PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp. (CIK 1807765)
Form 10-Q
period 2024-09-30
filed 2024-11-08

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

As of November 8, 2024, there were 73,169 shares of Class A common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, and 26,831 shares of Class B convertible common stock, par value $0.0001 per share.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.

FORM 10-Q FOR THE QUARTER ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

i

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1. Financial Statements.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.

CONDENSED BALANCE SHEETS

	September 30,	December 31,
	2024	2023
	(Unaudited)
ASSETS
Current assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$1,130,295	$1,072,630
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	19,789	129,474
TOTAL ASSETS	$1,150,084	$1,202,104

LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY
Current liabilities
Accrued expenses	$195,278	$175,745
Accounts payable – related party	482,000	392,000
Income taxes payable	—	10,259
Total current liabilities	677,278	578,004

Derivative warrant liabilities	2,980	2,980
Total Liabilities	680,258	580,984

Commitments and contingencies

Stockholder’s Equity
Preferred stock, $0.0001 par value; 460,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	—	—
Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock), $0.0001 par value; 570,000 shares authorized; 73,169 shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023	7	7
Class B convertible common stock, $0.0001 par value; 230,000 shares authorized; 26,831 shares issued and outstanding as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023	3	3
Additional paid-in capital	1,032,917	1,032,917
Accumulated deficit	(563,101)	(411,807)
Total Stockholder’s Equity	469,826	621,120
TOTAL LIABILITIES AND STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY	$1,150,084	$1,202,104

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended		Nine Months Ended
	September 30,		September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
General and administrative expenses	$50,395	$57,670	$148,092	$201,842
Franchise tax expense	8,000	2,700	23,286	10,200
Loss from operations	(58,395)	(60,370)	(171,378)	(212,042)

Other income:
Interest income	14,480	14,132	42,075	36,981
Other income	14,480	14,132	42,075	36,981

Loss before provision for income taxes	(43,915)	(46,238)	(129,303)	(175,061)
Provision for income taxes	(1,640)	(21,024)	(21,991)	(32,226)
Net loss	$(45,555)	$(67,262)	$(151,294)	$(207,287)

Weighted average shares outstanding, of Class A convertible common stock, basic and diluted	—	68,506	—	68,506

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class A convertible common stock	$—	$(0.67)	$—	$(2.07)

Weighted average shares outstanding, of Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock), basic and diluted	73,169	4,663	73,169	4,663

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock)	$(0.46)	$(0.67)	$(1.51)	$(2.07)

Weighted average shares outstanding, of Class B convertible common stock, basic and diluted	26,831	26,831	26,831	26,831

Basic and diluted net loss per share, Class B convertible common stock	$(0.46)	$(0.67)	$(1.51)	$(2.07)

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY
FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

	Class A Convertible Common Stock		Class A (fka Class C) Common Stock		Class B Convertible Common Stock		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Stockholder’s
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance – January 1, 2024	—	$—	73,169	$7	26,831	$3	$1,032,917	$(411,807)	$621,120

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(77,383)	(77,383)

Balance – March 31, 2024	—	—	73,169	7	26,831	3	1,032,917	(489,190)	543,737

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(28,356)	(28,356)

Balance – June 30, 2024	—	—	73,169	7	26,831	3	1,032,917	(517,546)	515,381

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(45,555)	(45,555)

Balance – September 30, 2024	—	$—	73,169	$7	26,831	$3	$1,032,917	$(563,101)	$469,826

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY
FOR THE THREE AND NINE MONTHS ENDED SEPTEMBER 30, 2023
(Unaudited)

	Class A Convertible Common Stock		Class A (fka Class C) Common Stock		Class B Convertible Common Stock		Additional Paid-in	Accumulated	Total Stockholder’s
	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Shares	Amount	Capital	Deficit	Equity
Balance – January 1, 2023	68,506	$7	4,663	$—	26,831	$3	$1,032,917	$(303,666)	$729,261

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(98,590)	(98,590)

Balance – March 31, 2023	68,506	7	4,663	—	26,831	3	1,032,917	(402,256)	630,671

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(41,435)	(41,435)

Balance – June 30, 2023	68,506	7	4,663	—	26,831	3	1,032,917	(443,691)	589,236

Net loss	—	—	—	—	—	—	—	(67,262)	(67,262)

Balance – September 30, 2023	68,506	$7	4,663	$—	26,831	$3	$1,032,917	$(510,953)	$521,974

The accompanying notes are an integral part of the unaudited condensed financial statements.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.

CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS

(Unaudited)

	For the Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Cash Flows from Operating Activities:
Net loss	$(151,294)	$(207,287)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash provided by (used in) operating activities:
Changes in operating assets and liabilities
Other receivable	—	42,424
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	109,685	46,989
Income taxes payable	(10,259)	(7,774)
Accrued expenses	19,533	(14,666)
Accounts payable – related party	90,000	90,000
Net cash provided by (used in) operating activities	57,665	(50,314)

Net Change in Cash and Cash Equivalents	57,665	(50,314)
Cash and cash equivalents – Beginning of period	1,072,630	1,149,157
Cash and cash equivalents – End of period	$1,130,295	$1,098,843

Supplemental Disclosure of Cash Flow Information:
Cash paid for income taxes	$34,000	$40,000

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

Although the Company is not limited to a particular industry or sector for purposes of identifying a potential business opportunity and consummating a transaction, the Company intends to focus its search on business opportunities in the consumer products industry. The Company is an early stage and emerging growth company and, as such, the Company is subject to all of the risks associated with early stage and emerging growth companies.

As of September 30, 2024, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity through September 30, 2024, relates to the Company’s formation, the initial public offering (“Initial Public Offering”) and simultaneous private sale of warrants (“Private Warrants”), which is described below, and identifying a potential business opportunity. It is unlikely that the Company will generate any operating revenues until after the completion of a transaction, at the earliest. The Company generates non-operating income in the form of interest income.

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

As of September 30, 2024, the Company has two classes of shares that participate in earnings, which are referred to as Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock) and Class B convertible common stock (the “Founder Shares”). Earnings and losses are shared pro-rata between the two classes of shares. This presentation contemplates a transaction as the most likely outcome, in which case, all two classes of shares share pro rata in the income (loss) of the Company.

As of September 30, 2023, the Company had three classes of shares that participated in earnings, which are referred to as Class A convertible common stock (the “Common Stock”), Class B convertible common stock (the “Founder Shares”), and Class C common stock. Earnings and losses are shared pro-rata between the three classes of shares. This presentation contemplates a transaction as the most likely outcome, in which case, all three classes of shares share pro rata in the income (loss) of the Company. Accretion associated with the redeemable shares of Class A common stock is excluded from earnings as the redemption value approximates fair value.

The following tables reflect the calculation of basic and diluted net loss per share of common stock (in dollars, except share amounts):

	For the Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024			2023
	Class A convertible common stock	Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock)	Class B convertible common stock	Class A convertible common stock	Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock)	Class B convertible common stock
Basic net loss per share of common stock
Numerator:
Allocation of net loss	$—	$(33,332)	$(12,223)	$(46,078)	$(3,136)	$(18,047)
Denominator:
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	—	73,169	26,831	68,506	4,663	26,831

Basic net loss per share of common stock	$—	$(0.46)	$(0.46)	$(0.67)	$(0.67)	$(0.67)

	For the Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024			2023
	Class A convertible common stock	Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock)	Class B convertible common stock	Class A convertible common stock	Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock)	Class B convertible common stock
Basic net loss per share of common stock
Numerator:
Allocation of net loss	$—	$(110,700)	$(40,594)	$(142,003)	$(9,666)	$(55,618)
Denominator:
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	—	73,169	26,831	68,506	4,663	26,831

Basic net loss per share of common stock	$—	$(1.51)	$(1.51)	$(2.07)	$(2.07)	$(2.07)

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

NOTE 3. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS (CONT.)

Administrative Support Agreement

The Company entered into an agreement whereby, commencing September 24, 2020, the Company will pay an affiliate of the Sponsor a total of $10,000 per month for office space, utilities and secretarial and administrative support. For the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Company incurred fees for these services of $30,000 and $30,000, respectively. For the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Company incurred fees for these services of $90,000 and $90,000, respectively. Administrative support fees included in accounts payable – related party in the accompanying unaudited condensed balance sheets at September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, were $482,000 and $392,000, respectively.

Cash and Cash Equivalents

At September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the Company held $1,109,990 and $1,067,915, respectively, in the Gabelli U.S. Treasury Money Market Fund, which is recorded in cash and cash equivalents on the condensed balance sheets. The Gabelli U.S. Treasury Money Market Fund is an open-ended money market fund with published daily net asset values (“NAV”), in which case the Company uses NAV as a practical expedient to fair value. The NAV on this investment is held constant at $1.00 per unit.

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

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

At September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, there were no authorized shares of Class A convertible common stock, 73,169 shares of Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock) issued and outstanding, and 26,831 shares of Class B convertible common stock issued and outstanding.

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

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

(Unaudited)

NOTE 5. STOCKHOLDER’S EQUITY (CONT.)

The below table outlines the Company’s capital structure as of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023:

	Share Class		Shares Outstanding
Registered*	Class A common (fka Class C common)	0.10%	96
Restricted**	Class A common (fka Class C common)	73.07%	73,073
Total Class A Common Shares		73.17%	73,169

Restricted**	Class A convertible common	—%	—
Restricted**	Class B convertible common	26.83%	26,831
Total Outstanding Shares		100.00%	100,000

*	Registered shares are not listed, and thus not freely tradeable.

**	Restricted shares are unregistered and not freely tradable and subject to individual legends and restrictions.

NOTE 6. INCOME TAX

The Company’s net deferred tax assets at September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, are as follows:

Deferred tax asset	September 30, 2024	December 31, 2023
Organizational costs/Start-up expenses	$432,880	$401,781
Federal Net Operating Loss	—	—
Total deferred tax asset	432,880	401,781
Valuation allowance	(432,880)	(401,781)
Deferred tax asset, net of allowance	$—	$—

The income tax provision for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, consists of the following:

	Three Months Ended		Nine Months Ended
	September 30,		September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Federal
Current	$1,280	$8,077	$19,400	$8,627
Deferred	(10,583)	—	(31,099)	—
State
Current	$360	$12,947	$2,591	$23,599
Deferred	—	—	—	—
Change in valuation allowance	10,583	—	31,099	—
Income tax provision	$1,640	$21,024	$21,991	$32,226

As of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the Company did not have any U.S. federal and state net operating loss carryovers (“NOLs”) available to offset future taxable income.

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

A reconciliation of the income tax rate to the Company’s effective tax rate for the nine months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, is as follows:

	For the Nine Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Statutory federal income tax rate	21.0%	21.0%
State taxes, net of federal tax benefit	(2.0)%	(13.5)%
Permanent book/tax differences	(12.0)%	(25.9)%
Change in valuation allowance	(24.1)%	0.0%
Effective income tax rate	(17.0)%	(18.4)%

The Company files income tax returns in the U.S. federal jurisdiction and in various state and local jurisdictions and is subject to examination by the various taxing authorities.

PMV CONSUMER ACQUISITION CORP.

NOTES TO CONDENSED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

SEPTEMBER 30, 2024

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

The fair value of the Company’s Public Warrants at September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, is based on observable inputs. As of September 30, 2024 and December 31, 2023, the measurement of the Private Warrants are classified as Level 2 due to the use of an observable market quote for a similar asset in an active market.

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

For the three and nine months ended September 30, 2024, we had a net loss of $45,555 and $151,294, respectively, which consists of interest income of $14,480 and $42,075, respectively, offset by general and administrative expenses of $50,395 and $148,092, respectively, franchise tax expense of $8,000 and $23,286, respectively, and provision for income taxes of $1,640 and $21,991, respectively.

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

As of September 30, 2024, we had cash and cash equivalents of $1,130,295. We intend to use these funds primarily to identify and evaluate potential business opportunities, perform business due diligence on prospective business opportunities, travel to and from the offices, plants or similar locations associated with prospective business opportunities, review corporate documents and material agreements related to business opportunities, and structure, negotiate and complete a transaction.

For the nine months ended September 30, 2024, cash provided by operating activities was $57,665. Net loss of $151,294 was affected by net increase of changes in operating assets and liabilities of $208,959.

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

Through September 30, 2024, our efforts were limited to organizational activities, activities relating to our initial public offering and, since the initial public offering, the search for a business opportunity for which to consummate a transaction. We have engaged in limited operations and have not generated any revenues. We have not engaged in any hedging activities since our inception on March 18, 2020. We do not expect to engage in any hedging activities with respect to the market risk to which we are exposed.

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

As of September 30, 2024, as required by Rules 13a-15 and 15d-15 under the Exchange Act, our principal executive officers and principal financial and accounting officer carried out an evaluation of the effectiveness of the design and operation of our disclosure controls and procedures. Based upon their evaluation, our Co-Chief Executive Officers and Chief Accounting Officer concluded that our disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e) under the Exchange Act) were effective.

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

Holders of Class A common stock (fka Class C common stock) will not be entitled to vote on any election of directors we hold.

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

Although we initially intended to focus our search for a business opportunity in the consumer products industry, we are not limited to evaluating a business opportunity in any particular industry sector. As a result, there is no current basis to evaluate the possible merits or risks of any particular business opportunity. To the extent we complete a transaction, we may be affected by numerous risks inherent in the business opportunity. For example, if we pursue a business opportunity with a financially unstable business or an entity lacking an established record of sales or earnings, we may be affected by the risks inherent in the business and operations of a financially unstable or a development stage entity. Although our officers and directors will endeavor to evaluate the risks inherent in a particular business opportunity, we cannot assure you that we will properly ascertain or assess all of the significant risk factors or that we will have adequate time to complete due diligence. Furthermore, some of these risks may be outside of our control and leave us with no ability to control or reduce the chances that those risks will adversely impact a business opportunity. We also cannot assure you that an investment in our securities will ultimately prove to be more favorable to you than a direct investment, if such opportunity were available, in a business opportunity.

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

Further, holders of our Founder Shares will be entitled to ten (10) votes for each Founder Share held at any annual or special meeting of stockholders or in the case of any written consent of stockholders in lieu of a meeting and for all purposes. Holders of our public shares will be entitled to one vote for each such share. Additionally, only holders of our Founder Shares will have the right to vote on the election of directors. Holders of our public shares will not be entitled to vote on the election of directors.

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

In the event we effect a business opportunity outside of the United States, all revenues and income would likely be received in a foreign currency, and the dollar equivalent of our net assets and distributions, if any, could be adversely affected by reductions in the value of the local currency. The value of currencies fluctuates and is affected by, among other things, changes in political and economic conditions. Any change in the relative value of such currency against our reporting currency may affect the attractiveness of any business opportunity and/or our financial condition and results of operations. Additionally, if a currency appreciates in value against the dollar prior to the consummation of a transaction, the cost of a transaction as measured in dollars will increase, which may make it less likely that we are able to consummate such transaction.

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

PMV Consumer Acquisition Corp.

Date: November 8, 2024	By:	/s/ Marc Gabelli
	Name:	Marc Gabelli
	Title:	Co-Chief Executive Officer
(Co-Principal Executive Officer)

Date: November 8, 2024	By:	/s/ Robert LaPenta, Jr.
	Name:	Robert LaPenta, Jr.
	Title:	Co-Chief Executive Officer
(Co-Principal Executive Officer)

Date: November 8, 2024	By:	/s/ John N. Givissis
	Name:	John N. Givissis
	Title:	Chief Accounting Officer
(Principal Financial and Accounting Officer)