Exhibit 99.1

XP INC. ANNOUNCES RESULTS OF

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON APRIL 30, 2020

São Paulo, Brazil, April 30, 2020 – XP Inc. (Nasdaq: XP), a leading, technology-driven financial services platform and a trusted provider of low-fee financial products and services in Brazil, announced today that the resolutions as set out in its Notice of Annual General Meeting dated April 14, 2020 were duly passed at its Annual General Meeting held today.

About XP

XP is a leading, technology-driven financial services platform and a trusted provider of low-fee financial products and services in Brazil. XP’s mission is to disintermediate the legacy models of traditional financial institutions by:

·	Educating new classes of investors;

·	Democratizing access to a wider range of financial services;

·	Developing new financial products and technology applications to empower clients; and

·	Providing high-quality customer service and client experience in the industry in Brazil.

XP provides customers with two principal types of offerings, (i) financial advisory services for retail clients in Brazil, high-net-worth clients, international clients and corporate and institutional clients, and (ii) an open financial product platform providing access to over 600 investment products including equity and fixed income securities, mutual and hedge funds, structured products, life insurance, pension plans, real-estate investment funds (REITs) and others from XP, its partners and competitors.

Contact:

Carlos Lazar, Head of Investor Relations	Investor Contact: ir@xpi.com.br
André Martins, Investor Relations Specialist	IR Website: investors.xpinc.com