EXHIBIT 99.1

HEXO Corp to release first quarter 2020 financial results and host investor conference call

GATINEAU, Quebec, Dec. 04, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- HEXO Corp (“HEXO” or the “Company”) (TSX: HEXO; NYSE: HEXO) plans to release its complete financial results for the quarter ended October 31, 2019 on Monday, December 16, 2019, before markets open, as well as host a webcast for investors and analysts at 8:30 a.m. EST that same day.

Webcast Details
Date: December 16, 2019
Time: 8:30 a.m. EST
Webcast: https://event.on24.com/wcc/r/2145409/A436DA4482DF5575CFB986B3CD309BB2
Replay information: A replay of the call will be accessible by telephone until 11:59 a.m. EST on December 23, 2019.
Toll Free Dial-In Number: 1-888-390-0541.
Replay Password: 157917#

For previous quarterly results and recent press releases, see hexocorp.com.

About HEXO Corp

HEXO Corp is an award-winning consumer packaged goods cannabis company that creates and distributes innovative products to serve the global cannabis market. Through its hub and spoke business strategy, HEXO Corp is partnering with Fortune 500 companies, bringing its brand value, cannabinoid isolation technology, licensed infrastructure and regulatory expertise to established companies, leveraging their distribution networks and capacity. As one of the largest licensed cannabis companies in Canada, HEXO Corp operates facilities in Ontario and Quebec. The Company is also expanding internationally and has a foothold in Greece to establish a Eurozone processing, production and distribution centre. The Company serves the Canadian adult-use markets under its HEXO Cannabis, Up Cannabis and Original Stash brands, and the medical market under HEXO medical cannabis. For more information please visit hexocorp.com.

Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking information and forward-looking statements within the meaning of applicable securities laws (“forward-looking statements”). Forward-looking statements are based on certain expectations and assumptions and are subject to known and unknown risks and uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual events, results, performance and achievements to differ materially from those anticipated in these forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements should not be read as guarantees of future performance or results. A more complete discussion of the risks and uncertainties facing the Company appears in the Company’s Annual Information Form and other continuous disclosure filings, which are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and EDGAR at www.sec.gov. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the date of this press release. The Company disclaims any intention or obligation, except to the extent required by law, to update or revise any forward-looking statements as a result of new information or future events, or for any other reason.

Investor Relations:
Jennifer Smith
1-866-438-8429
invest@HEXO.com
www.hexocorp.com

Media Relations:
(819) 317-0526
media@hexo.com