Exhibit 99.1

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Income
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions, except per share data)	2021	2020
Net sales	$3,480	$3,848
Cost of sales	3,307	3,507
Gross profit	173	341
Selling, general and administrative expenses	162	149
Restructuring and impairment costs	4	7
Equity income (loss)	33	97
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes	40	282
Net financing charges	50	59
Other pension expense (income)	(1)	(2)
Income (loss) before income taxes	(9)	225
Income tax provision (benefit)	21	52
Net income (loss)	(30)	173
Income attributable to noncontrolling interests	24	23
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$(54)	$150

Diluted earnings (loss) per share	$(0.57)	$1.58

Shares outstanding at period end	94.8	94.0
Diluted weighted average shares	94.6	94.8

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Financial Position
(Unaudited)

	December 31,	September 30,
(in millions)	2021	2021
Assets
Cash and cash equivalents	$2,080	$1,521
Accounts receivable - net	1,597	1,426
Inventories	942	976
Assets held for sale	—	49
Other current assets	472	1,114
Current assets	5,091	5,086

Property, plant and equipment - net	1,558	1,607
Goodwill	2,209	2,212
Other intangible assets - net	549	555
Investments in partially-owned affiliates	367	335
Assets held for sale	10	25
Other noncurrent assets	935	958
Total assets	$10,719	$10,778

Liabilities and Shareholders' Equity
Short-term debt	$174	$184
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	2,599	2,519
Liabilities held for sale	—	16
Other current liabilities	969	792
Current liabilities	3,742	3,511

Long-term debt	3,482	3,512
Other noncurrent liabilities	775	797
Redeemable noncontrolling interests	41	240
Shareholders' equity attributable to Adient	2,344	2,376
Noncontrolling interests	335	342
Total liabilities and shareholders' equity	$10,719	$10,778

Appendix

Adient plc
Condensed Consolidated Statements of Cash Flows
(Unaudited)

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Operating Activities
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$(54)	$150
Income attributable to noncontrolling interests	24	23
Net income (loss)	(30)	173
Adjustments to reconcile net income (loss) to cash provided (used) by operating activities:
Depreciation	75	70
Amortization of intangibles	13	10
Pension and postretirement benefit expense (benefit)	1	—
Pension and postretirement contributions, net	(5)	(9)
Equity in earnings of partially-owned affiliates, net of dividends received	(32)	(96)
Derivative loss on the 2021 Yanfeng Transaction	3	—
Deferred income taxes	(3)	(2)
Non-cash restructuring and impairment charges	7	6
Equity-based compensation	10	13
Other	2	(3)
Changes in assets and liabilities:
Receivables	(175)	246
Inventories	26	(6)
Other assets	—	(78)
Restructuring reserves	(24)	(53)
Accounts payable and accrued liabilities	104	(84)
Accrued income taxes	14	44
Cash provided (used) by operating activities	(14)	231
Investing Activities
Capital expenditures	(60)	(71)
Sale of property, plant and equipment	11	10
Settlement of derivatives	(30)	—
Proceeds from business divestitures	731	—
Cash provided (used) by investing activities	652	(61)
Financing Activities
Increase (decrease) in short-term debt	(6)	3
Repayment of long-term debt	(2)	(18)
Dividends paid to noncontrolling interests	(59)	(52)
Other	(12)	(1)
Cash provided (used) by financing activities	(79)	(68)
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents	—	25
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents, including cash classified within current assets held for sale	559	127
Less: Change in cash classified within current assets held for sale	—	1
Increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents	$559	$128

Appendix

Footnotes
1. Segment Results

Adient manages its business on a geographic basis and operates in the following three reportable segments for financial reporting purposes: 1) Americas, which is inclusive of North America and South America; 2) Europe, Middle East, and Africa ("EMEA") and 3) Asia Pacific/China ("Asia").

Adient evaluates the performance of its reportable segments using an adjusted EBITDA metric defined as income before income taxes and noncontrolling interests, excluding net financing charges, qualified restructuring and impairment costs, restructuring related-costs, net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans, transaction gains/losses, purchase accounting amortization, depreciation, stock-based compensation and other non-recurring items ("Adjusted EBITDA"). Also, certain corporate-related costs are not allocated to the segments. The reportable segments are consistent with how management views the markets served by Adient and reflect the financial information that is reviewed by its chief operating decision maker.

Financial information relating to Adient's reportable segments is as follows:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Net Sales
Americas	$1,498	$1,737
EMEA	1,230	1,604
Asia	784	554
Eliminations	(32)	(47)
Total net sales	$3,480	$3,848

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Adjusted EBITDA
Americas	$9	132
EMEA	43	114
Asia	114	151
Corporate-related costs (1)	(20)	(19)
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	(4)	(7)
Purchase accounting amortization (3)	(14)	(11)
Restructuring related charges (4)	(1)	(4)
Stock based compensation	(10)	(13)
Depreciation	(75)	(70)
Other items (5)	(2)	9
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes	40	282
Net financing charges	(50)	(59)
Other pension income (expense)	1	2
Income (loss) before income taxes	$(9)	225

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations.

Appendix

2. Earnings Per Share

The following table reconciles the numerators and denominators used to calculate basic and diluted earnings (loss) per share:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions, except per share data)	2021	2020
Income available to shareholders
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$(54)	$150

Weighted average shares outstanding
Basic weighted average shares outstanding	94.6	94.0
Effect of dilutive securities:
Stock options, unvested restricted stock and unvested performance share awards	—	0.8
Diluted weighted average shares outstanding	94.6	94.8

Potentially dilutive securities whose effect would have been antidilutive are excluded from the computation of diluted earnings per share, which for the three months ended December 31, 2021 is a result of being in a loss position.

Appendix

3. Non-GAAP Measures

Adjusted EBIT, Adjusted EBIT margin, Adjusted EBITDA, Adjusted EBITDA margin, Adjusted net income attributable to Adient, Adjusted effective tax rate, Adjusted earnings per share, Adjusted equity income, Adjusted interest expense, Free cash flow and Net debt as well as other measures presented on an adjusted basis are not recognized terms under U.S. GAAP and do not purport to be alternatives to the most comparable U.S. GAAP amounts. Since all companies do not use identical calculations, our definition and presentation of these measures may not be comparable to similarly titled measures reported by other companies. Management uses the identified non-GAAP measures to evaluate the operating performance of the Company and its business segments and to forecast future periods. Management believes these non-GAAP measures assist investors and other interested parties in evaluating Adient's on-going operations and provide important supplemental information to management and investors regarding financial and business trends relating to Adient's financial condition and results of operations. Investors should not consider these non-GAAP measures as alternatives to the related GAAP measures. Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures to their closest U.S. GAAP equivalent are presented below. Reconciliations of non-GAAP measures related to guidance for any future period have not been provided due to the unreasonable efforts it would take to provide such reconciliations.

•	Adjusted EBIT is defined as income before income taxes and noncontrolling interests excluding net financing charges, restructuring, impairment and related costs, purchase accounting amortization, transaction gains/losses, other significant non-recurring items, and net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans. Adjusted EBIT margin is adjusted EBIT as a percentage of net sales.
•	Adjusted EBITDA is defined as adjusted EBIT excluding depreciation and stock based compensation. Certain corporate-related costs are not allocated to the business segments in determining Adjusted EBITDA. Adjusted EBITDA margin is adjusted EBITDA as a percentage of net sales. Adjusted EBITDA excluding adjusted equity income, each as defined herein, is also presented.
•	Adjusted net income attributable to Adient is defined as net income attributable to Adient excluding restructuring, impairment and related costs, purchase accounting amortization, transaction gains/losses, expenses associated with becoming an independent company, other significant non-recurring items, net mark-to-market adjustments on pension and postretirement plans, the tax impact of these items and other discrete tax charges/benefits.
•	Adjusted effective tax rate is defined as adjusted income tax provision as a percentage of adjusted income before income taxes.
•	Adjusted earnings per share is defined as Adjusted net income attributable to Adient divided by diluted weighted average shares.
•	Adjusted equity income is defined as equity income excluding amortization of Adient's intangible assets related to its non-consolidated joint ventures and other unusual or one-time items impacting equity income.
•	Adjusted interest expense is defined as net financing charges excluding unusual or one-time items impacting interest expense.
•	Free cash flow is defined as cash provided by operating activities less capital expenditures.
•	Net debt is calculated as gross debt (short-term and long-term) less cash and cash equivalents.

Adient is also presenting pro forma fiscal 2021 financial information by adjusting previously reported fiscal 2021 results to reflect the impacts of certain strategic transactions that have been completed, as described below. Adient believes the pro forma information provides helpful comparisons between the current year and prior year results by adjusting the prior year to be on a consistent basis with the current year.

•	"Americas footprint actions" and "EMEA footprint actions" refer to miscellaneous closures / roll off of business.
•	"EMEA deconsolidation" refers to the sale of a metals business in Turkey effective October 1, 2021 to a nonconsolidated JV in which Adient retains a noncontrolling interest.
•	"China strategic transaction" refers to the disposition of the YFAS JV and the consolidation of CQADNT and LFADNT, all of which were effective on September 30, 2021.
•	"China footprint actions" refers to divestitures of smaller, non-core businesses (i.e. remaining fabrics business and Futuris entity).

Appendix

Summarized Income Statement Information
(Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations and details
of reconciling items between GAAP results and Adjusted results)

	Three Months Ended December 31,
	2021			2020
(in millions, except per share data)	GAAP Results	Adj.	Adjusted Results	GAAP Results	Adj.	Adjusted Results
Net sales	$3,480	$—	$3,480	$3,848	$—	$3,848
Cost of sales (6)	3,307	(1)	3,306	3,507	5	3,512
Gross profit	173	1	174	341	(5)	336
Selling, general and administrative expenses (7)	162	(15)	147	149	(14)	135
Restructuring and impairment costs (2)	4	(4)	—	7	(7)	—
Equity income (loss) (8)	33	1	34	97	(3)	94
Earnings (loss) before interest and income taxes (EBIT)	40	21	61	282	13	295

Memo accounts:
Depreciation			75			70
Equity based compensation			10			13
Adjusted EBITDA			$146			$378

Net financing charges (9)	50	(3)	47	59	1	60
Other pension expense (income) (12)	(1)	—	(1)	(2)	—	(2)
Income (loss) before income taxes	(9)	24	15	225	12	237
Income tax provision (benefit) (10)	21	4	25	52	(1)	51
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	(54)	18	(36)	150	12	162
Diluted earnings (loss) per share	(0.57)	0.19	(0.38)	1.58	0.13	1.71
Diluted weighted average shares	94.6	—	94.6	94.8	—	94.8

Appendix

Segment Performance:

	Three months ended December 31, 2021
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$1,498	$1,230	$784	$(32)	$3,480

Adjusted EBITDA	$9	$43	$114	$(20)	$146

Adjusted EBITDA margin	0.6%	3.5%	14.5%	N/A	4.2%

	Three months ended December 31, 2020
	Americas	EMEA	Asia	Corporate/Eliminations	Consolidated

Net sales	$1,737	$1,604	$554	$(47)	$3,848

Adjusted EBITDA	$132	$114	$151	$(19)	$378

Adjusted EBITDA margin	7.6%	7.1%	27.3%	N/A	9.8%

The following table presents adjusted EBITDA excluding adjusted equity income:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Adjusted EBITDA	$146	$378

Adjusted Equity Income	34	94

Adjusted EBITDA Excluding Adjusted Equity Income	$112	$284
% of Sales	3.2%	7.4%

The following table reconciles income (loss) before income taxes to adjusted income before income taxes and presents the related effective tax rate and adjusted effective tax rate:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
	2021			2020
(in millions, except effective tax rate)	Income (loss) before income taxes	Tax impact	Effective tax rate	Income (loss) before income taxes	Tax impact	Effective tax rate
As reported	$(9)	$21	nm	$225	$52	23.1%
Adjustments	24	4	16.7%	12	(1)	(8.3)%
As adjusted	$15	$25	nm	$237	$51	21.5%

Appendix

The following table reconciles net income (loss) attributable to Adient to adjusted net income (loss) attributable to Adient:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Net income (loss) attributable to Adient	(54)	150
Restructuring and impairment costs	4	7
Purchase accounting amortization	14	11
Restructuring related charges	1	4
Derivative loss on Yanfeng transaction	3	—
Interest accretion on deferred consideration	—	(1)
Other items (5)	2	(9)
Impact of adjustments on noncontrolling interests (11)	(2)	(1)
Tax impact of above adjustments and other tax items (10)	(4)	1
Adjusted net income (loss) attributable to Adient	$(36)	$162

Refer to the Footnote Addendum for footnote explanations

The following table reconciles diluted earnings (loss) per share as reported to adjusted diluted earnings per share.

	Three Months Ended December 31,
	2021	2020
Diluted earnings (loss) per share as reported	$(0.57)	$1.58
Restructuring and impairment costs	0.04	0.07
Purchase accounting amortization	0.15	0.12
Restructuring related charges	0.01	0.04
Derivative loss on Yanfeng transaction	0.03	—
Interest accretion on deferred consideration	—	(0.01)
Other items (5)	0.02	(0.09)
Impact of adjustments on noncontrolling interests (11)	(0.02)	(0.01)
Tax impact of above adjustments and other tax items (10)	(0.04)	0.01
Adjusted diluted earnings (loss) per share	$(0.38)	$1.71

Appendix

The following table presents calculations of net debt:

	December 31	September 30,
(in millions)	2021	2021
Cash and cash equivalents	$2,080	$1,521
Total short-term and long-term debt	3,656	3,696
Net debt	$1,576	$2,175

The following table reconciles cash from operating activities to free cash flow:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Cash provided by operating activities	$(14)	$231
Capital expenditures	(60)	$(71)
Free cash flow	$(74)	$160

The following table reconciles adjusted EBITDA to free cash flow:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Adjusted EBITDA	$146	$378
(+/-) Net equity in earnings	(32)	(93)
(-) Restructuring (cash)	(24)	(55)
(+/-) Net customer tooling	2	(8)
(+/-) Trade working capital (Net AR/AP + Inventory)	75	250
(+/-) Accrued compensation	(61)	(19)
(-) Interest paid	(41)	(66)
(+/-) Tax refund/taxes paid	(8)	(12)
(+/-) Non-income related taxes (VAT)	36	(67)
(+/-) Commercial settlements	(54)	(9)
(+/-) Other	(53)	(68)
Operating cash flow	(14)	231
Capital expenditures	(60)	(71)
Free cash flow	$(74)	$160

Appendix

Pro Forma Fiscal Year 2021 Reconciliations:

Net sales	Q1	Q2	Q3	Q4	FY2021

Americas - as reported:	1,737	1,644	1,440	1,343	6,164
Americas footprint actions	(20)	—	—	(1)	(21)
Americas - pro forma	1,717	1,644	1,440	1,342	6,143

EMEA - as reported:	1,604	1,636	1,328	996	5,564
EMEA JV deconsolidation	(25)	(28)	(11)	(35)	(99)
EMEA footprint actions	(18)	(7)	(6)	1	(30)
EMEA - pro forma	1,561	1,601	1,311	962	5,435

Asia - as reported:	554	588	516	465	2,123
China strategic transactions	234	199	231	227	891
China footprint actions	(44)	(33)	(31)	(13)	(121)
Asia - pro forma	744	754	716	679	2,893

Elimination/corporate:	(47)	(49)	(42)	(33)	(171)

Total Adient - as reported	3,848	3,819	3,242	2,771	13,680
Total Adient - pro forma	3,975	3,950	3,425	2,950	14,300

Adjusted EBITDA	Q1	Q2	Q3	Q4	FY2021

Americas - as reported:	132	64	23	13	232
Americas footprint actions	(5)	1	—	(1)	(5)
Americas - pro forma	127	65	23	12	227

EMEA - as reported:	114	141	22	—	277
EMEA JV deconsolidation	(4)	(5)	—	(8)	(17)
EMEA footprint actions	(6)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(10)
EMEA - pro forma	104	134	21	(9)	250

Asia - as reported:	151	121	92	122	486
China strategic transactions	(31)	(2)	10	(38)	(61)
China footprint actions	(7)	(5)	(2)	—	(14)
Asia - pro forma	113	114	100	84	411

Elimination/corporate:	(19)	(23)	(19)	(17)	(78)

Total Adient - as reported	378	303	118	118	917
Total Adient - pro forma	325	290	125	70	810

Appendix

Footnote Addendum

(1) Corporate-related costs not allocated to the segments include executive office, communications, corporate development, legal and corporate finance.

(2) Reflects qualified restructuring charges for costs that are directly attributable to restructuring activities and meet the definition of restructuring under ASC 420 along with one-time asset impairment charges, as follows:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Restructuring charges	$3	$(1)
Held for sale asset adjustments	(7)	(6)
	$(4)	$(7)

(3) Reflects amortization of intangible assets including those related to partially owned affiliates recorded within equity income.

(4) Reflects non-qualified restructuring charges for costs that are directly attributable to restructuring activities, but do not meet the definition of restructuring under ASC 420 including restructuring costs at partially owned affiliates recorded within equity income.

(5) Other items include:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Transaction costs	$(2)	$(4)
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	1	8
Gain on previously held interest at YFAS in an affiliate	—	5
Other	(1)	—
	$(2)	$9

(6) The adjustments to cost of sales include:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Restructuring related charges	$(1)	$(3)
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	1	8
Other	(1)	—
	$(1)	$5

Appendix

(7) The adjustments to selling, general and administrative costs include:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Purchase accounting amortization	$(13)	$(10)
Transaction costs	(2)	(4)
	$(15)	$(14)

(8) The adjustments to equity income include:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Gain on previously held interest at YFAS in an affiliate	$—	$(5)
Restructuring related charges	—	1
Purchase accounting amortization	1	1
	$1	$(3)

(9) The adjustments to net financing charges to calculate adjusted interest expense include:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Interest accretion on long-term receivable	$—	$1
Derivative loss on Yanfeng transaction	(3)	—
	$(3)	$1

(10) The adjustments to income tax provision (benefit) include:

	Three Months Ended December 31,
(in millions)	2021	2020
Brazil indirect tax recoveries	$(3)	$3
Other reconciling items	(1)	(2)
	$(4)	$1

(11) Reflects the impact of adjustments, primarily purchase accounting amortization on noncontrolling interests.