 Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Leisure Acquisition Corp. Announces the Separate Trading of its Common Stock and Warrants Commencing December 28, 2017

NEW YORK, NY, December 26, 2017 — Leisure Acquisition Corp. (NASDAQ: LACQU) (the “Company”) announced that, commencing December 28, 2017, holders of the units sold in the Company’s initial public offering of 20,000,000 units completed on December 5, 2017 may elect to separately trade the shares of common stock and warrants included in the units. No fractional warrants will be issued upon separation of the units and only whole warrants will trade. Those units not separated will continue to trade on the NASDAQ Capital Market under the symbol “LACQU,” and the common stock and warrants that are separated will trade on the NASDAQ Capital Market under the symbols “LACQ” and “LACQW,” respectively. Holders of the units will need to have their brokers contact Continental Stock Transfer and Trust Company, the Company’s transfer agent, in order to separate the units into shares of common stock and warrants.

A registration statement relating to the units and underlying securities was declared effective by the Securities and Exchange Commission on December 1, 2017.

This press release shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy the securities of the Company, nor shall there be any sale of these securities in any state or jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state or jurisdiction. The offering was made only by means of a prospectus, copies of which may be obtained by contacting Morgan Stanley & Co. LLC, 180 Varick Street, 2nd Floor, New York, NY 10014, Attention: Prospectus Department.

About Leisure Acquisition Corp.

Leisure Acquisition Corp. was formed for the purpose of effecting a merger, capital stock exchange, asset acquisition, stock purchase, reorganization or similar business combination with one or more businesses.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release may include “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. All statements other than statements of historical fact included in this press release are forward-looking statements. When used in this press release, words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “will” and similar expressions, as they relate to us or our management team, identify forward-looking statements. Such forward-looking statements are based on the beliefs of management, as well as assumptions made by, and information currently available to, the Company’s management. Actual results could differ materially from those contemplated by the forward-looking statements as a result of certain factors detailed in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”). All subsequent written or oral forward-looking statements attributable to us or persons acting on our behalf are qualified in their entirety by this paragraph. Forward-looking statements are subject to numerous conditions, many of which are beyond the control of the Company, including those set forth in the Risk Factors section of the Company’s registration statement and prospectus for the Company’s initial public offering filed with the SEC. The Company undertakes no obligation to update these statements for revisions or changes after the date of this release, except as required by law.

For more information, please contact:

George Peng

Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer and Secretary

Leisure Acquisition Corp.

(646) 565-6940