Exhibit 99.1

April 23, 2020	1500 Robert-Bourassa Blvd., 7th Floor Montreal QC, H3A 3S8 www.computershare.com

To: All Canadian Securities Regulatory Authorities

Subject: SIERRA METALS INC.

Dear Sir/Madam:

We advise of the following with respect to the upcoming Meeting of Security Holders for the subject Issuer:

Meeting Type :	Annual General and Special Meeting

Record Date for Notice of Meeting :	May 18, 2020

Record Date for Voting (if applicable) :	May 18, 2020

Beneficial Ownership Determination Date :	May 18, 2020

Meeting Date :	June 30, 2020

Meeting Location (if available) :	Virtual Meeting

Issuer sending proxy related materials directly to NOBO:	No

Issuer paying for delivery to OBO:	No

Notice and Access (NAA) Requirements:

NAA for Beneficial Holders	No

NAA for Registered Holders	No

Voting Security Details:

Description	CUSIP Number	ISIN

COMMON SHARES	82639W106	CA82639W1068

Sincerely,

Computershare

Agent for SIERRA METALS INC.