EXHIBIT 99.1

GameSquare Celebrates Complexity Gaming’s 20th year Anniversary

Celebrations include a 20th Anniversary Party Presented by Miller Lite, a panel with founder Jason Lake, and multiple events at the Dallas DreamHack Festival

June 2, 2023, Frisco, Texas – GameSquare Holdings, Inc. ("GameSquare", or the "Company") (NASDAQ: GAME; TSXV: GAME) is thrilled to announce the 20th anniversary of its subsidiary, Complexity Gaming one of North America's oldest and most established esports organizations.

Complexity Gaming was founded in 2003 by Jason Lake, Head of Esports for GameSquare, and has evolved into a leading esports organization, pushing the boundaries of competitive gaming and leaving an indelible mark on the industry. Complexity Gaming has attracted some of the world's most talented esports athletes, cementing its reputation as a breeding ground for top-tier talent. With a strong emphasis on community engagement and a commitment to nurturing aspiring gamers, Complexity Gaming has become synonymous with excellence, integrity, and the relentless pursuit of victory. The company continues to shape the esports landscape, paving the way for future generations of esports enthusiasts and competitors alike. Throughout its history, Complexity's esports teams have won more than 140 championships in nearly 30 game titles.

"I am incredibly proud of Complexity Gaming's 20-year journey, the tremendous achievements of Jason Lake, and the significant impact we have made in shaping the esports industry," said Justin Kenna, CEO of GameSquare Holdings, Inc. "This milestone represents our unwavering commitment to excellence, innovation, and the power of community. As we celebrate this remarkable achievement, we look forward to continuing our mission of driving growth and fostering unforgettable experiences for esports enthusiasts worldwide."

"We are excited to celebrate Complexity Gaming's anniversary as part of the GameSquare platform," said Jason Lake, "This milestone not only symbolizes our organization's longevity but also showcases the evolution and growth of the esports industry as a whole. We are grateful for the unwavering support of our partners, Lenovo, Miller Lite and Vivior whose contributions have made this celebration possible."

To celebrate, Complexity Gaming has organized the following experiences that coincide with the Dallas DreamHack Festival including:

·	20 Year Anniversary Party Presented by Miller Lite at the Lenovo Legion Esports Center.
·	A panel featuring Complexity Gaming's Jason Lake who will provide insights into the organization's journey, the evolution of esports, and the vision that has propelled Complexity Gaming to its esteemed position today.
·	As part of the DreamHack festival, Complexity will showcase the fusion of technology, competition, and community with the support of sponsors Vivior and Roland by holding a range of experiences at their both, including an exclusive Halo activation and meet and greet with some Complexity Talent.

Complexity was acquired by GameSquare in 2021, which brought in key investors including Jerry Jones, John Goff  and Travis Goff.  In addition, through a multi-year partnership, GameSquare is the agency of record for Dallas Cowboys esports and gaming business. Complexity is now known as the Dallas Cowboys of Gaming, sharing its headquarters and best-in-class esports facilities with the Dallas Cowboys in Frisco, Texas.

About GameSquare Holdings, Inc.

GameSquare Holdings, Inc. (NASDAQ:GAME | TSXV:GAME) is a vertically integrated, digital media, entertainment and technology company that connects global brands with gaming and youth culture audiences. GameSquare's end-to-end platform includes GCN, a digital media company focused on gaming and esports audiences, Cut+Sew (Zoned), a gaming and lifestyle marketing agency, USA, Code Red Esports Ltd., a UK based esports talent agency, Complexity Gaming, a leading esports organization, Fourth Frame Studios, a creative production studio, Mission Supply, a merchandise and consumer products business, Frankly Media, programmatic advertising, Stream Hatchet, live streaming analytics, and Sideqik a social influencer marketing platform. www.gamesquare.com

Forward-Looking Information

This news release contains "forward-looking information" and "forward-looking statements" (collectively, "forward-looking statements") within the meaning of the applicable Canadian securities legislation. All statements, other than statements of historical fact, are forward-looking statements and are based on expectations, estimates and projections as at the date of this news release. Any statement that involves discussions with respect to predictions, expectations, beliefs, plans, projections, objectives, assumptions, future events or performance (often but not always using phrases such as "expects", or "does not expect", "is expected", "anticipates" or "does not anticipate", "plans", "budget", "scheduled", "forecasts", "estimates", "believes" or "intends" or variations of such words and phrases or stating that certain actions, events or results "may" or "could", "would", "might" or "will" be taken to occur or be achieved) are not statements of historical fact and may be forward-looking statements. In this news release, forward-looking statements relate, among other things, to: the Company's future performance and revenue; continued growth and profitability; the Company's ability to execute its business plan; and the proposed use of net proceeds of the Offering. These forward-looking statements are provided only to provide information currently available to us and are not intended to serve as and must not be relied on by any investor as, a guarantee, assurance or definitive statement of fact or probability. Forward-looking statements are necessarily based upon a number of estimates and assumptions which include, but are not limited to: the Company being able to grow its business and being able to execute on its business plan, the Company being able to complete and successfully integrate acquisitions, the Company being able to recognize and capitalize on opportunities and the Company continuing to attract qualified personnel to supports its development requirements. These assumptions, while considered reasonable, are subject to known and unknown risks, uncertainties, and other factors which may cause the actual results and future events to differ materially from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements. Such factors include, but are not limited to: the Company's ability to achieve its objectives, the Company successfully executing its growth strategy, the ability of the Company to obtain future financings or complete offerings on acceptable terms, failure to leverage the Company's portfolio across entertainment and media platforms, dependence on the Company's key personnel and general business, economic, competitive, political and social uncertainties including impact of the COVID-19 pandemic and any variants. These risk factors are not intended to represent a complete list of the factors that could affect the Company which are discussed in the Company's most recent MD&A. There can be no assurance that forward-looking statements will prove to be accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on the forward-looking statements and information contained in this news release. GameSquare assumes no obligation to update the forward-looking statements of beliefs, opinions, projections, or other factors, should they change, except as required by law.

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Media and Investor Relations

Andrew Berger

Phone: (216) 464-6400

Email: IR@gamesquare.com

2