Exhibit 99.2

kaixin auto holdings

CERTIFICATE OF DESIGNATION

OF

SERIES a CONVERTIBLE PREFERRED SHARES

The undersigned, the chairman of the board of directors (the “Board of Directors”) of Kaixin Auto Holdings, incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands (the “Company”), does hereby certify that:

FIRST, according to the Second Amended and Restated Memorandum of Association of the Company (the “Memorandum and Articles”), the authorized share capital of the Company is US$50,000 divided into 500,000,000 ordinary shares of a par value of US$0.0001 each (“Ordinary Shares”).

SECOND, according to the Memorandum and Articles, the Board of Directors may provide, out of the unissued shares, for series of preferred shares, and before any preferred shares of any such series are issued, the Board of Directors shall fix, among other things, the designation of such series, the number of preferred shares to constitute such series, the subscription price thereof, the dividends, if any, payable on such series, voting rights, redemption rights, conversion rights, liquidation preferences and other rights of the holders of such series.

THIRD, the Board of Directors, pursuant to the authority designated to it under the Memorandum and Articles, has authorized, by unanimous written resolutions of the Board of Directors dated December 24, 2020, the adoption of this Certificate of Designation of Series A Convertible Preferred Shares (this “Certificate of Designation”) to create and issue a new series of convertible preferred shares of the Company with preference, priority, special privilege and other rights provided herein and that 6,000 of the authorized but unissued Ordinary Shares in the authorized share capital of the Company be re-designated as Series A Convertible Preferred Shares.

NOW, THEREFORE, a new series of preferred shares of the Company shall be created and issued with the rights, preferences and restrictions as follows:

TERMS OF PREFERRED SHARES

Section 1. Definitions. For the purposes hereof, the following terms shall have the following meanings:

“Affiliate” means any Person that, directly or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, controls or is controlled by or is under common control with a Person, as such terms are used in and construed under Rule 405 of the Securities Act.

“Alternate Consideration” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(e).

“Bankruptcy Event” means any of the following events: (a) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary (as such term is defined in Rule 1-02(w) of Regulation S-X) thereof commences a case or other proceeding under any bankruptcy, reorganization, arrangement, adjustment of debt, relief of debtors, dissolution, insolvency or liquidation or similar law of any jurisdiction relating to the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof, (b) there is commenced against the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof any such case or proceeding that is not dismissed within 60 days after commencement, (c) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof is adjudicated insolvent or bankrupt or any order of relief or other order approving any such case or proceeding is entered, (d) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof suffers any appointment of any custodian or the like for it or any substantial part of its property that is not discharged or stayed within 60 calendar days after such appointment, (e) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof makes a general assignment for the benefit of creditors, (f) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof calls a meeting of its creditors with a view to arranging a composition, adjustment or restructuring of its debts, or (g) the Company or any Significant Subsidiary thereof, by any act or failure to act, expressly indicates its consent to, approval of or acquiescence in any of the foregoing or takes any corporate or other action for the purpose of effecting any of the foregoing.

“Base Conversion Price” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(b).

“Beneficial Ownership Limitation” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(d).

“Business Day” means any day other than Saturday, Sunday or other day on which commercial banks in The City of New York are authorized or required by law to remain closed; provided, however, for clarification, commercial banks shall not be deemed to be authorized or required by law to remain closed due to “stay at home”, “shelter-in-place”, “non-essential employee”  or any other similar orders or restrictions or the closure of any physical branch locations at the direction of any governmental authority so long as the electronic funds transfer systems (including for wire transfers) of commercial banks in The City of New York generally are open for use by customers on such day.

“Buy-In” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(c)(iv).

“Change of Control Transaction” means the occurrence after the date hereof of any of (a) an acquisition after the date hereof by an individual or legal entity or “group” (as described in Rule 13d-5(b)(1) promulgated under the Exchange Act) of effective control (whether through legal or beneficial ownership of capital stock of the Company, by contract or otherwise) of in excess of 50% of the voting securities of the Company (other than by means of conversion or exercise of Preferred Shares and the Securities issued together with the Preferred Shares), (b) the Company merges into or consolidates with any other Person, or any Person merges into or consolidates with the Company and, after giving effect to such transaction, the shareholders of the Company immediately prior to such transaction own less than 50% of the aggregate voting power of the Company or the successor entity of such transaction, (c) the Company sells or transfers all or substantially all of its (and all of its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole) assets to another Person and the shareholders of the Company immediately prior to such transaction own less than 50% of the aggregate voting power of the acquiring entity immediately after the transaction, (d) a replacement at one time or within a one year period of more than one-half of the members of the Board of Directors which is not approved by a majority of those individuals who are members of the Board of Directors on the date of the First Closing (or by those individuals who are serving as members of the Board of Directors on any date whose nomination to the Board of Directors was approved by a majority of the members of the Board of Directors who are members on the date of the First Closing), or (e) the execution by the Company of an agreement to which the Company is a party or by which it is bound, providing for any of the events set forth in clauses (a) through (d) above. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, the HTC Merger shall not be deemed a Change of Control Transaction.

“Closings,” “First Closing” and “Second Closing” means the applicable closings of the purchase and sale of the Securities pursuant to Section 2.1 of the Purchase Agreement.

“Commission” means the United States Securities and Exchange Commission.

“Conversion Amount” means the sum of the Stated Value at issue.

“Conversion Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(a).

“Conversion Price” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(b).

“Conversion Shares” means, collectively, the Ordinary Shares issuable upon conversion of the Preferred Shares in accordance with the terms hereof.

“Dilutive Issuance” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(b).

“Dilutive Issuance Notice” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(b).

“Dividend Conversion Rate” means the lesser of (a) the Conversion Price or (b) the average of the VWAPs for the 5 consecutive Trading Days ending on the Trading Day that is immediately prior to the applicable Dividend Payment Date.

“Dividend Conversion Shares” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3(a).

“Dividend Notice Period” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3(a).

“Dividend Payment Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3(a).

“Dividend Share Amount” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 3(a).

“Effective Date” means the earliest of the date that (a) the Registration Statement registering all of the Underlying Shares has been declared effective by the Commission, or (b) all of the Underlying Shares have been sold pursuant to Rule 144 or may be sold pursuant to Rule 144 without the requirement for the Company to be in compliance with the current public information requirement under Rule 144 and without volume or manner-of-sale restrictions.

“Equity Conditions” means, during the period in question, (a) the Company shall have duly honored all conversions scheduled to occur or occurring by virtue of one or more Notices of Conversion of the applicable Holder on or prior to the dates so requested or required, if any, (b) the Company shall have paid all liquidated damages and other amounts owing to the applicable Holder in respect of the Preferred Shares, (c)(i) there is an effective Registration Statement pursuant to which the Holders are permitted to utilize the prospectus thereunder to resell all of the Underlying Shares (and the Company believes, in good faith, that such effectiveness will continue uninterrupted for the foreseeable future) or (ii) all of the Conversion Shares issuable pursuant to the Transaction Documents (and shares issuable in lieu of cash payments of dividends) may be resold pursuant to Rule 144 without volume or manner-of-sale restrictions or current public information requirements as determined by the counsel to the Company as set forth in a written opinion letter to such effect, addressed and acceptable to the Transfer Agent and the affected Holders, (d) the Ordinary Shares is trading on a Trading Market and all of the Ordinary Shares issuable pursuant to the Transaction Documents are listed or quoted for trading on such Trading Market (and the Company believes, in good faith, that trading of the Ordinary Shares on a Trading Market will continue uninterrupted for the foreseeable future), (e) there is a sufficient number of authorized, but unissued and otherwise unreserved, Ordinary Shares for the issuance of all of the shares then issuable pursuant to the Transaction Documents, (f) there is no existing Triggering Event and no existing event which, with the passage of time or the giving of notice, would constitute a Triggering Event, (g) the issuance of the shares in question (or, in the case of a redemption, the shares issuable upon conversion in full of the redemption amount) to the applicable Holder would not violate the limitations set forth in Section 6(d) and Section 6(e) herein, (h) there has been no public announcement of a pending or proposed Fundamental Transaction or Change of Control Transaction that has not been consummated and (i) the applicable Holder is not in possession of any information provided by the Company, any of its Subsidiaries, or any of their officers, directors, employees, agents or Affiliates, that constitutes, or may constitute, material non-public information.

“Exchange Act” means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

“Exempt Issuance” means the issuance of (a) Ordinary Shares or options to employees, officers or directors of the Company pursuant to any stock or option plan duly adopted by a majority of the non-employee members of the Board of Directors of the Company or a majority of the members of a committee of non-employee directors established for such purpose, (b) securities upon the exercise or exchange of or conversion of any securities issued pursuant to the Purchase Agreement and/or other securities exercisable or exchangeable for or convertible into Ordinary Shares issued and outstanding on the date of the Purchase Agreement, provided that such securities have not been amended since the date of the Purchase Agreement to increase the number of such securities or to decrease the exercise price, exchange price or conversion price of any such securities or to extend the term of such securities and (c) securities issued pursuant to acquisitions or strategic transactions approved by a majority of the disinterested directors of the Company, provided that such securities are issued as “restricted securities” (as defined in Rule 144) and carry no registration rights that require or permit the filing of any registration statement in connection therewith during the prohibition period in Section 4.12(a) of the Purchase Agreement, and provided that any such issuance shall only be to a Person (or to the equityholders of a Person) which is, itself or through its subsidiaries, an operating company or an owner of an asset in a business synergistic with the business of the Company and shall provide to the Company additional benefits in addition to the investment of funds, but shall not include a transaction in which the Company is issuing securities primarily for the purpose of raising capital or to an entity whose primary business is investing in securities, (d) Ordinary Shares issued in connection with the HTC Merger, and (e) in any 12-month period, up to 400,000 unregistered Ordinary Shares (subject to adjustment for reverse and forward stock splits and the like) in transactions not described in (a)-(d) above, provided that such shares do not carry registration rights.

“Fundamental Transaction” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(e).

“GAAP” means United States generally accepted accounting principles.

“Holder” shall have the meaning given such term in Section 2.

“HTC Merger” means the proposed merger or acquisition upon the consummation of which Haitaoche Limited, an exempted company with limited liability incorporated under the laws of the Cayman Islands, will become a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company.

“Indebtedness” means (a) any liabilities for borrowed money or amounts owed in excess of $50,000 (other than trade accounts payable incurred in the ordinary course of business), (b) all guaranties, endorsements and other contingent obligations in respect of indebtedness of others, whether or not the same are or should be reflected in the Company’s balance sheet (or the notes thereto), except guaranties by endorsement of negotiable instruments for deposit or collection or similar transactions in the ordinary course of business, and (c) the present value of any lease payments in excess of $50,000 due under leases required to be capitalized in accordance with GAAP.

“Issuable Maximum” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(e).

“Junior Securities” means the Ordinary Shares and all other Ordinary Shares Equivalents of the Company other than those securities which are explicitly senior or pari passu to the Preferred Shares in dividend rights or liquidation preference.

“Liens” means a lien, charge, security interest, encumbrance, right of first refusal, preemptive right or other restriction.

“Liquidation” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 5.

“New York Courts” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 11(d).

“Notice of Conversion” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(a).

“Optional Redemption” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(b).

“Optional Redemption Amount” means the sum of (a) 115% of the aggregate Stated Value then outstanding, (b) accrued but unpaid dividends and (c) all liquidated damages and other amounts due in respect of the Preferred Shares.

“Optional Redemption Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(b).

“Optional Redemption Notice” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(b).

“Optional Redemption Notice Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(b).

“Ordinary Shares Equivalents” means any securities of the Company or the Subsidiaries which would entitle the holder thereof to acquire at any time Ordinary Shares, including, without limitation, any debt, preferred stock, rights, options, warrants or other instrument that is at any time convertible into or exercisable or exchangeable for, or otherwise entitles the holder thereof to receive, Ordinary Shares.

“Original Issue Date” means, with respect to each Preferred Share, the date of the first issuance of such Preferred Share regardless of the number of transfers of such Preferred Share and regardless of the number of certificates which may be issued to evidence such Preferred Share.

“Permitted Indebtedness” means (a) the Indebtedness existing on the date of the First Closing and set forth on Schedule 3.1(aa) attached to the Purchase Agreement, (b) lease obligations and purchase money indebtedness of up to $150,000, in the aggregate, incurred in connection with the acquisition of capital assets and lease obligations with respect to newly acquired or leased assets and (c) up to $750,000 of Indebtedness, in the aggregate, with a commercial lender (provided any refinancing or restructuring of such Indebtedness on more favorable terms to the Corporation shall also be a Permitted Indebtedness hereunder).

“Permitted Lien” means the individual and collective reference to the following: (a) Liens for taxes, assessments and other governmental charges or levies not yet due or Liens for taxes, assessments and other governmental charges or levies being contested in good faith and by appropriate proceedings for which adequate reserves (in the good faith judgment of the management of the Company) have been established in accordance with GAAP, (b) Liens imposed by law which were incurred in the ordinary course of the Company’s business, such as carriers’, warehousemen’s and mechanics’ Liens, statutory landlords’ Liens, and other similar Liens arising in the ordinary course of the Company’s business, and which (x) do not individually or in the aggregate materially detract from the value of such property or assets or materially impair the use thereof in the operation of the business of the Company and its consolidated Subsidiaries or (y) are being contested in good faith by appropriate proceedings, which proceedings have the effect of preventing for the foreseeable future the forfeiture or sale of the property or asset subject to such Lien, (c) Liens incurred in connection with Permitted Indebtedness under clause (a) and (c) thereunder, (d) Liens incurred in connection with Permitted Indebtedness under clause (b) thereunder, provided that such Liens are not secured by assets of the Company or its Subsidiaries other than the assets so acquired or leased, and (e) Liens incurred in connection with purchases of automobile inventories in the ordinary course of the Company’s automobile sales business.

“Person” means an individual or corporation, partnership, trust, incorporated or unincorporated association, joint venture, limited liability company, joint stock company, government (or an agency or subdivision thereof) or other entity of any kind.

“Preferred Shares” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 2.

“Purchase Agreement” means the Securities Purchase Agreement, dated as of December 28, 2020, among the Company and the original Holders, as amended, modified or supplemented from time to time in accordance with its terms.

“Registration Rights Agreement” means the Registration Rights Agreement, dated as of the date of the Purchase Agreement, among the Company and the original Holders, in the form of Exhibit B attached to the Purchase Agreement.

“Registration Statement” means a registration statement meeting the requirements set forth in the Registration Rights Agreement and covering the resale of the Underlying Shares by each Holder as provided for in the Registration Rights Agreement.

“Rule 144” means Rule 144 promulgated by the Commission pursuant to the Securities Act, as such Rule may be amended from time to time, or any similar rule or regulation hereafter adopted by the Commission having substantially the same effect as such Rule.

“Rule 424” means Rule 424 promulgated by the Commission pursuant to the Securities Act, as such Rule may be amended or interpreted from time to time, or any similar rule or regulation hereafter adopted by the Commission having substantially the same purpose and effect as such Rule.

“Securities” means the Preferred Shares, the Warrants, the Warrant Shares and the Underlying Shares.

“Securities Act” means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

“Share Delivery Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 6(c).

“Stated Value” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 2, as the same may be increased pursuant to Section 3.

“Subsidiary” means any direct or indirect subsidiary of the Company and shall, where applicable, also include any direct or indirect subsidiary of the Company formed or acquired after the date of the Purchase Agreement.

“Successor Entity” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 7(e).

“Term Redemption” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(c).

“Term Redemption Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 8(c).

“Term Redemption Amount” means the sum of (a) 100% of the aggregate Stated Value then outstanding, (b) accrued but unpaid dividends and (c) all liquidated damages and other amounts due in respect of the Preferred Shares.

“Trading Day” means a day on which the principal Trading Market is open for business.

“Trading Market” means any of the following markets or exchanges on which the Ordinary Shares is listed or quoted for trading on the date in question: the NYSE American, the Nasdaq Capital Market, the Nasdaq Global Market, the Nasdaq Global Select Market or the New York Stock Exchange (or any successors to any of the foregoing).

“Transaction Documents” means this Certificate of Designation, the Purchase Agreement, the Warrants, the Registration Rights Agreement, the Lock-Up Agreement, all exhibits and schedules thereto and hereto and any other documents or agreements executed in connection with the transactions contemplated pursuant to the Purchase Agreement.

“Transfer Agent” means Continental Stock Transfer & Trust Company, the current transfer agent of the Company with a mailing address of One State Street, 30th Floor, New York, NY 10004-1561 and an email address of compliance@continentalstock.com, and any successor transfer agent of the Company.

“Triggering Event” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 10(a).

“Triggering Redemption Amount” means, for each share of Preferred Shares, the sum of (a) the greater of (i) 130% of the Stated Value and (ii) the product of (y) the VWAP on the Trading Day immediately preceding the date of the Triggering Event and (z) the Stated Value divided by the then Conversion Price, (b) all accrued but unpaid dividends thereon and (c) all liquidated damages and other costs, expenses or amounts due in respect of the Preferred Shares.

“Triggering Redemption Payment Date” shall have the meaning set forth in Section 10(b).

“Underlying Shares” means the Ordinary Shares issued and issuable upon conversion or redemption of the Preferred Shares, upon exercise of the Warrants and issued and issuable in lieu of the cash payment of dividends on the Preferred Shares in accordance with the terms of this Certificate of Designation.

“Variable Rate Transaction” means a transaction in which the Company (i) issues or sells any debt or equity securities that are convertible into, exchangeable or exercisable for, or include the right to receive, additional Ordinary Shares either (A) at a conversion price, exercise price or exchange rate or other price that is based upon, and/or varies with, the trading prices of or quotations for the Ordinary Shares at any time after the initial issuance of such debt or equity securities or (B) with a conversion, exercise or exchange price that is subject to being reset at some future date after the initial issuance of such debt or equity security or upon the occurrence of specified or contingent events directly or indirectly related to the business of the Company or the market for the Ordinary Shares or (ii) enters into, or effects a transaction under, any agreement, including, but not limited to, an equity line of credit, whereby the Company may issue securities at a future determined price.

“VWAP” means, for any date, the price determined by the first of the following clauses that applies: (a) if the Ordinary Shares is then listed or quoted on a Trading Market, the daily volume weighted average price of the Ordinary Shares for such date (or the nearest preceding date) on the Trading Market on which the Ordinary Shares is then listed or quoted as reported by Bloomberg L.P. (based on a Trading Day from 9:30 a.m. (New York City time) to 4:02 p.m. (New York City time)), (b)  if OTCQB or OTCQX is not a Trading Market, the volume weighted average price of the Ordinary Shares for such date (or the nearest preceding date) on OTCQB or OTCQX as applicable, (c) if the Ordinary Shares is not then listed or quoted for trading on OTCQB or OTCQX and if prices for the Ordinary Shares are then reported on The Pink Open Market (or a similar organization or agency succeeding to its functions of reporting prices), the most recent bid price per share of the Ordinary Shares so reported, or (d) in all other cases, the fair market value of a share of Ordinary Shares as determined by an independent appraiser selected in good faith by the Holders of a majority in interest of the Securities then outstanding and reasonably acceptable to the Company, the fees and expenses of which shall be paid by the Company.

“Warrants” means, collectively, the Ordinary Shares purchase warrants delivered to the Holder at the Closings in accordance with Section 2.2(a) of the Purchase Agreement.

“Warrant Shares” means the Ordinary Shares issuable upon exercise of the Warrants.

Section 2.         Designation, Amount and Par Value. The series of preferred shares shall be designated as the Company’s Series A Convertible Preferred Shares (the “Preferred Shares”) and the number of shares so designated shall be up to 6,000 (which shall not be subject to increase without the written consent of the holders of a majority of the then outstanding Preferred Shares (each, a “Holder” and collectively, the “Holders”)). Each Preferred Share shall have a par value of $0.0001 per share and a stated value equal to $1,000 (the “Stated Value”).

Section 3.          Dividends.

a)                  Dividends in Cash or in Kind. Holders shall be entitled to receive, and the Company shall pay, cumulative dividends at the rate per share (as a percentage of the Stated Value per share) of 10% per annum until the second anniversary of the applicable Original Issue Date and then 2% thereafter, payable semi-annually every six months starting from the first six-month anniversary of the applicable Original Issue Date and on each Conversion Date (with respect only to Preferred Shares being converted) and on each Optional Redemption Date (with respect only to Preferred Shares being redeemed) (each such date, a “Dividend Payment Date”) (if any Dividend Payment Date is not a Trading Day, the applicable payment shall be due on the next succeeding Trading Day) in cash, or at the Company’s option, in duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and non-assessable Ordinary Shares as set forth in this Section 3(a), or a combination thereof (the dollar amount to be paid in Ordinary Shares, the “Dividend Share Amount”). Prior to the earlier of the (i) the date an Event occurs under the Registration Rights Agreement, (ii) the Effective Date and (iii) September 30, 2021 (“Ordinary Share Dividend Date”), the Company may elect to pay dividends in restricted Ordinary Shares; provided, however, in the event that such issuance to a Holder would result in such Holder beneficially owning (as determined in accordance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act) in excess of 9.99% of the then issued and outstanding Ordinary Shares (the “Beneficial Ownership Maximum”), to the extent that such Holder’s beneficial ownership of the Ordinary Shares would otherwise be deemed to exceed the Beneficial Ownership Maximum, such Ordinary Shares shall be held in abeyance until such time that such Ordinary Shares may be issued to such Holder without causing the Holder to exceed the Beneficial Ownership Maximum. After the Ordinary Share Dividend Date, the form of dividend payments to each Holder shall be determined in the following order of priority: (i) if funds are legally available for the payment of dividends and the Equity Conditions have not been met during the 5 consecutive Trading Days immediately prior to the applicable Dividend Payment Date (the “Dividend Notice Period”), in cash only, (ii) if funds are legally available for the payment of dividends and the Equity Conditions have been met during the Dividend Notice Period, at the sole election of the Company, in cash or Ordinary Shares which shall be valued at the Dividend Conversion Rate, (iii) if funds are not legally available for the payment of dividends and the Equity Conditions have been met during the Dividend Notice Period, in Ordinary Shares which shall be valued at the Dividend Conversion Rate, (iv) if funds are not legally available for the payment of dividends and the Equity Condition relating to an effective Registration Statement has been waived by such Holder, as to such Holder only, in unregistered Ordinary Shares which shall be valued at the Dividend Conversion Rate, and (v) if funds are not legally available for the payment of dividends and the Equity Conditions have not been met during the Dividend Notice Period, then, at the election of such Holder, such dividends shall accrue to the next Dividend Payment Date or shall be accreted to, and increase, the outstanding Stated Value. In addition, as a condition to paying dividends in Ordinary Shares, as to such Dividend Payment Date, prior to such Dividend Notice Period (but not more than five (5) Trading Days prior to the commencement of such Dividend Notice Period), the Company shall have delivered to each Holder’s account with The Depository Trust Company a number of Ordinary Shares to be applied against such Dividend Share Amount equal to the quotient of (x) the applicable Dividend Share Amount divided by (y) the Dividend Conversion Rate, assuming for such purposes that the Dividend Payment Date is the Trading Day immediately prior to the commencement of the Dividend Notice Period (the “Dividend Conversion Shares”). The Holders shall have the same rights and remedies with respect to the delivery of any such shares as if such shares were being issued pursuant to Section 6.

b)                  Company’s Ability to Pay Dividends in Cash or Kind. If at any time the Company has the right to pay dividends in cash or Ordinary Shares, the Company must provide the Holders with at least 5 Trading Days’ notice of its election to pay a regularly scheduled dividend in Ordinary Shares (the Company may indicate in such notice that the election contained in such notice shall continue for later periods until revised by a subsequent notice). The aggregate number of Ordinary Shares otherwise issuable to a Holder on a Dividend Payment Date shall be reduced by the number of Ordinary Shares previously issued to such Holder in connection with such Dividend Payment Date, unless the net number of Ordinary Shares issuable is less than 10% of the Dividend Conversion Shares previously delivered to the Holder, in which case such Ordinary Shares shall be cumulated with the Dividend Conversion Shares issued on the next Dividend Payment Date. If any Dividend Conversion Shares are issued to a Holder in connection with a Dividend Payment Date and are not applied against a Dividend Share Amount, then such Holder shall promptly return such excess shares to the Company.

c)                  Dividend Calculations. Dividends on the Preferred Shares shall be calculated on the basis of a 360-day year, consisting of twelve 30 calendar day periods, and shall accrue daily commencing on the applicable Original Issue Date, and shall be deemed to accrue from such date whether or not earned or declared and whether or not there are profits, surplus or other funds of the Company legally available for the payment of dividends. Payment of dividends in Ordinary Shares shall otherwise occur pursuant to Section 6(c)(i) herein and, solely for purposes of the payment of dividends in shares, the Dividend Payment Date shall be deemed the Conversion Date. Dividends shall cease to accrue with respect to any Preferred Shares converted, provided that, the Company actually delivers the Conversion Shares within the time period required by Section 6(c)(i) herein. Except as otherwise provided herein, if at any time the Company pays dividends partially in cash and partially in shares, then such payment shall be distributed ratably among the Holders based upon the number of Preferred Shares held by each Holder on such Dividend Payment Date.

d)                  Late Fees. Any dividends, whether paid in cash or Ordinary Shares, that are not paid within three Trading Days following a Dividend Payment Date shall continue to accrue and shall entail a late fee, which must be paid in cash, at the rate of 18% per annum or the lesser rate permitted by applicable law which shall accrue daily from the Dividend Payment Date through and including the date of actual payment in full.

e)                  Other Securities. So long as any Preferred Shares shall remain outstanding, neither the Company nor any Subsidiary thereof shall redeem, purchase or otherwise acquire directly or indirectly any Junior Securities except as expressly permitted by Section 10(a)(iv). So long as any Preferred Shares shall remain outstanding, neither the Company nor any Subsidiary thereof shall directly or indirectly pay or declare any dividend or make any distribution upon (other than a dividend or distribution described in Section 6 or dividends due and paid in the ordinary course on preferred stock of the Company at such times when the Company is in compliance with its payment and other obligations hereunder), nor shall any distribution be made in respect of, any Junior Securities as long as any dividends due on the Preferred Shares remain unpaid, nor shall any monies be set aside for or applied to the purchase or redemption (through a sinking fund or otherwise) of any Junior Securities or shares pari passu with the Preferred Shares.

Section 4.          Voting Rights. Except as otherwise provided herein or as otherwise required by law, the Preferred Shares shall have no voting rights. However, as long as any Preferred Shares are outstanding, except to the extent required for the consummation of the HTC Merger, the Company shall not, without the affirmative vote of the Holders of a majority of the then outstanding Preferred Shares, (a) alter or change adversely the powers, preferences or rights given to the Preferred Shares or alter or amend this Certificate of Designation, (b) authorize or create any class of shares ranking as to dividends, redemption or distribution of assets upon a Liquidation (as defined in Section 5) senior to, or otherwise pari passu with, the Preferred Shares, (c) amend its memorandum and articles of association or other charter documents in any manner that adversely affects any rights of the Holders, (d) increase the number of shares that are designated as the Preferred Shares, or (e) enter into any agreement with respect to any of the foregoing.

Section 5.       Liquidation. Upon any liquidation, dissolution or winding-up of the Company, whether voluntary or involuntary (a “Liquidation”), the Holders shall be entitled to receive out of the assets, whether capital or surplus, of the Company an amount equal to the Stated Value, plus any accrued and unpaid dividends thereon and any other fees or liquidated damages then due and owing thereon under this Certificate of Designation, for each Preferred Shares before any distribution or payment shall be made to the holders of any Junior Securities, and if the assets of the Company shall be insufficient to pay in full such amounts, then the entire assets to be distributed to the Holders shall be ratably distributed among the Holders in accordance with the respective amounts that would be payable on such shares if all amounts payable thereon were paid in full. A Fundamental Transaction shall not be deemed a Liquidation. The Company shall mail written notice of any such Liquidation, not less than 45 days prior to the payment date stated therein, to each Holder.

Section 6.          Conversion.

a)                  Conversions at Option of Holder. Subject to this Section 6(a), each Preferred Share shall be convertible, at any time and from time to time from and after the applicable Original Issue Date at the option of the Holder thereof, into that number of Ordinary Shares (subject to the limitations set forth in Section 6(d) and Section 6(e)) determined by dividing the Stated Value of such Preferred Share by the Conversion Price. Holders shall effect conversions by providing the Company with the form of conversion notice attached hereto as Annex A (a “Notice of Conversion”). Each Notice of Conversion shall specify the number of Preferred Shares to be converted (provided that the number of Ordinary Shares issuable upon the conversion of such Preferred Shares shall be no less than 50,000, unless all Preferred Shares held by such Holder are to be converted), the number of Preferred Shares owned prior to the conversion at issue, the number of Preferred Shares owned subsequent to the conversion at issue and the date on which such conversion is to be effected, which date may not be prior to the date the applicable Holder delivers by facsimile such Notice of Conversion to the Company (such date, the “Conversion Date”). If no Conversion Date is specified in a Notice of Conversion, the Conversion Date shall be the date that such Notice of Conversion to the Company is deemed delivered hereunder. No ink-original Notice of Conversion shall be required, nor shall any medallion guarantee (or other type of guarantee or notarization) of any Notice of Conversion form be required. The calculations and entries set forth in the Notice of Conversion shall control in the absence of manifest or mathematical error. To effect conversions of Preferred Shares, a Holder shall not be required to surrender the certificate(s) representing the Preferred Shares to the Company unless all of the Preferred Shares represented thereby are so converted, in which case such Holder shall deliver the certificate representing such Preferred Shares promptly following the Conversion Date at issue. Preferred Shares converted into Ordinary Shares or redeemed in accordance with the terms hereof shall be canceled and shall not be reissued.

b)                  Conversion Price. The conversion price for the Preferred Shares shall equal $3.00, subject to adjustment herein (the “Conversion Price”).

c)	Mechanics of Conversion.

i.                        Delivery of Conversion Shares Upon Conversion. Not later than two (2) Trading Days after each Conversion Date (the “Share Delivery Date”), the Company shall deliver, or cause to be delivered, to the converting Holder (A) the number of Conversion Shares being acquired upon the conversion of the Preferred Shares (including Ordinary Shares representing the payment of accrued dividends otherwise determined pursuant to Section 3(a) but assuming that the Dividend Notice Period is the 5 Trading Days period immediately prior to the date on which the Notice of Conversion is delivered to the Company and excluding for such issuance the condition that the Company deliver the Dividend Share Amount as to such dividend payment prior to the commencement of the Dividend Notice Period) which, on or after the Effective Date, shall be free of restrictive legends and trading restrictions (other than those which may then be required by the Purchase Agreement), and (B) a bank check in the amount of accrued and unpaid dividends (if the Company has elected or is required to pay accrued dividends in cash). On or after the Effective Date, the Company shall deliver the Conversion Shares required to be delivered by the Company under this Section 6 electronically through the Depository Trust Company or another established clearing Company performing similar functions.

ii.                        Failure to Deliver Conversion Shares. If, in the case of any Notice of Conversion, such Conversion Shares are not delivered to or as directed by the applicable Holder by the Share Delivery Date, the Holder shall be entitled to elect by written notice to the Company at any time on or before its receipt of such Conversion Shares, to rescind such Conversion, in which event the Company shall promptly return to the Holder any original Preferred Share certificate delivered to the Company and the Holder shall promptly return to the Company the Conversion Shares issued to such Holder pursuant to the rescinded Notice of Conversion.

iii.                        Obligation Absolute; Partial Liquidated Damages. The Company’s obligation to issue and deliver the Conversion Shares upon conversion of Preferred Shares in accordance with the terms hereof are absolute and unconditional, irrespective of any action or inaction by a Holder to enforce the same, any waiver or consent with respect to any provision hereof, the recovery of any judgment against any Person or any action to enforce the same, or any setoff, counterclaim, recoupment, limitation or termination, or any breach or alleged breach by such Holder or any other Person of any obligation to the Company or any violation or alleged violation of law by such Holder or any other person, and irrespective of any other circumstance which might otherwise limit such obligation of the Company to such Holder in connection with the issuance of such Conversion Shares; provided, however, that such delivery shall not operate as a waiver by the Company of any such action that the Company may have against such Holder. In the event a Holder shall elect to convert any or all of the Stated Value of its Preferred Shares, the Company may not refuse conversion based on any claim that such Holder or anyone associated or affiliated with such Holder has been engaged in any violation of law, agreement or for any other reason, unless an injunction from a court, on notice to Holder, restraining and/or enjoining conversion of all or part of the Preferred Shares of such Holder shall have been sought and obtained, and the Company posts a surety bond for the benefit of such Holder in the amount of 150% of the Stated Value of Preferred Shares which are subject to the injunction, which bond shall remain in effect until the completion of arbitration/litigation of the underlying dispute and the proceeds of which shall be payable to such Holder to the extent it obtains judgment. In the absence of such injunction, the Company shall issue Conversion Shares and, if applicable, cash, upon a properly noticed conversion. If the Company fails to deliver to a Holder such Conversion Shares pursuant to Section 6(c)(i) by the Share Delivery Date applicable to such conversion, the Company shall pay to such Holder, in cash, as liquidated damages and not as a penalty, for each $5,000 of Stated Value of Preferred Shares being converted, $50 per Trading Day for each Trading Day after the 2nd Trading Day following the Share Delivery Date until such Conversion Shares are delivered or Holder rescinds such conversion. Nothing herein shall limit a Holder’s right to pursue actual damages or declare a Triggering Event pursuant to Section 10 hereof for the Company’s failure to deliver Conversion Shares within the period specified herein and such Holder shall have the right to pursue all remedies available to it hereunder, at law or in equity including, without limitation, a decree of specific performance and/or injunctive relief. The exercise of any such rights shall not prohibit a Holder from seeking to enforce damages pursuant to any other Section hereof or under applicable law.

iv.                        Compensation for Buy-In on Failure to Timely Deliver Conversion Shares Upon Conversion. In addition to any other rights available to the Holder, if the Company fails for any reason to deliver to a Holder the applicable Conversion Shares by the Share Delivery Date pursuant to Section 6(c)(i), and if after such Share Delivery Date such Holder is required by its brokerage firm to purchase (in an open market transaction or otherwise), or the Holder’s brokerage firm otherwise purchases, Ordinary Shares to deliver in satisfaction of a sale by such Holder of the Conversion Shares which such Holder was entitled to receive upon the conversion relating to such Share Delivery Date (a “Buy-In”), then the Company shall (A) pay in cash to such Holder (in addition to any other remedies available to or elected by such Holder) the amount, if any, by which (x) such Holder’s total purchase price (including any brokerage commissions) for the Ordinary Shares so purchased exceeds (y) the product of (1) the aggregate number of Ordinary Shares that such Holder was entitled to receive from the conversion at issue multiplied by (2) the actual sale price at which the sell order giving rise to such purchase obligation was executed (including any brokerage commissions), provided that the Company’s liability under this sub-clause (A) shall not be greater than the sum of (i) $3.00 for each Conversion Share that the Company was required to deliver to such Holder by the Share Conversion Date on the first Trading Day and (ii) $1.00 per Conversion Share per Trading Day thereafter until the Conversion Shares are delivered or, pursuant to clause (B) below, rescinded; and (B) at the option of such Holder, either reissue (if surrendered) the Preferred Shares equal to the number of Preferred Shares submitted for conversion (in which case, such conversion shall be deemed rescinded) or deliver to such Holder the number of Ordinary Shares that would have been issued if the Company had timely complied with its delivery requirements under Section 6(c)(i). For example, if a Holder purchases Ordinary Shares having a total purchase price of $11,000 to cover a Buy-In with respect to an attempted conversion of Preferred Shares with respect to which the actual sale price of the Conversion Shares (including any brokerage commissions) giving rise to such purchase obligation was a total of $10,000 under clause (A) of the immediately preceding sentence, the Company shall be required to pay such Holder $1,000. The Holder shall provide the Company written notice indicating the amounts payable to such Holder in respect of the Buy-In and, upon request of the Company, evidence of the amount of such loss. Nothing herein shall limit a Holder’s right to pursue any other remedies available to it hereunder, at law or in equity including, without limitation, a decree of specific performance and/or injunctive relief with respect to the Company’s failure to timely deliver the Conversion Shares upon conversion of the Preferred Shares as required pursuant to the terms hereof.

v.                         Reservation of Shares Issuable Upon Conversion. The Company covenants that it will at all times reserve and keep available out of its authorized and unissued Ordinary Shares for the sole purpose of issuance upon conversion of the Preferred Shares and payment of dividends on the Preferred Shares, each as herein provided, free from preemptive rights or any other actual contingent purchase rights of Persons other than the Holder (and the other holders of the Preferred Shares), not less than such aggregate number of Ordinary Shares as shall (subject to the terms and conditions set forth in the Purchase Agreement) be issuable (taking into account the adjustments and restrictions of Section 7) upon the conversion of the then outstanding Preferred Shares and payment of dividends hereunder. The Company covenants that all Ordinary Shares that shall be so issuable shall, upon issue, be duly authorized, validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable and, if the Registration Statement is then effective under the Securities Act, shall be registered for public resale in accordance with such Registration Statement (subject to such Holder’s compliance with its obligations under the Registration Rights Agreement).

vi.                        Fractional Shares. No fractional shares or scrip representing fractional shares shall be issued upon the conversion of the Preferred Shares. As to any fraction of a share which the Holder would otherwise be entitled to purchase upon such conversion, the Company shall at its election, either pay a cash adjustment in respect of such final fraction in an amount equal to such fraction multiplied by the Conversion Price or round up to the next whole share. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, but consistent with the provisions of this subsection with respect to fractional Conversion Shares, nothing shall prevent any Holder from converting fractional Preferred Shares.

vii.                       Transfer Taxes and Expenses. The issuance of Conversion Shares on conversion of the Preferred Shares shall be made without charge to any Holder for any documentary stamp or similar taxes that may be payable in respect of the issue or delivery of such Conversion Shares, provided that the Company shall not be required to pay any tax that may be payable in respect of any transfer involved in the issuance and delivery of any such Conversion Shares upon conversion in a name other than that of the Holders of such Preferred Shares and the Company shall not be required to issue or deliver such Conversion Shares unless or until the Person or Persons requesting the issuance thereof shall have paid to the Company the amount of such tax or shall have established to the satisfaction of the Company that such tax has been paid. The Company shall pay all Transfer Agent fees required for same-day processing of any Notice of Conversion and all fees to the Depository Trust Company (or another established clearing corporation performing similar functions) required for same-day electronic delivery of the Conversion Shares.

d)                  Beneficial Ownership Limitation. The Company shall not effect any conversion of the Preferred Shares, and a Holder shall not have the right to convert any portion of the Preferred Shares, to the extent that, after giving effect to the conversion set forth on the applicable Notice of Conversion, such Holder (together with such Holder’s Affiliates, and any Persons acting as a group together with such Holder or any of such Holder’s Affiliates (such Persons, “Attribution Parties”)) would beneficially own in excess of the Beneficial Ownership Limitation (as defined below).  For purposes of the foregoing sentence, the number of Ordinary Shares beneficially owned by such Holder and its Affiliates and Attribution Parties shall include the number of Ordinary Shares issuable upon conversion of the Preferred Shares with respect to which such determination is being made, but shall exclude the number of Ordinary Shares which are issuable upon (i) conversion of the remaining, unconverted Stated Value of Preferred Shares beneficially owned by such Holder or any of its Affiliates or Attribution Parties and (ii) exercise or conversion of the unexercised or unconverted portion of any other securities of the Company subject to a limitation on conversion or exercise analogous to the limitation contained herein (including, without limitation, the Preferred Shares or the Warrants) beneficially owned by such Holder or any of its Affiliates or Attribution Parties.  Except as set forth in the preceding sentence, for purposes of this Section 6(d), beneficial ownership shall be calculated in accordance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder. To the extent that the limitation contained in this Section 6(d) applies, the determination of whether the Preferred Shares is convertible (in relation to other securities owned by such Holder together with any Affiliates and Attribution Parties) and of how many Preferred Shares are convertible shall be in the sole discretion of such Holder, and the submission of a Notice of Conversion shall be deemed to be such Holder’s determination of whether the Preferred Shares may be converted (in relation to other securities owned by such Holder together with any Affiliates and Attribution Parties) and how many shares of the Preferred Shares are convertible, in each case subject to the Beneficial Ownership Limitation. To ensure compliance with this restriction, each Holder will be deemed to represent to the Company each time it delivers a Notice of Conversion that such Notice of Conversion has not violated the restrictions set forth in this paragraph and the Company shall have no obligation to verify or confirm the accuracy of such determination. In addition, a determination as to any group status as contemplated above shall be determined in accordance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder. For purposes of this Section 6(d), in determining the number of outstanding Ordinary Shares, a Holder may rely on the number of outstanding Ordinary Shares as stated in the most recent of the following: (i) the Company’s most recent periodic or annual report filed with the Commission, as the case may be, (ii) a more recent public announcement by the Company or (iii) a more recent written notice by the Company or the Transfer Agent setting forth the number of Ordinary Shares outstanding.  Upon the written or oral request of a Holder, the Company shall within one Trading Day confirm orally and in writing to such Holder the number of Ordinary Shares then outstanding.  In any case, the number of outstanding Ordinary Shares shall be determined after giving effect to the conversion or exercise of securities of the Company, including the Preferred Shares, by such Holder or its Affiliates or Attribution Parties since the date as of which such number of outstanding Ordinary Shares was reported. The “Beneficial Ownership Limitation” shall be 4.99% (or, upon election by a Holder prior to the issuance of any Preferred Shares, 9.99%) of the number of shares of the Ordinary Shares outstanding immediately after giving effect to the issuance of Ordinary Shares issuable upon conversion of Preferred Shares held by the applicable Holder. A Holder, upon notice to the Company, may increase or decrease the Beneficial Ownership Limitation provisions of this Section 6(d) applicable to its Preferred Shares provided that the Beneficial Ownership Limitation in no event exceeds 9.99% of the number of shares of the Ordinary Shares outstanding immediately after giving effect to the issuance of Ordinary Shares upon conversion of this Preferred Shares held by the Holder and the provisions of this Section 6(d) shall continue to apply. Any such increase in the Beneficial Ownership Limitation will not be effective until the 61st day after such notice is delivered to the Company and shall only apply to such Holder and no other Holder. The provisions of this paragraph shall be construed and implemented in a manner otherwise than in strict conformity with the terms of this Section 6(d) to correct this paragraph (or any portion hereof) which may be defective or inconsistent with the intended Beneficial Ownership Limitation contained herein or to make changes or supplements necessary or desirable to properly give effect to such limitation. The limitations contained in this paragraph shall apply to a successor holder of Preferred Shares.

Section 7.     Certain Adjustments.

a)                  Stock Dividends and Stock Splits. If the Company, at any time while any Preferred Shares are outstanding: (i) pays a stock dividend or otherwise makes a distribution or distributions payable in Ordinary Shares on Ordinary Shares or any other Ordinary Shares Equivalents (which, for avoidance of doubt, shall not include any Ordinary Shares issued by the Company upon conversion of, or payment of a dividend on, the Preferred Shares), (ii) subdivides outstanding Ordinary Shares into a larger number of shares, (iii) combines (including by way of a reverse stock split) outstanding Ordinary Shares into a smaller number of shares, or (iv) issues, in the event of a reclassification of the Ordinary Shares, any shares of capital stock of the Company, then the Conversion Price shall be multiplied by a fraction of which the numerator shall be the number of Ordinary Shares (excluding any treasury shares of the Company) outstanding immediately before such event, and of which the denominator shall be the number of Ordinary Shares outstanding immediately after such event. Any adjustment made pursuant to this Section 7(a) shall become effective immediately after the record date for the determination of shareholders entitled to receive such dividend or distribution and shall become effective immediately after the effective date in the case of a subdivision, combination or re-classification.

b)                  Subsequent Equity Sales. If, at any time while any Preferred Shares are outstanding, the Company or any Subsidiary, as applicable sells or grants any option to purchase or sells or grants any right to reprice, or otherwise disposes of or issues (or announces any sale, grant or any option to purchase or other disposition), any Ordinary Shares or Ordinary Shares Equivalents entitling any Person to acquire Ordinary Shares at an effective price per share that is lower than the then Conversion Price (such lower price, the “Base Conversion Price” and such issuances, collectively, a “Dilutive Issuance”) (if the holder of the Ordinary Shares or Ordinary Shares Equivalents so issued shall at any time, whether by operation of purchase price adjustments, reset provisions, floating conversion, exercise or exchange prices or otherwise, or due to warrants, options or rights per share which are issued in connection with such issuance, be entitled to receive Ordinary Shares at an effective price per share that is lower than the Conversion Price, such issuance shall be deemed to have occurred for less than the Conversion Price on such date of the Dilutive Issuance), then simultaneously with the consummation (or, if earlier, the announcement) of each Dilutive Issuance the Conversion Price shall be reduced to equal the Base Conversion Price. Notwithstanding the foregoing, no adjustment will be made under this Section 7(b) in respect of an Exempt Issuance. If the Company enters into a Variable Rate Transaction, despite the prohibition set forth in the Purchase Agreement, the Company shall be deemed to have issued Ordinary Shares or Ordinary Shares Equivalents at the lowest possible conversion price at which such securities may be converted or exercised. The Company shall notify the Holders in writing, no later than the Trading Day following the issuance of any Ordinary Shares or Ordinary Shares Equivalents subject to this Section 7(b), indicating therein the applicable issuance price, or applicable reset price, exchange price, conversion price and other pricing terms (such notice, the “Dilutive Issuance Notice”). For purposes of clarification, whether or not the Company provides a Dilutive Issuance Notice pursuant to this Section 7(b), upon the occurrence of any Dilutive Issuance, the Holders are entitled to receive a number of Conversion Shares based upon the Base Conversion Price on or after the date of such Dilutive Issuance, regardless of whether a Holder accurately refers to the Base Conversion Price in the Notice of Conversion.

c)                  Subsequent Rights Offerings. In addition to any adjustments pursuant to Section 7(a) above, if at any time the Company grants, issues or sells any Ordinary Shares Equivalents or rights to purchase stock, warrants, securities or other property pro rata to the record holders of any class of Ordinary Shares (the “Purchase Rights”), then the Holder will be entitled to acquire, upon the terms applicable to such Purchase Rights, the aggregate Purchase Rights which the Holder could have acquired if the Holder had held the number of Ordinary Shares acquirable upon complete conversion of such Holder’s Preferred Shares (without regard to any limitations on conversion hereof, including without limitation, the Beneficial Ownership Limitation) immediately before the date on which a record is taken for the grant, issuance or sale of such Purchase Rights, or, if no such record is taken, the date as of which the record holders of Ordinary Shares are to be determined for the grant, issue or sale of such Purchase Rights (provided, however, that, to the extent that the Holder’s right to participate in any such Purchase Right would result in the Holder exceeding the Beneficial Ownership Limitation, then the Holder shall not be entitled to participate in such Purchase Right to such extent (or beneficial ownership of such Ordinary Shares as a result of such Purchase Right to such extent) and such Purchase Right to such extent shall be held in abeyance for the Holder until such time, if ever, as its right thereto would not result in the Holder exceeding the Beneficial Ownership Limitation).

d)                  Pro Rata Distributions. During such time as any Preferred Shares are outstanding, if the Company declares or makes any dividend or other distribution of its assets (or rights to acquire its assets) to holders of Ordinary Shares, by way of return of capital or otherwise (including, without limitation, any distribution of cash, stock or other securities, property or options by way of a dividend, spin off, reclassification, corporate rearrangement, scheme of arrangement or other similar transaction) (a "Distribution"), at any time after the issuance of the Preferred Shares, then, in each such case, the Holder shall be entitled to participate in such Distribution to the same extent that the Holder would have participated therein if the Holder had held the number of Ordinary Shares acquirable upon complete conversion of the Preferred Shares (without regard to any limitations on conversion hereof, including without limitation, the Beneficial Ownership Limitation) immediately before the date of which a record is taken for such Distribution, or, if no such record is taken, the date as of which the record holders of Ordinary Shares are to be determined for the participation in such Distribution (provided, however, to the extent that the Holder's right to participate in any such Distribution would result in the Holder exceeding the Beneficial Ownership Limitation, then the Holder shall not be entitled to participate in such Distribution to such extent (or in the beneficial ownership of any Ordinary Shares as a result of such Distribution to such extent) and the portion of such Distribution shall be held in abeyance for the benefit of the Holder until such time, if ever, as its right thereto would not result in the Holder exceeding the Beneficial Ownership Limitation).

e)                  Fundamental Transaction. If, at any time while any Preferred Shares are outstanding, (i) the Company, directly or indirectly, in one or more related transactions effects any merger or consolidation of the Company with or into another Person, (ii) the Company (and all of its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole), directly or indirectly, effects any sale, lease, license, assignment, transfer, conveyance or other disposition of all or substantially all of its assets in one or a series of related transactions, (iii) any, direct or indirect, purchase offer, tender offer or exchange offer (whether by the Company or another Person) is completed pursuant to which holders of Ordinary Shares are permitted to sell, tender or exchange their shares for other securities, cash or property and has been accepted by the holders of 50% or more of the outstanding Ordinary Shares, (iv) the Company, directly or indirectly, in one or more related transactions effects any reclassification, reorganization or recapitalization of the Ordinary Shares or any compulsory share exchange pursuant to which the Ordinary Shares is effectively converted into or exchanged for other securities, cash or property, or (v) the Company, directly or indirectly, in one or more related transactions consummates a stock or share purchase agreement or other business combination (including, without limitation, a reorganization, recapitalization, spin-off or scheme of arrangement) with another Person whereby such other Person acquires more than 50% of the outstanding Ordinary Shares (not including any Ordinary Shares held by the other Person or other Persons making or party to, or associated or affiliated with the other Persons making or party to, such stock or share purchase agreement or other business combination), in each case of (i)-(v) above, excluding the HTC Merger, (each a “Fundamental Transaction”), then, upon any subsequent conversion of the Preferred Shares, the Holder shall have the right to receive, for each Conversion Share that would have been issuable upon such conversion immediately prior to the occurrence of such Fundamental Transaction (without regard to any limitation in Section 6(d) and Section 6(e) on the conversion of the Preferred Shares), the number of Ordinary Shares of the successor or acquiring Company or of the Company, if it is the surviving Company, and any additional consideration (the “Alternate Consideration”) receivable as a result of such Fundamental Transaction by a holder of the number of Ordinary Shares for which the Preferred Shares are convertible immediately prior to such Fundamental Transaction (without regard to any limitation in Section 6(d) and Section 6(e) on the conversion of the Preferred Shares). For purposes of any such conversion, the determination of the Conversion Price shall be appropriately adjusted to apply to such Alternate Consideration based on the amount of Alternate Consideration issuable in respect of one share of Ordinary Shares in such Fundamental Transaction, and the Company shall apportion the Conversion Price among the Alternate Consideration in a reasonable manner reflecting the relative value of any different components of the Alternate Consideration. If holders of Ordinary Shares are given any choice as to the securities, cash or property to be received in a Fundamental Transaction, then the Holder shall be given the same choice as to the Alternate Consideration it receives upon any conversion of the Preferred Shares following such Fundamental Transaction. To the extent necessary to effectuate the foregoing provisions, any successor to the Company or surviving entity in such Fundamental Transaction shall file a new Certificate of Designation with the same terms and conditions and issue to the Holders new preferred shares consistent with the foregoing provisions and evidencing the Holders’ right to convert such preferred shares into Alternate Consideration. The Company shall cause any successor entity in a Fundamental Transaction in which the Company is not the survivor (the “Successor Entity”) to assume in writing all of the obligations of the Company under this Certificate of Designation and the other Transaction Documents (as defined in the Purchase Agreement) in accordance with the provisions of this Section 7(e) pursuant to written agreements in form and substance reasonably satisfactory to the Holder and approved by the Holder (without unreasonable delay) prior to such Fundamental Transaction and shall, at the option of the holder of the Preferred Shares, deliver to the Holder in exchange for the Preferred Shares a security of the Successor Entity evidenced by a written instrument substantially similar in form and substance to the Preferred Shares which are convertible for a corresponding number of shares of capital stock of such Successor Entity (or its parent entity) equivalent to the Ordinary Shares acquirable and receivable upon conversion of the Preferred Shares (without regard to any limitations on the conversion of the Preferred Shares) prior to such Fundamental Transaction, and with a conversion price which applies the conversion price hereunder to such shares of capital stock (but taking into account the relative value of the Ordinary Shares pursuant to such Fundamental Transaction and the value of such shares of capital stock, such number of shares of capital stock and such conversion price being for the purpose of protecting the economic value of the Preferred Shares immediately prior to the consummation of such Fundamental Transaction), and which is reasonably satisfactory in form and substance to the Holder. Upon the occurrence of any such Fundamental Transaction, the Successor Entity shall succeed to, and be substituted for (so that from and after the date of such Fundamental Transaction, the provisions of this Certificate of Designation and the other Transaction Documents referring to the “Company” shall refer instead to the Successor Entity), and may exercise every right and power of the Company and shall assume all of the obligations of the Company under this Certificate of Designation and the other Transaction Documents with the same effect as if such Successor Entity had been named as the Company herein.

f)                   Calculations. All calculations under this Section 7 shall be made to the nearest cent or the nearest 1/100th of a share, as the case may be. For purposes of this Section 7, the number of Ordinary Shares deemed to be issued and outstanding as of a given date shall be the sum of the number of Ordinary Shares (excluding any treasury shares of the Company) issued and outstanding.

g)                  Notice to the Holders.

i.                        Adjustment to Conversion Price. Whenever the Conversion Price is adjusted pursuant to any provision of this Section 7, the Company shall promptly deliver to each Holder by facsimile or email a notice setting forth the Conversion Price after such adjustment and setting forth a brief statement of the facts requiring such adjustment.

ii.                        Notice to Allow Conversion by Holder. If (A) the Company shall declare a dividend (or any other distribution in whatever form) on the Ordinary Shares, (B) the Company shall declare a special nonrecurring cash dividend on or a redemption of the Ordinary Shares, (C) the Company shall authorize the granting to all holders of the Ordinary Shares of rights or warrants to subscribe for or purchase any shares of capital stock of any class or of any rights, (D) the approval of any shareholders of the Company shall be required in connection with any reclassification of the Ordinary Shares, any consolidation or merger to which the Company is a party, any sale or transfer of all or substantially all of the assets of the Company (and all of its Subsidiaries, taken as a whole), or any compulsory share exchange whereby the Ordinary Shares is converted into other securities, cash or property or (E) the Company shall authorize the voluntary or involuntary dissolution, liquidation or winding up of the affairs of the Company, then, in each case, the Company shall cause to be filed at each office or agency maintained for the purpose of conversion of the Preferred Shares, and shall cause to be delivered by facsimile or email to each Holder at its last facsimile number or email address as it shall appear upon the stock books of the Company, at least twenty (20) calendar days prior to the applicable record or effective date hereinafter specified, a notice stating (x) the date on which a record is to be taken for the purpose of such dividend, distribution, redemption, rights or warrants, or if a record is not to be taken, the date as of which the holders of the Ordinary Shares of record to be entitled to such dividend, distributions, redemption, rights or warrants are to be determined or (y) the date on which such reclassification, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer or share exchange is expected to become effective or close, and the date as of which it is expected that holders of the Ordinary Shares of record shall be entitled to exchange their Ordinary Shares for securities, cash or other property deliverable upon such reclassification, consolidation, merger, sale, transfer or share exchange, provided that the failure to deliver such notice or any defect therein or in the delivery thereof shall not affect the validity of the corporate action required to be specified in such notice. To the extent that any notice provided hereunder constitutes, or contains, material, non-public information regarding the Company or any of the Subsidiaries, the Company shall simultaneously file such notice with the Commission pursuant to a Current Report on Form 6-K. The Holder shall remain entitled to convert the Conversion Amount of the Preferred Shares (or any part hereof) during the 20-day period commencing on the date of such notice through the effective date of the event triggering such notice except as may otherwise be expressly set forth herein.

Section 8.     Optional and Term Redemption.

a)                  [RESERVED].

b)                  Optional Redemption at Election of Company. Subject to the provisions of this Section 8, at any time after the Effective Date, the Company may deliver a notice to the Holders (an “Optional Redemption Notice” and the date such notice is deemed delivered hereunder, the “Optional Redemption Notice Date”) of its irrevocable election to redeem some or all of the then outstanding Preferred Shares, for cash in an amount equal to the Optional Redemption Amount on the 20th Trading Day following the Optional Redemption Notice Date (such date, the “Optional Redemption Date” and such redemption, the “Optional Redemption”). Additionally, in connection with any Optional Redemption Notice, on the Optional Redemption Notice Date, the Company shall issue to the Holder an ordinary share purchase warrant, otherwise with the same terms as (although the term shall be tolled until such issuance), and in the form of, the Series A Warrant, to purchase up to a number of Ordinary Shares equal to 50% of the principal amount of the Preferred Shares subject to such Optional Redemption divided by the then Conversion Price (ignoring for such purposes any limitations on conversion thereunder) and the exercise price shall equal the then Conversion Price (“Redemption Warrant”). The Optional Redemption Amount is payable in full and the Redemption Warrant is issuable, on the Optional Redemption Date. The Company may only effect an Optional Redemption if each of the Equity Conditions shall have been met on each Trading Day occurring during the period commencing on the Optional Redemption Notice Date through to the Optional Redemption Date and through and including the date payment of the Optional Redemption Amount is actually made. If any of the Equity Conditions shall cease to be satisfied at any time during the 20 Trading Day period, then a Holder may elect to nullify the Optional Redemption Notice as to such Holder by notice to the Company within 3 Trading Days after the first day on which any such Equity Condition has not been met in which case the Optional Redemption Notice shall be null and void, ab initio. The Company covenants and agrees that it will honor all Notices of Conversion tendered from the time of delivery of the Optional Redemption Notice through the date the Optional Redemption Amount is paid in full.

c)                  Term Redemption. On the 54-month anniversary of the applicable Original Issue Date (the “Term Redemption Date”), in the event that the average of the 20 VWAPs immediately prior to the Term Redemption Date is less than the then Conversion Price, then, unless waived in writing by the Holder, the Company shall redeem all of the then outstanding Preferred Shares and accrued but unpaid dividends thereon, for an amount in equal to the Term Redemption Amount (such redemption, the “Term Redemption”). The Term Redemption Amount payable on the Term Redemption Date shall be paid in cash; provided, however, upon 30 Trading Days’ prior written irrevocable notice (the “Term Redemption Notice”) form the Company, in lieu of a cash redemption payment the Company may elect to pay all or part of a Term Redemption Amount in Conversion Shares based on a conversion price equal to the lesser of (i) the then Conversion Price and (ii) (A) if the average daily trading volume during the 10 consecutive Trading Days ending on the Trading Day that is immediately prior to the Term Redemption Date (“Term Period”) is equal to or greater than $1,500,000, 90% of the average of the 10 VWAPs during the Term Period and (B) if the average daily trading volume is less than $1,500,000 during the Term Period, 50% of the average of the 10 VWAPs during the Term Period (the price calculated during the Term Period, the “Term Conversion Price”); provided, further, that the Company may not pay the Term Redemption Amount in Ordinary Shares unless (y) from the date the Holder receives the duly delivered Term Redemption Notice through and until the date the Term Redemption is paid in full, the Equity Conditions have been satisfied, unless waived in writing by the Holder, and (z) prior to the Term Period (but not more than 5 Trading Days prior to the commencement of the Term Period), the Company shall have delivered to the Holder’s account with The Depository Trust Company a number of Ordinary Shares to be applied against the Term Redemption Amount equal to the quotient of (x) the Term Redemption Amount divided by (y) the lesser of (A) the Conversion Price and (B) 90% of the average of the 10 VWAPs during the period ending on the 3rd Trading Day immediately prior to the date of the Term Redemption Notice (the “Pre-Redemption Conversion Shares”). The Holder may convert, pursuant to Section 4(a), the Preferred Shares subject to a Term Redemption at any time prior to the date that the Term Redemption Amount, plus accrued but unpaid dividends, liquidated damages and any other amounts then owing to the Holder are due and paid in full. Unless otherwise indicated by the Holder in the applicable Notice of Conversion, any Preferred Shares converted during the Term Period until the date the Term Redemption Amount is paid in full shall be first applied to the principal amount subject to the Term Redemption Amount payable in cash and then to the Term Redemption Amount payable in Conversion Shares. The Company covenants and agrees that it will honor all Notices of Conversion tendered up until such amounts are paid in full. The Company’s determination to pay a Term Redemption in cash, Ordinary Shares or a combination thereof shall be applied ratably to all of the holders of the then outstanding Preferred Shares based on their (or their predecessor’s) initial purchases of Preferred Shares pursuant to the Purchase Agreement.

d)                  Redemption Procedure. If any portion of the payment pursuant to an Optional Redemption or Term Redemption shall not be paid by the Company by the applicable due date, interest shall accrue thereon at an interest rate equal to the lesser of 18% per annum or the maximum rate permitted by applicable law until such amount is paid in full. Notwithstanding anything herein contained to the contrary, if any portion of the Optional Redemption Amount remains unpaid after such date, the Holder may elect, by written notice to the Company given at any time thereafter, to invalidate such Optional Redemption, ab initio, and the Company shall have no further right to exercise such Optional Redemption.

Section 9.    Negative Covenants. As long as any Preferred Shares are outstanding, unless the holders of at least 50.1% of the then outstanding Preferred Shares shall have otherwise given prior written consent, the Company shall not, and shall not permit any of the Subsidiaries to, directly or indirectly:

a)                  other than Permitted Indebtedness, enter into, create, incur, assume, guarantee or suffer to exist any indebtedness for borrowed money of any kind, including but not limited to, a guarantee, on or with respect to any of its property or assets now owned or hereafter acquired or any interest therein or any income or profits therefrom;

b)                  other than Permitted Liens, enter into, create, incur, assume or suffer to exist any Liens of any kind, on or with respect to any of its property or assets now owned or hereafter acquired or any interest therein or any income or profits therefrom;

c)                  amend its charter documents, including, without limitation, its certificate of incorporation and bylaws, in any manner that materially and adversely affects any rights of the Holder;

d)                  repay, repurchase or offer to repay, repurchase or otherwise acquire more than a de minimis number of shares of its Ordinary Shares, Ordinary Shares Equivalents or Junior Securities, other than as to (i) the Conversion Shares or Warrant Shares as permitted or required under the Transaction Documents and (ii) repurchases of Ordinary Shares or Ordinary Shares Equivalents of departing officers and directors of the Company, provided that such repurchases shall not exceed an aggregate of $100,000 for all officers and directors for so long as the Preferred Shares is outstanding;

e)                  pay cash dividends or distributions on Junior Securities of the Company;

f)                   enter into any transaction with any Affiliate of the Company which would be required to be disclosed in any public filing with the Commission, unless such transaction is made (i) in the ordinary course of the Company’s business of automobile sales and services or (ii) on an arm’s-length basis and expressly approved by a majority of the disinterested directors of the Company (even if less than a quorum otherwise required for board approval); or

g)                  enter into any agreement with respect to any of the foregoing.

Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, commencing on the later of (i) the Effective Date and (ii) June 29, 2021, in the event that the VWAP for 20 consecutive Trading Days equals or exceeds $6.00, subject to adjustment for reverse and forward stock splits the like, and the Equity Conditions are then met, thereafter the Company shall no longer require the consent of the Holders with respect to the aforementioned negative covenants.

Section 10.   Redemption Upon Triggering Events.

a)                  “Triggering Event” means, wherever used herein any of the following events (whatever the reason for such event and whether such event shall be voluntary or involuntary or effected by operation of law or pursuant to any judgment, decree or order of any court, or any order, rule or regulation of any administrative or governmental body):

i.           the Company shall fail to have available a sufficient number of authorized and unreserved Ordinary Shares to issue to such Holder upon a conversion hereunder;

ii.          the Company shall fail to observe or perform any other covenant, agreement or warranty contained in, or otherwise commit any breach of the Transaction Documents, and such failure or breach shall not, if subject to the possibility of a cure by the Company, have been cured within 10 calendar days after the date on which written notice of such failure or breach shall have been delivered;

iii.         the Company shall redeem more than a de minimis number of Junior Securities other than as to repurchases of Ordinary Shares or Ordinary Shares Equivalents from departing officers and directors, provided that, while any of the Preferred Shares remains outstanding, such repurchases shall not exceed an aggregate of $100,000 from all officers and directors;

iv.         the Company shall be party to a Change of Control Transaction;

v.          there shall have occurred a Bankruptcy Event;

vi.         the Ordinary Shares shall fail to be listed or quoted for trading on a Trading Market for more than five Trading Days, which need not be consecutive Trading Days;

vii.        the electronic transfer by the Company of Ordinary Shares through the Depository Trust Company or another established clearing corporation is no longer available or is subject to a “chill”;

viii.       the Effective Date shall not have occurred on or prior to September 30, 2021;

ix.          HTC Merger is not consummated on or before March 31, 2021; or

x.           any monetary judgment, writ or similar final process shall be entered or filed against the Company, any subsidiary or any of their respective property or other assets for more than $3,000,000, and such judgment, writ or similar final process shall remain unvacated, unbonded or unstayed for a period of 45 calendar days.

b)                  Upon the occurrence of a Triggering Event, each Holder shall (in addition to all other rights it may have hereunder or under applicable law) have the right, exercisable at the sole option of such Holder, to require the Company to redeem all of the Preferred Shares then held by such Holder for a redemption price, in cash, equal to the Triggering Redemption Amount. The Triggering Redemption Amount shall be due and payable within five Trading Days of the date on which the notice for the payment therefor is provided by a Holder (the “Triggering Redemption Payment Date”). If the Company fails to pay in full the Triggering Redemption Amount hereunder on the date such amount is due in accordance with this Section, the Company will pay interest thereon at a rate equal to the lesser of 18% per annum or the maximum rate permitted by applicable law, accruing daily from such date until the Triggering Redemption Amount, plus all such interest thereon, is paid in full. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, commencing on the later of (i) the Effective Date and (ii) June 29, 2021, in the event that the VWAP for 20 consecutive Trading Days equals or exceeds $6.00, subject to adjustment for reverse and forward stock splits the like, and the Equity Conditions are then met, this Section 10 shall be null and void and of no further force and effect as to any Triggering Events that occurred following such date.

Section 11.   Miscellaneous.

a)                  Notices. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries to be provided by the Holders hereunder including, without limitation, any Notice of Conversion, shall be in writing and delivered personally, by facsimile or e-mail attachment, or sent by a nationally recognized overnight courier service, addressed to the Company, at the address set forth above Attention: Investor Relations, e-mail address ir@kaixin.com, or such other facsimile number, e-mail address or address as the Company may specify for such purposes by notice to the Holders delivered in accordance with this Section 9. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries to be provided by the Company hereunder shall be in writing and delivered personally, by facsimile or e-mail attachment, or sent by a nationally recognized overnight courier service addressed to each Holder at the facsimile number, e-mail address or address of such Holder appearing on the books of the Company, or if no such facsimile number, e-mail address or address appears on the books of the Company, at the principal place of business of such Holder, as set forth in the Purchase Agreement. Any notice or other communication or deliveries hereunder shall be deemed given and effective on the earliest of (i) the time of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number or e-mail attachment at the e-mail address set forth in this Section prior to 5:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any date, (ii) the next Trading Day after the time of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number or e-mail attachment at the e-mail address set forth in this Section on a day that is not a Trading Day or later than 5:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any Trading Day, (iii) the second Trading Day following the date of mailing, if sent by U.S. nationally recognized overnight courier service, or (iv) upon actual receipt by the party to whom such notice is required to be given.

b)                  Absolute Obligation. Except as expressly provided herein, no provision of this Certificate of Designation shall alter or impair the obligation of the Company, which is absolute and unconditional, to pay liquidated damages, accrued dividends and accrued interest, as applicable, on the Preferred Shares at the time, place, and rate, and in the coin or currency, herein prescribed.

c)                  Lost or Mutilated Preferred Share Certificate. If a Holder’s Preferred Share certificate shall be mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, the Company shall execute and deliver, in exchange and substitution for and upon cancellation of a mutilated certificate, or in lieu of or in substitution for a lost, stolen or destroyed certificate, a new certificate for the Preferred Shares so mutilated, lost, stolen or destroyed, but only upon receipt of evidence of such loss, theft or destruction of such certificate, and of the ownership hereof reasonably satisfactory to the Company (which shall not include the posting of any bond).

d)                  Governing Law. All questions concerning the construction, validity, enforcement and interpretation of this Certificate of Designation shall be governed by and construed and enforced in accordance with the internal laws of the State of New York, without regard to the principles of conflict of laws thereof. All legal proceedings concerning the interpretation, enforcement and defense of the transactions contemplated by any of the Transaction Documents (whether brought against a party hereto or its respective Affiliates, directors, officers, shareholders, employees or agents) shall be commenced in the state and federal courts sitting in the City of New York, Borough of Manhattan (the “New York Courts”). The Company and each Holder hereby irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the New York Courts for the adjudication of any dispute hereunder or in connection herewith or with any transaction contemplated hereby or discussed herein (including with respect to the enforcement of any of the Transaction Documents), and hereby irrevocably waives, and agrees not to assert in any suit, action or proceeding, any claim that it is not personally subject to the jurisdiction of such New York Courts, or such New York Courts are improper or inconvenient venue for such proceeding. The Company and each Holder hereby irrevocably waives personal service of process and consents to process being served in any such suit, action or proceeding by mailing a copy thereof via registered or certified mail or overnight delivery (with evidence of delivery) to such party at the address in effect for notices to it under this Certificate of Designation and agrees that such service shall constitute good and sufficient service of process and notice thereof. Nothing contained herein shall be deemed to limit in any way any right to serve process in any other manner permitted by applicable law. The Company and each Holder hereby irrevocably waives, to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, any and all right to trial by jury in any legal proceeding arising out of or relating to this Certificate of Designation or the transactions contemplated hereby. If the Company or any Holder shall commence an action or proceeding to enforce any provisions of this Certificate of Designation, then the prevailing party in such action or proceeding shall be reimbursed by the other party for its attorneys’ fees and other costs and expenses incurred in the investigation, preparation and prosecution of such action or proceeding.

e)                  Waiver. Any waiver by the Company or a Holder of a breach of any provision of this Certificate of Designation shall not operate as or be construed to be a waiver of any other breach of such provision or of any breach of any other provision of this Certificate of Designation or a waiver by any other Holders. The failure of the Company or a Holder to insist upon strict adherence to any term of this Certificate of Designation on one or more occasions shall not be considered a waiver or deprive that party (or any other Holder) of the right thereafter to insist upon strict adherence to that term or any other term of this Certificate of Designation on any other occasion. Any waiver by the Company or a Holder must be in writing.

f)                   Severability. If any provision of this Certificate of Designation is invalid, illegal or unenforceable, the balance of this Certificate of Designation shall remain in effect, and if any provision is inapplicable to any Person or circumstance, it shall nevertheless remain applicable to all other Persons and circumstances. If it shall be found that any interest or other amount deemed interest due hereunder violates the applicable law governing usury, the applicable rate of interest due hereunder shall automatically be lowered to equal the maximum rate of interest permitted under applicable law.

g)                  Next Business Day. Whenever any payment or other obligation hereunder shall be due on a day other than a Business Day, such payment shall be made on the next succeeding Business Day.

h)                  Headings. The headings contained herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of this Certificate of Designation and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof.

i)                   Status of Converted or Redeemed Preferred Shares. Preferred Shares may only be issued pursuant to the Purchase Agreement. If any Preferred Shares shall be converted, redeemed or reacquired by the Company, such shares shall resume the status of authorized but unissued Ordinary Shares and shall no longer be designated as its Series A Convertible Preferred Shares.

*********************

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned have executed this Certificate this 29th day of December 2020.

/s/ Joseph Chen
Name: Joseph Chen
Title: Chairman of the Board of Directors

ANNEX A

NOTICE OF CONVERSION

(To be Executed by the Registered Holder in order to Convert Preferred SHARES)

The undersigned hereby elects to convert the number of Series A Convertible Preferred Shares indicated below into Ordinary Shares, par value $0.0001 per share (the “Ordinary Shares”), of Kaixin Auto Holdings, a Cayman Islands Company (the “Company”), according to the conditions hereof, as of the date written below. If Ordinary Shares are to be issued in the name of a Person other than the undersigned, the undersigned will pay all transfer taxes payable with respect thereto and is delivering herewith such certificates and opinions as may be required by the Company in accordance with the Purchase Agreement. No fee will be charged to the Holders for any conversion, except for any such transfer taxes.

Conversion calculations:

Date to Effect Conversion:

Number of Preferred Shares owned prior to Conversion:

Number of Preferred Shares to be Converted:

Stated Value of Preferred Shares to be Converted:

Number of Ordinary Shares to be Issued:

Applicable Conversion Price:

Number of Preferred Shares subsequent to Conversion:

Address for Delivery:

or

DWAC Instructions:

Broker no: _________

Account no: ___________

[HOLDER]

By:
Name:
Title:

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