:PLL ARBN 647 286 360 :PLL November 7, 2023 EARNINGS PRESENTATION THIRD QUARTER 2023

: PLL : PLL DISCLAIMERS

: PLL : PLL CORPORATE SNAPSHOT KEITH PHILLIPS MICHAEL WHITE PATRICK BRINDLE ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL PIEDMONT DEVELOPMENT PIPELINE

: PLL : PLL BECOMING A CONCENTRATE SUPPLIER BECOMING A CONCENTRATE SUPPLIER Many exploration and development stage projects but limited projects in production

: PLL : PLL Contract prices traditionally backward looking; spot prices increasingly forward looking $20,000 $25,000 $30,000 $35,000 $40,000 $45,000 $50,000 Fastmarkets Platts SMM $1,500 $2,000 $2,500 $3,000 $3,500 $4,000 $4,500 Fastmarkets Platts SMM LITHIUM MARKETS

MICHAEL WHITE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER FINANCIALS

: PLL : PLL $47.1 $16.2 $1.1929,011 $94.5 $0.88 Q3 2023 FINANCIAL HIGHLIGHTS $1,624 $805

: PLL : PLL SOURCES AND USES OF CASH

: PLL : PLL Q4 2023 OUTLOOK

: PLL : PLL ▪ ▪ ▪ • • • ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ Piedmont is an owner and the largest customer of Sayona Quebec QUEBEC STRUCTURE

OPERATIONS AND PROJECTS UPDATE PATRICK BRINDLE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

: PLL : PLL Illustrative plan to become a leading North American lithium producer DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY

: PLL : PLL Q3 2023 OPERATIONAL RESULTS SUMMARY

: PLL : PLL NORTH AMERICAN LITHIUM RESTART ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ Ramp continues to progress; 6% quarter-over-quarter increase in production

: PLL : PLL NAL – OPTIMIZATION EFFORTS Completing final restart construction activities and implementing controls upgrades ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL NAL – NEW DRILLING RESULTS Discoveries of thick, high-grade, lithium bearing pegmatites may lead to resource expansion, longer mine life ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL GHANA Ewoyaa Project advances in Q3 2023 with receipt of Mining Lease ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL TENNESSEE LITHIUM 100% owned by Piedmont Lithium ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL TENNESSEE LITHIUM Acquisition of foundry provides opportunities for capex improvements ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL CAROLINA LITHIUM Planned fully-integrated 30,000 tpy LiOH operation 100% owned by Piedmont Lithium ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

MARKETS AND FUNDING KEITH PHILLIPS PRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

: PLL : PLL MARKET GROWTH

: PLL : PLL SUPPLY CHAIN DEVELOPMENTSUPPLY CHAIN DEVELOPMENT U.S. battery plants expected to require ~40x1 current U.S. lithium hydroxide capacity

: PLL : PLL HISTORICAL SUPPLY CHAIN DEVELOPMENT 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 Company Project Development Type 1H'14 2H'14 1H'15 2H'15 1H'16 2H'16 1H'17 2H'17 1H'18 2H'18 1H'19 2H'19 1H'20 2H'20 1H'21 2H'21 1H'22 2H'22 1H'23 2H'23 Allkem Olaroz Stage I Greenfield Brine Albemarle La Negra II+ Brownfield Brine Altura Mining Pilgangoora Greenfield Hard Rock AMG Mibra Greenfield Hard Rock Pilbara Minerals Pilgangoora Stage I Greenfield Hard Rock Mineral Resources Wodgina Brownfield Hard Rock Albemarle / IGO Greenbushes Expansion Brownfield Hard Rock SQM Atacama Expansion Brownfield Brine Sigma Lithium Grota do Cirilo Stage I Greenfield Hard Rock Core Lithium Finniss Greenfield Hard Rock LAC / Ganfeng Cauchari-Olaroz Greenfield Brine Nemaska Whabouchi Greenfield Hard Rock Allkem Olaroz Stage II Brownfield Brine Livent Hombre Muerto Expansion Brownfield Brine Critical Elements Rose Greenfield Hard Rock Pilbara Minerals Pilgangoora Stage II Brownfield Hard Rock SQM Atacama Expansion II Brownfield Brine Allkem Sal de Vida Greenfield Brine ioneer Rhyolite Ridge Greenfield Hard Rock Piedmont Lithium Carolina Lithium Greenfield Hard Rock Tianqi / IGO Kwinana Greenfield Converter Lithium Power Intl Maricunga Greenfield Brine Wesfarmers / SQM Mt Holland Greenfield Hard Rock Albemarle Kemerton I/II Greenfield Converter LAC Thacker Pass Greenfield Clay Leo Lithium Goulamina Greenfield Hard Rock Liontown Resources Kathleen Valley Greenfield Hard Rock = PFS / DFS Complete > Planned Start Date = Planned start date > Actual Start Date = Ramp Up = Steady State

: PLL : PLL ACTIVE M&A MARKET Strategic investors accumulating spodumene assets in Tier 1 locations ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪

: PLL : PLL ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ ▪ Disciplined Growth – low capex / high return upstream projects first; downstream when ready FUNDING OUR GROWTH

Q&A

: PLL : PLL Q4 2023 INVESTOR RELATIONS EVENTS

NON-GAAP RECONCILIATIONS

: PLL : PLL DEFINITIONS OF NON-GAAP MEASURES NON-GAAP MEASURES DESCRIPTION

: PLL : PLL ADJUSTED NET INCOME (LOSS) Net income (loss) attributable to Piedmont stockholders is reconciled to adjusted net income (loss)

: PLL : PLL ADJUSTED NET INCOME (LOSS) Net income (loss) attributable to Piedmont stockholders is reconciled to adjusted net income (loss)

: PLL : PLL EBITDA AND ADJUSTED EBITDA Net income (loss) attributable to Piedmont stockholders is reconciled to EBITDA and adjusted EBITDA

:PLL ARBN 647 286 360 :PLL THIRD QUARTER 2023 EARNINGS PRESENTATION