Exhibit 99.1

NEXA PROVIDES UPDATE ON REVOLVING CREDIT FACILITY AND OPERATIONS

Luxembourg, April 06, 2020 - Nexa Resources S.A. (“Nexa Resources” or “Nexa” or the “Company”) (NYSE and TSX Symbol: “NEXA”) announces that it has requested the full disbursement of its revolving credit facility. The US$300 million is expected to be disbursed on April 14, 2020. The revolving credit facility matures in October 2024 and is subject to an interest rate of three-month LIBOR plus 1.00% per annum.

The disbursement decision of the revolving credit facility is consistent with Nexa’s strategy of further strengthening its liquidity in this period of crisis due to the COVID-19 outbreak, as the Company continues to monitor its potential impact on the global economy, demand for its products and metal prices.

Nexa also informs that it is preparing to resume the operations of its Peruvian mines on April 13 in response to the end of the quarantine period declared by the Government. Cajamarquilla smelter, which is current running at reduced capacity, is expected to gradually improve its operating rate.

Mining and smelting operations in Brazil continue to operate normally. Construction activities at Aripuanã also continue to progress.

The Company implemented additional safety procedures in all its operations to ensure the health and safety of its employees, contractors and communities.

In addition, the Company is evaluating other measures to improve its cash flow, such as cost reductions and postponement of cash disbursements, including capital expenditures, project development and exploration investments.

Nexa estimates to provide a further update of the measures and a revision of its guidance when it reports the 1st quarter financial results.

About Nexa

Nexa is a large-scale, low-cost integrated zinc producer with over 60 years of experience developing and operating mining and smelting assets in Latin America. Nexa currently owns and operates five long-life underground mines - three located in the Central Andes of Peru and two located in the state of Minas Gerais in Brazil - and is developing the Aripuanã Project as its sixth underground mine in Mato Grosso, Brazil. Nexa was among the top five producers of mined zinc globally in 2019 and also one of the top five metallic zinc producers worldwide in 2019, according to Wood Mackenzie.

Cautionary Statement on Forward-Looking Statements

This news release contains certain forward-looking information and forward-looking statements as defined in applicable securities laws (collectively referred to in this news release as “forward-looking statements”). All statements other than statements of historical fact are forward-looking statements. The words “believe,” “will,” “may,” “may have,” “would,” “estimate,” “continues,” “anticipates,” “intends,” “plans,” “expects,” “budget,” “scheduled,” “forecasts” and similar words are intended to identify estimates and forward looking statements. Forward-looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause the actual results, performance or achievements of NEXA to be materially different from any future results, performance or achievements expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements. Actual results and developments may be substantially different from the expectations described in the forward-looking statements for a number of reasons, many of which are not under our control, among them the activities of our competition, the future global economic situation, weather conditions, market conditions, exchange rates, and operational and financial risks. The unexpected occurrence of one or more of the abovementioned events may significantly change the results of our operations on which we have based our estimates and forward looking statements. Our estimates and forward looking statements may be influenced by, among others, outbreaks of contagious diseases or health crises impacting overall economic activity regionally or globally.

These forward-looking statements related to future events or future performance and include current estimates, predictions, forecasts, beliefs and statements as to management’s expectations with respect to, but not limited to, the business and operations of the Company and mining production our growth strategy, the impact of applicable laws and regulations, future zinc and other metal prices, smelting sales, capex, expenses related to exploration and project development, estimation of mineral reserves and/or mineral resources, mine life and our financial liquidity.

Forward-looking statements are necessarily based upon a number of factors and assumptions that, while considered reasonable by management, are inherently subject to significant business, economic and competitive uncertainties and contingencies. Statements concerning future production costs or volumes are based on numerous assumptions of management regarding operating matters and on assumptions that demand for products develops as anticipated, that customers and other counterparties perform their contractual obligations, full integration of mining and smelting operations, that operating and capital plans will not be disrupted by issues such as mechanical failure, unavailability of parts and supplies, labor disturbances, interruption in transportation or utilities, adverse weather conditions, and that there are no material unanticipated variations in the cost of energy or supplies, among other assumptions.

Estimates and forward-looking statements refer only to the date when they were made, and we do not undertake any obligation to update or revise any estimate or forward looking statement due to new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by law. Estimates and forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties and do not guarantee future performance, as actual results or developments may be substantially different from the expectations described in the forward looking statements. Further information concerning risks and uncertainties associated with these forward-looking statements and our business can be found in our public disclosures filed under our profile on SEDAR (www.sedar.com) and on EDGAR (www.sec.gov).

For further information, please contact:

Roberta Varella – Head of Investor Relations

ir@nexaresouces.com

+55 11 3405-5601

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