Exhibit 99.1

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Income
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions, except per share data)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Net sales	$3,650	$2,771	$14,121	$13,680
Cost of sales	3,367	2,734	13,314	12,854
Gross profit	283	37	807	826
Selling, general and administrative expenses	159	104	598	537
(Gain) loss on business divestitures - net	—	26	—	26
Restructuring and impairment costs	5	1	25	21
Equity income (loss)	19	1,264	75	1,484
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes	138	1,170	259	1,726
Net financing charges	43	55	215	311
Other pension expense (income)	(4)	(16)	(10)	(24)
Income (loss) before income taxes	99	1,131	54	1,439
Income tax provision (benefit)	29	159	94	249
Net income (loss)	70	972	(40)	1,190
Income attributable to noncontrolling interests	25	12	80	82
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$45	$960	$(120)	$1,108

Diluted earnings (loss) per share	$0.47	$10.02	$(1.27)	$11.58

Shares outstanding at period end	94.9	94.4	94.9	94.4
Diluted weighted average shares	96.0	95.8	94.8	95.7

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Financial Position
(Unaudited)

	September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$947	$1,521
Accounts receivable - net	1,852	1,426
Inventories	953	976
Assets held for sale	—	49
Other current assets	411	1,114
Current assets	4,163	5,086

Property, plant and equipment - net	1,377	1,607
Goodwill	2,057	2,212
Other intangible assets - net	467	555
Investments in partially-owned affiliates	286	335
Assets held for sale	11	25
Other noncurrent assets	797	958
Total assets	$9,158	$10,778

Liabilities and Shareholders' Equity
Short-term debt	$14	$184
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	2,818	2,519
Liabilities held for sale	—	16
Other current liabilities	669	792
Current liabilities	3,501	3,511

Long-term debt	2,564	3,512
Other noncurrent liabilities	673	797
Redeemable noncontrolling interests	45	240
Shareholders' equity attributable to Adient	2,073	2,376
Noncontrolling interests	302	342
Total liabilities and shareholders' equity	$9,158	$10,778

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Operating Activities
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$45	$960	$(120)	$1,108
Income attributable to noncontrolling interests	25	12	80	82
Net income (loss)	70	972	(40)	1,190
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to cash provided (used) by operating activities:
Depreciation	75	75	298	285
Amortization of intangibles	12	16	52	45
Pension and postretirement benefit expense (benefit)	(1)	(15)	(2)	(16)
Pension and postretirement contributions, net	1	(5)	(16)	(23)
Equity in earnings of partially-owned affiliates, net of dividends received	42	(62)	4	44
(Gain) on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially owned affiliate	2	(1,181)	10	(1,214)
Premium paid on repurchase of debt	4	—	38	50
Retrospective recoveries of Brazil indirect tax credits	(29)	—	(29)	(38)
Derivative loss on China Transactions	—	6	3	30
Deferred income taxes	(1)	45	4	40
Non-cash restructuring and impairment charges	2	—	14	11
Loss (gain) on divestitures - net	—	26	—	26
Equity-based compensation	8	—	29	36
Other	3	5	17	21
Changes in assets and liabilities:
Receivables	(161)	288	(576)	483
Inventories	(36)	(105)	(62)	(263)
Other assets	(30)	145	32	82
Restructuring reserves	(8)	(18)	(57)	(136)
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	275	(246)	558	(388)
Accrued income taxes	8	(48)	(3)	(5)
Cash provided (used) by operating activities	236	(102)	274	260
Investing Activities
Capital expenditures	(57)	(74)	(227)	(260)
Sale of property, plant and equipment	2	7	20	30
Settlement of derivatives	—	(12)	(30)	(12)
Acquisition of businesses, net of cash acquired	—	60	(19)	(211)
Business divestitures	—	713	740	785
Loans to affiliates	—	—	—	15
Cash provided (used) by investing activities	(55)	694	484	347
Financing Activities
Increase (decrease) in short-term debt	(6)	(41)	(14)	(5)
Increase (decrease) in long-term debt	—	—	—	214
Repayment of long-term debt	(99)	(5)	(987)	(895)
Debt financing costs	—	—	(1)	(8)
Cash paid to acquire a noncontrolling interest	—	—	(153)	—
Dividends paid to noncontrolling interests	(4)	(3)	(106)	(69)
Other	—	(3)	(12)	(7)
Cash provided (used) by financing activities	(109)	(52)	(1,273)	(770)
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents	(17)	(4)	(59)	8
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents, including cash classified within current assets held for sale	55	536	(574)	(155)
Less: Cash classified within current assets held for sale	—	—	—	(16)
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	$55	$536	$(574)	$(171)

Appendix

Footnotes
1. Segment Results

Adient manages its business on a geographic basis and operates in the following three reportable segments for financial reporting purposes: 1) Americas, which is inclusive of North America and South America; 2) Europe, Middle East, and Africa ("EMEA") and 3) Asia Pacific/China ("Asia").

Adient evaluates the performance of its reportable segments using an adjusted EBITDA metric defined as income before income taxes and noncontrolling interests, excluding net financing charges, qualified restructuring and impairment costs, restructuring related-costs, net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans, transaction gains/losses, purchase accounting amortization, depreciation, stock-based compensation and other non-recurring items ("Adjusted EBITDA"). Also, certain corporate-related costs are not allocated to the segments. The reportable segments are consistent with how management views the markets served by Adient and reflect the financial information that is reviewed by its chief operating decision maker.

Financial information relating to Adient's reportable segments is as follows:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Net Sales
Americas	$1,790	$1,343	$6,557	$6,164
EMEA	1,101	996	4,764	5,564
Asia	792	465	2,926	2,123
Eliminations	(33)	(33)	(126)	(171)
Total net sales	$3,650	$2,771	$14,121	$13,680

Appendix

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Adjusted EBITDA
Americas	$117	$13	$242	$232
EMEA	34	—	138	277
Asia	100	122	383	486
Corporate-related costs (1)	(24)	(17)	(88)	(78)
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	(5)	(1)	(25)	(21)
Purchase accounting amortization (3)	(13)	(18)	(54)	(50)
Restructuring related charges (4)	(1)	(3)	(6)	(9)
Gain (loss) on business divestitures - net (5)	—	(26)	—	(26)
Gain on sale / (impairment) of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates (9)	(1)	1,181	(10)	1,214
Stock based compensation	(8)	—	(29)	(36)
Depreciation	(75)	(75)	(298)	(285)
Other items (6)	14	(6)	6	22
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes	138	1,170	259	1,726
Net financing charges	(43)	(55)	(215)	(311)
Other pension income (expense)	4	16	10	24
Income (loss) before income taxes	$99	$1,131	$54	$1,439

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations.

2. Earnings Per Share

The following table reconciles the numerators and denominators used to calculate basic and diluted earnings (loss) per share:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions, except per share data)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Income available to shareholders
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$45	$960	$(120)	$1,108

Weighted average shares outstanding
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	94.8	94.4	94.8	94.2
Effect of dilutive securities:
Stock options, unvested restricted stock and unvested performance share awards	1.2	1.4	—	1.5
Diluted weighted average shares outstanding	96.0	95.8	94.8	95.7

Potentially dilutive securities whose effect would have been antidilutive are excluded from the computation of diluted earnings per share, which for the twelve months ended September 30, 2022 is a result of being in a loss position.

Appendix

3. Non-GAAP Measures

Adjusted EBIT, Adjusted EBIT margin, Adjusted EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA margin, Adjusted net income attributable to Adient, Adjusted effective tax rate, Adjusted earnings per share, Adjusted equity income, Adjusted interest expense, Free cash flow and Net debt as well as other measures presented on an adjusted basis are not recognized terms under U.S. GAAP and do not purport to be alternatives to the most comparable U.S. GAAP amounts. Since all companies do not use identical calculations, our definition and presentation of these measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measures reported by other companies. Management uses the identified non-GAAP measures to evaluate the operating performance of the Company and its business segments and to forecast future periods. Management believes these non-GAAP measures assist investors and other interested parties in evaluating Adient's on-going operations and provide important supplemental information to management and investors regarding financial and business trends relating to Adient's financial condition and results of operations. Investors should not consider these non-GAAP measures as alternatives to the related GAAP measures. Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures to their closest U.S. GAAP equivalent are presented below. Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures related to guidance for any future period have not been provided due to the unreasonable efforts it would take to provide such reconciliations.

•	Adjusted EBIT is defined as income before income taxes and noncontrolling interests excluding net financing charges, restructuring, impairment and related costs, purchase accounting amortization, transaction gains/losses, other significant non-recurring items, and net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans. Adjusted EBIT margin is adjusted EBIT as a percentage of net sales.
•	Adjusted EBITDA is defined as adjusted EBIT excluding depreciation and stock based compensation. Certain corporate-related costs are not allocated to the business segments in determining Adjusted EBITDA. Adjusted EBITDA margin is adjusted EBITDA as a percentage of net sales. Adjusted EBITDA excluding adjusted equity income, each as defined herein, is also presented.
•	Adjusted net income attributable to Adient is defined as net income attributable to Adient excluding restructuring, impairment and related costs, purchase accounting amortization, transaction gains/losses, expenses associated with becoming an independent company, other significant non-recurring items, net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans, the tax impact of these items and other discrete tax charges/benefits.
•	Adjusted effective tax rate is defined as adjusted income tax provision as a percentage of adjusted income before income taxes.
•	Adjusted earnings per share is defined as Adjusted net income attributable to Adient divided by diluted weighted average shares.
•	Adjusted equity income is defined as equity income excluding amortization of Adient's intangible assets related to its non-consolidated joint ventures and other unusual or one-time items impacting equity income.
•	Adjusted interest expense is defined as net financing charges excluding unusual or one-time items impacting interest expense.
•	Free cash flow is defined as cash provided by operating activities less capital expenditures.
•	Net debt is calculated as gross debt (short-term and long-term) less cash and cash equivalents.

Adient is also making pro forma adjustments to fiscal 2021 financial information to reflect the impacts of certain transactions (collectively, “portfolio actions”) as described below. Adient believes these pro forma adjustments provide helpful comparisons between the current year and prior year results by adjusting the prior year to be on a consistent basis with the current year.

•	"Americas footprint actions" and "EMEA footprint actions" refer to miscellaneous closures / roll off of business.
•	"EMEA deconsolidation" refers to sale of a metals business in Turkey effective October 1, 2021 to a nonconsolidated JV in which Adient retains a noncontrolling interest.
•	"China strategic transaction" refers to the disposition of the YFAS JV and consolidation of CQADNT and LFADNT, all of which were effective on September 30, 2021.
•	"China footprint actions" refers to divestitures of smaller, non-core businesses (i.e., remaining fabrics business and Futuris entity).

Appendix

Summarized Income Statement Information
(Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations and details
of reconciling items between GAAP results and Adjusted results)

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2022			2021
(in millions, except per share data)	GAAP Results	Adj.	Adjusted Results	GAAP Results	Adj.	Adjusted Results
Net sales	$3,650	$—	$3,650	$2,771	$—	$2,771
Cost of sales (7)	3,367	29	3,396	2,734	(5)	2,729
Gross profit	283	(29)	254	37	5	42
Selling, general and administrative expenses (8)	159	(28)	131	104	(20)	84
(Gain) loss on business divestitures - net (5)	—	—	—	26	(26)	—
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	5	(5)	—	1	(1)	—
Equity income (loss) (9)	19	2	21	1,264	(1,179)	85
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes (EBIT)	138	6	144	1,170	(1,127)	43

Memo accounts:
Depreciation			75			75
Equity based compensation costs			8			—
Adjusted EBITDA			$227			$118

Net financing charges (10)	43	(5)	38	55	(6)	49
Other pension expense (income) (11)	(4)	3	(1)	(16)	14	(2)
Income (loss) before income taxes	99	8	107	1,131	(1,135)	(4)
Income tax provision (benefit) (12)	29	—	29	159	(154)	5
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	45	6	51	960	(983)	(23)
Diluted earnings (loss) per share	0.47	0.06	0.53	10.02	(10.26)	(0.24)
Diluted weighted average shares	96.0	—	96.0	95.8	(1.4)	94.4

Appendix

Summarized Income Statement Information
(Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations and details
of reconciling items between GAAP results and Adjusted results)

	Twelve Months Ended September 30,
	2022			2021
(in millions, except per share data)	GAAP Results	Adj.	Adjusted Results	GAAP Results	Adj.	Adjusted Results
Net sales	$14,121	$—	$14,121	$13,680	$—	$13,680
Cost of sales (7)	13,314	26	13,340	12,854	27	12,881
Gross profit	807	(26)	781	826	(27)	799
Selling, general and administrative expenses (8)	598	(77)	521	537	(63)	474
(Gain) loss on business divestitures - net (5)	—	—	—	26	(26)	—
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	25	(25)	—	21	(21)	—
Equity income (loss) (9)	75	13	88	1,484	(1,213)	271
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes (EBIT)	259	89	348	1,726	(1,130)	596

Memo accounts:
Depreciation			298			285
Equity based compensation costs			29			36
Adjusted EBITDA			$675			$917

Net financing charges (10)	215	(52)	163	311	(93)	218
Other pension expense (income) (11)	(10)	6	(4)	(24)	15	(9)
Income (loss) before income taxes	54	135	189	1,439	(1,052)	387
Income tax provision (benefit) (12)	94	(3)	91	249	(150)	99
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	(120)	131	11	1,108	(909)	199
Diluted earnings (loss) per share	(1.27)	1.38	0.11	11.58	(9.50)	2.08
Diluted weighted average shares	94.8	1.0	95.8	95.7	—	95.7

Appendix

Segment Performance:

	Three months ended September 30, 2022
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$1,790	$1,101	$792	$(33)	$3,650

Adjusted EBITDA	$117	$34	$100	$(24)	$227

Adjusted EBITDA margin	6.5%	3.1%	12.6%	N/A	6.2%

	Three months ended September 30, 2021
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$1,343	$996	$465	$(33)	$2,771

Adjusted EBITDA	$13	$—	$122	$(17)	$118

Adjusted EBITDA margin	1.0%	—%	26.2%	N/A	4.3%

	Twelve months ended September 30, 2022
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$6,557	$4,764	$2,926	$(126)	$14,121

Adjusted EBITDA	$242	$138	$383	$(88)	$675

Adjusted EBITDA margin	3.7%	2.9%	13.1%	N/A	4.8%

	Twelve months ended September 30, 2021
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$6,164	$5,564	$2,123	$(171)	$13,680

Adjusted EBITDA	$232	$277	$486	$(78)	$917

Adjusted EBITDA margin	3.8%	5.0%	22.9%	N/A	6.7%

The following table presents adjusted EBITDA excluding adjusted equity income:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Adjusted EBITDA	$227	$118	$675	$917

Adjusted equity income	21	85	88	271

Adjusted EBITDA excluding adjusted equity income	$206	$33	$587	$646
% of Sales	5.6%	1.2%	4.2%	4.7%

Appendix

The following table reconciles income (loss) before income taxes to adjusted income before income taxes and presents the related effective tax rate and adjusted effective tax rate:

	Three Months Ended September 30,
	2022			2021
(in millions, except effective tax rate)	Income (loss) before income taxes	Tax impact	Effective tax rate	Income (loss) before income taxes	Tax impact	Effective tax rate
As reported	$99	$29	29.3%	$1,131	$159	14.1%
Adjustments (12)	8	—	—%	(1,135)	(154)	13.6%
As adjusted	$107	$29	27.1%	$(4)	$5	* nm

	Twelve Months Ended September 30,
	2022			2021
(in millions, except effective tax rate)	Income (loss) before income taxes	Tax impact	Effective tax rate	Income (loss) before income taxes	Tax impact	Effective tax rate
As reported	54	$94	* nm	$1,439	$249	17.3%
Adjustments (12)	135	(3)	(2.2)%	(1,052)	(150)	14.3%
As adjusted	$189	$91	48.1%	$387	$99	25.6%

* Measure not meaningful.

The following table reconciles net income (loss) attributable to Adient to adjusted net income (loss) attributable to Adient:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$45	$960	$(120)	$1,108
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	5	1	25	21
Purchase accounting amortization (3)	13	18	54	50
Restructuring related charges (4)	1	3	6	9
(Gain) loss on business divestitures - net (5)	—	26	—	26
Pension mark-to-market and settlement (gain) loss (11)	(3)	(14)	(6)	(15)
(Gain) loss on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates (9)	1	(1,181)	10	(1,214)
Interest accretion on long-term receivable (10)	—	—	—	(6)
Write off of deferred financing charges upon repurchase of debt (10)	1	—	8	20
Derivative loss on China transactions (10)	—	6	3	30
Foreign exchange loss on intercompany loan in Russia (10)	—	—	3	—
Premium paid on repurchase of debt (10)	4	—	38	49
Other items (6)	(14)	6	(6)	(22)
Impact of adjustments on noncontrolling interests (13)	(2)	(2)	(7)	(7)
Tax impact of above adjustments and other tax items (12)	—	154	3	150
Adjusted net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$51	$(23)	$11	$199

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations

Appendix

The following table reconciles diluted earnings (loss) per share as reported to adjusted diluted earnings per share:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
	2022	2021	2022	2021
Diluted earnings (loss) per share as reported	$0.47	$10.02	$(1.27)	$11.58
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	0.05	0.01	0.26	0.22
Purchase accounting amortization (3)	0.14	0.19	0.57	0.52
Restructuring related charges (4)	0.01	0.03	0.06	0.09
(Gain) loss on business divestitures - net (5)	—	0.27	—	0.27
Pension mark-to-market and settlement gain/loss (11)	(0.03)	(0.15)	(0.06)	(0.16)
(Gain) on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates (9)	0.01	(12.32)	0.11	(12.68)
Interest accretion on long-term receivable (10)	—	—	—	(0.06)
Write off of deferred financing charges upon repurchase of debt (10)	0.01	—	0.08	0.21
Derivative loss on China transactions (10)	—	0.06	0.03	0.31
Foreign exchange (gain) loss on intercompany loan in Russia (10)	—	—	0.03	—
Premium paid on repurchase of debt (10)	0.04	—	0.40	0.51
Other items (6)	(0.15)	0.06	(0.06)	(0.23)
Impact of adjustments on noncontrolling interests (13)	(0.02)	(0.02)	(0.07)	(0.07)
Tax impact of above adjustments and other tax items (12)	—	1.61	0.03	1.57
Adjusted diluted earnings (loss) per share	$0.53	$(0.24)	$0.11	$2.08

The following table presents calculations of net debt:

	September 30,
(in millions, except net leverage)	2022	2021
Cash	$947	$1,521
Total debt	2,578	3,696
Net debt	$1,631	$2,175

The following table reconciles cash from operating activities to free cash flow:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Operating cash flow	$236	$(102)	$274	$260
Capital expenditures	(57)	(74)	(227)	(260)
Free cash flow	$179	$(176)	$47	$—

Appendix

The following table reconciles adjusted EBITDA to Free cash flow:

	FY22		FY21
(in millions)	Q4	YTD	Q4	YTD
Adjusted EBITDA excluding adjusted equity income	$206	$587	$33	$646
(+/-) Dividend	62	89	22	315
(-) Restructuring (cash)	(9)	(57)	(17)	(144)
(+/-) Net Customer Tooling	32	(4)	—	10
(+/-) Trade Working Capital (Net AR/AP + Inventory)	(15)	(21)	(78)	(41)
(+/-) Accrued Compensation	2	(43)	(15)	20
(-) Interest paid	(58)	(192)	(55)	(239)
(+/-) Tax refund/taxes paid	(14)	(77)	(26)	(78)
(+/-) Non-income related taxes (VAT)	—	33	(19)	(92)
(+/-) Commercial settlements	31	(35)	12	(75)
(+/-) Capitalized engineering	(4)	29	(7)	4
(+/-) Prepaids	22	15	13	(18)
(+/-) Other	(19)	(50)	35	(48)
Operating cash flow	236	274	(102)	260
Capital expenditures	(57)	(227)	(74)	(260)
Free cash flow	$179	$47	$(176)	$—

Appendix

Pro Forma Fiscal Year 2021 Reconciliations:

Net sales (in millions)	Q1	Q2	Q3	Q4	FY2021

Americas - as reported:	$1,737	$1,644	$1,440	$1,343	$6,164
Americas footprint actions	(20)	—	—	(1)	(21)
Americas - pro forma	1,717	1,644	1,440	1,342	6,143

EMEA - as reported:	1,604	1,636	1,328	996	5,564
EMEA JV deconsolidation	(25)	(28)	(11)	(35)	(99)
EMEA footprint actions	(18)	(7)	(6)	1	(30)
EMEA - pro forma	1,561	1,601	1,311	962	5,435

Asia - as reported:	554	588	516	465	2,123
China strategic transactions	234	199	231	227	891
China footprint actions	(44)	(33)	(31)	(13)	(121)
Asia - pro forma	744	754	716	679	2,893

Elimination/corporate:	(47)	(49)	(42)	(33)	(171)

Total Adient - as reported	$3,848	$3,819	$3,242	$2,771	$13,680
Total Adient - pro forma	$3,975	$3,950	$3,425	$2,950	$14,300

Adjusted EBITDA (in millions)	Q1	Q2	Q3	Q4	FY2021

Americas - as reported:	$132	$64	$23	$13	$232
Americas footprint actions	(5)	1	—	(1)	(5)
Americas - pro forma	127	65	23	12	227

EMEA - as reported:	114	141	22	—	277
EMEA JV deconsolidation	(4)	(5)	—	(8)	(17)
EMEA footprint actions	(6)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(10)
EMEA - pro forma	104	134	21	(9)	250

Asia - as reported:	151	121	92	122	486
China strategic transactions	(31)	(2)	10	(38)	(61)
China footprint actions	(7)	(5)	(2)	—	(14)
Asia - pro forma	113	114	100	84	411

Elimination/corporate:	(19)	(23)	(19)	(17)	(78)

Total Adient - as reported	$378	$303	$118	$118	$917
Total Adient - pro forma	$325	$290	$125	$70	$810

Appendix

Footnote Addendum

(1) Corporate-related costs not allocated to the segments include executive office, communications, corporate development, legal and corporate finance.

(2) Reflects qualified restructuring charges for costs that are directly attributable to restructuring activities and meet the definition of restructuring under ASC 420 and one-time asset impairments, as follows:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Restructuring charges	$(3)	$(1)	$(15)	$(13)
Held for sale and other asset adjustments	—	—	(6)	(8)
Impairment charge associated with Russian operations	(2)	—	(4)	—
	$(5)	$(1)	$(25)	$(21)

(3) Reflects amortization of intangible assets including those related to partially owned affiliates recorded within equity income.

(4) Reflects non-qualified restructuring charges for costs that are directly attributable to restructuring activities, but do not meet the definition of restructuring under ASC 420 along with restructuring costs at partially owned affiliates recorded within equity income.

(5) (Gain) loss on business divestitures include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Sale of certain non-core China business	$—	$(5)	$—	$(5)
Loss associated with the 2021 Yanfeng Transaction	—	(21)	—	(21)
	$—	$(26)	$—	$(26)

(6) Other items include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Transaction costs	$(1)	$(6)	$(8)	$(19)
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	29	—	32	36
Gain on previously held interest at YFAS in an affiliate	—	—	—	5
Non-recurring contract related settlement	(14)	—	(14)	—
Other	—	—	(4)	—
	$14	$(6)	$6	$22

Appendix

(7) The adjustments to cost of sales include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Purchase accounting amortization	$—	$(1)	$(1)	$(1)
Restructuring related charges	—	(4)	(4)	(8)
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	29	—	32	36
Other	—	—	(1)	—
	$29	$(5)	$26	$27

(8) The adjustments to selling, general and administrative costs include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Purchase accounting amortization	$(12)	$(15)	$(51)	$(44)
Restructuring related charges	(1)	1	(1)	—
Transaction costs	(1)	(6)	(8)	(19)
Non-recurring contract related settlement	(14)	—	(14)	—
Other	—	—	(3)	—
	$(28)	$(20)	$(77)	$(63)

(9) The adjustments to equity income include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Purchase accounting amortization	$1	$2	$2	$5
Gain on previously held interest at YFAS in an affiliate	—	—	—	(5)
Restructuring related charges	—	—	1	1
(Gain) loss on sale / impairment of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates	1	(1,181)	10	(1,214)
Customer termination charge	7	—	7	—
Gain on sale of land use rights at an affiliate in China	(7)	—	(7)	—
	$2	$(1,179)	$13	$(1,213)

(10) The adjustments to net financing charges include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Interest accretion on long-term receivable	$—	$—	$—	$6
Premium paid on repurchase of debt	(4)	—	(38)	(49)
Write off of deferred financing charges upon repurchase of debt	(1)	—	(8)	(20)
Derivative loss on China transactions	—	(6)	(3)	(30)
Foreign exchange loss on intercompany loan in Russia	—	—	(3)	—
	$(5)	$(6)	$(52)	$(93)

Appendix

(11) The adjustments to other pension expense (income) include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Mark-to-market adjustment gain (loss)	$3	$14	$7	$15
One-time settlement and curtailment gain (loss)	—	—	(1)	—
	$3	$14	$6	$15

(12) The adjustments to income tax provision (benefit) include:

	Three Months Ended September 30,		Twelve Months Ended September 30,
(in millions)	2022	2021	2022	2021
Tax rate change	$—	$—	$4	$—
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	(7)	—	(4)	(12)
Valuation allowances	8	(22)	(4)	(22)
Withholding tax adjustments	—	2	—	13
Amortization	1	2	7	4
(Gain) on sale / (impairment) of nonconsolidated partially-owned affiliates	—	(133)	—	(138)
Other reconciling items	(2)	(3)	(6)	5
	$—	$(154)	$(3)	$(150)

(13) Reflects the impacts of adjustments, primarily purchase accounting amortization and changes in income tax rates, on noncontrolling interests.