Exhibit 99.1

Charlotte’s Web Appoints Jessica Saxton as Chief Financial Officer

Bringing Financial Experience in CPG Markets

DENVER, December 19, 2022 - Charlotte's Web Holdings, Inc. ("Charlotte's Web" or the "Company") (TSX:CWEB, OTCQX:CWBHF), the market leader in hemp CBD extract products, is pleased to announce that Jessica Saxton has joined the Company as Chief Financial Officer (CFO) effective January 1, 2023. Ms. Saxton has held senior finance positions with some of America’s leading companies including Anheuser-Busch InBev, General Motors, and Owens Corning.  She has a successful track record in developing business strategies to drive growth and will be part of the senior management team to execute the next phase of the Company’s growth plans.  Ms. Saxton will transition with outgoing Chief Financial Officer, Greg Gould, ahead of his departure at the end of 2022.

“We are grateful to Greg for serving as CFO during a pivotal time, including completing the transition to SEC reporting and streamlining operations.,” said Jacques Tortoroli, Chief Executive Officer of Charlotte’s Web. “The actions taken in 2022, including rightsizing our costs, and successfully completing a $57 million financing, have strengthened the foundation for our new partnerships and growth initiatives. We are confident in Jessica's ability to continue driving the business forward."

During her time with Anheuser-Busch InBev, Ms. Saxton has supported the Company’s strategy, performance management, treasury, and financial planning. Earlier in her career she supported M&A and other strategic initiatives for publicly listed global companies.

Ms. Saxton also brings small company experience, most recently as Chief Financial Officer for EverGrain Ingredients, which aims to revolutionize sustainable ingredients including non-GMO natural plant compounds. This experience, along with building high performing finance teams and leveraging technology to drive process efficiencies and insights, is well-suited for Charlotte’s Web mission-driven culture joining our Leadership Team as we move forward with our strategic priorities.

About Charlotte’s Web Holdings, Inc.

Charlotte's Web Holdings, Inc., a Certified B Corporation headquartered in Denver, is the market leader in innovative hemp extract wellness products under a family of brands that includes Charlotte's Web™, CBD Medic™, and CBD Clinic™. Charlotte’s Web whole-plant CBD extracts come in full-spectrum and broad-spectrum (THC-free) options, including the world’s only broad-spectrum CBD certified NSF for Sport®, which is the official CBD of Major League Baseball©. Founded by the seven Stanley Brothers, ignited the CBD industry when they came to global prominence with the coverage of a young girl’s astounding reaction to their hemp extract. Their advocacy changed laws, public perception, and research around the vast health potential of plant-based solutions. The Stanleys built their business with the mission to bring safe, botanical options to health seekers worldwide. Charlotte's Web branded premium quality products start with proprietary hemp genetics that are American farm-grown using organic and regenerative cultivation practices. The Company's hemp extracts have naturally occurring botanical compounds including cannabidiol ("CBD"), CBC, CBG, terpenes, flavonoids, and other beneficial compounds. The Company's CW Labs R&D division advances hemp science at a center of excellence in Louisville, Colorado. Charlotte’s Web product categories include CBD oil tinctures (liquid products) CBD gummies (sleep, stress, exercise recovery), CBD capsules, CBD topical creams and lotions, as well as CBD pet products for dogs. Through its vertically integrated business model, Charlotte’s Web maintains stringent control over product quality and consistency with 20+ product lot testing for quality assurance. Charlotte’s Web products are distributed to more than 15,000 retailer locations, over 8,000 health care practitioners, and online through the Company's website at www.charlottesweb.com.

© Major League Baseball trademarks and copyrights are used with permission of Major League Baseball. Visit MLB.com.

Forward-Looking Information

Certain information in this news release constitutes forward-looking statements and forward-looking information within the meaning of applicable securities laws (collectively, "forward-looking information"). In some cases, but not necessarily in all cases, forward looking information can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "plans", "targets", "expects" or "does not expect", "is expected", "an opportunity exists", "is positioned", "estimates", "intends", "assumes", "anticipates" or "does not anticipate" or "believes", or variations of such words and phrases or state that certain actions, events or results "may", "could", "would", "might", "will" or "will be taken", "occur" or "be achieved". In addition, any statements that refer to expectations, projections or other characterizations of future events or circumstances contain forward-looking information.

Statements containing forward-looking information are not historical facts, but instead represent management's current expectations, estimates and projections regarding the future of our business, future plans, strategies, projections, anticipated events and trends, the economy and other future conditions. Forward-looking information is necessarily based on a number of opinions, assumptions and estimates that, while considered reasonable by the Company as of the date of this news release, are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties, assumptions and other factors that may cause the actual results, level of activity, performance or achievements to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such statements containing forward-looking information. Although these statements containing forward-looking information are based on assumptions the Company considers to be reasonable based on the information available on the date such statements are made, such statements are not guarantees of future performance and readers are cautioned against placing undue reliance on forward-looking information.

The material factors and assumptions used to develop the forward-looking information herein include, but are not limited to, international and political considerations; regulatory changes; and the factors discussed throughout the "Risk Factors" section of the Company's most recently filed annual information form available on www.SEDAR.com and in the Company's most recently filed Annual Report on Form 10-K and quarterly report on Form 10-Q as amended, and other filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission available on www.SEC.gov. Except as required by applicable securities laws, the Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update any forward-looking information, whether written or oral, that may be made from time to time, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise.

Investor Contact:

Cory Pala | Director of Investor Relations

(720) 484-8930

Cory.Pala@CharlottesWeb.com

Charlotte’s Web Holdings, Inc.

THE WORLD’S MOST TRUSTED HEMP EXTRACT™