Exhibit 10.2

[Dealer’s name and address]

To:	Pluralsight, Inc. 182 North Union Avenue Farmington, Utah 84025

From:	[Dealer’s name]

Re:	[Base][Additional] Capped Call Transaction

Ref. No:	[__________][1]

Date:	[___________], 2019
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen:
The purpose of this communication (this “Confirmation”) is to set forth the terms and conditions of the above-referenced transaction entered into on the Trade Date specified below (the “Transaction”) between [__________] (“Dealer”) and Pluralsight, Inc. a Delaware corporation (“Counterparty”). This communication constitutes a “Confirmation” as referred to in the ISDA Master Agreement specified below.
1. This Confirmation is subject to, and incorporates, the definitions and provisions of the 2006 ISDA Definitions (the “2006 Definitions”) and the definitions and provisions of the 2002 ISDA Equity Derivatives Definitions (the “Equity Definitions”, and together with the 2006 Definitions, the “Definitions”), in each case as published by the International Swaps and Derivatives Association, Inc. (“ISDA”). In the event of any inconsistency between the 2006 Definitions and the Equity Definitions, the Equity Definitions will govern and in the event of any inconsistency between terms defined in the Equity Definitions and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern. Certain defined terms used herein have the meanings assigned to them in the Indenture [to be] dated as of March [__], 2019 between Counterparty and U.S. Bank National Association as trustee (the “Indenture”) relating to the USD[__________] principal amount of [__]% Convertible Senior Notes due 2024 (the “Base Convertible Securities”) together with any [__]% Convertible Senior Notes due 2024 [that may be]2 issued pursuant to the Initial Purchasers’ option under the Purchase Agreement (as defined below) (the “Optional Convertible Securities” and, together with the Base Convertible Securities, the “Convertible Securities”). In the event of any inconsistency between the terms defined in the Indenture and this Confirmation, this Confirmation shall govern. [For the avoidance of doubt, references herein to sections of the Indenture are based on the draft of the Indenture most recently reviewed by the parties at the time of execution of this Confirmation. If any relevant sections of the Indenture are changed, added or renumbered following execution of this Confirmation but prior to the execution of the Indenture, the parties will amend this Confirmation in good faith to preserve the economic intent of the parties based on the draft of the Indenture so reviewed.]3 The parties further acknowledge that references to the Indenture herein are references to the Indenture as in effect on the date of its execution and if the Indenture is, or the Convertible Securities are, amended, supplemented or modified following their execution, any such amendment, supplement or modification (other than any amendment or supplement (1) pursuant to Section 10.01(k) of the Indenture that, as reasonably determined by the Calculation Agent, conforms the Indenture to the description of the Convertible Securities in the Offering Memorandum dated March [__], 2019 relating to the Convertible Securities, and (2) a Merger Supplemental Indenture (as defined below)) will be disregarded for purposes of this Confirmation (other than as provided in Section 8(a) below) unless the parties agree otherwise in writing.
1 If applicable.
2 Include for confirmation relating to the base convert offering.
3 Include for confirmation relating to the base convert offering and confirmation relating to the greenshoe convert offering, if executed before the initial closing.

This Confirmation evidences a complete and binding agreement between Dealer and Counterparty as to the terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates. This Confirmation shall be subject to an agreement (the “Agreement”) in the form of the 2002 ISDA Master Agreement as if Dealer and Counterparty had executed an agreement in such form on the Trade Date (but without any Schedule except for (i) the election of the laws of the State of New York as the governing law (without reference to choice of law doctrine) and the election of USD as the Termination Currency, [([ii) the election of an executed guarantee of [__________] (“Guarantor”) dated as of the Trade Date in substantially the form attached hereto as Schedule 1 as a Credit Support Document,] (iii) the election of Guarantor as Credit Support Provider in relation to Dealer and (iv)]4 [and (ii)] the election that the “Cross Default” provisions of Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement shall apply to Dealer, (a) [with a Threshold Amount” of 3% of the shareholders’ equity of [Dealer]/[[Dealer Parent] (“Dealer Parent”)]5 on the Trade Date, (b) “Specified Indebtedness” having the meaning set forth in Section 14 of the Agreement, except that it shall not include any obligation in respect of deposits received in the ordinary course of Dealer's banking business, (c) the phrase “, or becoming capable at such time of being declared,” shall be deleted from clause (1) of such Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement, and (d) the following sentence shall be added to the end of Section 5(a)(vi) of the Agreement: “Notwithstanding the foregoing, a default under subsection (2) hereof shall not constitute an Event of Default if (i) the default was caused solely by error or omission of an administrative or operational nature; (ii) funds were available to enable the relevant party to make payment when due; and (iii) the payment is made within two Local Business Days of such party’s receipt of written notice of its failure to pay.”).
All provisions contained in, or incorporated by reference to, the Agreement will govern this Confirmation except as expressly modified herein. In the event of any inconsistency between this Confirmation and either the Definitions or the Agreement, this Confirmation shall govern.
The Transaction hereunder shall be the sole Transaction under the Agreement. If there exists any ISDA Master Agreement between Dealer and Counterparty or any confirmation or other agreement between Dealer and Counterparty pursuant to which an ISDA Master Agreement is deemed to exist between Dealer and Counterparty, then notwithstanding anything to the contrary in such ISDA Master Agreement, such confirmation or agreement or any other agreement to which Dealer and Counterparty are parties, the Transaction shall not be considered a Transaction under, or otherwise governed by, such existing or deemed ISDA Master Agreement.
2. The Transaction constitutes a Share Option Transaction for purposes of the Equity Definitions. The terms of the particular Transaction to which this Confirmation relates are as follows:
General Terms:

Trade Date:	[_________], 2019

Effective Date:
The closing date of [the initial issuance of][6] the Convertible Securities [issued pursuant to the Initial Purchasers’ option under the Purchase Agreement (as defined below) exercised on the date hereof][7].

Option Style:	“Modified American”, as described under “Procedures for Exercise” below.

Option Type:	Call

Seller:	Dealer

Buyer:	Counterparty

4 Guarantee to be provided if Dealer ordinarily provides a guarantee, typically from Parent, for similar capped call transactions.
5 Include as applicable

Shares:	Class A Common Stock of Counterparty, par value USD$0.0001 (Ticker Symbol: “PS”).

Number of Options:
[The number of Base Convertible Securities in denominations of USD1,000 principal amount issued by Counterparty on the closing date for the initial issuance of the Convertible Securities.][8][The number of Optional Convertible Securities in denominations of USD1,000 principal amount purchased by the Initial Purchasers (as defined in the Purchase Agreement), at their option pursuant to Section 2 of the Purchase Agreement (as defined below).][9] For the avoidance of doubt, the Number of Options shall be reduced by each exercise of Options hereunder. In no event shall the Number of Options be less than zero.[10]

Applicable Percentage:	[__]%

Option Entitlement:	A number equal to the product of the Applicable Percentage and [____][11].

Number of Shares:	As of any date, the product of (i) the Number of Options, and (ii) the Option Entitlement.

Conversion Rate:	As of any date, the “Conversion Rate” (as defined in the Indenture) as of such date.

Strike Price:	$[___][12]

Cap Price:	$[___].

Premium:
USD [_____]Dealer and Counterparty hereby agree that notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein or in the Agreement, following the payment of the Premium, in the event that (a) an Early Termination Date (whether as a result of an Event of Default or a Termination Event) (other than an Event of Default arising under Section 5(a)(ii) or 5(a)(iv) of the Agreement that is within the Counterparty’s control) occurs or is designated with respect to any Transaction and, as a result, Counterparty owes to Dealer the amount calculated under Section 6(d) and Section 6(e) or otherwise under the Agreement (calculated as if the Transactions terminated on such Early Termination Date were the sole Transactions under the Agreement) or (b) Counterparty owes to Dealer, pursuant to Sections 12.2, 12.3, 12.6, 12.7, 12.8 or 12.9 of the Equity Definitions or otherwise under the Equity Definitions, an amount calculated under Section 12.8 of the Equity Definitions, such amount shall be deemed to be zero.

Premium Payment Date:	The Effective Date

Exchange:	The NASDAQ Global Select Market

12 To be the initial Conversion Rate.

Related Exchange:	All Exchanges; provided that Section 1.26 of the Equity Definitions shall be amended to add the words “United States” before the word “exchange” in the tenth line of such Section.

Procedures for Exercise:

Exercise Dates:	Each Conversion Date

Conversion Date:
[Each “Conversion Date”, as defined in the Indenture, occurring during the period from and excluding the Trade Date to and including the Expiration Date, for Convertible Securities, each in denominations of USD1,000 principal amount, that are submitted for conversion on such Conversion Date in accordance with the terms of the Indenture, excluding Convertible Securities (i) that are Excluded Convertible Securities for which the provisions of Section 8(b) of this Confirmation shall apply or (ii)(A) with respect to which Counterparty has made an “Exchange Election” pursuant to Section 14.12 of the Indenture and (B) that have been accepted by the designated financial institution pursuant to Section 14.12 of the Indenture (such Convertible Securities, other than those excluded as set forth above, the “Relevant Convertible Securities” for such Conversion Date).][13]
[Each “Conversion Date”, as defined in the Indenture, occurring during the period from and excluding the Trade Date to and including the Expiration Date, for Convertible Securities, each in denominations of USD1,000 principal amount, that are submitted for conversion on such Conversion Date in accordance with the terms of the Indenture (excluding Convertible Securities (i) that are Excluded Convertible Securities for which the provisions of Section 8(b) of this Confirmation shall apply or (ii)(A) with respect to which Counterparty has made an “Exchange Election” pursuant to Section 14.12 of the Indenture and (B) that have been accepted by the designated financial institution pursuant to Section 14.12 of the Indenture) but are not “Relevant Convertible Securities” under, and as defined in, the confirmation between the parties hereto regarding the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction dated [___], 2019 (Transaction Ref. No. [___]) (the “Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation”) (such Convertible Securities, the “Relevant Convertible Securities” for such Conversion Date). For the purposes of determining whether any Convertible Securities will be Relevant Convertible Securities hereunder or under the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation, Convertible Securities that are converted pursuant to the Indenture shall be allocated first to the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation until all Options thereunder are exercised or terminated.][14]

Required Exercise on Conversion Dates:
On each Conversion Date, a number of Options equal to the number of Relevant Convertible Securities for such Conversion Date in denominations of USD1,000 principal amount shall be automatically exercised.

Excluded Convertible Securities:
[Convertible Securities surrendered for conversion (in accordance with the terms of the Indenture) on any date prior to the Free Convertibility Date.][15]  [Convertible Securities surrendered for conversion on any date prior to the Free Convertibility Date that are not “Excluded Convertible Securities” under, and as defined in, the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation. For purposes of determining whether any Convertible Securities will be Excluded Convertible Securities hereunder or under the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation, Convertible Securities that are converted prior to such date shall be allocated first to the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation until all Options thereunder are exercised or terminated.][16]

Free Convertibility Date:	December 1, 2023

Expiration Date:	The second “Scheduled Trading Day” immediately preceding the “Maturity Date” (each as defined in the Indenture).

Automatic Exercise:	As provided above under “Required Exercise on Conversion Dates”.

Exercise Notice Deadline:	The second Exchange Business Day immediately preceding the “Maturity Date” (as defined in the Indenture).

Notice of Exercise:
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions, Dealer shall have no obligation to make any payment or delivery in respect of any exercise of Options hereunder unless Counterparty notifies Dealer in writing prior to 4:00 PM, New York City time, on the Exercise Notice Deadline in respect of the aggregate number of Options being exercised hereunder[; provided that any “Notice of Exercise” delivered to Dealer pursuant to the Base Convertible Capped Call Transaction Confirmation shall deemed to be a Notice of Exercise pursuant to this Confirmation and the terms of such Notice of Exercise shall apply, mutatis mutandis, to this Confirmation][17].Counterparty acknowledges its responsibilities under applicable securities laws, and in particular Section 9 and Section 10(b) of the Exchange Act (as defined below) and the rules and regulations thereunder, in respect of any election of a settlement method with respect to the Convertible Securities. For the avoidance of doubt, if Counterparty fails to give such notice when due in respect of any exercise of Options hereunder, Dealer’s obligation to make any payment or delivery in respect of such exercise shall be permanently extinguished, and late notice shall not cure such failure; provided that notwithstanding the foregoing, such notice (and the related exercise of Options) in connection with any conversion of Relevant Convertible Securities during the period starting on and including the Free Convertibility Date and ending on and including the second “Scheduled Trading Day” immediately preceding the “Maturity Date” (each as defined in the Indenture) (the “Final Conversion Period”) shall be effective if given after the Exercise Notice Deadline, but prior to 4:00 PM New York City time, on the fifth Exchange Business Day following the Exercise Notice Deadline, in which event the Calculation Agent shall have the right to adjust in a commercially reasonable manner the Delivery Obligation as appropriate to reflect the additional commercially reasonable costs (including, but not limited to, hedging mismatches and market losses) and expenses reasonably incurred by Dealer in connection with its hedging activities (including the unwinding of any hedge position) as a result of Dealer not having received such notice on or prior to the Exercise Notice Deadline.

Notice of Convertible Security Settlement Method:
Counterparty shall notify Dealer in writing before 4:00 P.M. (New York City time) on the Free Convertibility Date (the “Final Settlement Method Election Date”) of the irrevocable election by the Counterparty, in accordance with Section 14.02(a)(iii) of the Indenture, of the settlement method and, if applicable, the “Specified Dollar Amount” (as defined in the Indenture) applicable to Relevant Convertible Securities with a Conversion Date occurring on or after the Final Settlement Method Election Date. If Counterparty fails timely to provide such notice, Counterparty shall be deemed to have notified Dealer of combination settlement with a “Specified Dollar Amount” (as defined in the Indenture) of USD1,000 for all conversions occurring on or after the Final Settlement Method Election Date. Counterparty agrees that, to the extent it provides such a notice, it shall settle any Relevant Convertible Securities with a Conversion Date on or after the Final Settlement Method Election Date in the same manner as provided in the Notice of Convertible Security Settlement Method it provides hereunder.

Dealer’s Telephone Number and Telex and/or Facsimile Number and Contact Details for purpose of Giving Notice:	To be provided by Dealer.

Settlement Terms:

Settlement Date:
In respect of an Exercise Date occurring on a Conversion Date on or after the Free Convertibility Date, the settlement date for the cash and/or Shares (if any) to be delivered in respect of the Relevant Convertible Securities converted on such Conversion Date pursuant to Section 14.01(a)(ii) of the Indenture; provided that the Settlement Date will not be prior to the Exchange Business Day immediately following the date Counterparty provides the Notice of Delivery Obligation prior to 4:00 PM, New York City time.

Delivery Obligation:
In lieu of the obligations set forth in Sections 8.1 and 9.1 of the Equity Definitions, and subject to “Notice of Exercise” above, in respect of an Exercise Date occurring on a Conversion Date on or after the Free Convertibility Date, Dealer will deliver to Counterparty, on the related Settlement Date, a number of Shares and/or amount of cash in USD for the Relevant Convertible Securities equal to (a) the Applicable Percentage multiplied by (b) the aggregate number of Shares, if any, that Counterparty would be obligated to deliver to the holder(s) of the Relevant Convertible Securities converted on such Conversion Date pursuant to Section 14.02(a)(iv) of the Indenture and/or the aggregate amount of cash, if any, in excess of USD1,000 per Convertible Security (in denominations of USD1,000) that Counterparty would be obligated to deliver to holder(s) pursuant to Section 14.02(a)(iv) of the Indenture (except that such aggregate number of Shares shall be determined without taking into consideration any rounding pursuant to Section 14.02(j)of the Indenture and shall be rounded down to the nearest whole number) and cash in lieu of fractional Shares, if any, resulting from such rounding, if Counterparty had elected to satisfy its conversion obligation in respect of such Relevant Convertible Securities by the Convertible Security Settlement Method in the manner specified below, as determined by the Calculation Agent in a commercially reasonable fashion by reference to such Sections of the Indenture (this clause (b), the “Convertible Obligation”); provided that (i) if the Convertible Obligation exceeds the Capped Convertible Obligation, then the Delivery Obligation shall be the Applicable Percentage multiplied by the Capped Convertible Obligation; (ii) if, in respect of any Exercise Date, (x)(I) the number of Shares included in the Delivery Obligation multiplied by the Share Obligation Value Price plus (II) the amount of cash included in the Delivery Obligation, would otherwise exceed (y) the product of the Applicable Percentage and the relevant Net Convertible Share Obligation Value, such number of Shares and such amount of cash shall be proportionately reduced to the extent necessary to eliminate such excess; (iii) the Convertible Obligation (and, for the avoidance of doubt, the Capped Convertible Obligation) shall be determined (A) excluding any Shares and/or cash that Counterparty is obligated to deliver to holder(s) of the Relevant Convertible Securities as a result of any “make-whole fundamental change” adjustments to the Conversion Rate pursuant to Section 14.03 or 14.04(h) of the Indenture and (B) without regard to the election, if any, by Counterparty to adjust the Conversion Rate (and, for the avoidance of doubt, the Delivery Obligation shall not include any interest payment on the Relevant Convertible Securities that the Counterparty is (or would have been) obligated to deliver to holder(s) of the Relevant Convertible Securities for such Conversion Date); and (iv) if such exercise relates to the conversion of Relevant Convertible Securities in connection with which holders thereof are entitled to receive additional Shares and/or cash pursuant to the “make-whole fundamental change” adjustment to the Conversion Rate set forth in Section 14.03 of the Indenture, then, notwithstanding the foregoing clause (iii), the Convertible Obligation shall include such additional Shares and/or cash (as determined by the Calculation Agent by reference to such Section of the Indenture), except that the Delivery Obligation shall be capped so that the value of the Delivery Obligation per Option (with the value of any Shares included in the Delivery Obligation determined by the Calculation Agent using the VWAP Price on the date the consideration is deliverable to the “Holder” of such Relevant Convertible Security pursuant to the Indenture) does not exceed the amount as determined by the Calculation Agent that would be payable by Dealer pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement if such Conversion Date were an Early Termination Date resulting from an Additional Termination Event with respect to which the Transaction (except that, for purposes of determining such amount (x) the Number of Options shall be deemed to be equal to the number of Options exercised on such Exercise Date and (y) such amount payable will be determined as if Section 14.03 of the Indenture were deleted) was the sole Affected Transaction and Counterparty was the sole Affected Party (determined without regard to Section 8(c) of this Confirmation), it being understood that the cap described in this clause (iv) is in addition to, and cumulative with, clauses (i), (ii) and (iii) of this proviso. Notwithstanding the foregoing, and in addition to the caps described in clauses (i), (ii), (iii) and (iv) of the proviso above, in all events the Delivery Obligation shall be capped so that the value of the Delivery Obligation does not exceed the value of the Convertible Obligation multiplied by the Applicable Percentage (with the Convertible Obligation determined based on the actual settlement method elected by Counterparty with respect to such Relevant Convertible Securities instead of the Convertible Security Settlement Method and with the value of any Shares included in either the Delivery Obligation or such Convertible Obligation determined by the Calculation Agent using the Share Obligation Value Price on the date the consideration is deliverable to the “Holder” of such Relevant Convertible Security pursuant to the Indenture).

Capped Convertible Obligation:
In respect of an Exercise Date occurring on a Conversion Date, the Convertible Obligation that would apply if the “Daily VWAP” for each “Trading Day” in the “Observation Period” (each as defined in the Indenture) or, if applicable, the assumed “Observation Period” specified in clause (ii) of “Convertible Security Settlement Method” below, were the lesser of (x) the Cap Price and (y) the actual “Daily VWAP” for such “Trading Day” (each as defined in the Indenture).

Net Convertible Share Obligation Value:
With respect to Relevant Convertible Securities as to a Conversion Date, (i) the Total Convertible Share Obligation Value of such Relevant Convertible Securities for such Conversion Date minus (ii) the aggregate principal amount of such Relevant Convertible Securities for such Conversion Date.

Total Convertible Share Obligation Value:
With respect to Relevant Convertible Securities with respect to a Conversion Date, (i) (A)the number of Shares equal to the aggregate number of Shares that Counterparty is obligated to deliver to the holder(s) of Relevant Convertible Securities for such Conversion Date pursuant to the Indenture multiplied by (B) the Share Obligation Value Price plus (ii) an amount of cash equal to the aggregate amount of cash that Counterparty is obligated to deliver to the holder(s) of Relevant Convertible Securities for such Conversion Date pursuant to the Indenture (including, for the avoidance of doubt, any cash payable by Counterparty in lieu of fractional Shares); provided that the Total Convertible Share Obligation Value shall be determined excluding any Shares and/or cash that Counterparty is obligated to deliver to holder(s) of the Relevant Convertible Securities as a direct or indirect result of any adjustments to the Conversion Rate pursuant to an adjustment pursuant to Section 14.04(h) of the Indenture.

Share Obligation Value Price:
The opening price as displayed under the heading “Op” on Bloomberg page “PS.N <Equity>” (or its equivalent successor if such page is not available) on the applicable Settlement Date or other date of delivery.

Convertible Security Settlement Method:
For any Relevant Convertible Securities, if Counterparty has notified Dealer in the related Notice of Exercise (or in the Notice of Convertible Security Settlement Method, as the case may be) that it has elected to satisfy its conversion obligation in respect of such Relevant Convertible Securities in cash or in a combination of cash and Shares in accordance with Section 14.02(a)(iii) of the Indenture (a “Cash Election”) with a “Specified Dollar Amount” (as defined in the Indenture) of at least USD1,000, the Convertible Security Settlement Method shall be the settlement method actually so specified in such notice as being elected by Counterparty in respect of such Relevant Convertible Securities; provided that, if no such notice is sent with respect to such settlement method, the Convertible Security Settlement Method shall assume Counterparty made a Cash Election with respect to such Relevant Convertible Securities with a “Specified Dollar Amount” (as defined in the Indenture) of USD1,000 per Relevant Convertible Security.

Notice of Delivery Obligation:
No later than the Exchange Business Day immediately following the last day of the relevant “Observation Period,” as defined in the Indenture, Counterparty shall give Dealer notice of the aggregate number of Shares and/or cash comprising the Convertible Obligations for all Relevant Convertible Securities (it being understood, for the avoidance of doubt, that the requirement of Counterparty to deliver such notice shall not limit Counterparty’s obligations with respect to Notice of Exercise or Notice of Convertible Security Settlement Method or Dealer’s obligations with respect to Delivery Obligation, each as set forth above, in any way).

Other Applicable Provisions:
To the extent Dealer is obligated to deliver Shares hereunder, the provisions of Sections 9.1(c), 9.8, 9.9, 9.11 and 9.12 (except that the Representation and Agreement contained in Section 9.11 of the Equity Definitions shall be modified by excluding any representations therein relating to restrictions, obligations, limitations or requirements under applicable securities laws arising as a result of the fact that Counterparty is the Issuer of the Shares) of the Equity Definitions will be applicable as if “Physical Settlement” applied to the Transaction.

Restricted Certificated Shares:
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in the Equity Definitions, Dealer may, in whole or in part, deliver Shares required to be delivered to Counterparty hereunder in certificated form in lieu of delivery through the Clearance System. With respect to such certificated Shares, the Representation and Agreement contained in Section 9.11 of the Equity Definitions shall be modified by deleting the remainder of the provision after the word “encumbrance” in the fourth line thereof.

Adjustments:

Method of Adjustment:
Calculation Agent Adjustment. Notwithstanding Section 11.2 of the Equity Definitions, upon the occurrence of any event or condition set forth in Sections 14.04(a), (b), (c), (d) or (e) or Section 14.05 of the Indenture that the Calculation Agent determines would result in an adjustment under the Indenture by reference to such Sections thereof (any such event or condition, an “Adjustment Event”), the Calculation Agent shall make a corresponding adjustment to any one or more of the Strike Price, Number of Options, Option Entitlement and any other terms relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment of the Transaction, subject to “Discretionary Adjustments” below. Immediately upon the occurrence of any Adjustment Event, Counterparty shall notify the Calculation Agent of such Adjustment Event; and once the adjustments to be made to the terms of the Indenture and the Convertible Securities in respect of such Adjustment Event have been determined, Counterparty shall immediately notify the Calculation Agent in writing of the results and details of such adjustments.
In addition, Dealer may make a corresponding adjustment to the terms relevant to the exercise, settlement or payments of the Transaction (but without duplication of any adjustment pursuant to the foregoing paragraph) upon the occurrence of any event or condition that Dealer determines would result in an adjustment under Section 14.05 of the Indenture in respect of the Convertible Security Settlement Method.
For the avoidance of doubt, Dealer shall not have any payment or delivery obligation hereunder in respect of, and no adjustment shall be made to the terms of the Transaction on account of, (x) any distribution of cash, property or securities by Counterparty to the holders of Convertible Securities (upon conversion or otherwise) or (y) any other transaction in which holders of Convertible Securities are entitled to participate, in each case, in lieu of an adjustment under the Indenture in respect of an Adjustment Event (including, without limitation, under the fourth sentence of Section 14.04(c) of the Indenture or the fourth sentence of Section 14.04(d) of the Indenture).

Discretionary Adjustments:
Notwithstanding anything to the contrary herein or in the Equity Definitions, if the Calculation Agent in good faith disagrees with any adjustment under the Indenture that involves an exercise of discretion by Counterparty or its board of directors (including, without limitation, pursuant to Section 14.05 of the Indenture or pursuant to Section 14.07 of the Indenture or any supplemental indenture entered into thereunder (a “Merger Supplemental Indenture”) or in connection with any proportional adjustment or the determination of the fair value of any securities, property, rights or other assets), then the Calculation Agent will determine the adjustment to be made to any one or more of the Strike Price, Number of Options, and any other variable relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment of or under the Transaction in a commercially reasonable manner.

Extraordinary Events:

Merger Events:
Notwithstanding Section 12.1(b) of the Equity Definitions, except for purposes of “Announcement Event” and “Adjustments to Cap Price” below, a “Merger Event” means the occurrence of any event or condition set forth in Section 14.07 of the Indenture.

Tender Offer:
Section 12.1(d) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by replacing the phrase “greater than 10% and less than 100% of the outstanding voting shares of the Issuer” in the third and fourth line thereof with “(a) greater than 15% and less than 100% of the outstanding Shares of the Issuer in the event that such offer, solicitation, proposal or other event is being made by any entity or person other than the Issuer or any subsidiary thereof or (b) greater than 20% and less than 100% of the outstanding Shares of the Issuer in the event that such offer, solicitation, proposal or other event is being made by the Issuer or any subsidiary thereof”.

Consequences of Merger Events and Tender Offer:
Notwithstanding Sections 12.2 and 12.3 of the Equity Definitions, upon the occurrence of a Merger Event that the Calculation Agent determines by reference to Section 14.07 of the Indenture would result in an adjustment under the Indenture, the Calculation Agent shall make a corresponding adjustment to the terms relevant to the exercise, settlement or payment of the Transaction, subject to “Discretionary Adjustments” above; provided that such adjustment shall be made without regard to any “make-whole fundamental change” adjustment to the Conversion Rate pursuant to Section 14.03 or 14.04(h) of the Indenture and the election, if any, by Counterparty to adjust the Conversion Rate; and provided further that if, with respect to a Merger Event, (A) the consideration for the Shares includes (or, at the option of a holder of Shares, may include) shares of an entity or person that is not a corporation organized under the laws of the United States, any State thereof or the District of Columbia, or (B) the Counterparty to the Transaction following such Merger Event will not be a corporation or will not be the Issuer following such Merger Event, in either case, Dealer may elect in its sole discretion that Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination) shall apply.

Consequences of Announcement Events:
Modified Calculation Agent Adjustment as set forth in Section 12.3(d) of the Equity Definitions; provided that, in respect of an Announcement Event, (x) references to “Tender Offer” shall be replaced by references to “Announcement Event” and references to “Tender Offer Date” shall be replaced by references to “date of such Announcement Event”, (y) the phrase “exercise, settlement, payment or any other terms of the Transaction (including, without limitation, the spread)” shall be replaced with the phrase “Cap Price (provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be less than the Strike Price)” and the words “whether within a commercially reasonable period of time prior to or after the Announcement Event (as determined by the Calculation Agent)” shall be inserted prior to the word “which” in the seventh line, and (z) for the avoidance of doubt, the Calculation Agent shall, in good faith and a commercially reasonable manner, determine whether the relevant Announcement Event has had a material economic effect on the Transaction and, if so, shall adjust the Cap Price accordingly to take into account such economic effect on one or more occasions on or after the date of the Announcement Event up to, and including, the Expiration Date, any Early Termination Date and/or any other date of cancellation, it being understood that any adjustment in respect of an Announcement Event shall take into account any earlier adjustment relating to the same Announcement Event and shall not be duplicative with any other adjustment or cancellation valuation made pursuant to this Confirmation, the Equity Definitions or the Agreement; provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be adjusted to be less than the Strike Price. An Announcement Event shall be an “Extraordinary Event” for purposes of the Equity Definitions, to which Article 12 of the Equity Definitions is applicable; provided further that upon the Calculation Agent making an adjustment, determined in a commercially reasonable manner, to the Cap Price upon any Announcement Event, then the Calculation Agent shall make an adjustment to the Cap Price upon any announcement regarding the same event that gave rise to the original Announcement Event, including without limitation, regarding the abandonment of any such event, to the extent necessary to reflect the economic effect of such subsequent announcement on the Transaction (provided that in no event shall the Cap Price be less than the Strike Price).

Announcement Event:
(i) The public announcement (whether by Counterparty or a Valid Third Party Entity) of any Merger Event or Tender Offer, or the announcement by Counterparty of any intention to enter into a Merger Event or Tender Offer, (ii) the public announcement by Counterparty of an intention by Counterparty to solicit or enter into, or to explore strategic alternatives or other similar undertaking that may include, a Merger Event or Tender Offer, (iii) there occurs a public announcement (whether by Counterparty or a Valid Third Party Entity) of any potential acquisition by Counterparty and/or its subsidiaries where the consideration exceeds 33% of the market capitalization of the Counterparty as of the date of such announcement, or (iv) any subsequent public announcement (whether by Counterparty or a Valid Third Party Entity) of a change to a transaction or intention that is the subject of an announcement of the type described in clause (i), (ii) or (iii) of this sentence (including, without limitation, a new announcement relating to such a transaction or intention or the announcement of a withdrawal from, or the abandonment or discontinuation of, such a transaction or intention); provided that, for the avoidance of doubt, the occurrence of an Announcement Event with respect to any transaction or intention shall not preclude the occurrence of a later Announcement Event with respect to such transaction or intention.

Valid Third Party Entity	In respect of any transaction, any third party whose announcement is reasonably determined by the Calculation Agent to have had a material economic effect on the Shares and/or options on the Shares.

Notice of Merger Consideration and Consequences:
Upon the occurrence of a Merger Event that causes the Shares to be converted into the right to receive more than a single type of consideration (determined based in part upon any form of stockholder election), Counterparty shall reasonably promptly (but in any event prior to the relevant merger date) notify the Calculation Agent of (i) the type and amount of consideration that a holder of Shares would have been entitled to in the case of reclassifications, consolidations, mergers, sales or transfers of assets or other transactions that cause Shares to be converted into the right to receive more than a single type of consideration and (ii) the weighted average of the types and amounts of consideration to be received by the holders of Shares that affirmatively make such an election.

Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting:
Cancellation and Payment (Calculation Agent Determination); provided that in addition to the provisions of Section 12.6(a)(iii) of the Equity Definitions, it will also constitute a Delisting if the Shares are not immediately re-listed, re-traded or re-quoted on any of the New York Stock Exchange, The NASDAQ Global Select Market or The NASDAQ Global Market (or their respective successors); if the Shares are immediately re-listed, re-traded or re-quoted on any such exchange or quotation system, such exchange or quotation system shall thereafter be deemed to be the Exchange.

Additional Disruption Events:

(a) Change in Law:
Applicable; provided that Section 12.9(a)(ii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (i) replacing the phrase “the interpretation” in the third line thereof with the phrase “, or public announcement of, the formal or informal interpretation”, (ii) by adding the phrase “and/or Hedge Position” after the word “Shares” in clause (X) thereof and (iii) by immediately following the word “Transaction” in clause (X) thereof, adding the phrase “in the manner contemplated by the Hedging Party on the Trade Date”.

(b) Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

(c) Insolvency Filing:	Applicable

(d) Hedging Disruption:	Applicable

(e) Increased Cost of Hedging:	Not Applicable

Hedging Party:	Dealer

Determining Party:
For all applicable Extraordinary Events, Dealer; all calculations and determinations made by the Determining Party shall be made in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner; provided that, upon receipt of written request from Counterparty, the Determining Party shall promptly provide Counterparty with a written explanation describing in reasonable detail any calculation, adjustment or determination made by it (including any quotations, market data or information from internal or external sources used in making such calculation, adjustment or determination, as the case may be, but without disclosing Determining Party’s proprietary models or other information that may be proprietary or subject to contractual, legal or regulatory obligations to not disclose such information), and shall use commercially reasonable efforts to provide such written explanation within five (5) Exchange Business Days from the receipt of such request.

Non-Reliance:	Applicable

Agreements and Acknowledgments Regarding Hedging Activities:	Applicable

Hedging Adjustment:
For the avoidance of doubt, whenever the Dealer, Determining Party or Calculation Agent is permitted to make an adjustment pursuant to the terms of this Confirmation or the Equity Definitions to take into account the effect of an event, the Calculation Agent or Determining Party or Dealer, as the case may be, shall make such adjustment by reference to the effect of such event on Dealer assuming that Dealer maintains a commercially reasonable hedge position.

Additional Acknowledgments:	Applicable
3. Calculation Agent: Dealer; provided that following the occurrence of an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(vii) of the Agreement with respect to which Dealer is the sole Defaulting Party, if the Calculation Agent fails to timely make any calculation, adjustment or determination required to be made by the Calculation Agent hereunder or to perform any obligation of the Calculation Agent hereunder and such failure continues for five (5) Exchange Business Days following notice to the Calculation Agent by Counterparty of such failure, Counterparty shall have the right to designate a nationally recognized third-party dealer in over-the-counter

corporate equity derivatives to act, during the period commencing on the date such Event of Default occurred and ending on the Early Termination Date with respect to such Event of Default, as the Calculation Agent.
All calculations and determinations made by the Calculation Agent shall be made in good faith and in a commercially reasonable manner; provided that, upon receipt of written request from Counterparty, the Calculation Agent shall promptly provide Counterparty with a written explanation describing in reasonable detail any calculation, adjustment or determination made by it (including any quotations, market data or information from internal or external sources used in making such calculation, adjustment or determination, as the case may be, but without disclosing Dealer's proprietary models or other information that may be proprietary or subject to contractual, legal or regulatory obligations to not disclose such information), and shall use commercially reasonable efforts to provide such written explanation within five (5) Exchange Business Days from the receipt of such request.
4. Account Details:
Dealer Payment Instructions:

[Bank:	[_____________]
ABA#:	[_____________]
Acct No.:	[_____________]
Beneficiary:	[_____________]
Ref:	[_____________]]
Counterparty Payment Instructions: To be provided.
5. Offices:
The Office of Dealer for the Transaction is:
[__________]
The Office of Counterparty for the Transaction is: [Inapplicable, Company is not a Multibranch Party.]
6. Notices: For purposes of this Confirmation:
(a) Address for notices or communications to Counterparty:
Pluralsight, Inc.
182 North Union Avenue
Farmington, Utah 84025
Attn: [__________]
(b) Address for notices or communications to Dealer:
[__________]
7. Representations, Warranties and Agreements:
(a) In addition to the representations and warranties in the Agreement and those contained elsewhere herein, Counterparty represents and warrants to and for the benefit of, and agrees with, Dealer as follows:

(i) On the Trade Date (A) none of Counterparty and its officers and directors is aware of any material non-public information regarding Counterparty or the Shares, and (B) all reports and other documents filed by Counterparty with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to the Exchange Act when considered as a whole (with the more recent such reports and documents deemed to amend inconsistent statements contained in any earlier such reports and documents), do not contain any untrue statement of a material fact or any omission of a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances in which they were made, not misleading .
(ii) On the Trade Date, Counterparty is not engaged in any “distribution,” as such term is defined in Regulation M under the Exchange Act (“Regulation M”), other than (1) a distribution meeting the requirements of the exceptions set forth in Rules 101(b)(10) and 102(b)(7) of Regulation M and (2) the distribution of Shares being made concurrently with the distribution of the Convertible Notes. During (x) the “Observation Period” and any deemed “Observation Period” as set forth herein applicable to the Relevant Convertible Securities and (y) in the event an Early Termination Date is designated due to an Additional Termination Event as a result of an Excluded Conversion Event, a period starting on or about such Early Termination Date as reasonably determined by Dealer and notified to Counterparty (an “Early Termination Period”), the Shares or securities that are convertible into, or exchangeable or exercisable for, Shares will not be subject to a “restricted period,” as such term is defined in Regulation M.
(iii) On the Trade Date and on each day during the “Observation Period” applicable to the Relevant Convertible Securities and any Early Termination Period, neither Counterparty nor any “affiliate” or “affiliated purchaser” (each as defined in Rule 10b-18 under the Exchange Act (“Rule 10b-18”)) shall directly or indirectly (including, without limitation, by means of any cash-settled or other derivative instrument) purchase, offer to purchase, place any bid or limit order that would effect a purchase of, or commence any tender offer relating to, any Shares (or an equivalent interest, including a unit of beneficial interest in a trust or limited partnership or a depository share) or any security convertible into or exchangeable or exercisable for Shares, except through Dealer.
(iv) Without limiting the generality of Section 13.1 of the Equity Definitions, Counterparty acknowledges that neither Dealer nor any of its affiliates is making any representations or warranties or taking any position or expressing any view with respect to the treatment of the Transaction under any accounting standards including ASC Topic 260, Earnings Per Share, ASC Topic 815, Derivatives and Hedging, or ASC Topic 480, Distinguishing Liabilities from Equity and ASC 815-40, Derivatives and Hedging – Contracts in Entity's Own Equity (or any successor issue statements).
(v) Without limiting the generality of Section 3(a)(iii) of the Agreement, the Transaction will not violate Rule 13e-1 or Rule 13e-4 under the Exchange Act.
(vi) Prior to the Trade Date, Counterparty shall deliver to Dealer a resolution of Counterparty's board of directors authorizing the Transaction.
(vii) Counterparty is not entering into this Confirmation to create actual or apparent trading activity in the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for Shares) or to manipulate the price of the Shares (or any security convertible into or exchangeable for Shares) or otherwise in violation of the Exchange Act.
(viii) Counterparty is not, and after giving effect to the transactions contemplated hereby will not be, required to register as, an “investment company” as such term is defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940, as amended.
(ix) On each of the Trade Date and the Premium Payment Date, Counterparty is not “insolvent” (as such term is defined under Section 101(32) of the U.S. Bankruptcy Code (Title 11 of the United States Code) (the “Bankruptcy Code”)) and Counterparty would be able to purchase the Number of Shares in compliance with the laws of the jurisdiction of Counterparty's incorporation.

(x) To Counterparty’s knowledge, no U.S. state or local law, rule, regulation or regulatory order applicable to the Shares would give rise to any reporting, consent, registration or other requirement (including without limitation a requirement to obtain prior approval from any person or entity) as a result of Dealer or its affiliates owning or holding (however defined) Shares; provided that no such representation shall be made by Counterparty with respect to any rules and regulations applicable to Dealer (including FINRA) arising from Dealer’s status as a regulated entity under applicable law.
(xi) The representations and warranties of Counterparty set forth in Section 3 of the Agreement and Section 1 of the Purchase Agreement dated as of [_______], 2019, between the Counterparty and Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC and J.P. Morgan Securities LLC as representatives of the Initial Purchasers party thereto (the “Purchase Agreement”) are true and correct and are hereby deemed to be repeated to Dealer as if set forth herein.
(xii) Counterparty (A) is capable of evaluating investment risks independently, both in general and with regard to all transactions and investment strategies involving a security or securities; (B) will exercise independent judgment in evaluating the recommendations of any broker-dealer or its associated persons, unless it has otherwise notified the broker-dealer in writing, (C) has total assets of at least $50 million.
(b) Each of Dealer and Counterparty agrees and represents that it is an “eligible contract participant” as defined in Section 1a(18) of the U.S. Commodity Exchange Act, as amended, and is entering into the Transaction as principal (and not as agent or in any other capacity, fiduciary or otherwise) and not for the benefit of any third party.
(c) Each of Dealer and Counterparty acknowledges that the offer and sale of the Transaction to it is intended to be exempt from registration under the Securities Act, by virtue of Section 4(a)(2) thereof. Accordingly, Counterparty represents and warrants to Dealer that (i) it has the financial ability to bear the economic risk of its investment in the Transaction and is able to bear a total loss of its investment and its investments in and liabilities in respect of the Transaction, which it understands are not readily marketable, are not disproportionate to its net worth, and it is able to bear any loss in connection with the Transaction, including the loss of its entire investment in the Transaction, (ii) it is an “accredited investor” as that term is defined in Regulation D as promulgated under the Securities Act, (iii) it is entering into the Transaction for its own account and without a view to the distribution or resale thereof, (iv) the assignment, transfer or other disposition of the Transaction has not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act and is restricted under this Confirmation, the Securities Act and state securities laws, and (v) its financial condition is such that it has no need for liquidity with respect to its investment in the Transaction and no need to dispose of any portion thereof to satisfy any existing or contemplated undertaking or indebtedness and is capable of assessing the merits of and understanding (on its own behalf or through independent professional advice), and understands and accepts, the terms, conditions and risks of the Transaction.
(d) Each of Dealer and Counterparty agrees and acknowledges that Dealer is a “financial institution,” “swap participant” and “financial participant” within the meaning of Sections 101(22), 101(53C) and 101(22A) of the Bankruptcy Code. The parties hereto further agree and acknowledge (A) that this Confirmation is (i) a “securities contract,” as such term is defined in Section 741(7) of the Bankruptcy Code, with respect to which each payment and delivery hereunder or in connection herewith is a “termination value,” “payment amount” or “other transfer obligation” within the meaning of Section 362 of the Bankruptcy Code and a “settlement payment” within the meaning of Section 546 of the Bankruptcy Code, and (ii) a “swap agreement,” as such term is defined in Section 101(53B) of the Bankruptcy Code, with respect to which each payment and delivery hereunder or in connection herewith is a “termination value,” “payment amount” or “other transfer obligation” within the meaning of Section 362 of the Bankruptcy Code and a “transfer” within the meaning of Section 546 of the Bankruptcy Code, and (B) that Dealer is entitled to the protections afforded by, among other sections, Sections 362(b)(6), 362(b)(17), 362(b)(27), 362(o), 546(e), 546(g), 546(j), 548(d)(2), 555, 560 and 561 of the Bankruptcy Code.
(e) As a condition to the effectiveness of the Transaction, Counterparty shall deliver to Dealer an opinion of counsel, dated as of the Effective Date, in substantially the form attached hereto as Annex A.

(f) Counterparty understands that notwithstanding any other relationship between Counterparty and Dealer and its affiliates, in connection with the Transaction and any other over-the-counter derivative transactions between Counterparty and Dealer or its affiliates, Dealer or its affiliates is acting as principal and is not a fiduciary or advisor in respect of any such transaction, including any entry, exercise, amendment, unwind or termination thereof.
(g) Each party acknowledges and agrees to be bound by the Conduct Rules of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority, Inc. applicable to transactions in options, and further agrees not to violate the position and exercise limits set forth therein.
(h) Counterparty represents and warrants that it has received, read and understands the OTC Options Risk Disclosure Statement and a copy of the most recent disclosure pamphlet prepared by The Options Clearing Corporation entitled “Characteristics and Risks of Standardized Options”.
8. Other Provisions:
(a) Right to Extend. Dealer may divide any Number of Options into additional Options and designate the Expiration Date and the Number of Options for each such Conversion Date (as defined in the Indenture) if Dealer determines, in good faith and a commercially reasonable manner, that such further division is necessary or advisable to preserve Dealer’s commercially reasonable hedging or hedge unwind activity hereunder in light of existing liquidity conditions or to enable Dealer to effect purchases of Shares in connection with its hedging, hedge unwind or settlement activity hereunder in a manner that would, if Dealer were Counterparty or an affiliated purchaser of Counterparty, be compliant and consistent with applicable legal, regulatory or self-regulatory requirements, or with related policies and procedures, generally applicable to transactions of the type of the Transactions.
(b) Additional Termination Events. The occurrence of (i) an “Event of Default” with respect to Counterparty under the terms of the Convertible Securities as set forth in Section 6.01 of the Indenture, (ii) an Amendment Event, (iii) an Excluded Conversion Event or (iv) Repayment Event shall be an Additional Termination Event with respect to which the Transaction is the sole Affected Transaction and Counterparty is the sole Affected Party, and Dealer, in the case of clauses (i) or (ii) above, shall be the party entitled to, or, in the case of clauses (iii) or (iv), shall designate an Early Termination Date pursuant to Section 6(b) of the Agreement; provided that in the case of an Excluded Conversion Event the Transaction shall be subject to termination only in respect of a number of Options equal to the number of Convertible Securities that cease to be outstanding in connection with or as a result of such Excluded Conversion Event. For the avoidance of doubt, in determining the amount payable in respect of such Affected Transaction pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement in connection with an Excluded Conversion Event, the Calculation Agent shall assume that (x) the relevant Excluded Convertible Securities shall not have been converted and remain outstanding, and (y) in the case of an Induced Conversion, any adjustments, agreements, additional payments, deliveries or acquisitions by or on behalf of Counterparty or any affiliate of Counterparty in connection therewith had not occurred. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the amount payable in respect of such Affected Transaction pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement in connection with an Excluded Conversion Event shall not exceed the value of the Convertible Obligation multiplied by the Applicable Percentage (with the Convertible Obligation determined (a) as set forth opposite the caption “Delivery Obligation” in Section 2 above as if the converted Convertible Securities were not Excluded Convertible Securities and (b) based on the actual settlement method elected by Counterparty with respect to such Convertible Securities and with the value of any Shares included in such Convertible Obligation determined by the Calculation Agent using the Share Obligation Value Price on the date of such payment).
“Amendment Event” means that Counterparty amends, modifies, supplements, waives or obtains a waiver in respect of any term of the Indenture or the Convertible Securities governing the principal amount, coupon, maturity, repurchase obligation of Counterparty, any term relating to conversion of the Convertible Securities (including changes to the conversion rate, conversion rate adjustment provisions, conversion settlement dates or conversion conditions), or any term that would require consent of the holders of not less than 100% of the principal amount of the Convertible Securities to amend, in each case without the consent of Dealer.
“Excluded Conversion Event” means any conversion of any Excluded Convertible Securities.

“Induced Conversion” means a conversion of any Excluded Convertible Securities (A) in connection with (x) an adjustment to the Conversion Rate effected by Counterparty (whether pursuant to Section 14.04(h) of the Indenture or otherwise) that is not required under the terms of the Indenture or (y) an agreement by Counterparty with the holder(s) of such Convertible Securities whereby, in the case of either (x) or (y), the holder(s) of such Convertible Securities receive upon conversion or pursuant to such agreement, as the case may be, a payment of cash or delivery of Shares or any other property or item of value that was not required under the terms of the Indenture or (B) after having been acquired from a holder of Convertible Securities by or on behalf of Counterparty or any of its affiliates other than pursuant to a conversion by such Holder and thereafter converted by or on behalf of Counterparty or any affiliate of Counterparty.
“Repayment Event” means that (i) any Convertible Securities are repurchased (whether pursuant to Section 2.10 or 15.02 of the Indenture or for any other reason) by Counterparty or any of its Affiliates or subsidiaries, (ii) any Convertible Securities are delivered to Counterparty in exchange for delivery of any property or assets of Counterparty or any of its Affiliates or subsidiaries (howsoever described), (iii) any principal of any of the Convertible Securities is repaid prior to the final Maturity Date (as defined in the Indenture) of the Convertible Securities, or (iv) any Convertible Securities are exchanged by or for the benefit of any holders of Convertible Securities thereof for any other securities of Counterparty or any of its Affiliates (as defined in the Indenture) (or any other property, or any combination thereof) pursuant to any exchange offer or similar transaction; provided that, no conversion of Convertible Securities pursuant to the terms of the Indenture shall constitute a Repayment Event. Promptly following any Repayment Event (but, in any event, within five Scheduled Trading Days following settlement thereof), Counterparty shall notify Dealer of such Repayment Event and the aggregate principal amount of Convertible Securities subject to such Repayment Event (the “Repayment Convertible Securities”) (any such notice, a “Repayment Notice”)[; provided that, any “Repayment Notice” delivered to Dealer pursuant to the Base Capped Call Transaction Confirmation shall be deemed to be a Repayment Notice pursuant to this Confirmation and the terms of such Repayment Notice shall apply, mutatis mutandis, to this Confirmation]. The receipt by Dealer from Counterparty of any Repayment Notice shall constitute an Additional Termination Event as provided herein. Counterparty acknowledges its responsibilities under applicable securities laws, and in particular Section 9 and Section 10(b) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations thereunder, in respect of any action taken by Counterparty in respect of a Repayment Event, including, without limitation, the delivery of a Repayment Notice. Upon receipt of any such Repayment Notice, Dealer shall designate an Exchange Business Day following receipt of such Repayment Notice (which Exchange Business Day shall be on or as promptly as reasonably practicable after the related settlement date for the relevant Repayment Event) as an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion (the “Repayment Terminated Portion”) of the Transaction consisting of a number of Options (the “Repayment Options”) equal to the lesser of (x) the number of Repayment Convertible Securities in denominations of USD1,000 that are subject to the relevant Repayment Event [(and for the purposes of determining whether any Convertible Securities will be Repayment Securities hereunder or under, and as defined in, the Base Capped Call Transaction Confirmation, Convertible Securities that are subject to a Repayment Event shall be allocated first to the Base Capped Call Transaction Confirmation until all Options thereunder are exercised or terminated)] and (y) the Number of Options as of the date Dealer designates such Early Termination Date, and as of such date, the Number of Options shall be reduced by the number of Repayment Options. Any payment or delivery in respect of such termination of the Repayment Terminated Portion of the Transaction shall be made pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement and, if applicable, this Section 8(b) of the Confirmation. Counterparty shall cause any Convertible Securities subject to a Repayment Event to be promptly cancelled and acknowledges and agrees that, except to the extent provided above in this Section 8(b), all such Convertible Securities subject to a Repayment Event will be deemed for all purposes under the Transaction to be permanently extinguished and no longer outstanding. Counterparty shall be the sole Affected Party with respect to such Additional Termination Event and the Repayment Terminated Portion of the Transaction shall be the sole Affected Transaction.
(c) Alternative Calculations and Payment on Early Termination and on Certain Extraordinary Events. If (a) an Early Termination Date (whether as a result of an Event of Default or a Termination Event) occurs or is designated with respect to the Transaction or (b) the Transaction is cancelled or terminated upon the occurrence of an Extraordinary Event (except as a result of (i) a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event in which the consideration to be paid to holders of Shares consists solely of cash, (ii) a Merger Event or Tender Offer that is within Counterparty's control, or (iii) an Event of Default in which Counterparty is the Defaulting Party or a

Termination Event in which Counterparty is the Affected Party other than an Event of Default of the type described in Section 5(a)(iii), (v), (vi), (vii) or (viii) of the Agreement or a Termination Event of the type described in Section 5(b) of the Agreement, in each case that resulted from an event or events outside Counterparty's control), and if Dealer would owe any amount to Counterparty pursuant to Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement or any Cancellation Amount pursuant to Article 12 of the Equity Definitions (any such amount, a “Payment Obligation”), then Dealer shall satisfy the Payment Obligation by the Share Termination Alternative (as defined below) unless (a) Counterparty gives irrevocable telephonic notice to Dealer, confirmed in writing within one Scheduled Trading Day, no later than 12:00 p.m. (New York City time) on the Merger Date, Tender Offer Date, Announcement Date (in the case of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Delisting), Early Termination Date or date of cancellation, as applicable, of its election that the Share Termination Alternative shall not apply, (b) as of the date of such election, Counterparty represents that is not in possession of any material non-public information regarding Counterparty or the Shares, and that such election is being made in good faith and not as part of a plan or scheme to evade compliance with the federal securities laws, and (c) Dealer agrees, in its sole discretion, to such election, in which case the provisions of Section 12.7 or Section 12.9 of the Equity Definitions, or the provisions of Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement, as the case may be, shall apply.

Share Termination Alternative:
If applicable, Dealer shall deliver to Counterparty the Share Termination Delivery Property on, or within a commercially reasonable period of time after, the date when the relevant Payment Obligation would otherwise be due pursuant to Section 12.7 or 12.9 of the Equity Definitions or Section 6(d)(ii) and 6(e) of the Agreement, as applicable, in satisfaction of such Payment Obligation in the manner reasonably requested by Counterparty free of payment.

Share Termination Delivery Property:
A number of Share Termination Delivery Units, as calculated by the Calculation Agent, equal to the Payment Obligation divided by the Share Termination Unit Price. The Calculation Agent shall adjust the Share Termination Delivery Property by replacing any fractional portion of a security therein with an amount of cash equal to the value of such fractional security based on the values used to calculate the Share Termination Unit Price.

Share Termination Unit Price:
The value of property contained in one Share Termination Delivery Unit, as determined by the Calculation Agent in its discretion by commercially reasonable means and notified by the Calculation Agent to Dealer at the time of notification of the Payment Obligation. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties agree that in determining the Share Termination Delivery Unit Price the Calculation Agent may consider a variety of factors, including the market price of the Share Termination Delivery Units and/or the purchase price paid in connection with the commercially reasonable purchase of Share Termination Delivery Property.

Share Termination Delivery Unit:
One Share or, if the Shares have changed into cash or any other property or the right to receive cash or any other property as the result of a Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event (any such cash or other property, the “Exchange Property”), a unit consisting of the type and amount of such Exchange Property received by a holder of one Share (without consideration of any requirement to pay cash or other consideration in lieu of fractional amounts of any securities) in such Nationalization, Insolvency or Merger Event, as determined by the Calculation Agent.

Failure to Deliver:	Applicable

Other Applicable Provisions:
If Share Termination Alternative is applicable, the provisions of Sections 9.8, 9.9 and 9.11 (as modified above) of the Equity Definitions and the provisions set forth opposite the caption “Representation and Agreement” in Section 2 will be applicable, except that all references in such provisions to “Physically-settled” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Settled” and all references to “Shares” shall be read as references to “Share Termination Delivery Units”. “Share Termination Settled” in relation to the Transaction means that the Share Termination Alternative is applicable to the Transaction.

(d) Disposition of Hedge Shares. Counterparty hereby agrees that if, in the good faith reasonable judgment of Dealer, based on the advice of legal counsel, the Shares acquired by Dealer for the purpose of hedging its obligations pursuant to the Transaction (the “Hedge Shares”) cannot be sold in the U.S. public market by Dealer without registration under the Securities Act, Counterparty shall, at its election: (i) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a registered offering, use its commercially reasonable efforts to make available to Dealer an

effective registration statement under the Securities Act to cover the resale of such Hedge Shares and (A) enter into an agreement, in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to Dealer, substantially in the form of an underwriting agreement for a registered offering for companies of a similar size in a similar industry, (B) provide accountant's “comfort” letters in customary form for registered offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry, (C) provide disclosure opinions of nationally recognized outside counsel to Counterparty in customary form for registered offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry, (D) provide other customary opinions, certificates and closing documents customary in form for registered offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry and (E) afford Dealer a reasonable opportunity to conduct a “due diligence” investigation with respect to Counterparty customary in scope for underwritten offerings of equity securities for companies of a similar size in a similar industry; provided, however, that if Counterparty elects clause (i) above but Dealer, in its commercially reasonable discretion, is not satisfied with access to due diligence materials, the results of its due diligence investigation, or the procedures and documentation for the registered offering referred to above, then clause (ii) or clause (iii) of this Section 8(d) shall apply at the election of Counterparty; (ii) in order to allow Dealer to sell the Hedge Shares in a private placement, enter into a private placement agreement substantially similar to private placement purchase agreements customary for private placements of equity securities of companies of a similar size in a similar industry, in form and substance commercially reasonably satisfactory to Dealer using best efforts to include customary representations, covenants, blue sky and other governmental filings and/or registrations, indemnities to Dealer, due diligence rights (for Dealer or any designated buyer of the Hedge Shares from Dealer), opinions and certificates and such other documentation as is customary for private placements agreements of equity securities of companies of a similar size in a similar industry, as is reasonably acceptable to Dealer (in which case, the Calculation Agent shall make any adjustments to the terms of the Transaction that are necessary, in its good faith and commercially reasonable judgment, to compensate Dealer for any customary liquidity discount from the public market price of the Shares incurred on the sale of Hedge Shares in a private placement); or (iii) purchase the Hedge Shares from Dealer at the Relevant Price on such Exchange Business Days, and in the amounts, requested by Dealer.
(e) Repurchase Notices. Counterparty shall, at least one Scheduled Valid Day prior to any day on which Counterparty intends to effect any repurchase of Shares, give Dealer written notice of such repurchase (a “Repurchase Notice”) on such day if, following such repurchase, the Notice Percentage would reasonably be expected to be (i) greater than 8.0% and (ii) greater by 0.5% than the Notice Percentage included in the immediately preceding Repurchase Notice (or, in the case of the first such Repurchase Notice, greater than the Notice Percentage as of the date hereof). The “Notice Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, the numerator of which is the Number of Shares and the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding on such day. In the event that Counterparty fails to provide Dealer with a Repurchase Notice on the day and in the manner specified in this Section 8(e) then Counterparty agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Dealer, its affiliates and their respective directors, officers, employees, agents and controlling persons (Dealer and each such person being an “Indemnified Party”) from and against any and all losses (including losses relating to the Dealer's hedging activities as a consequence of becoming, or of the risk of becoming, a Section 16 “insider”, including without limitation, any forbearance from hedging activities or cessation of hedging activities and any losses in connection therewith with respect to the Transaction), claims, damages and liabilities (or actions in respect thereof), joint or several, to which such Indemnified Party may become subject under applicable securities laws, including without limitation, Section 16 of the Exchange Act or under any U.S. state or federal law, regulation or regulatory order, in each case, relating to or arising out of such failure. If for any reason the foregoing indemnification is unavailable to any Indemnified Party or insufficient to hold harmless any Indemnified Party, then Counterparty shall contribute, to the maximum extent permitted by law, to the amount paid or payable by the Indemnified Party as a result of such loss, claim, damage or liability. In addition, Counterparty will reimburse any Indemnified Party for all reasonable expenses (including reasonable counsel fees and expenses) as they are incurred (after notice to Counterparty) in connection with the investigation of, preparation for or defense or settlement of any pending or threatened claim or any action, suit or proceeding arising therefrom, whether or not such Indemnified Party is a party thereto and whether or not such claim, action, suit or proceeding is initiated or brought by or on behalf of Counterparty, in each case relating out of such failure. This indemnity shall survive the completion of the Transaction contemplated by this Confirmation and any assignment and delegation of the Transaction made pursuant to this Confirmation or the Agreement shall inure to the benefit of any permitted assignee of Dealer. Counterparty will not be liable under this

indemnity provision to the extent any loss, claim, damage, liability or expense is found in a final judgment by a court to have resulted from Dealer’s gross negligence or willful misconduct.
(f) Transfer and Assignment.
(i) Either party may transfer or assign any of its rights or obligations under the Transaction with the prior written consent of the non-transferring party, such consent not to be unreasonably withheld or delayed; provided that Dealer may transfer or assign without any consent of Counterparty its rights and obligations hereunder, in whole or in part, to (A) any affiliate of Dealer whose obligations would be guaranteed by Dealer [or Dealer Parent]18 or (B) any person (including any affiliate of Dealer whose obligations are not guaranteed in the manner described in clause (A)) or any person whose obligations would be guaranteed by a person (a “Designated Transferee”), in either case under this clause (B), with a rating for its long-term, unsecured and unsubordinated indebtedness at least equivalent to Dealer's (or its guarantor's), provided however that, in the case of this clause (B), in no event shall the credit rating of the Designated Transferee or of its guarantor (whichever is higher) be lower than A3 from Moody's Investor Service, Inc. or its successor or A- from Standard and Poor's Rating Group, Inc. or its successor; provided further that (i) Dealer will notify Counterparty in writing prior to any proposed transfer or assignment to a Designated Transferee, (ii) either (x) the transferee in any such transfer is a “dealer in securities” within the meaning of Section 475(c)(1) of the Code or (y) such transfer does not result in a deemed exchange by Counterparty within the meaning of Section 1001 of the Code, (iii) as a result of any such transfer or assignment, Counterparty will not be required to pay the transferee or assignee of such rights or obligations on any payment date an amount under Section 2(d)(i)(4) of the Agreement greater than the amount, if any, that Counterparty would have been required to pay Dealer in the absence of such transfer or assignment and (iv) the transferee or assignee shall provide Counterparty with a complete and accurate U.S. Internal Revenue Service Form W-9 or W-8 (as applicable) prior to becoming a party to the Transaction. If at any time at which (1) the Equity Percentage exceeds 8.0% or (2) Dealer, Dealer Group (as defined below) or any person whose ownership position would be aggregated with that of Dealer or Dealer Group (Dealer, Dealer Group or any such person, a “Dealer Person”) under the Business Combinations Statute or other federal, state or local law, rule, regulation or regulatory order or organizational documents or contracts of Counterparty applicable to ownership of Shares (“Applicable Restrictions”), owns, beneficially owns, constructively owns, controls, holds the power to vote or otherwise meets a relevant definition of ownership in excess of a number of Shares equal to (x) the number of Shares that would give rise to reporting, registration, filing or notification obligations or other requirements (including obtaining prior approval by a state or federal regulator) of a Dealer Person under Applicable Restrictions and with respect to which such requirements have not been met or the relevant approval has not been received minus (y) 1% of the number of Shares outstanding on the date of determination (either such condition described in clause (1) or (2), an “Excess Ownership Position”), Dealer, in its reasonable discretion, is unable to effect a transfer or assignment to a third party in accordance with the requirements set forth above after its commercially reasonable efforts on pricing and terms and within a time period reasonably acceptable to Dealer such that an Excess Ownership Position no longer exists, Dealer may designate any Scheduled Valid Day as an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion (the “Terminated Portion”) of the Transaction, such that an Excess Ownership Position no longer exists following such partial termination. In the event that Dealer so designates an Early Termination Date with respect to a portion of the Transaction, a payment or delivery shall be made pursuant to Section 6 of the Agreement and Section 8(c) of this Confirmation as if (i) an Early Termination Date had been designated in respect of a Transaction having terms identical to the Terminated Portion of the Transaction, (ii) Counterparty were the sole Affected Party with respect to such partial termination, (iii) such portion of the Transaction were the only Terminated Transaction and (iv) Dealer were the party entitled to designate an Early Termination Date pursuant to Section 6(b) of the Agreement and to determine the amount payable pursuant to Section 6(e) of the Agreement. The “Equity Percentage” as of any day is the fraction, expressed as a percentage, (A) the numerator of which is the number of Shares that Dealer and any of its affiliates subject to aggregation with Dealer for purposes of the “beneficial ownership” test under Section 13 of the Exchange Act and all persons who may form a “group” (within the meaning of Rule 13d-5(b)(1) under the Exchange Act) with Dealer (collectively, “Dealer Group”) “beneficially own” (within the meaning of Section 13 of the Exchange Act) without duplication on such day and (B) the denominator of which is the number of Shares outstanding on such day.
18 If applicable.

(ii) In the case of a transfer or assignment by Counterparty of its rights and obligations hereunder and under the Agreement, in whole or in part (any such Options so transferred or assigned, the “Transfer Options”), to any party, withholding of such consent by Dealer shall not be considered unreasonable if such transfer or assignment does not meet the reasonable conditions that Dealer may impose including, but not limited, to the following conditions:
(A) With respect to any Transfer Options, Counterparty shall not be released from its notice and indemnification obligations pursuant to Section 8(e) or any obligations under Section 2 (regarding Extraordinary Events) or 8(d) of this Confirmation;
(B) Any Transfer Options shall only be transferred or assigned to a third party that is a U.S. person (as defined in the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended);
(C) Such transfer or assignment shall be effected on terms, including any reasonable undertakings by such third party (including, but not limited to, undertakings with respect to compliance with applicable securities laws in a manner that, in the reasonable judgment of Dealer, will not expose Dealer to material risks under applicable securities laws) and execution of any documentation and delivery of customary legal opinions with respect to securities laws and other matters by such third party and Counterparty as are reasonably requested and reasonably satisfactory to Dealer;
(D) Dealer will not, as a result of such transfer and assignment, be required to pay the transferee on any payment date an amount under Section 2(d)(i)(4) of the Agreement greater than an amount that Dealer would have been required to pay to Counterparty in the absence of such transfer and assignment;
(E) An Event of Default, Potential Event of Default or Termination Event will not occur as a result of such transfer and assignment;
(F) Without limiting the generality of clause (B), Counterparty shall have caused the transferee to make such Payee Tax Representations and to provide such tax documentation as may be reasonably requested by Dealer to permit Dealer to determine that results described in clauses (D) and (E) will not occur upon or after such transfer and assignment; and
(G) Counterparty shall be responsible for all reasonable costs and expenses, including reasonable counsel fees, incurred by Dealer in connection with such transfer or assignment.
(iii) Notwithstanding any other provision in this Confirmation to the contrary requiring or allowing Dealer to purchase, sell, receive or deliver any Shares or other securities, or make or receive any payment in cash, to or from Counterparty, Dealer may designate any of its affiliates to purchase, sell, receive or deliver such Shares or other securities, or to make or receive such payment in cash, and otherwise to perform Dealer’s obligations in respect of the Transaction and any such designee may assume such obligations. Dealer shall be discharged of its obligations to Counterparty solely to the extent of any such performance.
(g) Staggered Settlement. If Dealer determines reasonably and in good faith that the number of Shares required to be delivered to Counterparty hereunder on any Settlement Date would have resulted in the Equity Percentage on such date to exceed an Excess Ownership Position, then Dealer may, by notice to Counterparty prior to such Settlement Date (a “Nominal Settlement Date”), elect to deliver any Shares due to be delivered on one or more dates (each, a “Staggered Settlement Date”) or at two or more times on the Nominal Settlement Date as follows:
(i) in such notice, Dealer will specify to Counterparty the related Staggered Settlement Dates (each of which will be on or prior to the 20th Exchange Business Day after such Nominal Settlement Date) or delivery times and how it will allocate the Shares it is required to deliver under “Delivery Obligation” (above) among the Staggered Settlement Dates or delivery times; and

(ii) the aggregate number of Shares that Dealer will deliver to Counterparty hereunder on all such Staggered Settlement Dates and delivery times will equal the number of Shares that Dealer would otherwise be required to deliver on such Nominal Settlement Date.
(h) Disclosure. Effective from the date of commencement of discussions concerning the Transaction, Counterparty and each of its employees, representatives, or other agents may disclose to any and all persons, without limitation of any kind, the tax treatment and tax structure of the Transaction and all materials of any kind (including opinions or other tax analyses) that are provided to Counterparty relating to such tax treatment and tax structure.
(i) No Netting and Set-off. The provisions of Section 2(c) of the Agreement shall not apply to the Transaction. Each party waives any and all rights it may have to set-off delivery or payment obligations it owes to the other party under the Transaction against any delivery or payment obligations owed to it by the other party, whether arising under the Agreement, under any other agreement between parties hereto, by operation of law or otherwise.
(j) Equity Rights. Dealer acknowledges and agrees that this Confirmation is not intended to convey to it rights with respect to the Transaction that are senior to the claims of common stockholders in the event of Counterparty's bankruptcy. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties agree that the preceding sentence shall not apply at any time other than during Counterparty's bankruptcy to any claim arising as a result of a breach by Counterparty of any of its obligations under this Confirmation or the Agreement. For the avoidance of doubt, the parties acknowledge that the obligations of Counterparty under this Confirmation are not secured by any collateral that would otherwise secure the obligations of Counterparty herein under or pursuant to any other agreement.
(k) Early Unwind. In the event the sale by Counterparty of the [Base Convertible Securities]19 [Optional Convertible Securities]20 is not consummated with the Initial Purchasers pursuant to the Purchase Agreement for any reason by the close of business in New York on [Date] (or such later date as agreed upon by the parties) ([Date] or such later date being the “Early Unwind Date”), the Transaction shall automatically terminate (the “Early Unwind”), on the Early Unwind Date and (i) the Transaction and all of the respective rights and obligations of Dealer and Counterparty thereunder shall be cancelled and terminated and (ii) each party shall be released and discharged by the other party from, and agrees not to make any claim against the other party with respect to, any obligations or liabilities of either party arising out of and to be performed in connection with the Transaction either prior to or after the Early Unwind Date. Dealer and Counterparty represent and acknowledge to the other that upon an Early Unwind, all obligations with respect to the Transaction shall be deemed fully and finally discharged.
(l) Illegality. The parties agree that, for the avoidance of doubt, for purposes of Section 5(b)(i) of the Agreement, “any applicable law” shall include the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010, any rules and regulations promulgated thereunder and any similar law or regulation, without regard to Section 739 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010 or any similar legal certainty provision in any legislation enacted, or rule or regulation promulgated, on or after the Trade Date, and the consequences specified in the Agreement, including without limitation, the consequences specified in Section 6 of the Agreement, shall apply to any Illegality arising from any such act, rule or regulation.
(m) Amendments to Equity Definitions and the Agreement. Subject to the terms set forth above under Method of Adjustment, and solely with respect to the Cap Price, the following amendments shall be made to the Equity Definitions:
(i) solely for purposes of applying the Equity Definitions and for purposes of this Confirmation, any reference in the Equity Definitions to a Strike Price shall be deemed to be a reference to either of the Strike Price or the Cap Price, or both, as appropriate;
19 Include for base capped call confirmation only.
20 Include for additional capped call confirmation only.

(ii) for the purpose of any adjustment under Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions, the first sentence of Section 11.2(c) of the Equity Definitions, prior to clause (A) thereof, is hereby amended to read as follows: (c) If “Calculation Agent Adjustment” is specified as the Method of Adjustment in the related Confirmation of a Share Option Transaction, then following the announcement or occurrence of any Potential Adjustment Event, the Calculation Agent will determine whether such Potential Adjustment Event has, in the commercially reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent, a material economic effect on the theoretical value of the relevant Shares or options on the Shares (provided that such event is not based on (x) an observable market, other than the market for Counterparty’s own stock or (y) an observable index, other than an index calculated measured solely by reference to Counterparty’s own operations) and, if so, will (i) make appropriate adjustment(s), if any, determined in a commercially reasonable manner, to any one or more of: and, the portion of such sentence immediately preceding clause (ii) thereof is hereby amended by deleting the words “diluting or concentrative” and the words “(provided that no adjustments will be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares)” and replacing such latter phrase with the words “(provided that, solely in the case of Sections 11.2(e)(i), (ii)(A), (iv) and (v), no adjustments will be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares but, for the avoidance of doubt, solely in the case of Sections 11.2(e)(ii)(B) through (D), (iii) (vi) and (vii) adjustments may be made to account solely for changes in volatility, expected dividends, stock loan rate or liquidity relative to the relevant Shares)”;
(iii) Section 11.2(a) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by (1) deleting the words “in the determination of the Calculation Agent, a diluting or concentrative effect” and replacing these words with “in the commercially reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent, a material economic effect”; and (2) adding at the end thereof “; provided that such event is not based on (i) an observable market, other than the market for Counterparty’s own stock or (ii) an observable index, other than an index calculated measured solely by reference to Counterparty’s own operations”;
(iv) Section 11.2(e)(vii) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended and restated as follows: “any other corporate event involving the Counterparty that in the commercially reasonable judgment of the Calculation Agent has a material economic effect on the theoretical value of the Shares or options of the Shares; provided that such corporate event involving the Counterparty is not based on (a) an observable market, other than the market for Counterparty’s own stock or (b) an observable index, other than an index calculated measured solely by reference to Counterparty’s own operations.”; and
(v) Section 12.7(b) of the Equity Definitions is hereby amended by deleting the words “(and in any event within five Exchange Business Days) by the parties after” appearing after the words “agreed promptly” and replacing with the words “by the parties on or prior to”.
(n) Delivery or Receipt of Cash. For the avoidance of doubt, other than payment of the Premium by Counterparty, nothing in this Confirmation shall be interpreted as requiring Counterparty to cash settle the Transaction, except in circumstances where cash settlement is within Counterparty’s control (including, without limitation, where Counterparty elects to deliver or receive cash) or in those circumstances in which holders of Shares would also receive cash.
(o) Waiver of Jury Trial. EACH PARTY HEREBY IRREVOCABLY WAIVES ANY AND ALL RIGHTS TO TRIAL BY JURY WITH RESPECT TO ANY LEGAL PROCEEDING ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE AGREEMENT, THIS CONFIRMATION OR ANY TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED HEREBY.
(p) Governing Law. THE AGREEMENT, THIS CONFIRMATION AND ALL MATTERS ARISING IN CONNECTION WITH THE AGREEMENT AND THIS CONFIRMATION SHALL BE GOVERNED BY, AND CONSTRUED AND ENFORCED IN ACCORDANCE WITH, THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF NEW YORK (WITHOUT REFERENCE TO ITS CHOICE OF LAW DOCTRINE, OTHER THAN TITLE 14 OF THE NEW YORK GENERAL OBLIGATIONS LAW). THE PARTIES HERETO IRREVOCABLY SUBMIT

TO THE EXCLUSIVE JURISDICTION OF THE FEDERAL AND STATE COURTS LOCATED IN THE BOROUGH OF MANHATTAN, IN THE CITY OF NEW YORK IN ANY SUIT OR PROCEEDING ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE AGREEMENT, THIS CONFIRMATION OR ANY TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED HEREBY.
(q) Amendment. This Confirmation and the Agreement may not be modified, amended or supplemented, except in a written instrument signed by Counterparty and Dealer.
(r) Counterparts. This Confirmation may be executed in several counterparts, each of which shall be deemed an original but all of which together shall constitute one and the same instrument.
(s) Tax Matters.
(i) Payee Representations:
For the purpose of Section 3(f) of the Agreement, Counterparty makes the following representation to Dealer:
Counterparty is a corporation and a U.S. person (as that term is defined in Section 7701(a)(30) of the Code and used in Section 1.1441-4(a)(3)(ii) of the United States Treasury Regulations) for U.S. federal income tax purposes.
For the purpose of Section 3(f) of the Agreement, Dealer makes the following representations to Counterparty:
[Dealer is a U.S. person (as that term is used in Section 1.1441-4(a)(3)(ii) of the United States Treasury Regulations) for U.S. federal income tax purposes.]
(ii) Tax Documentation. For the purpose of Sections 4(a)(i) and (ii) of the Agreement, Counterparty agrees to deliver to Dealer one duly executed and completed United States Internal Revenue Service Form W-9 (or successor thereto) and Dealer agrees to deliver to Counterparty, as applicable, a U.S. Internal Revenue Service Form W-8 or Form W-9 (or successor thereto). Such forms or documents shall be delivered (i) on or before the date of execution of this Confirmation, (ii) upon Counterparty or Dealer, as applicable, learning that any such tax form previously provided by it has become obsolete or incorrect and (iii) upon reasonable request of the other party.
(iii) Withholding Tax imposed on payments to non-US counterparties under the United States Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act. “Indemnifiable Tax”, as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement, shall not include any U.S. federal withholding tax imposed or collected pursuant to Sections 1471 through 1474 of the Code, any current or future regulations or official interpretations thereof, any agreement entered into pursuant to Section 1471(b) of the Code, or any fiscal or regulatory legislation, rules or practices adopted pursuant to any intergovernmental agreement entered into in connection with the implementation of such Sections of the Code (a "FATCA Withholding Tax"). For the avoidance of doubt, a FATCA Withholding Tax is a Tax the deduction or withholding of which is required by applicable law for the purposes of Section 2(d) of the Agreement.
(iv) HIRE Act. “Indemnifiable Tax”, as defined in Section 14 of the Agreement, shall not include any tax imposed on payments treated as dividends from sources within the United States under Section 871(m) of the Code or any regulations issued thereunder. For the avoidance of doubt, any such tax imposed under Section 871(m) of the Code is a Tax the deduction or withholding of which is required by applicable law for the purposes of Section 2(d) of the Agreement.
(t) U.S. QFC Stay Rules. The parties agree that (i) to the extent that prior to the date hereof both parties have adhered to the 2018 ISDA U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol (the “Protocol”), the terms of the Protocol are

incorporated into and form a part of this Agreement, and for such purposes this Agreement shall be deemed a Protocol Covered Agreement and each party shall be deemed to have the same status as Regulated Entity and/or Adhering Party as applicable to it under the Protocol; (ii) to the extent that prior to the date hereof the parties have executed a separate agreement the effect of which is to amend the qualified financial contracts between them to conform with the requirements of the QFC Stay Rules (the “Bilateral Agreement”), the terms of the Bilateral Agreement are incorporated into and form a part of this Agreement and each party shall be deemed to have the status of “Covered Entity” or “Counterparty Entity” (or other similar term) as applicable to it under the Bilateral Agreement; or (iii) if clause (i) and clause (ii) do not apply, the terms of Section 1 and Section 2 and the related defined terms (together, the “Bilateral Terms”) of the form of bilateral template entitled “Full-Length Omnibus (for use between U.S. G-SIBs and Corporate Groups)” published by ISDA on November 2, 2018 (currently available on the 2018 ISDA U.S. Resolution Stay Protocol page at www.isda.org and, a copy of which is available upon request), the effect of which is to amend the qualified financial contracts between the parties thereto to conform with the requirements of the QFC Stay Rules, are hereby incorporated into and form a part of this Agreement, and for such purposes this Agreement shall be deemed a “Covered Agreement,” Dealer shall be deemed a “Covered Entity” and Dealer shall be deemed a “Counterparty Entity.” In the event that, after the date of this Agreement, both parties hereto become adhering parties to the Protocol, the terms of the Protocol will replace the terms of this Section 8(u) of the Confirmation. In the event of any inconsistencies between this Agreement and the terms of the Protocol, the Bilateral Agreement or the Bilateral Terms (each, the “QFC Stay Terms”), as applicable, the QFC Stay Terms will govern. Terms used in this paragraph without definition shall have the meanings assigned to them under the QFC Stay Rules. For purposes of this paragraph, references to “this Agreement” include any related credit enhancements entered into between the parties or provided by one to the other. In addition, the parties agree that the terms of this paragraph shall be incorporated into any related covered affiliate credit enhancements, with all references to Dealer Parent replaced by references to the covered affiliate support provider.
“QFC Stay Rules” means the regulations codified at 12 C.F.R. 252.2, 252.81–8, 12 C.F.R. 382.1-7 and 12 C.F.R. 47.1-8, which, subject to limited exceptions, require an express recognition of the stay-and-transfer powers of the FDIC under the Federal Deposit Insurance Act and the Orderly Liquidation Authority under Title II of the Dodd Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act and the override of default rights related directly or indirectly to the entry of an affiliate into certain insolvency proceedings and any restrictions on the transfer of any covered affiliate credit enhancements.
(u) [Reserved]. Insert Dealer specific provisions, if any.

Please confirm that the foregoing correctly sets forth the terms of our agreement by sending to us a letter or telex substantially similar to this facsimile, which letter or telex sets forth the material terms of the Transaction to which this Confirmation relates and indicates your agreement to those terms.

Yours faithfully,

[DEALER]

By:
Name:
Title:

Agreed and Accepted By:

PLURALSIGHT, INC.

By:
Name:
Title:

Schedule 1
[Form of Guarantee]

Annex A
Form of Opinion

1.	The Counterparty has been duly incorporated and is an existing corporation in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware.

2.	The Confirmation has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by the Counterparty.

3.
The execution and delivery by the Counterparty of the Confirmation, and the undertaking by the Counterparty of its obligations under the Confirmation and the consummation of the transactions therein contemplated do not violate, will not result in any violation by the Counterparty of its Certificate of Incorporation or its Bylaws.

4.
The execution and delivery by the Counterparty of the Confirmation, and the undertaking by the Counterparty of its obligations under the Confirmation and the consummation of the transactions therein contemplated, will not constitutes a violation of, or a default under, any material agreement of the Counterparty.