Exhibit 99.1

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

ShiftPixy, Inc. Announces Reverse Stock Split Effective Date

MIAMI, FL – August 31, 2022 -- ShiftPixy, Inc. (NASDAQ: PIXY) (“ShiftPixy” or the “Company”), a Florida-based national staffing enterprise which designs, manages, and sells access to a disruptive, revolutionary platform that facilitates employment in the rapidly growing Gig Economy, announced that at the close of business today in Wyoming, pursuant to the vote of its shareholders on July 19, 2022, to effect a one-for-one hundred (1:100) reverse split of the Company’s issued and outstanding shares of Common Stock, as further detailed in the Company’s definitive Schedule 14C Information Statement filed on August 2, 2022, Articles of Amendment of the Company’s Amended and Restated Articles of Incorporation will become effective as filed with the Secretary of State of Wyoming. The new reversed shares will begin trading on Nasdaq on September 1, 2022, the start of the Company’s new fiscal year.

About ShiftPixy

ShiftPixy is a disruptive human capital services enterprise, revolutionizing employment in the Gig Economy by delivering a next-gen platform for workforce management that helps businesses with shift-based employees navigate regulatory mandates, minimize administrative burdens and better connect with a ready-for-hire workforce. With expertise rooted in management’s nearly 26 years of workers’ compensation and compliance programs experience, ShiftPixy adds a needed layer for addressing compliance and continued demands for equitable employment practices in the growing Gig Economy.

ShiftPixy Cautionary Statement

The information provided in this release includes forward-looking statements, the achievement or success of which involves risks, uncertainties, and assumptions. These forward-looking statements are made pursuant to the safe harbor provisions within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Exchange Act”). Although such forward-looking statements are based upon what our management believes are reasonable assumptions, there can be no assurance that forward-looking statements will prove to be accurate. If any of the risks or uncertainties, including those set forth below, materialize or if any of the assumptions proves incorrect, our results could differ materially from the results expressed or implied by the forward-looking statements we make. The risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the occurrence of any event, change or other circumstances that could give rise to the termination of the proposed special distribution; the risk that any necessary regulatory approvals may not be obtained or may be obtained subject to conditions that are not anticipated; risks that AXH’s initial business combination is not completed by October 22, 2022; risks that the anticipated tax treatment of the proposed distribution is not obtained; risks related to litigation brought in connection with the proposed special distribution; risks associated with the nature of our business model; our ability to execute our vision and growth strategy; our ability to form ongoing, profitable relationships with Industrial Human Capital; our ability to attract and retain clients; our ability to assess and manage risks; changes in the law that affect our business and our ability to respond to such changes and incorporate them into our business model, as necessary; our ability to insure against and otherwise effectively manage risks that affect our business; risks arising from the COVID-19 pandemic or any other events that could cause wide-scale business disruptions; competition; reliance on third-party systems and software; our ability to protect and maintain our intellectual property; and general developments in the economy and financial markets. These and other risks are discussed in our filings with the SEC, including, without limitation, our Annual Report on Form 10-K, filed on December 3, 2021, as amended, our Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q and our Current Reports on Form 8-K. These documents, including the sections therein entitled “Risk Factors,” identify important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in forward-looking statements. All of our forward-looking statements are expressly qualified by all such risk factors and other cautionary statements. Statements made in connection with any guidance may refer to financial statements that have not been reviewed or audited. We undertake no obligation to update forward-looking statements if circumstances or management's estimates or opinions should change, except as required by applicable securities laws. The information in this press release shall not be deemed to be "filed" for the purpose of Section 18 of the Exchange Act, or otherwise subject to the liabilities of that section, and will not be deemed an admission as to the materiality of any information that is required to be disclosed solely by Regulation FD. Further information on these and other factors that could affect our financial results is included in the filings we make with the SEC from time to time. These documents are available on the "SEC Filings" subsection of the "Investor Information" section of our website at https://ir.shiftpixy.com/financial-information/sec-filings, or directly from the SEC’s website at https://www.sec.gov.

Consistent with the SEC’s April 2013 guidance on using social media outlets like Facebook and Twitter to make corporate disclosures and announce key information in compliance with Regulation FD, we are alerting investors and other members of the general public that we will provide updates on operations and progress required to be disclosed under Regulation FD through the Company’s social media on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube. Investors, potential investors, shareholders and individuals interested in us are encouraged to keep informed by following us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and YouTube.

View source version on businesswire.com https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220513005110/en/

Investors

InvestorRelations@shiftpixy.com

800.475.3655

Source: ShiftPixy, Inc.

Released August 31, 2022

2