Exhibit 99.2

KAIXIN AUTO HOLDINGS

CERTIFICATE OF DESIGNATION
OF

SERIES G CONVERTIBLE PREFERRED SHARES

The undersigned, the chairman of the board of directors (the “Board of Directors”) of Kaixin Auto Holdings, incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands (the “Company”), does hereby certify that:

FIRST, according to the Fourth Amended and Restated Memorandum of Association of the Company (the “Memorandum and Articles”), the authorized share capital of the Company is US$50,000 divided into (a) 60,461,733 Class A ordinary shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each, (b) 6,000,000 Class B ordinary shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each, (c) 6,000 Series A convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.0001 each, (d) 6,000 Series D convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.0001 each, (e) 50,005 Series F convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.00005 each, (f) 50,000 Series G convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each, (g) 50,000 Series H convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each, (h) 50,000 Series I convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each, and (i) 50,000 Series J convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each.

SECOND, according to the Memorandum and Articles, the Board of Directors may provide, out of the unissued shares, for series of preferred shares, and before any preferred shares of any such series are issued, the Board of Directors shall fix, among other things, the designation of such series, the number of preferred shares to constitute such series, the subscription price thereof, the dividends, if any, payable on such series, voting rights, redemption rights, conversion rights, liquidation preferences and other rights of the holders of such series.

THIRD, the Board of Directors, pursuant to the authority designated to it under the Memorandum and Articles, has authorized, by unanimous written resolutions of the Board of Directors dated February 22, 2024, the adoption of this Certificate of Designation of Series G Convertible Preferred Shares (this “Certificate of Designation”) to issue 7,000 Series G convertible preferred shares of the Company with preference, priority, special privilege and other rights provided herein.

NOW, THEREFORE, 7,000 Series G convertible preferred shares of a par value of US$0.00075 each of the Company shall be issued with the rights, preferences and restrictions as follows:

TERMS OF PREFERRED SHARES

Section 1.     Definitions. For the purposes hereof, the following terms shall have the following meanings:

“Affiliate” means any Person that, directly or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, controls or is controlled by or is under common control with a Person, as such terms are used in and construed under Rule 405 of the Securities Act.

“Alternate Consideration” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(d).

“Bankruptcy Event” means any of the following events: (a) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary (as such term is defined in Rule 1-02(w) of Regulation S-X) thereof commences a case or other proceeding under any bankruptcy, reorganization, arrangement, adjustment of debt, relief of debtors, dissolution, insolvency or liquidation or similar law of any jurisdiction relating to the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof, or (b) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof calls a meeting of its creditors with a view to arranging a composition, adjustment or restructuring of its debts.

“Base Conversion Price” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(b).

“Business Day” means any day other than Saturday, Sunday or other day on which commercial banks in The City of New York are authorized or required by law to remain closed; provided, however, for clarification, commercial banks shall not be deemed to be authorized or required by law to remain closed due to “stay at home”, “shelter-in-place”, “non-essential employee” or any other similar orders or restrictions or the closure of any physical branch locations at the direction of any governmental authority so long as the electronic funds transfer systems (including for wire transfers) of commercial banks in The City of New York generally are open for use by customers on such day.

“Change of Control Transaction” means the occurrence after the date hereof of any of (a) an acquisition after the date hereof by an individual or legal entity or “group” (as described in Rule 13d-5(b)(1) promulgated under the Exchange Act) of effective control (whether through legal or beneficial ownership of capital stock of the Company, by contract or otherwise) of in excess of 50% of the voting securities of the Company (other than by means of conversion or exercise of Preferred Shares and the Securities issued together with the Preferred Shares), (b) the Company merges into or consolidates with any other Person, or any Person merges into or consolidates with the Company and, after giving effect to such transaction, the shareholders of the Company immediately prior to such transaction own less than 50% of the aggregate voting power of the Company or the successor entity of such transaction, (c) the Company sells or transfers all or substantially all of its (and all of its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole) assets to another Person and the shareholders of the Company immediately prior to such transaction own less than 50% of the aggregate voting power of the acquiring entity immediately after the transaction, or (d) the execution by the Company of an agreement to which the Company is a party or by which it is bound, providing for any of the events set forth in clauses (a) through (c) above.

“Closing” means the closing of the purchase and sale of the Securities pursuant to Section 2.1 of the Purchase Agreement.

“Commission” means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

“Conversion Amount” means the sum of the Stated Value at issue.

“Conversion Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(a).

“Conversion Price” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(b).

“Conversion Shares” means the Ordinary Shares issuable upon conversion of the Preferred Shares in accordance with the terms hereof.

“Dilutive Issuance” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(b).

“Dilutive Issuance Notice” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(b).

“Exchange Act” means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

“Fundamental Transaction” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(d).

“GAAP” means United States generally accepted accounting principles.

“Holder” means the holder of the then outstanding Series G Preferred Shares (each, a “Holder” and collectively, the “Holders”).

“Junior Securities” means the Ordinary Shares, Class B ordinary shares and all other Ordinary Shares Equivalents of the Company other than those securities which are explicitly senior or pari passu to the Preferred Shares in dividend rights or liquidation preference.

“Liquidation” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 5.

“New York Courts” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 11(d).

“Notice of Conversion” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(a).

“Optional Redemption” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(b).

“Optional Redemption Amount” means, in relation to each outstanding Preferred Share, the sum of (a) 105% of the Stated Value, and (b) all liquidated damages and other amounts due in respect of the Preferred Shares.

“Optional Redemption Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(a).

“Optional Redemption Notice” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(a).

“Optional Redemption Notice Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(a).

“Optional Shares” means Class A ordinary shares of the Company.

“Ordinary Shares Equivalents” means any securities of the Company or the Subsidiaries which would entitle the holder thereof to acquire at any time Ordinary Shares, including, without limitation, any debt, preferred stock, rights, options, warrants or other instrument that is at any time convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for, or otherwise entitles the holder thereof to receive, Ordinary Shares.

“Original Issue Date” means, with respect to each Preferred Share, the date of the first issuance of such Preferred Share regardless of the number of transfers of such Preferred Share and regardless of the number of certificates which may be issued to evidence such Preferred Share.

“Outstanding Preferred Shares” means Series A Convertible Preferred Shares, Series D Convertible Preferred Shares, Series E Convertible Preferred Shares issued by the Company, and Series F Convertible Preferred Shares issued by the Company, which are outstanding and superior to the Preferred Shares in dividend rights or liquidation preference.

“Person” means an individual or corporation, partnership, trust, incorporated or unincorporated association, joint venture, limited liability company, joint stock company, government (or an agency or subdivision thereof) or other entity of any kind.

“Preferred Shares” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 2.

“Purchase Agreement” means the Securities Purchase Agreement, dated as of February 22, 2024, among the Company and the original Holder, as amended, modified or supplemented from time to time in accordance with its terms.

“Rule 144” means Rule 144 promulgated by the Commission pursuant to the Securities Act, as such Rule may be amended from time to time, or any similar rule or regulation hereafter adopted by the Commission having substantially the same effect as such Rule.

“Securities” means the Preferred Shares and the Underlying Shares.

“Securities Act” means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

“Share Delivery Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(c).

“Stated Value” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 2.

“Subsidiary” means any direct or indirect subsidiary of the Company and shall, where applicable, also include any direct or indirect subsidiary of the Company formed or acquired after the date of the Purchase Agreement.

“Successor Entity” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(d).

“Trading Day” means a day on which the principal Trading Market is open for business.

“Trading Market” means any of the following markets or exchanges on which the Ordinary Shares is listed or quoted for trading on the date in question: the NYSE American, the Nasdaq Capital Market, the Nasdaq Global Market, the Nasdaq Global Select Market or the New York Stock Exchange (or any successors to any of the foregoing).

“Transaction Documents” means this Certificate of Designation, the Purchase Agreement, and any other documents or agreements executed in connection with the transactions contemplated pursuant to the Purchase Agreement.

“Underlying Shares” means the Ordinary Shares issued and issuable upon conversion or redemption of the Preferred Shares on the Preferred Shares in accordance with the terms of this Certificate of Designation.

Section 2.        Designation, Amount and Par Value. The series of preferred shares shall be designated as the Company’s Series G Convertible Preferred Shares (the “Preferred Shares”) and the number of shares so designated and issued shall be 7,000. Each Preferred Share shall have a par value of $0.00075 per share and a stated value equal to $1,000 (the “Stated Value”).

Section 3.        Dividends in Cash or in Kind. Holders shall be entitled to receive, and the Company shall pay, cumulative dividends at the rate per share (as a percentage of the Stated Value per share) of 5% per annum, payable on a pro-rata basis annually every twelve months starting from the first twelve-month anniversary of the applicable Original Issue Date (each such date, a “Dividend Payment Date”) in cash, or at the Company’s option, in duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable Ordinary Shares as set forth in this Section 3, or a combination thereof. In addition, as a condition to paying dividends in Ordinary Shares, no later than (5) Trading Days prior to the applicable Dividend Payment Date, the Company shall have delivered to each Holder a number of Ordinary Shares that equal to the quotient of (x) the applicable dollar amount of dividends to be paid in Ordinary Shares divided by (y) the Conversion Price.

Section 4.        Voting Rights. Except as otherwise provided herein or as otherwise required by law, the Preferred Shares shall have no voting rights. However, as long as any Preferred Shares are outstanding, the Company shall not, without the affirmative vote of the Holders of a majority of the then outstanding Preferred Shares, (a) alter or change adversely the powers, preferences or rights given to the Preferred Shares or alter or amend this Certificate of Designation, (b) authorize or create any class of shares ranking as to dividends, redemption or distribution of assets upon a Liquidation (as defined in Section 5) senior to, or otherwise pari passu with, the Preferred Shares, (c) amend its memorandum and articles of association or other charter documents in any manner that adversely affects any rights of the Holders, (d) increase the number of shares that are designated as the Preferred Shares, or (e) enter into any agreement with respect to any of the foregoing.

Section 5.        Liquidation. Upon any liquidation, dissolution or winding-up of the Company, whether voluntary or involuntary (a “Liquidation”), the Holders shall be entitled to receive out of the assets, whether capital or surplus, of the Company an amount equal to the Stated Value, plus any accrued and unpaid dividends thereon and any other fees or liquidated damages then due and owing thereon under this Certificate of Designation, for each Preferred Shares before any distribution or payment shall be made to the holders of any Junior Securities, and if the assets of the Company shall be insufficient to pay in full such amounts, then the entire assets to be distributed to the Holders shall be ratably distributed among the Holders in accordance with the respective amounts that would be payable on such shares if all amounts payable thereon were paid in full. A Fundamental Transaction shall not be deemed a Liquidation. The Company shall mail written notice of any such Liquidation, not less than 45 days prior to the payment date stated therein, to each Holder.

Section 6.        Conversion.

a)       Conversions at Option of Holder. Subject to this Section  6(a), each Preferred Share shall be convertible, at any time and from time to time from and after the Original Issue Date at the option of the Holder thereof, into that number of Ordinary Shares determined by dividing the Stated Value of such Preferred Share by the Conversion Price. Holders shall effect conversions by providing the Company with the form of conversion notice attached hereto as Annex A (a “Notice of Conversion”). Each Notice of Conversion shall specify the number of Preferred Shares to be converted (provided that the number of Ordinary Shares issuable upon the conversion of such Preferred Shares shall be no less than 50,000, unless all Preferred Shares held by such Holder are to be converted), the number of Preferred Shares owned prior to the conversion at issue, the number of Preferred Shares owned subsequent to the conversion at issue and the date on which such conversion is to be effected, which date may not be prior to the date the applicable Holder delivers by facsimile such Notice of Conversion to the Company (such date, the “Conversion Date”). If no Conversion Date is specified in a Notice of Conversion, the Conversion Date shall be the date that such Notice of Conversion to the Company is deemed delivered hereunder. No ink-original Notice of Conversion shall be required, nor shall any medallion guarantee (or other type of guarantee or notarization) of any Notice of Conversion form be required. The calculations and entries set forth in the Notice of Conversion shall control in the absence of manifest or mathematical error. To effect conversions of Preferred Shares, a Holder shall not be required to surrender the certificate(s) representing the Preferred Shares to the Company unless all of the Preferred Shares represented thereby are so converted, in which case such Holder shall deliver the certificate representing such Preferred Shares promptly following the Conversion Date at issue. Preferred Shares converted into Ordinary Shares or redeemed in accordance with the terms hereof shall be canceled and shall not be reissued.

b)        Conversion Price. The conversion price for the Preferred Shares shall equal $1.00, subject to adjustment herein (the “Conversion Price”).

c)        Mechanics of Conversion.

i.      Delivery of Conversion Shares Upon Conversion. Not later than two (2) Trading Days after each Conversion Date (the “Share Delivery Date”), the Company shall deliver, or cause to be delivered, to the converting Holder the number of Conversion Shares being acquired upon the conversion of the Preferred Shares.

ii.      Failure to Deliver Conversion Shares. If, in the case of any Notice of Conversion, such Conversion Shares are not delivered to or as directed by the applicable Holder by the Share Delivery Date, the Holder shall be entitled to elect by written notice to the Company at any time on or before its receipt of such Conversion Shares, to rescind such Conversion, in which event the Company shall promptly return to the Holder any original Preferred Share certificate delivered to the Company and the Holder shall promptly return to the Company the Conversion Shares issued to such Holder pursuant to the rescinded Notice of Conversion.

iii.     Obligation Absolute; Partial Liquidated Damages. The Company’s obligation to issue and deliver the Conversion Shares upon conversion of Preferred Shares in accordance with the terms hereof are absolute and unconditional, irrespective of any action or inaction by a Holder to enforce the same, any waiver or consent with respect to any provision hereof, the recovery of any judgment against any Person or any action to enforce the same, or any setoff, counterclaim, recoupment, limitation or termination, or any breach or alleged breach by such Holder or any other Person of any obligation to the Company or any violation or alleged violation of law by such Holder or any other person, and irrespective of any other circumstance which might otherwise limit such obligation of the Company to such Holder in connection with the issuance of such Conversion Shares; provided, however, that such delivery shall not operate as a waiver by the Company of any such action that the Company may have against such Holder. In the event a Holder shall elect to convert any or all of the Stated Value of its Preferred Shares, the Company may not refuse conversion based on any claim that such Holder or anyone associated or affiliated with such Holder has been engaged in any violation of law, agreement or for any other reason, unless an injunction from a court, on notice to Holder, restraining and/or enjoining conversion of all or part of the Preferred Shares of such Holder shall have been sought and obtained. In the absence of such injunction, the Company shall issue Conversion Shares and, if applicable, cash, upon a properly noticed conversion.

iv.     Reservation of Shares Issuable Upon Conversion. The Company covenants that it will at all times reserve and keep available out of its authorized and unissued Ordinary Shares for the sole purpose of issuance upon conversion of the Preferred Shares, each as herein provided, free from preemptive rights or any other actual contingent purchase rights of Persons other than the Holder (and the other holders of the Preferred Shares), not less than such aggregate number of Ordinary Shares as shall (subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Purchase Agreement) be issuable (taking into account the adjustments and restrictions of Section 7) upon the conversion of the then outstanding Preferred Shares hereunder. The Company covenants that all Ordinary Shares that shall be so issuable shall, upon issue, be duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable.

v.      Fractional Shares. No fractional shares or scrip representing fractional shares shall be issued upon the conversion of the Preferred Shares. As to any fraction of a share which the Holder would otherwise be entitled to purchase upon such conversion, the Company shall at its election, either pay a cash adjustment in respect of such final fraction in an amount equal to such fraction multiplied by the Conversion Price or round up to the next whole share. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, but consistent with the provisions of this subsection with respect to fractional Conversion Shares, nothing shall prevent any Holder from converting fractional Preferred Shares.

vi.    Transfer Taxes and Expenses. The issuance of Conversion Shares on conversion of the Preferred Shares shall be made without charge to any Holder for any documentary stamp or similar taxes that may be payable in respect of the issue or delivery of such Conversion Shares, provided that the Company shall not be required to pay any tax that may be payable in respect of any transfer involved in the issuance and delivery of any such Conversion Shares upon conversion in a name other than that of the Holders of such Preferred Shares and the Company shall not be required to issue or deliver such Conversion Shares unless or until the Person or Persons requesting the issuance thereof shall have paid to the Company the amount of such tax or shall have established to the satisfaction of the Company that such tax has been paid. The Company shall pay all transfer agent fees required for same-day processing of any Notice of Conversion and all fees to the Depository Trust Company (or another established clearing corporation performing similar functions) required for same-day electronic delivery of the Conversion Shares.

Section 7.       Certain Adjustments.

a)      Stock Splits. If the Company, at any time while any Preferred Shares are outstanding: (i) pays a stock dividend or otherwise makes a distribution or distributions payable in Ordinary Shares on Ordinary Shares or any other Ordinary Shares Equivalents (which, for avoidance of doubt, shall not include any Ordinary Shares issued by the Company upon conversion of, or payment of a dividend on, the Preferred Shares), (ii)  subdivides outstanding Ordinary Shares into a larger number of shares, or (iii) issues, in the event of a reclassification of the Ordinary Shares, any shares of capital stock of the Company, then the Conversion Price shall be multiplied by a fraction of which the numerator shall be the number of Ordinary Shares (excluding any treasury shares of the Company) outstanding immediately before such event, and of which the denominator shall be the number of Ordinary Shares outstanding immediately after such event. Any adjustment made pursuant to this Section 7(a) shall become effective immediately after the record date for the determination of shareholders entitled to receive such dividend or distribution and shall become effective immediately after the effective date in the case of a subdivision, combination or re-classification.

b)      Pro Rata Distributions. During such time as any Preferred Shares are outstanding, if the Company declares or makes any dividend or other distribution of its assets (or rights to acquire its assets) to holders of Ordinary Shares, by way of return of capital or otherwise (including, without limitation, any distribution of cash, stock or other securities, property or options by way of a dividend, spin off, reclassification, corporate rearrangement, scheme of arrangement or other similar transaction) (a "Distribution"), at any time after the issuance of the Preferred Shares, then, in each such case, the Holder shall be entitled to participate in such Distribution to the same extent that the Holder would have participated therein if the Holder had held the number of Ordinary Shares acquirable upon complete conversion of the Preferred Shares (without regard to any limitations on conversion hereof, including without limitation, the Beneficial Ownership Limitation) immediately before the date of which a record is taken for such Distribution, or, if no such record is taken, the date as of which the record holders of Ordinary Shares are to be determined for the participation in such Distribution.

c)      Fundamental Transaction. If, at any time while any Preferred Shares are outstanding, (i) the Company, directly or indirectly, in one or more related transactions effects any merger or consolidation of the Company into another Person, (ii) the Company (and all of its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole), directly or indirectly, effects any sale, lease, license, assignment, transfer, conveyance or other disposition of all or substantially all of its assets in one or a series of related transactions, (iii) any, direct or indirect, purchase offer, tender offer or exchange offer (whether by the Company or another Person) is completed pursuant to which holders of Ordinary Shares are permitted to sell, tender or exchange their shares for other securities, cash or property and has been accepted by the holders of 50% or more of the outstanding Ordinary Shares, (iv) the Company, directly or indirectly, in one or more related transactions effects any reclassification, reorganization or recapitalization of the Ordinary Shares or any compulsory share exchange pursuant to which the Ordinary Shares is effectively converted into or exchanged for other securities, cash or property, or (v) the Company, directly or indirectly, in one or more related transactions consummates a stock or share purchase agreement or other business combination (including, without limitation, a reorganization, recapitalization, spin-off or scheme of arrangement) with another Person whereby such other Person acquires more than 50% of the outstanding Ordinary Shares (not including any Ordinary Shares held by the other Person or other Persons making or party to, or associated or affiliated with the other Persons making or party to, such stock or share purchase agreement or other business combination), in each case of (i)-(v) above, (each a “Fundamental Transaction”), then, upon any subsequent conversion of the Preferred Shares, the Holder shall have the right to receive, for each Conversion Share that would have been issuable upon such conversion immediately prior to the occurrence of such Fundamental Transaction, the number of Ordinary Shares of the successor or acquiring Company or of the Company, if it is the surviving Company, and any additional consideration (the “Alternate Consideration”) receivable as a result of such Fundamental Transaction by a holder of the number of Ordinary Shares for which the Preferred Shares are convertible immediately prior to such Fundamental Transaction. For purposes of any such conversion, the determination of the Conversion Price shall be appropriately adjusted to apply to such Alternate Consideration based on the amount of Alternate Consideration issuable in respect of one share of Ordinary Shares in such Fundamental Transaction, and the Company shall apportion the Conversion Price among the Alternate Consideration in a reasonable manner reflecting the relative value of any different components of the Alternate Consideration. If holders of Ordinary Shares are given any choice as to the securities, cash or property to be received in a Fundamental Transaction, then the Holder shall be given the same choice as to the Alternate Consideration it receives upon any conversion of the Preferred Shares following such Fundamental Transaction. To the extent necessary to effectuate the foregoing provisions, any successor to the Company or surviving entity in such Fundamental Transaction shall file a new Certificate of Designation with the same terms and conditions and issue to the Holders new preferred shares consistent with the foregoing provisions and evidencing the Holders’ right to convert such preferred shares into Alternate Consideration. The Company shall cause any successor entity in a Fundamental Transaction in which the Company is not the survivor (the “Successor Entity”) to assume in writing all of the obligations of the Company under this Certificate of Designation and the other Transaction Documents (as defined in the Purchase Agreement) in accordance with the provisions of this Section 7(d) pursuant to written agreements in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Holder and approved by the Holder (without unreasonable delay) prior to such Fundamental Transaction and shall, at the option of the holder of the Preferred Shares, deliver to the Holder in exchange for the Preferred Shares a security of the Successor Entity evidenced by a written instrument substantially similar in form and substance to the Preferred Shares which are convertible for a corresponding number of shares of capital stock of such Successor Entity (or its parent entity) equivalent to the Ordinary Shares acquirable and receivable upon conversion of the Preferred Shares (without regard to any limitations on the conversion of the Preferred Shares) prior to such Fundamental Transaction, and with a conversion price which applies the conversion price hereunder to such shares of capital stock (but taking into account the relative value of the Ordinary Shares pursuant to such Fundamental Transaction and the value of such shares of capital stock, such number of shares of capital stock and such conversion price being for the purpose of protecting the economic value of the Preferred Shares immediately prior to the consummation of such Fundamental Transaction), and which is reasonably satisfactory in form and substance to the Holder. Upon the occurrence of any such Fundamental Transaction, the Successor Entity shall succeed to, and be substituted for (so that from and after the date of such Fundamental Transaction, the provisions of this Certificate of Designation and the other Transaction Documents referring to the “Company” shall refer instead to the Successor Entity), and may exercise every right and power of the Company and shall assume all of the obligations of the Company under this Certificate of Designation and the other Transaction Documents with the same effect as if such Successor Entity had been named as the Company herein.

d)      Calculations. All calculations under this Section 7 shall be made to the nearest cent or the nearest 1/100th of a share, as the case may be. For purposes of this Section 7, the number of Ordinary Shares deemed to be issued and outstanding as of a given date shall be the sum of the number of Ordinary Shares (excluding any treasury shares of the Company) issued and outstanding.

e)      Notice to the Holders.

i.      Adjustment to Conversion Price. Whenever the Conversion Price is adjusted pursuant to any provision of this Section  7, the Company shall promptly deliver to each Holder by facsimile or email a notice setting forth the Conversion Price after such adjustment and setting forth a brief statement of the facts requiring such adjustment.

ii.      Notice to Allow Conversion by Holder. If (A) the Company shall declare a dividend (or any other distribution in whatever form) on the Ordinary Shares, (B) the Company shall declare a special nonrecurring cash dividend on or a redemption of the Ordinary Shares, (C)  the Company shall authorize the granting to all holders of the Ordinary Shares of rights or warrants to subscribe for or purchase any shares of capital stock of any class or of any rights, (D) the approval of any shareholders of the Company shall be required in connection with any reclassification of the Ordinary Shares, any consolidation or merger to which the Company is a party, any sale or transfer of all or substantially all of the assets of the Company (and all of its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole), or any compulsory share exchange whereby the Ordinary Shares is converted into other securities, cash or property or (E) the Company shall authorize the voluntary or involuntary dissolution, liquidation or winding up of the affairs of the Company, then, in each case, the Company shall cause to be filed at each office or agency maintained for the purpose of conversion of the Preferred Shares, and shall cause to be delivered by facsimile or email to each Holder at its last facsimile number or email address as it shall appear upon the stock books of the Company, at least twenty (20) calendar days prior to the applicable record or effective date hereinafter specified, a notice stating (x) the date on which a record is to be taken for the purpose of such dividend, distribution, redemption, rights or warrants, or if a record is not to be taken, the date as of which the holders of the Ordinary Shares of record to be entitled to such dividend, distributions, redemption, rights or warrants are to be determined or (y) the date on which such reclassification, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer or share exchange is expected to become effective or close, and the date as of which it is expected that holders of the Ordinary Shares of record shall be entitled to exchange their Ordinary Shares for securities, cash or other property deliverable upon such reclassification, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer or share exchange, provided that the failure to deliver such notice or any defect therein or in the delivery thereof shall not affect the validity of the corporate action required to be specified in such notice. To the extent that any notice provided hereunder constitutes, or contains, material, non-public information regarding the Company or any of the Subsidiaries, the Company shall simultaneously file such notice with the Commission pursuant to a Current Report on Form 6-K. The Holder shall remain entitled to convert the Conversion Amount of the Preferred Shares (or any part hereof) during the 20-day period commencing on the date of such notice through the effective date of the event triggering such notice except as may otherwise be expressly set forth herein.

Section 8.       Optional Redemption.

a)      Optional Redemption at Election of Company. Subject to the provisions of this Section 8, at any time after March 1, 2025, the Company may deliver a notice to the Holders (an “Optional Redemption Notice” and the date such notice is deemed delivered hereunder, the “Optional Redemption Notice Date”) of its irrevocable election to redeem some or all of the then outstanding Preferred Shares, for cash in an amount equal to the Optional Redemption Amount on the 20th Trading Day following the Optional Redemption Notice Date (such date, the “Optional Redemption Date” and such redemption, the “Optional Redemption”). The Optional Redemption Amount is payable in full on the Optional Redemption Date. The Company covenants and agrees that it will honor all Notices of Conversion tendered from the time of delivery of the Optional Redemption Notice through the date the Optional Redemption Amount is paid in full.

b)      Redemption Procedure. If any portion of the payment pursuant to an Optional Redemption shall not be paid by the Company by the applicable due date, interest shall accrue thereon at an interest rate equal to the lesser of 10% per annum or the maximum rate permitted by applicable law until such amount is paid in full. Notwithstanding anything herein contained to the contrary, if any portion of the Optional Redemption Amount remains unpaid after such date, the Holder may elect, by written notice to the Company given at any time thereafter, to invalidate such Optional Redemption, ab initio, and the Company shall have no further right to exercise such Optional Redemption.

Section 9.       [Reserved]

Section 10.      [Reserved]

Section 11.      Miscellaneous

a)      Notices. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries to be provided by the Holders hereunder including, without limitation, any Notice of Conversion, shall be in writing and delivered personally, by facsimile or e-mail attachment, or sent by a nationally recognized overnight courier service, addressed to the Company, at the address set forth above Attention: Investor Relations, e-mail address ir@kaixin.com, or such other facsimile number, e-mail address or address as the Company may specify for such purposes by notice to the Holders delivered in accordance with this Section 9. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries to be provided by the Company hereunder shall be in writing and delivered personally, by facsimile or e-mail attachment, or sent by a nationally recognized overnight courier service addressed to each Holder at the facsimile number, e-mail address or address of such Holder appearing on the books of the Company, or if no such facsimile number, e- mail address or address appears on the books of the Company, at the principal place of business of such Holder, as set forth in the Purchase Agreement. Any notice or other communication or deliveries hereunder shall be deemed given and effective on the earliest of (i) the time of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number or e-mail attachment at the e-mail address set forth in this Section prior to 5:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any date, (ii) the next Trading Day after the time of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number or e-mail attachment at the e-mail address set forth in this Section on a day that is not a Trading Day or later than 5:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any Trading Day, (iii) the second Trading Day following the date of mailing, if sent by U.S. nationally recognized overnight courier service, or (iv) upon actual receipt by the party to whom such notice is required to be given.

b)      Absolute Obligation. Except as expressly provided herein, no provision of this Certificate of Designation shall alter or impair the obligation of the Company, which is absolute and unconditional, to pay liquidated damages on the Preferred Shares at the time, place, and rate, and in the coin or currency, herein prescribed.

c)      Lost or Mutilated Preferred Share Certificate. If a Holder’s Preferred Share certificate shall be mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, the Company shall execute and deliver, in exchange and substitution for and upon cancellation of a mutilated certificate, or in lieu of or in substitution for a lost, stolen or destroyed certificate, a new certificate for the Preferred Shares so mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, but only upon receipt of evidence of such loss, theft or destruction of such certificate, and of the ownership hereof reasonably satisfactory to the Company (which shall not include the posting of any bond).

d)      Governing Law. All questions concerning the construction, validity, enforcement and interpretation of this Certificate of Designation shall be governed by and construed and enforced in accordance with the internal laws of the State of New York, without regard to the principles of conflict of laws thereof. All legal proceedings concerning the interpretation, enforcement and defense of the transactions contemplated by any of the Transaction Documents (whether brought against a party hereto or its respective Affiliates, directors, officers, shareholders, employees or agents) shall be commenced in the state and federal courts sitting in the City of New York, Borough of Manhattan (the “New York Courts”). The Company and each Holder hereby irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the New York Courts for the adjudication of any dispute hereunder or in connection herewith or with any transaction contemplated hereby or discussed herein (including with respect to the enforcement of any of the Transaction Documents), and hereby irrevocably waives, and agrees not to assert in any suit, action or proceeding, any claim that it is not personally subject to the jurisdiction of such New York Courts, or such New York Courts are improper or inconvenient venue for such proceeding.

e)      Waiver. Any waiver by the Company or a Holder of a breach of any provision of this Certificate of Designation shall not operate as or be construed to be a waiver of any other breach of such provision or of any breach of any other provision of this Certificate of Designation or a waiver by any other Holders. The failure of the Company or a Holder to insist upon strict adherence to any term of this Certificate of Designation on one or more occasions shall not be considered a waiver or deprive that party (or any other Holder) of the right thereafter to insist upon strict adherence to that term or any other term of this Certificate of Designation on any other occasion. Any waiver by the Company or a Holder must be in writing.

f)      Severability. If any provision of this Certificate of Designation is invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the balance of this Certificate of Designation shall remain in effect, and if any provision is inapplicable to any Person or circumstance, it shall nevertheless remain applicable to all other Persons and circumstances. If it shall be found that any interest or other amount deemed interest due hereunder violates the applicable law governing usury, the applicable rate of interest due hereunder shall automatically be lowered to equal the maximum rate of interest permitted under applicable law.

g)      Next Business Day. Whenever any payment or other obligation hereunder shall be due on a day other than a Business Day, such payment shall be made on the next succeeding Business Day.

h)      Headings. The headings contained herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of this Certificate of Designation and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof.

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IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned executed this Certificate on February 22, 2024.

Name: Mingjun Lin
Title: Chairman of the Board of Directors

[Signature page to Certificate of Designation]

ANNEX A

NOTICE OF CONVERSION

(TO BE EXECUTED BY THE REGISTERED HOLDER IN ORDER TO CONVERT PREFERRED SHARES)

The undersigned hereby elects to convert the number of Series G Convertible Preferred Shares indicated below into Ordinary Shares, par value $0.00075 per share (the “Ordinary Shares”), of Kaixin Auto Holdings, a Cayman Islands Company (the “Company”), according to the conditions hereof, as of the date written below. If Ordinary Shares are to be issued in the name of a Person other than the undersigned, the undersigned will pay all transfer taxes payable with respect thereto and is delivering herewith such certificates and opinions as may be required by the Company in accordance with the Purchase Agreement. No fee will be charged to the Holders for any conversion, except for any such transfer taxes.

Conversion calculations:

Date to Effect Conversion:

Number of Preferred Shares owned prior to Conversion: ______________________________________

Number of Preferred Shares to be Converted: __________________________

Stated Value of Preferred Shares to be Converted: ______________________

Number of Ordinary Shares to be Issued: __________________________

Applicable Conversion Price: ____________________________

Number of Preferred Shares subsequent to Conversion: _______________________

Address for Delivery:

or

DWAC Instructions:

Broker no: ____________

Account no: ______________

[HOLDER]

By:
Name:
Title:

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