders of founder shares, private placement shares, and securities that may be issued upon conversion of Working Capital Loans, if any, are entitled to registration rights pursuant to a registration and shareholder rights agreement. The holders of these securities are entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form demands, that we register such securities. In addition, the holders have certain “piggy-back” registration rights with respect to registration statements filed subsequent our completion of a business combination. However, the registration and shareholder rights agreement provides that we will not permit any registration statement filed under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”) to become effective until termination of the applicable lock-up period, which occurs (i) in the case of the founder shares, in accordance with the letter agreement our initial shareholders entered into and (ii) in the case of the private placement shares, 30 days after the completion of our business combination. The company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements.

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

Class A ordinary shares subject to mandatory redemption (if any) are classified as liability instruments and are measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable Class A ordinary shares (including Class A ordinary shares that feature redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) are classified as temporary equity. At all other times, Class A ordinary shares are classified as shareholders’ equity. Our Class A ordinary shares feature certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of our control and subject to the occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, at March 31, 2021, 13,846,772 Class A ordinary shares subject to possible redemption are presented as temporary equity, outside of the shareholders’ equity section of the Company’s balance sheet.

Net Income (Loss) Per Ordinary Share

Net income (loss) per share is computed by dividing net income by the weighted-average number of ordinary shares outstanding during the periods. Our unaudited condensed statements of operations include a presentation of income (loss) per share for ordinary shares subject to redemption in a manner similar to the two-class method of income per share. Net income per ordinary share, basic and diluted, for Class A ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net gain, dividends and interest on investments held in Trust Account, net of applicable taxes available to be withdrawn from the Trust Account, resulting in a net gain of approximately $11,000 for the three months ended March 31, 2021, by the weighted average number of Class A ordinary shares outstanding for the period. Net loss per ordinary share, basic and diluted for Class B ordinary shares is calculated by dividing the net loss, less income attributable to Class A ordinary shares by the weighted average number of Class B ordinary shares outstanding for the period.

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

As of March 31, 2021, the carrying values of cash, prepaid expenses and accrued expenses approximate their fair values due to the short-term nature of the instruments. The Company’s investments held in trust account is comprised of investments in U.S. Treasury securities with an original maturity of 180 days or less and are recognized at fair value. The fair value of investments held in trust account is determined using quoted prices in active markets.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

Our management does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting standards if currently adopted would have a material effect on the accompanying financial statements.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

As of March 31, 2021, we did not have any off-balance sheet arrangements as defined in Item 303(a)(4)(ii) of Regulation S-K.

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

Additionally, we are in the process of evaluating the benefits of relying on the other reduced reporting requirements provided by the JOBS Act. Subject to certain conditions set forth in the JOBS Act, if, as an “emerging growth company,” we choose to rely on such exemptions we may not be required to, among other things, (i) provide an auditor’s attestation report on our system of internal control over financial reporting pursuant to Section 404, (ii) provide all of the compensation disclosure that may be required of non-emerging growth public companies under the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, (iii) comply with any requirement that may be adopted by the PCAOB regarding mandatory audit firm rotation or a supplement to the auditor’s report providing additional information about the audit and the financial statements (auditor discussion and analysis) and (iv) disclose certain executive compensation related items such as the correlation between executive compensation and performance and comparisons of the executive’s compensation to median employee compensation. These exemptions will apply for a period of five years following the completion of our Initial Public Offering or until we are no longer an “emerging growth company,” whichever is earlier.

Item 3.	Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures About Market Risk

We are a smaller reporting company as defined by Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”) and are not required to provide the information otherwise required under this item.

Item 4.	Controls and Procedures

Evaluation of Disclosure Controls and Procedures

Disclosure controls are procedures that are designed with the objective of ensuring that information required to be disclosed in our reports filed under the Exchange Act, such as this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, is recorded, processed, summarized, and reported within the time period specified in the SEC’s rules and forms. Disclosure controls are also designed with the objective of ensuring that such information is accumulated and communicated to our management, including the chief executive officer and chief financial officer, as appropriate to allow timely decisions regarding required disclosure. Our management evaluated, with the participation of our principal executive officer and principal financial and accounting officer (our “Certifying Officers”), the effectiveness of our disclosure controls and procedures as of March 31, 2021, pursuant to Rule 13a-15(b) under the Exchange Act. Based upon that evaluation, our Certifying Officers concluded that, as of March 31, 2021, our disclosure controls and procedures were effective.

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

There have been no material changes from the risk factors previously disclosed in the Company’s annual report filed on the Form 10-K filed by the Company with the SEC on March 30, 2021. The Company may disclose changes to such factors or disclose additional factors from time to time in its future filings with the SEC.

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

Item 3.	Defaults Upon Senior Securities

  None.

Item 4.	Mine Safety Disclosures

  Not applicable.

Item 5.	Other Information

 None.

Item 6.	Exhibits.

The following exhibits are filed or furnished as a part of, or incorporated by reference into, this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

Exhibit Number	Description
3.1	Amended and Restated Memorandum and Articles of Association.(1)
4.1	Specimen Ordinary Share Certificate.(2)
4.2	Description of Registrant’s Securities.(3)
10.1	Private Placement Shares Purchase Agreement between the Company and the Sponsor.(1)
10.2	Investment Management Trust Agreement between Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company and the Company.(1)
10.3	Registration and Shareholder Rights Agreement among the Company, the Sponsor and certain other equityholders named therein.(1)
10.4	Letter Agreement among the Company, the Sponsor, the Foundation and the Company’s officers and directors.(1)
10.5	Administrative Services Agreement between the Company and the Sponsor.(1)
10.6	Form of Indemnity Agreement.(2)
31.1
Certification of Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.*

31.2
Certification of Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer) Pursuant to Rules 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 302 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.*

32.1	Certification of Chief Executive Officer (Principal Executive Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.**
32.2	Certification of Chief Financial Officer (Principal Financial and Accounting Officer) Pursuant to 18 U.S.C. Section 1350, as Adopted Pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002.**
101.INS	XBRL Instance Document.*
101.SCH	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Schema Document.*
101.CAL	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Calculation Linkbase Document.*
101.DEF	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Definition Linkbase Document.*
101.LAB	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Label Linkbase Document.*
101.PRE	XBRL Taxonomy Extension Presentation Linkbase Document.*

*	Filed herewith.
**	Furnished herewith.
(1)	Incorporated by reference to the registrant’s Current Report on Form 8-K, filed with the SEC on August 12, 2020.
(2)	Incorporated by reference to the registrant’s Form S-1, filed with the SEC on July 30, 2020.
(3)	Incorporated by reference to the registrant’s annual report on Form 10-K, filed with the SEC on March 30, 2021.

SIGNATURE

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

Dated: May 13, 2021	ARYA SCIENCES ACQUISITION CORP III

	By:	/s/ Michael Altman
	Name:	Michael Altman
	Title:	Chief Financial Officer