EXHIBIT 99.1

February 12, 2021	510 Burrard St, 3rd Floor
Vancouver BC, V6C 3B9
www.computershare.com

To: All Canadian Securities Regulatory Authorities

Subject: EQUINOX GOLD CORP.

Dear Sir/Madam:

We advise of the following with respect to the upcoming Meeting of Security Holders for the subject Issuer:

Meeting Type :	Annual and Special Meeting
Record Date for Notice of Meeting :	March 11, 2021
Record Date for Voting (if applicable) :	March 11, 2021
Beneficial Ownership Determination Date :	March 11, 2021
Meeting Date :	May 05, 2021
Meeting Location (if available) :	Virtual
Issuer sending proxy related materials directly to NOBO:	No
Issuer paying for delivery to OBO:	Yes
Notice and Access (NAA) Requirements:
NAA for Beneficial Holders	Yes
Beneficial Holders Stratification Criteria:	Not Applicable
NAA for Registered Holders	Yes
Registered Holders Stratification Criteria:	Not Applicable

Voting Security Details:

Description	CUSIP Number	ISIN
COMMON	29446Y502	CA29446Y5020

Sincerely,

Computershare

Agent for EQUINOX GOLD CORP.