Exhibit 99.1

-APi Group Confirms Date of Fourth Quarter and Full Year 2020 Earnings Release-

-Provides Initial Expectations for Timing of 2021 Anticipated Results-

New Brighton, Minnesota – March 12, 2021 – APi Group Corporation (NYSE: APG) (“APG”, “APi” or the “Company”) today confirmed that it intends to release its financial results for the three months and full year ended December 31, 2020 before the market opens on Wednesday, March 24, 2021. The Company also provided initial expectations for timing of 2021 anticipated results.

Russ Becker, APi’s President and Chief Executive Officer stated: “I am proud of how our team has remained focused on serving customers safely and efficiently despite recent challenging weather conditions in several of our regions combined with navigating the ongoing pandemic. As we said on February 15, 2021, we expect that adjusted net revenues for 2021 will range between $3,650 to $3,750 million. We believe that adjusted EBITDA for 2021 will range between $405 and $419 million. As we move through the back half of the year and have greater visibility regarding COVID-19, weather impacts, and other variables that impact our business, we will provide updated financial expectations.

We remain focused on capitalizing on opportunities in front of us. The recent influx of approximately $230 million of cash proceeds from the exercise of outstanding warrants combined with the $515 million on our balance sheet as of the end of 2020 provides us with significant liquidity, in order of focus, for opportunistic M&A, stock buybacks and debt repayment. We look forward to providing an update on our fourth quarter earnings call on Wednesday, March 24, 2021.”

Initial Guidance for 2021

	Q1	Q2	Second Half	FY
Adjusted Net Revenues ($ in millions)	$760 to $775	$925 to $950	$1,965 to $2,025	$3,650 to $3,750
Adjusted EBITDA Margin	7.60% to 8.00%	11.40% to 12.10%	12.00% to 12.25%	11.00% to 11.25%

Conference Call

APi will hold a webcast/dial-in conference call to discuss its financial results at 8:30 a.m. (Eastern Time) on Wednesday, March 24, 2021. Participants on the call will include Russ Becker, President and Chief Executive Officer; Tom Lydon, Chief Financial Officer; and James E. Lillie and Sir Martin E. Franklin, Co-Chairs.

To listen to the call by telephone, please dial 833-721-2905 or 929-517-9835 and provide Conference ID 5678972. You may also attend and view the presentation (live or by replay) via webcast by accessing the following URL:

https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/3005616/61C0B137D70EC99344DE4EB8D5237DC3

A replay of the call will be available shortly after completion of the live call/webcast via telephone at 855-859-2056 or 404-537-3406 or via the webcast link above.

About APi:

APi is a market-leading business services provider of safety, specialty and industrial services in over 200 locations, primarily in North America and with an expanding platform in Europe. APi provides statutorily mandated and other contracted services to a strong base of long-standing customers across industries. We have a winning leadership culture driven by entrepreneurial business leaders to deliver innovative solutions for our customers. More information can be found at www.apigroupcorp.com.

Investor Relations Inquiries:

Olivia Walton

Vice President of Investor Relations

Tel: +1 651-604-2773

Email: investorrelations@apigroupinc.us

Media Contact:

Liz Cohen

Kekst CNC

Tel: +1 212-521-4845

Email: Liz.Cohen@kekstcnc.com

Forward-Looking Statements and Disclaimers

Certain statements in this announcement are forward-looking statements which are based on the Company’s expectations, intentions and projections regarding the Company’s future performance, anticipated events or trends and other matters that are not historical facts, including expectations regarding: (i) the Company’s guidance for 2021 (both full year, quarterly and semi-annually), including adjusted net revenues and adjusted EBITDA margins, and the assumptions it made and the drivers contributing to its guidance; (ii) the future impact of the COVID-19 pandemic; (iii) the Company’s financial flexibility and its impact on driving growth and shareholder value; (iv) the Company’s positioning to deliver growth to its shareholders; and (v) the creation and continuation of significant capacity for opportunistic M&A, stock buybacks and debt repayment. These statements are not guarantees of future performance and are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements, including: (i) economic conditions, competition and other risks that may affect the Company’s future performance, including the impacts of the COVID-19 pandemic on the Company’s business, markets, supply chain, customers and workforce, on the credit and financial markets, on the alignment of expenses and revenues and on the global economy generally; (ii) the ability to recognize the anticipated benefits of the Company’s acquisitions, including its ability to successfully integrate and make necessary capital investments to support additional acquisitions, and the Company’s ability to take advantage of strategic opportunities; (iii) changes in applicable laws or regulations; (iv) the possibility that the Company may be adversely affected by other economic, business, and/or competitive factors; (v) the trading price of the Company’s common stock, which may be positively or negatively impacted by the warrant redemption, market and economic conditions, including as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, the availability of Company common stock, the Company’s financial performance or determinations following the date of this announcement in order to use the Company’s funds for other purposes; and (vi) other risks and uncertainties. Given these risks and uncertainties, prospective investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of such statements and, except as required by applicable law, the Company does not undertake any obligation to update or revise publicly any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Non-GAAP Financial Measures

This press release contains non-U.S. GAAP financial measures within the meaning of Regulation G promulgated by the Securities and Exchange Commission. The Company uses certain non-U.S. GAAP financial measures that are included in this press release and the additional financial information both in explaining its results to shareholders and the investment community and in its internal evaluation and management of its businesses. The Company’s management believes that these non-U.S. GAAP financial measures and the information they provide are useful to investors since these measures (a) permit investors to view the Company’s performance using the same tools that management uses to evaluate the Company’s past performance, reportable business segments and prospects for future performance, (b) permit investors to compare the Company with its peers and (c) determine certain elements of management’s incentive compensation. Specifically:

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Earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization (“EBITDA”) is the measure of profitability used by management to manage its segments and, accordingly, in its segment reporting. The Company supplements the reporting of its consolidated financial information with certain non-U.S. GAAP financial measures, including EBITDA and adjusted EBITDA, which is defined as EBITDA excluding the impact of certain non-cash and other specifically identified items (“adjusted EBITDA”). The Company believes these non-U.S. GAAP measures provide meaningful information and help investors understand the Company’s financial results and assess its prospects for future performance. The Company uses EBITDA and adjusted EBITDA to evaluate its performance, both internally and as compared with its peers, because it excludes certain items that may not be indicative of the Company’s core operating results. Consolidated EBITDA is calculated in a manner consistent with segment EBITDA, which is a measure of segment profitability.

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The Company’s management believes that adjusted EBITDA, which excludes business transformation and other expenses for the integration of acquired businesses, the impact and results of businesses classified as assets held-for-sale and businesses divested, and one-time and other events such as impairment charges, share-based compensation, transaction and other costs related to acquisitions, amortization of intangible assets and depreciation remeasurements associated with acquisitions, net COVID-19 relief, and certain tax benefits from the acquisition of APi Group, Inc. (the “APi Acquisition”), is useful because it provides investors with a meaningful perspective on the current underlying performance of the Company’s core ongoing operations.

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The Company’s management believes that organic net revenues growth provides a consistent basis for year-over-year comparisons in net revenues as it excludes the impacts of non-bolt-on acquisitions, completed divestitures, and changes in foreign currency impacts. Foreign currency impacts represents the effect of foreign currency on current period reported net revenues and is calculated as the difference between current period net revenues by applying the prior year average monthly exchange rates to the current year local currency net revenues amounts (excluding acquisitions and divestitures).

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Adjusted net revenues is defined as net revenues excluding the impact and results of businesses classified as assets held-for-sale and businesses divested. The Company’s management believes that this measure is useful as a supplement to enable investors to compare period-over-period results on a more consistent basis without the effects of businesses classified as assets held-for-sale and businesses divested, which more meaningfully reflects the Company’s core ongoing operations and performance. The Company uses adjusted net revenues to evaluate its performance, both internally and as compared with its peers, because it excludes certain items that may not be indicative of the Company’s core operating results.

The Company does not provide reconciliations of forward-looking non-U.S. GAAP adjusted EBITDA, organic net revenues growth and adjusted net revenues to GAAP due to the inherent difficulty in forecasting and quantifying certain amounts that are necessary for such reconciliations, including adjustments that could be made for acquisitions and divestitures, business transformation and other expenses for the integration of acquired businesses, one-time and other events such as impairment charges, transaction and other costs related to acquisitions, amortization of intangible assets, net COVID-19 relief, and certain tax benefits from the APi Acquisition, and other charges reflected in the Company’s reconciliation of historic numbers, the amount of which, based on historical experience, could be significant.

While the Company believes these non-U.S. GAAP measures are useful in evaluating the Company’s performance, this information should be considered as supplemental in nature and not as a substitute for or superior to the related financial information prepared in accordance with U.S. GAAP. Additionally, these non-U.S. GAAP financial measures may differ from similar measures presented by other companies.

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