Exhibit 99.1

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Income
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions, except per share data)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Net sales	$3,562	$3,729	$14,688	$15,395
Cost of sales	3,317	3,479	13,760	14,362
Gross profit	245	250	928	1,033
Selling, general and administrative expenses	124	127	507	554
Restructuring and impairment costs	16	10	168	40
Equity income	25	27	90	84
Earnings before interest and income taxes	130	140	343	523
Net financing charges	50	46	189	195
Other pension expense	16	21	21	33
Income before income taxes	64	73	133	295
Income tax expense (benefit)	(36)	(84)	32	—
Net income	100	157	101	295
Income attributable to noncontrolling interests	21	22	83	90
Net income attributable to Adient	$79	$135	$18	$205

Diluted earnings per share	$0.91	$1.42	$0.20	$2.15

Shares outstanding at period end	84.9	93.7	84.9	93.7
Diluted weighted average shares	86.5	94.8	90.1	95.4

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Financial Position
(Unaudited)

	September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$945	$1,110
Accounts receivable - net	1,896	1,874
Inventories	758	841
Other current assets	487	491
Current assets	4,086	4,316

Property, plant and equipment - net	1,410	1,382
Goodwill	2,164	2,094
Other intangible assets - net	371	408
Investments in partially-owned affiliates	338	303
Assets held for sale	8	7
Other noncurrent assets	974	914
Total assets	$9,351	$9,424

Liabilities and Shareholders' Equity
Short-term debt	$9	$134
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	2,910	2,926
Other current liabilities	759	678
Current liabilities	3,678	3,738

Long-term debt	2,396	2,401
Other noncurrent liabilities	743	682
Redeemable noncontrolling interests	91	57
Shareholders' equity attributable to Adient	2,134	2,228
Noncontrolling interests	309	318
Total liabilities and shareholders' equity	$9,351	$9,424

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Operating Activities
Net income attributable to Adient	$79	$135	$18	$205
Income attributable to noncontrolling interests	21	22	83	90
Net income	100	157	101	295
Adjustments to reconcile net income to cash provided (used) by operating activities:
Depreciation	72	76	285	290
Amortization of intangibles	12	12	47	50
Pension and postretirement benefit expense (benefit)	18	22	27	38
Pension and postretirement contributions, net	1	(6)	(20)	(17)
Equity in earnings of partially-owned affiliates, net of dividends received	2	(7)	(17)	(34)
(Gain) on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially owned affiliate	(1)	—	(1)	6
Premium paid on repurchase of debt	—	—	—	7
Deferred income taxes	(8)	(122)	(1)	(124)
Non-cash impairment charge	9	—	9	—
Equity-based compensation	3	9	31	34
Other	3	(7)	7	(4)
Changes in assets and liabilities:
Receivables	(15)	186	12	16
Inventories	42	6	111	126
Other assets	2	58	(57)	(26)
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	72	(107)	72	(19)
Accrued income taxes	(49)	17	(63)	29
Cash provided (used) by operating activities	263	294	543	667
Investing Activities
Capital expenditures	(72)	(75)	(266)	(252)
Sale of property, plant and equipment	1	10	15	26
Acquisition of businesses, net of cash acquired	—	—	—	(6)
Business divestitures	1	—	(2)	5
Other	—	—	—	(2)
Cash provided (used) by investing activities	(70)	(65)	(253)	(229)
Financing Activities
Increase (decrease) in short-term debt	(2)	1	(1)	(1)
Increase in long-term debt	—	—	—	1,002
Repayment of long-term debt	(134)	—	(137)	(1,104)
Debt financing costs	—	—	(5)	(23)
Share repurchases	(50)	—	(275)	(65)
Dividends paid to noncontrolling interests	(3)	(10)	(72)	(67)
Other	—	(1)	(12)	(13)
Cash provided (used) by financing activities	(189)	(10)	(502)	(271)
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents	51	(17)	47	(4)
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	$55	$202	$(165)	$163

Appendix

Footnotes
1. Segment Results

Adient manages its business on a geographic basis and operates in the following three reportable segments for financial reporting purposes: 1) Americas, which is inclusive of North America and South America; 2) Europe, Middle East, and Africa ("EMEA") and 3) Asia Pacific/China ("Asia").

Adient evaluates the performance of its reportable segments using an adjusted EBITDA metric defined as income before income taxes and noncontrolling interests, excluding net financing charges, qualified restructuring and impairment costs, restructuring related-costs, net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans, transaction gains/losses, purchase accounting amortization, depreciation, stock-based compensation and other non-recurring items ("Adjusted EBITDA"). Also, certain corporate-related costs are not allocated to the segments. The reportable segments are consistent with how management views the markets served by Adient and reflect the financial information that is reviewed by its chief operating decision maker.

Financial information relating to Adient's reportable segments is as follows:

(in millions)	Three months ended September 30, 2024
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$1,719	$1,103	$765	$(25)	$3,562
Adjusted EBITDA	$116	$28	$112	$(21)	$235
Adjusted EBITDA margin	6.7%	2.5%	14.6%	N/A	6.6%

	Three months ended September 30, 2023
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$1,835	$1,174	$748	$(28)	$3,729
Adjusted EBITDA	$100	$48	$113	$(26)	$235
Adjusted EBITDA margin	5.4%	4.1%	15.1%	N/A	6.3%

(in millions)	Twelve months ended September 30, 2024
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$6,763	$5,029	$2,989	$(93)	$14,688
Adjusted EBITDA	$375	$155	$439	$(89)	$880
Adjusted EBITDA margin	5.5%	3.1%	14.7%	N/A	6.0%

	Twelve months ended September 30, 2023
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$7,220	$5,195	$3,085	$(105)	$15,395
Adjusted EBITDA	$336	$232	$464	$(94)	$938
Adjusted EBITDA margin	4.7%	4.5%	15.0%	N/A	6.1%

Appendix

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Adjusted EBITDA
Americas	$116	$100	$375	$336
EMEA	28	48	155	232
Asia	112	113	439	464
Subtotal	256	261	969	1,032
Corporate-related costs (1)	(21)	(26)	(89)	(94)
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	(16)	(10)	(168)	(40)
Purchase accounting amortization (3)	(12)	(13)	(48)	(52)
Restructuring related activities (4)	(3)	8	—	2
Equity based compensation	(3)	(9)	(31)	(34)
Depreciation	(72)	(76)	(285)	(290)
Gain (loss) on disposal transactions (5)	1	—	(7)	(6)
Other items (6)	—	5	2	5
Earnings before interest and income taxes	130	140	343	523
Net financing charges	(50)	(46)	(189)	(195)
Other pension expense	(16)	(21)	(21)	(33)
Income before income taxes	$64	$73	$133	$295

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations.

2. Earnings Per Share

The following table reconciles the numerators and denominators used to calculate basic and diluted earnings per share:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions, except per share data)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Income available to shareholders
Net income attributable to Adient	$79	$135	$18	$205

Weighted average shares outstanding
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	86.0	93.7	89.5	94.5
Effect of dilutive securities:
Stock options, unvested restricted stock and unvested performance share awards	0.5	1.1	0.6	0.9
Diluted weighted average shares outstanding	86.5	94.8	90.1	95.4

Appendix

3. Non-GAAP Measures

Adjusted EBIT, adjusted EBIT margin, adjusted EBITDA, adjusted EBITDA margin, adjusted net income attributable to Adient, adjusted effective tax rate, adjusted earnings per share, adjusted equity income, adjusted interest expense, free cash flow, net debt, and net leverage ratio as well as other measures presented on an adjusted basis are not recognized terms under U.S. GAAP and do not purport to be alternatives to the most comparable U.S. GAAP amounts. Since all companies do not use identical calculations, our definition and presentation of these measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measures reported by other companies. Management uses the identified non-GAAP measures to evaluate the operating performance of the Company and its business segments and to forecast future periods. Management believes these non-GAAP measures assist investors and other interested parties in evaluating Adient's on-going operations and provide important supplemental information to management and investors regarding financial and business trends relating to Adient's financial condition and results of operations. Investors should not consider these non-GAAP measures as alternatives to the related GAAP measures. Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures to their closest U.S. GAAP equivalent are presented in the corresponding tables that follow the definitions below. Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures related to guidance for any future period have not been provided due to the unreasonable efforts it would take to provide such reconciliations.

(a)	Adjusted EBIT is defined as income before income taxes and noncontrolling interests excluding net financing charges, restructuring, impairment and related costs, purchase accounting amortization, transaction gains/losses, other significant non-recurring items, and net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans. Adjusted EBIT margin is adjusted EBIT as a percentage of net sales.
(b)	Adjusted EBITDA is defined as adjusted EBIT excluding depreciation and equity based compensation. Certain corporate-related costs are not allocated to the business segments in determining adjusted EBITDA. Adjusted EBITDA margin is adjusted EBITDA as a percentage of net sales.
(c)	Adjusted net income attributable to Adient is defined as net income attributable to Adient excluding restructuring, impairment and related costs, purchase accounting amortization, transaction gains/losses, expenses associated with becoming an independent company, other significant non-recurring items, net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans, the tax impact of these items and other discrete tax charges/benefits.
(d)	Adjusted income tax expense (benefit) is defined as income tax expense adjusted for the tax effect of the adjustments to income before income taxes and other discrete tax changes/benefits. Adjusted effective tax rate is defined as adjusted income tax expense (benefit) as a percentage of adjusted income before income taxes.
(e)	Adjusted diluted earnings per share is defined as adjusted net income attributable to Adient divided by diluted weighted average shares.
(f)	Adjusted equity income is defined as equity income excluding amortization of Adient's intangible assets related to its non-consolidated joint ventures and other unusual or non-recurring items impacting equity income.
(g)	Adjusted interest expense is defined as net financing charges excluding unusual or one-time items impacting interest expense.
(h)	Free cash flow is defined as cash provided by operating activities less capital expenditures.
(i)	Net debt is calculated as total debt (short-term and long-term) less cash and cash equivalents.
(j)	Net leverage ratio is calculated as net debt divided by adjusted EBITDA for the last four quarters.

Appendix

Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures to their closest US GAAP equivalent:

(a) & (b) Adjusted EBIT and Adjusted EBITDA

The following table reconciles net income to EBIT, adjusted EBIT and adjusted EBITDA:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Net income	$100	$157	$101	$295
Net financing charges	50	46	189	195
Other pension expense	16	21	21	33
Income tax expense (benefit)	(36)	(84)	32	—
Earnings before interest and income taxes (EBIT)	$130	$140	$343	$523
EBIT adjustments:
Restructuring and impairment charges (2)	16	10	168	40
Purchase accounting amortization (3)	12	13	48	52
Restructuring related activities (4)	3	(8)	—	(2)
(Gain) loss on disposal transactions (5)	(1)	—	7	6
Other items (6)	—	(5)	(2)	(5)
EBIT adjustments total	30	10	221	91
Adjusted EBIT	$160	$150	$564	$614
EBITDA adjustments:
Depreciation	72	76	285	290
Equity based compensation	3	9	31	34
Adjusted EBITDA	$235	$235	$880	$938

Net sales	$3,562	$3,729	$14,688	$15,395
Net income as % of net sales	2.8%	4.2%	0.7%	1.9%
EBIT as % of net sales	3.6%	3.8%	2.3%	3.4%
Adjusted EBIT as % of net sales	4.5%	4.0%	3.8%	4.0%
Adjusted EBITDA as % of net sales	6.6%	6.3%	6.0%	6.1%

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations.

Appendix

(c) Adjusted net income attributable to Adient

The following table reconciles net income attributable to Adient to adjusted net income attributable to Adient:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Net income attributable to Adient	$79	$135	$18	$205
Net income adjustments:
EBIT adjustments total - see table (a) & (b)	30	10	221	91
Tax impact of EBIT adjustments and other tax items - see table (d)	(63)	(115)	(82)	(123)
Pension mark-to-market & settlement loss	14	19	14	27
Fees paid on Term Loan B modifications	—	—	1	—
Premium paid on repurchase of debt	—	—	—	7
Write off of deferred financing costs upon repurchase of debt	—	—	—	4
Impact of adjustments on noncontrolling interests (7)	(1)	(1)	(6)	(6)
Net income adjustments total	(20)	(87)	148	—
Adjusted net income attributable to Adient	$59	$48	$166	$205

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations.

(d) Adjusted income tax expense and effective tax rate

The following tables reconcile income before income taxes to adjusted income before income taxes, income tax expense (benefit) to adjusted income tax expense (benefit) and presents the related effective tax rate and adjusted effective tax rate:

	Three months ended September 30,
	2024			2023
(in millions, except effective tax rate)	Income before income taxes	Income tax expense (benefit)	Effective tax rate	Income before income taxes	Income tax expense (benefit)	Effective tax rate
As reported	$64	$(36)	(56.3)%	$73	$(84)	nm
Adjustments
EBIT adjustments - see table (a) & (b)	30	3	10.0%	10	3	30.0%
Pension mark-to-market & settlement loss	14	—	—%	19	1	5.3%
Tax audit closures and statute expirations	—	48	nm	—	2	nm
Valuation allowances	—	16	nm	—	112	nm
FX remeasurements of tax balances	—	(9)	nm	—	(1)	nm
Other	—	5	nm	—	(2)	nm
Subtotal of adjustments	44	63	nm	29	115	nm
As adjusted	$108	$27	25.0%	$102	$31	30.4%

Appendix

	Twelve months ended September 30,
	2024			2023
(in millions, except effective tax rate)	Income before income taxes	Income tax expense (benefit)	Effective tax rate	Income before income taxes	Income tax expense (benefit)	Effective tax rate
As reported	$133	$32	24.1%	$295	$—	—%
Adjustments
EBIT adjustments - see table (a) & (b)	221	10	4.5%	91	8	8.8%
Write off of deferred financing charges upon repurchase of debt	—	—	nm	7	—	—%
Fees paid on Term Loan B modifications	1	—	—%	4
Pension mark-to-market & settlement loss	14	—	—%	27	3	11.1%
Tax audit closures and statute expirations	—	70	nm	—	8	nm
Valuation allowances	—	16	nm	—	111	nm
FX remeasurements of tax balances	—	(17)	nm	—	3	nm
Other	—	3	nm	—	(10)	nm
Subtotal of adjustments	236	82	34.7%	129	123	95.3%
As adjusted	$369	$114	30.9%	$424	$123	29.0%

(e) Adjusted diluted earnings per share

The following table shows the calculation of diluted earnings per share on an adjusted basis:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions, except per share data)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Numerator:
Adjusted net income attributable to Adient - see table (c)	$59	$48	$166	$205

Denominator:
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	86.0	93.7	89.5	94.5
Effect of dilutive securities:
Unvested restricted stock and unvested performance share awards	0.5	1.1	0.6	0.9
Diluted weighted average shares outstanding	86.5	94.8	90.1	95.4

Adjusted diluted earnings per share	$0.68	$0.51	$1.84	$2.15

Appendix

The following table reconciles diluted earnings per share as reported to adjusted diluted earnings per share (see table (c) for corresponding dollar amounts):

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
	2024	2023	2024	2023
Diluted earnings per share as reported	$0.91	$1.42	$0.20	$2.15
EBIT adjustments total	0.35	0.11	2.45	0.97
Tax impact of EBIT adjustments and other tax items	(0.73)	(1.21)	(0.91)	(1.30)
Pension mark-to-market & settlement loss	0.16	0.20	0.16	0.28
Fees paid on Term Loan B modifications	—	—	0.01	—
Premium paid on repurchase of debt	—	—	—	0.07
Write off of deferred financing costs upon repurchase of debt	—	—	—	0.04
Impact of adjustments on noncontrolling interests	(0.01)	(0.01)	(0.07)	(0.06)
Adjusted diluted earnings per share	$0.68	$0.51	$1.84	$2.15

(f) Adjusted equity income

The following table reconciles equity income to adjusted equity income:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Equity income	$25	$27	$90	$84
Equity income adjustments:
Non-recurring net (gain) loss at affiliates	—	(4)	1	(4)
(Gain) loss on disposal transactions (5)	(1)	—	(1)	6
Restructuring related charges	—	—	—	2
Purchase accounting amortization	—	1	1	2
Equity income adjustments total	(1)	(3)	1	6
Adjusted equity income	$24	$24	$91	$90

(g) Adjusted interest expense

The following table reconciles net financing charges to adjusted net financing charges:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Net financing charges	$50	$46	$189	$195
Interest expense adjustments:
Premium paid on repurchase of debt	—	—	—	(7)
Write off of deferred financing costs upon repurchase of debt	—	—	—	(4)
Fees paid on Term Loan B modifications	—	—	(1)	—
Interest expense adjustments total	—	—	(1)	(11)
Adjusted net financing charges	$50	$46	$188	$184

Appendix

(h) Free cash flow

The following table reconciles cash from operating activities to free cash flow:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Operating cash flow	$263	$294	$543	$667
Capital expenditures	(72)	(75)	(266)	(252)
Free cash flow	$191	$219	$277	$415

The following table reconciles adjusted EBITDA to free cash flow:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Adjusted EBITDA	$235	$235	$880	$938
Adjusted equity income	(24)	(24)	(91)	(90)
Dividend	25	20	71	56
Restructuring (cash)	(19)	(11)	(52)	(60)
Net customer tooling	46	(7)	33	(47)
Trade working capital (Net AR/AP + Inventory)	(5)	58	41	37
Accrued compensation	9	16	(32)	57
Interest paid	(42)	(38)	(195)	(145)
Tax refund/taxes paid	(20)	(20)	(96)	(94)
Non-income related taxes (VAT)	4	9	(18)	4
Commercial settlements	42	51	56	87
Capitalized engineering	(27)	(8)	(33)	(33)
Other	39	13	(21)	(43)
Operating cash flow	263	294	543	667
Capital expenditures	(72)	(75)	(266)	(252)
Free cash flow	$191	$219	$277	$415

Appendix

(i) & (j) Net debt and net leverage ratio

The following table presents calculations of net debt and net leverage ratio:

	September 30,	September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023
Numerator:
Short-term debt	$1	$2
Current portion of long-term debt	8	132
Long-term debt	2,396	2,401
Total debt	2,405	2,535
Less: cash and cash equivalents	(945)	(1,110)
Net debt	$1,460	$1,425

Denominator:
Adjusted EBITDA - last four quarters
Q1 2023	na	212
Q2 2023	na	215
Q3 2023	na	276
Q4 2023	na	235
Q1 2024	216	na
Q2 2024	227	na
Q3 2024	202	na
Q4 2024 - see table (a) & (b)	235	na
Last four quarters	$880	$938

Net leverage ratio	1.66	1.52

Appendix

Footnote Addendum

(1) Corporate-related costs not allocated to the segments include executive office, communications, corporate development, legal and corporate finance.

(2) Reflects restructuring charges for costs that are probable and reasonably estimable and one-time asset impairments, including $9 million impairment of the Adient Aerospace joint venture recorded in the fourth quarter of fiscal 2024.

(3) Reflects amortization of intangible assets including those related to partially owned affiliates recorded within equity income.

(4) Reflects restructuring-related charges for costs that are recorded as incurred or as earned and other non-recurring impacts that are directly attributable to restructuring activities. Fiscal 2024 and 2023 also each include a non-recurring $10 million gain on the sale of two restructured facilities in Americas.

(5) Gain (loss) on disposal transactions include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
(Loss) on sale of 51% interest in Langfang	$—	$—	$(8)	$—
Gain (loss) on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates	1	—	1	(6)
	$1	$—	$(7)	$(6)

Loss on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates is part of equity income and can be found in table (f).

(6) Other items include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2024	2023	2024	2023
Non-recurring contract related settlement	$—	$—	$3	$—
Non-recurring net gain (loss) at affiliates	—	4	(1)	4
Transaction costs	—	—	(1)	(3)
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	—	1	1	4
	$—	$5	$2	$5

(7) Reflects the impact of adjustments, primarily purchase accounting amortization on noncontrolling interests.