Exhibit 99.2 The Next Wave of Cell and Gene Therapies with the Capacity to Cure August 3, 2022

Disclaimer This presentation and any accompanying oral commentary contain forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, as amended. Forward-looking statements are statements that are not historical facts and include, without limitation, statements related to future events; our future financial performance or condition; business strategy; expected timing and plans with respect to development milestones, clinical trials, and regulatory activities; estimated market opportunities for product candidates; statements regarding the upfront payment and other potential fees, milestone and royalty payments we may receive pursuant to our collaboration agreements; and future results of anticipated development efforts. Words such as expect(s), feel(s), believe(s), will, may, anticipate(s) , “potentially” or negative of these terms or similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements. These forward-looking statements are based on management's current expectations of future events only as of the date of this presentation and are subject to a number of important risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially and adversely from those set forth in or implied by such forward-looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to: the fact that collaboration agreements may not become effective based on HSR Act clearance, of the effectiveness may be substantially delayed, or may be terminated early; the fact that we will have limited control over the efforts and resources our collaborators devote to advancing development programs under our collaboration agreements and Poseida may not receive the potential fees and payments under some collaboration agreements or fully realize the benefits of such collaboration; risks and uncertainties associated with conducting clinical trials; whether any of our product candidates will be shown to be safe and effective; our ability to finance continued operations; our reliance on third parties for various aspects of our business; competition in our target markets; our ability to protect our intellectual property; our ability to retain key scientific or management personnel; and other risks and uncertainties described in our filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including under the heading “Risk Factors”. Except as required by law, we assume no obligation to update these forward-looking statements, or to update the reasons why actual results could differ materially from those anticipated in the forward-looking statements, even if new information becomes available in the future. 1 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

CELL THERAPY CAR-T Therapy for Oncology Focusing on Fully Allogeneic CAR-T PLATFORMS & On a Mission to Redefine PARTNERSHIPS Cell and Gene Therapy For Platform Patients with Cancer, Rare GENE THERAPY Development, In Vivo Liver-Directed Partnerships and Diseases and Beyond Gene Therapy Collaboration 2 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

We Are the Next Wave of Genetic Engineering Broad differentiated in-house technology platforms have the potential to develop treatments in many therapeutic segments and disease indications. Nanoparticles Super piggyBac® Cas-CLOVER™ AAV Vectors • Highly precise site-specific • Non-viral system • Delivers long-term stable gene Our focus on innovation nucleases expression • Highly efficient technology to continues with ongoing • Ability to edit resting T cells add DNA to genome • Non-viral and viral delivery of improvements to all our while maintaining desirable T DNA and proteins both ex vivo SCM • Large genetic cargo capacity characteristics platforms including progress and in vivo • Broad range of cells on site-specific Super • Ability to deliver to • Major advantages: multiple cell types and target • Advantages in tolerability, piggyBac for precise gene • tolerability specific tissues potency, speed to clinic • ease of design editing and insertion and costs • low cost highlighted at 2022 R&D day • multiplexing ability GENE INSERTION GENE EDITING GENE DELIVERY 3 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Disruptive Innovation in CAR-T Allogeneic CAR-T Therapy for Oncology Cell Type Matters Fully Allogeneic CAR-T Cost, Scale & Reach T Cell Stem Cell Memory SCM • Self-renewing MHC I knock-out • Long lived TCR knock-out • Multipotent T is the ideal cell type for CAR-T Addressing both Graft v Host Booster Molecule technology SCM due to greater safety and durability and Host v Graft alloreactivity with the potential to deliver 100’s with Cas-CLOVER Gene Editing of doses translating into low cost piggyBac® is the ideal non-viral and broader patient and gene insertion technology commercial reach 4 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Disruption in Gene Therapy In Vivo Gene Therapy for Rare Diseases and Hard-to-Treat Juvenile Populations Fully Integrating Broad Application Addressing Challenges of Viral Delivery piggyBac integrates into piggyBac cargo capacity DNA enabling the potential addresses more indications piggyBac and Nanoparticle for single treatment cures and piggyBac can treat technology can address juvenile populations limitations of AAV 5 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Announcing Our Global Partnership with Roche* Broad Platform Technology Delivers Powerful Strategic Partnerships ALLOGENEIC CELL THERAPY FOR ONCOLOGY Partnership with Roche focused on allogeneic CAR-T for heme malignancies Strong innovation engine and powerful platform technologies may enable PLATFORMS, PARTNERSHIPS & FUTURE partnerships in multiple areas IN VIVO Partnership with Takeda executed in October 2021 focused on in GENE vivo Liver- and HSC- directed Gene Therapies THERAPY 6 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved. * Execution of collaboration with Roche is subject to regulatory clearance. Closing expected in Q3 or Q4 of 2022.

ALLOGENEIC CELL THERAPY FOR ONCOLOGY Partnership with Roche focused on Strategic Rationale allogeneic CAR-T for heme malignancies • Roche is one of the most scientifically discerning companies in pharma and a leader in oncology and hematologic malignancies • Broad scope across hematologic malignancies drives alignment and leverages synergies and brings strong partner in competitive space • Poseida retains rights to platform technologies for allogeneic T cell solid tumor applications including P-MUC1C-ALLO1 and P-PSMA-ALLO1 • Deal expected to deliver significant upfront and near-term non-dilutive capital 7 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved. * Subject to regulatory clearance – expected to close Q3-Q4 of 2022

ALLOGENEIC CELL THERAPY FOR ONCOLOGY Partnership with Roche focused on Collaboration Scope allogeneic CAR-T for heme malignancies • Broad strategic partnership in allogeneic CAR-T for hematologic malignancies • Exclusive license to P-BCMA-ALLO1 and P-CD19CD20-ALLO1 programs • Exclusive option to P-CD70-ALLO1 and P-BCMACD19-ALLO1 programs • Research collaboration with initial two-year term and right for Roche to nominate 6 additional product candidates in hematologic malignancies • Roche responsible for all late-stage development and commercialization worldwide of licensed programs • Option for non-exclusive license for certain Poseida technologies for other limited applications 8 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

ALLOGENEIC CELL THERAPY FOR ONCOLOGY Partnership with Roche focused on Economic Summary allogeneic CAR-T for heme malignancies • Upfront payment of $110 million expected to be received in 2H 2022 • Up to $110 million in near-term fees and milestone and other payments Poseida believes are highly achievable • Roche to take over development and expense after Phase 1 for licensed programs • Development and commercial milestones per program • Potential aggregate payments assuming full success up to $6 billion plus tiered royalties on net sales up to low double digits 9 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Cell Therapy Pipeline Primary Focus on Allogeneic CAR-T for Solid and Liquid Tumors Indication Candidate Discovery Preclinical IND-Enabling Phase 1 Phase 2 CAR-T FOR ONCOLOGY P-MUC1C-ALLO1 Allo P-PSMA-101 Auto SOLID TUMOR P-PSMA-ALLO1 Allo DUAL UNDISCLOSED Allo P-BCMA-ALLO1 Allo MULTIPLE MYELOMA P-BCMACD19-ALLO1 Allo Option B CELL P-CD19CD20-ALLO1 Allo HEME P-CD70-ALLO1 Allo Option MALIGNANCIES 10 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Strategic Partnership with Takeda in In Vivo Gene Therapy Partnership in Liver- and HSC- Directed In Vivo Gene Therapy with Takeda Validates Approach, Generates Resources – While Preserving Large Gene Therapy Opportunity for Poseida • Poseida retains rights to P-OTC-101 and all • Strategic Partnership in In Vivo Gene Therapy other liver- and HSC- directed targets not for Rare Diseases subject to collaboration ⎼ Six initial disease targets including P-FVIII-101 for Hemophilia A • Poseida retains rights to in vivo gene therapy ⎼ Option to add 2 additional targets for all other tissue types • Broad technology access for specific targets • Poseida retains right to all ex vivo gene therapy applications • Up to $3.6 Billion in potential milestones plus royalties 11 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Gene Therapy Pipeline In Vivo Liver-Directed and HSC- Directed Gene Therapy Indication Candidate Discovery Preclinical IND-Enabling GENE THERAPIES ORNITHINE TRANSCARBAMYLASE P-OTC-101 DEFICIENCY (OTC) Rare Liver Disorder TBA HEMOPHILIA A P-FVIII-101 3 UNDISCLOSED LIVER-DIRECTED PROGRAMS 2 UNDISCLOSED HSC-DIRECTED PROGRAMS 12 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

We’re Just Beginning to Tap the Potential Strategic Partnerships Power Our Pipeline, Validate Our Unique Technology in Multiple Segments, and Support Ongoing Platform Innovation GENE THERAPIES CELL THERAPIES AAV-PB & Nano-PB Allogeneic CAR-T/TCR-T LIVER, HSC, LUNG, CNS, ONCOLOGY ETC. In Vivo EP Currently unpartnered CAR-T/TCR-T/NK-T/Treg SKELETAL MUSCLE, Currently unpartnered NON-ONCOLOGY GENE SKIN, EYE, ETC. EDITING Cas-CLOVER Currently unpartnered iPSC GENE EDITING – CELL THERAPY ALL TISSUES Currently unpartnered Currently unpartnered HSC CELL THERAPY OTHER Nano mRNA Currently unpartnered NON-ONCOLOGY Currently unpartnered Regenerative Med LIVER, SKIN, ETC. 13 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Focused on Key Priorities to Drive Value Creation Working to Create Single-Treatment Cures for Cancer, Genetic Diseases and Beyond CELL THERAPY • Strong Validating and Empowering Strategic CAR-T Therapy for Collaborations and Partnership with Roche and Oncology Focusing on Fully Allogeneic CAR-T Takeda • Cell therapy focus on novel fully allogeneic high- PLATFORMS & T CAR-T approach in liquid and solid tumors PARTNERSHIPS SCM Platform GENE THERAPY • Gene therapy focus on single treatment cures Development, In Vivo Liver-Directed addressing the shortcomings of AAV and other Partnerships and Gene Therapy Collaboration approaches • Innovation on platforms continues including emerging Site Specific Super piggyBac 14 Copyright © 2022 Poseida Therapeutics, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Thank You The Next Wave of Cell & Gene Therapies with the Capacity to Cure