Mark Rothera President & Chief Executive Officer January 9, 2019 Exhibit 99.2

Forward Looking Statements Certain information set forth in this presentation and in statements made orally during this presentation contains “forward-looking statements”. Except for statements of historical fact, information contained herein constitutes forward-looking statements and includes, but is not limited to, the Company’s expectations regarding: (i) the safety and efficacy of its product candidates; (ii) the expected development of the Company’s business and product candidates; (iii) the timing of regulatory submissions for approval of its product candidates; (iv) the timing of interactions with regulators and regulatory submissions related to ongoing and new clinical trials for its product candidates; (v) the timing of announcement of clinical data for its product candidates and the likelihood that such data will be positive and support further clinical development and regulatory approval of these product candidates; (vi) the likelihood of approval of such product candidates by the applicable regulatory authorities; (vii) execution of the Company’s vision and growth strategy, including with respect to global growth; and (viii) projected financial performance and financial condition, including the sufficiency of the Company’s cash and cash equivalents to fund operations in future periods and future liquidity, working capital and capital requirements. The words “may,” “should,” “expects,” “intends," “plans,” “anticipates,” “believes,” “estimates,” “predicts," “potential,” “continue,” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements, although not all forward-looking statements contain these identifying words. Forward-looking statements are provided to allow investors the opportunity to understand management’s beliefs and opinions in respect of the future so that they may use such beliefs and opinions as one factor in evaluating an investment. These statements are neither promises nor guarantees of future performance. Such forward-looking statements necessarily involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties, which may cause actual performance and financial results in future periods to differ materially from any projections of future performance or result expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. You are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. These statements are subject to a variety of risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond the Company’s control, which could cause actual results to differ materially from those contemplated in these forward-looking statements. For additional disclosure regarding these and other risks faced by the Company, see the disclosure contained in the Company’s public filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including in the final prospectus related to the Company’s initial public offering filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to Rule 424(b) of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, as well as subsequent filings and reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission. These forward-looking statements speak only as of the date of this presentation. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as may be required by law.

Global Fully Integrated Biotech Dedicated to Transforming the Lives of Patients with Rare Diseases Through Innovative Gene Therapies Singular focus on autologous ex-vivo gene therapy for rare diseases

Orchard’s Lead Programs Show Transformative Potential Source: UCLA study; n=20 Overall survival data Gross motor function measure (GMFM) GMFM total score in late infantile (LI) MLD at 24 months post OTL-200 vs. natural history Severe infection rate Pre Gene Therapy Post Gene Therapy OTL-101 for ADA SCID OTL-200 for MLD OTL-103 for WAS 100% overall survival 66% treatment difference vs. untreated Reductions in severe infections Source: clinical study report (CSR) of 05 Dec 2017 Source: interim clinical study report (CSR) of 10 Jan 2017 Threshold for primary endpoint (10 percentage points above natural history)

Orchard Now a Leading Global Gene Therapy Company 2 clinical stage programs 5 pre-clinical programs 55 employees ~$320M post Series B London, UK Single CA site Primarily investors 1 commercial product 5 clinical stage programs 10 pre-clinical programs ~180 employees Executive leadership team in place ~$1.3B market cap post IPO $340M cash on the balance sheet London, UK Boston, MA Multiple CA sites Primarily independent industry experts Entering 2018 Entering 2019 Pipeline People Value Locations Board of Directors

Global Leadership in Gene Therapy for Rare Diseases Deep pipeline of five clinical-stage gene therapies & potential to treat CNS disorders Over 150 patients treated, with promising clinical data and durable long-term effects Three submissions for product approvals anticipated over the next three years (MLD, ADA-SCID, WAS) Establishing manufacturing capabilities to deliver products globally Recently announced X-CGD clinical POC and TDBT clinical POC expected in 2019 Strong balance sheet entering 2019 with $340M in cash

Strimvelis® OTL-101 OTL-103 OTL-102 OTL-3003 OTL-200 OTL-201 OTL-202 Deep Pipeline of Gene Therapies with Transformative Potential Preclinical Clinical proof of concept Registrational trial Commercialization Designations Neurometabolic disorders Hemoglobinopathies Primary immune deficiencies MLD (metachromatic leukodystrophy) MPS-IIIA (Sanfilippo type A) TDBT (transfusion-dependent beta-thalassemia) X-CGD (X-linked chronic granulomatous disease) WAS (Wiskott–Aldrich syndrome) ADA-SCID (adenosine deaminase severe combined immunodeficiency) Several additional research and preclinical programs under development MPS-IIIB (Sanfilippo type B) ADA-SCID (adenosine deaminase severe combined immunodeficiency) PRIME RPD; BKT BKT PRIME RPD RPD RPD RPD RPD Program with Rare Pediatric Disease Designation; eligible for a Priority Review Voucher Breakthrough Therapy Designation; Priority Medicine (PRIME) Designation

Over 150 Patients Treated with Orchard’s Autologous Ex Vivo Gene Therapies 1 Patients treated in the development phase, including in clinical trials and under pre-approval access (defined as any form of pre-approval treatment outside of a company-sponsored clinical trial, including, but not limited to, compassionate use, early access, hospital exemption or special license). Data as of December 2018 Data include all patients treated with CD34+ hematopoietic stem cells transduced ex vivo with vector of interest. Franchise Program Patients treated1 Longest patient follow-up Primary immune deficiencies Strimvelis® (ADA-SCID) 24 18 years OTL-101 (ADA-SCID) 62 6 years OTL-103 (WAS) 16 8 years OTL-102 (X-CGD) 10 3 years Neurometabolic disorders OTL-200 (MLD) 32 8 years Hemoglobinopathies OTL-300 (TDBT) 9 3 years Total 153 patients Persistent, long-term effects across five indications

Delivering Therapeutic Genes to Multiple Physiological Systems Platelets Granulocyte MLD MPS-IIIA MPS-IIIB ADA-SCID WAS X-CGD CD34+ Hematopoietic stem cells (HSCs) TDBT WAS Viral vector carrying therapeutic gene Macrophage / Microglia Central nervous system Immune system Red blood cell and platelet lineage Progenitor Cells Potential for sustained disease correction after a single administration via gene-modified HSCs engraftment Erythrocyte B cells T cells NK cells Hematopoietic stem cells Mature blood cells Physiological systems Current Indications

Numerous Data and Clinical Milestones Anticipated in 2019 OTL-200 (MLD) 2 & 3 year follow-up fresh formulation (n=20) Cryo formulation engraftment data (n=3) Clinical Trial Initiations & Other Milestones 3 Registrational Clinical Trial Data Sets OTL-101 (ADA-SCID) 2 year follow-up fresh formulation (n=20) Cryo formulation engraftment data (n=10) OTL-103 (WAS) 3 year follow-up fresh formulation (n=8) OTL-103 (WAS) Initiate cryo formulation trial OTL-102 (X-CGD) Design registrational trial & engage regulators OTL-300 (TDBT) Report data from POC trial (n=9) OTL-201 (MPS-IIIA) Submit CTA & support clinical trial initiation

Neurometabolic Disorders

Delivery of Proteins to the Brain Unlocks Potential to Treat Large Number of Neurometabolic Diseases Source: Capotondo et al. PNAS 2012;109:15018-15023; Brain of a wildtype mouse transplanted with GFP-LV transduced HSPCs after Busulfan conditioning Green = GFP (green fluorescent protein); blue = nuclei staining MLD MPS-IIIA MPS-IIIB Multiple potential additional neurometabolic indications Broad transgene distribution in brain of mouse after administration of HSCs transduced with GFP-encoding vector

Devastating Neurometabolic Diseases with No Approved Treatment Options 1 ARSA: arylsulfatase-A; 2 Mahmood (2010); 3 Sergijenko (2013) and Boelens (2010); 4 Buhrman (2013) SGSH: N-sulfoglycosamine sulfohydrolase; NAGLU: N-acetyl-alpha-glucosaminidase Disease Overview / Symptoms Deficiency in the ARSA1 enzyme Rapid & progressive neurodegeneration with loss of motor & cognitive function Incidence: 400-770 patients per year Deficiencies in the SGSH (MPS-IIIA) and NAGLU (MPS-IIIB) enzymes Progressive neurodegeneration, subsequent motor function decline; loss of language and mobility; seizures MPS-IIIA incidence: 250-480 patients per year Prognosis Severe form with high mortality rates: Infantile: 50% at 5 years (onset 0-3 years)2 Juvenile: 44% at 10 years (onset 3-16 years)2 Life expectancy: 10-25 years (MPA-IIIA) and 15-30 years (MPS-IIIB) Current Treatment Largely palliative addressing symptoms Very limited to no efficacy with allogeneic HSCT Largely palliative addressing symptoms Allogeneic HSCT not shown to be effective3 ERT not effective treating neurological manifestations4 Metachromatic Leukodystrophy (MLD) Sanfilippo Syndrome Type A and Type B (MPS-IIIA, MPS-IIIB)

OTL-200 for MLD: Significant Improvements in Motor Function MAA Submission Expected in 2020 (followed by BLA) Treatment difference (OTL-200 – untreated): 66.1% (LI) and 45% (EJ) respectively Source: clinical study report (CSR) of 05 December 2017 Late infantile MLD - GMFM Total Score at 24 months post OTL-200 vs. natural history Early juvenile MLD - GMFM Total Score at 24 months post OTL-200 vs. natural history 66% treatment difference vs natural history 45% treatment difference vs natural history Threshold for primary endpoint (10 percentage points above natural history) 32 patients treated (23 under clinical trials; 9 under compassionate use program) Evidence of normalized motor and cognitive function with early treatment Ongoing clinical trial with cryopreserved formulation (3 of 10 patients enrolled)

~80% decrease in heparan sulfate vs. MPS-IIIA wild type 11% enzyme expression vs. wild type OTL-201 and OTL-202 (MPS-IIIA And MPS-IIIB): Preclinical Proof of Concept CTA Submission for MPS-IIIA Expected in 2019 Sergijenko et al, Mol. Ther. 2013, 21(10), 1938-1949 Increased enzyme expression in the brain Decreased substrate accumulation in the brain Full behavioral correction to wild type levels WT MPS-IIIA LV-CD11b LAMP2 / NeuN Staining of neurons and lysosomes Percentage enzyme vs. wild type 100% 75% Frequency speed > 100 mm/second Reduced hyperactivity

Primary Immune Deficiencies (PIDs)

Life Threatening Inherited Immune Disorders: ADA-SCID, WAS and X-CGD 1 Oszahin (2008); Albert (2011); 2 Dupuis-Girod (2003); 3 van den Berg et. al, PLoS One. 2009;4(4):e5234. Disease Overview / Symptoms Deficiency in ADA enzyme T, B, and NK cell dysfunction Recurrent and life-threatening severe infections Incidence 80 – 180 patients per year Deficiency in WAS protein Thrombocytopenia causing severe bleeding and infections, eczema, autoimmunity and life-threatening malignancies1 Incidence 100 – 260 patients per year Deficiency in NADPH oxidase function Neutrophils / granulocytes unable to kill bacterial and fungal pathogens Life-threatening, repeated chronic fungal and bacterial infections Incidence 200 – 320 patients per year Prognosis Usually fatal within first two years of life without treatment Median survival ~15 years with conservative treatment2 ~40% mortality by age 353 Current Treatment Strimvelis (EU only) Allogenic HSCT Chronic ERT Conservative care Allogeneic HSCT Prophylactic antibiotics, antifungals and interferon Allogeneic HSCT Adenosine Deaminase Severe Combined Immunodeficiency (ADA-SCID) Wiskott-Aldrich Syndrome (WAS) X-linked Chronic Granulomatous Disease (X-CGD)

OTL-101 for ADA-SCID: Registrational Trial Supports Transformative Potential BLA Submission Expected in 2020 (followed by MAA) Data from registrational 2-year fresh cell product; n=20 Overall Survival Event-free Survival 100% overall survival (n=20) 100% event-free survival (n=20) 62 patients treated in total as of December 2018 Up to 6.5 years follow-up 100% overall survival; ~95% event-free survival

OTL-103 for WAS: Evidence of Consistent and Durable Efficacy Cryo Trial to Initiate 2019; BLA/MAA submission in 2021 Data based on interim clinical study report of 10 Jan 2017; figures reflect data as of the cut-off date of 29 April 2016 Bleedings per patient per year Severe infections per patient per year Pre-gene therapy Post-gene therapy Pre-gene therapy Post-gene therapy Reduction in the rate of severe infections, bleeding events and hospitalizations Well-tolerated among 16 patients treated (8 under clinical trials; 8 under compassionate use program)

OTL-102 for X-CGD: Evidence of Sustained Neutrophil Activity in Patients Proof of Concept Established in December 2018 Data provided by Great Ormond Street Hospital, Boston Children Hospital, NIH and UCLA; unaudited data as of 07-May-2018; † patient deceased from advanced disease Excludes data from 1 patient treated with drug product deemed by the investigator as different from the OTL-102 drug product Oxidase activity – % of DHR-positive peripheral mononuclear cells Functional neutrophils above 10% at 12 months in 6 patients providing clinical benefit 10% † † † †

CMO Infrastructure Established for Launch of First Three Cryopreserved Gene Therapy Products Isolate hematopoietic stem cells (HSCs) Gene-modify HSCs with lentiviral vector Cryopreserve HSC product Manufacture disease-specific lentiviral vector Collect blood or bone marrow Thaw and infuse product Ship cryopreserved product to hospital Ship tissue to manufacturing facility Conditioning Local treatment of patients in hospital Recently announced build-out of Orchard manufacturing facility to provide capacity and long-term security of supply Orchard Therapeutics supply chain Lentiviral vector manufacturing Drug product manufacturing (cell processing) Well positioned to supply market given focus on pediatric diseases

New facility will provide significant additional CGMP manufacturing capacity for lentiviral vector and cryopreserved cell therapy products Enhancing Our Ability to Supply Ex Vivo Gene Therapy Programs Drives efficiencies and scalability in terms of lentiviral vector and drug product development Complements existing vector and drug product manufacturing partner capabilities

Lead Indications Represent Potential >$2B Market Opportunity Orchard Retains Full Commercial Rights to All Indications in All Markets Data based on Company estimates derived from published literature. Prevalence Incidence 2,200 – 6,300 2,900 – 4,700 > $2B market opportunity based predominantly on incidence prevalent population represents considerable upside 80 – 180 400 – 770 100 – 260 200 – 320 250 – 480 1,030 – 2,010 Significant population of both incident and prevalent patients

Numerous Data and Clinical Milestones Anticipated in 2019 OTL-200 (MLD) 2 & 3 year follow-up fresh formulation (n=20) Cryo formulation engraftment data (n=3) Clinical Trial Initiations & Other Milestones 3 Registrational Clinical Trial Data Sets OTL-101 (ADA-SCID) 2 year follow-up fresh formulation (n=20) Cryo formulation engraftment data (n=10) OTL-103 (WAS) 3 year follow-up fresh formulation (n=8) OTL-103 (WAS) Initiate cryo formulation trial OTL-102 (X-CGD) Design registrational trial & engage regulators OTL-300 (TDBT) Report data from POC trial (n=9) OTL-201 (MPS-IIIA) Submit CTA & support clinical trial initiation

Transforming the lives of patients through innovative gene therapies www.orchard-tx.com