JANUARY 2022 Reprioritizes Pipeline Programs Exhibit 99.2

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These forward-looking statements include, without limitation, statements regarding our plans and expectations for reprioritizing our program pipeline, including the deprioritization of our Fabry disease clinical program; our business strategy for and the potential therapeutic benefits of our current and prospective product candidates; the design, commencement, enrollment and timing of ongoing or planned clinical trials and regulatory pathways; our plans and expectations with respect to the development of our clinical and preclinical product candidates, including timing, design and initiation of our potential clinical and registration trials and anticipated interactions with regulatory agencies; the timing of anticipated clinical and regulatory updates; the timing of patient recruitment and enrollment activities, clinical trial results, and product approvals; the timing and results of our ongoing preclinical studies; the anticipated benefits of our gene therapy platform including the potential impact on our commercialization activities, timing and likelihood of success; the expected benefits and results of our manufacturing technology, including the implementation of our plato® platform in our clinical trials and gene therapy programs; the potential use of monoclonal antibody conditioning agents; the expected safety profile of our investigational gene therapies; and our financial position and cash runway expectations. 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Today’s press release Deprioritizing Fabry disease program and shifting focus to other clinical-stage programs in lysosomal disorder pipeline   New data from five most recently dosed patients in Phase 2 FAB-GT trial show variable engraftment Decision driven by several factors, including significantly extended development timeline and increasingly challenging market and regulatory environment for Fabry disease Based on our investigation, we believe due to large degree of heterogeneity in Fabry disease, in some cases there may be intrinsic resistance to engraftment related to the unique underlying pathophysiology of untreated Fabry disease, potentially caused by persistently stressed vascular endothelium Also reviewed potential procedure-related factors and conditioning parameters, including possible impact, in the context of untreated Fabry disease, of previous clinical trial protocol amendment for five most recently dosed patients which prolonged the conditioning agent washout period by up to 48 hours Drug product specifications for all patients met all release criteria No observed read-through to other clinical trials to date Data from 13 patients previously reported have shown durable engraftment out 9 to 54 months 4 previously dosed patients in FAB-GT trial 5 dosed in Phase 1 Fabry disease trial 3 dosed in Phase 1/2 cystinosis trial 1 dosed in Phase 1/2 Gaucher disease type 1 trial  Cash runway to be extended into Q1 2024 Multiple data and regulatory updates expected in 2022

OBJECTIVES PATIENTS Safety and tolerability Preliminary efficacy n = 5 patients 18 – 59 year-old males On ERT >6 months prior to enrollment FULLY ENROLLED PHASE 1 * Sponsored by FACTs team (Fabry Disease Clinical Research and Therapeutics) in Canada ** FAB-GT f/k/a FAB-201 Two AVR-RD-01 Fabry clinical trials 14 patients dosed across Phase 1 and 2 OBJECTIVES PATIENTS Safety and tolerability Efficacy n = 8-12 patients (9 dosed to-date) 16 – 50 year-old males Treatment naïve PHASE 2 Investigator-Sponsored Trial* AVROBIO FAB-GT Trial **

Reduction to near baseline in AGA enzyme activity in 3 of 5 most recently dosed patients 3-9 months post-gene therapy Phase 2 FAB-GT Patients 1-4 Patients 5-9 AGA leukocyte normal reference range between 24-56 nmoles/hr/mg protein; AGA plasma normal reference range is 5.1-9.2 nmoles/hr/ml

Reduction in whole blood VCN in most recently dosed patients 3-9 months post-gene therapy Phase 2 FAB-GT Patients 1-4 Patients 5-9 Drug Product VCN/dg Patient 1: 0.7 Patient 2: 0.53 Patient 3: 1.36 Patient 4: 1.56 Drug Product VCN/dg Patient 5: 1.0 Patient 6: 0.9 Patient 7: 1.1 Patient 8: 0.8 Patient 9: 0.5

Data from 13* patients previously reported have shown durable engraftment out 9 to 54 months Cystinosis – VCN (n=3) Gaucher – VCN (n=1) VCN: Vector Copy Number; PBL: Peripheral Blood Leukocytes; dg: Diploid Genome; *VCN for FAB-GT patients 1-4 provided on previous slide Phase 1/2 Cystinosis, Phase 1/2 Gaucher disease type 1 and Phase 1 Fabry Fabry Phase 1 – VCN (n=5) Drug Product VCN/dg Patient 1: 0.7 Patient 2: 1.4 Patient 3: 0.8 Patient 4: 1.4 Patient 5: 1.2 Drug Product VCN/dg Patient 1: 2.1 Patient 2: 1.3 Patient 3: 1.6 Drug Product VCN/dg Patient 1: 3.7

Leading lysosomal disorder gene therapy pipeline Anticipated data and regulatory milestones Gaucher type 1 AVR-RD-02 Cystinosis AVR-RD-04 Hunter AVR-RD-05 Gaucher type 3 AVR-RD-06 Pompe AVR-RD-03 IND-Enabling Phase 1/2 Anticipated milestones 1H22 – Clinical trial update 1Q22– Phase 1/2 clinical trial* update at WORLDSymposium™ 2022 – Engage with regulators on planned Phase 2 trial 2023 – Planning to initiate Phase 1/2 clinical trial  2022 – Engage with regulators on planned Phase 2/3 trial 2022 – Engage with regulators on clinical trial 2023 – Planning to initiate a clinical trial Indication WHOLLY-OWNED/LICENSED Planned regulatory milestones subject to regulatory agency clearance; * Collaborator-sponsored Phase 1/2 clinical trial of AVR-RD-04 is funded in part by grants to UCSD from the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM), Cystinosis Research Foundation (CRF) and National Institutes of Health (NIH). Gaucher

Thank you

Appendix

Busulfan washout period and cumulative AUCs Longer washout period in 5 most recently dosed patients Patient Washout period (hours) Cumulative AUC (Target: 90 mg.hr/L cumulative) Patient 1 Melphalan conditioning regimen (~24 hours) N/A Patient 2 Patient 3 Patient 4 25 91.1 Patient 5 70 84.5 Patient 6 67 97.6 Patient 7 70 90.7 Patient 8 70 90.3 Patient 9 69 96.1 Phase 2 FAB-GT