Earnings Webcast October 23, 2025 Third Quarter 2025 Exhibit 1

0 Additional information about Vista Energy, S.A.B. de C.V., a sociedad anónima bursátil de capital variable organized under the laws of Mexico (the “Company” or “Vista”) can be found in the “Investors” section on the website at www.vistaenergy.com. This presentation does not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of any offer to buy any securities of the Company, in any jurisdiction. Securities may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration with the U.S. Securities Exchange Commission (“SEC”), the Mexican National Securities Registry held by the Mexican National Banking and Securities Commission (“CNBV”) or an exemption from such registrations. This presentation does not contain all the Company’s financial information. As a result, investors should read this presentation in conjunction with the Company’s consolidated financial statements and other financial information available on the Company’s website. Some of the amounts contained herein are unaudited. Rounding amounts and percentages: Certain amounts and percentages included in this presentation have been rounded for ease of presentation. Percentage figures included in this presentation have not in all cases been calculated on the basis of such rounded figures, but on the basis of such amounts prior to rounding. For this reason, certain percentage amounts in this presentation may vary from those obtained by performing the same calculations using the figures in the financial statements. In addition, certain other amounts that appear in this presentation may not sum due to rounding. This presentation contains certain metrics that do not have standardized meanings or standard methods of calculation and therefore such measures may not be comparable to similar measures used by other companies. Such metrics have been included herein to provide readers with additional measures to evaluate the Company’s performance; however, such measures are not reliable indicators of future performance of the Company and future results may not be comparable to past performance. No reliance should be placed for any purpose whatsoever on the information contained in this document or on its completeness. Certain information contained in this presentation has been obtained from published sources, which may not have been independently verified or audited. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is given or will be given by or on behalf of the Company, or any of its affiliates (within the meaning of Rule 405 under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended, “Affiliates”), members, directors, officers or employees or any other person (the “Related Parties”) as to the accuracy, completeness or fairness of the information or opinions contained in this presentation or any other material discussed verbally, and any reliance you place on them will be at your sole risk. Any opinions presented herein are based on general information gathered at the time of writing and are subject to change without notice. In addition, no responsibility, obligation or liability (whether direct or indirect, in contract, tort or otherwise) is or will be accepted by the Company or any of its Related Parties in relation to such information or opinions or any other matter in connection with this presentation or its contents or otherwise arising in connection therewith. This presentation also includes certain non-IFRS (International Financial Reporting Standards) financial measures which have not been subject to a financial audit for any period. The information and opinions contained in this presentation are provided as of the date of this presentation and are subject to verification, completion and change without notice. This presentation includes “forward-looking statements” concerning the future. Words such as “believes,” “thinks,” “forecasts,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “intends,” “should,” “seeks,” “estimates,” and “future” or similar expressions are included with the intention of identifying statements about the future. For the avoidance of doubt, any projection, guidance or similar estimation about future results, performance or achievements is a forward-looking statement. Although the assumptions and estimates on which forward-looking statements are based are believed by our management to be reasonable and based on the best currently available information, such forward-looking statements are based on assumptions that are inherently subject to significant uncertainties and contingencies, many of which are beyond our control. There will be differences between actual and projected results, and actual results may be materially greater or materially less than those contained in the projections. Projections related to production results as well as cost estimations – including any anticipated performance and guidance of Vista included in this presentation – are based on information as of the date of this presentation and reflect numerous assumptions including assumptions with respect to type curves for new well designs and certain frac spacing expectations, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond our control and remain subject to several risks and uncertainties. The inclusion of the projected financial information in this document should not be regarded as an indication that we or our management considered or consider the projections to be a reliable prediction of future events. As such, no representation can be made as to the attainability of projections, guidances or other estimations of future results, performance or achievements. We have not warranted the accuracy, reliability, appropriateness or completeness of the projections to anyone. Neither our management nor any of our representatives has made or makes any representation to any person regarding our future performance compared to the information contained in the projections, and none of them intends to or undertakes any obligation to update or otherwise revise the projections to reflect circumstances existing after the date when made or to reflect the occurrence of future events in the event that any or all of the assumptions underlying the projections are shown to be in error. We may or may not refer back to these projections in our future periodic reports filed or furnished under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. These expectations and projections are subject to significant known and unknown risks and uncertainties which may cause our actual results, performance or achievements, or industry results, to be materially different from any expected or projected results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Many important factors could cause our actual results, performance or achievements to differ materially from those expressed or implied in our forward looking statements, including, among other things uncertainties relating to future government concessions and exploration permits; adverse outcomes in litigation that may arise in the future; general political, economic, social, demographic and business conditions in Argentina, Mexico and in other countries in which we operate; the impact of political developments and uncertainties relating to political and economic conditions in Argentina, including the policies of the newly elected government in Argentina; significant economic or political developments in Mexico and the United States; uncertainties relating to the new administration that took office in Mexico in October 2024; changes in laws, rules, regulations and their interpretation and enforcement applicable to the Argentine and Mexican energy sectors and throughout Latin America, including changes to the regulatory environment in which we operate and changes to programs established to promote investments in the energy industry; any unexpected increases in financing costs or an inability to obtain financing and/or additional capital pursuant to attractive terms; any changes in the capital markets in general that may affect the policies or attitude in Argentina and/or Mexico, and/or Argentine and Mexican companies with respect to financings extended to or investments made in Argentina and Mexico or Argentine and Mexican companies; fines or other penalties and claims by the authorities and/or customers; any future restrictions on the ability to exchange Mexican or Argentine Pesos into foreign currencies or to transfer funds abroad; the revocation or amendment of our respective concession agreements by the granting authority; our ability to implement our capital expenditures plans or business strategy, including our ability to obtain financing when necessary and on reasonable terms; government intervention, including measures that result in changes to the Argentine and Mexican labor markets, exchange markets or tax systems; continued and/or higher rates of inflation and fluctuations in exchange rates, including the devaluation of the Mexican Peso or Argentine Peso; any force majeure events, or fluctuations or reductions in the value of Argentine public debt; changes to the demand for energy; the effects of a pandemic or epidemic and any subsequent mandatory regulatory restrictions or containment measures; environmental, health and safety regulations and industry standards that are becoming more stringent; energy markets, including the timing and extent of changes and volatility in commodity prices, and the impact of any protracted or material reduction in oil prices from historical averages; our relationship with our employees and our ability to retain key members of our senior management and key technical employees; the ability of our directors and officers to identify an adequate number of potential acquisition opportunities; our expectations with respect to the performance of our recently acquired businesses; our expectations for future production, costs and crude oil prices used in our projections; uncertainties inherent in making estimates of our oil and gas reserves, including recently discovered oil and gas reserves; increased market competition in the energy sectors in Argentina and Mexico; potential changes in regulation and free trade agreements as a result of U.S., Mexican or other Latin American political conditions; environmental regulations and internal policies to achieve global climate targets; the ongoing conflict involving Russia and Ukraine; and more recently, the Israel-Hamas conflict. Forward looking statements speak only as of the date on which they were made, and we undertake no obligation to release publicly any updates or revisions to any forward looking statements contained herein because of new information, future events or other factors. In light of these limitations, undue reliance should not be placed on forward looking statements contained in this presentation. Further information concerning risks and uncertainties associated with these forward looking statements and Vista’s business can be found in Vista’s public disclosures filed on EDGAR(www.sec.gov) or at the web page of the Mexican Stock Exchange (www.bmv.com.mx). You should not take any statement regarding past trends or activities as a representation that such trends or activities will continue in the future. Accordingly, you should not put undue reliance on these statements. This presentation is not intended to constitute and should not be construed as investment advice. Other Information. Vista routinely publishes important information for investors in the Investor Relations support section on its website, www.vistaenergy.com. From time to time, Vista may use its website as a channel for distributing material information. Accordingly, investors should monitor Vista’s Investor Relations website, in addition to following Vista’s press releases, SEC filings, public conference calls and webcasts. About projections and forward-looking statements

0 Q3 2025 HIGHLIGHTS 127 Mboe/d 74% y-o-y 7% q-o-q Production 110 Mbbl/d 73% y-o-y 7% q-o-q Oil Production 706 $MM 53% y-o-y 16% q-o-q Revenues 4.4 $/boe -6% y-o-y -5% q-o-q Lifting Cost -29 $MM +46 $MM y-o-y Free Cash Flow 472 $MM 52% y-o-y 17% q-o-q Adj. EBITDA 351 $MM -5% y-o-y -1% q-o-q CAPEX Net Leverage Ratio (1) Strong interannual and sequential growth 1.5x pro forma +0.8x y-o-y +0.1x q-o-q Units and definitions can be found in the Glossary. (1)Pro forma values calculated as if PEPASA had been acquired on January 1, 2024. Pro forma Net Leverage Ratio (1.5x) = (Gross financial debt (2,928 $MM) – Cash position (320 $MM)) / Pro forma LTM Adj. EBITDA (1,752 $MM). Net Leverage Ratio without this adjustment was 1.8x. 315 $MM Net Income 3.0 $/sh EPS 155 $MM Adj. Net Income Adj. EPS 1.5 $/sh 319 $MM 93% y-o-y 36% q-o-q Net Income 3.0 $/share 76% y-o-y 35% q-o-q EPS

0 Execution of development hub activity PAD NAME NUMBER OF WELLS TIE-IN BPO-35 5 Late July BPO-36 4 Late August BPO-37 2 Early September AF-6 4 Early September LACh (in 4 pads) 9 August-September Decided to accelerate well tie-ins during Q4-25 for a total of 70-74 wells in 2025, leaving us on track to potentially overdeliver on production guidance Solid productivity of new tie-ins boosted Q3-25 production growth by 7% q-o-q Q3-25 DEVELOPMENT PROGRESS

OIL PRODUCTION Mbbl/d TOTAL PRODUCTION (1) Mboe/d NATURAL GAS PRODUCTION MMm3/d Strong sequential growth in production 0 Includes oil, gas and LPG production. LPG production in Q3-25 totaled 416 boe/d, compared to 468 boe/d in Q2-25 and 414 boe/d in Q3-24 +74% +73% Total production increased 7% sequentially driven by strong performance in Bajada del Palo Oeste and La Amarga Chica Total operated production increased 6% from Q2-25 and 15% y-o-y +87% +7% +7% +9%

REVENUES (1) $MM AVG. REALIZED OIL PRICE $/bbl Material revenue growth driven by oil production increase Sequential increase in realized oil prices driven by higher Brent 100% of oil volumes sold at export parity prices 0 Revenues are gross and include export duties of 18.8 $MM in Q3-25, 17.6 $MM in Q2-25 and 18.8 $MM in Q3-24 +53% Strong interannual increase in revenues and oil exports, driven by 73% y-o-y boost in oil production 16% sequential increase in revenues driven by higher oil production and higher oil prices -5% +16% +4% 56% 61% 62% 3.5 5.6 6.3 As % of oil sales Oil exports (MMbbl) 3.8 2.8 3.3 95% 96% 96% Avg. realized natural gas price ($/MMBTU) % of oil in total net revenues

SELLING EXPENSES PER BOE $/boe Lifting cost is shown as Operating costs in our Consolidated statements of profit or loss. Lifting cost per boe = Operating costs / Total production. Lifting cost for Q3-25 (4.4 $/boe) = Operating costs (51.8 $MM) / Total production (11.7 MMboe) Low cost, fully-focused shale oil producer 0 Interannual decrease of selling expenses per boe driven by the elimination of trucking as of Q2-25, as the Oldelval expansion became online by the end of Q1-25 LIFTING COST PER BOE (1) $/boe Total production (Mboe/d) Lifting cost per boe -24% -6%

Strong sequential and interannual growth in Adj. EBITDA 0 ADJ. EBITDA MARGIN % ADJ. EBITDA $MM Adj. EBITDA increased 52% y-o-y driven by 74% production growth, explained by a 15% production growth in our operated blocks and boosted by the consolidation of 50% WI of La Amarga Chica Sequential Adj. EBITDA increase of 17% was mainly driven by a 7% increase in oil production Expanded Adj. EBITDA margin by 2 p.p. y-o-y despite 5% lower realized oil prices Netback increased sequentially to 40.5 $/boe Realized crude oil price ($/bbl) Adj. EBITDA margin NETBACK $/boe +52% +17% +2 p.p.

Adj. EBITDA drove increase in operating cash flow For the purpose of this graph, Financing activities cash flow is the sum of: (i) Cash flow generated by financing activities for 205.0 $MM; (ii) effect of exposure to changes in the foreign currency rate of cash and cash equivalents and other financial results for -8.4 $MM; and (iii) the variation in Argentine government bonds for -1.9 $MM Pro forma values calculated as if PEPASA had been acquired on January 1, 2024. Pro forma Net Leverage Ratio (1.5x) = (Gross financial debt (2,928 $MM) – Cash position (320 $MM)) / Pro forma LTM Adj. EBITDA (1,752 $MM). Net Leverage Ratio without this adjustment was 1.8x. 0 Operating activities cash flow reflects income tax payments of 179 $MM, partially offset by a decrease in working capital of 43 $MM Cash flow used in investing activities reflects accrued capex of 351 $MM, partially offset by a decrease in capex-related working capital of 17 $MM Financing activities cash flow was mainly driven by proceeds from borrowings of 500 $MM, partially offset by the repayment of borrowings’ capital of 193 $MM and the repurchase of shares of 50 $MM Pro forma NLR was 1.5x Adj. EBITDA at quarter-end (2) Q3 2025 CASH FLOW EVOLUTION $MM Beginning of period cash position End of period cash position Investing activities cash flow Financing activities cash flow Operating activities cash flow (1)

Closing remarks Robust productivity of new wells across all our blocks Material increase in Adj. EBITDA driven by production growth Well on track to potentially overdeliver production and Adj. EBITDA 2025 guidance

Q&A THANKS!

Glossary $: U.S. Dollars $MM: Million U.S. Dollars $Bn: Billion U.S. Dollars $/bbl: U.S. Dollars per barrel of oil $/boe: U.S. Dollars per barrel of oil equivalent Adj. EBITDA: Profit for the year, net + Income tax (expense) / benefit + Financial income (expense), net + Income (loss) from investments in associates + Depreciation, depletion and amortization + Restructuring and reorganization expenses + Impairment (reversal) of long-lived assets + Other non-cash costs related to the transfer of conventional assets + Gain from business combination Adj. EBITDA Margin: Adj. EBITDA / (Total Revenues + Gain from Export Increase Program) Adj. EPS: Adj. Net Income divided by weighted average number of ordinary shares Adj. Net income/loss: Net (loss)/profit + Deferred income tax + Changes in fair value of warrants + Gain related to the transfer of conventional assets + Other non-cash costs related to the transfer of conventional assets + impairment (reversal) of long-lived assets AF: Aguada Federal AM: Águila Mora bbl/d: Barrels of oil per day boe: Barrels of oil equivalent (see conversion metrics above) boe/d: Barrels of oil equivalent per day BN: Bandurria Norte BPE: Bajada del Palo Este BPO: Bajada del Palo Oeste Capex includes Property, plant and equipment additions Cash position is defined as Cash, bank balances and other short-term investments D&C: drilling and completion EPS (Earnings per share): Net Income divided by weighted average number of ordinary shares FCF (Free cash flow): Operating activities cash flow + Investing activities cash flow GHG emissions: Scope 1 & 2 greenhouse gas emissions from our operated assets at 100% working interest LACh: La Amarga Chica Lifting cost includes production, transportation, treatment and field support services; excludes crude oil stock fluctuations, depreciation, depletion and amortization, royalties and others, selling expenses, exploration expenses, general and administrative expenses, other operating income, other operating expense and other non-cash costs related to the transfer of conventional assets Mbbl: Thousands of barrels of oil MMbbl: Million barrels of oil MMboe: Million barrels of oil equivalent NLR (Net leverage ratio): Net financial debt / LTM Adj. EBITDA Netback: Adj. EBITDA / Total production PEPASA: Vista Energy LACh S.A., formerly known as Petronas E&P Argentina S.A. Production includes oil, gas and NGL production, and excludes flared gas, injected gas and gas consumed in operations p.p.: percentage points SEC: Securities and Exchange Commission WI: working interest