Exhibit 99.1

ASX RELEASE | January 31, 2019 | ASX:PLL; NASDAQ:PLLL PIEDMONT LITHIUM LIMITED 50 002 664 4953 www.piedmontlithium.com +61 8 9322 6322 +61 8 9322 6558 info@piedmontlithium.com Registered Office Level 9, 28 The Esplanade PERTH WA 6000 New York Office 28 W 44th Street, Suite 810 NEW YORK NY 10036 RESULTS OF GENERAL MEETING Piedmont Lithium Limited (ASX: PLL; Nasdaq: PLL) (“Piedmont” or “Company”) advises that a General Meeting for the Company was held today, January 31, 2019, at 2.00pm (WST). The resolutions voted on were in accordance with the Notice of General Meeting previously provided to the Australian Securities Exchange (“ASX”). In accordance with Section 251AA of the Corporations Act 2001, the following information is also provided: Resolution Result Number of Proxy Votes For Against Abstain Proxy’s Discretion 1. Authorise Issue of Placement Shares to Mr Ian Middlemas Passed unanimously on a show of hands 110,247,159 119,767 20,000,000 3,313,900 2. Authorise Issue of Placement Shares to Mr Keith Phillips Passed unanimously on a show of hands 130,247,159 119,767 - 3,313,900 3. Authorise Issueof Placement Shares to Mr Jeffrey Armstrong Passed unanimously on a show of hands 130,247,159 119,767 - 3,313,900 4. Ratify Prior Placement Shares Issued Pursuant to Listing Rule 7.1 Passed unanimously on a show of hands 28,399,506 108,590 101,858,830 3,313,900 5. Ratify Prior Placement Shares Issued Pursuant to Listing Rule 7.1A Passed unanimously on a show of hands 28,399,506 108,590 101,858,830 3,313,900