News Release

Ashland Board appoints Bertrand Loy as new director

WILMINGTON, Del., May 18, 2026 – Ashland Inc. (NYSE: ASH) is announcing the appointment of Bertrand Loy to its board of directors, effective May 15, 2026. Loy currently serves as a director and the executive chair of Entegris Inc. (NASDAQ: ENTG), a leading supplier of advanced materials and process solutions for the semiconductor and high-technology industries and previously served as Entegris’ president and chief executive officer. He will serve on the board's audit and governance and nominating committees, also effective as of May 15, 2026.

With the addition of Loy and in anticipation of potential director retirements under the board’s retirement and resignation policy, Ashland increases the size of the board to nine members.

Loy is a proven leader in the technology industry with a track record of operational excellence, as well as organic and inorganic growth. “I am pleased to welcome Bertrand as a new director to the Ashland Board,” said Guillermo Novo, chair and chief executive officer, Ashland. “As we continue to drive our strategy to execute, globalize, innovate and invest, Bertrand will provide distinctive viewpoints about advancing and accelerating scalable growth.”

To learn more, visit investor.ashland.com

About Ashland

Ashland Inc. (NYSE: ASH) is a global additives and specialty ingredients company with a conscious and proactive mindset for environmental, social and governance (ESG). The company serves customers in a wide range of consumer and industrial markets, including architectural coatings, construction, energy, food and beverage, personal care and pharmaceutical. Approximately 2,900 passionate, tenacious solvers – from renowned scientists and research chemists to talented engineers and plant operators – thrive on developing practical, innovative and elegant solutions to complex problems for customers in more than 100 countries. Visit ashland.com and ashland.com/ESG to learn more.

Forward-Looking Statements

This news release contains forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Ashland may from time to time make forward-looking statements in its annual reports, quarterly reports and other filings with the SEC, news releases and other written and oral communications. These forward-looking statements are based on Ashland’s expectations and assumptions, as of the date such statements are made. These statements include but may not be limited to, Ashland’s current expectations or beliefs concerning, among other things, its future Board size. By their nature, forward-looking statements involve risks and uncertainties because they relate to events and depend on circumstances that may or may not occur in the future. These risks and uncertainties affecting Ashland are described in Ashland’s most recent Form 10-K (including Item 1A Risk Factors) filed with the SEC, which is available on Ashland’s website at http://investor.ashland.com or on the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov. Various risks and uncertainties may cause actual results to differ materially from those stated, projected or implied by any forward-looking statements. Ashland believes its expectations and assumptions are reasonable, but there can be no assurance that the expectations reflected herein will be achieved. Unless legally required, Ashland undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statements made in this news release whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

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FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

Investor Relations:	Media Relations:
Sandy Klugman	Carolmarie C. Brown
+1 (302) 594-7777	+1 (302) 995-3158
sandy.klugman@ashland.com	ccbrown@ashland.com