GATES ANNOUNCES PRICING OF
$500 MILLION OF 6.875% SENIOR NOTES DUE 2029
Denver, Colorado, May 22, 2024. Gates Industrial Corporation plc (NYSE: GTES, “Gates”) announced today that its indirect subsidiary, Gates Corporation (the “Issuer” and, together with Gates, the “Company”), finalized the terms of the previously announced offering of $500.0 million aggregate principal amount of 6.875% Senior Notes due 2029 (the “notes”). The notes will be fully and unconditionally guaranteed by Gates Industrial Holdco Limited (the “Parent Guarantor”), an indirect parent company of the Issuer and the direct subsidiary of Gates, and certain other subsidiaries of the Parent Guarantor. Gates anticipates that consummation of the offering will occur on June 4, 2024, subject to customary closing conditions. The Company intends to use the net proceeds from the offering, together with the proceeds of new term loans and cash on hand, to refinance certain indebtedness.
The notes offered have not been and will not be registered under the Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the “Securities Act”), or any state securities laws and, unless so registered, may not be offered or sold in the United States except pursuant to an exemption from, or in a transaction not subject to, the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state securities laws. The notes will be offered by the initial purchasers only to persons reasonably believed to be qualified institutional buyers in reliance on Rule 144A under the Securities Act and non-U.S. persons in transactions outside the United States in reliance on Regulation S under the Securities Act.
This press release is being issued pursuant to Rule 135c under the Securities Act, and it is neither an offer to sell nor a solicitation of an offer to buy any securities and shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation of an offer to buy, or a sale of any securities in any jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale is unlawful.
About Gates:
Gates is a global manufacturer of innovative, highly engineered power transmission and fluid power solutions. Gates offers a broad portfolio of products to diverse replacement channel customers, and to original equipment manufacturers (“first-fit”) as specified components. Gates participates in many sectors of the industrial and consumer markets. Our products play essential roles in a diverse range of applications across a wide variety of end markets ranging from harsh and hazardous industries such as agriculture, construction, manufacturing and energy, to everyday consumer applications such as printers, power washers, automatic doors and vacuum cleaners and virtually every form of transportation. Our products are sold in more than 130 countries across our four commercial regions: the Americas; Europe, Middle East & Africa; Greater China; and East Asia & India.
Forward‐Looking Statements and Information:
This press release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. In some cases you can identify these forward-looking statements by the use of words such as “outlook,” “believes,” “expects,” “potential,” “continues,” “may,” “will,” “should,” “could,” “seeks,” “predicts,” “intends,” “trends,” “plans,” “estimates,” “anticipates” or the negative version of these words or other comparable words. These statements include, but are not limited to, statements related to our ability to consummate the offering of the notes and the intended use of the proceeds thereof. Such forward-looking statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties, including, among others, economic, political and other risks associated with international operations, risks inherent to the manufacturing industry, macroeconomic factors beyond the Company’s control (including material and logistics availability, inflation, supply chain and labor challenges and end-market recovery), risks related to catastrophic events, continued operation of our manufacturing facilities, including as a result of cybersecurity attacks, our ability to forecast and meet demand, market acceptance of new products, and the significant influence of the Company’s large shareholders, investment funds affiliated with Blackstone Inc. Additional factors that could cause the Company’s results to differ materially from those described in the forward-looking statements can be found under the section entitled “Risk Factors” of the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 30, 2023, filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, as such factors may be updated from time to

time in the Company’s periodic filings with the SEC, which are accessible on the SEC’s website at www.sec.gov. Accordingly, there are or will be important factors that could cause actual outcomes or results to differ materially from those indicated in these statements. These factors should not be construed as exhaustive and should be read in conjunction with the other cautionary statements that are included in the Company’s filings with the SEC. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or review any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future developments or otherwise, except as required by law.
Contacts:
Rich Kwas
(303) 744-4887
investorrelations@gates.com