Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results & Corporate Update August 4, 2026 Exhibit 99.1

This presentation contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, as amended, including, but not limited to, statements concerning: BioNTech’s expected revenues and net profit/(loss) related to sales of BioNTech’s COVID-19 vaccine, referred to as COMIRNATY where approved for use under full or conditional marketing authorization, in territories controlled by BioNTech’s collaboration partners, particularly for those figures that are derived from preliminary estimates provided by BioNTech’s partners; the rate and degree of market acceptance of BioNTech’s COVID-19 vaccine and, if approved, BioNTech’s investigational medicines; expectations regarding anticipated changes in COVID-19 vaccine demand; the initiation, timing, progress, results, and cost of BioNTech’s research and development programs, including BioNTech’s current and future preclinical studies and clinical trials, including statements regarding the expected timing of initiation, enrollment, and completion of studies or trials and related preparatory work and the availability of results, and the timing and outcome of applications for regulatory approvals and marketing authorizations; BioNTech’s expectations regarding potential future commercialization in oncology, including goals regarding timing and indications; the targeted timing and number of additional potentially registrational trials, and the registrational potential of any trial BioNTech may initiate; BioNTech’s expectations regarding the impact of changes to its manufacturing operations; discussions with regulatory agencies; BioNTech’s expectations with respect to intellectual property; the impact of BioNTech’s collaboration and licensing agreements, including BioNTech’s partnership with BMS; BioNTech's expectations with respect to developments in law, public policy, and international trade; BioNTech’s estimates of revenues, research and development expenses, selling, general and administrative expenses, and capital expenditures for operating activities; BioNTech's expectations for upcoming scientific and investor presentations; and BioNTech’s expectations of net profit/(loss). In some cases, forward-looking statements can be identified by terminology such as “will,” “may,” “should,” “expects,” “intends,” “plans,” “aims,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “estimates,” “predicts,” “potential,” “continue,” or the negative of these terms or other comparable terminology, although not all forward-looking statements contain these words. The forward-looking statements in this presentation are based on BioNTech’s current expectations and beliefs of future events and are neither promises nor guarantees. You should not place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements because they involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors, many of which are beyond BioNTech’s control, and which could cause actual results to differ materially and adversely from those expressed or implied by these forward- looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: the uncertainties inherent in research and development, including the ability to meet anticipated clinical endpoints, commencement and/or completion dates for clinical trials, projected data release timelines, regulatory submission dates, regulatory approval dates and/or launch dates, as well as risks associated with preclinical and clinical data, including the data discussed in this presentation, and including the possibility of unfavorable new preclinical, clinical or safety data and further analyses of existing preclinical, clinical or safety data; the nature of the clinical data, which is subject to ongoing peer review, regulatory review and market interpretation; BioNTech’s pricing and coverage negotiations with governmental authorities, private health insurers and other third-party payors; the future commercial demand and medical need for initial or booster doses of a COVID-19 vaccine; the impact of tariffs and escalations in trade policy; competition from other COVID-19 vaccines or related to BioNTech’s other product candidates; the timing of and BioNTech’s ability to obtain and maintain regulatory approval for its product candidates; the ability of BioNTech’s COVID-19 vaccines to prevent COVID-19 caused by emerging virus variants; BioNTech’s ability to identify research opportunities and discover and develop investigational medicines; the ability and willingness of BioNTech’s third-party collaborators to continue research and development activities relating to BioNTech's development candidates and investigational medicines; unforeseen safety issues and potential claims that are alleged to arise from the use of products and product candidates developed or manufactured by BioNTech; BioNTech’s and its collaborators’ ability to commercialize and market its product candidates, if approved; BioNTech’s ability to manage its development and related expenses; regulatory and political developments in the United States and other countries; BioNTech’s ability to effectively scale its production capabilities and manufacture its products and product candidates; expected changes to BioNTech’s leadership and the transition of responsibilities at the Management Board, including identification and recruitment of successors; risks relating to the global financial system and markets; and other factors not known to BioNTech at this time. You should review the risks and uncertainties described under the heading “Risk Factors” in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, and in subsequent filings made by BioNTech with the SEC, which are available on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. These forward-looking statements speak only as of the date hereof. Except as required by law, BioNTech disclaims any intention or responsibility for updating or revising any forward-looking statements contained in this presentation in the event of new information, future developments or otherwise. Furthermore, certain statements contained in this presentation relate to or are based on studies, publications, surveys and other data obtained from third-party sources and BioNTech’s own internal estimates and research. While BioNTech believes these third-party sources to be reliable as of the date of this presentation, it has not independently verified, and makes no representation as to the adequacy, fairness, accuracy or completeness of, any information obtained from third-party sources. In addition, any market data included in this presentation involves assumptions and limitations, and there can be no guarantee as to the accuracy or reliability of such assumptions. While BioNTech believes its own internal research is reliable, such research has not been verified by any independent source. In addition, BioNTech is the owner of various trademarks, trade names and service marks that may appear in this presentation. Certain other trademarks, trade names and service marks appearing in this presentation are the property of third parties. Solely for convenience, the trademarks and trade names in this presentation may be referred to without the ® and TM symbols, but such references should not be construed as any indicator that their respective owners will not assert, to the fullest extent under applicable law, their rights thereto. 2 An abbreviation directory of defined terms can be found at the end of the presentation. To be updated by Legal This Slide Presentation Includes Forward-Looking Statements

CEO Appointment Helmut Jeggle, Supervisory Board Chairman1 2 Progress Highlights Prof. Uğur Şahin, M.D., Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer 3 Oncology Execution Prof. Özlem Türeci, M.D., Co-Founder & Chief Medical Officer 4 Financial Performance Ramón Zapata, Chief Financial Officer

4 CEO Appointment Helmut Jeggle, Supervisory Board Chairman 1

BioNTech Appoints Guido Oelkers to Management Board as CEO 5 Guido Oelkers, Ph.D. Incoming CEO ▪ Seasoned CEO and strategic leader with over 30 years of experience in the biotech and pharma industries ▪ Strong track record in transforming and scaling global organizations, driving sustainable growth through disciplined execution, focused capital allocation, and operational excellence ▪ Successfully built, prioritized and strengthened complex and innovative product portfolios and drove strong global business operations in key markets, notably in the US Taking office by February 1, 2027, at the latest Headshot Headshot copyright © Sobi - Swedish Orphan Biovitrum AB (publ), 2026.

Progress Highlights Prof. Uğur Şahin, M.D., Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer 2 6

7 1. Partnered with Bristol Myers Squibb; 2. Partnered with DualityBio (Formerly known as BNT324/DB-1311). 1 Late-Stage Acceleration Key late-stage data readouts expected for first wave of oncology assets • Presented first global Phase 2 data for a PD-(L)1 x VEGF-A bispecific antibody in 1L NSCLC 2 Combination Therapy Momentum Novel-novel pumitamig1 combination data readouts expected • Generated novel-novel combination data to inform expansion of potentially registrational clinical development 3 Modalities to Disease Areas Transition to a focused disease area specific approach • Initiated first Phase 3 trial for elfetabart drozuntecan2 (B7-H3 ADC) in 1L CRPC Oncology Focus in 2026 Progress in Q2

Building a Multi-Product Company Across Tumor Focus Areas by 2030+ Targeting 17+ Late-Stage and Pivotal Trial Readouts Informing Multiple Launch Opportunities 8 Tumor Type Incidence1 Assets Late-Stage/Pivotal Trials Expected Data Readouts2 2026 2027 2028 2029 2030+ Lung 1L NSCLC 400K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA Lung-02 Stage III unresectable NSCLC 65K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA Lung-201 1L NSCLC – PD-L1 ≥ 50% 60K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA Lung-202 2L+ sqNSCLC1 55K Gotistobart4 PRESERVE-003 1L ES-SCLC 80K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA Lung-01 Breast 1L TNBC – all comers 20K Pumitamig3 Phase 3 in China 1L TNBC – PD-L1- 15K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA Breast-01 2L+ HR+ BC1 – HER2-low 55K Trastuzumab pamirtecan5 DYNASTY Breast-02 Genitourinary 1L RCC 40K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA RCC-2087 1L CRPC 110K Elfetabart drozuntecan5 BNT324-03 Gastrointestinal 1L MSS-CRC 230K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA CRC-203 1L Gastric – HER2-neg, PD-L1+ 40K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA Gastric-204 1L HCC 25K Pumitamig3 ROSETTA HCC-2067 Adj. CRC – ctDNA+ 70K Autogene cevumeran6 BNT122-01 Adj. PDAC 30K Autogene cevumeran6 IMCODE003 Gynecologic 2L+ Endometrial1 – HER2-expressing 10K Trastuzumab pamirtecan5 Single-arm Phase 2 Trastuzumab pamirtecan5 Fern-EC-01 Additional Tumors 1L HNSCC – PD-L1 CPS ≥ 1, HPV16+ 50K BNT113 AHEAD-MERIT 1. Estimated 1L or adjuvant incidence (incidence + newly recurrent patients), or 2L+ drug-treated in 2030 in the G7 markets derived from Oracle CancerMPact as of Feb. 2026; incidence information for informational purposes only and not intended to indicate the potential market size or reach of BioNTech’s and its collaborators’ product candidates, if approved. 2. Expected data readouts may be from interim or final analyses, are event-driven and in some cases may not translate into commercial launches; Partnered with: 3. Bristol Myers Squibb; 4. OncoC4; 5. DualityBio; 6. Genentech, a member of the Roche group; 7. Phase 1/2 trials; anticipated pivotal trials evaluating pumitamig in these tumor types are expected to readout after 2030.

Oncology Execution Prof. Özlem Türeci, M.D., Co-Founder & Chief Medical Officer 3 9

Tumor-Focused Strategy to Address Significant Unmet Medical Needs 10 GastrointestinalBreastLung Genitourinary Gynecologic Additional Tumors Leveraging novel combinations with next-generation IO, targeted therapies and mRNA cancer immunotherapy to maximize pipeline potential and elevate outcomes for patients with solid tumors

1L Metastatic 2L+ Metastatic 80K 35K Resectable Stage III Unresectable 1L Metastatic 2L+ Metastatic Incidence1 220K 65K 400K 230K Broadening BioNTech’s Coverage of Lung Cancer to Maximize Pipeline Potential 11 1. Estimated 1L or adjuvant incidence (incidence + newly recurrent patients), or 2L+ drug-treated in 2030 in the G7 markets derived from Oracle CancerMPact as of Feb 2026; Incidence information for informational purposes only and not intended to indicate the potential market size or reach of BioNTech’s and its collaborators’ product candidates, if approved; Partnered with: 2. Bristol Myers Squibb; 3. OncoC4; 4. DualityBio; 5. MediLink (BNT326/YL202); 6. Being conducted in China. Next Generation IO Targeted Therapy mRNA Immunotherapy Registrational Trials Phase 1/2 PoC Trials NSCLC SCLC Gotistobart3 PRESERVE-003 (sq) FixVac + Gotistobart3/ADCs LuCa-MERIT-1Pumitamig2 + chemo IIT6 Pumitamig2 + chemo ROSETTA LUNG-02 ADC monos Elfetabart drozuntecan4, Sacituzumab drozuntecan4, BNT3265 Pumitamig2 + ADCs Elfetabart drozuntecan4, Sacituzumab drozuntecan4, BNT3265 Pumitamig2 ROSETTA LUNG-201 Pumitamig2 + FixVac LuCa-MERIT-1 Pumitamig2 ROSETTA LUNG-202 Pumitamig2 + chemo ROSETTA LUNG-01 ADC mono Elfetabart drozuntecan4 Pumitamig2 + ADC (Elfetabart drozuntecan4) Pumitamig2 + TCE

Pumitamig + Chemotherapy Demonstrates Antitumor Activity Across PD-L1 Levels and Histologies in 1L NSCLC 12 Data presented at ASCO 2026. 1. Partnered with Bristol Myers Squibb. 2. 4 patients were missing central PD-L1 results and are hence excluded from this analysis. First global data for a PD-(L)1 x VEGF-A in 1L NSQ and SQ NSCLC highlighting its potential as a treatment option for a broad patient population Overall Efficacy by PD-L1 Level Phase 2 data from global Phase 2/3 trial pumitamig1 + chemotherapy PD-L1 TPS: <1% 1-49% ≥50% Missing -100 -80 -60 -40 -20 0 20 B e s t c h a n g e i n t u m o r s iz e fr o m b a s e li n e ( % ) PD-L1 Levels Histologies TPS <1% (n=21) TPS 1%−49% (n=9) TPS ≥50% (n=6) Missing (n=4) NSQ (n=21) SQ (n=19) Patient Population Overall (n=40) uORR (%) 72.5 61.9 77.8 100.0 75.0 71.4 73.7 cORR (%) 62.5 47.6 77.8 100.0 50.0 57.1 68.4 Key Findings • Encouraging ORR across histologies and PD-L1 levels, including in 21 patients (58%2) with PD-L1 TPS <1%, a subgroup characterized by poor anti-PD-(L)1 response • Manageable safety profile in both histologies, with no new safety signals

Pumitamig mono3 TPS > 1% (n=30) Pumitamig + chemo4 Overall (n=40) cORR(%) monotherapy 46.7 combination 62.5 Pumitamig + chemo5 1L TNBC (n=42) Pumitamig + chemo6 1L/2L TNBC (n=39) cORR (%) 73.8 61.5 DCR (%) 92.3 92.3 mPFS (m) 13.5 59.3% rate at 9 months Pumitamig Demonstrates Consistent Responses Between China and Global Populations Across Three Key Tumor Types 13 Definitive conclusions cannot be drawn from cross-trial comparisons or anticipated data, as they may be confounded by various factors, and should be interpreted with caution. 1. WCLC 2024; 2. WCLC 2025; 3. ELCC 2026; 4. ASCO 2026; 5. SABCS 2024; 6. SABCS 2025. SCLC NSCLC TNBC China Phase 1/2 Global Phase 2 Pumitamig + chemo1 (n=50) Pumitamig + chemo2 (n=43) cORR (%) 82.0 76.3 DCR (%) 94.0 100 mPFS (m) 6.9 6.8 (6.3 at 20 mg/kg) Key Findings Efficacy read out consistent across endpoints Combination shows encouraging efficacy globally in a predominantly PD-L1- low/negative patient population Chemo expected to add to the benefit seen with pumitamig monotherapy Encouraging DCR and PFS signals across regions and treatment lines

Differentiated MoA Functional Characteristics Gotistobart Has Potential to Become Chemo-Free Option in 2L SQ NSCLC 14 1. Partnered with OncoC4; 2. Balaraman, Nat Med 2026 (PRESERVE-003). Studied in several tumor types across 1000+ patients Impressive OS signals across tumor types Longer follow-up data from Stage 1 Phase 3 expected at WCLC 2026 Pivotal trial in sqNSCLC well underway with gotistobart as chemo-free 2L+ treatment option FDA Orphan drug designation granted for sqNSCLC Fast Track Designation for NSCLC 1st interim analysis of Stage 2 Phase 3 expected in 2026 Development Status Clinical Evidence Gotistobart1 Reduces Risk of Death by 54% Compared with Docetaxel2 Selective depletion of regulatory T (Treg) cells in the tumor microenvironment CTLA-4 binding domain blocks Treg immune suppression Optimized Fc domain enhances immunomodulation and extends half-life Time from randomization (months) Docetaxel 30.3 (16.2–45.6) Gotistobart 63.1 (46.9–75.5) 0 10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 O v e ra ll s u rv iv a l (% ) Gotistobart (n=45) Docetaxel (n=42) Median OS, months NE 9.95 HR: 0.46

B7-H3 is Overexpressed in Multiple Tumor Types Prostate NSCLC AGA- NSCLC EGFRm SCLC HR+ BC TNBC CRC Gastric Cervical Ovarian PDAC HNSCC HCC Melanoma B7H3 Expression Level 3 Development Status Ph3 Ph1/2 Ph1/2 Ph1/2 Ph2 Ph2 Ph2 Ph1/2 Ph1/2 Ph1/2 Ph2 Ph1/2 Ph1/2 Ph1/2 Elfetabart Drozuntecan: A Phase 3 B7-H3 Targeted ADC with Pan-Tumor Potential 15 1. Partnered with DualityBio (Formerly known as BNT324/DB-1311); 2. CC and PROC: Chang et al ESMO Asia 2025; CRPC: Parsonson et al ASCO 2025; SCLC, NSCLC, ESCC, melanoma, HCC, HNSCC: ESMO Asia 2024; 3. Human Protein Atlas. Expression Level High Medium/Low Very Low/None Development Status Phase 3 in taxane-naive mCRPC ongoing Monotherapy and pumitamig combination trials ongoing Pumitamig + elfetabart drozuntecan1 data expected in H2 2026 Clinical Evidence Antitumor activity in multiple tumor types2 1000+ patients treated across 10+ indications, including 400+ in combination with pumitamig Favorable safety profile

Development Focus of mRNA Cancer Immunotherapy iNeST and FixVac Portfolios 16 Partnered with: 1. Genentech, a member of the Roche Group; 2. In collaboration with Regeneron. Autogene cevumeran1 BNT113 BNT116 Adjuvant 1L Multiple settings CRC Phase 2 PDAC Phase 2 HPV16+ PD-L1 CPS ≥1 HNSCC Phase 2/3 NSCLC Phase 1 & 2 Monotherapy + Atezolizumab + mFOLFIRINOX + Pembrolizumab Mono & combo with IO & ADCs • Recruitment completed • Data presented from epi sub-study at ASCO 2024 and from biomarker sub-study at ESMO-GI 2024 • Interim Analysis by DSMB concluded; Study continues without modification • Recruitment ongoing • Data from Phase 1 trial published: Rojas et al., Nature 2023; Sethna et al., Nature 2025, 6-year data update presented at AACR 2026 • Recruitment ongoing • Trial updated to Phase 2/3 • Recruitment completed in Phase 2 in 1L NSCLC2 • Data presented at SITC 2023, AACR 2024, SITC 2024 and AACR 2026 • Data in frail patients presented at AACR 2025 • Data in patients after CRT presented at WCLC 2025 • Data expected at WCLC 2026 Phase 2 final analysis expected in 2027 Primary completion date expected in 2031 Phase 3 interim analysis expected in 2026 Individualized Immunotherapy – iNeST1 Off-the-shelf Immunotherapy – FixVac

Multiple Milestones Achieved in 2026 and Upcoming Catalysts 17 Some data readouts may be event-driven and subject to change based on actual event accrual rates or publication strategy. Partnered with: 1. Bristol Myers Squibb; 2. OncoC4; 3. DualityBio; 4. MediLink; 5. Pivotal trial. 6. The timing of this readout is no longer expected in 2026 due to data maturity. 7. The timing of this readout is no longer expected in 2026 due to an increase in the enrollment target of the trial. 8. Subject to the totality of the data from the two ongoing trials in endometrial and breast cancer, and subject to regulatory feedback. Program Trial Readout Phase Indication Status Context Late-Stage Trial Readouts Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 Single arm Phase 2 2L+ HER2-expressing endometrial cancer Achieved Phase 35 primary analysis Chemo naïve HR+ HER2-low breast cancer On track Gotistobart2 Phase 35 interim analysis 2L+ sqNSCLC On track Phase 2 2L+ mCRPC6 Updated Data maturity BNT113 Phase 35 interim analysis 1L HPV16+ PD-L1+ HNSCC On track Pumitamig1 Phase 35 in China interim analysis 1L TNBC6 Updated Data maturity Early-Stage Pumitamig & ADC Trial Readouts Pumitamig1 Phase 2 1L NSCLC Achieved Phase 2 1L ES-SCLC Achieved Phase 2 in China 1L HCC On track Phase 2 in China 1L MSS-CRC7 Updated Sample size increase Pumitamig1 + Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 Phase 1/2 Breast cancer On track Pumitamig1 + Elfetabart drozuntecan3 Phase 2 Advanced solid tumors On track Phase 1/2 NSCLC/SCLC On track Pumitamig1 + Sacituzumab drozuntecan3 Phase 2 TNBC Achieved Pumitamig1 + BNT326/YL2024 Phase 1/2 NSCLC6 Updated Data maturity Elfetabart drozuntecan3 Phase 1/2 2L+ mCRPC Achieved Phase 3 Trial Initiations Pumitamig1 Phase 35 1L MSS-CRC Achieved 1L HER2- PD-L1+ gastric cancer Achieved 1L NSCLC – PD-L1 ≥ 50% Achieved Stage III unresectable NSCLC Achieved Elfetabart drozuntecan3 Phase 3 1L mCRPC Achieved BLA Submission Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 - 2L+ HER2-expressing endometrial cancer On track8

Financial Performance Ramón Zapata, Chief Financial Officer 4 18

Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results Lower Demand for COVID-19 Vaccines Met With Disciplined Cost Management 19 1. All numbers have been rounded and may not add up to the totals. Presentation of the unaudited interim consolidated statements of profit or loss has been condensed. 2. In addition to BioNTech’s results determined in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”), or IFRS Accounting Standards, or IFRS results, BioNTech reports certain adjusted, non-IFRS measures used internally as a supplemental measure of our business performance (each referred to with the prefix “Adjusted” or, as a whole, “Adjusted Results”). The calculation of these measures and the adjusted results as a whole is based on the concepts of the applicable IFRS Accounting Standards, but includes certain adjustments. Reconciliation of the adjusted results to BioNTech’s measures based on IFRS Accounting Standards and more information can be found in the appendix and in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 4, 2026, which is available at www.sec.gov. While non-IFRS measures may offer additional insights, BioNTech’s non-IFRS measures are not, and should not be viewed as a substitute for their most directly comparable IFRS Accounting Standards measures and should always be considered alongside our financial statements prepared in accordance with IFRS Accounting Standards. 3. Cash and cash equivalents plus security investments as of June 30, 2026, reached €16,634.2 million, comprising €9,741.0 million in cash and cash equivalents, €5,035.1 million in current security investments disclosed as financial assets and €1,858.1 million in non-current security investments disclosed as financial assets. In € millions except per share data1 Q2 2026 Q2 2025 IFRS Results Adjusted Results2 IFRS Results Adjusted Results2 Revenues 106 106 261 261 Cost of sales (97) (97) (76) (76) Research and development expenses (551) (477) (509) (509) Sales, marketing, general and administrative expenses (198) (198) (137) (137) Other operating result (208) (23) (39) (1) Operating loss (948) (690) (501) (463) Net loss (821) (562) (387) (349) Diluted loss per share (3.24) (2.22) (1.60) (1.45) €16.6 bnBalance Sheet as of June 30, 2026 – Cash and cash equivalents plus security investments3

20 First Half 2026 Financial Results at a Glance1 Continued Focus on R&D Priority Programs Revenues € 224 million vs. €444 million in first half 2025 Adjusted R&D Expenses² € 1,004 million vs. €1,035 million in first half 2025 IFRS R&D Expenses: €1,108 million vs. €1,035 million in first half 2025 Adjusted SG&A Expenses² € 349 million vs. €258 million in first half 2025 IFRS SG&A Expenses: €349 million vs. €258 million in first half 2025 1. All numbers have been rounded. Presentation of the unaudited interim consolidated statements of profit or loss has been condensed. 2. In addition to BioNTech’s results determined in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”), or IFRS Accounting Standards, or IFRS results, BioNTech reports certain adjusted, non-IFRS measures used internally as a supplemental measure of our business performance (each referred to with the prefix “Adjusted” or, as a whole, “Adjusted Results”). The calculation of these measures and the adjusted results as a whole is based on the concepts of the applicable IFRS Accounting Standards, but includes certain adjustments. Reconciliation of the adjusted results to BioNTech’s measures based on IFRS Accounting Standards and more information can be found in the appendix and in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 4, 2026, which is available at www.sec.gov. While non-IFRS measures may offer additional insights, BioNTech’s non-IFRS measures are not, and should not be viewed as a substitute for their most directly comparable IFRS Accounting Standards measures, and should always be considered alongside our financial statements prepared in accordance with IFRS Accounting Standards.

Revised Full Year 2026 Financial Guidance1 21 1. Excludes risks that are not yet known and/or quantifiable and related activities. Includes effects identified from licensing arrangements, collaborations and Merger & Acquisitions (“M&A”) transactions to the extent disclosed. The guidance is based on non-IFRS measures and excludes certain effects compared to measures based on IFRS Accounting Standards. More information can be found in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 4, 2026, which is available at www.sec.gov. in € millions FY 2026 Non-IFRS Guidance March 10, 2026 FY 2026 Non-IFRS Guidance August 4, 2026 Total Revenue 2,000 – 2,300 1,600 – 1,900 Adjusted R&D Expenses 2,200 – 2,500 2,000 – 2,300 Adjusted SG&A Expenses 700 – 800 700 – 800

Revised Full Year 2026 Financial Guidance – Key Dynamics1 22 1. Excludes risks that are not yet known and/or quantifiable and related activities. Includes effects identified from licensing arrangements, collaborations and Merger & Acquisitions (“M&A”) transactions to the extent disclosed. The guidance is based on non-IFRS measures and excludes certain effects compared to measures based on IFRS Accounting Standards. More information can be found in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 4, 2026, which is available at www.sec.gov. Illustrations are not to scale and are for illustrative purposes only. Revenue €1.6 – €1.9 billion (from €2.0 – €2.3 billion) Adjusted R&D Expense €2.0 – €2.3 billion (from €2.2 – €2.5 billion) Revenue Change Drivers • Softer than anticipated global COVID-19 vaccine demand • In Germany, existing vaccine inventory will be used in the 2026 vaccination season • Timing of milestone-related revenues resulting from an out-licensed R&D program R&D Cost Savings • Optimizing resources and continued cost discipline • Prioritizing late-stage clinical pipeline • Expect these cost savings based on prioritization and optimization to continue into future years

23 Concentrate investments on advancing BioNTech’s growing oncology pipeline toward commercialization, including pumitamig and ADC candidates Focusing R&D Investment Execution of Capital Allocation Strategy for Sustainable Value Creation Share Repurchase Program Started Execute up to $1.0 billion share repurchase program running through May 2027 Repurchased ADSs in the amount of $151.6 million through June 2026 Executing Share Repurchase Program Enhance operational efficiency with expected cost savings to ramp up over time, reaching approximately €500 million in recurring annual savings upon full implementation of the measures in 20291 Consolidating Manufacturing Footprint 1. Expected savings relative to BioNTech's 2025 cost base and CureVac's 2026 budget; do not reflect partially offsetting costs for CDMO use or transfer to other sites; and exclude exit costs, which will be recorded as incurred.

Thank you

Appendix

Reconciliation of IFRS to Adjusted Results – Q2 2026 & 2025 Financial Results In € millions except per share data1 Q2 2026 Q2 2025 IFRS Results Non-IFRS Adjustments Adjusted Results2 IFRS Results Non-IFRS Adjustments Adjusted Results2 Revenues 106 – 106 261 – 261 Cost of sales (97) – (97) (76) – (76) Research and development expenses (551) 74 (477) (509) – (509) Sales, marketing, general and administrative expenses (198) – (198) (137) – (137) Other operating result (208) 185 (23) (39) 38 (1) Operating loss (948) 259 (690) (501) 38 (463) Net loss3 (821) 259 (562) (387) 38 (349) Basic and diluted loss per share (3.24) (2.22) (1.60) (1.45) 1. All Numbers have been rounded and may not add up to the totals. Presentation of the unaudited interim consolidated statements of profit or loss has been condensed. 2. In addition to BioNTech’s results determined in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”), or IFRS Accounting Standards, or IFRS results, BioNTech reports certain adjusted, non-IFRS measures used internally as a supplemental measure of our business performance (each referred to with the prefix “Adjusted” or, as a whole, “Adjusted Results”). The calculation of these measures and the adjusted results as a whole is based on the concepts of the applicable IFRS Accounting Standards, but includes certain adjustments. Reconciliation of the adjusted results to BioNTech’s measures based on IFRS Accounting Standards and more information can be found in the appendix and in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 4, 2026, which is available at www.sec.gov. While non-IFRS measures may offer additional insights, BioNTech’s non-IFRS measures are not, and should not be viewed as a substitute for their most directly comparable IFRS Accounting Standards measures, and should always be considered alongside our financial statements prepared in accordance with IFRS Accounting Standards. 3. Tax effects are not considered as part of BioNTech’s non-IFRS adjustments. 26

Reconciliation of IFRS to Adjusted Results – H1 2026 & 2025 Financial Results In € millions except per share data1 H1 2026 H1 2025 IFRS Results Non-IFRS Adjustments Adjusted Results2 IFRS Results Non-IFRS Adjustments Adjusted Results2 Revenues 224 – 224 444 – 444 Cost of sales (168) – (168) (160) – (160) Research and development expenses (1,108) 104 (1,004) (1,035) – (1,035) Sales, marketing, general and administrative expenses (349) – (349) (258) – (258) Other operating result (224) 192 (32) (26) 23 (3) Operating loss (1,626) 296 (1,330) (1,035) 23 (1,012) Net loss3 (1,353) 296 (1,057) (802) 23 (780) Basic and diluted loss per share (5.34) (4.17) (3.33) (3.23) 1. All Numbers have been rounded and may not add up to the totals. Presentation of the unaudited interim consolidated statements of profit or loss has been condensed. 2. In addition to BioNTech’s results determined in accordance with International Financial Reporting Standards (“IFRS”), or IFRS Accounting Standards, or IFRS results, BioNTech reports certain adjusted, non-IFRS measures used internally as a supplemental measure of our business performance (each referred to with the prefix “Adjusted” or, as a whole, “Adjusted Results”). The calculation of these measures and the adjusted results as a whole is based on the concepts of the applicable IFRS Accounting Standards, but includes certain adjustments. Reconciliation of the adjusted results to BioNTech’s measures based on IFRS Accounting Standards and more information can be found in the appendix and in BioNTech’s Report on Form 6-K for the period ended June 30, 2026, filed on August 4, 2026, which is available at www.sec.gov. While non-IFRS measures may offer additional insights, BioNTech’s non-IFRS measures are not, and should not be viewed as a substitute for their most directly comparable IFRS Accounting Standards measures, and should always be considered alongside our financial statements prepared in accordance with IFRS Accounting Standards. 3. Tax effects are not considered as part of BioNTech’s non-IFRS adjustments. 27

BioNTech’s Oncology Pipeline 28 Partnered with: 1. Bristol Myers Squibb; 2. Genentech, a member of the Roche Group; 3. DualityBio; 4. OncoC4; 5. MediLink; 6. Genmab; 7. In collaboration with Regeneron; 8.Trial ongoing in China only; 9.Trial is currently being conducted by or on behalf of BioNTech. Bristol Myers Squibb holds co-exclusive rights to pumitamig. Phase 1 Phase 1/2 Phase 2 Phase 2/3 Phase 3 BNT116 Adv. NSCLC BNT3214 Multiple solid tumors Pumitamig1 1L adv./met. TNBC8 Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 Multiple solid tumors Autogene cevumeran2 Adj. CRC Pumitamig1 2L ES-SCLC8 Pumitamig1 or Sacituzumab drozuntecan + Elfetabart Drozuntecan3 Multiple solid tumors9 BNT113 1L HPV16+ HNSCC Elfetabart Drozuntecan3 Met. CRPC Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 Met. BC BNT211 Multiple solid tumors Elfetabart Drozuntecan3 Multiple solid tumors Pumitamig1 + BNT314/GEN10596 Met. CRC9 Autogene cevumeran2 Adj. PDAC Pumitamig1 2L+ EGFRm NSCLC8 Pumitamig1 1L met. CRC Gotistobart4 Met. NSCLC Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 2L EC BNT314/GEN10596 Multiple solid tumors Sacituzumab drozuntecan3 Multiple solid tumors Pumitamig1 + BNT3212 Multiple solid tumors BNT1167 1L adv. NSCLC Pumitamig1 2L Glioblastoma8 Pumitamig1 1L met. Gastric Pumitamig1 1L ES-SCLC BNT317 Multiple solid tumors BNT329 Multiple solid tumors Pumitamig1 + BNT3213 1L HCC8,9 BNT326/YL2025 Multiple solid tumors8 Pumitamig1 1L HCC8 Pumitamig1 1L NSCLC Pumitamig1 1L adv. NSCLC BNT326/YL2025 Multiple solid tumors Gotistobart4 Met. CRPC Pumitamig1 + Elfetabart Drozuntecan3 Adv./met. NSCLC and SCLC9 BNT326/YL2025 Adv./met. BC8 Pumitamig1 1L MPM8 Pumitamig1 Unresectable Stage III NSCLC Gotistobart4 Multiple solid tumors Pumitamig1 + Sacituzumab drozuntecan3 Multiple solid tumors9 Gotistobart4 PROC Pumitamig1 2L NEN8 Pumitamig1 2L SCLC8 Pumitamig1 Multiple solid tumors8 Pumitamig1 + BNT326/YL2025 Multiple solid tumors Pumitamig1 1L met. CRC8 Pumitamig1 2L adv./met. NSCLC Pumitamig1 1L adv./met. TNBC Pumitamig1 1L adv. HCC Pumitamig1 + BNT326/YL2025 Adv. NSCLC Pumitamig1 1L ES-SCLC8 Pumitamig1 1L met. PDAC8 Pumitamig1 1L adv./met.TNBC8 Pumitamig1 Adv. RCC Pumitamig1 + Trastuzumab pamirtecan3 Adv./met. BC9 Pumitamig1 1L/2L+ ES-SCLC Pumitamig1 1L/2L adv./met. TNBC mRNA Immunotherapy Next Generation Immunomodulator Targeted Therapy Novel-novel Combination NEW

29 Partnered with: 1. University of Pennsylvania; 2. Pfizer; 3. Fosun Pharma; 4. Funded by the Gates Foundation; 5. Funded by the Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness Innovations (CEPI). mRNAAntibody BioNTech’s Infectious Diseases Pipeline Phase 1 Phase 1/2 Phase 2 Commercial BNT1631 HSV BNT162 + BNT1612 COVID-19 – Influenza combination BNT1665 Mpox BNT1622,3 COVID-19 BNT351 HIV BNT1644 Tuberculosis

Abbreviation Directory 30 n L nth line ELCC European Lung Cancer Congress NEN Neuroendocrine neoplasm AACR American Association for Cancer Research epi Epidemiology (sq) NSCLC (squamous) Non-small cell lung cancer ADC Antibody-drug conjugate ESMO European Society for Medical Oncology (nsq) NSCLC (non-squamous) Non-small cell lung cancer ADS American depositary shares Fc Fragment crystallizable (c)ORR (confirmed) Objective response rate adj. Adjuvant FixVac Fixed Antigen Vaccine (u)ORR (unconfirmed) Objective response rate adv. Advanced FY Fiscal year OS Overall survival AGA Actionable genomic alterations G7 markets Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, GB, USA PDAC Pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma ASCO American Society of Clinical Oncology GB Great Britain PD-(L)1 Programmed cell death protein (ligand) 1 B7-H3 Also known as CD276, cluster of GI Gastrointestinal mPFS Median Progression-free survival differentiation 276 HCC Hepatocellular carcinoma PoC Proof of concept BC Breast cancer HER2 (or 3) Human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (or 3) PROC Platinum-resistant ovarian cancer BLA Biologics License Applications HIV Human immunodeficiency virus R&D Research and development BMS Bristol Myers Squibb HNSCC Head and neck squamous cell carcinoma RCC Renal cell carcinoma CDMO Contract Development and Manufacturing HPV 16 Human papilloma virus 16 SABCS San Antonio Breast Cancer Symposium Organization HR Hormone receptor (ES)SCLC (Extensive stage) small cell lung cancer CEPI Coalition for Epidemic Preparedness HSV Herpes simplex virus SEC Securities and Exchange Commission Innovations IFRS International financial reporting standards SG&A Selling, general and administrative expenses CPS Combined positive score IIT Investigator initiated trial SITC Society of Immunotherapy of Cancer CRC Colorectal cancer iNeST Individualized NeoAntigen-Specific Therapy (n)Sq (non-)squamous (m)CRPC (met.) Castration resistant prostate cancer IO Immuno-oncology TCE T cell engager CRT Chemoradiation therapy M&A Merger and acquisitions TM Trademark ctDNA Circulating tumor DNA met. Metastatic TNBC Triple-negative breast cancer CTLA-4 Cytotoxic T-Lymphocyte-Associated Protein 4 MoA Mechanism of Action TPS Tumor proportion score DCR Disease control rate MPM Malignant pleural mesothelioma Treg Regulatory T DSMB Data and Safety Monitoring Board Mpox Monkey pox VEGF-A Vascular endothelial growth factor A EC Endometrial cancer mRNA Messenger ribonucleic acid WCLC World Conference of Lung Cancer EGFR(m) (mutated) Epidermal growth factor receptor MSS Microsatellite stability