PRESS RELEASE OF FSB BANCORP, INC.

July 25, 2017

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Contact: Dana C. Gavenda, Chief Executive Officer
FSB Bancorp, Inc.
Tel (585) 223-9080

FSB BANCORP, INC.
ANNOUNCES SECOND QUARTER AND YEAR TO DATE RESULTS

Fairport, New York, July 25, 2017: FSB Bancorp, Inc. (the "Company") (NASDAQ: FSBC), the holding company for Fairport Savings Bank (the "Bank"), reported net income of $240,000, or $0.13 per share, for the quarter ended June 30, 2017 compared to net income of $110,000, or $0.06 per share, for the quarter ended June 30, 2016.  The Company's net interest margin for the quarter ended June 30, 2017 decreased two basis points to 2.80% from 2.82% for the quarter ended June 30, 2016.  The decrease in net interest margin was due to an increase in the average cost of our interest-bearing liabilities of nine basis points to 0.96% for the quarter ended June 30, 2017 from 0.87% for the quarter ended June 30, 2016 due to promotional deposit specials offered.  The increase in interest-bearing liabilities was partially offset by an increase in the average yield on our interest-earning assets of seven basis points to 3.76% for the quarter ended June 30, 2017 from 3.69% for the quarter ended June 30, 2016.

For the six months ended June 30, 2017, the Company reported net income of $251,000, or $0.13 per share, compared to net income of $187,000, or $0.10 per share, for the six months ended June 30, 2016.  The Company's net interest margin for the six months ended June 30, 2017 increased three basis points to 2.85% from 2.82% for the six months ended June 30, 2016.  The increase in net interest margin was due to an increase in the average yield on our interest-earning assets of seven basis points from 3.70% for the six months ended June 30, 2016 to 3.77% for the six months ended June 30, 2017, partially offset by an increase in the average cost of our interest-bearing liabilities of four basis points from 0.88% for the six months ended June 30, 2016 to 0.92% for the six months ended June 30, 2017.

The increase in net income of $130,000 for the second quarter of 2017 compared to the second quarter of 2016 resulted from increases in other income of $233,000 and net interest income of $167,000, partially offset by increases in other expense of $205,000, provision for income taxes of $50,000, and provision for loan losses of $15,000.  The increase in other income was primarily attributable to increases in realized gains on sales of loans, mortgage fee income, and fee income. Benefiting from additional volume of mortgage loans sold in the second quarter of 2017 compared to the second quarter of 2016 resulted in an increase in realized gain on sales of loans.  The increase in fee income was attributable to higher revenue from an increase in the volume of sales of non-deposit investment products through Fairport Wealth Management, the investment subsidiary of Fairport Savings Bank, during the second quarter of 2017.  The increase in net interest income was primarily reflective of the Company shifting its interest-earning asset mix to a higher level of higher yielding residential and commercial loans, while reducing lower yielding investment securities causing greater net interest income.  This increase in interest income was partially offset by an increase in interest expense due to an increase in the average cost of our

interest-bearing deposits as well as increases in the average balances of our interest-bearing deposits and borrowings in order to fund the additional loan growth when comparing the second quarters of 2017 and 2016.  The increase in other expense was primarily due to increases in salaries and employee benefits, miscellaneous other expense, data processing costs, and advertising, partially offset by a decrease in mortgage fees and taxes.  The increase in salaries and employee benefits was primarily due to annual merit increases for existing staff and the increased salary and commission costs associated with additional processing and mortgage origination staff as a result of mortgage loan growth.  Miscellaneous other expense increased due to additional costs related to legal expense and professional services associated with becoming an SEC reporting company in the second half of 2016.  Data processing costs increased primarily due to the additional expense associated with the conversion of our core processing system from in-house hosting to data center hosting in the third quarter of 2016.  The increase in advertising comparing the second quarter of 2017 to the second quarter of 2016 was due to a promotional deposit gathering campaign strategically focused on branch deposit growth in 2017.  The decrease in mortgage fees and taxes was primarily due to a recent change in New York State tax law which allowed for a refundable tax credit for mortgage recording tax expensed. The Company's provision for income taxes increased due to higher income before income taxes comparing the quarters ended June 30, 2017 and June 30, 2016. The increase in provision for loan losses was attributable to adding an appropriate amount for loan losses to ensure adequate reserves based on, among other factors, additional growth in the loan portfolio and economic conditions in our market area when comparing the second quarter of 2017 with the second quarter of 2016.

At June 30, 2017, the Company had $291.1 million in consolidated assets, an increase of $17.4 million, or 6.4%, from $273.7 million at December 31, 2016. Net loans receivable increased $15.9 million, or 7.0%, to $242.1 million at June 30, 2017 from $226.2 million at December 31, 2016. The Bank continues to focus on loan production as we continue to primarily grow our residential mortgage, construction, and commercial loan portfolios at a measured pace while still maintaining our exceptional credit quality and strict underwriting standards.  Residential mortgage loans increased $8.1 million, or 4.3%, to $196.7 million at June 30, 2017 from $188.6 million at December 31, 2016.  Construction loans increased $3.7 million, or 59.9%, to $9.8 million at June 30, 2017 from $6.1 million at December 31, 2016. Commercial real estate loans increased $2.2 million, or 25.7%, to $10.6 million at June 30, 2017 from $8.4 million at December 31, 2016.  Multi-family residential loans increased $1.1 million, or 21.8%, to $6.2 million at June 30, 2017 from $5.1 million at December 31, 2016.  Commercial and industrial loans increased $571,000, or 29.3%, to $2.5 million at June 30, 2017 from $1.9 million at December 31, 2016.  The Bank originated $49.0 million of residential mortgage loans for the six months ended June 30, 2017 compared to $45.7 million for the six months ended June 30, 2016. The Bank sold $31.5 million of mortgage loans in the secondary market during the six months ended June 30, 2017 compared to $28.1 million during the six months ended June 30, 2016 as a balance sheet management strategy to reduce interest rate risk.  The Bank sold these loans at a gain of $1.0 million which was recorded in other income for the six months ended June 30, 2017 compared to $860,000 for the six months ended June 30, 2016.  At June 30, 2017, the Bank was servicing $128.1 million in residential mortgage loans sold to Freddie Mac ("FHLMC") and will realize servicing income on these loans as long as they remain outstanding. At June 30, 2017, the Bank had $2.4 million in loans held for sale, comprised of one- to four-family residential fixed rate conventional, FHA, and VA mortgage loans originated and closed by the Bank in the second quarter of 2017 that have been committed for sale in the secondary market, and will be delivered and sold in the third quarter of 2017. Investment securities decreased by $174,000, or 0.7%, to $25.0 million at June 30, 2017 from $25.2 million at December 31, 2016. Cash and cash equivalents, primarily interest-earning deposits at the Federal Reserve Bank and FHLB, increased by $822,000, or 11.1%, to $8.2 million at June 30, 2017 from $7.4 million at December 31, 2016. FHLB borrowings decreased $1.7 million, or 2.9%, to $55.1 million at June 30, 2017 from $56.8 million at December 31, 2016. Total deposits, primarily money market and certificates of deposit increased by $18.9 million, or 10.3%, to $201.8 million at June 30, 2017 from $182.9 million at December 31, 2016 to fund our loan growth.  Total stockholders' equity increased $296,000, or 0.9%, to $32.2 million at June 30, 2017 from $31.9 million at December 31, 2016.  At June 30, 2017, the Bank was considered well capitalized, the highest standard and capital rating as defined by the Bank's regulator.

The credit quality of the Bank's loan portfolio remains strong and significantly better than peers. At June 30, 2017, the Bank had one non-performing residential mortgage loan totaling $37,000 and at December 31, 2016, the Bank had no non-performing loans. We recorded a $112,000 provision for loan losses for the six months ended June 30, 2017 and a $90,000 provision for loan losses for the six months ended June 30, 2016.  The increase in the provision for loan losses was primarily due to adding general reserves to support the growth in our residential mortgage, construction, commercial real estate, and commercial and industrial loan portfolios. The allowance for loan losses was $1.1 million, or 0.46% of loans outstanding, at June 30, 2017 compared to $990,000, or 0.44% of loans outstanding, at December 31, 2016.  Management remains committed to maintaining a high level of asset quality as we grow our residential mortgage, construction, commercial real estate, and commercial and industrial loan portfolios.

About our Company

FSB Bancorp, Inc. is the bank holding company of Fairport Savings Bank, a New York chartered savings bank headquartered in Fairport, New York. The Bank conducts business from its main office in Fairport, New York and four branches located in Penfield, New York, Irondequoit, New York, Webster, New York, and Perinton, New York. The Company also has four mortgage origination offices located in Pittsford, New York, Watertown, New York, Greece, New York, and Buffalo, New York. The Company's principal business consists of originating one- to four-family residential real estate mortgages, home equity loans and lines of credit, commercial real estate, multi-family, construction, commercial and industrial, and other consumer loans.    The Company attracts retail deposits from the general public in the areas surrounding its main office and branches, offering a wide variety of deposit products.  Through its wholly owned subsidiary, Fairport Wealth Management, the Bank offers non-deposit investment products, consisting of annuities, insurance products and mutual funds.

Certain statements contained herein are "forward looking statements" within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Such forward looking statements may be identified by reference to a future period or periods, or by the use of forward looking terminology, such as "may," "will," "believe," "expect," "estimate," "anticipate," "continue," or similar terms or variations on those terms, or the negative of those terms. Such forward-looking statements are subject to risk and uncertainties described in our SEC filings, which could cause actual results to differ materially from those currently anticipated due to a number of factors, which include, but are not limited to, changes in interest rate environment, changes in economic conditions, legislative and regulatory changes that adversely affect the business of the Company and the Bank, and changes in the securities markets. Except as required by law, the Company does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statements to reflect changes in belief, expectations or events.

FSB BANCORP, INC.
Selected Consolidated Balance Sheet Information
June 30, 2017 and December 31, 2016
(Dollars in thousands, except per share data)
                (Unaudited)
	June 30, 2017	December 31, 2016

Assets	$291,099	$273,721
Cash and Cash Equivalents	8,229	7,407
Investment Securities	24,993	25,167
Loans Held for Sale	2,412	2,059
Net Loans Receivable	242,070	226,192
Deposits	201,835	182,934
Borrowings	55,148	56,813
Total Stockholders' Equity	32,155	31,859
Book Value per Share[2]	$16.85	$16.76
Stockholders' Equity to Total Assets	11.05%	11.64%

FSB BANCORP, INC.
Selected Consolidated Statement of Income Information
Three Months and Six Months Ended June 30, 2017 and June 30, 2016
(Dollars and shares in thousands except per share data)
(Unaudited)
	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2017	2016	2017	2016

Interest and Dividend Income	$2,596	$2,312	$5,082	$4,579
Interest Expense	663	546	1,254	1,092
Net Interest Income	1,933	1,766	3,828	3,487
Provision for Loan Losses	60	45	112	90
Net Interest Income after Provision for Loan Losses	1,873	1,721	3,716	3,397
Other Income	1,052	819	1,688	1,490
Other Expense	2,593	2,388	5,089	4,666
Income Before Income Taxes	332	152	315	221
Provision for Income Taxes	92	42	64	34
Net Income	$240	$110	$251	$187

Net Income per Common Share[1,2]	$0.13	$0.06	$0.13	$0.10
Average Common Shares Outstanding [1,2]	1,908	1,896	1,908	1,896

1Shares held by the public prior to July 13, 2016 have been restated to reflect the completion of the second-step conversion using an exchange ratio of 1.0884.

2The Company's book value and common equity ratio computations did not include shares of common stock held by the Company's ESOP that the Company had currently not committed to release.

FSB BANCORP, INC.
Key Earnings Ratios
Three Months and Six Months Ended June 30, 2017 and June 30, 2016

(Unaudited)
	For the Three Months Ended June 30,		For the Six Months Ended June 30,
	2017	2016	2017	2016

Return on Average Assets	0.33%	0.17%	0.18%	0.15%
Return on Average Equity	2.98%	2.00%	1.56%	1.70%
Net Interest Margin	2.80%	2.82%	2.85%	2.82%

The above information is preliminary and based on the Company's data available at the time of presentation.