Exhibit 99.1

Immuron Presents NASH Interim Results at BioShares Conference

Melbourne, Australia, 7 August 2017: Australian biopharmaceutical company, Immuron Limited (ASX:IMC; NASDAQ:IMRN), is please to provide investors with a copy of its recent presentation slide deck showcased at the 2017 BioShares Biotech Summit conference held in Queenstown, New Zealand.

CEO, Dr Jerry Kanellos, presented clinical data from the Company’s recent interim analysis report from the IMM-124E Phase II study in NASH during the Fibrosis session entitled “Insights to Fibrosis Drug Discovery and Development”.

A copy of the presentation slide deck is appended to this announcement.

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COMPANY CONTACT:	US INVESTORS RELATIONS:
Jerry Kanellos	Jon Cunningham
Chief Executive Officer	RedChip Companies, Inc.
AUS Ph: + 61 (0)3 9824 5254	US Ph: +1 (407) 644 4256, (ext. 107)
jerrykanellos@immuron.com	jon@redchip.com

AUSTRALIA INVESTORS RELATIONS:	US PUBLIC RELATIONS:
Peter Taylor	Eric Fischgrund
NWR Communications	FischTank - Marketing and PR
AUS ph: Ph: +61 (0)4 1203 6231	US Ph: +1 (646) 699 1148
peter@nwrcommunications.com.au	eric@fischtankpr.com

ABOUT IMMURON:

Immuron Limited (NASDAQ: IMRN; ASX: IMC), is a biopharmaceutical company focused on developing and commercialising oral immunotherapeutics for the treatment of gut mediated diseases. Immuron has a unique and safe technology platform that enables a shorter development therapeutic cycle. The Company currently markets and sells Travelan® for the prevention of Travellers’ Diarrhea and its lead clinical candidate, IMM-124E, is in Phase 2 clinical trials for NASH, ASH and Pediatric NAFLD. Immuron’s second clinical stage asset, IMM-529, is targeting C. difficile Infections (CDI). These products together with the Company’s other preclinical immunotherapy pipeline products targeting immune-related diseases currently under development, will meet a large unmet need in the global immunotherapy market.

For more information visit: http://www.immuron.com

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS:

This press release may contain “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, each as amended. Such statements include, but are not limited to, any statements relating to our growth strategy and product development programs and any other statements that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could negatively affect our business, operating results, financial condition and stock value. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those currently anticipated include: risks relating to our growth strategy; our ability to obtain, perform under and maintain financing and strategic agreements and relationships; risks relating to the results of research and development activities; risks relating to the timing of starting and completing clinical trials; uncertainties relating to preclinical and clinical testing; our dependence on third-party suppliers; our ability to attract, integrate and retain key personnel; the early stage of products under development; our need for substantial additional funds; government regulation; patent and intellectual property matters; competition; as well as other risks described in our SEC filings. We expressly disclaim any obligation or undertaking to release publicly any updates or revisions to any forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect any change in our expectations or any changes in events, conditions or circumstances on which any such statement is based, except as required by law.