Exhibit 99.1

BILIBILI 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report Cover picture from Bilibili’s self-produced documentary Little Giant

Content About the Report 3 Letter from Management 4 About Bilibili 5 2021 Highlights 7 01 Responsible 10 Governance Corporate Governance 11 ESG Governance 14 Quality Product 18 Product Innovation 19 Quality Content 22 and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Ecosystem 26 03 Responsible 27 Product Cybersecurity and Privacy 28 Protection User Communication 32 Guarding Teenagers 34 04 Creator & Partner Empowerment 38 Supplier Management 39 Supplier Support 40 Content Creator Support 41 05 Human Capital 46 Employee Rights and Benefits 47 Employee Care 52 06 Environmental 57 Protection Environmental Management 58 Green Operation 59 Climate Change Initiative 60 07 Creating 62 Social Value Bilibili Charity Platform 64 Empowering Rural Education 65 Supporting the Underprivileged 69 Advocating Positive Culture 71 Appendix I: ESG Indicators 74 II: List of Major Applicable Laws 76 and Regulations III: HKEX ESG Guide Content 77 Index IV: Bilibili Sustainability Convertible Notes Annual Review 80 by Sustainalytics V: Footnotes 83

About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 3 About the Report Description This report is the second Environmental, Social and Governance (“ESG”) report published by Bilibili Inc. (“Bilibili,” “we” or the “Company”) Nasdaq: BILI; HKEX: 9626 to exemplify our values, initiatives and performance in ESG. Scope of the Report This report covers Bilibili Inc.’s and its subsidiaries’ activities from January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 (the “reporting period”), unless otherwise stated. References This report is compiled with reference to Appendix 27 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities: Environmental, Social and Governance Reporting Guide released by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (“HKEX”), as well as in reference to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals and issues of interest to MSCI’s ESG rating. Source of Information The information and cases in the report were obtained from the Company’s statistical reports, related documents and public reports. We undertake that the report contains no false or misleading statements, and are responsible for the authenticity, accuracy and completeness of its contents. Confirmation and Approval This report was approved by the Board of Directors on May 27, 2022 after confirmation by the management. Access The report is provided in both Chinese and English. For the purpose of environmental protection, we recommend perusing the electronic version, which is available under Bilibili Inc.’s “Financial Statements/ Environmental, Social and Governance Information” section on the HKEX website, and under the ESG section on the Company’s Investor Relations website. Contact We value the opinions of our stakeholders greatly and welcome you to provide your views through the contact information below. Your input will help us improve our reporting and enhance our overall ESG performance. Email: ir@bilibili.com Tel: +86 (0) 21 2509-9255

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 4 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Letter from Management Across a 12-year journey, Bilibili grew from a personal website to the largest online community for young generations in China. While cultural and technological innovations drive the evolution of human civilization, young people are the principal pioneers shaping our culture. As a dynamic community of culture where young people gather, Bilibili continuously strives to enable cultural innovation and bring about positive social changes.    This keen sense of purpose runs deep in our unfaltering beliefs. In March 2021, Bilibli was successfully listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, returning to our home capital market. We remain committed to one unwavering vision: to build a stage for content creators where no talent is left unnoticed, to create a welcoming community that users love and appreciate, and to bring original Chinese content to audience worldwide. Just as we are proud to have been one of the most vibrant and creative content communities in China since our inception, our users are delighted to discover enjoyable content on Bilibili, and our creators are proud to identify themselves as “Bilibili Content Creator.” It is this myriad of top-notch productions by young and talented content creators that forms Bilibili’s diverse content ecosystem. Over the year, the average number of monthly active content creators on Bilibili reached over 3 million, averaging over 10 million video submissions per month. Among our content creators are those who have dedicated themselves to the rejuvenation of Chinese cultural heritage and recreated the gold mask of Sanxingdui, those who have revitalized traditional culture by reinventing classic Chinese opera with popular tunes, and those who have literally turned themselves into a real life ‘Iron Man’ with self-built mechanical arms and autonomous bicycles... Who would have thought that our content creators, young as they are, would be discussing and exchanging perspectives with top tech leaders? We are delighted that some of them even made a professional career out of a hobby, and are continuously sharing knowledge and happiness with an ever-growing audience. That is living proof of how videomaking creates social value.    Great content comes from great content creators, which is why the support to content creators underpins everything we do at Bilibili. Leveraging the various avenues of commercialization we offer, more    than 1.3 million content creators generated income on Bilibili in 2021. To further safeguard creators’ rights and interests, we launched the “Content Creator Copyright Protection Program” in October 2021, covering over 500,000 content creators. We also stepped up efforts to support our OGV production studios. With the rollout of our “Light Discover Program”, we effectively extended support to a wider community of Chinese anime creators. At the same time, we announced an incubation program for documentary filmmakers, “The Darkroom Lamp Program”, which enables free creation without concerns. Creation is the change for the better. Positive content enables personal growth for everyone. We emphasize on content informativeness so that our users’ time spent on Bilibili is rewarded with knowledge, joy, and inspiration. These “pan-knowledge” videos are perhaps not the most “viral”, but also surely the most beneficial to users—they are a more viewer-friendly and efficient means of knowledge sharing, in comparison to pure image or text formats. As such, I believe that in the future all textbook knowledge can be shared through videos that empower engaging and impactful education. In 2021, 190 million users watched pan-knowledge videos on Bilibili, accounting for 45% of all video views on the platform, as useful video content is gaining steam among users. Documentaries, in particular, are a hallmark of the pan-knowledge categories on Bilibili. In November 2021, we hosted our first documentary release press conference, initiating the transition of Internet content from “entertaining” to “enlightening”. As of September 2021, over 3,000 documentaries were available on Bilibili, 106 of which were produced in-house. Driven by our global vision, Bilibili-produced content is now headed for the world stage. In November 2021, Bilibili proposed the initiative “Making Chinese Anime Global” in an effort to bring Chinese anime to the overseas market. From documentaries to Chinese anime, we are advancing steadily toward our vision, with 24 Bilibili productions available in various regions around the globe since 2020. It has always been our conviction that a wholesome community helps its members to distinguish right from wrong and good from bad. In our community, we embrace consensus, not disputes. We remove toxic content through a ‘self-purification mechanism’ to support healthy community development. We have the ‘Youth Mode’ in place to protect minors from Internet addiction. We offer support    through the ‘Charging Station’ program which connects users with authoritative mental health agencies to address psychological concerns. We set up ‘commemorative accounts’ for members of the community who have passed away, so that the joy and companionship we shared will live on. Quality and community values has always been our undeviating priorities, which are also engrained in Bilibili’s corporate management and development. In 2021, we further integrated ESG values into all aspects of our operations. We held regular expertise sharing sessions to encourage employee growth and personalized development. We continued to advance workplace gender equality by creating a diverse and inclusive work environment. We emphasized on user privacy protection and information security, product and technology innovation and R&D, as well as consistent intellectual property protection and management. Attaching great importance to green development, we closely tracked our carbon footprint and actively advocated for ecological conservation. As the young generations’ favourite video community in China, Bilibili not only provides quality content but also expands social responsibility initiatives to align corporate development with societal contribution. We launched the first accessible e-sports live broadcast program for the hearing-impaired, and formulated plans to continuously upgrade accessibility features so that all can enjoy Bilibili at home with ease. On Bilibili’s 12th anniversary, we reiterated rural education as the focus of our public welfare programs. We believe lifting children out of poverty is not the sole purpose of rural education. Doubling down on our investment in 2021, we initiated the “Bilibili Happy Scholarships” program to broaden our recruitment reach for rural teachers, to step up rural school construction efforts, and to offer rural teachers stipends for encouraging innovations, and to empower children with an opportunity to explore their interests and the wider world happily and fearlessly. Let me share a story with you about a small child. In a tiny village in Yunnan Province called Naduo, which in the Yi language means “the paddy field nestled behind great mountains”, lives the nine-year-old Little Yun’er and her parents, who own a butcher shop. Behind the shop’s decrepit door, skinny Little Yun’er is often found doing splits, somersaults and other skillful ballet moves. Dancing is her deepest longing, but an unattainable dream in this mountain village. The    Bilibili-produced documentary Little Giants follows her journey in pursuit of her dream. With her talent, Little Yun’er won the hearts of professors at the Beijing Dance Academy, was given the chance to receive proper training, and even earned an opportunity to dance on the stage of China Central Television. Little Giants not only taps into the tender hearts of numerous viewers online but also possibility of a different life, one that children in the mountains may not otherwise have dreamed of.    Public welfare is a common cause of the Bilibili community. In addition to specific charity programs, we aspire to sharing dreams, happiness and love with more people. This has led to the launch of the Bilibili Charity Platform, which is recognized by the Ministry of Civil Affairs as part of the third group of designated “Internet fundraising platforms for charitable organizations” for its efforts to bring charity closer to Bilibili’s young users while magnifying the social impact of charitable programs. As of today, our platform has featured over 40 charity programs. Committed as always, we continue to practice social responsibility and contribute to positive social development. “Enriching the everyday lives of young generations in China” has been Bilibili’s unchanging mission and an integral part of our development plan and corporate values. We will continue to drive outstanding ESG performance with higher standards, make more cultural content innovations, and proactively contribute to the sustainable development of our society. The future is in the making. We are convinced that the tide of “videolization” is high and videomaking will soon become ubiquitous, flourishing in every corner of our day-to-day life. We have faith in that future where tens of millions of talented Chinese content creators deliver best-in-class videos. Riding on the tide of “videolization”, Chinese cultural creations are poised to take the world by storm. Mr. Rui Chen Chairman and CEO

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 5 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix About Bilibili Our Mission and Values Bilibili is an iconic brand and a leading video community for China’s young generation. Our mission is to enrich the everyday life of young people in China. We are committed to creating a welcoming community for our users, building a stage for our content creators to showcase their talent, and striving to promote original Chinese content worldwide. Bearing this mission in mind, we continue to build our content ecosystem and enhance our commercialization capabilities, transforming ourselves from “a place where dreams begin” to “a place where dreams come true” for creators. We firmly adhere to our corporate values in business operations, and integrate “Community-Oriented,” “Win-Win Cooperation,” “Integrity” and “Extreme Execution” into our corporate operations.    Community-Oriented Respect users and content creators Adhere to Bilibili’s content and community operation principles Protect our community and content ecosystem Win-Win Cooperation Solid internal cooperation to achieve common goals Cooperate with external parties to achieve mutual success Integrity Commitment to being honest, responsible and trustworthy in all of our interactions Willingness to shoulder responsibility Extreme Execution Set clear goals and be driven by results Strict adherence to the goals and pursue efficient execution Continued innovation and improvement Corporate Values of Bilibili

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 6 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Our Development Financials 2021; RMB Including: Net revenues 4 Mobile games Value-added services Advertising E-commerce and others 19. billion +62% year-on-year 5.1 billion 6.9 billion 4.5 billion 2.9 billion Content 4Q2021 Monthly average active content creators Monthly video submissions Covering Top 5 content categories 3.0 million 10.9 million 7,000+ Lifestyle                Games interest communities Entertainment                Anime +58% year-on-year +83% year-on-year Knowledge Users 4Q2021 MAU1 DAU2 MPU3 Average daily time spent per user 272 million 72.2 million 24.5 million 82 minutes +35% year-on-year +34% year-on-year +37% year-on-year Community 4Q2021 Average Average 12-month retention rate daily video views monthly interactions Official members of official members 2.2 billion 10.1 billion 145 million 80% +80% year-on-year +116% year-on-year +42% year-on-year

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 7 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix 2021 Highlights ESG Performance Responsible Governance 100% employees received business ethics training Zero corruption-related lawsuit BB MSCI ESG rating Issued First Sustainability Convertible Notes Quality Content & Products Product 5,946 & Tech employees accounting for 48% of total 7,103 employees self-developed/self-produced intellectual property rights acquired, including patents, copyrights 3,160 and trademarks employees in content audit and customer service team Upgraded ad content management system Responsible Products 100% passing rate in cybersecurity-related compliance inspections 100% cybersecurity-related training coverage Emotional and mental 86,000+ health support to users via our Charging Station project Enhanced minor protection mechanism Empowering Creators & Partners Established full-cycle ESG management for suppliers Dedicated support for Chinese anime and documentary producers 1.3 million content creators generated income via our platform Provide accessible product features for users and creators with disabilities Human Capital Average 27 age of employees 41% of employees were female 360,000+ total training hours 2,500+ employee activities Green & Social Responsibility Formulated environmental management goals, carried out climate change risk identification Bilibili Launched Charity Platform6 Initiated Bilibili Happy Scholarship Provided support to build 3,465 4 Bilibili primary schools students benefited7 Donation to flood-inflicted areas RMB20 of Henan million Positivity Advocacy 198million users studied on Bilibili 5 video .7 views billion related to “environmental protection” 136million traditional culture enthusiasts on Bilibili Promoted 8 Chinese original 200+ content to countries and regions

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 8 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix 2021 Highlights Honors & Awards Shanghai High-Tech Enterprise Shanghai Science and Technology Commission and Other Departments The Eighth Batch of Shanghai Key Trademark Protection List Selected 27th Magnolia Award Best Documentary Series Bilibili-produced Documentary Little Giants Patent Protection Community Open Invention Network (OIN) Joined Products & Services Social Governance 2021 Best Employer of Human Resource Management Forbes China 2021 Most Innovative Employer of Human Resource Management Forbes China Top 10 Enterprise of Public Welfare IFENG Outstanding Enterprise of Participating in Blood Donation Shanghai Communities, Enterprises and Institutions Best ESG Asia 2019-2021 Institutional Investor Magazine FTSE Emerging ESG Low Carbon Select Index FTSE Asia (ex Japan) ESG Low Carbon Select Index First Inclusion Best CEOs Asia 2019-2021 Institutional Investor Magazine Mr. Rui Chen, Chairman and CEO 2021 China’s Outstanding Businesswomen Top 10 Innovative Women in Business Forbes China Ms. Ni Li, Vice Chairwoman and COO 2021 Outstanding Business Leader Jiemian Media Mr. Rui Chen, Chairman and CEO 2021 China’s Top 30 Influential Businesswomen 2021 Top 10 Businesswomen Chinese Entrepreneur Magazine Ms. Ni Li, Vice Chairwoman and COO

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 9 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix 2021 Highlights Compliance Compliance management is fundamental to corporate development. Bilibili strictly abides by all compliance requirements and timely responds to external regulatory updates with holistic compliance initiatives. Moreover, based on our business characteristics and insights into stakeholder needs, we further implemented a series of Bilibili featured management initiatives to ensure high standards of compliance practice. Cybersecurity & Privacy Management Complied Cybersecurity: In compliance with the requirements of Administrative Measures for the Graded Protection of Information Security, and safeguarding cybersecurity via internal Data security: policies, Strictly technologies implementing and personnels data classification and grading protection system; One of the first platforms to have developed “Dual Lists“9 Privacy protection: Strictly complied with Eight Principles of Privacy Protection Featured Initiatives: Content creators’ data safeguard: Providing technology applications and trainings to protect content creators’ Minors’ data and data privacy safeguard: Formulated Guidelines for Minors Personal Information Protection to strengthen minors R&D data application: and privacy protection Launched self-developed data management system to ensure data security, such as HIDS,10 SIEM11 and data life cycle system Participation in industry standard formulation: Contributed to the formulation and implementation of cybersecurity related industry standards Minor Protection Complied Youth Mode: Continuously enhancing “Youth Mode,” including adding guardian authorization function and optimizing Anti-addiction: content Optimized offering anti-addiction system for minors; Real-name verification is a must for all Bilibili Minors’ games data security: Setting up isolation mechanism of minors’ data and guidelines for minors’ privacy protection Featured Initiatives: Tailored content for minors: Launched “Knowledge Light Years” Science Education Program to offer more useful Experience and diversified Sharing: content Participated to minor users in the development of national standards and activities of minor protection experience Mental health sharing safeguard: Partnered with professional psychiatrists to offer mental health support to minors through our Youth Rights Protection Center and Charging Station Program Content Positivity & Community Complied Reinforced content audit mechanism: Implementing our dual-level content audit and multiple-review mechanism, Enhanced with regularly content updated audit key capabilities: auditing points Increasing our content audit personnel, strengthening our related R&D, and providing regular professional trainings Featured Initiatives: Consensus of community rules: Enhancing community access mechanism to ensure user understanding of R&D community application: value Optimizing and rules Avalon Screening System to create Community a harmonious patrol : Publishing community monthly atmosphere patrol results and encourage Community Discipline Committee to participate in Actively community managing management low-quality content: Launched dedicated programs to purge low-quality content Ad Content Management Complied Upgraded access requirements: Strict qualification requirements for ad placements and targeted access Optimized thresholds risk by industry control: Advertiser evaluation and classified risk management based on user feedback and regulatory Enhanced requirements ad products: Continuously optimizing ad products, Strengthened such minor as ads protection: on the App Ad opening -free Youth page Mode Featured Initiatives: Empowering stakeholders: Comprehensive trainings for our ad compliance employees, advertisers and content R&D creators application: Training our AI-powered ad audit capability with a well-rounded data base of ad content to further Established improve ad matching efficiency platform and accuracy for content creators: Standardizing the compliance control of native ads through the official ad matching platform we offered for content creators

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 10 Responsible Governance    structure, Bilibili’s compliance as well as improving operation is business based on ethics our sound and risk corporate management governance efforts that enhance our corporate management capabilities.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 11 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Corporate Governance ESG Governance Corporate Governance The Company strictly complies with the laws and regulations of the countries and regions in which it operates and is listed in. We established a corporate governance mechanism with clearly defined responsibilities to reduce operational risks and to effectively protect shareholders’ rights to information, participation and decision making. Governance Structure Bilibili attaches great importance to building and improving its corporate governance mechanism. As the highest executing body, the board of directors oversees our audit committee, compensation committee, and nominating and corporate governance committee. Each committee performs clearly defined responsibilities in all aspects of corporate governance to ensure stable and long-term development. The charters of the board and committees and profiles of each board member are available on the Company’s IR website, as well as on the websites of the stock exchanges where we are listed. Board of Directors Nominating Audit Compensation and Corporate Committee Committee Governance Committee Bilibili’s Governance Structure All board members’ nominations and appointments are fully merit-based. We believe a diverse board is conducive to our development. When selecting board members, we aim to achieve diversity in gender, age, industry experience, professional background, educational background and skills, among other attributes, to ensure balanced growth of the Company through a diverse and inclusive board. Name Gender Position/ Industry Expert Risk Expert Financial Expert Human Resources Duties and Responsibilities Expert Rui Chen Male Chairman of the Board Chief Executive Officer Ni Li Female Vice Chairwoman of the Board Yi Xu Male Founder, Chief Director Operating and Officer President Eric JP Gan He Male Male Independent Independent Director Director Guoqi Feng Ding Li Male Male Independent Independent Director Director Board Members Female Representative of the Board Members As Vice Chairwoman of the Board of Directors and COO, Ms. Li Ni oversees the general operation of the platform, the development of the content ecosystem, the commercialization and strategic investment, as well as the marketing and branding. In 2021, Ms. Li led the establishment of the Bilibili ESG Committee and served as the Chairwoman of the Committee to improve Bilibili’s ESG governance structure. Over the years, Ms. Li has spearheaded Bilibili’s successful transformation from a community of hobbyists to a competitive and listed internet company and a cultural brand popular among Chinese young people. She has headed the creation of several viral events and campaigns, including the Bilibili New Year’s Eve Gala and Hou Lang, Ru Hai, and Xi Xiang Feng marketing trilogy, which played a crucial role in driving user growth and branding. In terms of content, Ms. Li continues to promote the ecosystem development of content creators while actively analyzing user needs to develop Bilibili fully as a comprehensive video platform. In terms of content development and distribution, she proposed two overarching strategies,“developing high quality content” and “building IP assets,” making Bilibili a truly comprehensive video platform. Regarding commercialization, Ms. Li led the establishment of the commercial system and advertising marketing system of Bilibili. In 2021, Ms. Li launched the “Brand Bank”    for Bilibili’s mid-office commercial system, leading the team to comprehensively upgrade technical capabilities, product innovation and the marketing model, helping advertisers tap Bilibili’s ecological resources and achieve a long-term appreciation of brand value. In terms of corporate social responsibility, Ms. Li launched the Bilibili Charity in 2019, focusing on education. Adhering to the educational philosophy of “life is learning, learning is life,” she supported rural education by building schools and developing courses. In 2021, Ms. Li initiated the Bilibili Happy Scholarship, which focuses on supporting rural teachers in carrying out innovative extra-curricular projects, in setting up interest clubs, and helping children with their all-round development and to have a happy childhood. During the past year, Ms. Li has received a series of honors and recognitions. She was named as one of 2021’s Top 10 Businesswomen and included on the list of China’s Top 30 Influential Businesswomen for 2021 by Chinese Entrepreneur. She was also ranked in 2021 by Forbes China as one of China’s Outstanding Women in Business and Top 10 Innovative Women in Business and was recognized as a 2021 Annual Business Trend Leader by Economic Weekly.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 12 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Corporate Governance ESG Governance Comprehensive Risk Management Comprehensive Risk Management Structure We attach great importance to building our risk management capabilities. We established a multi-level risk management structure and formulated an effective risk control mechanism, ensuring sustainable value creation to our stakeholders. Board of Directors Reviewing risk reports; identifying material risks Making decisions and action plans for material risks Supervising the overall risk management strategy Nominating and Governance Committee Reviewing the Company’s overall risk status Supporting the board on decision-making regarding material risks incidents and issues Supervising risk control implementation throughout the business chain “Three Lines of Defense” Setting up Three Lines of Defense risk management consisting structure with of our reference business to departments, COSO12 framework, mid-end departments and internal audit departments Risk identification, evaluation, analysis and response Recapping on risk identification and drafting risk reports to present to the Board of Directors Risk Management Structure Effective Risk Identification Mechanism In terms of risk identification, we have established an effective mechanism to ensure risk control in all business activities. Risk identification across all businesses: Under the supervision of an independent audit firm, the Company conducts self-assessments each year per the SOX Act,13 including reviewing corporate business processes, identifying operational risks, and compiling the SOX Audit Risk List for relevant business team leaders to follow up with risk determination and control. Risk identification for key businesses: We conduct annual special internal audits for our key businesses, and submit a related risk report to the Chief Financial Officer and relevant team leaders. The internal audit department is responsible for following up on the risk response measures and forming a closed-loop for risk resolution. Potential risk identification: We have created a mechanism to identify, alarm, analyze and respond to the potential risks, ensuring comprehensive risk management. Risk Awareness and Capabilities Improvement We have formed an experienced risk management team consisting of internal audit, compliance, finance, legal, and the Self-Discipline Committee, to ensure strict operational compliance and risk control and management. Meanwhile, we also seek legal, financial and compliance advice from experienced lawyers, compliance consultants and auditors. In addition, we have provided a full range of trainings for management and staff to improve risk awareness and capabilities to respond. Management Trainings The Company operates in strict compliance with laws and regulations of the locations in which it is listed. Before our secondary-listing on HKEX in March 2021, the management underwent relevant compliance trainings on topics including listing rules and disclosures policies to make sure they understand the key compliance requirements adequately for risk control and take potential risks into account throughout their decision-making process. Employee Trainings We incorporated compliance topics into on-boarding trainings of new staff to set up compliance and risk control awareness among our employees starting day one. In 2021, we conducted 40 compliance training sessions, covering employees and department heads from different business lines. In addition, we also launched online compliance courses through Bilibili Academy (B-Learning)14 platform, accessible to all employees. Risk Management Capability Training

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 13 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Corporate Governance ESG Governance Business Ethics Business Ethics Control System Bilibili has always regarded integrity, justice and fairness as cornerstones of its development. We strictly abide by the Anti-Unfair Competition Law of the People’s Republic China, and the United Nations Convention against Corruption (UNCAC),15 and have formulated the Bilibili Code of Business Conduct and Ethics for all employees. In 2021, we updated our internal guidance including the Bilibili Code of Business Conduct and Ethics, the Anti-corruption Compliance Policy, and the Policy Statement on Substantive Non-Public Information and Prevention of Insider Trading, and made them mandatory readings for all employees to ensure that they understand and adhere to these rules and regulations. In the same year, the Company also released the Bilibili Code of Professional Ethics and Conduct to further define professional ethical standards for employees. Business Ethics Requirements for External Partners To our external partners, the Company has also put forth clear requirements on business ethics. We require all external partners16 to sign our Business Ethics Commitment. We provide different language versions for partners to effectively prevent violations during cooperation. In 2022, to strengthen business ethics enforcement in our business activities, we added supplier integrity-related stipulations to our Supplier Management Policy, further defining compliance requirements and prohibited behaviors of suppliers, as well as standard procedures of procurement. Meanwhile, we launched the Gift, Compensation and Service Management Policy to articulate ethics red lines for our internal procurement team. During the reporting period, the Company had 0 litigation case involving corruption. Communication Channels for Internal Business Ethics Control We have set up a reporting and communication mechanism comprised of multiple channels and formats. Internal and external parties can report and lodge a complaint against any violation of business ethics verbally, in writing or by e-mail, sent to channels such as the department head, HR, Legal, Bilibili’s Compliance Officer and the Self-Discipline Committee. We have established specific processes for handling different types of alleged violations and archive all processing documents. The Bilibili Code of Professional Ethics and Conduct stipulates that “the person who receives a report should promptly assist the affected party in evidence collection, handle the case properly without evasion, and observe strict confidentiality.” We firmly follow the principle of “whistleblower protection,” including strict access limits to the report content and the whistleblowers’ information, keeping whistleblowers’ identities strictly confidential during the whole process, making sure no one leaks or makes information public without authorization. Self-Discipline Committee In 2022, we established the Self-Discipline Committee led by our vice president, which regularly reports to the CEO to ensure business ethics compliance. The Committee is responsible for promoting integrity among staff, accepting, investigating and handling ethics cases, and making suggestions on building a compliance and ethics system with related departments. Internal Business Ethics Trainings We provide the Board of Directors and other employees with both theoretical and practical trainings to ensure legality and compliance from decision-making to implementation. Training for the Board of Directors In August 2021, we launched an offline training Directors’ Responsibilities and Related Party Transaction Compliance of Hong Kong Listed Companies, covering topics such as how to prevent market misconduct and violations of trade secrets, how to act in goodwill for the Company’s best interest, and how to avoid conflicts between personal interest and duty of a directors , etc., to clearly define the responsibilities and obligations of the Board of Directors In 2021, our business ethics trainings covered 100% of board members Trainings for Employees In 2021, professional compliance consultants and lawyers gave a series of lectures for our employees We organized a lecture, Professional Ethics and Occupational Crime, for all employees, which addressed criminal acts committed through abuse of occupational power and resources. We also uploaded the courses to B-learning to ensure full accessibility for all employees In 2021, a total of 10 training sessions regarding business ethics were provided, covering 100% of our employees Internal Business Ethics Trainings Anti-Monopoly We respect local anti-monopoly and fair competition laws and regulations, such as the Anti-Monopoly Law of the People’s Republic of China, during business development at home and abroad, and work with various market participants to maintain a fair and competitive market. In 2021, we organized several anti-monopoly themed trainings for our employees and formulated relevant codes of conduct in accordance with anti-monopoly laws and regulations to ensure that we meet related requirements. We have also hired professional consultants to advise us on establishing and improving our anti-monopoly compliance system. Meanwhile, actively responding to the call of the State Administration for Market Regulation, we signed Commitment to Operating in Legal and Regulatory Compliance as an internet platform, to enforce anti-monopoly compliance internally and contribute to a sound, orderly, compliant and benignly competitive market environment as well.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 14 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix ESG Governance Bilibili is committed to incorporating sustainability into its development. Through the establishment of a sound ESG governance structure and management charter, we have built up a solid mechanism for fulfilling our ESG responsibilities, and are further exploring more ESG practices through sustainable financial instruments. We actively garner feedback from relevant internal and external stakeholders and collaborate with them in building a responsible organization. ESG Structure Corporate Governance ESG Governance The Board of Directors supervises, supports and makes decisions on ESG-related matters, and authorizes the Environmental, Social and Governance Committee (“ESG Committee”) to coordinate and manage ESG-related work in order to ensure the Company’s sustainability initiatives are properly implemented and to formulate ESG goals and action paths based on the concerns from our stakeholders and the international community. Thanks to our effective ESG structure, our MSCI ESG rating was upgraded to BB in 2021. Board of Responsible for evaluating, monitoring and Directors approving significant ESG-related matters Manage ESG issues and advise the Board of ESG Committee Directors on sustainable development Set ESG goals and action paths ESG Working Group Under the guidance of the ESG Committee, responsible for the communication, implementation and execution of ESG issues ESG Governance Structure Board’s ESG Statement The Board’s ESG Responsibilities The board assumes responsibility for ESG strategies and performance. To make advancements in ESG management, we have established the ESG Committee, leading by our Vice Chairwoman of the Board and COO Ms. Ni Li, to identify ESG risks and opportunities, initiate and guide the formulation of sustainability strategies, goals and management policies, and coordinate the relevant resources and implementation thereof. The ESG Committee meets regularly to supervise and manage the Company’s ESG work and advise the Board of Directors on sustainable development. ESG Implementation The ESG Working Group is responsible for the implementation and execution of ESG-related tasks. The ESG Working Group assists in formulating and implementing our sustainability strategy, goals and policies. Meanwhile, the Group regularly reports to the ESG Committee and makes improvements based on the Committee’s advices. ESG Risk Identification We maintain close communication with all stakeholders to identify and evaluate major ESG risks and formulate sustainable development strategies. We review and approve major ESG issues identified, formulate sustainable development strategies, goals and management policies, and then allocate resources and review improvement efforts according to the international sustainability trends and industry peer practice. During the reporting period, Bilibili carried out risk identification and control programs on issues covering cybersecurity and privacy, employee health and safety, product and service quality, compliance governance and risk control, game anti-addiction for minors, and climate change response. ESG Goals Setting and Monitoring By integrating the Company’s sustainable development status and concerns of various stakeholders and the international community, the ESG Committee formulates ESG goals and action paths, and supervises and conducts regular progress reviews. During the reporting period, Bilibili set goals regarding environmental protection, employee satisfaction and minors protection. And the ESG Committee has continuously monitored the progress and results achieved.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 15 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Corporate Governance ESG Governance In November 2021, Bilibili issued a total of US$1.6 billion17 of Sustainability Convertible Notes, marking an important foray into sustainable finance for the Company. The net proceeds will be used for content ecosystem development, R&D and general corporate purposes. Meanwhile, we established our Sustainable Finance Framework in accordance with multiple international sustainable bond principles.18 We plan to use the equivalent amount of the net proceeds from the offering to finance or refinance eligible green and social projects under the framework, including green buildings, energy efficiency, renewable energy, pollution prevention and control, socioeconomic advancement and empowerment, and access to essential services (i.e., education). In addition to our regular ESG working group, we have established the Sustainable Finance Working Group to select and evaluate eligible projects, monitor proceeds allocation and disclose annual review. The total allocation till February 28, 2022, was RMB3,458.95 million. Of the current allocation, 45% of net proceeds were used to finance new projects, while 55% were used to refinance existing projects. The table below provides a detailed breakdown of the allocation of net proceeds category-wise: Use of Proceeds Category Sub-Categories Allocation (million RMB) Environmental and Social Impact by Eligibility Criteria Green Buildings Acquisition of land for a green building 2,785.31 The building is planned to be completed and obtain green buildings certification(s) by 2026 New purchase and replacement of old servers with energy The new servers come with energy efficiency certification from Chinese Quality Certification efficiency certificates from China Quality Certification 658.95 Center Center Energy Efficiency Leasing expenditure of R2-AZ2 Data Center project 3.56 The expenditure 19 is for leasing cost for R2-AZ220 Data Center, that is expected to have a change with PUE <1.3 once completely operational Supporting rural school construction 10.30 Support to build 4 rural schools in China that enrolled 3,465 students7 Access to Essential Funding video courses for children in rural areas, 0.34 381,971 rural students have been benefited from the program21 Services Education e.g., the Bilibili Dream Course In 2021, Bilibili Happy Scholarship supported a total of 13 rural teachers to carry out Supporting rural school teachers 0.49 extracurricular innovation projects 2,436 users have received supports to apply for volunteer rural teachers through Bilibili7 Total 3,458.95 The proceeds allocation and corresponding impacts listed above have been reviewed by Sustainalytics, an independent ESG specialist institution. For the full annual review report, please see Appendix IV.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 16 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Corporate Governance ESG Governance Stakeholder Communication We are committed to actively addressing the expectations and demands of stakeholders. Since our founding, we have engaged in close communications with various stakeholders through multiple channels, providing powerful guidance for our ESG management. Shareholders and Investors Government and Regulatory Authorities Users Employees Suppliers Community Stakeholders’ Concerns Continuous,    stable business growth Operational    compliance Corporate    governance and risk control Energy    management and carbon emissions Operational compliance Data    and privacy protection Information    security Energy    management and carbon emissions User    experience Product    quality Information    security Responsible marketing Data    and privacy Anti -addiction for minors protection Employee rights protection Employee    health and safety Employee    training and development Diversity and equality Mutual    and win-win cooperation Fair competition Supplier    empowerment Energy    management and carbon emissions Charitable projects Community investment Communication and Response General meetings of shareholders Regular    reports and announcements Investor    emails Online and offline investor meetings Information disclosure Project    cooperation Supervision and inspection On -site visits Security incident reporting User    feedback channels Company website and social media engagement Management policy and user agreement Internal    OA system Internal briefings Regular survey feedback Online and offline training activities Invitation    to bid On -site visits Project procurement Inter-company visits and exchanges (online and offline) Contracts    and agreements Industry    conferences Community    activities Company website and social media activities Stakeholder Communication Frequency Regular shareholder meetings Over    50 on-site investor visits Quarterly    earnings conference Near 400 con-calls with call shareholders/investors Participated    in 18 Asia Pacific Regular investors open day and Global Investor Summits Daily    communication and reporting Unscheduled    on-site supervision and inspections Real -time feedback and communication Updates    of management systems and related measures Monthly    disclosures of community governance result Face -to-face conversations with employees at least four times a year Employee    activity at least once a month Employee    satisfaction survey once a year Multiple    business alignments, project seminars and real-time troubleshooting for different business lines Over    1,000 procurement project communications Near    100 sessions of general non-project-based communication A    dedicated department is responsible for our public welfare affairs Community    activities include engaging the community in volunteer activities, public welfare events, and participating in and cooperating with community-organized activities at least once a year Updates    of Bilibili’s public welfare official account

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 17 About the Report    Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Corporate Governance ESG Governance Materiality Assessment In our 2021 ESG report, we identified a total of 18 ESG topics. These were based on internal and external stakeholder communication, public information with respect to ESG topics to the capital markets, and global best practices. In the future, we will continue to follow up with various stakeholders for their feedback and expectations on Bilibili’s ESG performance. Economy 1 Content and service quality 2 Cybersecurity and privacy protection 3 Operational compliance 4 Corporate governance and risk control 5 Community atmosphere 6 Intellectual property rights protection 7 Product innovation 8 Commercial content security 9 Supplier management Society 10 Employee health and safety 11 Employee rights protection 12 Employment diversity and equality 13 Employee training and development 14 Community charity 15 Minor protection Environment 16 Climate change risks 17 Energy emissions management and carbon 18 Biodiversity conservation List of Material Topics High 1 2 14 15 5 3 10 4 8 9 17 13 7 16 6 12 11 Significance 18 to stakeholders Medium High Significance to sustainability of the Company Matrix of Materiality

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 18 Quality Product experience Innovation is and key provide to Bilibili’s diverse, growth high . -We quality continue content to improve in a harmonious our user and healthy community, enabling a healthy commercial ecosystem .

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 19 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Product Innovation Quality Content and Responsible Vibrant Community Product Healthy Commercial Ecosystem Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Product Innovation We keep investing in product and technology innovations to bring quality, innovative products to users. We also built a comprehensive intellectual property management system to protect achievements, and with diversified innovation incentive initiatives to drive R&D in all aspects. Meanwhile, we actively participate in industry collaboration to cultivate ongoing innovation. In 2021, we invested over RMB2.8 billion in R&D, an increase of 88% year-over-year. And our Product & Tech personnel accounted for 48% of all employees. Bilibili was named a Shanghai High-Tech Enterprise for its innovation achievements. Shanghai High-Tech Enterprise Intellectual Property Management Certificate Intellectual Property Management Intellectual property protection is crucial for safeguarding innovation achievements. We strictly abide by the Copyright Law of the People’s Republic of China as well as the laws and regulations of regions where we operate. And we have formulated internal policies such as the Framework for Intellectual Property Management and Practice Specificationsto protect and manage intellectual property rights. Intellectual Property Rights (IPRs) Protection To enhance IPRs protection, we developed a full-cycle protection system to integrate management of patents, trademarks and copyrights with policies, standardized operation processes and a self-developed management system. Patent Rights In 2021, we formulated new internal policies to strengthen lifecycle management for patent right, including: Bilibili Patent Submission Strategy, Bilibili Patent Analysis Guideline, Bilibili Patent Renewal Guideline, Bilibili Patent Bonus Incentive Standard, etc. Copyrights In 2021, we released the Bilibili Copyright Registration Guideline and strengthened anti-piracy initiatives to facilitate copyright-oriented industry development. Trademark Rights In 2021, we formulated the policies to standardize the use of trademarks and enhance the management process, including: Variety Show Trademark Application Guidance, Documentary Trademark Application Guidance, ®, TM and © Compliance Guideline and etc. Magellan Copyright System Magellan Copyright System is Bilibili’s self-developed copyright management system, which enables online management throughout the intellectual property life-cycle access, transaction, filing, authorization and review, significantly strengthening our intellectual property management capabilities. Protect Our IPRs After our self-produced documentary The Story of Chuaner went viral, a number of merchants registered the trademark in seven countries and regions, which constitutes IPRs infringement. Through legal means, we successfully reclaimed trademark ownership in the food and beverage category in various regions, protecting its IPRs for future global commercial operation.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 20 About the Report    Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Product Innovation Quality Content and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Ecosystem IPRs Training & Industry Knowledge Exchange To improve employees’ awareness and capability of intellectual property, Bilibili launched a variety intellectual property training programs across departments based on business needs. In 2021, a total of 26 IPRs-related training sessions were held. We actively conduct external communication and participate in the development of relevant standards, effectively contributing to IPRs industry development. We were invited to participate in the research about IPRs Management Framework, the fourth chapter of the International Standard ISO 56005 Innovation Management—Tools and Methods for Intellectual Property Management – Guidance. We released our findings in 2022 to provide guidance and a reference for Industry-wide IPRs management. For All Employees On 4.26 Intellectual Property Day, we held a training session on trademark application and compliant use, patent introduction and application, among others. For Business Departments We held a targeted IPRs training on corporate policies, with key topic explanations and interpretations of recent laws. Nearly 2,000 employees across 50 departments attended the training. We For held Copyright offline training Management sessions Department for our Magellan Copyright System including system and function demonstrations, then conducted Q&A sessions and collected feedback and suggestions for the system.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 21 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Product Innovation Quality Content and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Ecosystem R&D Innovation Incentives We established a dual incentive mechanism to encourage employee participation in R&D and innovation projects and promote the application of technological innovation. To ensure that patent incentives are distributed fairly and further motivate innovation, we developed the Patent Management and Incentive Policy. In 2021, a total of 1,454 awardees were awarded for their outstanding contributions to R&D and innovation. Cash Award Our Patent Management and Incentive Policy outlines our major patent awards, including the standards, the timing and the amount of the cash reward Honorary Award Quarterly IPRs newsletter announces updates on cash awards to honor award winners and motivate others to participate in innovation projects We set up a wall of patents in the office to display important patents, showcase quarterly departmental rankings, and recognize inventors of the year and their departments Innovation Achievements We have created a sound R&D environment to promote the application of innovations. A breakdown of registered IPRs in 2021: Item(s) 202022 2021 Registered Patent Applications 459 733 Patents Newly Registered Patents 219 274 Registered Copyright Applications 467 942 Copyrights Newly Registered Copyrights 347 475 Registered Trademark Applications 2,987 5,428 Trademarks Newly Registered Trademarks 1,527 2,441 Bilibili Patents Wall Innovation Communication During the reporting period, we upgraded our Technology Management Committee to Technology Committee, which is responsible for our technology and innovation development through overall internal strategy and branding in the industry. The committee is achieving a mutually reinforcing cycle among brand influence, tech capability and talent enhancement for Bilibili. As a result, in 2021, we continued to advance in open-source development, technology communication and exchanges, empowering the healthy growth of the Company. Open-source Bilibili continuously promotes open-source collaboration by joining open source communities and sharing technological innovations and algorithm models. Joined the patent protection community Open Invention Network (OIN) Our self-developed open-source project, Kratos, won OSC China’s 2021 Most Popular Open Source Project Award Open source: Bilibili self-developed super resolution animation model Technology Communication and Exchanges In 2021, our tech team actively shared our experiences on topics such as recommendation algorithms, technology application and future development at various technology seminars, helping the industry break through technological barriers and empowering business development. We also set up a Bilibili Technology official account that serves as an active channel to share news on Bilibili R&D and innovations.    Exploration and Practice of Flink at Bilibili Speech at Flink Forward ASIA 2021

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 22 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Product Innovation Quality Product Quality Content and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Responsible Ecosystem Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Quality Content and Vibrant Community Bilibili values content quality and strives to provide diversified, high quality content and a harmonious community through its content quality assurance system and community management mechanism. We continue to improve both our capability and capacity to enable responsible platform development and guarantee user experience. Content Quality Assurance We strictly abide by laws and regulations including the Regulations on the Administration of Internet Audiovisual Program Services, General Rules for Content Audit of Network Audio Visual Programs, and Regulations on Content Ecosystem Governance of Online Information and continuously improve compliance and content management with supporting policies. Content Quality First Committed to premium content that stimulates users’ sense of fulfillment, we have built an ecosystem of consistent high-quality content creation centered around PUGVs and supplemented by live broadcasting, OGVs and others. This booming ecosystem invigorates content diversity at Bilibili to meet users’ various content needs. Bilibili’s PUGV content is well-loved by users for its originality, usefulness and interactivity. In 2021, more than 90% of our video views were generated from PUGVs, which are created by content creators. Therefore, our content quality relies on our ability to attract and retain quality content creators and support their ongoing content creation efforts.    2021 New content with Year-over-year 2021 New content creators Year-over-year over 1 million views23 reaching 1 million followers 53,909 +134% 336 +32% Algorithm Improvement We continuously improve the accuracy of our content recommendation algorithms to better match quality content with the audience who appreciate them. Listening to our users We keep refining the AI-powered content recommendation algorithm based on users’ positive feedbacks.24 Through these positive feedbacks, we are able to discover more high-quality creation. Content Creators Supporting Team A total of 2,668 full-time employees at Bilibili are dedicated to supporting content creators, an increase of 58% year-over-year. 2,668 1686 +58% 2020 2021 Traffic Support Over 90% of traffic is allocated to user-generated content. Content Recommendation Mechanism We recommend content based on users’ positive feedbacks,24 among which the number of “one click triple combo” in the fourth quarter of 2021 increased 64% year over year. +64% Like Coin Collect

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 23 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Product Innovation Quality Product Quality Content and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Responsible Ecosystem Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Diversified Content Expansion Diverse Content Creators Gen Z+25 are a diverse group of leading content creators, including both seasoned, long-term creators and new talents who develop and mature rapidly after joining our platform. In the fourth quarter of 2021, monthly active content creators totaled over 3 million, an increase of 58% year on year. Extensive Content Categories Our PUGV content categories are diversified and constantly enriched. By the end of the reporting period, we covered more than 7,000 interest groups. Our brand value proposition, “All the videos you like,” continues to gain wide recognition. Lifestyle, games, entertainment, anime and knowledge were the top five most popular content categories in 2021. Representative Content Creators with Content Creators by Gender26 over 10 Years’ Experience26 39% Male yousa +66% YoY 61% Female EdmundDZhang -LKs- KB +47% YoY Marblue Content Creators by Age26 Top 5 Regions & Category Preferences by Content Creators’ Growth Rate26 4IBOYJ 18-24 -JGFTUZMF ‘VOOZ_WJEFPT 13% +43% YoY )FOBO )VOBO )VNBO_BOE_IJTUPSZ 16% 24-30 4IBOYJ (BNF &MFDUSPOJDT $IJOFTF_5SBEJUJPOBM_$VMUVSF_7MPH +43% YoY )FOBO $BNQVT_-JGF 71% 31+ )VOBO +JBOHYJ +80% YoY :VOBO :VOBO +JBOHYJ 4DJFODF )BOEJDSBGU ‘JOBODF 7MPH 2 million Bilibili 7,000 Cultural Tags27 Interest Communities27 3FMBUJPO_ TIJQT “VUPUVOF_3FNJY 5FDI ‘JUOFTT (BNFT ‘JHVSF_5PZ 5SBEJUJPOBM_$IJOFTF

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 24 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Product Innovation Quality Product Quality Content and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Responsible Ecosystem Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Well-rounded Content Audit Mechanism We continuously optimize our dual-level content audit and multi-review mechanism28 to accurately allocate resources and holistically improve content audit efficiency and accuracy. In addition, we regularly review identified issues and update our content creators on the latest regulations. First-tier: AI-powered Screening System Automatic comparison, labeling and screening of pirated, illegal, inappropriate content and other content that violates community rules. Second-tier: Content Audit Team All content, particularly flagged content by the AI screening system, is manually checked. Dual-level Content Audit Mechanism Avalon Self-Developed Community AI System: Self-Purification    System The Avalon Community Self-Purification System, launched in 2021, is designed to analyze users’ intentions and behaviors and intercept negative content while recommending quality bullet chats and comments. The Avalon System now automatically processes over 720,000 pieces of negative content per day, creating positive circulation within our community. In the past year, bullet chat close rate of new users dropped 42% year-over-year, demonstrating our effective improvement of community experience. Improving Content Auditors’ Capability During the reporting period, we refined our content audit workflows with well-apportioned resources. We defined different audit workflows for different content categories and user profiles and provided custom training and assessment for content auditors of special workflow (e.g., by language) to ensure strict control of content quality. In 2021, we further expanded our content audit team, reaching a total of 3,160 by the year end and 154% year-on-year growth in the number of management positions. Improving content auditors’ capability is crucial to our content quality. We provide practical and professional training and leverage integrated assessments to quickly build content audit capabilities. We have a comprehensive training system and a team of more than 70 professionals, including senior trainers and hands-on tutors, to ensure that newly-joined content auditors are equipped with sound capabilities. In 2021, Bilibili developed an integrated online assessment platform for teaching, learning, assessing and managing content auditors, covering 100% of content audit staff with a 98% assessment passing rate. Furthermore, we provide trainings based on the latest laws and regulations, and identify and close gaps in their capabilities through training programs with simulated contest and cross-review scenarios. Cross-Review Program By allowing two groups of content auditors to cross-review the same content, knowledge gaps are identified and filled through targeted training. Red vs Blue Contest Program Content auditor capability is assessed with samples containing both good and problematic content to test the team’s ability to handle operational difficulties and to identify room for improvement, which is further addressed with targeted training. Minor Protection Training for Content Audit Team To ensure compliance with minor protection regulations, we carried out dedicated training that covered all content auditors. The training received a 99.9% positive rating.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 25 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Product Innovation Quality Product Quality Content and Vibrant Community Healthy Commercial Responsible Ecosystem Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Harmonious Community We believe a good community can tell true from false, and good from bad. We also believe a community is a place to reach consensus rather than create disputes. To achieve this goal, we promote content positivity and set clear guidance on interactions to protect our community. By developing a self-purification system, we continuously improve community management and optimize policy support, workflows and reviews, cultivating a culture of openness and inclusivity. Release & Review Process Control Community & Entry Control Consensus Community Management Release & Review Community Community Announcement Center and Feedback Zone were added to the updated Community Center to enhance user engagement in community management Process Discipline Committee Control In 2021, we updated our Community Discipline Committee system to broaden its responsibility and include new content assessment metrics in our new assignment system, such as interesting, heart-warming and value-generating The Avalon Avalon System System is designed to analyze users’ behaviors and intercept negative content while recommending quality bullet chats and comments, creating positive circulation within our community Users Users can report inappropriate, offensive or dangerous content through the Report29 link. Once the content is confirmed inappropriate, we will temporarily or permanently suspend its account and display results and reasons through the Dark Chamber to all Community Consensus & Entry Control Updated Community Conventions to Strengthen User Consensus In 2021, We updated our community conventions, such as the Community Rules and the Dark Chamber Penalty Regulations. The updated conventions specified safe, scientific, and authentic as the fundamental tone of the community. In addition, the conventions also aim to build an interesting, heart-warming and value-generating content ecosystem, manage our content based on the principle of freedom, equality, justice and rule of law, and advocate friendliness, sincerity, inclusion, and respect as the community norm. Regular Bilibili Community Report Steward releases monthly data on the management of non-compliant accounts, interactions, postings and tags as well as dedicated governance programs Community Take the initiative Operation to carry Team out dedicated actions to address low quality, trolling content and marketing-only spammers Content Define red Audit lines, Team identify risks, handle sensitive and inappropriate content according to regulations Customer Service Team Handle user reports, promptly release management results and process violations behaviors Reports of Non-Compliant In Behaviors 2021, a total of 387,000 accounts, 31.61 million interactions and 5.44 million postings were identified as non-compliant and processed accordingly. Collaborative Management Results of Bullet Chats In 2021, an daily average of 660,000 users participated in liking and reporting bullet-chats, totaling 2.96 million bullet chat likes and more than 135,000 reports per day. Improper and non-compliant bullet-chats accounted for less than 1% of the entire pool. Official Membership Exam We continue to utilize our official membership exam30 to ensure users’ understanding of community guidelines and rules. By the end of 2021, Bilibili had 145 million official members, an increase of 42% year over year

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 26 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Product Innovation Quality Content and Vibrant Community Quality Product Healthy Commercial Ecosystem Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Healthy Commercial Ecosystem We continue to foster a healthy commercial ecosystem based on compliance requirement and empower our content creators while strengthening our commercial value. Upgrading Ad Content Management System Bilibili complies with the Advertising Law of the People’s Republic of China, the Interim Measures for the Administration of Internet Advertising and other laws and regulations in regions where we operate. We have updated internal policies including the Bilibili Rules for Ad Creatives—General Specifications for Commercial Advertising to ensure the compliance and sustainability of our commercial ecosystem. We promptly follow up on the latest regulatory requirements and improve our ad management policies and products accordingly, further enhancing platform compliance. We optimized our ad products to provide users with a clearly visible “Skip” button for splash ads, native ads and pop-up ads, ensuring compliance and user friendliness. We put in place well-established ad requirements and review processes to ensure advertiser qualification compliance and ad content safety. In 2021, we established a well-rounded brand assessment mechanism, integrating user feedback, regulatory requirements and trending topics to safeguard our ad ecosystem via rigorous, real-time evaluation of the attributes of advertisers, spokespersons and promotional targets. We then define our scope of cooperation according to their risk level, ensuring the security of our content. We stand firm against the red lines of “pornography, gambling and drugs” and any other content that may affect community safety, to ensure that commercial content on the platform meets both regulatory and community requirements. During the reporting period, we added the new policy Guidelines for Minor-related Advertising in accordance with laws and regulations to reinforce content controls for minor users and implemented our ad-free Youth Strengthening Risk Control To further enhance ad risk management, we established a comprehensive inspection-review-processing mechanism for secondary review. During the reporting period, our commercial content inspection view coverage rate reached 100%. In addition, we to focus on initiatives to protect ad creative s, including an infringement detection system both manual and AI-powered searches. Upon ation of infringement, we impose warnings on the relevant parties according to the of the violation. Compliance Training platform’s ad ecosystem has grown rapidly, e launched multiple trainings to enhance our eholders’ compliance capability and improve and external understanding of regulatory ements and platform standards. In 2021, Bilibili ted five ad content auditing training sessions, 100% of ad content audit employees and than 500 participants from advertisers and other parties. , we organized monthly professional trainings, employees from all ad-related departments. , we provided targeted training to advertisers to their industry characteristics.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 27 Responsible Product Bilibili system protects and delivers users optimized through a services comprehensive through cybersecurity diversified user management and communication work together channels with partners . We attach to fulfill great our importance industry responsibilities to protecting minors .

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 28 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Cybersecurity and Product Privacy Protection User Communication Creator & Partner Empowerment Guarding Teenagers Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection The Company strictly abides by the Cybersecurity Law of the People’s Republic of China and other relevant laws, regulations and industry standards of the locations in which it operates. We have established and implemented comprehensive management guidelines and internal cybersecurity policies, including the Information Security Red Line (Preliminary Edition) and Cybersecurity Protocol, to avoid security risks. In 2021, to respond promptly to and comply with the latest laws, regulations and national standards, we added more cybersecurity policies, such as the Bilibili Data Security Management Protocols, to provide a solid foundation for cybersecurity protection. Cybersecurity Management System Multi-level Security Management Framework We have established a three-tier information security management structure consisting of Board of Directors—Security and Privacy Protection Committee—Security Working Group. Based on company-wide participation, we optimized protection measures and mechanisms regarding information security, cybersecurity, and data privacy. Board of Directors Internal Auditing External Supervision Determining security risks and response strategies Monitoring and providing feedback on overall security risks High-level decision making in response to security incidents Formulating security-related policies and systems Business Departments Policy making and Managing risks and Cooperating in implementing security measures listening to feedback providing quarterly reporting Improving security management capabilities Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection Committee Cooperating & Supervising, auditing reporting potential risk and communicating Establishing and running the security management system requirements Handling and reviewing security incidents Cybersecurity Team Communicating on Routine implementation of security measures Ensuring execution and Supervising routine security management proposals and supervising providing feedback implementation Cybersecurity Working Group Supporting Departments Designing security management measures and delegating work Communications and liaisons related to security risks Providing support during security emergencies and major events Flagging regulatory changes related to security management Cybersecurity Management System Internal and External Supervision To form an effective security management closed-loop system, we regularly conduct internal and external audits and assessments, and actively respond to regulatory supervision and inspections. During the reporting period, Bilibili conducted a total of 12 annual internal information security audits and cybersecurity audits. We also accepted information security audits and assessments from professional third parties, and cooperated with regulators in 9 inspections for App and data compliance. Thanks to our sound management system and outstanding performance, we were able to pass all inspections and supervisory activities with flying colors. In terms of external certifications, we underwent National Information System Security Level Evaluation and Certification following the Measures for the Administration of Information Security Level Protection. In 2021, we broadened the scope of business certification to further strengthen our information security capabilities. As of the end of the reporting period, the business segments for which we have obtained relevant certifications are as follows: Segment Status Scope Video platform In compliance (Level 3) Added live broadcasting certification module for User information management system Expanded from game users to all users, （Formerly: Information management In compliance (Level 3) and from account registration to account system for game users） management Game portal In compliance (Level 3) No change Bilibili’s Information System Security Level Evaluation Results Moreover, we completed regulatory filings for the grading of Bilibili’s game portal, information community service system and light video App as required by the Measures for the Administration of Communication Network Security Protection.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 29 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Cybersecurity and Product Privacy Protection User Communication Creator & Partner Empowerment Guarding Teenagers Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Cybersecurity Management Measures Personnel Management We continue to improve our information security management measures for internal and external personnel. We closely monitor the effectiveness of our personnel security measures to manage our security risk. Internal Management ✓ Set up a routine information security supervision and inspection mechanism, and liaise with HR to preempt internal security incidents ✓ State the red lines clearly in the Bilibili Code of Professional Ethics and Conduct to ensure rule-based management External Management ✓ Require all suppliers to sign a Security Commitment, and follow our clear stipulations to control security risks and approaches for security incidents ✓ In 2021, launched Data Security Management System for Business Partners to regulate third-party data use. External data transmission can only take place after filling out the Third-Party Data Security Due Diligence Checker and receiving green light from our security team Process Management We continue to enhance our security technology development, optimize the control process, and have put in place a full-lifecycle technology application plan to prevent security incidents before they occur, monitor and offer protection during incidents, and review incidents after the fact. In 2021, we built a data lifecycle management system to provide targeted personal information protection. The system enables us to examine data flows and realize full-automatic data management by automatically classifying, tagging and processing data. In doing so, we can trace the source, use and whereabouts of all data Following our self-developed HIDS system,10 we launched SIEM11 in 2021, to further improve the Company’s security management efficiency and effectiveness Self-developed Corporate Information Security Management System——SIEM SIEM is an important system for enterprise-level information security. It collects security logs and alerts from all online security platforms. It is a closed-loop management system which provides security staff with both incident alerts and follow-on handling processes. SIEM is highly customizable based on the enterprise’s characteristics and needs, which are seldom addressed by commercial and open-source solutions. This was the incentive for us to develop our own SIEM system to aggregate all logs and alert data from online traffic, terminals and servers. SIEM enables more precise security incident identification through aggregated analysis, drastically improving the efficiency of automated handling of security alerts. Cybersecurity Protection for 2021 League of Legends S11 World Championship Live Broadcast During the 2021 League of Legends S11 World Championship, our peak concurrent users reached a record high, up over 150% from the previous year. Multiple departments and hundreds of operation and tech specialists worked side-by-side to provide all-around security protection throughout the event, where they successfully identified and intercepted malicious traffic and ensured the success of the event. We conducted effective security measures throughout the process, including creating targeted security monitoring strategies, a security monitoring dashboard, and security alerts for all domains and IPs. On the night of the finals, we intercepted tens of millions of malicious access attempts. After the event, our team utilized security intelligence to block a series of IPs that had launched malicious attacks, and performed an overhaul to improve our security protection capabilities for the future. Raise Awareness and Improve Skills Awareness and the ability to handle cybersecurity-related issues are essential in building an effective security management system. In 2021, cybersecurity trainings for all employees31 reached 10,620 training hours in total, with 13,036 attendees and a 100% coverage rate. Training for cybersecurity and information security technicians reached 13,786 training hours, with 12,460 attendees and a coverage rate of 100%. Scope Topic Attendees Cybersecurity and data All employees protection Data security and Company-wide compliance in the internet All employees industry Special session on personal Company executives information protection law Data compliance framework Tech teams Commercial advertising and Commercial advertising personal information protection related staff Targeted Data compliance Staff of the “Youth training requirements for minors Mode” team Data compliance Customer service-requirements for minors related staffs Interpretation of the Technology teams Shanghai Data Regulations Onboarding Raising awareness of data All new employees security and trade secrets Bilibili Cybersecurity Related Trainings in 2021

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 30 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Cybersecurity and Product Privacy Protection User Communication Creator & Partner Empowerment Guarding Teenagers Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Privacy Protection We see privacy protection as a pivotal service for our users, content creators and other related parties. We are committed to providing users with a secure environment and experience through systematic management and processes. The Company strictly complies with the Cybersecurity Law of the People’s Republic of China, Data Security Law of the People’s Republic of China, Personal Information Protection Law of the People’s Republic of China, and other laws, regulations and policies in the locations in which it is registered and operates. We adhere to internal protocols and rules including the User Information Protection System and have updated our Bilibili Privacy Policy to ensure related legal and regulatory compliance. In accordance with laws, regulations, ordinances and industry standards, the Company has established eight principles of privacy protection to implement full-on user privacy protection, on the basis of system compliance, user rights and comprehensive technical support. In 2021, relying on our privacy protection mechanisms, we successfully passed external evaluation programs such as the Self-Inspection and Evaluation of Personal Information Security of Digital Applications Program. Eight Principles of Privacy Protection Compliance Strictly abide by relevant policies and regulations and continuously improve internal privacy protection Legality, Fairness And policies to ensure that personal information is collected and used in a lawful, compliant, fair and Transparency transparent manner. Principle Of Require employees and partners to comply with Bilibili’s user information protection regulations and Accountability ensure that rules and protocols are in place for determining accountability for data and information User Rights security incidents. User Consent Ensure that users are fully informed and give voluntary and unequivocal consent, and that user demand and Provide user clear rights and are addressed easy access in for a timely users manner to grant . or revoke permission and delete accounts, etc., and User Experience formulate more rigorous information protection measures for minors to fully protect the rights and Optimization interests of users. Technical Support Ensure that only the minimum amount of data required for processing is collected, honor the scope Minimal Data of data collection defined by the Bilibili Privacy Policy. Collect and use data only within the range of Collection products and services consented to by the user. Data Accuracy Ensure that users’ electronic and hard-copy personal files are encrypted and protected to prevent Rigorous Data Storage Strictly information abide tampering by the E-Commerce and ensure Law accuracy and other . laws and regulations to ensure storage of only essential Restrictions personal Specialized information security and departments deletion or are anonymization responsible thereof for data upon security expiration and of security the storage emergency period. response Data Integrity And according to our early warning mechanism and emergency plan, using industry-recognized security Confidentiality protection measures and technical tools to protect users’ personal information and ensure data security to the greatest extent possible. In response to newly issued laws, regulations and regulatory requirements, we have ramped up our user privacy protection efforts by:    Revamping our management organization: Upgrading the former Cybersecurity Management Committee to the Privacy and Cybersecurity Management Committee to provide organizational support for in-depth implementation of privacy protection principles   Upgrading product features: Product upgrades to provide users with solid product security assurance   Multiple user privacy protection feedback channels:32 Actively collecting comments and suggestions from users and to ensure cybersecurity and privacy protection for users Upgrading Product Features Agreement Updates Updated privacy policies and annual report agreement for all Apps New Features and Business Compliance Conducted security overhauls before launch, and reduced risks through agreements, access restrictions and other measures Cross-Product Data Usage Obtained informed consent from users in advance Privacy Protection for Content Creators Based on our internal and external protection mechanism for content creators’ personal information,33 we set up an additional dedicated channel for handling their privacy protection related complaints, so as to provide content creators as well as users with all-around information protection. In 2021, we launched communication campaigns for content creators to enhance their awareness of data security. A Content Creator’s Guide to Fraud Prevention We produced an animation, A Content Creator’s Guide to Fraud Prevention, as training material to address password security, email phishing, personal information protection, equipment protection and other topics to remind content creators of the importance of online information security. The training was accessible to all content creators, effectively improving their personal information protection awareness and ability.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 31 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection User Communication Guarding Teenagers Knowledge and Experience Sharing We are committed to promoting industry development through experience sharing. We contribute to the launch of industry-wide data security regulations through participating in the drafting of relevant standards and rules. In 2021, Bilibili was invited as one of the pilot companies to participate in the drafting and research of the Data Security Requirements for Online Audio and Video Services and offered constructive input on the feasibility of the proposed terms. Our “Bilibili Security Emergency Response Center” regularly engages the “White Hats“34 in technical knowledge sharing, and has set up monetary incentives and a ranking system to reward voluntary reporting of security issues. In 2021, we received 3,325 security reports, 443 of which were verified, and provided RMB 450,000 cash rewards to contributors. Participating In Cybersecurity Drill In May 2021, Bilibili participated in the Rockhard Cybersecurity Drill and was awarded the honor “Outstanding Defense Team” for its outstanding counter-attack systems and security strategies throughout the Drill.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 32 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection Responsible Product User Communication Guarding Teenagers Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix User Communication We focus on user needs, pay attention to user perceptions, value user input, and are committed to providing products and services that meet users’ spiritual and cultural needs while enhancing their overall experience. Listening to Users Collecting User Input We see users’ demands as the compass for our way forward and continue to encourage users to participate in our product and service optimization. Between June 2020 and May 2021, a total of 84,000 users offered product-related advice and suggestions to help us grow. Enhancing User Experience To address user feedback in a timely manner and improve their experience, we set up customer service channels for games, live broadcasting, and our video platform respectively, where dedicated customer services help address user complaints, suggestions, and feedback. In 2021, we further optimized our customer service management system to ensure our customer service specialists’ professionalism, rigor and positive attitude. In addition, we formulated the Standard Customer Service Operating Procedures to further enhance the service experience through standardized service procedures. We continue to pay close attention to quantitative metrics such as complaint acceptance rate and feedback resolution time, and continuously optimize the complaint handling process. In the reporting period, to raise response efficiency and complaint resolution rate, we made special efforts to optimize the complaint handling process. We established guidelines and detailed instructions for various types of complaints, delegated greater authority to customer service staff, and improved the ability of customer-facing staff to directly resolve user concerns, so that users can receive the prompt response. Users Inquiries or complaints Bilibili Customer Service Swift Replying promptly to service tickets Swift Providing helpful, friendly replies feedback during Clarifying service user sessions demand, and cross feedback checking with relevant teams whenever necessary to provide articulate replies Problem solved Additional intervention needed Intervention Follow up promptly and track the results after intervention Bilibili’s Customer Complaint Response Workflow 13 million 160,000 1.5 days customer service orders user complaints average resolution time across all channels per ticket Encouraging User Input During Bilibili 12th Anniversary Speech in June 2021, we presented 12 users who contributed the most useful feedback with the “2020-2021 Annual Product Contribution Award”, and physical plaques. Meanwhile, we also made it our long-term mission to encourage users’ contributions, through awarding them every year with the number of users selected equivalent to the Company’s age. Bilibili 12th Anniversary Speech

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 33 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection Responsible Product User Communication Guarding Teenagers Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Improving User Satisfaction To continuously improve user satisfaction, the Company established the Satisfaction Management System in 2021, breaking down relevant requirements into clear KPIs and managerial results for relevant departments. Additionally, the Company launched a variety of customer service training programs, covering professional skills, practical operations, management improvements and comprehensive capabilities, to support customer service team to improve user satisfaction. Addressing Special Needs We are committed to addressing user needs and meeting their spiritual and cultural demand by leveraging the positive atmosphere and humanistic care of our community. “Bilibili Commemorative Accounts” We remain committed to providing better user care by optimizing our products and services. We launched the “Bilibili Commemorative Account” for users who passed away. With consent from their immediate family members, we mark and protect the account of deceased users as a “commemorative account” to memorize that they had shared the same world with us. Optimizing the Charging Station Program According to The Development of Chinese National Mental Health (2019-2020) released by the Institute of Psychology of China, Chinese Academy of Sciences, the detection rate of depression among Chinese teenagers in 2020 was 24.6%, among which the detection rate of major depression was 7.4%. Depression has become a major threat to the healthy growth of teenagers. Many users confide their personal issues to our customer service, owing to the open and inclusive community atmosphere and our patient and caring customer service staff. To provide an outlet for users to talk about their issues, we established the Charging Station Program in 2019 to provide psychological counseling for users with emotional issues, and to implement crisis intervention programs for users with suicidal tendencies. Since Charging Station Program started, over 86,000 users, among which 85% were underage, have received emotional and mental health support from our customer service team. To better help more teenagers who are suffering depression, we provide regular professional psychological trainings to our customer service team, and work with the Communist Youth League of Shanghai Municipal Committee counseling team to provide free counseling to users in need and to build multi-dimensional mental health support. In addition, the content audit team screens our bullet-chats, comments, moments and video submissions for keywords related to depression and suicidal thoughts, and alert customer service team for psychological intervention or involve with police if needed. Protecting Users’ Mental Health with Industry Experts In March 2022, we started collaboration with the Mental Health Center affiliated to Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine. The Mental Health Center has offered Bilibili users professional support via setting up official accounts on Bilibili, and providing psychological counseling as hotline volunteers and online psychiatrists. The Shanghai Mental Health Center also provides support with a team of volunteers through the Shanghai Mental Health Hotline 962525 to handle some of the requests from our Charging Station program. Meanwhile, their professionals are also scheduled to provide weekly online counseling for users with emotional issues through the Charging Station. inquiries 86,000 received+ by the Charging Station 25,000+ emergency rescues

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 34 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection User Communication Guarding Teenagers Guarding Teenagers Teenagers are the hope of the future and we are committed to guiding their healthy growth. Bilibili is devoted to building a healthy environment for the young generation by enhancing minor protection system and anti-addiction measures and sharing our experience. Minor Protection System Bilibili has established a sound minor protection system and continues to optimize measures to align with the latest regulatory requirements. We are committed to creating a protection system with Bilibili’s own characteristics and delivering full protection for teen users and content creators through different phases and milestones to provide minors with a healthy and secure online environment. Continuously Improving Minor Protection Measures 2019.05 Officially launched “Youth Mode” 2020.04 Optimized the anti-addiction functions via setting login reminders and access restriction periods according to the updated requirements of the NPPA 2021.01 Launched the minor identification system to prohibit minors from virtual gifting. If adult users can prove that their virtual gifts are conducted by minors, they can claim for a refund 2021.08 Launched the Dedicated Minor Protection Project (phase I) where the unique attributes of our users and platform were taken into account to establish a sound and Bilibili featured minor protection system, responding to the Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Protection of Minors 2021.11 Conducted the Dedicated Minor Protection Project (phase II) by establishing a systematic framework for underage risk content and control strategies, formulating a routine management plan targeting underage content creators and upgrading the Youth Mode 2019.11-12 Launched anti-addiction features to all games, according to Notice on Preventing Minors from Indulging in Online Games issued by The National Press and Publication Administration of China (NPPA) 2020.10 Optimized its real-name registration system for games and anti-addiction system on the mobile platform, responding to the amendment to the Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Protection of Minors (2020 Revision) issued by the Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress 2021.03 All online games were connected to the real-name authentication system of the Publicity Department of the CPC Central Committee 2021.09 Improved gaming real-name verification system, setting corresponding limits on minors’ gaming time and issuing relevant notices, responding to the the clear time restrictions for minors with online game access in the Notice on Stricter Management and Effective Prevention of Online Game Addiction for Minors Video Games Live Broadcasting

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 35 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection User Communication Responsible Product Guarding Teenagers Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Dedicated Minor Protection Project In 2021, the Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Protection of Minors (Revised Edition) was enforced, specifying requirements for minor protection measures on online platforms. During the reporting period, we launched our Dedicated Minor Protection Project (phases I & II) to further improve our minor protection system in respect of age authentication, data and privacy security, content management and so on. Category Module Optimization of Minor Protection Measures Age Parental authorization Added the parental authorization and underage users identification features Authentication Underage content creators’ Developed various approaches to identify underage content creators, providing protections to minors on their protection video submissions, bullet-chatting, commenting and messaging Privacy agreements Launched the Bilibili Guidelines on Personal Information Protection of Minors, and Instructions on Authorization Data and Privacy of Parents/Guardians Isolation of underage users’ data Isolating data per levels of sensitivity Identifying inappropriate content for Tagging the minor-inappropriate content, such as dangerous activities minors Content Management Systematic risk framework and Conducting overhauls of minor-related risks across the platform and designing corresponding strategies strategy for minors We remain committed to our mission of providing all-round teenager protection, and rise up to our broader responsibility of providing positive guidance for teens. Bilibili established the Minors’ Rights Protection Center 35 under the guidance of the Cyberspace Administration of China. Over these years, we have recruited legal experts, counselors and social workers to provide legal suggestions and counseling services to families with problems of their children’s internet use to ensure full-on protection for teen users. We provide multiple minor protection feedback channels,36 including in-App customer services, email and mailbox. We will promptly respond once we receive feedbacks and verify the guardians and minors identifications.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 36 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection User Communication Responsible Product Guarding Teenagers Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 36 Anti-Addiction for Minors A Comprehensive Protection Mechanism In response to relevant national policies and requirements, Bilibili actively explores ways to create a minor protection system focused on both prevention and guidance. We have established and applied a comprehensive minor protection mechanism to our various product features, including video platform, live broadcasting and online games. Video “Youth Mode” Reminder at launch: Pop-up reminder at launch to choose to switch on the “Youth Mode,” when a user first opens our App in a day Content restrictions: Selected youth-friendly categories, including courses, music, calligraphy, art, and handicraft content. Content auditors will conduct the second round of audits on the selected videos to guard content safety Log-out permissions: Under Youth Mode, parents can set up passwords to manage the teenager’s time spent on Bilibili Time restrictions: Under Youth Mode, users’ daily time is limited up to 40 minutes, and App access is denied from 10:00pm to 6:00am the next day Feature restrictions: Disabled features include live broadcasting, watching bullet chat, sending bullet chat, searching, sharing, submitting creations, messaging, withdrawing cash, sending virtual gifts and topping up Live Broadcasting “ Minor Protection “ Feature restriction: No live broadcasting function under Youth Mode Real-name authentication: Requiring real-name registration for all virtual gifting users. Underage users who do not turn on Youth Mode will be identified and forbidden from virtual gifting in live broadcasting Live broadcasting host: Teens under the age of 16 are not eligible to register as a live broadcasting host, and those aged 16-18 are eligible only following parental or legal guardian consent and age verification Online Games “Anti-Addiction System for Minors” Upgraded our anti-addiction measures for underage users, according to further requirements of the NPPA: Real-name registrations: Users are required to register with a valid ID before accessing games. Bilibili does not provide game service in any form to users who have not registered and logged in under their real names Time restrictions: We provide only one hour of gaming service to minors from 8:00pm to 9:00pm on Fridays, Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays Spending restrictions: We implement spending restrictions for minors in accordance with relevant regulatory guidelines

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 37 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection User Communication Responsible Product Guarding Teenagers Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Improving Content Quality and Diversity for Teenagers We continue to provide positive and fulfilling content for teenagers. In 2021, we kicked off the “Knowledge Light-year” Science Education Program for teenagers, and invested earmarked funds to inspire more educational science content creators for our teenage users. The program covers in-depth video lectures on topics such as the origin of the earth, the evolution of life, human civilization and the universe. Featured lecturers include Nobel Prize winners, academicians of the Chinese Academy of Sciences and university professors, who take young users on a fun expedition into science. Volcanology Art Zoology Subscribers: Academician 213k Jiaqi Liu Subscribers: Artist Huaxiaoluo 2.38mn Subscribers: Science Life 7of .39mn Xiaoliang Literature History Zoology Teacher Subscribers: Jianye 2.99mn Dai Teacher Subscribers: Gengzhe 501k Yu Furry Subscribers: Planet 521k Histrory Chemistry Neurology Zhiyuan Fang Teaching Michael Levitt Edward Moser Ming Dynasty Subscribers: 112k Subscribers: 406k Subscribers: 384k Experience Sharing Bilibili is committed to bringing together industry forces to jointly provide a healthy and safe online environment for young people. We actively organize and participate in industry events to learn from industry insights, share our own experiences, and facilitate the development of teen protection for both Bilibili and the industry. In the reporting period, our independently developed AI technology for identifying and intervening in“soft pornography” and “personal attacks” in the community, was featured in the Artificial Intelligencefor Children Research Report,37 effectively ensuring a healthy environment for the growth of minors.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 38 Creator & Partner Empowerment are Our committed partners are to the building important a close driver win- win for our relationship business with development our suppliers . We. a We stage vigorously to showcase support their content talent creators . We are and also OGV continuing producers, to providing organize industry development -wide . events and explore innovative models for sustainable

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 39 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Supplier Management Supplier Support Human Capital Content Creator Supports Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Supplier Management Suppliers are important partners to our value creation. Bilibili has always attached great importance to continuous management of our supply chain. Through a full-lifecycle supplier management model and strict risk prevention and control measures, we continuously ensure quality suppliers and stable supply chain operation. As of December 31, 2021, the Company had 6,966 suppliers, distributed across the following regions: Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, China’s Taiwan and Overseas: 652 9.4% Mainland China 90 China: .6% 6,314 Supplier Access Management In 2021, our procurement department updated supplier access management in its Supplier Management Policy to clearly define procurement standards, rules of access and standard workflows for access evaluation, thus providing clear guidelines for procurement and access management. We formulate standardized procurement criteria for different industries. Our procurement center is responsible for assessing supplier eligibility based on company criteria and rating them according to the applications they submitted. The management of OGV professional content suppliers plays a pivotal role in ensuring content quality. We strictly follow procurement standards38 and purchase only copyrighted content from professional content producers and publishers to ensure content quality and compliance. Supplier ESG Management We adhere to the concept of sustainable management. We implement risk management measures, strict supervision and rigorous examination in the full-lifecycle of our suppliers. Business Ethics Risk Management For Suppliers For Employees Before approving access to our supplier pool, we require We formulated the Gift, Compensation and Service all suppliers to sign the Business Ethics Commitment, as Management Policy to detail the code of conduct for the a binding document to enforce consensus on business procurement team when engaging with suppliers. ethics. We appointed the Self-Discipline Committee to supervise During the service period, suppliers are required to all business conduct in the procurement process to strictly abide by stipulations in the commitment. We safeguard the integrity of the Company’s business closely monitor their business practices, if violations ecosystem. occur, the supplier will be disqualified and blacklisted from our supplier list. Environmental Risk Management and Control Bilibili prioritizes green data center to manage environmental risks. Currently, all of the Company’s data center suppliers are large or medium-sized organizations which value green energy and energy conservation. We continuously reinforce control over our data suppliers’ PUE by setting up reward and punishment mechanisms to incentivize suppliers to use renewable energy, develop energy efficient technologies, and achieve energy saving and emission reduction.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 40 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Supplier Management Creator & Partner Supplier Support Empowerment Content Creator Supports Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix    Supplier Support It has always been Bilibili’s mission to promote Chinese original content to audiences around the world. We actively support quality Chinese anime and documentary production companies through financial investment and technical assistance. Support for Chinese Anime Made by Bilibili, Made for Global In November 2021, we held the 4th MADE BY BILIBILI Chinese Anime Press Conference, where we upgraded our Chinese anime slogan as “Made by Bilibili, Made for Global.” Since 2018, Bilibili has released a total of 178 Chinese anime titles39 and become one of the largest anime production companies in China. We continue to encourage anime lovers on their creations and bring their proud productions to the world. Upgraded Support Program To further discover and better support emerging anime talents in China, we upgraded the “Little Universe Program” to the “Bilibili Light Catcher Program” in 2021, delivering targeted support initiatives to animators and enthusiasts on different levels and inspiring more anime enthusiasts to take a greater step toward their dreams through our platform. Support for Documentaries In December 2021, we held the 1st Bilibili Documentary Press Conference, and rolled out the “Darkroom Lamp Program” to encourage documentary lovers to become documentary creators, and to further empower them to become professional documentary filmmakers. The “Darkroom Lamp Program” received a total of 188 submissions, for which we provided full-process support for documentary creators to become professional documentary filmmakers, and in turn, introducing more fresh new talents to the industry. As of the end of 2021, Bilibili had produced 106 documentaries.    The Diamonds in the Rough Open to all anime lovers, especially to the newcomers to anime creation Providing basic tutoring and support, including beginner courses in original designs, introduction to animation, and behind-the-scene insights The Little Universe The Capsule Focus on young creators in colleges and Open to professional teams universities, start-up studios, etc. Soliciting original anime short videos Soliciting original anime short videos, on the theme of “maximal emotions;” selecting winners by a professional panel; providing a fixed amount of financial offering winner an opportunity to further support in the early stage, and offering develop their IPs while providing diverse winners resource support for the means of support such as traffic support, international distribution professional opinion exchanges, etc.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 41 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Supplier Management Supplier Support Creator & Partner Content Creator Empowerment Supports Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Content Creator Supports New innovative business, such as video and live broadcasting, have provided new driving forces for economic and social development. Under the Opinions of The General Office of the State Council on Supporting Flexible Employment through Multiple Channels, the booming development of video industry has created new career opportunities for the young generations. In the fourth quarter of 2021, Bilibili received an average of 10.9 million video submissions per month, up 83% year-on-year; the average number of active content creators reached 3.0 million per month, up 58% year-on-year. An increasing number of people have made a professional career of content creation out of a hobby, and are continuously sharing happiness, inspirations and affections while showcasing their talents. We are continuously upgrading our content creator services to ensure a professional, secured and sustainable creation career. Content Creation Services We are continuously upgrading our content creator services. We have an independent and professional team to serve and respond to content creators’ needs through multiple channels to ensure service quality. In 2021, we released the 2021 Bilibili Creators Ecosystem Report to fully review our ecosystem in terms of creators, content and commercialization.    Creation Support We continue to optimize creation tools for content creators to empower their growth throughout different stages. Bilibili Creators Hub: Includes multi-modular content creation management features to enable content creators to productively create and manage their content online. Furthermore, with an expanded selection of features in our Creation Data Center, we provide quantitative metrics to help content creators improve their operations Content Creator Academy: Building a content creator training system to enhance content creators’ creative skills through courses on content creation and operation and to provide security support through cybersecurity-related training Bcut: Bcut is a video editing App designed for content creators, featuring its powerful editing tools and a rich material library. Since its launch, it has reached over 9 million content creators, and is bringing all-round efficiency enhancements to content creators Access to data Providing a greater variety of data guidance from subscriber operation to content submission analysis Origin of subscribers, subscriber increase per submission, subscriber stickiness and active time periods Average viewing time, retention and bullet chat layout optimization, viewer portrait    Bilibili Creators Hub Creation data center Empower content creators by offering peer analysis, accurate performance analysis and creativity guidance    Data visualization UI, UX, data visualization and full upgrades on desktop and mobile apps for a streamlined viewing experience WEB Up to supports 90 days data of infographics exports Content Creator Academy

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 42 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Supplier Management Supplier Support Creator & Partner Content Creator Empowerment Supports Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Protection of Content Creator Rights We fully respect content creators and their creative work. We attach great importance to copyright protection of PUGV content and privacy protection for creators. Content Creator Copyright Protection Program Content Creator Anti-Harassment System In October 2021, we launched the Content Creator Copyright Protection Program to We have set up an anti-harassment system for content creators through an AI make it available for content creators to report copyright-infringing videos on other protection model and a preemptive mechanism to prevent harassing messages, platforms and to enable automatic detection of suspicious content with a instant and to identify indecent messages as junk mail, so as to minimize negative reporting feature. As of January 2022, 8,900 content creators had stood up for their experience for content creators without obstructing normal private messaging. rights through this program, and 68,000 videos were successfully processed for copyright infringement. Successful Cases of Content Creator Copyright Protection Program Creation Resource Support We continue to expand our legitimate resource library to support creations. So far, we have reached multiple long-term copyright partnerships with music labels and record companies, dedicated to providing a wealth of copyrighted music materials to content creators. ~150k copyrighted tracks in content library 30k+ BGMs of diverse genres and canned music40 tracks

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 43 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Supplier Management Supplier Support Creator & Partner Content Creator Empowerment Supports Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Training Programs for Content Creators We see communication with content creators as an important way to ensure our mutual development. We actively provide dedicated training programs to enhance their operation capabilities and improve their risk prevention awareness, and have organized a series of online and offline engagement activities to share experiences and support content creators’ growth. Bilibili conducts a satisfaction survey for every content creator event, and identifies and implements improvement measures based on survey results to further optimize event experience and quality. The overall satisfaction rate of content creator events in 2021 was 95%. Commercialization Training Sessions In 2021, we organized two commercialization training sessions. The trainings elaborated on the integration of commercial content creation and users’ experience, enabled content creators to gain in-depth understanding of the business needs of advertisers and allowing them to leverage other content creators’ success stories. Our trainings successfully bridged the communication between advertisers and content creators, improving commercial value of the content creators and the platform. Bilibili Advertising Operating Experience Sharing Trademarks and Copyrights Training Sessions In 2021, to help raise content creators’ awareness of compliance and shed light on common issues regarding trademarks and copyrights, the Company’s legal team organized training sessions on trademark and copyright related topics, and released the Content Creators’ Primer on Trademarks and Content Creators’ Primer on Copyrights, followed by further elaborations through videos to all content creators. Meanwhile, in light of the trademark registration and copyright protection issues that content creators often run into, we have provided the customer service and content creator service teams with a library of common FAQs on trademark registration and copyright issue so that they can better answer relevant inquiries from content creators. BILIBILI POWER UP Top 100 Content Creators “Amazong” Commercial Experience Sharing

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 44 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Supplier Management Supplier Support Creator & Partner Content Creator Empowerment Supports Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Incentives for Content Creators We have launched a multi-level incentive plan to provide support to content creators at different stages of their growth. Expanding and Diversifying Monetization Channels In 2021, we continued to explore and diversify monetization channels for content creators, bringing commercial value to high-quality content while building a sustainable and ever-growing content creator ecosystem. In 2021, 1.3 million content creators monetized their content through multiple commercial channels on Bilibili. Near 90% of content creators 557,000 content creators 113,000 content creators 610,000 content creators with over 10k followers generated enrolled in cash incentive program enrolled in various ad programs generated income through income on Bilibili (including Sparkle Platform, live broadcasting recommended ads, etc.)7 BILIBILI POWER UP 2021 Top 100 Content Creators Awards In January 2022, we held the BILIBILI POWER UP 2021 Top 100 Content Creators Awards Ceremony. We awarded multiple content creators from the dimensions of professionalism, influence and innovation, including the Annual Top 100 Content Creators, the Annual New Content Creators Award, and the Best Video of the Year. As the influence of Bilibili and content creators increases, being a Bilibili content creator has emerged as a novel profession recognized in mainstream society. Custom-made Dynamic- Commercial The Sparkle Video Assignment Accepting assignments videos commercial orders Platform placement plaza with cash rewards orders Revenue sharing Ad revenue sharing Custom-made videos Ad tenders Ad displays Virtual gifting Live broadcast gifts Gifting credits to content creators Multiple Commercialization Channels BILIBILI POWER UP 2021 Top 100 Content Creators Awards

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 45 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Supplier Management Supplier Support Creator & Partner Content Creator Empowerment Supports Human Capital Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Support for Content Creators with Special Needs There is a special group of content creators on Bilibili who, despite illnesses or challenging life circumstances, still keep on creating content and sharing their positivity and optimism. Bilibili is grateful for their hard work and positive attitude in their creative endeavors. Through in-depth research on content creators with special needs and their challenges in content creation and general operations, Bilibili has proposed three categories of support to further enhance their creation experience. Support Measures for Content Creators with Special Needs Technical Support Traffic Support Commercial Support Increasing investment in accessible products Inviting Bilibili’s official accounts or trending Setting up the “Communities with Special to optimize accessible features in depth, content creators to submit jointly-produced Needs Care Program” to provide help to e.g., intelligent subtitles, video editing, video videos with content creators with special content creators with special needs, with uploading, etc., to help content creators needs to help them bring in more traffic and RMB1.1 million cash incentives offered so far communicate their needs and feedback and gain more attention and impact optimize the product and experience Collaborating with e-commerce, Leveraging our platform to tell the stories advertising, lives broadcasting and other of content creators with special needs to a commercialization teams to provide wider audience, and assist them in making content creators with special needs with their voices heard monetization channels Representatives of Content Creators With Special Needs Psychologist Mingjun Zhu Hearing-Impaired Sign Junxiang Zhu Co-produced the world’s first Knowledge Insisting on promoting sign language accessible e-sport bed language and positive daily life Subscribers: 455k Subscribers: 45k VS770 Qizai Handicraft An online handcrafting Girl Chenxi Xiang business A path from the congenital Game muscular dystrophy patient to entrepreneur and a muscular Handicraft an e-sports professional player dystrophy patient Subscribers: 129k Subscribers: 173k Dachengzi Haomeimei Autistic Disorder Boy Music Haifeng Shu Launched “Wheelchair facilities Accessible A young autistic disorder Challenge” to raise public pianist awareness of accessible facilities Subscribers: 86k Subscribers: 18k Accessible Product Features for Physically Challenged Content Creators During interactions with visually- and hearing-impaired content creators, we found out that they often encounter obstacles in making videos and interacting with fans, and may need to leverage dictation software for navigation purposes. Realizing this, we started to optimize the platform’s accessibility features, including editing, uploading tools, intelligent subtitle generation, color vision optimization, voice-over generation, etc. to provide physically challenged content creators with a smooth creation and viewing experience. Intelligent Subtitle Generation Color Vision Optimization

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 46 Human No.5 Capital Making inclusive a difference workplace and is our growing corporate together philosophy with every . We member fully respect in a diverse, each individual’s growth. We are rights committed and interests to creating and avalue diversified his or and her inclusive development workplace and atmosphere, where our employees a safe and can healthy grow. working environment and a broad platform

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 47 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Employee Rights and Benefits Environmental Protection Employee Care Creating Social Value Appendix Employee Rights and Benefits We offer equal welfare benefits and tailored training programs to our employees. We strictly protect the rights and interests of each employee along our journey of shared growth.    Employment Compliance Bilibili strictly complies with the Labor Law of the People’s Republic of China, the Provisions on Prohibition of Child Labor and other relevant laws and regulations in the territories where Bilibili operates,    and follows the International Labor Organization Declaration on Fundamental Principles and Rights at Work. We fully respect the freedom of association of employees. We explicitly prohibit any form of child labor or coercion in the workplace. According to Bilibili Recruitment Management Policy, we provide equal interview opportunities for all applicants. We formulated the Bilibili Attendance and Holiday Policy to protect the rights and interests of our employees. We strictly prohibit the use of forced labor and allow flexible working hours for our employees. Fair Employment and Zero Tolerance for Discrimination We follow the principle of fairness and justice. We do not allow any type of discrimination, including but not limited to nationality, age, ethnicity, gender, faith, illness, and mental or physical disabilities. We offer equal employment opportunities to every staff. In the Bilibili Code of Business Conduct and Ethics, we have firmly stated our “zero tolerance” stance for discrimination or harassment. In 2021, we published the Bilibili Professional Ethics and Code of Conduct to further explicitly prohibit any form of discrimination, sexual harassment or other unethical behaviors in the workplace. We provide a variety of reporting and complaint channels for employees (for details of complaint channels, please see Page 13 of this report) and strictly protect the privacy of whistleblowers against any retaliation. We routinely forecast recruitment demand and proactively expand our talent pool through professional hiring, campus recruitment and school-enterprise joint programs. As of December 31, 2021, Bilibili had 12,281 employees in total. A breakdown of employees by gender, function, age and region is as follows: Gender (Number of employees, %) Function (Number of employees, %) 748 634 Our talent team is mainly 6% 5% composed of “Gen Z+25” with an average age of 27, contributing 7,194 5,087 1,793 5,946 to the innovative power and 59% 41% 15% 48% vitality of our development 3,160 26% Product & Technology Content Review and Customer Services We value female employees Male Female *Management, Content Operations Sales, Finance and Platform Administration Operations Others* and their development. Female employees accounted for 41% of Age (Number of employees, %) Region (Number of employees, %) our workforce 11,499 1% 158 94% We consistently invest in technological innovation and 12,123 product quality. 48% of our 782 99% workforce are product and technology employees5 6% Gen Z+ Non-Gen Z+ Mainland China Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, China’s Taiwan and Overseas

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 48 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Employee Rights and Benefits Environmental Protection Employee Care Creating Social Value Appendix Compensation & Benefits We offer competitive compensation packages and benefits. Based on our Bilibili Employee Welfare System, we established a diversified and rich employee welfare system. We offer general welfare for all official employees and additional benefits for employees’ children and interns. With our Global Share Incentive Plan and the 2018 Share Incentive Plan, we reward employees who have made a significant contribution to the Company as well as those who play key roles in ensuring the Company’s future development. Labor Union In March 2022, we officially established the Bilibili Labor Union to further protect the rights and interests of employees. Union members could enjoy benefits and services including critical illness insurance, legal assistance, rights defense, and health retreats, etc. The Love Live41 The Love Live is our employee mutual support foundation. It upholds the principles of openness and transparency, and publishes an annual report with respect to its funding pool and allocation status. As of December 31, 2021, a total of 7,489 employees had joined the Love Live. Residence Registration To help young employees better adapt to life in a big city, we consistently facilitate their residence permit applications and residence registration transfers. In 2021, through our talent introduction and graduate programs, we assisted nearly 280 employees in transferring their residence registrations to Shanghai. Onboarding Benefits Enrollment    Gift Package Exclusive Benefits Meal    Allowance Phone    Bill Allowance Family    Day Commute    Allowance Snacks    and Beverages Festival    Gift Boxes Bilibili Premium Membership Employee Interest-Based Clubs Supplementary Foodies    Day Meal Special Holidays Annual Leave Children’s    Day International    Women’s Day Recreational Benefits Gaming Fitness Room Zone Pantry Employee Care Employee    Medical Insurance Family Bereavement Money Antenatal Check Leave    Paternal    Leave Nursing Rooms          Nursing leave Marriage    Leave          Maternal    Leave                 Bereavement leave                Extra Maternal Leave for Multiple Birth                 Maternal    Celebration Gift                Insurance Coverage Work Medical -related Insurance Injury                Insurance Pension                Maternal Insurance       Unemployment Insurance Supplementary Commercial Medical Insurance Health & Safety Annual Physical Examination    AED 46 Health Support House Paid Sick Leave Professional Health Counseling EAP47 Employee Anniversary Gifts Company    Anniversary Souvenirs Benefits Birthday Gifts    Housing Support Statutory    Housing Fund Holiday    Activities    New Year’s Day Valentine’s Day Women’s Day Mother’s Day    Children’s    Day Dragon    Boat Festival Mid-Autumn Festival    Programmer’s Day Christmas                      Lantern Festival Flower Fairy Festival Fall in Love in 520 Festival Father’s Day       Chinese Valentine’s Day Halloween Premium    Membership Festival

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 49 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Employee Rights and Benefits Environmental Protection Employee Care Creating Social Value Appendix Talent Training & Development We are committed to improving the talent training system, through extensive and customized training programs, smooth talent development pathways and fair and transparent performance evaluation system. We acknowledge each employee’s characteristics and provide support to help them realize their career goals and personal values. Talent Development In January 2022, we updated the Bilibili Academy Training Management Code from various perspectives, including training demand, session planning, implementation management, effectiveness evaluation, employee file management and discipline requirements. We also further enhanced our employee training system, including general training and expertise training, etc., leveraging both online and offline channels to holistically enhance employee capabilities. Bilibili Staff Training System Graduates program: Assist graduate recruits in smooth transition to new roles General Panel speech: A platform for employees sharing technical knowledge Training B-talk: Invite employees to share trending issues of concern at Bilibili Professional Tech lecture series: R&D training programs to facilitate fast growth of entry-level engineers Training Go language & architecture series: Advanced courses on Go language & architecture with Bilibili case studies For supporting department: Systematically-designed leadership training to facilitate fast growth Leadership For R&D department: Professional training to improve team and project management capabilities Training For content audit department: Courses for insight into talent selection, training and retention skills Internal Internal trainer training: Teaching skills for internal trainers Trainer Program Internal training panel: Internal employee knowledge sharing according to training needs Based on our training system and objectives, we have arranged diverse training activities. To maximize our employees’ potential, we have formulated personalized training programs tailored for positions in different departments, such as product and technology, customer service and content audit. 2021 Employee Training Statistics Total 14,944 Attendance of Trainings 362,083 Total Training Hours Average 29.5 Training Hours per Employee Average Training Hours by Average Training Hours by % of Different Gender of Total Gender42 (Hours/Person) Position42 (Hours/Person) Trained Employees43 29 30 29 30 26 59% 41% Male Female Senior Middle General Male Female Management Management Staff % of Trained Employees in % of Trained Employees in % of Different Position Levels of Different Gender44 Different Position Levels44 Total Trained Employees43 100% 92% 97% 92% 0.5% 3.5% 80% 96% Male Female Senior Middle General Senior Middle General Management Management Staff Management Management Staff

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 50 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Employee Rights and Benefits Environmental Protection Employee Care Creating Social Value Appendix School-Enterprise Collaboration “Join Bilibili, Together, We Produce Happiness!” is our talent recruitment slogan. We have set up graduate recruitment and internship programs and have mentors in place to provide personalized career path planning and growth support. We have established regular collaboration programs with universities to ensure a sustainable talent pipeline for the Company. In 2021, we organized 16 sharing sessions and 22 enterprise visits for universities, including Fudan University, China Academy of Art, Shanghai International Studies University, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Zhejiang University, East China Normal University and Shanghai University of Finance and Economics. Joint R&D on Cloud Tech with Shanghai Jiao Tong University to Improve Bandwidth Efficiency In 2022, we joined hands with Shanghai Jiao Tong University (SJTU) to develop video cloud technology and applied codec twin neural network-based model technology to improve bandwidth efficiency. The project expects to reduce bandwidth costs by 5% after successful development. We combined our platform’s data advantages with the R&D resources of SJTU to facilitate application and contribute to both the cultivation of high-quality cloud technology talents and the enhancement of Bilibili’s technological capabilities. Performance Management During the reporting period, we updated the Bilibili Performance Management Policy to further clarify the basic principles of employee performance appraisal and the assessment process, including performance targets and criteria, mentoring and feedback interviews, approval and appeals, as well as application of assessment results. We rigorously follow a fair, just and open employee performance assessment mechanism and conduct an assessment every six months to attract and retain core talents. Target Setting Performance Assessment Feedback Interview Before the assessment, each Self-evaluation of the established After receiving the assessment employee is asked to set up targets is to be conducted based results, employees have an interview Results performance targets on each individual’s periodic with their supervisors to discuss accomplishments the rationale for the assessment Disclosure Performance targets include KPIs, and receive performance feedback team management indicators and Department heads assess team to timely identify deficiencies and core values assessment indicators members based on both their own areas for improvement valuation and employees’ self-evaluation result Performance Assessment Process During the reporting period, we comprehensively optimized the performance assessment process to guarantee fairness and effectiveness. We launched corresponding guidance and assessment tool instructions for each appraisal section to ensure empolyees’ full understanding of the criteria and processes. Performance Assessment Instructions

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 51 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Employee Rights and Benefits Environmental Protection Employee Care Creating Social Value Appendix Promotion & Development We consistently create smooth career paths for our employees. In 2021, we released the updated Bilibili Promotion Management Policy to further clarify the principles, evaluation cycle, scope and processes to ensure openness and fairness throughout the promotion evaluation process. Promotion Principles We value both capability and performance. We focus on front-line experience and contribution to the development of the Company during management talent selection Combination of vertical promotion in business line and dual-path talent development. We fully respect personal development by offering opportunities for dual-path development, and help accelerate the growth of management talents by setting up a rotation mechanism Promotion Process Following the principles of fairness and transparency, we review all promotion candidates and assess their performance. We further require technical specialists and managers above a certain level to conduct presentations on their overall performance. A list of proposed promotions is to be publicized after review, and will only come into effect if no objections Dual-Path Talent Development Mechanism We continuously improve the dual development path for employees, supporting technical specialists and managers with equal development opportunities. When the promotion process is started, employees may apply based on their personal development needs, and those who meet the requirements can choose to switch to a different development path. For those who switch channels, we provide corresponding online training courses to help them quickly adapt and develop in the new channel. Encouraged Internal Mobility To further stimulate vitality, we encouraged internal mobility based on the Company’s development strategy and established the Bilibili featured “Rotation Program.” With consensus, employees are able to transfer to a different position via the regular rotation program, the recruitment program for innovative project or dedicated rotation program within dedicated business sector.    M-Channel P-Channel Strategic Level Industry Guru Business Leaders Expert Advanced Management Mid-level Leaders Professional Senior Front-line Managers Skilled Entry-level Staff Dual-Path Talent Development Mechanism

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 52 About the Report Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Quality Product Responsible Product Creator & Partner Empowerment Employee Rights and Benefits Human Capital Employee Care Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Employee Care We attend to the needs of each employee and strive to create an inclusive, warm and safe working environment. Employee Activities We are committed to providing an inclusive and healthy work environment. With no dress code and a pet-friendly culture, we embrace our employees’ individualized development. As of the end of 2021, Bilibili had 27 interest-based clubs voluntarily formed by employees. The clubs arrange activities periodically, the expenses of which are partially supported by the Company. Since their founding in 2019, employee clubs and their activities have diversified and developed rapidly: In 2021, a total of 3,500+ employees have joined diversified clubs.    A total of 2,000+ different activities were held. We also enrich the recreational life of our employees with Bilibili featured celebrations to strengthen their sense of belonging and happiness. A total of 450company-level staff activities have been held. Blood Drive Bilibili joins hands with employees in making charitable contribution. In November 2021, we held blood drive for the fourth year. More than 300 employees participated, donating a total of over 85,600 milliliters of blood. Bilibili has been honored with the title of “Shanghai Blood Donation Contribution Excellence Group of the Year”. 27 Interest-Based Clubs Voluntarily Formed by Employees Dance Club Electro-Acoustic Lolita and Han E-Sports Basketball Badminton Tennis Biliwood Movie Club Clothing Club Community Club Club Club Club Diversified Employee Activities Football Activities Birthday Party Halloween Foodies Day Christmas . E-Sports Activities Fall in Love in 520 Mid-Autumn Family Day Company Anniversary

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 53 Employee Communication & Feedback About the Report Letter from We continue to improve our employee communication system to ensure communication efficiency across positions, departments and hierarchies. Employees may speak to the HR service account or send email to HR, and the HR team will Management promptly follow up, respond and address their needs. In 2021, we launched the Bilibili Employee Service Center to provide HR, administrative, IT and legal services as a one-stop platform to assist employees in solving their concerns. About Bilibili 2021 Highlights By Channel By Tier Listening to Our Employees HR Service Account Senior Executives We respect and embrace our employees’ opinions. We Responsible Raise questions and get feedback via real-time Senior management meetings continuously improve our HR management by conducting 2021 Employee Survey Highlights Governance messages annual employee satisfaction and engagement surveys to HR Email Mid-level Management gather employees’ suggestions. Targeting the items rated Quality Product “low-satisfaction” in the previous survey, we actively Raise work or life concerns through email at any time Biannual business meeting analyzed, discussed and made responsive improvement Overall employees’ satisfaction rate Responsible plans. Based on our employees’ suggestions, we updated Product Online Forum Departments the talent development system process, optimized 70%+ Share advice and complaints on the online forum Periodic department meetings and weekly reports the position ranking system, created talent training 86% Creator & Partner programs, and built digital recruitment and performance Empowerment Departmental HRBP All Employees management systems. of about employees Bilibili’s are future confident Communicate with the departmental Collect employee suggestions and opinions In 2021, we conducted the annual employee satisfaction HR team in a timely manner in biannual performance appraisals and engagement survey. Based on the survey’s results, development Employee Rights and our improvement focus in 2022 will be on the training Benefits of junior and intermediate managers, IT and data Human Capital Employee Care Employee Communication Channels & efficiency, internal communication mechanisms and Methods employee support systems, as part of our continuous Environmental effort to facilitate Protection development. Creating Social Value Appendix

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 54 About the Report Improving Talent Retention Letter from In 2021, employee turnover by gender, age and region We attach great importance to employee turnover and regularly review and analyze the reasons behind it via problem-solving workshops and in-depth interviews with departing Management is as follows: employees. In 2021, we conducted in-depth analysis on reasons for leaving in departments with high turnover rates, released monthly reports and conducted interviews to develop and implement talent retention initiatives: About Bilibili Turnover Rate by Gender45 Employee Growth Stress Relief Counseling Feedback Channels 2021 Highlights Responsible Male 27% Career planning: To help new Team building activities: Enhance Mental guidance: A 24/7 service hotline Broadened feedback channels: Offering Governance employees find their career goals, our employees’ sense of belonging through offers professional psychological channels like our Little Mailbox for senior partners and mentors assist various group activities. We held counseling advice for employees. employees to speak up using real Quality Product newcomers quickly adapt into the team, 10 team bonding activities for new names or anonymously, with problem Female 24% team leaders share their career journey, employees to have fun and destress, Psychological counseling: Mental health handling process and results open to all managers share insights into the while improving team unity. counseling activities in collaboration with employees. Responsible industry landscape and development the “Charging Station” to timely attend to Product prospects and HR introduces career Workload management: Improve the the psychological health of employees. Management engagement: Management Turnover Rate by Age45 planning programs. efficiency of the AI-powered content engages in frequent discussion sessions Creator Empowerment & Partner audit system to reduce workload. and workshops to formulate plans for Partner program: Aiming to help new problem solving and efficacy tracking. 27% staff make a smooth transition to the Gen Z+ workplace, we provide them with on- Employee demand communication: HR field partners to guide and help them and department management teams Employee Rights and along. conduct monthly and ad-hoc interviews Benefits to collect employee feedback, including Human Capital Non-Gen Z+ 13% Employee Care time Diversified training training: and other Two diversified weeks of full- interviews employees with . 80% of departing Environmental training resources, covering Protection corporate culture, industry dynamics, Turnover Rate by Region45 career planning, office skills and Creating business knowledge to help content Little Mailbox Social Value audit employees enhance their Dedicated Program Mainland comprehensive capabilities. 260 pieces of employee feedback China 26% Talent Retention Initiatives were collected in 2021. Appendix Promotion and rotation mechanism: Extensive development opportunities We followed up on each piece of Hong Kong 20% across departments for new employees real-name feedback, addressed SAR, Macao to achieve career goals. concerns via direct contact and SAR, China’s resolved problems according to Taiwan and employees’ needs. Overseas

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 55 About the Report Employee Health & Safety Management Letter from We attach great importance to the health and safety of Optimizing Facilities and Services our employees and strictly comply with the Labor Law of the People’s Republic of China and other laws and Committed to providing a safe and comfortable workplace, we created a recreation zone and an in-house health clinic in our office. We regularly offer various health programs such as About Bilibili regulations on occupational health in countries and free daily fitness classes, regular sports competitions, and fire drills. Since the establishment of the clinic, we have been sending monthly health tips based on our medical reports to regions where we operate. We enhance employees’ alert employees about seasonal diseases. 2021 Highlights health awareness with health tips, reviews of health examination and health lectures. And we provide In terms of strengthening our management of the COVID-19 pandemic, we formulated and issued the Tiered Contingency Plans for Pandemic Prevention to implement heightened free annual health examinations, dental and vision personnel mobility supervision and office disinfection, encourage vaccination, and urge employees to wear masks, maintain social distancing and attend to their personal safety. Responsible examinations. Governance We conducted our annual training on the use of AED46 covering all employees and issued certificates to employees who passed the assessment. During the reporting period, a total of Raising Health Awareness 169 employees acquired a certificate in AED training. Quality Product In 2021, to further raise employees’ attention to Responsible personal health, the Company raised employees’ Product health examination participation rate via various methods, including mobile phone reminders to Creator Empowerment & Partner prevent employees from missing their appointments, organizing reviews for health examination reports, and offering lectures on previous years’ high-risk conditions to enhance employees’ understanding of Employee Rights and their health status. This propelled an increase in the Benefits health examination participation rate from 50% in 2020 Human Capital to 70% in 2021. Employee Care Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix Reminder of Annual Health Examination

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 56 About the Report Care for Mental Health Dedicated Program: Employee Health & Safety Optimization Letter from We attend to the mental health of our employees. We Employee health and safety is at the core of corporate development. We attach great importance to the health and Management offer all employees access to the Employee Assistance safety of employees and have carried out dedicated actions to raise awareness and further support the physical and Program (EAP)47 as well as a professional psychological mental health of employees. About Bilibili counseling hotline to address psychological concerns. During the reporting period, we conducted a variety of mental care activities to raise mental health awareness Reasonable Hours, Increased Personnel Enhanced Risk Response Efficiency 2021 Highlights and relieve negative emotions. To ensure reasonable working hours of employees, We established the emergency response mechanism Responsible we provide different working schedules based on and process with clear handling procedure, defined Governance the position’s characteristics, including standard contacts, responsible persons and responsibility scope “Heart Island Discovery Journey” working hours, variable-interval working hours and to ensure timely response and proper handling of Quality Product comprehensive working hours. In 2022, we plan to employee health and safety emergencies. recruit 1,000 additional content audit employees to Responsible reduce per capita workload. Product To help employees better understand their mental state and relieve negative emotions, our EAP team launched the “Heart Island Discovery Creator & Partner Journey,” which included various stress relief Health Management System Improved Risk Response Capability Empowerment activities such as the worry-free mailbox, stress tests and boxing classes. as We well improved as our employee EAP program health . In addition and safety to protection annual employee We improved health our and emergency safety incidents, response and capability enhanced to Employee Rights and Benefits health examinations, we arranged for enhanced contingency resilience by installing additional first-aid Human Capital medical examinations for all content audit employees. equipment and conducting first-aid trainings. Employee Care We intend to add health clinics for employee health protection. We also reminded employees to participate Environmental in our free health examinations to help them keep Protection abreast of their physical conditions. Creating Social Value Mental Health Support Efficient Communication Appendix We improved our EAP program, raised employees’ We established an open and transparent employee Bilibili did not experience any major casualty incidents attention to mental health and designed stress relief feedback and response system and launched a in 2021. Commuter traffic accidents caused a total of activities. We also launched employee care programs number of employee communication initiatives 70 lost workdays. There was one work-related death and a 24/7 mental health hotline to help employees including channels for feedback and complaint over the past three years, which we have handled in relieve negative emotions, destress, and assess their resolution as well as the workplace mentoring accordance with legal requirements and diligently mental state. program. followed up with care and safety training.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 57 No.6 Environmental formulated our protection environmental has management always been goals, one of improved Bilibili’s missions our environmental . We have well management as energy system, saving and and carbon are proactively reduction exploring measures green . We also workspace leverage initiatives our strong as Environmental Management influence China’s effort on users to reach to raise peak broad carbon awareness emissions of by environmental 2030 and carbon protection, neutrality facilitating by 2060.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 58 About the Report Environmental Management Letter from The Company strictly abides by the applicable environmental laws and regulations of the countries and jurisdictions in which it operates and conducts standardized environmental protection management. We take initiatives to implement Management energy-saving measures and reduce waste from business operations. About Bilibili In 2021, we established the Bilibili Environmental Management Goals to further facilitate the effective implementation of environmental protection practices. In addition to improving our corporate environmental management capabilities, we also leveraged our platform to proactively respond to the demand for green practices throughout our value chain. 2021 Highlights Responsible Governance Human Capital Greening Our Workspace Implementing Low-Carbon Measures Empowering Green Projects Advocating Green Lifestyle Quality Product We plan to further expand our green workspace We plan to gradually establish a comprehensive Leveraging our Bilibili Charity Platform, we actively We will also utilize our platform to actively carry program by improving our energy monitoring carbon emission monitoring and management system collaborate with other relevant parties such as non- out more content campaigns for eco-protection, Responsible and management system, closely tracking energy to optimize our carbon emission reduction measures governmental organizations (NGOs) to bring in more restoration and biodiversity protection, to raise Product consumption in all offices and actively taking by closely monitoring emissions from our offices and eco-protection related public welfare projects and user awareness of eco-protection. Moreover, we Creator & Partner measures to improve energy efficiency. These include data centers. Turning to our data centers, we aim extensively integrate resources to support healthy plan to further leverage our influence on users to rolling out paperless workspaces, strengthening to achieve effective control over our total carbon environmental development. actively advocate for green philosophy and lifestyle Empowerment employee awareness of water conservation and waste emissions by further strengthening PUE standards by promoting environmental protection, energy sorting, and prioritizing the use or rental of energy- for newly leased data centers and by adopting green conservation, low-carbon and anti-waste content efficient equipment and venues, so as to improve our designs in self-built data centers. creation in our community. green workspace management capabilities. Environmental Environmental Protection Management Green Operation Creating Social Value Climate Change Initiative Appendix

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 59 About the Report Green Operation Letter from We abide by green operation principles and actively implement environmental protection initiatives in all aspects of our business operations. As a non-production enterprise, our impact on the environment mainly arises from the consumption of Management resources in our office. About Bilibili Office Energy Saving Promoting Green Culture 2021 Highlights Shanghai Guozheng Center (including Buildings 1, 2 and 3), where the Company headquarters, has been certified for ISO 14001 Environmental Management System and has been As a practitioner of green culture, Bilibili actively Responsible awarded the LEED Platinum certification. participates in environmental protection forums Governance and leverages its influence as a video platform to We proactively roll out the use of energy-efficient office facilities and encourage employees to conserve water, electricity, paper and office supplies. In 2022, we officially launched our continuously advocate for eco-protection and a Human Capital workspace energy consumption ledger to track water and electricity consumption at each operation site through monthly indicators monitoring, which serves as a solid foundation sustainability approach, raising user and general public for formulating effective office energy saving plans. awareness of environmental protection. Quality Product We attach high importance to waste recycling in our office and take practical actions to integrate sustainability into our day-to-day operations. In 2021, we held the “Sleeping Machine” campaign at our headquarters in Shanghai and sold 30 pieces of end-of-life but still usable computers, successfully promoting the circular economy and recycled use among our Participation in CBD COP15 Responsible employees. Product NGO Panel Strengthening employee awareness of water conservation with water-saving signage and notifications Creator & Partner Systematically recycling end-of-life computers, used batteries and other workspace waste. Recycled 450 ink cartridges and 24 toner cartridges in 2021 In October 2021, the NGO Parallel Session of Empowerment the Fifteenth Meeting of the Conference of the Promoting paperless workspace, encouraging the adoption of e-sharing and email messaging as means of information sharing, and the use of double-sided printing whenever possible Parties (COP15) to the Convention on Biological Advocating for the practice of turning off lights when possible and mindfulness of workspace AC temperature control Diversity (CBD) was held in Kunming, Yunnan Environmental Province. Bilibili and the Ministry of Ecology and Management Environment Promotion Center co-launched Environmental Bilibili Green Workspace Initiatives the “Universal Symbiosis” biodiversity video Protection Green Operation competition. Bilibili attended the forum and Climate Change Initiative supported the initiative as a strategic partner. Creating Social Value Our content creator “Fruit Hunter Xiaoyang Yang” delivered a speech on Opportunities and Challenges of Joint Promotion of Biodiversity Appendix Conservation. Fruit Hunter Xiaoyang Yang Science content creator Science Subscribers: 1.2mn

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 60 About the Report Climate Change Initiative Letter from Management Responding to the strengthened international attention to climate change risks and opportunities and China’s goals for reaching peak carbon emissions by 2030 and carbon neutrality by 2060, we rise to the call to action, taking the initiative to About Bilibili practice environmental responsibility. In accordance with the recommendations of TCFD48, we have assessed the impact of various climate change risks and proposed countermeasures to provide guidance for green and low-carbon technology application, product innovation, and operation optimization. 2021 Highlights Risk Type Risk Description Bilibili’s Countermeasure Responsible Governance Build a sound energy and carbon emission data management mechanism for regularized data collection and disclosure Policies and Stricter emission reporting obligations and Reinforce the control of PUE levels in rented data centers, encourage suppliers to use clean energy with a reward-penalty mechanism, Laws Risks compliance requirements and develop energy-saving technologies Human Capital Front-end investment of environmental Actively seize opportunities in new energy, continuously increase the share of renewable energy to optimize the energy use mix of Quality Product Technology protection and energy-saving equipment, green data centers Risks data center, etc. Support and explore the construction of green data centers Responsible Product User protection preferences concepts for green and environmental Increase the number of videos on green and low carbon topics on Bilibili Actively promote the education of green and environmental protection topics in Bilibili games, videos and documentaries, etc. Creator & Partner Market Risks Empowerment Transition Risk Analyze the evolving trends in raw material prices, closely communicate with suppliers and integrate related resources, to effectively Higher procurement costs manage the risk of procurement costs rising Environmental Management Conduct consumer preference survey to understand demand for environmental attributes of products in a timely manner Green Operation Consumer preference for green products Strengthen the green requirements for existing product suppliers to avoid the use of materials with high energy consumption and Environmental high pollution Protection Climate Change Initiative Increase the number of environmental protection-related projects on Bilibili Charity Platform Reputation Risks Close attention to sustainability and climate change-related disclosure requirements, with optimized external corporate social Creating Social Value Stakeholders’ concern about negative reporting responsibility communication channels while ensuring compliance Consistent attention to and participate in highly recognized or applicable environmental protection-related activities worldwide to Appendix enhance competitiveness Contingency Extreme weather events such as typhoons, floods, droughts, extreme heat and cold Closely monitor weather forecasts to ensure staff safety and adequate preparation Risks climates Develop contingency plans to address any potential impact of unexpected weather events on data centers and operation sites Physical Risks Forward-looking risk identification and assessment of chronic climate risks, and incorporating them in the considerations for office Chronic Risks Impact including temperature and precipitation locations and data center construction changes, rise in sea levels, etc. Bilibili Climate Change Risk Identification under TCFD Framework

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 61 For identified climate change risks, the Company actively conducts surveys on product and equipment procurement to prioritize suppliers with environmental and low carbon practices, working together to establish a green industry value chain. About the Report Letter from Green Green Office Green Management Data Center Decoration Packaging About Bilibili Implement green data centers leasing and construction Prioritize the use of environmentally friendly, easily renewable Proactively select lightweight, environmentally friendly plans, and set minimum requirements on consumption and recyclable decorative materials in the workspace, and and renewable packaging materials for Bilibili Merchandise 2021 Highlights indicators like PUE for data centers maximize the use of natural light products to promote recycling Responsible Governance Encourage data center suppliers to use renewable energy. Prioritize energy-saving equipment in procurement decision- Develop and apply carton measurement calculation tools to Currently, all of our major data center suppliers are able making, such as energy-efficient air conditioning and heating reduce resource consumption while cutting costs to use clean electricity and reduce carbon emissions equipment Human Capital during operations through advanced energy efficiency technologies Maintain indoor air quality with natural elements such as indoor greenery, potted plants, aquariums and eco-friendly Quality Product Implement PUE-based reward-penalty mechanism for data wallpapers centers. By adopting energy saving technologies, such as Air Handling Unit, fluorine pump, and liquid cooling, our Responsible R2-AZ2 Data Center has achieved a comprehensive energy Product saving of over 10% Creator & Partner Empowerment Bilibili Green Supply Chain Initiatives Environmental Based on the above environmental management initiatives, the main resource consumption and emissions data for the reporting Management period are as follows: Green Operation Environmental Type KPI Unit 2021 Protection Climate Change Initiative Water Use Tonne 68,286 Water Water consumption density Tonne/sqm 0.61 Creating Social Value Procured electricity kWh 11,764,815 Energy Comprehensive energy consumption49 Tonnes of standard coal equivalent 1,446 Appendix Resource Comprehensive energy consumption density Tonnes of standard coal equivalent/sqm 0.01 Use 50 Non-hazardous waste generation Tonne 3,070 Waste Non-hazardous waste generation density Tonne/sqm 0.03 Packaging Total amount of packaging materials used Tonne 9,111 materials Packaging material use density51 Tonne/per RMB10,000 GMV 0.02 52 Total GHG emissions Tonnes of CO2 equivalent 8,164 GHG emissions GHG emission density Tonnes of CO2 equivalent/sqm 0.07 Bilibili R2-AZ2 Data Center

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 62 No.7 Creating Social Value participate As the video in community public welfare for young activities generation and shoulder in China, our we social actively responsibility.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 63 About the Report Bilibili Public Welfare Letter from Management Bilibili in-depth integrates social needs with our business operation, finds our public welfare focus and put it into practice. We focus on the development of About Bilibili the younger generation and rural education, attach importance to improving the living conditions of ethnic minorities, and make continuous efforts to support underprivileged communities. With our commitment to promoting a harmonious 2021 Highlights society, we seek to advocate positivity and positive values to the public through videos. During the reporting period, Bilibili’s total public welfare investment Responsible reached RMB85.12 million. Governance Quality Product What How Responsible Product Promoting educational Creator & Partner Empowering equality and even Empowerment rural education distribution of resources Human Capital through investments Environmental Protection Safeguarding the rights and Supporting interests of diverse under-the underprivileged privileged communities Creating through the platform Social Value Appendix for positive Advocating culture Promoting through content videolization positivity

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 64 About the Report Bilibili Charity Platform Letter from Management We launched the Bilibili Charity Platform in January 2022, designed to be a medium for charitable About Bilibili organizations to promote their content, gain greater exposure for their public welfare projects and fundraise among our users. To ensure compliance, authenticity 2021 Highlights and transparency of charitable organizations, Bilibili Charity Platform conducts rigorous reviews of all Responsible organizations applying for access. By May 4th, 2022, the Governance platform has supported 44 programs and has raised RMB3.08 million in donations from 146,603 users. Quality Product Responsible To encourage more Gen Z+ users to participate in Product charity and help young people build an understanding of and trust in public welfare programs, we continue Creator & Partner to leverage Bilibili Charity Platform to interact with Empowerment the inspire young them generation, to contribute broaden to charitable charity causes channels . and “Guarding the Elders” “Library for Every Classroom” “10milion Haloxylon Trees to Save Desertification” Human Capital Fundraising for stay-at-home, live-alone and disabled Fundraising to build libraries in rural schools Fundraising plan of donating RMB 10 to plant each elders and providing them with supplies and caring services Haloxylon tree to recover 10m2 forestation Environmental Protection Through the Bilibili Charity Platform: 44 programs have been supported Creating Users receive a custom-made meme Social Value Bilibili Charity Platform collection when they subscribe to the Empowering Rural Bilibili Charity Platform official account, Appendix Education Fundraising of RMB 3.08 million or donate any amount to the project on Supporting the the platform. Underprivileged Advocating Positive Culture Diverse Engagements Between the Bilibili Charity Platform and Users

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 65 About the Report Empowering Rural Education Letter from Management Supporting rural education has always been a key About Bilibili public welfare focus for us. We have been investing in rural education related charitable areas and actively empowering rural education and helping develop new 2021 Highlights talent for rural revitalization. Responsible Huaping, Lijiang Governance Supporting to Build Bilibili Aihua Dream Primary Rural Schools Quality Product School We have supported to build 4 rural schools in total Responsible in Dali and Lijiang in Yunan Province and Zunyin in Product Guizhou Province. As of the end of February 2022, a total of 3,465 students had been studying in these rural Wuchuan, Zunyi Creator & Partner schools. Furthermore, we have continuously explored Empowerment new operation models in for addition rural school to the traditional facility construction model. In and June Huaping, Lijiang Bilibili Dream Primary School Human Capital 2021, according to the central government’s No.1 Bilibili Happy Primary School Document of Supporting the Development of a Shared Community of Urban and Rural Schools,53 we began Environmental testing out a new “Satellite Model”, which is designed Protection to leverage the resources of Bilibili Aihua Dream School to empower the surrounding 5 other village-level primary schools. This innovative model is intended to Bilibili Charity Platform help nurture the even and comprehensive educational Creating development of an entire township. Weishan, Dali Social Value Empowering Rural Education Bilibili Beautiful Primary School Guizhou Supporting the Appendix Underprivileged Advocating Positive 4 3,4657 Yunnan Culture Bilibili primary schools students enrolled supported Distribution of Rural Schools Supported by Bilibili

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 66 Happy Scholarship About the Report Letter from Advocate of “Educational Equality” Explorer of “ Future Education” Management In May 2021, the General Office of the Central Committee It is our vision to enable all-round and happy About Bilibili of the Chinese Communist Party and the General Office development for children. We established the Bilibili of the State Council issued the Opinions on Further Happy Scholarships to support rural volunteer Reducing Students’ Homework and Off-Campus Training teachers in designing creative extracurricular projects, 2021 Highlights Burdens During the Compulsory Education Period, which and to support schools in running interest clubs and made it imperative to “expand learning opportunities empowering students’ individual growth. As of January for students with extra learning capacity and provide a 2022, Bilibili had allocated over RMB280,000 to fund Responsible variety of extracurricular activities on science, sports, extracurricular projects. More details in Bilibiil Happy Governance art, physical exercise and reading”. In response to state directives, Bilibili has been championing the concept of Scholarship 2021 Mid-Term Capital Allocation Report. Quality Product “Life is learning, and learning is life,” and supporting rural Bilibili is also supporting rural primary schools in setting education in a variety of ways. up a variety of interest clubs that span sports, art, Responsible Advocating for educational equality, we have leveraged our intangible cultural heritage, ethnic culture and so on. Product strengths as an internet platform to enrich online education resources. Our Bilibili’s public welfare team partnered with From our long-term experience supporting rural a group of content creators and charitable organizations to education, we have discovered many talented pupils Creator & Partner explore the Bilibili Safety Course and Bilibili Dream Course. As in rural areas. We are helping these young talents to Empowerment develop their hobbies further through Bilibili Happy of March 2022, the online and offline courses had reached a total of 7,914 classes, representing a 213% increase from the Scholarships. Human Capital previous year. The courses were widely popular with teachers and students, and benefited more than 380,000 students. Environmental Excellent teachers are a pivotal force in promoting rural Protection education development. As one of the young people’s favourite communities, Bilibili has been actively encouraging young users to contribute to rural education. In 2021, 1,436 young users applied through Bilibili to Bilibili Charity Platform become volunteer teachers under the Teach for China Creating Empowering Rural program. In addition, we encourage college students to Social Value Education participate in charitable education programs. 1,354 college Supporting the students teaching program joined the in “Bilibili 2022, where Teachers” they online worked volunteer alongside Happy Primary School Ethnic Singing and Dancing Club Appendix Underprivileged full-time rural teachers to make it possible for pupils in the Advocating Positive countryside to enjoy additional educational resources. Culture We also provide long-term and comprehensive support to the young people who sign up through Bilibili to teach in the countryside. In 2021, 13 rural teachers were selected to be awarded our first series of Happy Scholarships, and will be utilizing various resources provided by Bilibili to actively set up innovative extracurricular programs. Beautiful Primary School Hiking Club

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 67 About the Report Yang Yao: An Ethnic Minority Young Little Dancer from Pan Ke: Building a Museum of Nature for Rural Primary Schools Management Letter from Bilibili Beautiful Primary School Man With a Passion for Home Culture About Bilibili A PE teacher at Bilibili Beautiful Primary School Yang Yao, a level-6 senior user of Bilibili, learned As a senior user of Bilibili and a volunteer teacher in a rural primary school, Pan Ke is a thinker with a passion discovered that two pupils in the class took a about the rural teacher recruitment program through for life. Pan enjoys watching animal science videos in his spare time, and incorporates nature studies into his 2021 Highlights keen interest in dancing. The teacher applied Bilibili and chose to return to his hometown of Dali teaching to inspire students to take an active interest in the animals and plants around them. for a Bilibili Happy Scholarship to provide Bai Autonomous Prefecture in Yunnan Province to professional dance training to these young teach for two years. Compared with students in the city, children in rural areas do not have as much access to botanical gardens, Responsible dancers, which enabled the two children to zoos, or nature museums, so Pan applied for the Bilibili Happy Scholarship to create a multi-function Governance pursue their dancing dream further. While working as the class teacher, Yang discovered classroom that works as both a museum and a laboratory. that most of his pupils had never travelled beyond Quality Product their hometown and were yearning for the outside world. Therefore, he launched a serious of course to broaden children’s vision. However, while some Responsible What would you do when you came across pupils gradually got to know about the outside Product a move that’s too challenging to learn? world, they also started to complain about their own hometown. As a young person of ethnic minority, Creator & Partner Yang wanted to help his students discover the beauty Empowerment I would keep practicing until I mastered it. of their hometown and the minority culture and keep Human Capital —— A student their ethnic culture alive through an open mind. from Bilibili Beautiful Primary School With support from the Bilibili Happy Scholarship program, Yang designed theLet Me Paint my Environmental Hometown for You initiative, in which he led pupils to Protection understand and share the amazing ethnic customs and traditions and discover the beauty of their hometown A Rainforest Terrarium Made by Pupils through poetry, knowledge contests and illustration. Bilibili Charity Platform Creating Empowering Rural Social Value Education Supporting the Appendix Underprivileged Advocating Positive Culture Dancing Lover From Bilibili Beautiful Primary School Pupils Learning Tie-Dye Techniques Pupils Decorating the Nature Study Lab

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 68 Raising Social Awareness About the Report Letter from We proactively call on education workers concerned with public welfare to join us in rural education development, and leverage each other’s strengths to amplify the impact and emotional appeal of charitable programs for rural education. We Management have so far worked with 34 content creators to contribute to rural education through diverse means. Meanwhile, we also call on employees to actively participate in charitable programs for rural education to put the Company’s charitable values into practice. About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Content Creators Celebrating Employee Book Donation Children’s Day with Pupils Responsible During the Mid-Autumn Festival Family Day Governance In June 2021, content creators “Dongni ookii,” “IC Lab,” event in 2021, 247 Bilibili employees and their and “Underlying Principles” visited Weishan, Yunnan family and friends donated new books to pupils Quality Product Beautiful to celebrate Primary Children’s School Day . with pupils at the Bilibili at Bilibili primary schools along with their holiday greetings. The pupils returned their Responsible greetings through postcards which they mailed Product Dongni ookii back from hundreds of miles away. 657 books54 BILIBILI Top 100 Content Creators of 2020 were eventually donated to the children. Creator & Partner Subscribers: 4.5mn Empowerment IC Lab Book Donation by Bilibili Employees Human Capital BILIBILI Best New Content Creator of 2020 Subscribers: 1.8mn Environmental Protection Underlying Principles The Little Rope Skipper Challenge Top Content Creator of Knowledge Sector Subscribers: 2.1mn Bilibili Charity Platform In January 2022, over 970 Bilibili employees Creating Empowering Rural joined the skipping challenge with pupils from Social Value Education Beautiful Primary School and completed 280, 712 skips in total. Each skip was converted Supporting the into RMB0.1 and donated to children at Bilibili Appendix Underprivileged primary schools to fund sports equipment Advocating Positive and support pupils’ athletic hobbies. Culture Skipping Challenge

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 69 About the Report Supporting the Underprivileged Letter from We care about supporting and assisting underprivileged Management Standing Up for Women Power Caring for the Elderly communities. By conducting in-depth analysis on the hardships faced by different underprivileged About Bilibili communities and their respective solutions, we strive Bilibili has always advocated gender equality and stands wholeheartedly for women’s rights. We leverage our platform In a rapidly modernizing world, senior citizens have to improve those people’s quality of life through to call on all communities to empower more women with opportunities to shine in life. been impacted by issues such as the digital divide, 2021 Highlights technology and humanism. estrangement from society and solitary living. As a Gen Creating Accessible Online Z+ oriented platform, we wish to leverage our strength in communication to encourage younger generations to Responsible care more for seniors and to narrow the generation gap. Governance Experiences Don’t See Us Only When We Shine “Lighting Up the Road to Home” Quality Product Bilibili continues to focus on and respond to the needs of underprivileged communities and remains Self-Produced Variety Show committed to the advancement of information On March 8, 2022, Bilibili released a branding In 2021, Bilibili partnered with the Shanghai Summer Refuge accessibility through technology development and video, Don’t See Us Only When We Shine, to Soong Ching Ling Foundation and the Beijing Responsible in-depth understanding of related needs. In 2021, speak up for women’s rights. The video tells Thanksgiving (Gan’en) Foundation to donate to Product the stories of several female content creators the “Lighting Up the Road to Home” program, In 2021, Bilibili produced its own reality show Bilibili has launched a variety of accessibility features, as well as a special program to recruit Accessibility chasing their dreams. The video calls on which works to install LED solar street lights on Summer Refuge, in which three senior citizens Creator & Partner Experience Officers to advise on accessibility features society to care for hardworking women as roads in remote villages, enabling more women with unique life experiences and attitudes were Empowerment they persistently pursue their goals, while and children to live freely and safely by lighting invited to temporarily move out of their solo improvement. This year, Bilibili joined the “Working Human Capital Group on Open Sharing of Information Accessibility also encouraging women and girls to keep on up the way under their feet. abodes and share a living space for 21 days Technologies and Intellectual Property Rights” fighting for their dreams. with young people working away from home and shared our patented information accessibility in Shanghai. We wish the show inspire young Environmental technology55, thus working hand-in-hand with industry people to renew their love for elders and to find Protection partners to promote an accessible online environment. common ground through intergenerational communication. Summer Refuge was selected Bilibili Charity Platform in Fourth Quarter 2021 Top Internet Variety Empowering Education Rural China’s First E-Sports Accessible Live Show by China National Radio and Television Broadcasting Room Administration. Creating Supporting the Social Value Underprivileged During the 2021 League of Legends S11 e-sports series, Advocating Positive we launched China’s first accessible live broadcasting Appendix Culture room for e-sports, which utilized AI voice recognition technology to generate subtitles, allowing hearing-impaired users to follow the events in real time. The accessible live broadcasting room drew in nearly 6 million viewers. In addition, Bilibili also collaborated with the China Foundation for Disabled Persons and committed RMB500,000 of prize money during the first round of the event to the building of accessible movie and event watching facilities for people with disabilities. The Don’t See Us Only When We Shine Promo

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 70 Public Emergency Response About the Report Letter from Donations in Henan Rescue Support in Henan Fight COVID in Jilin Fight COVID in Shanghai Management About Bilibili The province of Henan was struck by unprecedented Bilibili swiftly established channels of communication In January 2022, following the COVID-19 resurgence In March 2022, following the COVID-19 resurgence in heavy rainfall in July 2021. Bilibili immediately joined to stay up-to-date with developments and rescues on in Jilin. More than RMB1 million have been raised on Shanghai, Bilibili gifted users in Shanghai with 1 million forces with various partners to mobilize resources and the ground, and collaborated with official organizations Bilibili Charity Platform within a week and over 500 bi-weekly primary memberships to help enrich their 2021 Highlights offer disaster relief aid to Henan. Bilibili worked with and local media to set up an interactive rescue channel content creators have spoken out for the donation. We spiritual and cultural life. the China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation to donate to relay rescue-related updates and know-how as swiftly delivered the fund to the frontline workers in RMB20 million in disaster relief to the people of Henan, quickly as possible. Jilin to support for pandemic control. Responsible Governance and RMB5 RMB15 million million of which for reconstruction was used for emergency . rescues Bilibili cares about the families and children that suffered from the Henan Flood. We cooperated with Quality Product China Foundation for Poverty Alleviation to launch the “Partner Mama” program to provide occupational training to the local women and build a safeguarding Responsible network for stay-at-home children to protect their Product rights. Creator & Partner Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Protection Bilibili Charity Platform Empowering Rural Education Creating Supporting the Social Value Underprivileged Advocating Positive Appendix Culture

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 71 About the Report Advocating Positive Culture Letter from Management As China’s leading cultural community and video platform for the young generation, we have always seen videos as a vehicle for responsibility and charity. We seek to steer users toward positive values by promoting positive cultures. About Bilibili Videolization + Pan-Knowledge 2021 Highlights “As an efficient way to deliver information, video plays a vital role in passing on knowledge. Making Bilibili a video library to support lifelong learning for every user is our pursuit.” Responsible ——Mr. Rui Chen, Chairman and CEO of Bilibili Governance Knowledge is the driver of social development. We Luo Xiang on the Criminal Grandma Wu’s Smart Quality Product knowledge are committed in a to more providing vivid way users . In useful 2021, pan content -knowledge and Law Dai Jinhua on Film Theory Learning Distinguished Professor of content accounted for 44% of video views and 198 million Law Professor Humanities, Peking University Responsible people studied what they are interested in on Bilibili. Director of the Center for Film and Professor of Physic Tongji University Product Your most quotable law educator Culture Studies Retired professor with a passion for Subscribers: 22.6mn Master of language with syntactical Subscribers: hardcore physics 609k adroitness Creator & Partner Subscribers: 489k Empowerment In 2021, 198 million users studied on Bilibili. Academician Wang Pinxian Teacher Song Hao Teacher Yang Ning Human Capital Member of the Distinguished Professor of We actively introduce individuals to join us as content Chinese Academy of Sciences College Math Teacher Humanities, Peking University Environmental Bilibili Charity Platform Director of the Center for Film Protection creators to share knowledge. Through our community 85 years old and still pushing Everybody’s math teacher on Bilibili and Culture Studies boundaries of marine research Subscribers: 3.4mn Empowering Rural campaigns like “Knowledge Sharing Officer,” we have Subscribers: 1.5mn Our obsessed literature theory class Education discovered many talented pan-knowledge content Subscribers: 637k Supporting the creators. In 2021, the number of pan-knowledge Underprivileged content creators grew by 92% year-over-year. Accounting 101 Genetics Materials Mechanics Creating Advocating Positive Social Value Culture We have invited more than 1,000 higher education institutions and near 10,000 academies to launch Guanghua School of Management China Agricultural University Southeast University Appendix official accounts on Bilibili. Over 400 renowned Peking University Did you feel it in your DNA? Elegantly showing appreciation academics and lecturers have joined our community, More than just bookkeeping Subscribers: 45k for materials spanning near 100 academic subjects and majors. Subscribers: 262k Subscribers: 65k We also launched online open courses, covering subjects like Accounting, Genetics, Material Mechanics committed and Signals to and building Communication our knowledge Systems category . We are to Knowledge Sharing Oï¬ƒcer 423 Book Reading Day Story Archives Most influential campaign for Pan-knowledge Live broadcasting conversation between professional become an open university for everyone, providing content creators literary writer Yuhua and our content creators Spread knowledge via good story telling users with a professional platform for academic Generated many Top100 content creators and 1 million viewership 130 videos with over 1 million video views 18.2 billion total video views knowledge and interactive learning.

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 72 Videolization + Chinese Anime Videolization + Traditional Culture Videolization + Environment About the Report Bilibili actively uses its resources to enable Chinese anime to reach overseas Honoring our cultural heritage plays a significant role in social Bilibili fully leverages its strengths and resources in mass communication Letter from audiences and shine on a broader stage. We established partnerships with development. Bilibili continues to explore a myriad of possibilities of to promote environmental conservation, and to inspire users to take joint Management several overseas media streaming platforms in 2021, including Netflix and showcasing the appeal of traditional culture, to creatively raise its profile action in protecting our green homeland. During the reporting period, About Bilibili Sony, to deliver high-quality Chinese anime to more than 200 countries and among the younger generation and cultivate cultural self-confidence in the video productions on “environmental protection,” “low-carbon emissions,” regions. By the end of 2021, we have brought 24 Chinese anime titles to the new era. By the end of 2021, the number of traditional culture enthusiasts “recycling,” and other environmental themes amassed 5.7 billion views global market. on Bilibili reached 136 million, with over 2 million video submissions on altogether, up 88% from 2020. 2021 Highlights traditional Chinese culture-related content in the community. Bilibili produced a series of shows inspired by traditional Chinese culture Responsible Link Click in 2021 that went viral among our users, including the Moon Blossom The Green Planet Governance Dancing Reunion Mid Through -Autumn the Festival Millennia Gala co- and produced the traditional with Henan dance TV. reality Both shows show Quality Product were selected in 2021 Top Internet Variety Show by China National Radio In 2021, The Bilibili-produced amine Link Click racked up over 200 million and Television Administration. The Green Planet is the world’s first 4K documentary exploring views and was given top ratings on Bilibili and Douban. The series is rated botany through an immersive experience. The documentary series, Responsible 8.8/10 on My Anime List, an established international anime rating site, which were jointly produced by Bilibili and BBC Studios, uncovered Product coming in 20th place on the site’s global anime ranking at its highest, the hidden world of plants, which is little known but closely related which is the best ranking of all Chinese anime titles in history. to human life. It created widespread buzz and heated discussions Creator & Partner among users on environmental protection for our earth. Empowerment Human Capital Environmental Bilibili Charity Platform Protection Empowering Rural Education Supporting the Underprivileged Creating Advocating Positive Social Value Culture Appendix Link Click Moon Blossom Reunion Mid-Autumn The Green Planet Festival Gala

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 73 Videolization + Videolization + Videolization + Videolization + About the Report Documentaries Cultural Relics Preservation Fitness Biodiversity Letter from Playing an in-depth role in documentary production, Preserving precious cultural heritage is of great Online fitness has become a new trend among young Responding to the COP15’s call on biodiversity Management as of the end of 2021, we have produced 106 significance in keeping China’s civilization alive. users on Bilibili, with over 118 million users watching conservation, Bilibili partnered with the Bilibili Charity documentaries, making us one of the largest Therefore, we see preservation of cultural relics as Bilibili fitness content in 2021. We have set up a “Fitness Platform to launch the “Universal Symbiosis” activity, About Bilibili documentary production houses in China. a focus in our public welfare endeavors. We strive Section” in our community, drawing outstanding which aims to protect our earth. Our content creators to impart a sense of responsibility to the younger fitness experts around the world to become content helped tell stories of wild animal rescues while live We are also making continuous efforts to promote high generation and call on them to join hands in preserving creators on Bilibili and lead our users to a healthy broadcasting rare animals. The Bilibili Charity Platform 2021 Highlights quality Chinese documentaries overseas, building a cultural relics. lifestyle with their videos. also launched seven wildlife conservation fundraisers bridge of cultural and knowledge exchange. By the end to explore innovative models for biodiversity Responsible Governance of the reporting period, 12 documentaries produced by conservation. Bilibili had been distributed in overseas markets. Protect Dunhuang Cultural Heritage Quality Product And Yet, The Books Season 2 In 2021, Bilibili funded the restoration of the 94th Responsible Mogao Cave and worked with the Dunhuang Product Research Institute and the Dunhuang Grottoes In January 2022, the second season of the China Conservation Research Foundation in the Creator & Partner TV Golden Eagle Award-winning documentary preservation of this unparalleled cultural Empowerment And Yet, The Books Season 2 premiered. The heritage. In addition, we also integrated documentary breathes life into stories about the Dunhuang culture with the Bilibili IPs to books, seeking viewers’ passion for books. The jointly create figure toy collections to promote Human Capital second season surpassed the previous season traditional culture in ways that cater to the with a staggering rating of 9.4/10 on Douban. younger generation while raising public Environmental Bilibili Charity Platform awareness of cultural relics preservation. Protection Empowering Rural Education Supporting the Underprivileged Creating Advocating Positive Social Value Culture Appendix And Yet, The Books Season 2 Dunhuang × Bilibili Figure Toy Bilibili Fitness Program Universal Symbiosis Activity

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 74 About the Report Letter from Appendix I: ESG Indicators Social Indicators Management About Bilibili Environmental Indicators56 Indicators Unit 2020 2021 2021 Highlights Indicators Unit 2020 2021 Employment Responsible Number of employees Male Person 5,175 7,194 Governance Emissions—by gender Female Person 3,471 5,087 Total greenhouse gas Tonnes of carbon 3,680 8,164 Number of employees Full-time Person / 12,281 Quality Product emissions dioxide equivalent—by type Greenhouse Part-time Person / 0 Responsible gas emissions Greenhouse gas emission Tonnes of carbon Gen Z+ Person 8,095 11,499 Product intensity dioxide equivalent/ 0.07 0.07 Number of employees square meter—by age Non-Gen Z+ Person 551 782 Creator & Partner Non-hazardous waste Tonnes / 3,070 Mainland China Person 8,509 12,123 Empowerment Number of employees Waste Non-hazardous waste—by region Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, intensity Tonnes/square meter / 0.03 China’s Taiwan and Overseas Person 137 158 Human Capital Resource use Platform Operation Person 641 748 Environmental Protection Water Water use Tonnes 12,969 68,286 Number of employees Content Operation Person 1,186 1,793 Water use intensity Tonnes/square meter 0.23 0.61 - by function Product & Technology Person 3,898 5,946 Creating Social Value Content Audit and Customer Service Person 2,413 3,160 Purchased electricity Kilowatt hour 5,306,171 11,764,815 Other Person 508 634 Comprehensive energy Tonnes of standard coal 653 1,446 Male % 24.8 27 Energy consumption Employee turnover Appendix Appendix I rate- by gender45 Female % 19.8 24 Appendix II Comprehensive energy Tonnes of standard coal/ 0.01 0.01 consumption intensity square meter Employee turnover Gen Z+ % / 27 Appendix III rate- by age45 Appendix IV Total packaging materials Tonnes 2,180 9,111 Non-Gen Z+ % / 13 Packaging use Appendix v materials Packaging materials use Tonne/per GMV of RMB Employee turnover Mainland China % / 26 0.01 0.02 rate-by region45 Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, % / 20 intensity 10,000 China’s Taiwan and Overseas

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 75 About the Report Indicators Unit 2020 2021 Indicators Unit 2020 2021 Letter from Health & Safety Intellectual Property Protection Management Number of work-related fatalities in the past three years Person 1 0 Number 459 733 Patents Registered Patent Applications About Bilibili Number of workdays lost due to work-related injuries Days / 70 Newly Registered Patents Number Number 467 219 274 942 Development & Training Copyrights Registered Copyright Applications 2021 Highlights Percentage of Newly Registered Copyrights Number 347 475 different gender Male % 59 Registered Trademark Applications Number 2,987 5,428 of total trained Trademarks Newly Registered Trademarks Number 1,527 2,441 Responsible employees43 Female % 41 Governance / Privacy Protection Percentage of different Senior Management % 0.5 Quality Product position levels of total Middle Management % 3.5 Customer privacy violation complaints Number / 0 trained employees43 General staff % 96 Privacy & data security protection coverage % 100 100 Responsible Percentage of trained Male % 92 Product employees in different Information Security/Cybersecurity gender44 Female % 92 Creator & Partner 87 Data security training coverage % 80 100 Empowerment Senior Management % 100 Percentage of trained Frequency of information security auditing Times/Year / 12 employees in different Middle Management % 80 Human Capital position levels44 General staff % 97 Anti-corruption Environmental Average hours of Male Hours 29 Number of corruption-related cases concluded Number 0 0 Protection training—by gender42 Female Hours 30 Staff training coverage % / 100 Average hours of Senior Management Hours 25.5 26 Anti-corruption Creating related training Social Value training—by position Middle Management Hours 29 Board training coverage % / 100 leve42 General staff Hours 30 Community Investment Supply Chain Management Total public welfare investment RMB / 85,127,578 Appendix Mainland China Number / 6,314 Appendix I Number of suppliers Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Total number of rural schools supported to Number 2 4 Appendix II by region China’s Taiwan and Overseas Number / 652 build Appendix III Product Responsibility Public Welfare Number of classes benefited from Bilibili Primary School Courses Number 2,527 7,914 Appendix IV Percentage of products recalled due to safety and health concern Number / 0 Project Appendix v Number of product/service complaints Thousand 120 160 become Number volunteer of users applied rural teachers through Bilibili to Person / 1,436 times

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 76 About the Report Appendix II: List of Major Applicable Laws and Regulations Letter from Management About Bilibili 2021 Highlights Civil Code of the People’s Republic of China Comprehensive emission standards of atmospheric pollutants Administrative Measures for Security Protection for International Connections to Computer Information Networks Responsible Product Quality Law of the People’s Republic of China Law of the People’s Republic of China on Energy Conservation Governance Advertising Law of the People’s Republic of China Standardization Law of the People’s Republic of China Electric Power Law of the People’s Republic of China Price Law of the People’s Republic of China Quality Product Regulation of the People’s Republic of China for the Labor Law of the People’s Republic of China Administration on Production License of Industrial Products Law of the People’s Republic of China Against Unfair Competition Labor Contract Law of the People’s Republic of China Responsible Patent Law of the People’s Republic of China Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Protection of Product Law on the Protection of Women’s Rights and Interests of the Consumer Rights and Interests Creator & Partner Copyright Law of the People’s Republic of China People’s Republic of China E-Commerce Law of the People’s Republic of China Empowerment Rules Republic for the of China Implementation of the Patent Law of the People’s Provisions on the Prohibition of Using Child Labor Anti-Monopoly Law of the People’s Republic of China Social Insurance Law of the People’s Republic of China Human Capital Environmental Protection Law of the People’s Republic of China Interim Measures for the Administration of Internet Advertising Trade Union Law of the People’s Republic of China Environmental Environmental Impact Assessment Law of the People’s Republic The Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Protection of Protection of China Law of the People’s Republic of China on Work Safety Minors Creating Regulations on the Administration of Construction Project Law of the People’s Republic of China on Prevention and Control Data Security Law of the People’s Republic of China Environmental Protection of Occupational Diseases Social Value Cybersecurity Law of the People’s Republic of China Personal Information Protection Law of the People’s Republic of Water Law of the People’s Republic of China China Law of the People’s Republic of China on Prevention and Control Administrative Measures on Internet Information Services Measures for the Supervision and Administration of Online Appendix I of Water Pollution Measures for the Administration of Security Protection of Computer Transactions Appendix Appendix II Law of the People’s Republic of China on the Prevention and Information Networks with International Interconnections Regulations on the Ecological Governance of Network Information Appendix III Control of Environmental Pollution by Solid Wastes Content Appendix IV Ordinance of the People’s Republic of China on the Protection of Air Pollution Prevention and Control Law of the People’s Republic Computer Information System Security Appendix v of China

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 77 About the Report Appendix III: HKEX ESG Guide Content Index Letter from Management Subject Areas, Aspects, General Disclosures and KPIs 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report A. Environmental About Bilibili Aspect A1 Emissions 2021 Highlights Information on: (a) the policies; and (b) compliance with relevant laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the issuer relating to air and greenhouse gas emissions, discharges Responsible General Disclosure into water and land, and generation of hazardous and non-hazardous waste. Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Governance Note: Air emissions include NOx, SOx, and other pollutants regulated by national laws and regulations. Greenhouse gases include carbon dioxide, Quality Product methane, nitrous oxide, hydrofluorocarbons, perfluorocarbons and sulfur hexafluoride. Hazardous waste refers to those defined by national regulations. Responsible KPI A1.1 Types of emissions and respective emissions data. Not applicable Product Direct (Scope 1) and energy indirect (Scope 2) KPI A1.2 Greenhouse gas emissions (in tonnes) and where appropriate, intensity (e.g., per unit of production volume, per facility). Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Creator & Partner KPI A1.3 Total hazardous waste produced (in tonnes) and, where appropriate, intensity (e.g., per unit of production volume, per facility). Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Empowerment KPI A1.4 Total non-hazardous waste produced (in tonnes) and, where appropriate, intensity (e.g., per unit of production volume, per facility). Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Human Capital KPI A1.5 Description of emission target (s) and steps taken to achieve them Environmental Protection-Environmental Protection KPI A1.6 Description of hazardous and non-hazardous waste management methods and reduction target(s) and steps taken to achieve them Environmental Protection-Green Operation Environmental Aspect A2 Resource Use Protection Policies on the efficient use of resources, including energy, water, and other raw materials. Creating General Disclosure Resources may be used in production, in storage, transportation, in buildings, electronic equipment, etc. Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Social Value Note: Resources can be used for production, storage, transportation, buildings, electronic equipment, etc. Appendix I KPI A2.1 Direct and/or indirect energy consumption by type (e.g., electricity, gas or oil) in total (kWh in ‘000s) and intensity (e.g., per unit of production volume, Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Appendix II per facility). KPI A2.2 Total water consumption and intensity (e.g., per unit of production, per facility). Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Appendix Appendix III KPI A2.3 Describe the energy efficiency targets set and the steps taken to meet these targets. Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Appendix IV KPI A2.4 Describe any issues with access to appropriate water sources, as well as water use efficiency targets established and steps taken to meet these targets. Environmental Protection-Green Operation Appendix v KPI A2.5 Total amount of packaging material used in finished goods (in tons) and, if applicable, per unit of production. Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Aspect A3 Environment and Natural Resources General Disclosure Policies on minimizing the issuer’s significant impacts on the environment and natural resources. Environmental Protection-Environmental Management KPI A3.1 Description of the significant impacts of activities on the environment and natural resources and the actions taken to manage them. Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 78 About the Report Subject Areas, Aspects, General Disclosures and KPIs 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report Aspect A4 Climate Change Letter from General Disclosure Identification of and measures to address climate change-related policies that had and may have a significant impact on the issuer. Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative Management KPI A4.1 Description of significant subsequent issues that have and may have an impact on the issuer, and actions to address them Environmental Protection-Climate Change Initiative About Bilibili B. Social Aspect B1 Employment 2021 Highlights Information on: General Disclosure (a) the policies; and Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits Responsible (b) compliance with relevant laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the issuer relating to compensation and dismissal, recruitment, Governance and promotion, working hours, rest periods, equal opportunity, diversity, anti-discrimination, and other benefits and welfare. KPI B1.1 Total workforce by gender, employment type (for example, full- or part-time), age group and geographical region. Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits Quality Product KPI B1.2 Employee turnover rate by gender, age group, and region. Human Capital-Employee Care Responsible Product Aspect B2 Health & Safety Information on: Creator & Partner General Disclosure (a) the policies; and Human Capital-Employee Care Empowerment (b) compliance with relevant laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the issuer relating to providing a safe working environment and protecting employees from occupational hazards. Human Capital KPI B2.1 Number and rate of work-related fatalities that occurred in each of the past three years including the reporting year. Human Capital-Employee Care KPI B2.2 Number of workdays lost due to work-related injuries. Human Capital-Employee Care Environmental KPI B2.3 Description of occupational health and safety measures adopted and how they are implemented and monitored. Human Capital-Employee Care Protection Aspect B3 Development & Training Creating Policies on improving employees’ knowledge and skills for discharging duties at work. Social Value General Disclosure Description of training activities, including vocational training that may include internal and external courses paid for by the employer. Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits Note: Training refers to vocational training and may include internal and external courses paid by the employer. Appendix I KPI B3.1 Share of employees trained by gender and employee category (e.g., senior management, middle management). Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits Appendix II KPI B3.2 Average training hours completed per employee by gender and employee category. Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits Appendix Appendix III Aspect B4 Labor Standards Appendix IV Information on: Appendix v General Disclosure (a) the policies; and Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits (b)compliance with relevant laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the issuer relating to preventing child and forced labor. KPI B4.1 Description of measures to review employment practices to avoid child and forced labor. Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits KPI B4.2 Description of steps taken to eliminate such practices when discovered. Human Capital-Employee Rights and Benefits

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 79 About the Report Subject Areas, Aspects, General Disclosures and KPIs 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report Aspect B5 Supply Chain Management Letter from General Disclosure Policies on managing environmental and social risks of the supply chain. Creator & Partner Empowerment-Supplier Management Management KPI B5.1 Number of suppliers by geographical region. Creator & Partner Empowerment-Supplier Management About Bilibili KPI B5.2 Description of practices relating to engaging suppliers, number of suppliers where the practices are being implemented, how they are implemented Creator & Partner Empowerment-Supplier Management and monitored. 2021 Highlights KPI B5.3 Description of practices used to identify environmental and social risks along the supply chain, and how they are implemented and Creator & Partner Empowerment-Supplier Management monitored. Responsible KPI B5.4 Description of practices used to promote environmentally preferable products and services when selecting suppliers, and how they are implemented Creator & Partner Empowerment-Supplier Management Governance and monitored. Aspect B6 Product Responsibility Quality Product Information on: General Disclosure (a) the policies; and Responsible Product Responsible (b) compliance with relevant laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the issuer relating to health and safety, advertising, labelling and Product privacy matters relating to products and services provided and methods of redress. Creator & Partner KPI B6.1 Percentage of total products sold or shipped that need to be recalled for safety and health reasons. Not applicable Empowerment KPI B6.2 Number of products and service-related complaints received and how they are dealt with. Responsible Product-User Communication Human Capital KPI B6.3 Description of practices relating to observing and protecting intellectual property rights. Quality Product-Product Innovation KPI B6.4 Description of the quality assurance process and product recall procedures. Quality Product-Product Innovation Environmental KPI B6.5 Description of consumer data protection and privacy policies and how they are implemented and monitored. Responsible Product-Cybersecurity and Privacy Protection Aspect B7 Anti-corruption Information on: Creating Social Value General Disclosure (a) the policies; and Responsible Governance-Corporate Governance (b) compliance with relevant laws and regulations that have a significant impact on the issuer relating to bribery, extortion, fraud and money Appendix I laundering. Appendix II Number of concluded legal cases regarding corrupt practices brought against the issuer or its employees during the reporting period and the outcomes KPI B7.1 Responsible Governance-Corporate Governance Appendix Appendix III of the cases. Appendix IV KPI B7.2 Description of preventive measures and whistle-blowing procedures and how they are implemented and monitored. Responsible Governance-Corporate Governance Appendix v KPI B7.3 Description of anti-corruption training provided to directors and staff. Responsible Governance-Corporate Governance Aspect B8 Community Investment General Disclosure Policies on community engagement to understand the needs of the communities where the issuer operates and to ensure its activities take into Creating Social Value consideration the communities’ interests. KPI B8.1 Focus areas of contribution (e.g., education, environmental concerns, labor needs, health, culture, sport). Creating Social Value KPI B8.2 Resources contributed (e.g., money or time) to the focus area. Creating Social Value

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Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 82 About the Report Letter from Management %RRYEP6IZMI[ %RRYEP6IZMI[ About Bilibili &MPMFMPM-RG &MPMFMPM-RG %FSYX7YWXEMREP]XMGWE1SVRMRKWXEV’SQTER] 2021 Highlights 7YWXEMREP]XMGWE1SVRMRKWXEV’SQTER] MWEPIEHMRK)7+VIWIEVGLVEXMRKWERHHEXEJMVQXLEXWYTTSVXW (MWGPEMQIV MRZIWXSVWEVSYRHXLI[SVPH[MXLXLIHIZIPSTQIRXERHMQTPIQIRXEXMSRSJVIWTSRWMFPIMRZIWXQIRX WXVEXIKMIW The firm works with hundreds of the world’s leading asset managIVWERHTIRWMSRJYRHW[LSMRGSVTSVEXI)7+ and corporate governance information and assessments into their investment processes. The world’s Responsible JSVIQSWX MWWYIVW JVSQ QYPXMREXMSREP GSVTSVEXMSRW XS JMRERGMEP MRWXMXYXMSRW XS KSZIVRQIRXW EPWS VIP] SR Governance ‘ST]VMKLXk 7YWXEMREP]XMGW%PPVMKLXWVIWIVZIH 7YWXEMREP]XMGWJSVGVIHMFPIWIGSRHTEVX]STMRMSRWSRKVIIRWSGMEPERHWYWXEMREFPIFSRHJVEQI[SVOW-R 8LIMRJSVQEXMSRQIXLSHSPSKMIWERHSTMRMSRWGSRXEMRIHSV VIJPIGXIHLIVIMREVITVSTVMIXEV]SJ7YWXEMREP]XMGW Climate Bonds Initiative named Sustainalytics the “Largest Approved Verifier for Certified Climate Bonds” for ERHSVMXWXLMVHTEVX]WYTTPMIVW 8LMVH4EVX](EXE ERHQE]FIQEHIEZEMPEFPIXSXLMVHTEVXMIWSRP]MRXLIJSVQ XLIJSYVXLGSRWIGYXMZI]IEV8LIJMVQ[EWEPWSVecognized by Environmental Finance as the “Largest External ERH JSVQEX HMWGPSWIH F] 7YWXEMREP]XMGW SVTVSZMHIH XLEX ETTVSTVMEXI GMXEXMSR ERH EGORS[PIHKIQIRX MW Reviewer” in 202JSVXLIXLMVHGSRWIGYXMZI]IEV*SVQSVIMRJSVQEXMSRZMWMX[[[WYWXEMREP]XMGWGSQ IRWYVIH 8LI]EVITVSZMHIHJSVMRJSVQEXMSREPTYVTSWIWSRP]ERH HSRSXGSRWXMXYXIERIRHSVWIQIRXSJER] Quality Product TVSHYGXSVTVSNIGX HSRSXGSRWXMXYXIMRZIWXQIRXEHZMGIJMRERGMEPEHZMGISVETVSWTIGXYW GERRSXFI MRXIVTVIXIHEWERSJJIVSVMRHMGEXMSRXSFY]SVWIPPWIGYVMXMIWXSWIPIGXETVSNIGXSVQEOIER]OMRHSJFYWMRIWW transactions; (4) do not represent an assessment of the issuer’WIGSRSQMGTIVJSVQERGIJMRERGMEPSFPMKEXMSRW RSVSJMXWGVIHMX[SVXLMRIWWERHSV LEZIRSXERHGERRSXFIMRGSVTSVEXIHMRXSER]SJJIVMRKHMWGPSWYVI Responsible 8LIWIEVIFEWIHSRMRJSVQEXMSRQEHIEZEMPEFPIF]XLIMWWYIVERHXLIVIJSVIEVI RSX[EVVERXIHEWXSXLIMV Product QIVGLERXEFMPMX]GSQTPIXIRIWWEGGYVEG]YTXSHEXIRIWWSVJMXRIWWJSVETEVXMGYPEVTYVTSWI8LIMRJSVQEXMSR and data are provided “as is” and reflect Sustainalytics’STMRMSREXXLIHEXISJXLIMV IPEFSVEXMSRERHTYFPMGEXMSR 7YWXEMREP]XMGWEGGITXWRSPMEFMPMX]JSVHEQEKIEVMWMRKJVSQXLIYWISJXLIMRJSVQEXMSRHEXESVSTMRMSRW GSRXEMRIHLIVIMRMRER]QERRIV [LEXWSIZIVI\GITX[LIVII\TPMGMXP]VIUYMVIHF]PE[%R]VIJIVIRGIXSXLMVH TEVX] REQIW SV8LMVH 4EVX](EXE MW JSV ETTVSTVMEXI EGORS[PIHKIQIRX SJ XLIMV S[RIVWLMT ERH HSIW RSX GSRWXMXYXIEWTSRWSVWLMTSVIRHSVWIQIRXF]WYGLS[RIV%PMWXSJSYVXLMVHTEVX]HEXETVSZMHIVWERHXLIMV Creator & Partner VIWTIGXMZI XIVQW SJ YWI MW EZEMPEFPI SR SYV [IFWMXI *SV QSVI MRJSVQEXMSR Empowerment ZMWMXLXXT-[[[WYWXEMREP]XMGWGSQPIKEPHMWGPEMQIVW 8LIMWWYIVMWJYPP]VIWTSRWMFPIJSVGIVXMJ]MRKERHIRWYVMRKXLIGSQTPMERGI[MXLMXWGSQQMXQIRXWJSV XLIMV MQTPIQIRXEXMSRERHQSRMXSVMRK -RGEWISJHMWGVITERGMIWFIX[IIRXLI)RKPMWLPERKYEKIERHXVERWPEXIHZIVWMSRWXLI)RKPMWLPERKYEKIZIVWMSR Human Capital WLEPPTVIZEMP Environmental Protection Creating Social Value Appendix I Appendix II Appendix III Appendix Appendix IV Appendix v

Bilibili 2021 Environmental, Social and Governance Report 83 Appendix V: Footnotes About the Report 1. MAU: Monthly Active User. 2021.8. 42. Average training hour is calculated by total hours of training received by such Letter from 2. DAU: Daily Active User. 27. Data are from the the Report of 2021 Bilibili’s Ecosystem of Content Creators. employees/the total number of employees received trainings. Management 43. % of different gender/position levels of total trained employees is calculated by 3. MPU: Monthly Paying Users. 28. Multi-review mechanism: Include daily review, targeted review, and trending 4. As of December 31, 2021. content scanning recall . review rigorous content auditing via manual review and machine 44. % number of trained of trained employees employees in different in the gender/position category / Number levels of all is trained calculated employees by number . About Bilibili 5. Product & Tech employees include product operation, technology and design personnel. 29. The Community Report system Discipline is jointly Committee managed .. by the content audit department and the 45. The of trained turnover employees rate does in not the include category employees / total number on probation of employees . in the category. 2021 Highlights 6. The Bilibili public welfare platform was officially launched in January 2022. 7. As of February 28, 2022. 30. Official membership exam is a test with questions on community etiquette and 46. AED: Automated External Defibrillator, which can defibrillation and cardiopulmonary selective interests, which users must pass before having access to interactive resuscitation, is an effective first-aid method to prevent sudden death. 8. Chinese original content: Including Chinese original animes, documentaries and etc. features such as bullet-chats and comments. 47. The Employee Assistance Program (EAP) is a systematic, long-term welfare and support Responsible 9. Dual lists: Personal Information Collection List and Third-Party Information Sharing Governance 31. Cybersecurity trainings for all employees: Cover interns and other types of program for employees of Bilibili that aims to help solve various psychological and List. employees as well. behavioral problems in the workplace and daily life of employees and to improve 10. HIDS: Host-based Intrusion Detection System. 32. User privacy protection feedback channels: Include contacting online customer their performance. Quality Product 11. SIEM: Security Information and Event Management. message service on online; the “features” contacting page customer of the products/services service via help@bilibili on the. com; platform writing or leaving to Legal a 48. TCFD: Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures. 12. COSO: The Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission. 49. Comprehensive energy consumption: Calculated according to the General Principles Affairs, Guozheng Center Building 3, 485 Zhengli Road, Yangpu District, Shanghai, for Calculation of the Comprehensive Energy Consumption (GB2589-2020). Responsible 13. SOX Act: Sarbanes-Oxley Act. China 200082. Product 14. Bilibili Academy(B-learning): An online training platform for the Company’s 50. Hazardous wastes at Bilibili, including scrapped computers, batteries and other 33. For more information about protection mechanisms for content creators’ personal office wastes, all of which have been sent for recycling. 450 ink cartridges and 24 employees. information, please see Page 26 of Bilibili 2020 Environmental, Social and toner cartridges have been recycled throughout the year. Non-hazardous waste, Creator & Partner 15. The United Nations Convention Against Corruption (UNCAC) as first issued by the Governance Report. including domestic waste, is estimated by per capita generation. Empowerment United Nations in 2003. 34. White hats: Also known as “ethical hackers,” scan and detect security vulnerabilities 51. All packaging materials used at Bilibili are for Bilibili Merchandise e-commerce 16. Signing the Business Ethics Commitment is mandatory for all Chinese mainland in computer or web systems but do not exploit them for malicious purposes. business. Therefore, packaging material use density is calculated based on Gross partners. Instead, they report the vulnerabilities and remind relevant stakeholders to fix Merchandise Volume（GMV） of e-commerce. Human Capital them. 17. US$1.6 billion includes US$200 million greenshoe. 52. GHG emissions: Bilibili does not engage in vehicle or canteen ownership, and the 18. Multiple international sustainable bond principles: referring to Sustainable Finance 35. Minors’ Rights Protection Center: We co-established the center with the Central data does not include direct energy such as gasoline, diesel and natural gas. GHG Environmental Framework—ICMA Sustainability Bond Guidelines 2021; ICMA Green Bond Principles Committee of the Communist Youth League. We use big data analysis and keyword emissions herein is defined as indirect (Scope II). GHG emissions are generated Protection 2021; ICMA Social Bond Principles 2021 and LMA, APLMA, and LSTA Green Loan management measures to strictly identify and filter out harmful information to by externally procured electricity for staff workspaces. Electricity emission factors Principles 2021. 36. Minor protect protection teenagers feedback . channels: Online customer service through the product Grids are defined in China as. Grid per 2011 Average and Carbon 2012 Baseline Dioxide Emission Emission Factors Factors for from Regional Federation Power of Social Creating Value Appendix I 20 19.. PUE: The R2 Power -AZ2 Usage Data Center Effectiveness is under . construction and will be completed by the end of function page; Send email to the minor customer service email teenprotect@bilibili. Electric Power Companies of Japan(FEPC) and Taiwan Ministry of Economic Affairs Appendix II com; Write to our legal department, No.3 Guozheng Center, 485 Guozheng Road, Department of Energy respectively. 2024. Yangpu District, Shanghai, China; Zip code: 200082. 53. Article 17 of 2021 No. 1 Document of the CPC Central Committee and The State Appendix III 21. As of February 10, 2022. 37. Artificial Intelligence for Children-Research Report: IGF 2001 Artificial Intelligence for Council on Comprehensively Promoting Rural Revitalization and Accelerating Appendix IV 22. Due to the mergers of subsidiaries during the reporting period, the data for 2020 Children-Research Report on the Application of Artificial Intelligence for Children is Agricultural and Rural Modernization. have been adjusted retroactively. the research product of the Chinese version of the Artificial Intelligence for Children 54. All the book lists for this activity are selected from the Recommended Books for Appendix Appendix v 23. New million content within with 30 days over after 1 million publication views:. Refers to the number of video views over 1 38. For project more . Published information by China about Commerce OGV procurement and Trade standards, Press, ISBN: please 9787510339424 see Page .42 of National Education, Primary combined and Secondary with the suggestions School Libraries and feedback (Rooms) of in front 2019 -line by the teachers Ministry . of 24. Users’ comments positive . feedbacks: Include “one click triple combo,” positive bullets and 39. As Bilibili of November 2020 Environmental 2021. , Social and Governance Report. 55. Our and patented approach information for video bullet accessibility chats and technology: computer refers -readable to dictation storage device, media, system patent 25. Gen as network Z+: Generation generation Z+ refers or Internet to the people generation born . They between are a 1995 generation and 2009, who also grow known up 40. Canned music: music recorded by a music library company. 56. Environmental No.: ZL201810305071 indicators: .0. In order to ensure data continuity and comparability, the 41. The Love Live, an employee mutual aid fund, is an employee mutual support and largely influenced by Internet devices and services, such as instant messaging, foundation established by our company to financially support employees in distress data of 2020 have been updated according to the unit or resource usage per square 26. Data SMS, are MP3, from smart the phones Report and of tablets 2021 Bilibili’s . Ecosystem of Content Creators. The be due applied to major to provide illnesses financial and accidents support during to the employment donor or others, . The and pool employees of funds may may 57. The metre number of emissions of total . subscribers of each content creators mentioned in the report statistical range includes content creators aged 18 and above, and the statistical voluntarily opt to participate or withdraw. is collected by noon of May 20, 2022. “k” refers for thousand, and “mn” stands for period is 2020.9-2021.8. The growth comparison period is 2019.9-2020.8 vs 2020.9- million.