Grayscale Litecoin Trust (LTC) (CIK 1732406)
Form 10-Q
period 2024-09-30
filed 2024-11-01

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

Large accelerated filer	☐	Accelerated filer	☒

Non-accelerated filer	☐	Smaller reporting company	☒

		Emerging growth company	☒

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act. ☒

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is a shell company (as defined in Rule 12b-2 of the Exchange Act). Yes ☐ No ☒

Number of Shares of the registrant outstanding as of October 28, 2024: 23,064,800

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

A glossary of industry and other defined terms is included in this Quarterly Report, beginning on page 28.

This Quarterly Report supplements and where applicable amends the Memorandum, as defined in the Trust’s Amended and Restated Declaration of Trust and Trust Agreement, for general purposes.

Industry and Market Data

Although we are responsible for all disclosure contained in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q, in some cases we have relied on certain market and industry data obtained from third-party sources that we believe to be reliable. Market estimates are calculated by using independent industry publications in conjunction with our assumptions regarding the Litecoin (“LTC”) industry and market. While we are not aware of any misstatements regarding any market, industry or similar data presented herein, such data involves risks and uncertainties and is subject to change based on various factors, including those discussed under the headings “Forward-Looking Statements,” “Part I, Item 1A. Risk Factors” in the Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended June 30, 2024, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) on September 6, 2024 (the “Annual Report”), and “Part II, Item 1A. Risk Factors” in this Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q.

PART I – FINANCIAL INFORMATION:

Item 1. Financial Statements (Unaudited)

GRAYSCALE Litecoin TRUST (LTC)

STATEMENTS OF ASSETS AND LIABILITIES (UNAUDITED)

(Amounts in thousands, except Share and per Share amounts)

	September 30, 2024	June 30, 2024
Assets:
Investment in LTC, at fair value (cost $171,194 and $164,536 as of September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, respectively)	$127,514	$133,833
Total assets	$127,514	$133,833
Liabilities:
Sponsor’s Fee payable, related party	$-	$-
Total liabilities	-	-
Net assets	$127,514	$133,833
Shares issued and outstanding, no par value (unlimited Shares authorized)	22,342,400	21,019,200
Principal market net asset value per Share	$5.71	$6.37

See accompanying notes to the unaudited financial statements.

GRAYSCALE Litecoin TRUST (LTC)

SCHEDULES OF INVESTMENT (UNAUDITED)

(Amounts in thousands, except quantity of LTC and percentages)

September 30, 2024
	Quantity of LTC	Cost	Fair Value	% of Net Assets
Investment in LTC	1,895,003.59784959	$171,194	$127,514	100%
Net assets		$171,194	$127,514	100%

June 30, 2024
	Quantity of LTC	Cost	Fair Value	% of Net Assets
Investment in LTC	1,794,013.32656083	$164,536	$133,833	100%
Net assets		$164,536	$133,833	100%

See accompanying notes to the unaudited financial statements.

GRAYSCALE Litecoin TRUST (LTC)

STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS (UNAUDITED)

(Amounts in thousands)

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Investment income:
Investment income	$-	$-
Expenses:
Sponsor’s Fee, related party	770	740
Net investment loss	(770)	(740)
Net realized and unrealized loss from:
Net realized loss on investment in LTC	(287)	(143)
Net change in unrealized depreciation on investment in LTC	(12,977)	(58,570)
Net realized and unrealized loss on investment	(13,264)	(58,713)
Net decrease in net assets resulting from operations	$(14,034)	$(59,453)

See accompanying notes to the unaudited financial statements.

GRAYSCALE LITECOIN TRUST (LTC)

STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN NET ASSETS (UNAUDITED)

(Amounts in thousands, except change in Shares outstanding)

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Decrease in net assets from operations:
Net investment loss	$(770)	$(740)
Net realized loss on investment in LTC	(287)	(143)
Net change in unrealized depreciation on investment in LTC	(12,977)	(58,570)
Net decrease in net assets resulting from operations	(14,034)	(59,453)
Increase in net assets from capital share transactions:
Shares issued	7,715	-
Net increase in net assets resulting from capital share transactions	7,715	-
Total decrease in net assets from operations and capital share transactions	(6,319)	(59,453)
Net assets:
Beginning of period	133,833	158,667
End of period	$127,514	$99,214
Change in Shares outstanding:
Shares outstanding at beginning of period	21,019,200	17,204,700
Shares issued	1,323,200	-
Net increase in Shares	1,323,200	-
Shares outstanding at end of period	22,342,400	17,204,700

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

Grayscale Investments, LLC (“Grayscale” or the “Sponsor”) acts as the Sponsor of the Trust and is a wholly owned subsidiary of Digital Currency Group, Inc. (“DCG”). The Sponsor is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the Trust pursuant to the provisions of the Trust Agreement. Grayscale is responsible for preparing and providing annual and quarterly reports on behalf of the Trust to investors and is also responsible for selecting and monitoring the Trust’s service providers. As partial consideration for the Sponsor’s services, the Trust pays Grayscale a Sponsor’s Fee as discussed in Note 6. The Sponsor also acts as the sponsor and manager of other investment products including Grayscale Aave Trust (AAVE), Grayscale Avalanche Trust (AVAX), Grayscale Basic Attention Token Trust (BAT) (OTCQB: GBAT), Grayscale Bitcoin Trust (BTC) (NYSE Arca: GBTC), Grayscale Bitcoin Cash Trust (BCH) (OTCQX: BCHG), Grayscale Bitcoin Mini Trust (BTC) (NYSE Arca: BTC), Grayscale Bittensor Trust (TAO), Grayscale Chainlink Trust (LINK) (OTCQX: GLNK), Grayscale Decentraland Trust (MANA) (OTCQX: MANA), Grayscale Ethereum Trust (ETH) (NYSE Arca: ETHE), Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETC) (OTCQX: ETCG), Grayscale Ethereum Mini Trust (ETH) (NYSE Arca: ETH), Grayscale Filecoin Trust (FIL) (OTC Markets: FILG), Grayscale Horizen Trust (ZEN) (OTCQX: HZEN), Grayscale Livepeer Trust (LPT) (OTCQX: GLIV), Grayscale MakerDao Trust (MKR), Grayscale NEAR Trust (NEAR), Grayscale Solana Trust (SOL) (OTCQX: GSOL), Grayscale Stacks Trust (STX), Grayscale Stellar Lumens Trust (XLM) (OTCQX: GXLM), Grayscale Sui Trust (SUI), Grayscale XRP Trust, Grayscale Zcash Trust (ZEC) (OTCQX: ZCSH), Grayscale Decentralized AI Fund LLC, Grayscale Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Fund LLC (OTCQB: DEFG), Grayscale Digital Large Cap Fund LLC (OTCQX: GDLC), and Grayscale Smart Contract Platform Ex Ethereum (ETH) Fund LLC, each of which is an affiliate of the Trust. The following investment products sponsored or managed by the Sponsor are also SEC reporting companies with their shares registered pursuant to Section 12(g) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”): Grayscale Bitcoin Cash Trust (BCH), Grayscale Ethereum Classic Trust (ETC), Grayscale Horizen Trust (ZEN), Grayscale Stellar Lumens Trust (XLM), Grayscale Zcash Trust (ZEC), and Grayscale Digital Large Cap Fund LLC. The following investment products sponsored by the Sponsor are SEC reporting companies with their shares registered pursuant to Section 12(b) of the Exchange Act: Grayscale Bitcoin Trust (BTC), Grayscale Ethereum Trust (ETH), Grayscale Ethereum Mini Trust (ETH), and Grayscale Bitcoin Mini Trust (BTC). Grayscale Advisors, LLC, a Registered Investment Advisor and an affiliate of the Sponsor, is the advisor to the Grayscale Future of Finance (NYSE Arca: GFOF) product.

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

On July 20, 2020, the Trust received notice that its Shares were qualified for public trading on the OTC Pink tier of OTC Markets Group Inc. On December 7, 2020, the Trust qualified to trade on the OTCQX Best Market® (“OTCQX”) of OTC Markets Group Inc. The Trust’s trading symbol on OTCQX is “LTCN” and the CUSIP number for its Shares is 38963W104.

2. Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

In the opinion of management of the Sponsor of the Trust, all adjustments (which include normal recurring adjustments) necessary to present fairly the financial position as of September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024 and results of operations for the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 have been made. The results of operations for the periods presented are not necessarily indicative of the results of operations expected for the full year. These unaudited financial statements should be read in conjunction with the audited financial statements for the year ended June 30, 2024 included in the Trust’s Annual Report on Form 10-K.

The following is a summary of significant accounting policies followed by the Trust:

The financial statements have been prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (“U.S. GAAP”). The Trust qualifies as an investment company for accounting purposes pursuant to the accounting and reporting guidance under Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 946, Financial Services—Investment Companies. The Trust uses fair value as its method of accounting for LTC in accordance with its classification as an investment company for accounting purposes. The Trust is not a registered investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940. U.S. GAAP requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts in the financial statements and accompanying notes. Actual results could differ from those estimates and these differences could be material.

The Trust conducts its transactions in LTC, including receiving LTC for the creation of Shares and delivering LTC for the redemption of Shares and for the payment of the Sponsor’s Fee. At this time, the Trust is not accepting redemption requests from shareholders. Since its inception, the Trust has not held cash or cash equivalents.

Principal Market and Fair Value Determination

To determine which market is the Trust’s principal market (or in the absence of a principal market, the most advantageous market) for purposes of calculating the Trust’s net asset value in accordance with U.S. GAAP (“Principal Market NAV”), the Trust follows ASC Topic 820-10, Fair Value Measurement, which outlines the application of fair value accounting. ASC 820-10 determines fair value to be the price that would be received for LTC in a current sale, which assumes an orderly transaction between market participants on the measurement date. ASC 820-10 requires the Trust to assume that LTC is sold in its principal market to market participants or, in the absence of a principal market, the most advantageous market. Market participants are defined as buyers and sellers in the principal or most advantageous market that are independent, knowledgeable, and willing and able to transact.

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

U.S. GAAP utilizes a fair value hierarchy for inputs used in measuring fair value that maximizes the use of observable inputs and minimizes the use of unobservable inputs by requiring that the most observable inputs be used when available. Observable inputs are those that market participants would use in pricing the asset or liability based on market data obtained from sources independent of the Trust. Unobservable inputs reflect the Trust’s assumptions about the inputs market participants would use in pricing the asset or liability developed based on the best information available in the circumstances.

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

		Fair Value Measurement Using
(Amounts in thousands)	Amount at Fair Value	Level 1	Level 2	Level 3
September 30, 2024
Assets
Investment in LTC	$127,514	$127,514	$-	$-
June 30, 2024
Assets
Investment in LTC	$133,833	$133,833	$-	$-

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

3. Fair Value of Litecoin

LTC is held by the Custodian on behalf of the Trust and is carried at fair value. As of September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, the Trust held 1,895,003.59784959 and 1,794,013.32656083 LTC, respectively.

The Trust determined the fair value per LTC to be $67.29 and $74.60 on September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, respectively, using the price provided at 4:00 p.m., New York time, by the Digital Asset Trading Platform Market considered to be the Trust’s principal market (Coinbase).

The following represents the changes in quantity of LTC and the respective fair value:

(Amounts in thousands, except LTC amounts)	Quantity	Fair Value
Balance at June 30, 2023	1,505,668.18819118	$158,667
LTC contributed	327,131.54011692	27,463
LTC distributed for Sponsor’s Fee, related party	(38,786.40174727)	(2,989)
Net change in unrealized depreciation on investment in LTC	-	(48,686)
Net realized loss on investment in LTC	-	(622)
Balance at June 30, 2024	1,794,013.32656083	$133,833
LTC contributed	112,597.51601951	7,715
LTC distributed for Sponsor’s Fee, related party	(11,607.24473075)	(770)
Net change in unrealized depreciation on investment in LTC	-	(12,977)
Net realized loss on investment in LTC	-	(287)
Balance at September 30, 2024	1,895,003.59784959	$127,514

4. Creations and Redemptions of Shares

At September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, there were an unlimited number of Shares authorized by the Trust. The Trust creates (and, should the Trust commence a redemption program, redeems) Shares from time to time, but only in one or more Baskets. The creation and redemption of Baskets on behalf of investors are made by the Authorized Participant in exchange for the delivery of LTC to the Trust or the distribution of LTC by the Trust. The amount of LTC required for each creation Basket or redemption Basket is determined by dividing (x) the amount of LTC owned by the Trust at 4:00 p.m., New York time, on such trade date of a creation or redemption order, after deducting the amount of LTC representing the U.S. dollar value of accrued but unpaid fees and expenses of the Trust, by (y) the number of Shares outstanding at such time and multiplying the quotient obtained by 100. Each Share represented approximately 0.0848 and 0.0854 of one LTC at September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, respectively. The decrease in the amount of LTC represented by each Share is primarily a result of the periodic withdrawal of LTC to pay the Sponsor’s Fee.

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

In accordance with U.S. GAAP, the Trust has defined the threshold for recognizing the benefits of tax return positions in the financial statements as “more-likely-than-not” to be sustained by the applicable taxing authority and requires measurement of a tax position meeting the “more-likely-than-not” threshold, based on the largest benefit that is more than 50% likely to be realized. Tax positions not deemed to meet the “more-likely-than-not” threshold are recorded as a tax benefit or expense in the current period. As of, and during the periods ended September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, the Trust did not have a liability for any unrecognized tax amounts. However, the Sponsor’s conclusions concerning its determination of “more-likely-than-not” tax positions may be subject to review and adjustment at a later date based on factors including, but not limited to, further implementation guidance, and ongoing analyses of and changes to tax laws, regulations and interpretations thereof.

The Sponsor of the Trust has evaluated whether or not there are uncertain tax positions that require financial statement recognition and has determined that no reserves for uncertain tax positions related to federal, state and local income taxes existed as of September 30, 2024 or June 30, 2024.

6. Related Parties

The Trust considered the following entities, their directors, and certain employees to be related parties of the Trust as of September 30, 2024: DCG, Grayscale and Grayscale Securities. As of September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, 463,371 and 627,102 Shares of the Trust were held by related parties of the Trust, respectively.

Genesis Global Trading, Inc. filed a certificate of dissolution during the three months ended September 30, 2024, and has therefore been removed from the list of related parties.

The Sponsor’s indirect parent, an affiliate of the Trust, holds a minority interest in Coinbase, Inc., the parent company of the Custodian, that represents less than 1.0% of Coinbase, Inc.’s ownership.

In accordance with the Trust Agreement governing the Trust, the Trust pays a fee to the Sponsor, calculated as 2.5% of the aggregate value of the Trust’s assets, less its liabilities (which include any accrued but unpaid expenses up to, but excluding, the date of calculation), as calculated and published by the Sponsor or its delegates in the manner set forth in the Trust Agreement (the “Sponsor’s Fee”). The Sponsor’s Fee accrues daily in U.S. dollars and is payable in LTC, monthly in arrears. The amount of LTC payable in respect of each daily U.S. dollar accrual will be determined by reference to the same U.S. dollar value of LTC used to determine such accrual. For purposes of these financial statements, the U.S. dollar value of LTC is determined by reference to the Digital Asset Trading Platform Market that the Trust considers its principal market as of 4:00 p.m., New York time, on each valuation date. The Trust held no Incidental Rights or IR Virtual Currency as of September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024. No Incidental Rights or IR Virtual Currencies have been distributed in payment of the Sponsor’s Fee during the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023.

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

For the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Trust incurred Sponsor’s Fees of $769,803 and $740,468, respectively. As of September 30, 2024 and June 30, 2024, there were no accrued and unpaid Sponsor’s Fees. In addition, the Sponsor may pay Additional Trust Expenses on behalf of the Trust, which are reimbursable by the Trust to the Sponsor. For the three months ended September 30, 2024 and 2023 the Sponsor did not pay any Additional Trust Expenses on behalf of the Trust.

On March 2, 2022, the Board of the Sponsor (the “Board”) approved the purchase by DCG, the indirect parent company of the Sponsor, of up to $30 million worth of Shares of the Trust. Subsequently, DCG authorized such purchase. The Share purchase authorization does not obligate DCG to acquire any specific number of Shares in any period, and may be expanded, extended, modified, or discontinued at any time. From March 2, 2022 through March 31, 2022, DCG purchased a total of $1.8 million worth of Shares of the Trust under this authorization. From April 1, 2022 through September 30, 2024, DCG had not purchased any Shares of the Trust under this authorization.

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

The SEC has stated that certain digital assets may be considered “securities” under the federal securities laws. The test for determining whether a particular digital asset is a “security” is complex and difficult to apply, and the outcome is difficult to predict. Public, though non-binding, statements by senior officials at the SEC have indicated that the SEC did not consider Bitcoin or Ether to be securities, and does not currently consider Bitcoin to be a security. In addition, the SEC appears to have implicitly accepted that Ether is not a security (i) by not objecting to Ether futures trading on Commodity Futures Trading Commission-regulated markets under rules designed for futures on non-security commodity underliers and (ii) by approving the listing and trading of exchange-traded products (“ETPs”) that invest in Ether (i.e., approving the redemption of shares of the Trust) under the rules for commodity-based trust shares, without requiring these ETPs to be registered as investment companies. Likewise, in various courts filings and arguments the SEC has distinguished Ether from assets that it claimed were securities, and in judicial opinions, courts have accepted or even assumed that Ether is not a security.

Moreover, in a recent settlement with another market participant relating to allegations that it acted as an unregistered broker-dealer for facilitating trading in certain digital assets, the SEC highlighted that the firm would cease trading in all digital assets other than Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash and Ether—activity that, if the SEC believed Ether was presently a security—would continue to constitute unregistered brokerage activity. The SEC staff has also provided informal assurances via no-action letter to a handful of promoters that their digital assets are not securities. On the other hand, the SEC has brought enforcement actions against the issuers and promoters of several other digital assets on the basis that the digital assets in question are securities and has not formally or explicitly confirmed that it does not deem Ether to be a security.

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

8. Financial Highlights Per Share Performance

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Per Share Data:
Principal market net asset value, beginning of period	$6.37	$9.22
Net decrease in net assets from investment operations:
Net investment loss	(0.04)	(0.04)
Net realized and unrealized loss	(0.62)	(3.41)
Net decrease in net assets resulting from operations	(0.66)	(3.45)
Principal market net asset value, end of period	$5.71	$5.77
Total return	-10.36%	-37.42%
Ratios to average net assets:
Net investment loss	-2.50%	-2.50%
Expenses	-2.50%	-2.50%

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

10. Subsequent Events

As of the close of business on October 28, 2024, the fair value of LTC determined in accordance with the Trust’s accounting policy was $70.52 per LTC.

There are no known events that have occurred that require disclosure other than that which has already been disclosed in these notes to the financial statements.

Item 2. Management’s Discussion and Analysis of Financial Condition and Results of Operations

The following discussion and analysis of our financial condition and results of operations should be read together with, and is qualified in its entirety by reference to, our unaudited financial statements and related notes included elsewhere in this Quarterly Report, which have been prepared in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles in the United States (“U.S. GAAP”). The following discussion may contain forward-looking statements based on assumptions we believe to be reasonable. Our actual results could differ materially from those discussed in these forward-looking statements. Factors that could cause or contribute to these differences include, but are not limited to, those set forth under “Part II, Item 1A. Risk Factors” in this Quarterly Report, or in “Part I, Item 1A. Risk Factors” and “Forward-Looking Statements” or other sections of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the year ended June 30, 2024.

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

To determine which market is the Trust’s principal market (or in the absence of a principal market, the most advantageous market) for purposes of calculating the Trust’s net asset value in accordance with U.S. GAAP (“Principal Market NAV”), the Trust follows Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”) Accounting Standards Codification (“ASC”) Topic 820-10, Fair Value Measurement, which outlines the application of fair value accounting. ASC 820-10 determines fair value to be the price that would be received for LTC in a current sale, which assumes an orderly transaction between market participants on the measurement date. ASC 820-10 requires the Trust to assume that LTC is sold in its principal market to market participants or, in the absence of a principal market, the most advantageous market. Market participants are defined as buyers and sellers in the principal or most advantageous market that are independent, knowledgeable, and willing and able to transact.

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

Investment Company Considerations

The Trust is an investment company for U.S. GAAP purposes and follows accounting and reporting guidance in accordance with the FASB ASC Topic 946, Financial Services—Investment Companies. The Trust uses fair value as its method of accounting for LTC in accordance with its classification as an investment company for accounting purposes. The Trust is not a registered investment company under the Investment Company Act of 1940. U.S. GAAP requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts in the financial statements and accompanying notes. Actual results could differ from those estimates and these differences could be material.

Review of Financial Results (unaudited)

Financial Highlights for the Three Months Ended September 30, 2024 and 2023

(All amounts in the following table and the subsequent paragraphs, except Share, per Share, LTC and price of LTC amounts, are in thousands)

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
Net realized and unrealized loss on investment in LTC	$(13,264)	$(58,713)
Net decrease in net assets resulting from operations	$(14,034)	$(59,453)
Net assets(1)	$127,514	$99,214
(1)
Net assets in the above table and subsequent paragraphs are calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP based on the Digital Asset Market price of LTC on the Digital Asset Trading Platform that the Trust considered its principal market, as of 4:00 p.m., New York time, on the valuation date.

Net realized and unrealized loss on investment in LTC for the three months ended September 30, 2024 was ($13,264), which includes a realized loss of ($287) on the transfer of LTC to pay the Sponsor’s Fee and net change in unrealized depreciation on investment in LTC of ($12,977). Net realized and unrealized loss on investment in LTC for the period was driven by LTC price depreciation from $74.60 per LTC as of June 30, 2024, to $67.29 per LTC as of September 30, 2024. Net decrease in net assets resulting from operations was ($14,034) for the three months ended September 30, 2024, which consisted of the net realized and unrealized loss on investment in LTC, plus the Sponsor’s Fee of $770. Net assets decreased to $127,514 at September 30, 2024, a 5% decrease for the three-month period. The decrease in net assets resulted from the aforementioned LTC price depreciation and the withdrawal of approximately 11,607 LTC to pay the foregoing Sponsor’s Fee, partially offset by the contribution of approximately 112,598 LTC with a value of $7,715 to the Trust in connection with Share creations during the period.

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

Selected Operating Data

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023
	(All LTC balances are rounded to the nearest whole LTC)
LTC:
Opening balance	1,794,013	1,505,668
Creations	112,598	-
Sponsor’s Fee, related party	(11,607)	(9,458)
Closing balance	1,895,004	1,496,210
Accrued but unpaid Sponsor’s Fee, related party	-	-
Net closing balance	1,895,004	1,496,210
Number of Shares:
Opening balance	21,019,200	17,204,700
Creations	1,323,200	-
Closing balance	22,342,400	17,204,700

	As of September 30,
	2024	2023
Price of LTC on principal market(1)	$67.29	$66.31
Principal Market NAV per Share(2)	$5.71	$5.77
Index Price	$67.34	$66.31
NAV per Share(3)	$5.71	$5.77
(1)
The Trust performed an assessment of the principal market at September 30, 2024 and 2023, and identified the principal market as Coinbase.
(2)
As of September 30, 2024 and 2023, the Principal Market NAV per Share was calculated using the fair value of LTC based on the price provided by Coinbase, the Digital Asset Trading Platform that the Trust considered its principal market, as of 4:00 p.m., New York time, on the valuation date. Prior to February 7, 2024, Principal Market NAV was referred to as NAV and Principal Market NAV per Share was referred to as NAV per Share.
(3)
The Trust’s NAV per Share is derived from the Index Price, as represented by the Index as of 4:00 p.m., New York time, on the valuation date. The Trust’s NAV per Share is calculated using a non-GAAP methodology where the price is derived from multiple Digital Asset Trading Platforms. Prior to February 7, 2024, NAV was referred to as Digital Asset Holdings and NAV per Share was referred to as Digital Asset Holdings per Share. See “Item 1. Business—Overview of the LTC Industry and Market—LTC Value—The Index and the Index Price” in the Trust’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for a description of the Index and the Index Price. The Digital Asset Trading Platforms included in the Index as of September 30, 2024 were Coinbase, Crypto.com, Kraken and LMAX Digital. On October 27, 2024, the Index Provider added Bitstamp to the Index due to the trading platform meeting the Index Provider’s minimum liquidity requirement, and did not remove any Constituent Trading Platforms as part of its scheduled quarterly review. The Digital Asset Trading Platforms included in the Index as of September 30, 2023 were Coinbase, Kraken, and LMAX Digital. See “Item 1. Business—Valuation of LTC and Determination of NAV” in the Trust’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for a description of the Trust’s NAV per Share.

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

As of September 30, 2024, the Trust had a net closing balance with a value of $127,609,542, based on the Index Price (non-GAAP methodology). As of September 30, 2024, the Trust had a total market value of $127,514,792, based on the Digital Asset Market price of LTC on the Trust’s principal market (Coinbase).

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

The following chart illustrates the movement in the Trust’s NAV per Share versus the Index Price and the Trust’s Principal Market NAV per Share from March 1, 2018 to September 30, 2024. For more information on the determination of the Trust’s NAV, see “Item 1. Business—Overview of the LTC Industry and Market—LTC Value—The Index and the Index Price” in the Trust’s Annual Report on Form 10-K.

The following table illustrates the movements in the Index Price from October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2024. During such period, the Index Price has ranged from $32.16 to $371.71, with the straight average being $94.41 through September 30, 2024. The Sponsor

has not observed a material difference between the Index Price and average prices from the constituent Digital Asset Trading Platforms individually or as a group.

		High		Low
Period	Average	Index Price	Date	Index Price	Date	End of period	Last business day
Twelve months ended September 30, 2020	$50.69	$82.52	2/14/2020	$32.16	3/16/2020	$45.92	$45.92
Twelve months ended September 30, 2021	$156.72	$371.71	5/11/2021	$44.77	10/2/2020	$151.87	$151.87
Twelve months ended September 30, 2022	$111.53	$275.50	11/10/2021	$42.68	6/18/2022	$53.87	$53.87
Twelve months ended September 30, 2023	$79.42	$111.10	7/2/2023	$51.00	10/15/2022	$66.31	$66.13
Twelve months ended September 30, 2024	$73.86	$107.54	4/2/2024	$55.46	8/5/2024	$67.34	$67.34
October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2024	$94.41	$371.71	5/11/2021	$32.16	9/15/2020	$67.34	$67.34

The following table illustrates the movements in the Digital Asset Market price of LTC, as reported on the Trust’s principal market, from October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2024. During such period, the price of LTC has ranged from $32.27 to $371.96, with the straight average being $94.42 through September 30, 2024.

		High		Low
Period	Average	Digital Asset Market Price	Date	Digital Asset Market Price	Date	End of period	Last business day
Twelve months ended September 30, 2020	$50.69	$82.52	2/14/2020	$32.27	3/16/2020	$45.88	$45.88
Twelve months ended September 30, 2021	$156.73	$371.96	5/11/2021	$44.75	10/2/2020	$151.61	$151.61
Twelve months ended September 30, 2022	$111.53	$275.95	11/10/2021	$42.61	6/18/2022	$53.85	$53.85
Twelve months ended September 30, 2023	$79.43	$111.06	7/2/2023	$51.00	10/15/2022	$66.31	$66.13
Twelve months ended September 30, 2024	$73.87	$107.40	4/2/2024	$55.47	8/5/2024	$67.29	$67.29
October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2024	$94.42	$371.96	5/11/2021	$32.27	3/16/2020	$67.29	$67.29

The following chart sets out the historical closing prices for the Shares as reported by OTCQX and the Trust’s NAV per Share from August 18, 2020 to September 30, 2024.

LTCN Premium/(Discount): LTCN Share Price vs. NAV per Share (Non-GAAP) ($)

The following chart sets out the historical premium and discount for the Shares as reported by OTCQX and the Trust’s NAV per Share from August 18, 2020 to September 30, 2024.

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

On January 30, 2023, Osprey Funds, LLC (“Osprey”) filed a suit in Connecticut Superior Court against the Sponsor alleging that statements the Sponsor made in its advertising and promotion of Grayscale Bitcoin Trust violated the Connecticut Unfair Trade Practices Act, and seeking statutory damages and injunctive relief. On April 17, 2023, the Sponsor filed a motion to dismiss the complaint and, following briefing, a hearing on the motion to dismiss was held on June 26, 2023. On October 23, 2023, the Court denied the Sponsor’s motion to dismiss. On November 6, 2023, the Sponsor filed a motion for reargument of the Court’s order denying the Sponsor’s motion to dismiss. On November 16, 2023, Osprey filed an opposition to the Sponsor’s motion for reargument, and on November 30, 2023, the Sponsor filed a reply in further support of its motion for reargument. On March 11, 2024, the Court denied the Sponsor’s motion for reargument. On March 25, 2024, the Sponsor filed an application for interlocutory appeal. On March 28, 2024, Osprey filed an opposition to the Sponsor’s application for interlocutory appeal. On April 1, 2024, the Court denied the Sponsor’s application for interlocutory appeal. On April 10, 2024, Osprey filed a motion to amend the complaint. The amended complaint went into effect on April 25, 2024. A scheduling order was entered by the Court with trial scheduled to begin on July 15, 2025. On July 31, 2024, the Sponsor filed a motion to strike the amended complaint. On August 30, 2024, Osprey filed an opposition to the Sponsor’s motion to strike the amended complaint. On October 11, 2024, the Court denied the Sponsor’s motion to strike. The Sponsor and Grayscale Bitcoin Trust believe this lawsuit is without merit and intend to vigorously defend against it.

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

Depending on its characteristics, a digital asset may be considered a “security” under the federal securities laws. The test for determining whether a particular digital asset is a “security” is complex and difficult to apply, and the outcome is difficult to predict. Public, though non-binding, statements by senior officials at the SEC have indicated that the SEC did not consider Bitcoin or Ether to be securities, and does not currently consider Bitcoin to be a security. In addition, the SEC, by action through delegated authority approving the exchange rule filings to list shares of trusts holding Ether as commodity-based exchange-traded products, has implicitly taken the view that Ether is a commodity that is not a security. The SEC staff has also provided informal assurances via no-action letter to a handful of promoters that their digital assets are not securities. On the other hand, the SEC has brought enforcement actions against the issuers and promoters of several other digital assets on the basis that the digital assets in question are securities. More recently, the SEC has also brought enforcement actions against Digital Asset Trading Platforms for allegedly operating unregistered securities exchanges on the basis that certain of the digital assets traded on their platforms are securities.

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

As is the case with LTC, analyses from counsel typically review the often-complex facts surrounding a particular digital asset’s underlying technology, creation, use case and usage development, distribution and secondary-market trading characteristics as well as contributions and of marketing or promotional efforts by the individuals or organizations who appear to be involved in these activities, among other relevant facts, usually drawing on publicly available information. This information, usually found on the internet, often includes both information that originated with or is attributed to such individuals or organizations, as well as information from third-party sources and databases that may or may not have a connection to such individuals or organizations, and the availability and nature of such information can change over time. The Sponsor and counsel often have no independent means of verifying the accuracy or completeness of such information, and therefore of necessity usually must assume that such information is materially accurate and complete for purposes of the Howey and Reves analyses. After having gathered this information, counsel typically analyzes it in light of the Howey and Reves tests, in order to inform a judgment as to whether or not a federal court would conclude that the digital asset in question is or is not a security for purposes of the federal securities laws. Often, certain factors appear to support a conclusion that the digital asset in question is a security, while other factors appear to support the opposite conclusion, and in such a case counsel endeavors to weigh the importance and relevance of the competing factors. This analytical process is further complicated by the fact that, at present, federal judicial case law applying the relevant tests to digital assets is limited and in some situations inconsistent, with no federal appellate court having considered the question on the merits, as well as the fact that because each digital asset presents its own unique set of relevant facts, it is not always possible to directly analogize the analysis of one digital asset to another. Because of this factual complexity and the current lack of a well-developed body of federal case law applying the relevant tests to a variety of different fact patterns, the Sponsor has not in the past received, and currently does not expect that it would be able to receive, “opinions” of counsel stating that a particular digital asset is or is not a security for federal securities law purposes. The Sponsor understands that as a matter of practice, counsel is generally able to render a legal “opinion” only when the relevant facts are substantially ascertainable and the applicable law is both well-developed and settled. As a result, given the relative novelty of digital assets, the challenges inherent in fact-gathering for particular digital assets, and the fact that federal courts have only recently been tasked with adjudicating the applicability of federal securities law to digital assets, the Sponsor understands that at present counsel is generally not in a position to render a legal “opinion” on the securities law status of LTC or any other particular digital asset.

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

Likewise, in the days following the announcement of the Binance Complaint and Coinbase Complaint, the price of various digital assets, including Bitcoin, Ether, and LTC, declined significantly and may continue to decline as these cases advance through the federal court system. Subsequently, in July 2023, the District Court for the Southern District of New York held that while XRP is not a security, certain sales of XRP to certain buyers (but not other types of sales to other buyers) amounted to “investment contracts” under the Howey test. The District Court entered a final judgment in the case on August 7, 2024. In October 2024, the SEC filed a notice of appeal. Moreover, also in July 2023, another judge in the District Court for the Southern District of New York, in litigation between the SEC and the issuer of the UST and LUNA digital assets, suggested that he disagreed with the approach underlying the XRP decision. The Binance Complaint, the Coinbase Complaint, the Kraken Complaint, and the SEC’s actions against XRP’s issuer and the issuer of the UST and LUNA digital assets, as well as seemingly inconsistent views of different district court judges, underscore the continuing uncertainty around which digital assets are securities and what the correct analysis is to determine each digital asset’s status. For example, the conflicting district court opinions and analyses demonstrate that factors such as how long a digital asset has been in existence, how widely held it is, how large its market capitalization is, the manner in which it is offered, sold or promoted, and whether it has actual use in commercial transactions, ultimately may have limited to no bearing on whether the SEC, a state securities regulator or any particular court will find it to be a security.

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

Purchases of equity securities by the issuer and affiliated purchasers —The table below sets forth information regarding open market purchases of Shares of Grayscale Litecoin Trust (LTC) (OTCQX: LTCN) by DCG, the indirect parent company of the Sponsor, on a monthly basis during the three months ended September 30, 2024:

Period	(a) Total Number of Shares of LTCN Purchased	(b) Average Price Paid per Share of LTCN	(c) Total Number of Shares Purchased as Part of Publicly Announced Plans or Programs(1)	(d) Approximate Dollar Value of Shares that May Yet Be Purchased Under the Plans or Programs(1)
				(in millions)
July 1, 2024 - July 31, 2024	-	$-	-	$28.2
August 1, 2024 - August 31, 2024	-	-	-	28.2
September 1, 2024 - September 30, 2024	-	-	-	28.2
Total	-	$-	-	$28.2

(1)
On March 2, 2022, the Board approved the purchase by DCG, the indirect parent company of the Sponsor, of up to $30 million worth of Shares of the Trust. Subsequently, DCG authorized such purchase. The Share purchase authorization does not obligate DCG to acquire any specific number of Shares in any period, and may be expanded, extended, modified, or discontinued at any time. From March 2, 2022 through March 31, 2022, DCG purchased $1.8 million worth of Shares of the Trust. From April 1, 2022 through October 28, 2024, DCG had not purchased any Shares of the Trust under this authorization.

Item 3. Defaults Upon Senior Securities

None.

Item 4. Mine Safety Disclosures

Not applicable.

Item 5. Other Information

None.

Item 6. Exhibits

Exhibit Number	Exhibit Description
31.1

Certification of Principal Executive Officer pursuant to Rule 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, with respect to the Trust’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2024.

31.2

Certification of Principal Financial and Accounting Officer pursuant to Rule 13a-14(a) and 15d-14(a) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, with respect to the Trust’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2024.

32.1

Certification of Principal Executive Officer pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the Trust’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2024.

32.2

Certification of Principal Financial and Accounting Officer pursuant to Section 906 of the Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002, with respect to the Trust’s Quarterly Report on Form 10-Q for the quarter ended September 30, 2024.

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

“NAV”—The aggregate value, expressed in U.S. dollars, of the Trust’s assets (other than U.S. dollars, or other fiat currency), less its liabilities (which include estimated accrued but unpaid fees and expenses), a Non-GAAP metric, calculated in the manner set forth under “Item 1. Business—Valuation of LTC and Determination of NAV” in our Annual Report. See also “Item 1. Business—Investment Objective” in our Annual Report for a description of the Trust’s Principal Market NAV, as calculated in accordance with U.S. GAAP. Prior to February 7, 2024, NAV was referred to as Digital Asset Holdings. For purposes of the Trust Agreement, the term LTC Holdings shall mean the NAV as defined herein.

“NAV Fee Basis Amount”—The amount on which the Sponsor’s Fee for the Trust is based, as calculated in the manner set forth under “Item 1. Business—Valuation of LTC and Determination of NAV” in our Annual Report. For purposes of the Trust Agreement, the term LTC Holdings Fee Basis Amount shall mean the NAV Fee Basis Amount as defined herein.

“OTCQX”—The OTCQX Best Market® of OTC Markets Group Inc.

“Participant Agreement”—An agreement entered into by an Authorized Participant with the Sponsor that provides the procedures for the creation of Baskets and for the delivery of LTC required for Creation Baskets.

“Principal Market NAV”—The net asset value of the Trust determined on a U.S. GAAP basis. Prior to February 7, 2024, Principal Market NAV was referred to as NAV.

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

“Trustee”—CSC Delaware Trust Company (formerly known as Delaware Trust Company), a Delaware trust company, is the Delaware trustee of the Trust.

“U.S.”—United States.

“U.S. dollar” or “$”—United States dollar or dollars.

“U.S. GAAP”—United States generally accepted accounting principles.

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

Date: November 1, 2024

* The Registrant is a trust and the persons are signing in their capacities as officers or directors of Grayscale Investments, LLC, the Sponsor of the Registrant.