Ardent Health, Inc. (CIK 1756655)
Form 10-Q
period 2026-03-31
filed 2026-05-06

UNITED STATES
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Washington, D.C. 20549
_______________________________________________________
FORM 10-Q
_______________________________________________________
(Mark One)

☒	QUARTERLY REPORT PURSUANT TO SECTION 13 OR 15(d) OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934
For the quarterly period ended March 31, 2026

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
As of May 1, 2026, the Registrant had 143,350,031 shares of common stock outstanding.

i

 ARDENT HEALTH, INC.
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED INCOME STATEMENTS
Unaudited
(Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts)

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Total revenue	$1,601,870	$1,497,234
Expenses:
Salaries and benefits	661,431	657,652
Professional fees	317,070	280,857
Supplies	268,553	258,855
Rents and leases	27,081	27,761
Rents and leases, related party	38,686	38,050
Other operating expenses	165,151	130,767
Interest expense	12,211	14,176
Depreciation and amortization	42,986	36,201
Other non-operating gains	(5,890)	(21,283)
Total operating expenses	1,527,279	1,423,036
Income before income taxes	74,591	74,198
Income tax expense	16,103	15,233
Net income	58,488	58,965
Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests	18,638	17,582
Net income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	$39,850	$41,383

Net income per share:
Basic	$0.28	$0.30
Diluted	$0.28	$0.29
Weighted-average common shares outstanding:
Basic	141,266,013	140,062,284
Diluted	141,775,040	140,704,075
The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated financial statements.

 ARDENT HEALTH, INC.
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED COMPREHENSIVE INCOME STATEMENTS
Unaudited
(In thousands)

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Net income	$58,488	$58,965
Other comprehensive income (loss)
Change in fair value of interest rate swaps	1,575	(7,861)
Other comprehensive income (loss) before income taxes	1,575	(7,861)
Income tax expense (benefit) related to other comprehensive income (loss) items	411	(2,052)
Other comprehensive income (loss), net of income taxes	1,164	(5,809)
Comprehensive income	59,652	53,156
Comprehensive income attributable to noncontrolling interests	18,638	17,582
Comprehensive income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	$41,014	$35,574
The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated financial statements.

ARDENT HEALTH, INC.
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED BALANCE SHEETS
Unaudited
(Dollars in thousands, except per share amounts)

	March 31, 2026 (1)	December 31, 2025 (1)
Assets
Current assets:
Cash and cash equivalents	$609,692	$709,601
Accounts receivable	685,988	686,102
Inventories	119,838	118,593
Prepaid expenses	166,489	112,646
Other current assets	438,137	431,882
Total current assets	2,020,144	2,058,824
Property and equipment, net	922,806	935,769
Operating lease right of use assets	307,388	292,651
Operating lease right of use assets, related party	911,970	915,599
Goodwill	879,262	879,451
Other intangible assets	88,336	89,335
Deferred income taxes	6,646	6,888
Other assets	116,273	111,691
Total assets	$5,252,825	$5,290,208

Liabilities and Equity
Current liabilities:
Current installments of long-term debt	$37,635	$23,444
Accounts payable	419,723	457,936
Accrued salaries and benefits	230,670	296,260
Other accrued expenses and liabilities	263,456	268,904
Total current liabilities	951,484	1,046,544
Long-term debt, less current installments	1,072,765	1,075,782
Long-term operating lease liability	274,680	260,600
Long-term operating lease liability, related party	900,643	904,632
Self-insured liabilities	255,987	241,050
Other long-term liabilities	66,049	76,636
Total liabilities	3,521,608	3,605,244
Commitments and contingencies (see Note 9)
Redeemable noncontrolling interests	(3,763)	(1,250)
Equity:
Preferred stock, par value $0.01 per share; 50,000,000 shares authorized; no shares issued and outstanding	—	—
Common stock, par value $0.01 per share; 750,000,000 shares authorized; 143,133,825 and 142,864,171 shares issued and outstanding as of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, respectively	1,431	1,429
Additional paid-in capital	796,385	788,472
Accumulated other comprehensive loss	(2,446)	(3,610)
Retained earnings	541,457	501,607
Equity attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	1,336,827	1,287,898
Noncontrolling interests	398,153	398,316
Total equity	1,734,980	1,686,214
Total liabilities and equity	$5,252,825	$5,290,208
(1)  As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, the unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheets included total liabilities of consolidated variable interest entities of
$341.8 million and $335.1 million, respectively. Refer to Note 2, Summary of Significant Accounting Policies, for further discussion.
The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated financial statements.

ARDENT HEALTH, INC.
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
Unaudited
(In thousands)

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Cash flows from operating activities:
Net income	$58,488	$58,965
Adjustments to reconcile net income to net cash used in operating activities:
Depreciation and amortization	42,986	36,201
Other non-operating (gains) losses	(1,886)	217
Amortization of deferred financing costs and debt discounts	811	1,237
Deferred income taxes	(429)	(1,940)
Equity-based compensation	8,929	9,263
Income from non-consolidated affiliates	(8,989)	(1,229)
Changes in operating assets and liabilities, net of effect of acquisitions and divestitures:
Accounts receivable	32	(30,717)
Inventories	(1,245)	(5,192)
Prepaid expenses and other current assets	(79,130)	36,049
Accounts payable and other accrued expenses and liabilities	(14,199)	(46,695)
Accrued salaries and benefits	(65,590)	(80,946)
Net cash used in operating activities	(60,222)	(24,787)
Cash flows from investing activities:
Purchases of property and equipment	(28,088)	(22,908)
Other	187	(214)
Net cash used in investing activities	(27,901)	(23,122)
Cash flows from financing activities:
Proceeds from insurance financing arrangements	17,033	10,959
Payments of principal on insurance financing arrangements	(2,848)	(3,104)
Payments of principal on long-term debt	(3,643)	(1,387)
Distributions to noncontrolling interests	(21,314)	(19,239)
Other	(1,014)	(1,061)
Net cash used in financing activities	(11,786)	(13,832)
Net decrease in cash and cash equivalents	(99,909)	(61,741)
Cash and cash equivalents at beginning of period	709,601	556,785
Cash and cash equivalents at end of period	$609,692	$495,044

Supplemental Cash Flow Information:
Non-cash purchases of property and equipment	$936	$6,662
The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated financial statements.

ARDENT HEALTH, INC.
CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN EQUITY
Unaudited
(Dollars in thousands)

		Equity Attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.					Non- controlling Interests	Total Equity
	Redeemable Noncontrolling Interests	Common Stock		Additional Paid-in Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Income	Retained Earnings
		Shares	Amount
Balance at December 31, 2024	$1,158	142,747,818	$1,428	$754,415	$9,737	$365,796	$389,823	$1,521,199
Net income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	—	—	—	—	—	41,383	—	41,383
Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests	—	—	—	—	—	—	18,932	18,932
Net loss attributable to redeemable noncontrolling interests	(1,350)	—	—	—	—	—	—	—
Other comprehensive loss	—	—	—	—	(5,809)	—	—	(5,809)
Distributions to noncontrolling interests	—	—	—	—	—	—	(19,239)	(19,239)
Vesting of restricted stock unit awards	—	289,946	2	(1,063)	—	—	—	(1,061)
Equity-based compensation	—	—	—	9,263	—	—	—	9,263
Balance at March 31, 2025	$(192)	143,037,764	$1,430	$762,615	$3,928	$407,179	$389,516	$1,564,668

		Equity Attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.					Non- controlling Interests	Total Equity
	Redeemable Noncontrolling Interests	Common Stock		Additional Paid-in Capital	Accumulated Other Comprehensive Loss	Retained Earnings
		Shares	Amount
Balance at December 31, 2025	$(1,250)	142,864,171	$1,429	$788,472	$(3,610)	$501,607	$398,316	$1,686,214
Net income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	—	—	—	—	—	39,850	—	39,850
Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests	—	—	—	—	—	—	21,151	21,151
Net loss attributable to redeemable noncontrolling interests	(2,513)	—	—	—	—	—	—	—
Other comprehensive income	—	—	—	—	1,164	—	—	1,164
Distributions to noncontrolling interests	—	—	—	—	—	—	(21,314)	(21,314)
Vesting of restricted stock unit awards	—	275,928	2	(1,016)	—	—	—	(1,014)
Forfeiture of restricted stock awards	—	(6,274)	—	—	—	—	—	—
Equity-based compensation	—	—	—	8,929	—	—	—	8,929
Balance at March 31, 2026	$(3,763)	143,133,825	$1,431	$796,385	$(2,446)	$541,457	$398,153	$1,734,980
The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed consolidated financial statements.

ARDENT HEALTH, INC.
NOTES TO CONDENSED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS
March 31, 2026
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
such subsidiaries are equity owners. At March 31, 2026, the Company operated 30 acute care hospitals in six states, including
one managed hospital, two rehabilitation hospitals and two surgical hospitals.
Basis of Presentation
The financial statements include the unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheets, income statements, comprehensive
income statements, statements of cash flows and statements of changes in equity of the Company and its affiliates, which are
controlled by the Company through the Company's direct or indirect ownership of a majority equity interest and rights
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
generally accepted accounting principles ("GAAP") for interim financial information and with the instructions to Form 10-Q
and Rule 10-01 of Regulation S-X. Certain information and disclosures normally included in annual financial statements
presented in accordance with GAAP have been omitted in these interim financial statements pursuant to rules and regulations
of the Securities and Exchange Commission ("SEC"). Accordingly, these unaudited condensed consolidated financial
statements and related notes should be read in conjunction with the Company's audited consolidated financial statements and
notes thereto included in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2025 (the "Annual
Report").
General and Administrative Costs
The majority of the Company's expenses are "cost of revenue" items. Costs that could be classified as general and
administrative by the Company include its corporate office costs and centralized corporate services, such as human resources,
information technology, and finance, which were $48.6 million and $34.9 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026
and 2025, respectively.
2.  Summary of Significant Accounting Policies
Recent Accounting Pronouncements Not Yet Adopted
In November 2024, the Financial Accounting Standards Board (the "FASB") issued Accounting Standards Update ("ASU")
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
be used to perform the function intended (referred to as the "probable-to-complete recognition threshold"). This ASU is
effective for annual reporting periods beginning after December 15, 2027, and interim periods within those annual reporting
periods, with early adoption permitted. The Company is currently evaluating the standard to determine its impact on the
Company's disclosures.
Variable Interest Entities
Variable interest entities ("VIEs") must be consolidated if an entity’s interest in the VIE is a controlling financial interest.
Under the variable interest model, a controlling financial interest is determined based on which entity, if any, has (i) the
power to direct the activities of the VIE that most significantly impact the VIE’s economic performance and (ii) the
obligation to absorb the losses, or the right to receive the benefits, from the VIE that could potentially be significant to the
VIE.
The Company performs ongoing reassessments of whether changes in the facts and circumstances regarding the Company's
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
significantly impact the LLC’s economic performance. Additionally, the Company would absorb a majority of the entity's
expected losses, receive a majority of the entity's expected residual returns, or both, as a result of its majority ownership,
contractual or other financial interests in the entity. The MSAs are subject to termination only by mutual agreement of the
Company and minority member, except in the case of gross negligence, fraud or bankruptcy of the Company, in which case
the minority member can force termination of the MSA.
All of the Company's VIEs meet the definition of a business, and the Company holds a majority of their issued voting equity
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

As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, nine of the Company's hospitals were owned and operated through LLCs that
have been determined to be VIEs and were consolidated by the Company. Consolidated assets at March 31, 2026 and
December 31, 2025 included total assets of VIEs equal to $1.3 billion. The Company's VIEs do not have creditors that have
recourse to the Company. As the structure and nature of business are very similar for each of the LLCs, they are discussed
and presented herein on a combined basis.

The total liabilities of VIEs included in the Company's unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheets are shown below (in
thousands):

	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025
Current liabilities:
Current installments of long-term debt	$3,648	$3,635
Accounts payable	102,325	102,482
Accrued salaries and benefits	32,960	36,900
Other accrued expenses and liabilities	82,194	67,419
Total current liabilities	221,127	210,436
Long-term debt, less current installments	8,812	9,734
Long-term operating lease liability	98,273	101,153
Long-term operating lease liability, related party	9,283	9,313
Self-insured liabilities	677	677
Other long-term liabilities	3,604	3,826
Total liabilities	$341,776	$335,139
Income from operations before income taxes attributable to VIEs was $62.9 million and $62.6 million for the three months
ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively.
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
Revenue Recognition
Overview
The Company's revenue generally relates to contracts with patients in which its performance obligations are to provide
healthcare services to the patients. Revenue is recorded during the period the Company's obligations to provide healthcare
services are satisfied. Revenue for performance obligations satisfied over time is recognized based on charges incurred in
relation to total expected charges. The Company's performance obligations for inpatient services are generally satisfied over
periods that average approximately five days. The Company's performance obligations for outpatient services are generally
satisfied over a period of less than one day. As the Company's performance obligations relate to contracts with a duration of
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
payors for the services provided to the related patients typically specify payments at amounts less than the Company's
standard charges.
The Company's revenue is based upon the estimated amounts the Company expects to be entitled to receive from patients and
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
amounts expected to be collected.
Medicare and Medicaid regulations and various managed care contracts, under which the discounts from the Company's
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
Company's estimates. Additionally, updated regulations and contract renegotiations occur frequently, necessitating continual
review and assessment of the estimates by management.
Due to the complexities involved in the classification and documentation of healthcare services under the laws and
regulations governing Medicare and Medicaid programs, the Company's estimates of revenue earned and related
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
which such revisions become known. These adjustments resulted in an increase to net patient service revenue of $7.5 million
and $8.9 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively.
At March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, the Company's settlements under reimbursement agreements with third party
payors were a net receivable of $0.7 million and a net payable of $7.8 million, respectively, of which a receivable of $23.2
million and $21.1 million, respectively, was included in other current assets and a payable of $22.5 million and $28.9 million,
respectively, was included in other accrued expenses and liabilities in the unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheets.
Final determination of amounts earned under prospective payment and other reimbursement activities is subject to review by
appropriate governmental authorities or their agents. In the opinion of the Company's management, adequate provision has
been made for any adjustments that may result from such reviews.
Subsequent adjustments that are determined to be the result of an adverse change in the patient's or the payor's ability to pay
are recognized as bad debt expense. Bad debt expense for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025 was not material
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
included in other operating expenses.

Payor Mix
The Company's total revenue is presented in the following table (dollars in thousands):

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026		2025
	Amount	% of Total Revenue	Amount	% of Total Revenue
Medicare	$669,168	41.8%	$595,637	39.8%
Medicaid	158,861	9.9%	149,343	10.0%
Other managed care	684,564	42.7%	645,152	43.1%
Self-pay and other	71,483	4.5%	80,979	5.4%
Net patient service revenue	$1,584,076	98.9%	$1,471,111	98.3%
Other revenue	17,794	1.1%	26,123	1.7%
Total revenue	$1,601,870	100.0%	$1,497,234	100.0%

Charity Care
The Company provides care without charge to certain patients who qualify under the local charity care policy of the hospital
where the patient receives services. The Company estimates that its costs of care provided under its charity care programs
approximated $7.8 million and $8.2 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively. The
Company does not report a charity care patient's charges in revenue as it is the Company's policy not to pursue collection of
amounts related to these patients, and therefore contracts with these patients do not exist.
The Company's management estimates its costs of care provided under its charity care programs utilizing a calculated ratio of
costs to gross charges multiplied by the Company's gross charity care charges provided. The Company's gross charity care
charges include only services provided to patients who are unable to pay and qualify under the Company's local charity care
policies. To the extent the Company receives reimbursement through the various governmental assistance programs in which
it participates to subsidize its care of indigent patients, the Company does not include these patients' charges in its cost of care
provided under its charity care program.
Market Risks
The Company's revenue is subject to potential regulatory and economic changes in certain states where the Company
generates significant revenue. The following is an analysis by state of revenue as a percentage of the Company's total revenue
for those states in which the Company generates significant revenue:

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Oklahoma	22.8%	24.6%
New Mexico	17.9%	14.0%
Texas	35.1%	37.6%
New Jersey	10.9%	10.7%
Other	13.3%	13.1%
Total	100.0%	100.0%
Acquisitions
Acquisitions are accounted for using the acquisition method of accounting and the results of operations are included in the
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
Investments in Equity Securities
The Company holds an option to acquire equity securities of a privately held company (the “Investment”), and the Investment
does not have a readily determinable fair value. The Company has elected to account for the Investment using the
measurement alternative. Under the measurement alternative, an investment is recorded at cost, less impairment, if any, and
adjusted for observable price changes in orderly transactions involving identical or similar equity securities of the same
issuer. The Investment is not measured at fair value on a recurring basis.
During the three months ended March 31, 2026, the Company recorded an upward adjustment to the carrying value of the
Investment based on observable price changes in the form of equity financings of the privately held company. The adjustment
increased the carrying value of the Investment by $10.9 million, and the corresponding gain was recorded in other operating
expenses in the condensed consolidated income statement.
As of March 31, 2026, the carrying value of the Investment was $18.8 million, which was recorded in other assets in the
condensed consolidated balance sheet. The Company noted no observable price changes or transactions, nor did it recognize
any impairment charges, related to the Investment between the date of initial investment and December 31, 2025.
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

	Carrying Amount		Fair Value
	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025
Senior secured term loan facility	$768,743	$770,499	$768,743	$770,499
5.75% Senior Notes	$299,708	$299,686	$296,711	$295,191
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

The redeemable noncontrolling interests related to St. Francis at March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025 have not been
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
3.  Related Party Transactions
Effective August 4, 2015, Ventas, Inc. ("Ventas"), through certain wholly-owned affiliates, acquired ownership of the
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
believes the Company was in compliance with all financial covenants as of March 31, 2026.
The Company recorded rent expense related to the Ventas Master Lease and other lease agreements with Ventas for certain
medical office buildings of $38.7 million and $38.1 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025,
respectively.
4. Long-Term Debt and Financing Matters
The Company's long-term debt consists of the following (in thousands):

	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025
Senior secured term loan facility	$768,743	$770,499
5.75% Senior Notes	299,708	299,686
Senior secured revolving credit facility	—	—
Finance leases	22,928	24,536
Other debt	29,791	15,869
Deferred financing costs	(10,770)	(11,364)
Total debt	1,110,400	1,099,226
Less current maturities	(37,635)	(23,444)
Long-term debt, less current maturities	$1,072,765	$1,075,782
5.  Interest Rate Swap Agreements
Market risks relating to the Company's operations result primarily from changes in interest rates. The Company's exposure to
interest rate risk results from the entry into financial debt instruments that arose from transactions entered into during the
normal course of business. As part of an overall risk management program, the Company evaluates and manages exposure to
changes in interest rates on an ongoing basis. The Company has no intention of entering into financial derivative contracts,
other than to hedge a specific financial risk. To mitigate the Company's exposure to fluctuations in interest rates, the
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
one-month Term SOFR, each subject to a floor of 0.39%. As of March 31, 2026, the notional amounts under the amended
October 2021 Agreements were $279.8 million.
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
March 31, 2026, the notional amounts under the February 2025 Agreements were $120.6 million.
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
months ended March 31, 2026 and the year ended December 31, 2025, these hedges were highly effective. Accordingly, no
unrealized gain or loss related to these hedges was reflected in the accompanying unaudited condensed consolidated income
statements, and the change in fair value was included in AOCI as a component of equity. Realized gains and losses during the
periods have been reclassified from AOCI to interest expense.
The following table presents the effects of derivatives in cash flow hedging relationships on the Company's AOCI and
earnings (in thousands):

		Three Months Ended March 31,
	Classification	2026	2025
Unrealized income (loss) recognized	AOCI	$3,043	$(4,986)
Reclassification from AOCI into earnings	Interest expense, net	(1,468)	(2,875)
Net change in AOCI		$1,575	$(7,861)
In the 12 months following March 31, 2026, the Company estimates that an additional $0.5 million will be reclassified as a
reduction to interest expense.

As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, the fair value of the Company’s interest rate swap agreements reflected a net
liability balance of $3.3 million and $4.9 million, respectively. The following table presents the fair value of the Company's
interest rate swap agreements as recorded in the unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheets (in thousands):

Classification	March 31, 2026	December 31, 2025
Assets:
Other current assets	$1,524	$2,891
Total interest rate swap assets	1,524	2,891
Liabilities:
Other accrued expenses and liabilities	1,014	1,750
Other long-term liabilities	3,818	6,024
Total interest rate swap liabilities	4,832	7,774
Fair value of interest rate swap agreements	$(3,308)	$(4,883)
6. Income Taxes
The Company's income tax provision was an expense of $16.1 million, which equates to an effective tax rate of 21.6%, and
$15.2 million, which equates to an effective tax rate of 20.5%, for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025,
respectively.
At March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, the Company had no accrual for unrecognized tax benefits.
As of March 31, 2026, the Company had no ongoing or pending federal examinations for prior years. The Company has
outstanding federal income tax refund claims for the 2016 and 2018 tax years. At March 31, 2026, the refund claims totaled
$10.0 million and were included in other current assets on the Company's unaudited condensed consolidated balance sheet.
These refund claims are subject to ongoing Joint Committee on Taxation reviews, as well as a statute waiver through
December 31, 2026 that has been agreed to for the years 2016 through 2018. At March 31, 2026, interest income receivable
related to the refund claim totaled $2.2 million, which was included in other current assets. During the three months ended
March 31, 2026, the Company accrued $0.1 million of interest income related to the refund claim, which was included in the
Company's income tax expense. The Company's tax years from 2021 through 2025 remain open to examination by federal
and state taxing authorities.
7.  Self-Insured Liabilities
The liabilities for professional, general, workers' compensation and occupational injury liability risks are based on actuarially
determined estimates. Liabilities for professional, general, workers' compensation and occupational injury liability risks
represent the estimated ultimate cost of all reported and unreported losses incurred through the respective balance sheet dates.
The Company provides an accrual for actuarially determined claims reported but not paid and estimates of claims incurred
but not reported.
Professional and General Liability
The total costs for professional and general liability losses are based on the Company's premiums and retention costs and
were $28.4 million and $17.0 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively.
Workers' Compensation and Occupational Injury Liability
The total costs for workers' compensation liability insurance are based on the Company's premiums and retention costs and
were $2.3 million for each of the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025.

8.  Employee Benefit Plans
Defined Contribution Plan
The Company maintains defined contribution retirement plans that cover its eligible employees. The Company incurred total
costs related to the retirement plans of $15.5 million and $14.6 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025,
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
The total costs of employee health coverage were $42.2 million and $44.5 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026
and 2025, respectively.
9.  Commitments and Contingencies
Litigation and Regulatory Matters
From time to time, claims and suits arise in the ordinary course of the Company's business. The Company has been, is
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
could have a material adverse effect on the Company's results of operations, financial position or liquidity.
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
connection with this case.

Derivative Action
On February 26, 2026, a stockholder derivative action styled Thompson v. Sotir, et al., Case No 3:26-cv-00219 was filed in
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
of the Company's operational and information technology systems (the "Cybersecurity Incident"). During this time, the
Company's hospitals remained operational and continued to deliver patient care utilizing established downtime procedures.
The Company immediately suspended user access to impacted information technology applications, executed cybersecurity
protection protocols, and took steps to restrict further unauthorized activity. Additionally, because of the time taken to contain
and remediate the Cybersecurity Incident, online electronic billing systems were not functioning at their full capacities and
certain billing, reimbursement and payment functions were delayed, which had an adverse impact on the Company's results
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
which did not have a material impact on the Company's results of operations, financial position or liquidity. Upon entry of the
Final Order, the clerk was ordered to close the case.
During the three months ended March 31, 2025, the Company received $21.5 million of business insurance recovery
proceeds related to the Cybersecurity Incident, all of which was included in other non-operating gains on the Company's
condensed consolidated income statement. No business insurance recovery proceeds related to the Cybersecurity Incident
were received during the three months ended March 31, 2026.
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
financial performance. The Company's CODM manages the operations on a consolidated basis to make decisions about
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

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Total revenue	$1,601,870	$1,497,234
Less:
Employee salaries and benefits	646,895	632,843
Contract labor	14,536	24,809
Supplies	268,553	258,855
Medical professional fees	122,525	103,871
Contract services	194,545	176,986
Other segment items (1)	314,966	258,487
Net income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	$39,850	$41,383

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
As of March 31, 2026 and December 31, 2025, all of the Company's long-lived assets were located in the United States, and
for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, all revenue was earned in the United States.
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
share amounts):

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Basic:
Net income attributable to common stockholders	$39,850	$41,383
Weighted-average number of common shares	141,266,013	140,062,284
Net income per common share	$0.28	$0.30

Diluted:
Net income attributable to common stockholders	$39,850	$41,383
Weighted-average number of common shares	141,775,040	140,704,075
Net income per common share	$0.28	$0.29
The following table sets forth the components of the denominator for the computation of basic and diluted net income per
share for net income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc. stockholders:

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Weighted-average number of common shares - basic	141,266,013	140,062,284
Effect of dilutive securities(1)	509,027	641,791
Weighted-average number of common shares - diluted	141,775,040	140,704,075

(1)
The effect of dilutive securities does not reflect weighted-average potential common shares from restricted stock
and restricted stock units of 3,982,055 and 432,792 for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025,
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
Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2026 (this "Quarterly Report") and our audited consolidated financial
statements for the year ended December 31, 2025 and related notes contained in our Annual Report. The following
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
section as "we," "our," or "us."
Forward-Looking Statements
This Quarterly Report, including the following discussion, may contain certain "forward-looking statements," as that term is
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
The forward-looking statements in this Quarterly Report are based on management's current beliefs, expectations, and
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
Overview
We are a leading provider of healthcare services in the United States, operating in eight growing mid-sized urban markets
across six states: Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, New Jersey, Idaho and Kansas. As of March 31, 2026, we deliver care
through a system of 30 acute care hospitals and more than 280 sites of care with over 2,000 employed and affiliated
providers. Affiliated providers are physicians and advanced practice providers with whom we contract for services through a
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
hospital performance and enhance patient care. In each of these partnerships, we are the majority owner and serve as the day-
to-day operator.

Recent Developments
Term Loan B Facility Refinancing
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
particular relevance to us, the OBBBA may reduce the federal government's overall Medicaid expenditures and tighten
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
Human Services to revise regulations governing state directed payment ("SDP") arrangements to cap total payment rates paid
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
placed in service after January 19, 2025. The provisions of the OBBBA are not expected to have a material impact on our
effective tax rate.
Because our facilities rely in part on reimbursement from federal health care programs, including Medicaid, for the
reimbursement of services rendered, these changes may have a negative impact on our financial performance. Ongoing
budgetary uncertainties and continued efforts to reduce the federal deficit may result in further payment reductions to both
Medicaid and Medicare programs. For example, legislation that increases the federal deficit in the future could result in
automatic sequestration under the Pay-As-You-Go Act of 2010, which could result in cuts to Medicare reimbursement of up
to 4% if Congress does not take action to waive the sequestration.
In addition to changes made to federal healthcare programs, the OBBBA contains policy changes that are expected to
decrease the number of individuals who obtain health insurance from Affordable Care Act ("ACA") marketplace exchanges.
For example, the OBBBA effectively ends automatic renewals of coverage by requiring pre-enrollment verification of
eligibility. In addition to ending automatic renewals of ACA plans, the federal enhanced subsidies of ACA marketplace
exchange-based plans expired at the end of 2025 and were not extended by the OBBBA, which is likely to result in
significant cost increases for ACA plans. We also expect these reforms to ACA marketplace exchange-based plans to
adversely impact results in 2026, partially offset by our ongoing resiliency and cost reduction initiatives.
In September 2025, the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services ("CMS") began implementing the Rural Health
Transformation Program ("RHTP"), a federal initiative established by the OBBBA to support the stabilization and
modernization of healthcare delivery in rural communities nationwide. CMS indicated that funding allocations will be made

available to all 50 states, with states responsible for determining the structure and timing of distributions to eligible healthcare
participants. The RHTP authorizes total federal funding of $50 billion to be distributed over five federal fiscal years, with $10
billion available annually from federal fiscal years 2026 through 2030. Funding may be awarded by states through
subawards, subcontracts, or other arrangements, including payments for qualifying healthcare items and services, subject to
program requirements, funding policies, and other limitations. All authorized funds must be expended by October 1, 2032.
The RHTP is intended, in part, to mitigate the impact of certain Medicaid funding reductions enacted as part of the OBBBA.
However, the total funding available under the program is expected to be significantly less than the aggregate Medicaid
spending reductions included in the legislation, and there can be no assurance regarding the amount or timing of any RHTP
funding that may ultimately be available to providers. We are eligible to participate in the RHTP in all of the states in which
we operate, and we will continue to monitor state‑level program development and funding opportunities as implementation
progresses. During the three months ended March 31, 2026, no RHTP funds were obligated to or received by us.
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
Geographic Data
The information below provides an overview of our operations in certain markets as of March 31, 2026.
Texas. We operated 13 acute care hospital facilities (including one managed hospital that is owned by The University of
Texas Health Science Center at Tyler, an affiliate of The University of Texas System) with 1,436 licensed beds that serve the
areas of Tyler, Amarillo and Killeen, Texas. For the three months ended March 31, 2026, we generated 35.1% of our total
revenue in the Texas market.
Oklahoma. We operated eight acute care hospital facilities with 1,173 licensed beds that serve the area of Tulsa, Oklahoma.
For the three months ended March 31, 2026, we generated 22.8% of our total revenue in the Oklahoma market.
New Mexico. We operated five acute care hospital facilities with 619 licensed beds that serve the areas of Albuquerque and
Roswell, New Mexico. For the three months ended March 31, 2026, we generated 17.9% of our total revenue in the New
Mexico market.
New Jersey. We operated two acute care hospital facilities with 476 licensed beds that serve the areas of Montclair and
Westwood, New Jersey. For the three months ended March 31, 2026, we generated 10.9% of our total revenue in the New
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
be collected.
Total revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2026 increased $104.6 million, or 7.0%, compared to the same prior year
period. The increase in total revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2026 was driven by an increase in adjusted
admissions of 2.0% and an increase in net patient service revenue per adjusted admission of 5.5%. The increase in adjusted
admissions reflected growth in total surgeries of 1.2%, offset by a decline in admissions and emergency room visits of 1.1%
and 3.2%, respectively. Growth in adjusted admissions also was attributable to an increase in outpatient services relative to
inpatient services. The increase in net patient service revenue per adjusted admission was primarily attributable to an increase
in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs compared to the same prior year period. During the three months
ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, we recorded revenue of $187.8 million and $108.9 million, respectively, related to Medicaid
supplemental payment programs. The increase in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs during the three
months ended March 31, 2026 was primarily attributable to the delayed renewal of New Mexico's Healthcare Delivery and
Access Act during the prior year.
A key competitive strength and a significant component of our growth strategy has been our well-established and
differentiated JV model, which has resulted in partnerships with premier academic medical centers, large not-for-profit
hospital systems, community physicians, and a community foundation. During the three months ended March 31, 2026 and
2025, total revenue related to these entities was $470.2 million and $428.6 million, respectively, which represented 29.4%
and 28.6%, respectively, of our total revenue for such periods.
The following table provides the sources of our total revenue by payor:

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Medicare	41.8%	39.8%
Medicaid	9.9%	10.0%
Other managed care	42.7%	43.1%
Self-pay and other	4.5%	5.4%
Net patient service revenue	98.9%	98.3%
Other revenue	1.1%	1.7%
Total revenue	100.0%	100.0%

Operating Results Summary for the Three Months Ended March 31, 2026 and 2025
The following table sets forth, for the periods indicated, the consolidated results of our operations expressed in dollars and as
a percentage of total revenue.

	Three Months Ended March 31,
(Unaudited, dollars in thousands)	2026		2025
	Amount	%	Amount	%
Total revenue	$1,601,870	100.0%	$1,497,234	100.0%
Expenses:
Salaries and benefits	661,431	41.3%	657,652	43.9%
Professional fees	317,070	19.8%	280,857	18.8%
Supplies	268,553	16.8%	258,855	17.3%
Rents and leases	27,081	1.7%	27,761	1.9%
Rents and leases, related party	38,686	2.4%	38,050	2.5%
Other operating expenses	165,151	10.2%	130,767	8.7%
Interest expense	12,211	0.8%	14,176	0.9%
Depreciation and amortization	42,986	2.7%	36,201	2.4%
Other non-operating gains	(5,890)	(0.4%)	(21,283)	(1.4%)
Total operating expenses	1,527,279	95.3%	1,423,036	95.0%
Income before income taxes	74,591	4.7%	74,198	5.0%
Income tax expense	16,103	1.0%	15,233	1.1%
Net income	58,488	3.7%	58,965	3.9%
Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests	18,638	1.2%	17,582	1.1%
Net income attributable to Ardent Health, Inc.	$39,850	2.5%	$41,383	2.8%

The following table provides information on certain drivers of our total revenue:

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	% Change	2025
Operating Statistics
Total revenue (in thousands)	$1,601,870	7.0%	$1,497,234
Hospitals operated (at period end) (1)	30	0.0%	30
Licensed beds (at period end) (2)	4,281	0.0%	4,281
Utilization of licensed beds (3)	51%	2.0%	50%
Admissions (4)	40,932	(1.1)%	41,389
Adjusted admissions (5)	86,244	2.0%	84,536
Inpatient surgeries (6)	9,256	0.1%	9,250
Outpatient surgeries (7)	22,086	1.7%	21,712
Total surgeries	31,342	1.2%	30,962
Emergency room visits (8)	156,168	(3.2)%	161,249
Patient days (9)	197,129	0.5%	196,214
Total encounters (10)	1,564,114	7.8%	1,450,629
Average length of stay (11)	4.82	1.7%	4.74
Net patient service revenue per adjusted admission (12)	$18,367	5.5%	$17,402
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
Campus Tyler, the financial results of such entity are not consolidated by us.
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
concessions, and other discounts.
Overview of the Three Months Ended March 31, 2026
Total revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2026 increased $104.6 million, or 7.0%, compared to the same prior year
period. The increase in total revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2026 was driven by an increase in adjusted
admissions of 2.0% and an increase in net patient service revenue per adjusted admission of 5.5%. The increase in adjusted
admissions reflected growth in total surgeries of 1.2%, offset by a decline in admissions and emergency room visits of 1.1%
and 3.2%, respectively. Growth in adjusted admissions also was attributable to an increase in outpatient services relative to
inpatient services. The increase in net patient service revenue per adjusted admission was primarily attributable to an increase

in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs of $78.9 million compared to the same prior year period.  The
increase in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs during the three months ended March 31, 2026 was
primarily attributable to the delayed renewal of New Mexico's Healthcare Delivery and Access Act during the prior year.
Total operating expenses increased $104.2 million, and increased 0.3% as a percentage of total revenue, for the three months
ended March 31, 2026 compared to the same prior year period. The increase in total operating expenses as a percentage of
total revenue was primarily driven by increases in other operating expenses and professional fees and a decrease in other non-
operating gains. The increase in other operating expenses as a percentage of total revenue was primarily driven by increased
provider assessments related to Medicaid supplemental payment programs during the three months ended March 31, 2026 as
compared to the same prior year period. The increase in professional fees as a percentage of total revenue was primarily
driven by higher costs for hospital based providers due to higher patient volumes and rising physician related expenses during
the three months ended March 31, 2026 as compared to the same prior year period. The decrease in other non-operating gains
as a percentage of total revenue was primarily due to the recognition of $21.5 million in insurance recovery proceeds during
the three months ended March 31, 2025 related to a cybersecurity incident that impacted our operations and information
technology systems in November 2023 (the "Cybersecurity Incident"). The increase in total operating expenses as a
percentage of total revenue was partially offset by decreases in salaries and benefits and supplies as percentages of total
revenue due to a combination of decreased contract labor, ongoing productivity and supply chain initiatives, and increased
revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs.
Comparison of the Three Months Ended March 31, 2026 and 2025
Total revenue — Total revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2026 increased $104.6 million, or 7.0%, compared to
the same prior year period. The increase in total revenue for the three months ended March 31, 2026 was driven by an
increase in adjusted admissions of 2.0% and an increase in net patient service revenue per adjusted admission of 5.5%. The
increase in adjusted admissions reflected growth in total surgeries of 1.2%, offset by a decline in admissions and emergency
room visits of 1.1% and 3.2%, respectively. Growth in adjusted admissions also was attributable to an increase in outpatient
services relative to inpatient services. The increase in net patient service revenue per adjusted admission was primarily
attributable to an increase in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs of $78.9 million compared to the same
prior year period. The increase in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs during the three months ended
March 31, 2026 was primarily attributable to the delayed renewal of New Mexico's Healthcare Delivery and Access Act
during the prior year.
Salaries and benefits — Salaries and benefits as a percentage of total revenue were 41.3% for the three months ended March
31, 2026 compared to 43.9% for the same prior year period. The decrease in salaries and benefits as a percentage of total
revenue was attributable to a decrease in contract labor expense of $10.3 million driven by continued recruiting and retention
initiatives. Total contract labor expenses, as a percentage of total salaries and benefits, were 2.2% and 3.8% for the three
months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively. The decrease in salaries and benefits as a percentage of total revenue
was also attributable to the ongoing execution of strategic productivity initiatives and an increase in revenue from Medicaid
supplemental payment programs compared to the same prior year period.
Professional fees — Professional fees as a percentage of total revenue were 19.8% for the three months ended March 31,
2026 compared to 18.8% for the same prior year period. The increase in professional fees as a percentage of total revenue
was primarily attributable to higher costs for hospital based providers during the three months ended March 31, 2026
compared to the same prior year period.
Supplies — Supplies as a percentage of total revenue were 16.8% for the three months ended March 31, 2026 compared to
17.3% for the same prior year period. The decrease in supplies as a percentage of total revenue was primarily attributable to
an increase in revenue from Medicaid supplemental payment programs compared to the same prior year period and ongoing
supply chain initiatives.
Rents and leases — Rents and leases were $27.1 million and $27.8 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and
2025, respectively.
Rents and leases, related party — Rents and leases, related party, consisted of lease expense related to the Ventas Master
Lease and other lease agreements with Ventas for certain medical office buildings. Rents and leases, related party, were $38.7
million and $38.1 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively.
Other operating expenses — Other operating expenses as a percentage of total revenue were 10.2% for the three months
ended March 31, 2026 compared to 8.7% for the same prior year period. Other operating expenses are comprised primarily of
repairs and maintenance, utility, insurance (including professional liability insurance) and provider assessments. The increase

in other operating expenses as a percentage of total revenue was primarily due to increases in provider assessments related to
Medicaid supplemental payment programs and professional and general liability losses compared to the same prior year
period, partially offset by a pre-tax gain of $10.9 million associated with an increase in the carrying value of an investment
option we hold in a privately held company recognized during the three months ended March 31, 2026.
Interest expense — Interest expense was $12.2 million and $14.2 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and
2025, respectively.
Other non-operating gains — Other non-operating gains were $5.9 million and $21.3 million for the three months ended
March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively. During the three months ended March 31, 2025, other non-operating gains included a
gain on business interruption insurance proceeds of $21.5 million related to the Cybersecurity Incident.
Income tax expense — We recorded income tax expense of $16.1 million, which equates to an effective tax rate of 21.6%, for
the three months ended March 31, 2026 compared to income tax expense of $15.2 million, which equates to an effective tax
rate of 20.5%, for the same prior year period.
Net income attributable to noncontrolling interests — During the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, net income
attributable to noncontrolling interests was $18.6 million and $17.6 million, respectively, which consists of net income
attributable to minority partners’ interests in hospitals and ambulatory services that are owned and operated though limited
liability companies and consolidated by us. Income from operations before income taxes related to these limited liability
companies was $62.9 million and $62.6 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively.
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
technology and litigation costs; certain legal matters and related costs; other expenses, including development,
restructuring and enterprise system conversion costs; equity-based compensation expense; and (income) loss from
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
("MPT") for Hackensack Meridian Mountainside Medical Center. See "Supplemental Non-GAAP Valuation
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
accordance with GAAP:

	Three Months Ended March 31,
(in thousands)	2026	2025
Net income	$58,488	$58,965
Adjusted EBITDA Addbacks:
Income tax expense	16,103	15,233
Interest expense	12,211	14,176
Depreciation and amortization	42,986	36,201
Noncontrolling interest earnings	(18,638)	(17,582)
Other non-operating losses (a)	—	217
Cybersecurity Incident recoveries, net (b)	—	(19,705)
Certain legal matters and related costs	2,002	—
Other expenses, including development, restructuring and enterprise system conversion costs (c)	7,788	1,407
Equity-based compensation	8,929	9,263
(Income) loss from disposed operations	(5,883)	26
Adjusted EBITDA	$123,986	$98,201
(a)Other non-operating losses include losses realized on certain non-recurring events or events that are non-operational in nature.
(b)Cybersecurity Incident recoveries, net represent insurance recovery proceeds associated with the Cybersecurity Incident, net of
incremental information technology and litigation costs.
(c)Other expenses, including development, restructuring and enterprise system conversion costs include (i) salaries and benefits of $4.3
million for the three months ended March 31, 2026, (ii) professional fees of $3.3 million and $1.2 million for the three months ended
March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively, and (iii) other expenses of $0.2 million for each of the three months ended March 31, 2026 and
2025.

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
At March 31, 2026, we had total cash and cash equivalents of $609.7 million and available liquidity of $878.9 million. Our
available liquidity was comprised of $609.7 million of total cash and cash equivalents plus $269.2 million in available
capacity under the ABL Credit Agreement, which is reduced by outstanding borrowings and outstanding letters of credit. At
March 31, 2026, our net leverage ratio was 1.0x, and our lease-adjusted net leverage ratio was 2.6x. Our lease-adjusted net
leverage is calculated as net debt as of March 31, 2026, plus 8.0x trailing twelve month REIT rent expense as of the end of
the first quarter of 2026, divided by the trailing twelve month Adjusted EBITDAR as of March 31, 2026.
Cash Flows
The following table summarizes certain elements of the statements of cash flows (in thousands):

	Three Months Ended March 31,
	2026	2025
Net cash used in operating activities	$(60,222)	$(24,787)
Net cash used in investing activities	(27,901)	(23,122)
Net cash used in financing activities	(11,786)	(13,832)
Operating Activities
Cash flows used in operating activities for the three months ended March 31, 2026 totaled $60.2 million compared to $24.8
million for the same prior year period. The decrease in operating cash flows during the three months ended March 31, 2026
was primarily attributable to negative changes in net working capital of $32.6 million. The changes in net working capital
primarily consisted of an increase in prepaid expenses and other current assets driven primarily by the timing of annual
insurance premium renewals and Medicaid supplemental payment program assessments and funding, partially offset by
changes in accounts receivable and accounts payable and accrued expenses due to the timing of cash collections and
payments compared to the same prior year period.
Investing Activities
Cash flows used in investing activities for the three months ended March 31, 2026 totaled $27.9 million compared to $23.1
million for the same prior year period. Capital expenditures for non-acquisitions were $28.1 million and $22.9 million for the
three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025, respectively.
Financing Activities
Cash flows used in financing activities for the three months ended March 31, 2026 totaled $11.8 million compared to $13.8
million for the same prior year period. Cash flows used in financing activities for the three months ended March 31, 2026
included distributions paid to noncontrolling interests of $21.3 million, payments of principal on long-term debt of $3.6
million, and payments of principal on insurance financing arrangements of $2.8 million, which were partially offset by
proceeds from insurance financing arrangements of $17.0 million.

Cash flows used in financing activities for the three months ended March 31, 2025 included distributions paid to
noncontrolling interests of $19.2 million, payments of principal on long-term debt of $1.4 million, and payments of principal
on insurance financing arrangements of $3.1 million, which were partially offset by proceeds from insurance financing
arrangements of $11.0 million.
Capital Expenditures
We make significant, targeted investments to maintain and modernize our facilities, introduce new technologies, and expand
our service offerings. We expect to finance future capital expenditures with internally generated and borrowed funds. Capital
expenditures for property and equipment were $28.1 million and $22.9 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026
and 2025, respectively.
Ventas Master Lease
Effective August 4, 2015, we sold the real property for ten of our hospitals to Ventas, which is a related party as, prior to our
initial public offering ("IPO"), it was a common unit holder of Ardent Health Partners, LLC and owned shares of common
stock of AHP Health Partners and had a representative serving on our board of managers. Concurrent with this transaction,
we entered into a 20-year master lease agreement that expires in August 2035 (with a renewal option for an additional ten
years) to lease back the real estate. We lease ten of our hospitals pursuant to the Ventas Master Lease. As of March 31, 2026,
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
connection with the series of debt transactions completed during the year ended December 31, 2021 to refinance our then-
existing debt, among other things, (i) sets forth the relative rights of Ventas and the administrative agents with respect to the
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
We recorded rent expense of $38.7 million and $38.1 million for the three months ended March 31, 2026 and 2025,
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
The following table provides a summary of our commitments and contractual obligations for debt, minimum lease payment
obligations under non-cancelable leases and other obligations as of March 31, 2026 (in thousands):

	Payments Due by Period
	Total	Less than 1 Year	1-3 Years	3-5 Years	After 5 Years

Long-term debt obligations, with interest	$1,492,029	$80,977	$160,850	$421,569	$828,633
Deferred financing obligations, with interest	20,779	5,757	10,480	4,542	—
Operating leases	2,843,062	147,296	382,153	351,534	1,962,079
Estimated self-insurance liabilities	208,210	15,325	62,141	95,193	35,551
Total	$4,564,080	$249,355	$615,624	$872,838	$2,826,263
Outstanding letters of credit are required principally by certain insurers and states to collateralize our workers' compensation
programs and self-insured retentions associated with our professional and general liability insurance programs. As of March
31, 2026, we maintained outstanding letters of credit of approximately $33.0 million, which included interest of $2.9 million.

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
agreements with Ventas and MPT as more like financing arrangements than true operating leases, with the rent payable to
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
accordance with GAAP:

Three Months Ended March 31,
(in thousands)	2026
Net income	$58,488
Adjusted EBITDAR Addbacks:
Income tax expense	16,103
Interest expense	12,211
Depreciation and amortization	42,986
Noncontrolling interest earnings	(18,638)
Certain legal matters and related costs	2,002
Other expenses, including development, restructuring and enterprise system conversion costs (a)	7,788
Equity-based compensation	8,929
Income from disposed operations	(5,883)
Rent expense payable to REITs (b)	41,556
Adjusted EBITDAR	$165,542
(a)Other expenses, including development, restructuring and enterprise system conversion costs include (i) salaries and benefits of $4.3
million, (ii) professional fees of $3.3 million, and (iii) other expenses of $0.2 million.
(b)Rent expense payable to REITs consists of rent expense of $38.7 million related to the Ventas Master Lease and other lease agreements
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
There have been no changes to our critical accounting policies and estimates or their application since the date of the Annual
Report. Refer to the Annual Report for a complete and comprehensive discussion of these policies and estimates.

ITEM 3.  QUANTITATIVE AND QUALITATIVE DISCLOSURES ABOUT MARKET RISK
We are subject to market risk from exposure to changes in interest rates based on our financing, investing and cash
management activities. We do not, however, hold or issue financial instruments or derivatives for trading or speculative
purposes. At March 31, 2026, the following components of our Senior Secured Credit Facilities bore interest at variable rates
at specified margins above either the agent bank’s alternate base rate or Term SOFR: (i) a $777.5 million, seven-year term
loan; and (ii) a $325.0 million, five-year asset-based revolving credit facility. As of March 31, 2026, we had outstanding
variable rate debt of $763.8 million.
At March 31, 2026, we had interest rate swap agreements with notional amounts totaling $279.8 million and $120.6 million,
expiring June 30, 2026 and June 26, 2029, respectively. Please refer to Note 5, Interest Rate Swap Agreements, to our
accompanying condensed consolidated financial statements included elsewhere in this Quarterly Report for more information
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
ranging from 3.97% to 3.98% and the counterparties are required to make monthly floating rate payments to us based on one-
month Term SOFR, each subject to a floor of 0.50%.
Although changes in the alternate base rate or Term SOFR would affect the cost of funds borrowed in the future, we believe
the effect, if any, of reasonably possible near-term changes in interest rates on our variable rate debt on our consolidated
financial position, results of operations or cash flows would not be material. Based on the outstanding borrowings and impact
of the interest rate swaps in place at March 31, 2026, a one percent change in the interest rate would result in a $3.8 million
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
this evaluation of our disclosure controls and procedures as of March 31, 2026, our principal executive officer and principal
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
During the three months ended March 31, 2026, there have been no changes in our internal control over financial reporting,
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
to various lawsuits and regulatory investigations from time to time. Refer to the "Litigation and Regulatory Matters" section
of Note 9, Commitments and Contingencies, in the notes to the condensed consolidated financial statements contained
elsewhere in this Quarterly Report, which is incorporated by reference herein.
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
factors. The program has no expiration date. At March 31, 2026, there was approximately $46.8 million of stock repurchase
authorization remaining under the stock repurchase program. We did not repurchase any shares under the stock repurchase
program during the three months ended March 31, 2026.
During the three months ended March 31, 2026, we made the following purchases of our equity securities that are registered
pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (dollars in millions, except per share amounts):

Period	Total Number of Shares Purchased(1)	Average Price Paid per Share	Total Number of Shares Purchased as Part of Publicly Announced Plans or Programs	Maximum Dollar Value That May Yet Be Purchased Under Publicly Announced Plans or Programs
January 1, 2026 - January 31, 2026	13,767	$8.73	—	$46.8
February 1, 2026 - February 28, 2026	4,676	8.96	—	$46.8
March 1, 2026 - March 31, 2026	101,078	8.71	—	$46.8
Total	119,521	$8.72	—

(1)	Includes 119,521 shares withheld by us to satisfy the payment of tax obligations related to the vesting of restricted stock unit awards.
ITEM 3.  DEFAULTS UPON SENIOR SECURITIES
None.
ITEM 4.  MINE SAFETY DISCLOSURES
Not applicable.
ITEM 5.  OTHER INFORMATION
During the three months ended March 31, 2026, none of our directors or officers (as defined in Rule 16a-1(f) under the
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

ARDENT HEALTH, INC.

Date: May 6, 2026	By:	/s/ Alfred Lumsdaine
Alfred Lumsdaine
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
(Principal Financial Officer)