Exhibit 99.2

SECURITIES PURCHASE AGREEMENT

This Securities Purchase Agreement (this “Agreement”) is dated as of December 21, 2022, between ORIC Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Delaware (the “Company”), and Pfizer Inc., a corporation organized under the laws of the State of Delaware (the “Purchaser”).

WHEREAS, subject to the terms and conditions set forth in this Agreement and pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), the Company desires to issue and sell to the Purchaser, and the Purchaser desires to purchase from the Company, shares of the Company’s common stock as more fully described in this Agreement.

WHEREAS, concurrently herewith, the Company and the Purchaser have entered into an Information Rights Agreement and the Company and the Purchaser have entered into a Development Agreement.

NOW, THEREFORE, IN CONSIDERATION of the mutual covenants contained in this Agreement, and for other good and valuable consideration the receipt and adequacy of which are hereby acknowledged, the Company and the Purchaser agree as follows:

ARTICLE I.

DEFINITIONS

1.1 Definitions. In addition to the terms defined elsewhere in this Agreement, for all purposes of this Agreement, the following terms have the meanings set forth in this Section 1.1:

“Action” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(l).

“Affiliate” means any Person that, directly or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, controls or is controlled by or is under common control with a Person as such terms are used in and construed under Rule 405 under the Securities Act.

“Base Prospectus” means the final base prospectus included in the Registration Statement at the time of effectiveness.

“Board of Directors” means the board of directors of the Company.

“Business Day” means any day except any Saturday, any Sunday, any day which is a federal legal holiday in the United States or any day on which the Trading Market and banking institutions in the State of New York are authorized or required by law or other governmental action to close.

“Closing” means the closing of the purchase and sale of Purchased Shares pursuant to Section 2.1.

“Closing Date” means the Trading Day on which all conditions precedent to (i) the Purchaser’s obligations to pay the Subscription Amount and (ii) the Company’s obligations to deliver the Purchased Shares, in each case, have been satisfied or waived, but in no event later than the second (2nd) Trading Day following the date hereof.

“Commission” means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

“Common Shares” means the shares of the Company’s common stock, par value $0.0001 per share, and any other class of securities into which such securities may hereafter be reclassified or changed.

“Data Security Obligations” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(kk).

“Disclosure Time” means, (i) if this Agreement is signed on a day that is not a Trading Day or after 9:00 a.m. (New York City time) and before midnight (New York City time) on any Trading Day, 9:01 a.m. (New York City time) on the Trading Day immediately following the date hereof, and (ii) if this Agreement is signed between midnight (New York City time) and 9:00 a.m. (New York City time) on any Trading Day, no later than 9:01 a.m. (New York City time) on the date hereof.

“Environmental Laws” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(o).

“Exchange Act” means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

“FCPA” means the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act of 1977, as amended.

“FDA” means the U.S. Food and Drug Administration.

“GAAP” means U.S. generally accepted accounting principles applied on a consistent basis during the periods involved.

“Global Trade Laws and Regulations” means the U.S. Export Administration Regulations; the U.S. International Traffic in Arms Regulations; the import laws administered by U.S. Customs and Border Protection; the economic sanctions rules and regulations administered by OFAC; the anti-boycott laws and regulations administered by the U.S. Departments of Commerce and Treasury; the UK Export Control Act 2002; UK Export Control Order 2008/3231; EU Council Regulation 428/2009 (as maintained by the European Union or retained by the United Kingdom); EU Council sanctions regulations, as implemented in EU Member States; sanctions regimes implemented under the UK Sanctions and Anti-Money Laundering Act 2018; Canadian sanctions policies; United Nations sanctions policies; and all relevant regulations made under any of the foregoing.

“Health Care Laws” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(ff).

“HIPAA” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(ff)(ii).

“Intellectual Property” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(r).

“Liens” means a lien, charge, pledge, security interest, encumbrance, right of first refusal, preemptive right or other restriction.

“Material Adverse Effect” shall have the meaning assigned to such term in Section 3.1(b).

“Material Permits” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(p).

“Money Laundering Laws” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(jj).

“Per Share Purchase Price” equals $4.65 subject to adjustment for reverse and forward stock splits, stock dividends, stock combinations and other similar transactions of the Common Shares that occur after the date of this Agreement and prior to Closing.

“Person” means an individual or corporation, partnership, trust, incorporated or unincorporated association, joint venture, limited liability company, joint stock company, government (or an agency or subdivision thereof) or other entity of any kind.

“Preferred Shares” means the shares in the Company’s preferred stock, par value $0.0001 per share, issuable in series.

“Proceeding” means an action, claim, suit, investigation or proceeding (including, without limitation, an informal investigation or partial proceeding, such as a deposition), whether commenced or threatened.

“Prospectus Supplement” means the supplement to the Base Prospectus complying with Rule 424(b) of the Securities Act that is filed with the Commission and delivered by the Company to the Purchaser on or prior to Closing, relating to the offer and sale of the Purchased Shares to the Purchaser.

“Purchased Shares” means 5,376,344 Common Shares issuable to the Purchaser pursuant to this Agreement.

“Registration Statement” means the effective registration statement on Form S-3ASR filed with the Commission (File No. 333-255833) pursuant to the Securities Act on May 6, 2021, which became effective automatically upon its filing, relating to the offer and sale from time to time of the Company’s securities, including the Purchased Shares, including amendments, exhibits, schedules and documents incorporated or deemed to be incorporated by reference therein and the documents otherwise deemed to a part thereof pursuant to Rule 430A or 430B under the Securities Act.

“Representative” means as to any person, its directors, officers, employees, agents and advisors (including, without limitation, financial advisors, attorneys and accountants) and debt and/or equity financing sources and their advisors.

“Required Approvals” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(e).

“Rule 424” means Rule 424 promulgated by the Commission pursuant to the Securities Act, as such Rule may be amended or interpreted from time to time, or any similar rule or regulation hereafter adopted by the Commission having substantially the same purpose and effect as such Rule.

“Sanctioned Countries” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(ii).

“Sanctions” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(ii).

“SEC Reports” shall have the meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.1(i).

“Securities Act” means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

“Short Sales” means all “short sales” as defined in Rule 200 of Regulation SHO under the Exchange Act (but shall not be deemed to include locating and/or borrowing Common Shares).

“Subscription Amount” means the aggregate amount to be paid by the Purchaser to the Company for the Purchased Shares pursuant to the terms and conditions of this Agreement calculated by multiplying the number of Purchased Shares by the Per Share Purchase Price.

“Trading Day” means a day on which the principal Trading Market is open for trading.

“Trading Market” means The Nasdaq Global Select Market (or any successors thereto).

“Transfer Agent” means Computershare Trust Company, N.A., and any successor transfer agent of the Company.

ARTICLE II.

PURCHASE AND SALE

2.1 Closing. On the Closing Date, upon the terms and subject to the conditions set forth herein, the Company agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, the Purchased Shares at the Per Share Purchase Price. The Subscription Amount shall be made available for “Delivery Versus Payment” settlement with the Company or its designee. The Company and the Purchaser shall deliver the items set forth in Section 2.2 deliverable at the Closing. Upon satisfaction of the covenants and conditions set forth in Section 2.2 and Section 2.3, the Closing shall occur remotely or at such physical location as the parties shall mutually agree. Payment of the Subscription Amount for the Purchased Shares shall be made by the Purchaser to the Company by wire transfer of immediately available funds to a bank account designated by the Company against delivery to the Purchaser of the Purchased Shares registered in the Purchaser’s name and address or as otherwise directed to be registered by the Purchaser, including but not limited to delivery through the facilities of The Depository Trust Company Deposit or Withdrawal at Custodian system.

2.2 Deliveries.

(a) On or prior to the Closing Date, the Company shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Purchaser the following:

(i) this Agreement duly executed by the Company;

(ii) the Prospectus Supplement;

(iii) a copy of the executed treasury direction to the Transfer Agent instructing the Transfer Agent to deliver the Purchased Shares, registered in the name of the Purchaser or such other registration information as directed by the Purchaser;

(iv) a certificate, dated the Closing Date, signed by an executive officer of the Company (in his or her capacity as an officer and without personal liability), certifying the matters in Sections 2.3(b)(i) and 2.3(b)(ii) below;

(v) a certificate of the secretary of the Company dated as of the Closing Date certifying that (1) attached thereto is a true and complete copy of each of the Company’s constating documents and all resolutions adopted by the Board of Directors of the Company authorizing the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement and that all such documents and resolutions are in full force and effect and (2) the incumbency of each officer signing this Agreement and the certificates and the documents to be delivered hereunder;

(vi) the Company’s wire instructions, on Company letterhead and signed by the Chief Executive Officer or Chief Financial Officer of the Company;

(vii) a certificate of good standing of the Company, dated within one (1) Business Day of the Closing Date, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Purchaser;

(viii) a customary opinion of the Company’s outside legal counsel, dated the Closing Date, relating to the Purchased Shares, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Purchaser; and

(ix) the Purchased Shares (subject to receipt of the Subscription Amount).

(b) On or prior to the Closing Date, the Purchaser shall deliver or cause to be delivered to the Company, the following:

(i) this Agreement duly executed by the Purchaser; and

(ii) the Subscription Amount, with respect to the Purchased Shares purchased by the Purchaser, which shall be made available for “Delivery Versus Payment” settlement with the Company or its designee.

2.3 Closing Conditions.

(a) The obligations of the Company hereunder in connection with the Closing are subject to the following conditions being met:

(i) the accuracy in all material respects (or, to the extent representations or warranties are qualified by materiality or Material Adverse Effect, in all respects) on the Closing Date of the representations and warranties of the Purchaser contained herein (unless as of a specific date therein in which case they shall be accurate as of such date);

(ii) all obligations, covenants and agreements of the Purchaser required to be performed at or prior to the Closing Date shall have been performed; and

(iii) the delivery by the Purchaser of the items set forth in Section 2.2(b) of this Agreement.

(b) The obligations of the Purchaser hereunder in connection with the Closing are subject to the following conditions being met:

(i) the accuracy in all material respects (or, to the extent representations or warranties are qualified by materiality or Material Adverse Effect, in all respects) when made and on the Closing Date of the representations and warranties of the Company contained herein (unless as of a specific date therein in which case they shall be accurate as of such date);

(ii) all obligations, covenants and agreements of the Company required to be performed at or prior to the Closing Date shall have been performed;

(iii) the delivery by the Company of the items set forth in Section 2.2(a) of this Agreement;

(iv) there shall have been no Material Adverse Effect with respect to the Company since the date hereof;

(v) no stop order or cease trade order suspending the effectiveness of the Registration Statement or any part thereof, preventing or suspending the use of the Base Prospectus or the Prospectus Supplement or any part thereof shall have been issued, and no proceedings for that purpose shall have been initiated or threatened; and

(vi) from the date hereof to the Closing Date, trading in the Common Shares shall not have been suspended by the Commission or the Trading Market, and, at any time prior to the Closing Date, trading in securities generally as reported by Bloomberg L.P. shall not have been suspended or limited, or minimum prices shall not have been established on securities whose trades are reported by such service, or on any Trading Market, nor shall a banking moratorium have been declared either by the United States or New York State authorities nor shall there have occurred any material outbreak or escalation of hostilities or other national or international calamity of such magnitude in its effect on, or any material adverse change in, any financial market which, in each case, in the reasonable judgment of the Purchaser, makes it impracticable or inadvisable to purchase the Purchased Shares at the Closing.

ARTICLE III.

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

3.1 Representations and Warranties of the Company. The Company hereby represents and warrants as of the date hereof and as of the Closing Date to the Purchaser as follows (unless as of a specific date therein, in which case they shall be accurate as of such date):

(a) Subsidiaries. The Company does not own, directly or indirectly, any shares of stock or any other equity or long-term debt securities of any corporation or have any equity interest in any corporation, firm, partnership, joint venture, association or other entity.

(b) Organization and Qualification. The Company is an entity duly incorporated or otherwise organized, validly existing and in good standing (to the extent the concept of good standing is applicable in such jurisdiction) under the laws of the jurisdiction of its incorporation or organization, with the requisite power and authority to own and use its properties and assets and to carry on its business as currently conducted and as described in each of the Registration Statement, and the Prospectus Supplement. The Company is not in violation or default of any of the provisions of its certificate of incorporation or bylaws, except where such violation or default would not reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect. The Company is duly qualified to conduct business and is in good standing as a foreign corporation or other entity in each jurisdiction in which the nature of the business conducted or property owned by it makes such qualification necessary, except where the failure to be so qualified or in good standing, as the case may be, could not have resulted or reasonably be expected to result in: (i) a material adverse effect on the legality, validity or enforceability of this Agreement, (ii) a material adverse effect on the results of operations, assets, business, prospects or condition (financial or otherwise) of the Company, or (iii) a material adverse effect on the Company’s ability to perform on a timely basis its obligations under this Agreement (any of (i), (ii) or (iii), a “Material Adverse Effect”) and no Proceeding has been instituted in any such jurisdiction revoking, limiting or curtailing or seeking to revoke, limit or curtail such power and authority or qualification.

(c) Authorization; Enforcement. The Company has the requisite corporate power and authority to enter into and to consummate the transactions contemplated by this Agreement and otherwise to carry out its obligations hereunder. The execution and delivery of this Agreement by the Company and the consummation by it of the transactions contemplated hereby have been duly authorized by all necessary action on the part of the Company and no further action is required by the Company, the Board of Directors or the Company’s stockholders in connection herewith other than in connection with the Required Approvals. This Agreement has been (or upon delivery will have been) duly executed by the Company and, when delivered in accordance with the terms hereof and thereof, will constitute the valid and binding obligation of the Company enforceable against the Company in accordance with its terms, except (i) as limited by general equitable principles and applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium and other laws of general application affecting enforcement of creditors’ rights generally, (ii) as limited by laws relating to the availability of specific performance, injunctive relief or other equitable remedies and (iii) insofar as indemnification and contribution provisions may be limited by applicable law.

(d) No Conflicts. The execution, delivery and performance by the Company of this Agreement, the issuance and sale of the Purchased Shares and the consummation by it of the transactions contemplated hereby do not and will not (i) conflict with or violate any provision of the Company’s certificate of incorporation or bylaws, or (ii) contravene or constitute a default (or an event that with notice or lapse of time or both would become a default) under any agreement or other instrument binding upon the Company that is material to the Company, or result in the creation of any Lien upon any of the properties or assets of the Company or give to others any rights of termination, amendment, anti-dilution or similar adjustments, acceleration or cancellation (with or without notice, lapse of time or both), or (iii) subject to the Required Approvals, conflict with or result in a violation of any applicable law, rule, regulation, order, judgment, injunction, decree or other restriction of any court or governmental authority to which the Company is subject (including federal, and state securities laws and regulations), or by which any property or asset of the Company is bound or affected; except in the case of each of clauses (ii) and (iii), such as would not have or reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect.

(e) Filings, Consents and Approvals. The Company is not required to obtain any consent, waiver, authorization or order of, give any notice to, or make any filing or registration with, any court or other federal, state, local or other governmental authority, or the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, or other Person in connection with the execution, delivery and performance by the Company of this Agreement, other than: (i) the filings required pursuant to Section 4.2 of this Agreement, (ii) the filing with the Commission of the Prospectus Supplement, (iii) application(s) to each applicable Trading Market for approval for the listing of the Purchased Shares for trading thereon in the time and manner required thereby, and (iv) such filings as are required to be made under applicable state securities laws (collectively, the “Required Approvals”).

(f) Issuance of the Purchased Shares; Registration. The Purchased Shares are duly authorized and, when issued and paid for in accordance with this Agreement, will be duly and validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable, free and clear of all Liens. The Company has prepared and filed the Registration Statement in conformity with the requirements of the Securities Act, including the Base Prospectus, and such amendments and supplements thereto as may have been required to the date of this Agreement. The Registration Statement is effective under the Securities Act and no stop order preventing or suspending the effectiveness of the Registration Statement or suspending or preventing the use of the Prospectus Supplement has been issued by the Commission and no proceedings for that purpose or pursuant to Section 8A under the Securities Act have been instituted or, to the knowledge of the Company, are threatened by the Commission. Promptly after execution and delivery of this Agreement, the Company shall file the Prospectus Supplement with the Commission pursuant to Rule 424(b) within the time period required under Rule 424(b), and in no event later than the Closing Date. At the time the Registration Statement and any amendments thereto became effective, at the date of this Agreement and at the Closing Date, the Registration Statement and any amendments thereto conformed and will conform in all material respects to the requirements of the Securities Act and did not and will not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading; and the Prospectus Supplement and any amendments or supplements thereto, as of the date of the Prospectus Supplement or any amendment or supplement thereto and at the Closing Date, conformed and will conform in all material respects to the requirements of the Securities Act and the applicable rules and regulations of the Commissions thereunder and did not and will not contain an untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary in order to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading. The Company was at the time of the filing of the Registration Statement and is, as of the date of this Agreement and the Closing, eligible to use a registration statement on Form S-3 under the Securities Act.

(g) Listing. The Company has filed a Listing of Additional Shares Notification with the Trading Market with respect to the Purchased Shares.

(h) Capitalization. The capitalization of the Company is as set forth in the SEC Reports. The Company has not issued any securities since its most recently filed audited financial statements, other than pursuant to the exercise of outstanding employee stock options under the Company’s stock option plans, the issuance of securities to employees pursuant to the Company’s 2020 Equity Incentive Plan, the Company’s 2014 Equity Incentive Plan, as amended, the Company’s 2020 Employee Stock Purchase Plan and the Company’s 2022 Inducement Equity Incentive Plan. No Person has any right of first refusal, preemptive right, right of participation, or any similar right to participate in the transactions contemplated by this Agreement. Except as a set forth in the SEC Reports or would not reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, there are no outstanding options, warrants, subscription rights to subscribe to, calls or commitments of any character whatsoever relating to, or securities, rights or obligations convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for, or giving any Person any right to subscribe for or acquire, any Common Shares, Preferred Shares or other securities of the Company, or contracts, commitments, understandings or arrangements by which the Company is or may become bound to issue additional Common Shares, any Preferred Shares or other securities of the Company. All of the outstanding shares of capital stock of the Company are duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable, have been issued in compliance with all federal and state securities laws, and none of such outstanding shares was issued in violation of any preemptive rights or similar rights to subscribe for or purchase securities.

(i) SEC Reports; Financial Statements. The Company has filed all reports, schedules, forms, statements and other documents required to be filed by the Company under the Securities Act and the Exchange Act, including pursuant to Section 13(a) or 15(d) thereof, for the two years preceding the date hereof (the foregoing materials, including the exhibits thereto and documents incorporated by reference therein, being collectively referred to herein as the “SEC Reports”) on a timely basis or has received a valid extension of such time of filing and has filed any such SEC Reports prior to the expiration of any such extension. As of their respective dates, the SEC Reports complied in all material respects with the requirements of the Securities Act and the Exchange Act, as applicable, and none of the SEC Reports, when filed, contained any untrue statement of a material fact or omitted to state a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary in order to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading. The financial statements of the Company (or any predecessor entity thereof) included in the SEC Reports comply in all material respects with applicable accounting requirements and the rules and regulations of the Commission with respect thereto as in effect at the time of filing. Such financial statements have been prepared in accordance with GAAP, except as may be otherwise specified in such financial statements or the notes thereto and except that unaudited financial statements may not contain all footnotes required by GAAP, and fairly present in all material respects the financial position of the Company as of and for the dates thereof and the results of operations and cash flows for the periods then ended, subject, in the case of unaudited statements, to normal, immaterial, year-end audit adjustments.

(j) Company Not Ineligible Issuer. At the time of filing the Registration Statement and any post-effective amendment thereto, at the earliest time thereafter that the Company or another offering participant made a bona fide offer (within the meaning of Rule 164(h)(2) of the Securities Act) of the Purchased Shares and at the date hereof, the Company was not and is not an “ineligible issuer,” as defined in Rules 164, 405, and 433 under the Securities Act (without taking account of any determination by the Commission pursuant to Rule 405 that it is not necessary that the Company be considered an

ineligible issuer). Any free writing prospectus that the Company is required to file pursuant to Rule 433(d) under the Securities Act has been, or will be, filed with the Commission in accordance with the requirements of the Securities Act and the applicable rules and regulations of the Commission thereunder. Each free writing prospectus that the Company has filed, or is required to file, pursuant to Rule 433(d) under the Securities Act or that was prepared by or on behalf of or used or referred to by the Company complies or will comply, as of the date of such filing, in all material respects with the applicable requirements of the Securities Act and the applicable rules and regulations of the Commission thereunder.

(k) Material Changes; Undisclosed Events, Liabilities or Developments. Since the date of the latest audited financial statements included within the SEC Reports, (i) there has been no event, occurrence or development that has had or that could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect, (ii) the Company has not incurred any material liabilities (contingent or otherwise) other than (A) trade payables and accrued expenses incurred in the ordinary course of business consistent with past practice and (B) liabilities not required to be reflected in the Company’s financial statements pursuant to GAAP or disclosed in filings made with the Commission, (iii) the Company has not altered its method of accounting, (iv) the Company has not declared or made any dividend or distribution of cash or other property to its stockholders or purchased, redeemed or made any agreements to purchase or redeem any shares of its capital stock and (v) the Company has not issued any equity securities to any officer, director or Affiliate, except pursuant to existing Company equity incentive plans. Except for the issuance of the Purchased Shares contemplated by this Agreement, no event, liability, fact, circumstance, occurrence or development has occurred or exists or is reasonably expected to occur or exist with respect to the Company or its business, prospects, properties, operations, assets or financial condition that would be required to be disclosed by the Company under applicable securities laws at the time this representation is made or deemed made that has not been publicly disclosed prior to the date that this representation is made.

(l) Litigation. There is no action, suit, inquiry, notice of violation, proceeding or investigation pending or, to the knowledge of the Company, threatened against or affecting the Company or any of its properties before or by any court, arbitrator, governmental or administrative agency or regulatory authority (federal, state, county, local or foreign) (collectively, an “Action”) which (i) adversely affects or challenges the legality, validity or enforceability of this Agreement or the issuance and sale of the Purchased Shares or (ii) could, if there were an unfavorable decision, have or reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect. Neither the Company nor any director or officer thereof is or has been the subject of any Action involving a claim of violation of or liability under federal or state securities laws or a claim of breach of fiduciary duty. Except as set forth in the SEC Reports, there has not been, and to the knowledge of the Company, there is not pending or contemplated, any investigation by the Commission involving the Company or any current or former director or officer of the Company.

(m) Absence of Labor Disputes. No labor dispute with the employees of the Company exists or, to the knowledge of the Company, is imminent, and the Company is not aware of any existing or imminent labor disturbance by the employees of any of its principal suppliers, manufacturers, customers or contractors, which, in either case, would result in a Material Adverse Effect.

(n) Compliance. Upon the execution and delivery by the Company of, and the performance by the Company of its obligations under, this Agreement, the Company will not be: (i) in default under or in violation of (and no event has occurred that has not been waived that, with notice or lapse of time or both, would result in a default by the Company under) any indenture, loan or credit agreement or any other agreement or instrument to which it is a party or by which it or any of its properties is bound (whether or not such default or violation has been waived), (ii) in violation of any judgment, decree or order of any court, arbitrator or other governmental authority or (iii) in violation of any statute, rule, ordinance, regulation or guidance of any governmental authority, including without limitation all foreign, federal, state and local laws relating to taxes, environmental protection, occupational health and safety, product quality and safety and employment and labor matters, except in each case as could not have or reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect.

(o) Environmental Laws. The Company (i) is in compliance with any and all applicable foreign, federal, state and local laws and regulations relating to the protection of human health and safety, the environment or hazardous or toxic substances or wastes, pollutants or contaminants (“Environmental Laws”), (ii) has received all permits, licenses or other approvals required of it under applicable Environmental Laws to conduct its business and (iii) is in compliance with all terms and conditions of any such permit, license or approval, except where such noncompliance with Environmental Laws, failure to receive required permits, licenses or other approvals or failure to comply with the terms and conditions of such permits, licenses or approvals would not, singly or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect. There are no costs or liabilities associated with Environmental Laws (including, without limitation, any capital or operating expenditures required for clean-up, closure of properties or compliance with Environmental Laws or any permit, license or approval, any related constraints on operating activities and any potential liabilities to third parties) which would, singly or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect.

(p) Regulatory Permits. The Company has possessed and currently possesses all certificates, authorizations and permits issued by the appropriate federal, state, local or foreign regulatory authorities necessary to conduct its business as described in the SEC Reports, except where the failure to possess such permits could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect (“Material Permits”), and the Company has not received any notice of proceedings relating to the revocation or restriction of any Material Permit. All Material Permits are in full force and effect and the Company is not in violation of any term or condition thereof except violations which could not reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Effect.

(q) Title to Assets. The Company does not own any real property. The Company has good and marketable title to all personal property (other than intellectual property, which is addressed exclusively in Section 3.1(r) below) owned by it that is material to the business of the Company, in each case free and clear of all Liens, except for Liens as do not materially affect the value of such property and do not materially interfere with the use made and proposed to be made of such property by the Company. Any real property and facilities held under lease by the Company are held by it under valid, subsisting and enforceable leases with which the Company is in compliance and with such exceptions as are not material and would not reasonably be expected to materially interfere with the use made and proposed to be made of such property and buildings by the Company.

(r) Intellectual Property. (i) the Company owns or possesses valid and enforceable license rights or other rights to use, all material patents, patent applications, inventions, copyrights, know how (including trade secrets and other unpatented and/or unpatentable proprietary or confidential information, systems or procedures), trademarks, service marks, and trade names, (collectively, the “Intellectual Property”) necessary for the conduct of the Company’s business as currently conducted by the Company or as necessary for the business as proposed to be conducted, in each case as described in the SEC Reports, except where the failure to own, possess or license such rights would not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect; (ii) the Intellectual Property of the Company has not been adjudged by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid or unenforceable, in whole or in

part; (iii) except with respect to the prosecution of patent applications within the Intellectual Property occurring before national and regional patent offices in the normal course of business, there is no pending or, to the Company’s knowledge, threatened action, suit, proceeding or claim by others challenging the validity, scope or enforceability of any such Intellectual Property; (iv) except as disclosed in the SEC Reports, the Company has not received any notice (written or otherwise) alleging any infringement, misappropriation or other violation of intellectual property rights of others; (v) except as would not, individually or in the aggregate, be reasonably expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, to the Company’s knowledge, no third party is infringing, misappropriating or otherwise violating, or has infringed, misappropriated or otherwise violated, any Intellectual Property owned by the Company; (vi) to the Company’s knowledge, all employees, and contractors with whom the Company has a direct contractual relationship, that are engaged in the development of Intellectual Property which is material to the business of the Company as currently conducted by the Company or as necessary for the business as proposed to be conducted, in each case as described in the SEC Reports, have executed an invention assignment agreement whereby such employees and contractors presently assign all of their right, title and interest in and to such Intellectual Property to the Company, and to the Company’s knowledge, no such agreement has been breached or violated; and (vii) to the Company’s knowledge, all employees and subcontractors of any contractor with whom the Company has a direct contractual relationship have executed an invention assignment agreement whereby such employees and subcontractors of such contractor with whom the Company has a direct contractual relationship have assigned and presently assign all of their right, title and interest in and to such Intellectual Property to such contractors of the Company.

(s) Insurance. The Company carries or is entitled to the benefits of insurance, with financially sound and reputable insurers, in such amounts and covering such risks as in the Company’s reasonable judgment are customary in the business in which it is engaged, and all such insurance is in full force and effect. The Company has no reason to believe that it will not be able (i) to renew its existing insurance coverage as and when such policies expire or (ii) to obtain comparable coverage from similar institutions as may be necessary or appropriate to conduct its business as now conducted and at a cost that would not, singly or in the aggregate, result in a Material Adverse Effect. The Company has not been denied any insurance coverage which it has sought or for which it has applied.

(t) Transactions With Affiliates and Employees. There are no business relationships or related-party transactions involving the Company or any other Person required by the Securities Act to be described in the Prospectus Supplement or otherwise in the SEC Reports that have not been described as required.

(u) Sarbanes-Oxley; Internal Accounting Controls. The Company is in compliance with any and all applicable requirements of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002 that are effective as of the date hereof, and any and all applicable rules and regulations promulgated by the Commission thereunder that are effective as of the date hereof and as of the Closing Date. The Company maintains a system of internal accounting controls sufficient to provide reasonable assurance that: (i) transactions are executed in accordance with management’s general or specific authorizations, (ii) transactions are recorded as necessary to permit preparation of financial statements in conformity with GAAP and to maintain asset accountability, (iii) access to assets is permitted only in accordance with management’s general or specific authorization, and (iv) the recorded accountability for assets is compared with the existing assets at reasonable intervals and appropriate action is taken with respect to any differences. The Company has established disclosure controls and procedures (as defined in Exchange Act Rules 13a-15(e) and 15d-15(e)) for the Company and designed such disclosure controls and procedures to ensure that information required to be disclosed by the Company in the reports it files or submits under the Exchange Act is recorded, processed, summarized and reported, within the time periods specified in the Commission’s rules and forms. Since the end of the Company’s most recent audited fiscal year, there has been (1) no material weakness in the Company’s internal control over financial reporting (whether or not remediated) and (2) no change in the Company’s internal control over financial reporting that has a Material Adverse Effect, or is reasonably likely to have a Material Adverse Effect on the Company’s internal control over financial reporting.

(v) Certain Fees. No brokerage or finder’s fees or commissions are or will be payable by the Company to any broker, financial advisor or consultant, finder, placement agent, investment banker, bank or other Person with respect to the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.

(w) Investment Company. The Company is not, and is not an Affiliate of, and immediately after receipt of payment for the Common Shares, will not be or be an Affiliate of, an “investment company” within the meaning of the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended.

(x) Registration Rights. No Person has any right to cause the Company to effect the registration under the Securities Act of any securities of the Company, except as otherwise have been validly waived in connection with the filing of the Registration Statement or the Prospectus Supplement.

(y) Listing and Maintenance Requirements. The Common Shares are registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Exchange Act, and the Company has taken no action designed to, or which to its knowledge is likely to have the effect of, terminating the registration of the Common Shares under the Exchange Act nor has the Company received any notification that the Commission is contemplating terminating such registration. The Company has not, at any time since April 23, 2020, received notice from any Trading Market on which the Common Shares is or has been listed or quoted to the effect that the Company is not in compliance with the listing or maintenance requirements of such Trading Market. The Company is, and at all times since April 23, 2020 has been, and has no reason to believe that it will not in the foreseeable future continue to be, in compliance with all such listing and maintenance requirements. The Common Shares are currently eligible for electronic transfer through the Depository Trust Company or another established clearing corporation and the Company is current in payment of the fees to the Depository Trust Company (or such other established clearing corporation) in connection with such electronic transfer.

(z) Disclosure. Except with respect to the material terms and conditions of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement, the Company confirms that neither it nor any other Person acting on its behalf has provided the Purchaser or its agents or counsel with any information that it believes constitutes or might constitute material, non-public information that is not otherwise disclosed in the Prospectus Supplement or the SEC Reports. The Company understands and confirms that the Purchaser will rely on the foregoing representation in effecting transactions in securities of the Company. All of the disclosure furnished by or on behalf of the Company to the Purchaser regarding the Company, its business and the transactions contemplated hereby, is true and correct and does not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state any material fact necessary in order to make the statements made therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading. The Company acknowledges and agrees that the Purchaser makes or has made no representations or warranties with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby other than those specifically set forth in Section 3.2 hereof.

(aa) Payment of Taxes. All federal, state, local and foreign income tax returns of the Company required by law to be filed have been filed and all taxes shown by such returns or otherwise assessed, which are due and payable, have been paid (except for such failure to file or pay as would not, singly or in the aggregate, result in a Material Adverse Effect), except assessments against which appeals have been or will be promptly taken and as to which adequate reserves have been provided. The Company has filed all other tax returns that are required to have been filed by it pursuant to applicable foreign, state, local or other law except insofar as the failure to file such returns would not, singly or in the aggregate, result in a Material Adverse Effect, and have paid all taxes due pursuant to such returns or pursuant to any assessment received by the Company (except as would not, singly or in the aggregate, result in a Material Adverse Effect), except for such taxes, if any, as are being contested in good faith and as to which adequate reserves have been established by the Company.

(bb) Foreign Corrupt Practices. Neither the Company, nor to the knowledge of the Company, any Affiliate, director, officer, employee, agent or other person acting on behalf of the Company, has (i) directly or indirectly, used any funds for unlawful contributions, gifts, entertainment or other unlawful expenses related to foreign or domestic political activity, (ii) made any unlawful payment to foreign or domestic government officials or employees or to any foreign or domestic political parties or campaigns from corporate funds, (iii) failed to disclose fully any contribution made by the Company (or made by any person acting on its behalf of which the Company is aware) that is in violation of law, (iv) violated in any material respect any provision of FCPA; or (v) taken or will take any action in furtherance of an offer, payment, promise to pay, or authorization or approval of the payment, giving or receipt of money, property, gifts or anything else of value, directly or indirectly, to any government official (including any officer or employee of a government or government-owned or controlled entity or of a public international organization, or any person acting in an official capacity for or on behalf of any of the foregoing, or any political party or party official or candidate for political office) in order to influence official action of such government official, inducing such government official to do or omit to do an act in violation of his or her official duty, or to secure any improper advantage, or to any person in violation of any applicable anti-corruption laws.

(cc) Accountants. The Company’s accountants who certified the financial statements and supporting schedules included or incorporated by reference in the Registration Statement, the Prospectus Supplement or otherwise in the SEC Reports is an independent registered public accountant firm within the meaning of the Securities Act and the applicable rules and regulations thereunder adopted by the Commission and the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (United States) with respect to the Company.

(dd) Acknowledgment Regarding Purchaser’s Purchase of Securities. The Company acknowledges and agrees that the Purchaser is acting solely in the capacity of an arm’s length purchaser with respect to this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby. The Company further acknowledges that the Purchaser is not acting as a financial advisor or fiduciary of the Company (or in any similar capacity) with respect to this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby and any advice given by the Purchaser or any of their respective Representatives or agents in connection with this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby is merely incidental to the Purchaser’s purchase of the Purchased Shares. The Company further represents to the Purchaser that the Company’s decision to enter into this Agreement has been based solely on the independent evaluation of the transactions contemplated hereby by the Company and its Representatives.

(ee) Regulation M Compliance. The Company has not, and to its knowledge no one acting on its behalf has taken, directly or indirectly, any action designed to cause or to result in the stabilization or manipulation of the price of any security of the Company in a violation of Regulation M under the Exchange Act.

(ff) FDA Compliance. Except as would not reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, the Company has operated at all times since January 1, 2017 and is currently in compliance with all applicable statutes, rules and regulations of the FDA and comparable regulatory authorities, as applicable, including, as applicable:

(i) the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act and the regulations promulgated thereunder;

(ii) all applicable federal, state, local and foreign health care laws, including, without limitation, the U.S. Anti-Kickback Statute (42 U.S.C. Section 1320a-7b(b)), the Civil Monetary Penalties Law (42 U.S.C. § 1320a-7a), the U.S. Civil False Claims Act (31 U.S.C. Section 3729 et seq.), all applicable federal, state, local and all foreign criminal laws relating to health care fraud and abuse, including but not limited to the U.S. False Statements Law (42 U.S.C. Section 1320a-7b(a)), 18 U.S.C. Sections 286 and 287, and, as applicable, the health care fraud criminal provisions under the U.S. Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (“HIPAA”) (42 U.S.C. Section 1320d et seq.), the U.S. Physician Payments Sunshine Act (42 U.S.C. Section 1320a-7h), the exclusion law (42 U.S.C. Section 1320a-7), the statutes, regulations and directives of applicable government funded or sponsored healthcare programs, and the regulations promulgated pursuant to such statutes;

(iii) HIPAA, the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health Act (42 U.S.C. Section 17921 et seq.), and the regulations promulgated thereunder and any state or non-U.S. counterpart thereof or any other law or regulation the purpose of which is to protect the privacy of individuals or prescribers;

(iv) licensure, quality, safety and accreditation requirements under applicable federal, state, local or foreign laws or regulatory bodies; and

(v) all other local, state, federal, national, supranational and foreign laws, relating to the regulation of the Company and the ownership, testing, development, manufacture, packaging, processing, use, distribution, marketing, labeling, promotion, sale, offer for sale, storage, import, export or disposal of any product under development, manufactured or distributed by the Company; (clauses (i) through (iv), to the extent applicable to the Company and its business as currently conducted or as necessary for the business as proposed to be conducted, in each case as described in the SEC Reports, collectively, “Health Care Laws”; provided that Health Care Laws exclude Data Security Obligations, which are subject to representations in Section 3.1(kk)).

(gg) Studies. (i) The studies, tests and preclinical and clinical trials conducted by the Company that are described in the SEC Reports were, and if still pending are, being conducted in all material respects in accordance with applicable Health Care Laws, (ii) the Company has no knowledge of any other studies or trials, the results of which the Company reasonably believes are materially inconsistent with the results described or referred to in the SEC Reports when viewed in the context in which such results are described and the clinical state of development; (iii) the Company has not received any written notices, correspondence or other communications from any Regulatory Authority or any other governmental entity requiring or, to the knowledge of the Company, threatening the termination or suspension of any studies or trials that are described in the SEC Reports or the results of which are referred to in the SEC Reports.

(hh) Research. Neither the Company, nor any of its officers or directors, nor, to the Company’s knowledge any of its employees, agents or clinical investigators, has been excluded, suspended disqualified or debarred by FDA, from participation in any U.S. federal health care program, from participation in human clinical research or, to the knowledge of the Company, is subject to a governmental inquiry, investigation, proceeding or other similar action that would reasonably be expected to result in debarment, disqualification, suspension or exclusion or convicted of any crime or engaged in any conduct that would reasonably be expected to result in debarment under 21 U.S.C. § 335a, or similar adverse event under comparable foreign laws.

(ii) Sanctions. Neither the Company nor, to the Company’s knowledge, any director, officer, agent, employee or Affiliate of the Company is an individual or entity that is, or is owned or controlled by one or more Persons that are: (i) currently the target of any sanctions administered or enforced by the U.S. government, including without limitation by the Office of Foreign Assets Control of the U.S. Treasury Department, the United Nations Security Council, the European Union, or Her Majesty’s Treasury, including, designation on OFAC’s Specially Designated Nationals and Blocked Persons List; and the consolidated list of Persons, Groups and Entities subject to EU Financial Sanctions, as implemented by the EU Common Foreign & Security Policy (collectively, “Sanctions”), (ii) the subject of current, pending, or, to the Company’s knowledge, threatened investigation, inquiry or enforcement proceedings for violations of Global Trade Laws and Regulations, or have violated or received any written notice, request, or citation for any actual or potential noncompliance with Global Trade Laws and Regulations; or (iii) is located, organized or resident in a country or territory that is the subject of country-wide or territory-wide Sanctions (as of the date of this Agreement, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria the Crimea region of Ukraine, the so-called Donetsk People’s Republic region of Ukraine, and the so-called Luhansk People’s Republic region of Ukraine) (“Sanctioned Countries”). The Company will not directly or knowingly indirectly use the proceeds of the sale of the Purchased Shares, or knowingly lend, contribute or otherwise make available such proceeds to any joint venture partners or other Person, to fund or facilitate any activities of or business with any Person, or in any country or territory, that, at the time of such funding, is the subject of comprehensive Sanctions, in violation of Sanctions, or in any other manner that will result in a violation by any Person (including any Person participating in the transactions contemplated hereby, whether as an agent, advisor, investor or otherwise) of Sanctions. The Company has not knowingly engaged in, is not now knowingly engaged in, and will not engage in, any dealings or transactions with any Person, or in any country or territory, that at the time of the dealing or transaction is or was the subject of comprehensive Sanctions.

(jj) Money Laundering. The operations of the Company are and have been conducted at all times in material compliance with applicable financial record-keeping and reporting requirements of the Currency and Foreign Transactions Reporting Act of 1970, as amended, the Bank Secrecy Act as amended by Title III of the Uniting and Strengthening America by Providing Appropriate Tools Required to Intercept and Obstruct Terrorism Act of 2001 (USA PATRIOT Act), and the applicable money laundering statutes and the applicable rules and regulations of jurisdictions where the Company conducts business, the rules and regulations thereunder and any related or similar rules, regulations or guidelines, issued, administered or enforced by any governmental agency thereunder (collectively, the “Money Laundering Laws”), and no Action or Proceeding by or before any court or governmental agency, authority or body or any arbitrator involving the Company with respect to the Money Laundering Laws is pending or, to the knowledge of the Company, threatened.

(kk) Privacy Laws. Except to the extent that any noncompliance would not, individually or in the aggregate, reasonably be expected to have a Material Adverse Effect, the Company has complied and is presently in compliance with all internal policies, contractual obligations, applicable laws or statutes, and judgments, orders, rules and regulations of any court or arbitrator or other governmental or regulatory authority relating to the collection, use, transfer, import, export, storage, protection, disposal and disclosure by the Company of personally identifiable or other regulated data (“Data Security Obligations”); (ii) the Company has not received any written notification of or complaint regarding material non-compliance with any Data Security Obligations; and (iii) there is no action, suit or proceeding by or before any court or governmental agency, authority or body pending or, to the Company’s knowledge, threatened alleging non-compliance with any Data Security Obligations.

(ll) Statements. Neither the Company nor any of its officers, employees or agents has made any untrue statement of a material fact or fraudulent statement to any governmental authority or failed to disclose a material fact required to be disclosed to such governmental authority. All material reports, documents, claims and notices required or requested to be filed, maintained or furnished under any applicable regulatory law by Company, have been so filed, maintained or furnished and were complete and correct in all material respects.

3.2 Representations and Warranties of the Purchaser. The Purchaser hereby represents and warrants as of the date hereof and as of the Closing Date to the Company as follows (unless as of a specific date therein, in which case they shall be accurate as of such date):

(a) Organization; Authority. The Purchaser is an entity duly incorporated or formed, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the jurisdiction of its incorporation or formation with full right, corporate, partnership, limited liability company or similar power and authority to enter into and to consummate the transactions contemplated by this Agreement and otherwise to carry out its obligations hereunder. The execution and delivery of this Agreement and performance by the Purchaser of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement have been duly authorized by all necessary corporate action on the part of the Purchaser. This Agreement has been duly executed by the Purchaser, and when delivered by the Purchaser in accordance with the terms hereof, will constitute the valid and legally binding obligation of the Purchaser, enforceable against it in accordance with its terms, except: (i) as limited by general equitable principles and applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium and other laws of general application affecting enforcement of creditors’ rights generally, (ii) as limited by laws relating to the availability of specific performance, injunctive relief or other equitable remedies and (iii) insofar as indemnification and contribution provisions may be limited by applicable law.

(b) Understandings or Arrangements. The Purchaser is acquiring the Purchased Shares as principal for its own account and has no direct or indirect arrangement or understandings with any other persons to distribute or regarding the distribution of such Purchased Shares (this representation and warranty not limiting the Purchaser’s right to sell the Purchased Shares in compliance with applicable federal and state securities laws).

(c) Experience of the Purchaser. The Purchaser, either alone or together with its Representatives, has such knowledge, sophistication and experience in business and financial matters so as to be capable of evaluating the merits and risks of the prospective investment in the Purchased Shares, and has so evaluated the merits and risks of such investment. The Purchaser is able to bear the economic risk of an investment in the Purchased Shares and, at the present time, is able to afford a complete loss of such investment.

(d) Access to Information. The Purchaser acknowledges that it has had the opportunity to review this Agreement (including all exhibits and schedules thereto) and the SEC Reports and has been afforded, (i) the opportunity to ask such questions as it has deemed necessary of, and to receive answers from, Representatives of the Company concerning the terms and conditions of the offering of the Purchased Shares and the merits and risks of investing in the Purchased Shares; (ii) access to information about the Company and its financial condition, results of operations, business, properties, management and prospects sufficient to enable it to evaluate its investment; and (iii) the opportunity to obtain such additional information that the Company possesses or can acquire without unreasonable effort or expense that is necessary to make an informed investment decision with respect to the investment.

(e) Certain Transactions and Confidentiality. Other than consummating the transactions contemplated hereunder, the Purchaser has not, nor has any Person acting on behalf of or pursuant to any understanding with the Purchaser, directly or indirectly executed any purchases or sales, including Short Sales, of the securities of the Company during the period commencing as of the time that the Purchaser first received a preliminary term sheet (written or oral) from the Company or any other Person representing the Company setting forth the proposed terms of the transactions contemplated hereunder and ending immediately prior to the execution hereof. Other than to the Purchaser’s Representatives, including,

without limitation, its officers, directors, partners, legal and other advisors, employees, agents and Affiliates, the Purchaser has maintained the confidentiality of all disclosures made to it in connection with this transaction (including the existence and terms of this transaction). Notwithstanding the foregoing, for the avoidance of doubt, nothing contained herein shall constitute a representation or warranty, or preclude any actions, with respect to locating or borrowing shares in order to effect Short Sales or similar transactions in the future.

The Company acknowledges and agrees that the representations contained in this Section 3.2 shall not modify, amend or affect the Purchaser’s right to rely on the Company’s representations and warranties contained in this Agreement or any other document or instrument executed and/or delivered in connection with this Agreement or the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby.

ARTICLE IV.

OTHER AGREEMENTS OF THE PARTIES

4.1 Integration. The Company shall not sell, offer for sale or solicit offers to buy or otherwise negotiate in respect of any security (as defined in Section 2 of the Securities Act) that would be integrated with the offer or sale of the Purchased Shares for purposes of the rules and regulations of any Trading Market such that it would require shareholder approval prior to the Closing of such other transaction unless shareholder approval is obtained before the closing of such subsequent transaction.

4.2 Securities Laws Disclosure; Publicity. The Company shall (a) by the Disclosure Time, issue a press release disclosing the material terms of the transactions contemplated hereby, and (b) file a Current Report on Form 8-K, including this Agreement as an exhibit thereto, with the Commission within the time required by the Exchange Act, in each case in the form mutually agreed to by the Company and the Purchaser. At any time up to the Closing Date, the Company and the Purchaser shall consult with each other in issuing any other press releases with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby, and neither the Company nor the Purchaser shall issue any such press release nor otherwise make any such public statement without the prior consent of the Company, with respect to any press release of the Purchaser, or without the prior consent of the Purchaser, with respect to any press release of the Company, which consent shall not unreasonably be withheld or delayed, except if such disclosure is required by law, in which case the disclosing party shall promptly provide the other party with prior notice of such public statement or communication.

4.3 Use of Proceeds. The Company will use the net proceeds as described in the Prospectus Supplement under the section entitled “Use of Proceeds.”

4.4 Listing of Common Shares. The Company hereby agrees to use commercially reasonable efforts to maintain the listing or quotation of the Common Shares on the Trading Market on which it is currently listed.

ARTICLE V.

MISCELLANEOUS

5.1 Fees and Expenses. At the Closing, the Company shall reimburse Purchaser for all reasonable and documented out-of-pocket fees and expenses (up to a maximum of $150,000 for all such reasonable and documented out-of-pocket fees and expenses), including without limitation with respect to Purchaser’s advisors, legal counsel, accountants and other experts, if any, and all other reasonable and documented expenses incurred by Purchaser incident to the negotiation, preparation and execution, of this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby. The Company shall pay all Transfer Agent fees, stamp taxes and other taxes and duties levied in connection with the delivery of the Purchased Shares to the Purchaser.

5.2 Entire Agreement. This Agreement contains the entire understanding of the parties with respect to the subject matter hereof and supersedes all prior agreements and understandings, oral or written, with respect to such matters, which the parties acknowledge have been merged into this Agreement.

5.3 Notices. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries required or permitted to be provided hereunder shall be in writing and shall be deemed given and effective on the earliest of: (a) the time of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number or email attachment at the email address as set forth on the signature pages attached hereto at or prior to 5:30 p.m. (New York City time) on a Trading Day, (b) the next Trading Day after the time of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number or email attachment at the email address as set forth on the signature pages attached hereto on a day that is not a Trading Day or later than 5:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any Trading Day, (c) the second (2nd) Trading Day following the date of mailing, if sent by U.S. nationally recognized overnight courier service or (d) upon actual receipt by the party to whom such notice is required to be given. The address for such notices and communications shall be as set forth on the signature pages attached hereto. To the extent that any notice provided pursuant to this Agreement constitutes, or contains, material, non-public information regarding the Company, the Company shall simultaneously file such notice with the Commission pursuant to a Current Report on Form 8-K.

5.4 Amendments; Waivers. No provision of this Agreement may be waived, modified, supplemented or amended except in a written instrument signed, in the case of an amendment, by the Company and the Purchaser, and in the case of a waiver, by the party against whom enforcement of any such waived provision is sought. No waiver of any default with respect to any provision, condition or requirement of this Agreement shall be deemed to be a continuing waiver in the future or a waiver of any subsequent default or a waiver of any other provision, condition or requirement hereof, nor shall any delay or omission of any party to exercise any right hereunder in any manner impair the exercise of any such right. Any amendment effected in accordance with this Section 5.4 shall be binding upon the Purchaser and the Company.

5.5 Headings. The headings herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of this Agreement and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof.

5.6 Successors and Assigns. This Agreement shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties and their successors and permitted assigns. Neither party may assign this Agreement or any rights or obligations hereunder without the prior written consent of the other party (other than by merger).

5.7 No Third-Party Beneficiaries. This Agreement is intended for the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and permitted assigns and is not for the benefit of, nor may any provision hereof be enforced by, any other Person.

5.8 Governing Law. All questions concerning the construction, validity, enforcement and interpretation of this Agreement shall be governed by and construed and enforced in accordance with the laws of the State of New York, without regard to the principles of conflicts of law thereof. Each party agrees that all legal Proceedings concerning the interpretations, enforcement and defense of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement (whether brought against a party hereto or its respective Affiliates, directors, officers, shareholders, partners, members, employees or agents) shall be commenced exclusively in the state and federal courts sitting in the City of New York, borough of Manhattan. Each party hereby irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the state and federal courts sitting in the City of New

York, borough of Manhattan, for the adjudication of any dispute hereunder or in connection herewith or with any transaction contemplated hereby or discussed herein (including with respect to the enforcement of this Agreement), and hereby irrevocably waives, and agrees not to assert in any Action or Proceeding, any claim that it is not personally subject to the jurisdiction of any such court, that such Action or Proceeding is improper or is an inconvenient venue for such Proceeding. Each party hereby irrevocably waives personal service of process and consents to process being served in any such Action or Proceeding by mailing a copy thereof via registered or certified mail or overnight delivery (with evidence of delivery) to such party at the address in effect for notices to it under this Agreement and agrees that such service shall constitute good and sufficient service of process and notice thereof. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed to limit in any way any right to serve process in any other manner permitted by law. If any party shall commence an Action or Proceeding to enforce any provisions of this Agreement, then the prevailing party in such Action or Proceeding shall be reimbursed by the non-prevailing party for its reasonable attorneys’ fees and other costs and expenses incurred with the investigation, preparation and prosecution of such Action or Proceeding.

5.9 Execution. This Agreement may be executed in two or more counterparts, all of which when taken together shall be considered one and the same agreement and shall become effective when counterparts have been signed by each party and delivered to each other party, it being understood that the parties need not sign the same counterpart. Counterparts may be delivered via facsimile, electronic mail (including pdf or any electronic signature complying with the U.S. federal E-SIGN Act of 2000, e.g., www.docusign.com) or other transmission method and any counterpart so delivered shall be deemed to have been duly and validly delivered and be valid and effective for all purposes.

5.10 Severability. If any term, provision, covenant or restriction of this Agreement is held by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, illegal, void or unenforceable, the remainder of the terms, provisions, covenants and restrictions set forth herein shall remain in full force and effect and shall in no way be affected, impaired or invalidated, and the parties hereto shall use their commercially reasonable efforts to find and employ an alternative means to achieve the same or substantially the same result as that contemplated by such term, provision, covenant or restriction. It is hereby stipulated and declared to be the intention of the parties that they would have executed the remaining terms, provisions, covenants and restrictions without including any of such that may be hereafter declared invalid, illegal, void or unenforceable.

5.11 Remedies. In addition to being entitled to exercise all rights provided herein or granted by law, including recovery of damages, the Purchaser and the Company will be entitled to specific performance under this Agreement. The parties agree that monetary damages may not be adequate compensation for any loss incurred by reason of any breach of obligations contained in this Agreement and hereby agree to waive and not to assert in any Action for specific performance of any such obligation the defense that a remedy at law would be adequate.

5.12 Saturdays, Sundays, Holidays, etc. If the last or appointed day for the taking of any action or the expiration of any right required or granted herein shall not be a Business Day, then such action may be taken or such right may be exercised on the next succeeding Business Day.

5.13 Construction. The parties agree that each of them and/or their respective counsel have reviewed and had an opportunity to revise this Agreement and, therefore, the normal rule of construction to the effect that any ambiguities are to be resolved against the drafting party shall not be employed in the interpretation of this Agreement or any amendments thereto. In addition, each and every reference to share prices and shares of common stock in this Agreement shall be subject to adjustment for reverse and forward stock splits, stock dividends, stock combinations and other similar transactions of the common stock that occur after the date of this Agreement.

5.14 WAIVER OF JURY TRIAL. IN ANY ACTION, SUIT, OR PROCEEDING IN ANY JURISDICTION BROUGHT BY ANY PARTY AGAINST ANY OTHER PARTY, THE PARTIES EACH KNOWINGLY AND INTENTIONALLY, TO THE GREATEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, HEREBY ABSOLUTELY, UNCONDITIONALLY, IRREVOCABLY AND EXPRESSLY WAIVES FOREVER TRIAL BY JURY.

(Signature Pages Follow)

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Securities Purchase Agreement to be duly executed by their respective authorized signatories as of the date first indicated above.

COMPANY:

ORIC PHARMACEUTICALS, INC.

By:	/s/ Jacob M. Chacko, M.D.
Name: Jacob M. Chacko, M.D. Title: President and Chief Executive Officer

Address for Notices: ORIC Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 240 E. Grand Ave, 2nd Floor South San Francisco, CA 94080

With copies (which shall not constitute notice) to:

[***]

Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati, P.C. 650 Page Mill Rd Palo Alto, CA 94304 Attention: Jennifer Knapp Email: jknapp@wsgr.com

[Signature Page to Securities Purchase Agreement]

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Securities Purchase Agreement to be duly executed by their respective authorized signatories as of the date first indicated above.

PURCHASER:

PFIZER INC.

By:	/s/ John DeYoung
Name:	John DeYoung
Title:	Vice President of Worldwide Business Development

Address:	235 East 42nd Street New York, NY 10017 Attention: John DeYoung Tel: [***] Email: [***] With a copy to: 235 East 42nd Street New York, NY 10017 Attention: Andrew J. Muratore Tel: [***] Email: [***]

[Signature Page to Securities Purchase Agreement]