Exhibit 99.1

Report of Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm

To the Board of Directors and

Stockholders of GigCapital3, Inc.

Opinion on the Financial Statements

We have audited the accompanying balance sheet of GigCapital3, Inc. (a Delaware corporation) (the “Company”) as of December 31, 2020, and the related statements of operations and comprehensive loss, stockholders’ equity, and cash flows for the period from February 3, 2020 (date of inception) through December 31, 2020, and the related notes (collectively referred to as the “financial statements”). In our opinion, the financial statements present fairly, in all material respects, the financial position of the Company as of December 31, 2020, and the results of its operations and its cash flows for the period from February 3, 2020 (date of inception) through December 31, 2020, in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America.

Going Concern Uncertainty

The accompanying financial statements have been prepared assuming that GigCapital3, Inc. will continue as a going concern. As discussed in Note 1 to the financial statements, the Company has no present revenue, its business plan is dependent on the completion of a financing and the Company’s cash and working capital as of December 31, 2020 are not sufficient to complete its planned activities for the upcoming year. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. Management’s plans regarding these matters are also described in Notes 1 and 3. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

Basis for Opinion

These financial statements are the responsibility of the Company’s management. Our responsibility is to express an opinion on these financial statements based on our audit. We are a public accounting firm registered with the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (United States) (“PCAOB”) and are required to be independent with respect to the Company in accordance with the U.S. federal securities laws and the applicable rules and regulations of the Securities and Exchange Commission and the PCAOB.

We conducted our audit in accordance with the standards of the PCAOB. Those standards require that we plan and perform the audit to obtain reasonable assurance about whether the financial statements are free of material misstatement, whether due to error or fraud. The Company is not required to have, nor were we engaged to perform, an audit of its internal control over financial reporting. As part of our audit, we are required to obtain an understanding of internal control over financial reporting, but not for the purpose of expressing an opinion on the effectiveness of the Company’s internal control over financial reporting. Accordingly, we express no such opinion.

Our audit included performing procedures to assess the risks of material misstatement of the financial statements, whether due to error or fraud, and performing procedures that respond to those risks. Such procedures included examining, on a test basis, evidence regarding the amounts and disclosures in the financial statements. Our audit also included evaluating the accounting principles used and significant estimates made by management, as well as evaluating the overall presentation of the financial statements. We believe that our audit provides a reasonable basis for our opinion.

/s/ BPM LLP

We have served as the Company’s auditor since 2020.

San Jose, California

February 26, 2021

GIGCAPITAL3, INC.

Balance Sheet

December 31, 2020
ASSETS
Current Assets
Cash	$1,170,301
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	149,725

Total current assets	1,320,026
Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account	202,029,414
Interest receivable on cash and marketable securities held in the Trust Account	1,716
Other non-current assets	43,083

TOTAL ASSETS	$203,394,239

LIABILITIES, REDEEMABLE COMMON STOCK AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY
Current liabilities
Accounts payable	$84,089
Payable to related parties	5,778
Accrued liabilities	1,805,980
Other current liabilities	363

Total current liabilities	1,896,210
Deferred underwriting fee payable	8,000,000

Total liabilities	9,896,210

Commitments and contingencies (Note 5)
Common stock subject to possible redemption, 18,663,171 shares, at a redemption value of $10.10 per share	188,498,028

Stockholders’ equity
Preferred stock, par value of $0.0001 per share; 1,000,000 shares authorized; none issued or outstanding	—
Common stock, par value of $0.0001 per share; 100,000,000 shares authorized; 7,230,308 shares issued and outstanding (excluding 18,663,171 shares subject to possible redemption) (1)	723
Additional paid-in capital	7,728,132
Accumulated deficit	(2,728,854)

Total stockholders’ equity	5,000,001

TOTAL LIABILITIES, REDEEMABLE COMMON STOCK AND STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY	$203,394,239

(1)	This number excludes the 750,000 Founder Shares (as described in Note 4) that were forfeited because the over-allotment option was not exercised by the Underwriters.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GIGCAPITAL3, INC.

Statement of Operations and Comprehensive Loss

Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020
Revenues	$—
General and administrative expenses	2,759,621

Loss from operations	(2,759,621)
Other income
Interest income on cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account	43,853

Loss before provision for income taxes	(2,715,768)
Provision for income taxes	13,086

Net loss and comprehensive loss	$(2,728,854)

Net loss attributable to common stockholders	$(2,751,030)

Weighted-average common shares outstanding, basic and diluted (1)	6,247,527

Net loss per share common share, basic and diluted	$(0.44)

(1)	This number excludes the 750,000 Founder Shares (as described in Note 4) that were forfeited because the over-allotment option was not exercised by the Underwriters.

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GIGCAPITAL3, INC.

Statement of Stockholders’ Equity

	Common Stock		Additional Paid-In Capital
Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020	Shares	Amount		Accumulated Deficit	Stockholders’ Equity (Deficit)
Balance as of February 3, 2020 (Inception)	—	$—	$—	$—	$—
Sale of common stock to Founder at $0.0044 per share	5,735,000	574	24,426	—	25,000
Sale of common stock to Founder in private placement at $10 per share	650,000	65	6,499,935	—	6,500,000
Sale of common stock to Underwriters in private placement at $10 per share	243,479	24	2,434,766	—	2,434,790
Issuance of common stock to Insiders for no consideration	15,000	2	(2)	—	—
Sale of common stock in initial public offering, net of offering costs	20,000,000	2,000	187,265,093	—	187,267,093
Forfeiture of common stock sold to Founder due to over-allotment not being exercised (1)	(750,000)	(75)	75	—	—
Shares subject to redemption	(18,663,171)	(1,867)	(188,496,161)	—	(188,498,028)
Net loss	—	—	—	(2,728,854)	(2,728,854)

Balance as of December 31, 2020	7,230,308	$723	$7,728,132	$(2,728,854)	$5,000,001

(1)	750,000 Founder Shares were forfeited because the over-allotment option was not exercised by the Underwriters (see Note 4).

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GIGCAPITAL3, INC.

Statement of Cash Flows

Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020
OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net loss	$(2,728,854)
Adjustments to reconcile net loss to net cash used in operating activities:
Interest earned on cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account	(42,137)
Interest receivable on cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account	(1,716)
Change in operating assets and liabilities:
Prepaid expenses	(149,725)
Other non-current assets	(43,083)
Accounts payable	84,089
Payable to related parties	5,778
Accrued liabilities	1,770,980
Other current liabilities	363

Net cash used in operating activities	(1,104,305)

INVESTING ACTIVITIES
Investment of cash in Trust Account, net	(202,000,000)
Cash withdrawn from Trust Account	12,723

Net cash used in investing activities	(201,987,277)

FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Proceeds from sale of common stock to Founders	25,000
Proceeds from sale of Units, net of underwriting discounts paid	196,000,000
Proceeds from sale of Private Placement Units to Founder	6,500,000
Proceeds from sale of Private Placement Units to Underwriters	2,434,790
Borrowing from a related party	100,000
Repayment of borrowing from a related party	(100,000)
Payment of deferred offering costs	(697,907)

Net cash provided by financing activities	204,261,883

Net change in cash and cash equivalents during period	1,170,301
Cash, beginning of period	—

Cash, end of period	$1,170,301

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURES
Cash paid for income taxes	$12,723

SUPPLEMENTAL DISCLOSURE OF NON-CASH FINANCING ACTIVITIES
Deferred underwriting fee payable upon business combination	$8,000,000

Change in value of common stock subject to possible redemption	$1,230,935

Offering costs included in accrued liabilities	$35,000

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these financial statements.

GIGCAPITAL3, INC.

Notes to Financial Statements

1. DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION AND BUSINESS OPERATIONS

Organization and General

GigCapital3, Inc. (the “Company”) was incorporated in Delaware on February 3, 2020. The Company was formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses (the “Business Combination”). The Company is an “emerging growth company,” as defined in Section 2(a) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), as modified by the Jumpstart Our Business Startups Act of 2012 (the “JOBS Act”).

As of December 31, 2020, the Company had not commenced any operations. All activity for the period from February 3, 2020 (date of inception) through December 31, 2020 relates to the Company’s formation and the initial public offering (the “Offering”), as described in Note 3, and identifying a target Business Combination, as described below. The Company will not generate any operating revenues until after completion of its initial Business Combination, at the earliest. The Company will generate non-operating income in the form of interest income on cash and cash equivalents from the proceeds derived from the Offering. The Company has selected December 31 as its fiscal year end.

On May 5, 2020, the registration statement on Form S-1 (the “Registration Statement”), as amended, filed in connection with the Offering was declared effective and amended by the Post-Effective Amendment No. 1 to the Registration Statement, as declared effective by the SEC on May 13, 2020. The Company concurrently entered into an underwriting agreement on May 13, 2020 to conduct the Offering, the closing of which was consummated on May 18, 2020 with the delivery of 20,000,000 units (the “Units”). The Units sold in the Offering consisted of the securities described in Note 3. The Offering generated gross proceeds of $200,000,000.

Simultaneously with the closing of the Offering, the Company consummated the closing of a private placement sale (the “Private Placement”) of 893,479 units (the “Private Placement Units”), at a price of $10.00 per Private Placement Unit. The Company’s sponsor, GigAcquisitions3, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (the “Founder”) purchased 650,000 Private Placement Units and Nomura Securities International, Inc. (“Nomura”), Oppenheimer & Co. Inc. (“Oppenheimer”) and Odeon Capital Group LLC (“Odeon”) (collectively, the “Underwriters”) purchased 243,479 Private Placement Units in the aggregate. The Private Placement Units consisted of the securities described in Note 4. The closing of the Private Placement generated gross proceeds of $8,934,790 consisting of $6,500,000 from the sale of the Private Placement Units to the Founder and $2,434,790 from the sale of Private Placement Units to the Underwriters.

Following the closing of the Offering, net proceeds in the amount of $196,000,000 from the sale of the Units and proceeds in the amount of $6,000,000 from the sale of Private Placement Units, for a total of $202,000,000, were placed in a trust account (“Trust Account”), which is described further below.

Transaction costs amounted to $12,785,179, consisting of $4,000,000 of underwriting fees, $8,000,000 of deferred underwriting fees and $785,179 of offering costs. The Company’s remaining cash after payment of the offering costs will be held outside of the Trust Account for working capital purposes. Subsequent to the closing of the Offering, offering costs of $785,179 accrued for at the closing of the Offering were reduced to $732,907. Therefore, total transaction costs amounted to $12,732,907.

The Trust Account

The funds in the Trust Account have been invested only in money market funds meeting certain conditions under Rule 2a-7 under the Investment Company Act of 1940 which invest only in direct U.S. government

obligations. Funds will remain in the Trust Account until the earlier of (i) the consummation of the Business Combination or (ii) the distribution of the Trust Account as described below. The remaining proceeds from the Offering outside the Trust Account may be used to pay for business, legal and accounting due diligence expenses on acquisition targets and continuing general and administrative expenses.

The Company’s amended and restated certificate of incorporation provides that, other than the withdrawal of interest to pay taxes, none of the funds held in the Trust Account will be released until the earlier of: (i) the completion of the Business Combination; (ii) the redemption of 100% of the shares of common stock included in the units sold in the Offering (the “public shares”) if the Company is unable to complete a Business Combination within 18 months from the closing of the Offering on May 18, 2020; or (iii) the redemption of the public shares in connection with a stockholder vote to amend the Company’s amended and restated certificate of incorporation to modify the substance or timing of the Company’s obligation to redeem 100% of its public shares if it does not complete its initial Business Combination within 18 months from the closing of the Offering on May 18, 2020.

Business Combination

The Company’s management has broad discretion with respect to the specific application of the net proceeds of the Offering, although substantially all of the net proceeds of the Offering are intended to be generally applied toward consummating a Business Combination with (or acquisition of) a target business (“Target Business”). As used herein, Target Business must be with one or more target businesses that together have a fair market value equal to at least 80% of the balance in the Trust Account (less taxes payable on interest earned at the time the Company signs a definitive agreement in connection with the Business Combination). There is no assurance that the Company will be able to successfully effect a Business Combination.

The Company, after signing a definitive agreement for a Business Combination, will either (i) seek stockholder approval of the Business Combination at a meeting called for such purpose in connection with which stockholders may seek to redeem their shares, regardless of whether they vote for or against the Business Combination, for cash equal to their pro rata share of the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account as of two business days prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, including interest but less taxes payable or (ii) provide stockholders with the opportunity to have their shares redeemed by the Company by means of a tender offer (and thereby avoid the need for a stockholder vote) for an amount in cash equal to their pro rata share of the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account as of two business days prior to commencement of the tender offer, including interest but less taxes payable. The decision as to whether the Company will seek stockholder approval of the Business Combination or will allow stockholders to redeem their shares to the Company in a tender offer will be made by the Company, solely in its discretion, and will be based on a variety of factors such as the timing of the transaction and whether the terms of the transaction would otherwise require the Company to seek stockholder approval unless a vote is required by New York Stock Exchange rules. If the Company seeks stockholder approval, it will complete its Business Combination only if a majority of the outstanding shares of common stock voted are voted in favor of the Business Combination. However, in no event will the Company redeem its public shares in an amount that would cause its net tangible assets to be less than $5,000,001 upon consummation of a Business Combination. In such case, the Company would not proceed with the redemption of its public shares and the related Business Combination, and instead may search for an alternate Business Combination.

If the Company holds a stockholder vote or there is a tender offer for shares in connection with a Business Combination, a public stockholder will have the right to redeem its shares for an amount in cash equal to its pro rata share of the aggregate amount then on deposit in the Trust Account as of two business days prior to the consummation of the initial Business Combination, including interest but less taxes payable. As a result, such shares of common stock have been recorded at their redemption amount and classified as temporary equity. The amount held in the Trust Account as of December 31, 2020 was $202,029,414, which represents cash and marketable securities of $202,000,000 from the sale of 20,000,000 Units at $10.00 per public share, net of underwriting fees of $4,000,000, the sale of 243,479 Private Placement Units to the Underwriters at $10.00 per

Private Placement Unit, the sale of 650,000 Private Placement Units at $10.00 per Private Placement Unit, net of cash reserved for operating needs of the Company, and $42,137 of interest income earned on these holdings, less $12,723 withdrawn from the interest earned on the Trust Account to pay tax obligations.

Additionally, there was $1,716 of interest accrued, but not yet credited to the Trust Account, which was recorded in the balance sheet in interest receivable on cash and marketable securities held in the Trust Account as of December 31, 2020.

The Company will have 18 months from May 18, 2020, the closing date of the Offering, to complete its initial Business Combination. If the Company does not complete a Business Combination within this period of time, it shall (i) cease all operations except for the purposes of winding up; (ii) as promptly as reasonably possible, but not more than ten business days thereafter, redeem the public shares of common stock for a per share pro rata portion of the Trust Account, including interest, but less taxes payable (less up to $100,000 of such net interest to pay dissolution expenses) and (iii) as promptly as possible following such redemption, dissolve and liquidate the balance of the Company’s net assets to its creditors and remaining stockholders, as part of its plan of dissolution and liquidation. The Founder, the Underwriters, and Messrs. Weightman, Wang and Betti-Berutto (the “Insiders”) have entered into letter agreements with the Company, pursuant to which they have agreed to waive their rights to participate in any redemption with respect to their initial shares; however, if the Founder, the Underwriters, the Insiders or any of the Company’s officers, directors or affiliates acquired shares of common stock after the Offering, they will be entitled to a pro rata share of the Trust Account upon the Company’s redemption or liquidation in the event the Company does not complete a Business Combination within the required time period.

In the event of such distribution, it is possible that the per share value of the residual assets remaining available for distribution (including Trust Account assets) will be less than the initial public offering price per Unit.

Entry into a Material Definitive Agreement

On December 10, 2020, the Company announced that it executed a Business Combination Agreement (the “Business Combination Agreement”), dated as of December 10, 2020, with Project Power Merger Sub, Inc., a Delaware corporation and wholly owned subsidiary of the Company (“Merger Sub”), and Lightning Systems, Inc., a Delaware corporation (“Lightning Systems”) (the transactions contemplated by the Business Combination Agreement, the “Business Combination”). The Company filed a Current Report on Form 8-K on December 11, 2020 with the SEC (the “Form 8-K Filing”), which provides a summary of the Business Combination Agreement and the other agreements entered into (and certain agreements to be entered into) in connection with the Business Combination. Such agreements were attached in the exhibits of the Form 8-K Filing. Below outlines the key terms of the Business Combination Agreement and other agreements entered into by the Company.

The Merger

Pursuant to the terms of the Business Combination Agreement, the Company has agreed to pay Lightning Systems equity holders aggregate consideration consisting of up to 53,922,000 shares of Common Stock, including any shares issuable in respect of vested equity awards of Lightning Systems that are exercised prior to the closing of the Business Combination (the “Closing”) or equity awards of Lightning Systems that the Company assumes and which are exercised following the Closing in accordance with the terms of such equity awards. In addition, the Company may issue pursuant to the Business Combination Agreement up to an additional 16,463,096 shares of Common Stock to equity holders of Lightning Systems who have received, or are entitled to receive, any per share merger consideration (such holders, the “Stockholder Earnout Group” and such shares, the “Stockholder Earnout Shares”)

Lightning Systems Stockholder Earnout Shares

Pursuant to the terms of the Business Combination Agreement, holders of Lightning Systems Capital Stock will receive, in the aggregate, up to an additional 16,463,096 shares of Common Stock (the “Stockholder Earnout Shares”) in three equal tranches if, during the period from the Closing through and including the fifth anniversary of the date of the Closing, the dollar volume-weighted average price of Common Stock (as determined in accordance with the Business Combination Agreement) equals or exceeds $12.00, $14.00 and $16.00 per share for twenty (20) of any thirty (30) consecutive trading days commencing after the Closing on the NYSE, Nasdaq or any other national securities exchange, as applicable for each of such three tranches, respectively.

Incentive Plan

In connection with the Merger, the Company will adopt, subject to the approval of the stockholders of the Company, an equity incentive award plan for the Company with an initial award pool of the Company’s Common Stock equal to the sum of (i) the amount that is equal to ten percent (10%) of the shares of Common Stock outstanding as of immediately after the Effective Time (rounded up to the nearest whole share), plus the aggregate number of shares of Common Stock underlying the exchanged options, which plan shall include an “evergreen” provision pursuant to which such award pool will automatically increase on each of January 1, 2022 and each anniversary thereof during the effectiveness of such plan by an amount equal to the lesser of (i) five percent (5%) of the shares of Common Stock issued and outstanding as of 12:01 a.m. (Central Time) on such date and (ii) such lesser amount determined by the board of directors, and which plan shall be effective at and after Closing.

Stockholder Support Agreement

The Company, Lighting Systems and the certain stockholders of Lightning Systems (the “Key Company Stockholders”), concurrently with the execution and delivery of the Business Combination Agreement, have entered into the Stockholder Support Agreement (the “Stockholder Support Agreement”), pursuant to which such Key Company Stockholders have agreed, among other things, to vote all of their shares of Lightning Systems Capital Stock in favor of the Business Combination Agreement and the Business Combination, including the Merger.

Sponsor Support Agreement

Contemporaneously with the execution of the Business Combination Agreement on December 10, 2020, the Company, Lightning Systems and GigAcquisitions3, LLC (the “Sponsor”) entered into the Sponsor Support Agreement (the “Sponsor Support Agreement”), pursuant to which the Sponsor has agreed, among other things, to vote (or execute and return an action by written consent), or cause to be voted at the Special Meeting (or validly execute and return and cause such consent to be granted with respect to), all of its shares of Company Common Stock (A) in favor of the approval and adoption of the Business Combination Agreement and approval of the Business Combination, including the Merger, (B) against any action, agreement or transaction or proposal that would result in a breach of any covenant, representation or warranty or any other obligation or agreement of the Company under the Business Combination Agreement or that would reasonably be expected to result in the failure of the Merger from being consummated and (C) in favor of each of the proposals and any other matters necessary or reasonably requested by the Company for consummation of the Business Combination, including the Merger.

PIPE Subscription Agreement

In connection with the execution of the Business Combination Agreement, the Company entered into a subscription agreement (the “PIPE Subscription Agreement”), dated as of December 10, 2020, with BP Technology Ventures, Inc. (the “PIPE Investor”), pursuant to which, among other things, the Company agreed to

issue and sell, in a private placement to close immediately prior to the Closing, an aggregate of 2,500,000 shares of Company Common Stock at $10.00 per share, for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000,000, to the PIPE Investor. The purpose of the PIPE Subscription Agreement is to raise additional capital for use by the post-combination company following the Closing. The obligations to consummate the subscription are conditioned upon, among other things, all conditions precedent to the Closing of the transactions contemplated by the Convertible Note Subscription Agreements (as defined below) having been satisfied or waived, and the Closing of the transaction contemplated by the PIPE Subscription Agreement occurring concurrently with the Closing of the transactions contemplated by the Convertible Note Subscription Agreements.

Convertible Note Subscription Agreements

In connection with the execution of the Business Combination Agreement, the Company entered into convertible note agreements (the “Convertible Note Subscription Agreements”) with certain investors (the “Convertible Note Investors, pursuant to which, among other things, the Company agreed to issue and sell to the Convertible Note Investors”), in private placements to close immediately prior to Closing, (a) convertible notes for an aggregate purchase price of $100,000,000 and (b) warrants to purchase up to 8,695,652 shares of Common Stock with a per share exercise price of $11.50. The convertible notes are convertible into 8,695,652 shares of Common Stock at a conversion price of $11.50. The obligations to consummate the convertible note investment are conditioned upon, among other things, customary Closing conditions and the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Business Combination Agreement. The convertible note investment will be consummated substantially concurrently with the Closing.

Going Concern Consideration

As of December 31, 2020, the Company had $1,170,301 in cash and a working capital deficit of $576,184. Further, the Company has no present revenue, its business plan is dependent on the completion of a financing and it expects to continue to incur significant costs in pursuit of its financing and acquisition plans. These conditions raise substantial doubt about the Company’s ability to continue as a going concern. There is no assurance that the Company’s plans to raise capital or to consummate a Business Combination will be successful or successful within the target business acquisition period. The financial statements do not include any adjustments that might result from the outcome of this uncertainty.

2. SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES

Basis of Presentation

The financial statements of the Company have been prepared in conformity with accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America (“GAAP”).

Emerging Growth Company

Section 102(b)(1) of the JOBS Act exempts emerging growth companies from being required to comply with new or revised financial accounting standards until private companies (that is, those that have not had a Securities Act registration statement declared effective or do not have a class of securities registered under the Exchange Act) are required to comply with the new or revised financial accounting standards. The JOBS Act provides that a company can elect to opt out of the extended transition period and comply with the requirements that apply to non-emerging growth companies but any such election to opt out is irrevocable. The Company has elected not to opt out of such extended transition period which means that when an accounting standard is issued or revised and it has different application dates for public or private companies, the Company, as an emerging growth company, can adopt the new or revised accounting standard at the time private companies adopt the new or revised standard.

Net Loss Per Share of Common Stock

Net loss per share of common stock is computed by dividing net loss by the weighted-average number of shares of common stock outstanding for the period. The Company applies the two-class method in calculating the net loss per common share. Shares of common stock subject to possible redemption as of December 31, 2020 have been excluded from the calculation of the basic net loss per share since such shares, if redeemed, only participate in their pro rata share of the Trust Account earnings. When calculating its diluted net loss per share, the Company has not considered the effect of (i) the incremental number of shares of common stock to settle warrants sold in the Offering and Private Placement, as calculated using the treasury stock method; (ii) the shares issued to the Insiders representing 15,000 shares of common stock underlying restricted stock awards for the periods they were outstanding; and (iii) the 750,000 shares of common stock issued to the Founder that were forfeited due to the over-allotment option not being exercised by the Underwriters. Since the Company was in a net loss position during the period after deducting net income attributable to common stock subject to redemption, diluted net loss per common share is the same as basic net loss per common share for the period presented as the inclusion of all potential common shares outstanding would have been anti-dilutive.

Reconciliation of Net Loss Per Common Share

In accordance with the two-class method, the Company’s net loss is adjusted for net income that is attributable to common stock subject to redemption, as these shares only participate in the income of the Trust Account and not the losses of the Company. Accordingly, net loss per common share, basic and diluted, is calculated as follows:

Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020
Net loss	$(2,728,854)
Less: net income attributable to common stock subject to redemption	(22,176)

Net loss attributable to common stockholders	$(2,751,030)

Weighted-average common shares outstanding, basic and diluted	6,247,527

Net loss per share common share, basic and diluted	$(0.44)

Cash and Cash Equivalents

The Company considers all short-term investments with a maturity of three months or less when purchased to be cash equivalents. The Company maintains cash balances that at times may be uninsured or in deposit accounts that exceed Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation limits. The Company maintains its cash deposits with major financial institutions.

Cash and Marketable Securities Held in Trust Account

As of December 31, 2020, the assets held in the Trust Account consisted of U.S. Treasury Bills and cash.

Concentration of Credit Risk

Financial instruments that potentially subject the Company to concentrations of credit risk consist of a cash account in a financial institution, which at times, may exceed federally insured limits. The Company has not experienced losses on these accounts and management believes the Company is not exposed to significant risks on such accounts.

Financial Instruments

The fair value of the Company’s assets and liabilities approximates the carrying amounts represented in the balance sheet primarily due to their short-term nature.

Use of Estimates

The preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP requires the Company’s management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts of assets and liabilities and disclosure of contingent assets and liabilities at the date of the financial statements and the reported amounts of revenues and expenses during the reporting period. Actual results could differ from those estimates.

Offering Costs

Offering costs in the amount of $12,732,907 consist of legal, accounting, underwriting fees and other costs incurred through the balance sheet date that are directly related to the Offering. Offering costs were charged to stockholders’ equity and recorded in additional paid-in capital as a reduction to the gross proceeds received upon completion of the Offering.

Common Stock Subject to Possible Redemption

Common stock subject to mandatory redemption (if any) is classified as a liability instrument and is measured at fair value. Conditionally redeemable common stock (including common stock that features redemption rights that are either within the control of the holder or subject to redemption upon the occurrence of uncertain events not solely within the Company’s control) is classified as temporary equity. At all other times, common stock is classified as stockholders’ equity. The Company’s common stock features certain redemption rights that are considered to be outside of the Company’s control and subject to occurrence of uncertain future events. Accordingly, as of December 31, 2020, common stock subject to possible redemption is presented as temporary equity, outside of the stockholders’ equity section of the Company’s condensed balance sheet.

Stock-based Compensation

Stock-based compensation related to restricted stock awards are based on fair value of common stock on the grant date. The shares underlying the Company’s restricted stock awards are subject to forfeiture if these individuals resign or are terminated for cause prior to the completion of the Business Combination. Therefore, the related stock-based compensation will be recognized upon the completion of a Business Combination, unless the related shares are forfeited prior to a Business Combination occurring.

Income Taxes

The Company follows the asset and liability method of accounting for income taxes. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are recognized for the estimated future tax consequences attributable to differences between the financial statement carrying amounts of existing assets and liabilities and their respective tax bases. Deferred tax assets and liabilities are measured using enacted tax rates expected to apply to taxable income in the years in which those temporary differences are expected to be recovered or settled. The effect on deferred tax assets and liabilities of a change in tax rates is recognized in income in the period that included the enactment date. Valuation allowances are established, when necessary, to reduce deferred tax assets to the amount expected to be realized.

The Company prescribes a recognition threshold and a measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return. For those benefits to be recognized, a tax position must be more-likely-than-not to be sustained upon examination by taxing

authorities. There were no unrecognized tax benefits as of December 31, 2020. The Company recognizes accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits as income tax expense. No amounts were accrued for the payment of interest and penalties as of December 31, 2020. The Company is currently not aware of any issues under review that could result in significant payments, accruals or material deviation from its position. The Company is subject to income tax examinations by major taxing authorities since inception.

Recent Accounting Pronouncements

The Company does not believe that any recently issued, but not yet effective, accounting pronouncements, if currently adopted, would have a material effect on the Company’s financial statements.

3. OFFERING

On May 18, 2020, the Company completed the closing of the Offering whereby the Company sold 20,000,000 Units at a price of $10.00 per Unit. Each Unit consists of one share of the Company’s common stock, $0.0001 par value (“Common Stock”), and three-fourths (3/4) of one redeemable warrant (a “Public Warrant”). Each whole Public Warrant is exercisable for one share of Common Stock at a price of $11.50 per full share. As a result, increments of four Public Warrants must be exercised in order to obtain whole shares of Common Stock upon the exercise of the Public Warrants. The exercise price of the Public Warrants may be adjusted in certain circumstances as discussed in Note 6. Under the terms of the warrant agreement (the “Warrant Agreement”), the Company has agreed to use its best efforts to file a new registration statement under the Securities Act, following the completion of the Company’s Business Combination.

No fractional shares will be issued upon exercise of the Public Warrants. If, upon exercise of the Public Warrants, a holder would be entitled to receive a fractional interest in a share, the Company will, upon exercise, round down to the nearest whole number the number of shares of Common Stock to be issued to the Public Warrant holder. Each Public Warrant will become exercisable on the later of 30 days after the completion of the Company’s Business Combination or 12 months from the closing of the Offering and will expire five years after the completion of the Company’s Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. However, if the Company does not complete a Business Combination on or prior to the 18-month period allotted to complete the Business Combination, the Public Warrants will expire at the end of such period. If the Company is unable to deliver registered shares of Common Stock to the holder upon exercise of the Public Warrants during the exercise period, there will be no net cash settlement of these Public Warrants and the Public Warrants will expire worthless, unless they may be exercised on a cashless basis in the circumstances described in the Warrant Agreement. Once the Public Warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding Public Warrants in whole and not in part at a price of $0.01 per Public Warrant upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption, only in the event that the last sale price of the Company’s shares of Common Stock equals or exceeds $18.00 per share for any 20 trading days within the 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the Public Warrant holders.

As previously reported on a Form S-1/A of the Company, on April 22, 2020, the Company entered into an Amended and Restated Subscription Agreement for Founder Shares, dated April 16, 2020 (the “Subscription Agreement”), by and between the Company and the Founder, pursuant to which the Founder agreed to acquire 5,735,000 shares of the Common Stock, of the Company, including up to 750,000 Founder Shares that Founder agreed to surrender and have cancelled in the event that the Underwriters did not fully exercise the underwriter over-allotment option.

The Underwriters had 45 days from May 13, 2020 to exercise their over-allotment option, which period expired on June 27, 2020. As a result of the Underwriters not exercising their over-allotment option by June 27, 2020, the Founder was obligated, pursuant to the terms of the Subscription Agreement, to surrender and cancel all of the 750,000 Founder Shares held by it that it agreed in the Subscription Agreement to surrender and have cancelled in the event that the Underwriters did not exercise such over-allotment option. Such surrender and

cancellation occurred on June 29, 2020 as described in the Company’s Form 8-K filed with the SEC on June 30, 2020.

On June 29, 2020, the Company announced that the holders of the Company’s Units may elect to separately trade the securities underlying such Units which commenced on July 2, 2020. Any Units not separated will continue to trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol “GIK.U”. Any underlying shares of Common Stock and warrants that are separated will trade on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbols “GIK,” and “GIK. WS”, respectively.

4. RELATED PARTY TRANSACTIONS

Founder Shares

During the period from February 3, 2020 (date of inception) to February 14, 2020, the Founder purchased 5,735,000 shares of Common Stock (the “Founder Shares”) for an aggregate purchase price of $25,000, or $0.0044 per share. The Company also issued 5,000 shares of Common Stock, solely in consideration of future services, to each of the Insiders pursuant to Insider Shares Grant Agreements dated May 13, 2020 between the Company and each of the Insiders, for an aggregate issuance of 15,000 shares of Common Stock (the “Insider Shares”). The Insider Shares are subject to forfeiture if the individuals resign or the services are terminated for cause prior to the completion of the Business Combination. The Founder Shares are identical to the Common Stock included in the Units being sold in the Offering except that the Founder Shares are subject to certain transfer restrictions, as described in more detail below. The Founder has forfeited 750,000 Founder Shares because the over-allotment option was not exercised by the Underwriters. Because the entire over-allotment option was not exercised, the forfeiture did not need to be adjusted. Therefore, the Founder and Insiders collectively own approximately 22% of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares after the Offering, the Private Placement, and forfeiture of 750,000 Founder Shares.

Private Placement

The Founder and the Underwriters purchased from the Company an aggregate of 650,000 and 243,479 Private Placement Units, respectively, at a price of $10.00 per unit in a private placement that occurred simultaneously with the completion of the closing of the Offering. Each Private Placement Unit consists of one share of the Company’s Common Stock, and three-fourths (3/4) of one warrant (a “Private Placement Warrant”). Each whole Private Placement Warrant will be exercisable for $11.50 per share, and the exercise price of the Private Placement Warrants may be adjusted in certain circumstances as described in Note 6.

No fractional shares will be issued upon exercise of the Private Placement Warrants. If, upon exercise of the Private Placement Warrants, a holder would be entitled to receive a fractional interest in a share, the Company will, upon exercise, round down to the nearest whole number the number of shares of Common Stock to be issued to the Private Placement Warrant holder. Each Private Placement Warrant will become exercisable on the later of 30 days after the completion of the Company’s Business Combination or 12 months from the closing of the Offering and will expire five years after the completion of the Company’s Business Combination or earlier upon redemption or liquidation. However, if the Company does not complete a Business Combination on or prior to the 18-month period allotted to complete the Business Combination, the Private Placement Warrants will expire at the end of such period. If the Company is unable to deliver registered shares of Common Stock to the holder upon exercise of the Private Placement Warrants during the exercise period, there will be no net cash settlement of these Private Placement Warrants and the Private Placement Warrants will expire worthless, unless they may be exercised on a cashless basis in the circumstances described in the Warrant Agreement. Once the Private Placement Warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding Private Placement Warrants in whole and not in part at a price of $0.01 per Private Placement Warrant upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption, only in the event that the last sale price of the Company’s shares of Common Stock equals or exceeds $18.00 per share for any 20 trading days within the 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the Private Placement Warrant holders.

The Company’s Founder, Insiders and Underwriters have agreed not to transfer, assign or sell any of their respective Founder Shares, shares held by the Insiders, Private Placement Units, shares or other securities underlying such Private Placement Units that they may hold until the date that is (i) in the case of the Founder Shares or shares held by the Insiders, the earlier of (A) 12 months after the date of the consummation of the Company’s initial Business Combination or (B) subsequent to the Company’s initial Business Combination, (x) the date on which the last sale price of the Company’s Common Stock equals or exceeds $12.50 per share (as adjusted for stock splits, stock dividends, reorganizations, recapitalizations and the like) for any 20 trading days within any 30-trading day period commencing at least 90 days after the Company’s initial Business Combination or (y) the date on which the Company completes a liquidation, merger, stock exchange or other similar transaction after the Company’s Business Combination that results in all of the Company’s stockholders having the right to exchange their shares of Common Stock for cash, securities or other property, and (ii) in the case of the Private Placement Units and shares or other securities underlying such Private Placement Units, until 30 days after the completion of the Company’s Business Combination.

Unlike the Public Warrants included in the Units sold in the Offering, if held by the original holder or its permitted transferees, the warrants included in the Private Placement Units are not redeemable by the Company and subject to certain limited exceptions, will be subject to transfer restrictions until one year following the consummation of the Business Combination. If the warrants included in the Private Placement Units are held by holders other than the initial holders or their permitted transferees, the warrants included in the Private Placement Units will be redeemable by the Company and exercisable by holders on the same basis as the warrants included in the Offering.

If the Company does not complete a Business Combination, then a portion of the proceeds from the sale of the Private Placement Units will be part of the liquidating distribution to the public stockholders.

Administrative Services Agreement and Other Agreements

The Company agreed to pay $20,000 a month for office space, administrative services and secretarial support to an affiliate of the Founder, GigFounders, LLC. Services commenced on May 14, 2020, the date the securities were first listed on the New York Stock Exchange, and will terminate upon the earlier of the consummation by the Company of a Business Combination or the liquidation of the Company.

5. COMMITMENTS AND CONTINGENCIES

Registration Rights

On May 13, 2020, the Company entered into a Registration Rights Agreement with its Founder, the Underwriters and Insiders. These holders will be entitled to make up to three demands, excluding short form registration demands, that the Company register such securities for sale under the Securities Act. In addition, these holders will have “piggy-back” registration rights to include their securities in other registration statements filed by the Company. The Company will bear the expenses incurred in connection with the filing of any such registration statements. There will be no penalties associated with delays in registering the securities under the Registration Rights Agreement.

Underwriters Agreement

The Company granted the underwriters a 45-day option to purchase up to 3,000,000 additional Units to cover any over-allotments, at the Offering price less underwriting discounts and commissions. On June 27, 2020, the over-allotment option expired and the Underwriters did not exercise the option as described in Note 3.

The Company paid an underwriting discount of $0.20 per Unit to the Underwriters at the closing of the Offering. The underwriting discount was paid in cash. In addition, the Company has agreed to pay deferred

underwriting commissions of $0.40 per Unit, or $8,000,000 in the aggregate. The deferred underwriting commission will become payable to the Underwriters from the amount held in the Trust Account solely in the event that the Company completes a Business Combination, subject to the terms of the underwriting agreement, including the performance of services described below. As further described in Note 4, the Underwriters have purchased 243,479 Private Placement Units, of which each Private Placement Unit consists of one share of the Company’s Common Stock, and three-fourths (3/4) of one Private Placement Warrant, for an aggregate purchase price of $2,434,790.

The Underwriters will use their commercially reasonable efforts to provide the Company with the following services: 1) originating and introducing the Company to potential targets for a Business Combination; 2) arranging institutional investor meetings on the Company’s behalf in connection with obtaining financing for the Business Combination; 3) assisting the Company in meeting its securities exchange listing requirements following the closing of the Offering; and 4) providing capital markets advice and liquidity to the Company following the closing of the Offering. If the Company uses its best efforts (and the Underwriters use commercially reasonable efforts) to obtain financing in private placements or privately negotiated transactions, but notwithstanding such efforts, the Company does not have sufficient cash necessary to consummate the Business Combination and pay the deferred underwriting commission, the Company and the Underwriters will cooperate in good faith to come to a mutually-satisfactory solution with respect to the payment of the deferred underwriting commission so as to ensure that the Company’s obligation to pay the deferred underwriting commission shall not impede the closing of the Business Combination.

Related Party Loan

The Company entered into a promissory note agreement with the Founder under which $100,000 was loaned to the Company for the payment of expenses related to the Offering. The promissory note was non-interest bearing, unsecured and was repaid in full on May 18, 2020.

6. STOCKHOLDERS’ EQUITY

Common Stock

The authorized Common Stock of the Company includes up to 100,000,000 shares. Holders of the Company’s Common Stock are entitled to one vote for each share of Common Stock. As of December 31, 2020, there were 7,230,308 shares of Common Stock issued and outstanding and not subject to possible redemption. There were 18,663,171 shares of Common Stock subject to possible redemption issued and outstanding as of December 31, 2020.

Preferred Stock

The Company is authorized to issue 1,000,000 shares of preferred stock with such designations, voting and other rights and preferences as may be determined from time to time by the Board of Directors. As of December 31, 2020, there were no shares of preferred stock issued and outstanding.

Warrants (Public Warrants and Private Placement Warrants)

Warrants will be exercisable at $11.50 per share, and the exercise price and number of Warrant shares issuable on exercise of the Warrants may be adjusted in certain circumstances including in the event of a stock dividend, extraordinary dividend or recapitalization, reorganization, merger or consolidation of the Company. In addition, if (x) the Company issues additional shares of Common Stock or equity-linked securities for capital raising purposes in connection with the closing of its initial Business Combination at an issue price or effective issue price of less than $9.20 per share of Common Stock (with such issue price or effective issue price to be determined in good faith by the Company’s Board of Directors, and in the case of any such issuance to the

Company’s Founder or its affiliates, without taking into account any Founder Shares held by it prior to such issuance), (y) the aggregate gross proceeds from such issuances represent more than 65% of the total equity proceeds, and interest thereon, available for the funding of the Company’s initial Business Combination on the date of the consummation of its initial Business Combination (net of redemptions), and (z) the volume weighted average trading price of the Company’s common stock during the 20 trading-day period starting on the trading day prior to the day on which the Company consummates its initial Business Combination (such price, the “Market Value”) is below $9.20 per share, the exercise price of the Warrants will be adjusted (to the nearest cent) to be equal to 115% of the greater of (i) the Market Value or (ii) the price at which the Company issues the additional shares of common stock or equity-linked securities.

Each Warrant will become exercisable on the later of 30 days after the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination or 12 months from the closing of the Offering and will expire five years after the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination or earlier upon redemption. However, if the Company does not complete its initial Business Combination on or prior to the 18-month period allotted to complete the Business Combination, the Warrants will expire at the end of such period. If the Company is unable to deliver registered shares of Common Stock to the holder upon exercise of the Warrants during the exercise period, there will be no net cash settlement of these Warrants and the Warrants will expire worthless, unless they may be exercised on a cashless basis in the circumstances described in the Warrant Agreement. Once the Warrants become exercisable, the Company may redeem the outstanding Warrants in whole and not in part at a price of $0.01 per Warrant upon a minimum of 30 days’ prior written notice of redemption, only in the event that the last sale price of the Company’s shares of Common Stock equals or exceeds $18.00 per share for any 20 trading days within the 30-trading day period ending on the third trading day before the Company sends the notice of redemption to the Warrant holders.

Under the terms of the Warrant Agreement, the Company has agreed to use its best efforts to file a new registration statement under the Securities Act, following the completion of the Company’s initial Business Combination, for the registration of the shares of Common Stock issuable upon exercise of the Warrants included in the Units and Private Placement Units.

As of December 31, 2020, there were 15,670,098 Warrants outstanding.

Stock-based Compensation

Also included in the outstanding shares of Common Stock are 15,000 shares issued in consideration of future services to the Insiders, who are non-employee consultants. These shares are subject to forfeiture if the individuals resign or are terminated for cause prior to the completion of the Business Combination. If an initial Business Combination occurs and these shares have not been previously forfeited, the fair value of the Common Stock on the date the shares vest will be recognized as stock-based compensation in the Company’s statements of operations and comprehensive income when the completion of the Business Combination becomes probable.

7. FAIR VALUE MEASUREMENTS

The fair value of the Company’s financial assets and liabilities reflects management’s estimate of amounts that the Company would have received in connection with the sale of the assets or paid in connection with the transfer of the liabilities in an orderly transaction between market participants at the measurement date. In connection with measuring the fair value of its assets and liabilities, the Company seeks to maximize the use of observable inputs (market data obtained from independent sources) and to minimize the use of unobservable inputs (internal assumptions about how market participants would price assets and liabilities). The following fair value hierarchy is used to classify assets and liabilities based on the observable inputs and unobservable inputs used in order to value the assets and liabilities:

Level 1: Quoted prices in active markets for identical assets or liabilities. An active market for an asset or liability is a market in which transactions for the asset or liability occur with sufficient frequency and volume to provide pricing information on an ongoing basis.

Level 2: Observable inputs other than Level 1 inputs. Examples of Level 2 inputs include quoted prices in active markets for similar assets or liabilities and quoted prices for identical assets or liabilities in markets that are not active.

Level 3: Unobservable inputs which are supported by little or no market activity and which are significant to the fair value of the assets or liabilities.

The following table presents information about the Company’s assets that are measured at fair value on a recurring basis as of December 31, 2020, and indicates the fair value hierarchy of the valuation inputs the Company utilized to determine such fair value:

Description:	Level	December 31, 2020
Assets:
Cash and marketable securities held in Trust Account	1	$202,029,414

The marketable securities held in the Trust Account are considered trading securities as they are generally used with the objective of generating profits on short-term differences in price and therefore, the realized and unrealized gain and loss are recorded in the statements of operations and comprehensive loss for the periods presented.

Additionally, there was $1,716 of interest accrued, but not yet credited to the Trust Account, which was recorded in the balance sheet in interest receivable on cash and marketable securities held in the Trust Account as of December 31, 2020.

8. INCOME TAX

The sources of loss before provision for income taxes are as follows for the period from February 3, 2020 (inception) through December 31, 2020:

Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020
Domestic	$(2,715,768)
Foreign	—

Total	$(2,715,768)

The provision for income taxes was comprised of the following for the period from February 3, 2020 (inception) through December 31, 2020:

Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020
Current:
Federal	$9,209
State and local	3,877
Foreign	—

Total Current	13,086
Deferred:
Federal	—
State and local	—
Foreign	—

Total deferred income tax expense	—

Total provision for income taxes	$13,086

Reconciliation of the federal statutory income tax rate to the effective income tax rate is as follows:

Period from February 3, 2020 (Inception) through December 31, 2020
Statutory income tax benefit	$(570,311)
State income taxes, net of federal	(189,659)
Valuation allowance on start-up costs	773,056

Provision for income taxes	$13,086

For the period from February 3, 2020 (inception) through December 31, 2020, the effective tax rate differs from the U.S. statutory rate primarily due to the valuation allowance on the start-up costs and tax expense associated with nondeductible permanent adjustments.

The tax effects of temporary differences that gave rise to significant portions of the deferred tax assets and liabilities as of December 31, 2020 were as follows:

December 31, 2020
Deferred Tax Assets:
Start-up costs	$773,056
Valuation allowance	(773,056)

Net deferred tax assets (liabilities)	$—

As of December 31, 2020, the Company has recorded a valuation allowance of $773,056 to offset deferred tax assets related to its start-up costs. As of December 31, 2020, the Company has no unrecognized tax benefits for which a liability should be recorded. The Company records interest and penalties associated with unrecognized tax benefits as a component of tax expense. As of December 31, 2020, the Company has not accrued interest or penalties on unrecognized tax benefits, as there are no positions recorded as of 2020. No changes to the uncertain tax positions balance are anticipated within the next 12 months, and are not expected to materially impact the financial statements.