Exhibit 99.1

Director resignation

Melbourne, Australia, September 24, 2021: Immuron Limited (ASX: IMC; NASDAQ: IMRN), an Australian biopharmaceutical company focused on developing and commercializing oral immunotherapeutic products for the prevention and treatment of gut pathogens, today received the resignation of Mr Peter Anastasiou.

Mr Anastasiou joined the Board in May 2015 after becoming a major shareholder in 2013 and was appointed Vice Executive Chairman in August 2015 to assist US market development opportunities and supporting key programs at Immuron.

Mr Anastasiou commented that “Small companies rarely get an opportunity to acquire a transformative asset of national significance. Our shareholders have lost a chance to contribute to the advancement of very safe Covid vaccine.  As a result, I have decided to step down despite my confidence in Immuron technology and the strong financial position the company is in”.

Chairman Roger Aston said “The Board is enormously grateful to Peter for all of his hard work, energy and expertise over the last few years.  He has made a significant contribution in securing Immuron’s long term future and leaves the Company in a substantially significantly stronger position than when he joined the Board. The Company’s strong cash reserves and pipeline of exciting projects promise a bright future and we look forward to continuing our relationship with Peter in his capacity as a significant Shareholder”.

The Appendix 3Z for Mr Anastasiou is attached.

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This release has been authorised by directors of Immuron Limited.

COMPANY CONTACT: Dr Jerry Kanellos, Ph.D. Chief Executive Officer Ph: +61 (0)3 9824 5254 info@immuron.com

Level 3, 62 Lygon Street, Carlton South, Victoria AUSTRALIA 3053	www.immuron.com ABN: 80 063 114 045	Phone : + 61 (0)3 9824 5254 Facsimile: + 61 (0)3 9822 7735

About Immuron

Immuron Limited (ASX: IMC, NASDAQ: IMRN), is an Australian biopharmaceutical company focused on developing and commercializing orally delivered targeted polyclonal antibodies for the treatment of inflammatory mediated and infectious diseases. Immuron has a novel and safe technology platform with one commercial asset generating revenue. In Australia, Travelan® is a listed medicine on the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (AUST L 106709) and is indicated to reduce the risk of Travellers’ Diarrhea, reduce the risk of minor gastro-intestinal disorders and is antimicrobial. In Canada, Travelan® is a licenced natural health product (NPN 80046016) and is indicated to reduce the risk of Travellers’ Diarrhea. In the U.S., Travelan® is sold as a dietary supplement for digestive tract protection in accordance with section 403 (r)(6) of the Federal Drug Administration (FDA).

About Travelan®

Travelan® is an orally administered passive immunotherapy that prophylactically reduces the likelihood of contracting travelers’ diarrhea, a digestive tract disorder that is commonly caused by pathogenic bacteria and the toxins they produce. Travelan® is a highly purified tabletized preparation of hyper immune bovine antibodies and other factors, which when taken with meals bind to diarrhea-causing bacteria and prevent colonization and the pathology associated with travelers’ diarrhea. In Australia, Travelan® is a listed medicine on the Australian Register for Therapeutic Goods (AUST L 106709) and is indicated to reduce the risk of Travelers’ Diarrhea, reduce the risk of minor gastro-intestinal disorders and is antimicrobial. In Canada, Travelan® is a licensed natural health product (NPN 80046016) and is indicated to reduce the risk of Travelers’ Diarrhea. In the U.S., Travelan® is sold as a dietary supplement for digestive tract protection.

About Travelers’ diarrhea

Travelers’ diarrhea is a gastrointestinal infection with symptoms that include loose, watery (and occasionally bloody) stools, abdominal cramping, bloating, and fever, Enteropathogenic bacteria are responsible for most cases, with enterotoxigenic Escherichia coli (ETEC) playing a dominant causative role. Campylobacter spp. are also responsible for a significant proportion of cases. The more serious infections with Salmonella spp. the bacillary dysentery organisms belonging to Shigella spp. and Vibrio spp. (the causative agent of cholera) are often confused with travelers’ diarrhea as they may be contracted while travelling and initial symptoms are often indistinguishable.

For more information visit: http://www.immuron.com

FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS:

This press release may contain “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, each as amended. Such statements include, but are not limited to, any statements relating to our growth strategy and product development programs and any other statements that are not historical facts. Forward-looking statements are based on management’s current expectations and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could negatively affect our business, operating results, financial condition and stock value. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those currently anticipated include: risks relating to our growth strategy; our ability to obtain, perform under and maintain financing and strategic agreements and relationships; risks relating to the results of research and development activities; risks relating to the timing of starting and completing clinical trials; uncertainties relating to preclinical and clinical testing; our dependence on third-party suppliers; our ability to attract, integrate and retain key personnel; the early stage of products under development; our need for substantial additional funds; government regulation; patent and intellectual property matters; competition; as well as other risks described in our SEC filings. We expressly disclaim any obligation or undertaking to release publicly any updates or revisions to any forward-looking statements contained herein to reflect any change in our expectations or any changes in events, conditions or circumstances on which any such statement is based, except as required by law.

Appendix 3Z

Final Director’s Interest Notice

Appendix 3Z

Final Director’s Interest Notice

Information or documents not available now must be given to ASX as soon as available. Information and documents given to ASX become ASX’s property and may be made public.

Introduced 30/9/2001.

Name of entity: Immuron Limited
ABN 80 063 114 045

We (the entity) give ASX the following information under listing rule 3.19A.3 and as agent for the director for the purposes of section 205G of the Corporations Act.

Name of director	Peter Anastasiou
Date of last notice	17 November 2020
Date that director ceased to be director	24 September 2021

Part 1 – Director’s relevant interests in securities of which the director is the registered holder

In the case of a trust, this includes interests in the trust made available by the responsible entity of the trust

Note: In the case of a company, interests which come within paragraph (i) of the definition of “notifiable interest of a director” should be disclosed in this part.

Number & class of securities 1,800,000 Unlisted Options

+ See chapter 19 for defined terms.

11/3/2002	Appendix 3Z Page 3

Appendix 3Z

Final Director’s Interest Notice

Part 2 – Director’s relevant interests in securities of which the director is not the registered holder

Note: In the case of a company, interests which come within paragraph (ii) of the definition of “notifiable interest of a director” should be disclosed in this part.

In the case of a trust, this includes interests in the trust made available by the responsible entity of the trust

Name of holder & nature of interest	Number & class of securities
Note: Provide details of the circumstances giving rise to the relevant interest
Shares 12,247,019
Grandlodge Pty Ltd	Options 14,400
Advanced Clinical Systems International Pty Ltd
Wattle Laboratory Pty Ltd

Part 3 – Director’s interests in contracts

Detail of contract
Nature of interest

Name of registered holder (if issued securities)

No. and class of securities to which interest relates

+ See chapter 19 for defined terms.

11/3/2002	Appendix 3Z Page 4